Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
We really enjoy this campground. They have spaced the spots out since our last visit and that was a great improvement. The pool is terrific and we didn't use it, but they have a great kids play area. Nice staff and well stocked store. We really appreciated the ice prices as several places (other KOA's) we stayed at had ridiculous prices for a small bag of ice! :( Very nice spot!
Jul 26, 2014
The bathrooms need to be updated, but the people were very nice. We had a good stay.
Jul 25, 2014
Very clean - close to a lot of things to do.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Old but clean and welcoming.
Jul 24, 2014
Very clean cabin and bathrooms, friendly and helpful hosts, nice pool and mini golf, great location, excellent time
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Extremely unfriendly manager with the worst PR skills...
Jul 23, 2014
Nice cottage, a little bit small for a family of 4. Excellent quality/price rate. Convenient location to visit Dinosaur. Nice surroundings, Restrooms and showers clean. Our only negative comment : we couldn't use the swing because of a hummingbird's nest (not occupied anymoreà; Even if we agree that Hummingbirds' confort has priority, we were missing a swing in the swing at the end of the day
Jul 23, 2014
The owners & staff were very nice and helpful. The grounds and amenities were great.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Excellent place to stay when visiting the Dinosaur Monument.
Jul 21, 2014
Internet service TERRIBLE. And I am very offended/upset that you do not recycle! If all of the koas are like this,I will not go to anotherKOA and will not renew my koa card.
Jul 21, 2014
We are always pleased to find clean, safe space at KOA. We got in late and the kids didn't have much time to swim-I wish the pool had stayed open a little later!
Jul 21, 2014
Nice and quiet place to stay if you plan on going to Dinosaur Land.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very Friendly and nice well kept facility.
Jul 20, 2014
This KOA overall was about a 6.5. I lowered the rating a bit based on the lack of "friendly" staff and the material condition of the playground.
Jul 19, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only issue we had was how close the Group tent sight was to the cabins. On our last night there was a group of young adults that were rather noisy way past midnight.
Jul 19, 2014
Very clean! We had a hole as soon as we stepped out of our motor home, my husband informed the front office the next morning and it was taken care of. Definitely will stay here again.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Nice KOA, nice people very friendly.
Jul 16, 2014
Narrow spots, playground could be better.
Jul 16, 2014
Accommodations are very difficult with a large family. I was very pleased with the person I called at the KOA, as we discussed many options for our stay and made a plan. After arrival, however, another worker/owner was upset with our solution even though we were honest and I thought we were paying the fair, regular price. I guess we weren't really welcome; but, at least she didn't kick us out.
Jul 16, 2014
The staff at the desk was friendly. I liked the fact the grass was watered. There was a smell of sewer gas & the bathrooms were mediocre. The pool was nice. The KOA in Central City sets the standard for bathroom quality
Jul 15, 2014
We definitely enjoyed our stay at Vernal KOA. It's affordable, clean, has friendly staff, and the best part is free showers and pool! We will be back soon.
Jul 14, 2014
Our family had tons of fun! However, Dad didn't like that the cabin bed was so hard--next time we'll bring more bedding to remedy that. He also said the wood for our firepit that we bought from the KOA store wouldn't stay burning very well--seemed to be a little damp inside. Even so, we would all stay there again because of the great time we had anyway! The cabin we had was so adorable.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Heather, an employee, was as enthusiastic as an owner should be. They have done lots of upgrades recently. Well maintained and clean bathrooms. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 10, 2014
I feel that if you reserve a specific campsite, you should be able to get that site. Like a hotel, if someone else wants the campsite they should be advised that it is reserved for someone else on blank day. If they want to stay longer, they would have to move. Hotels do this all the time. I feel a KOA is no different, except I bring my own room.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Great Place lots to do. Plan on visiting again. Just sorry we are missing the Rodeo this weekend!
Jul 10, 2014
Nice campground.
Jul 09, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was nice and well kept. The laundry room is dirty, needs a sink. Bathrooms were nice though the handicap shower did not work or close. Men's bathroom was nice. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.
Jul 09, 2014
One night stay in a cabin. It was quiet and nice. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 07, 2014
Staff was very nice and helpful. Camp ground recently went some upgrades which are good. Would recommend putting rock over all of the sites instead of partial. Great playground and pool area for the kids. I would definitely go back.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
This was our first stay in a KOA Kampground. We enjoyed all the available activities: banana bikes, pool, mini-golf. The campground and our cabin were very clean and staff were very friendly.
Jul 05, 2014
enjoyed ourselves nice playground great pancakes
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Easy to get into for an overnight stay. Clean and quiet.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Basic KOA. Worth the cost vs hotel rates
Jul 02, 2014
Nice and clean, and friendly, for sure! Well located near town. But for the price - very slow WiFi, no cable, and small (narrow) spaces. Could use more shade.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.