Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Email

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 19, 2017
Staff very welcoming, campsite facilities very clean. Would've stayed longer if it wasn't for our plans.
Apr 18, 2017
was fine-friendly-not quite ready for the season-thought it was a bit expensive for the time of the season
Apr 17, 2017
Exceptionally clean bathrooms, well-marked signs, and nicely maintained. Distance to Quarry Visitor Center wasn't too bad. Campground was very quiet. Nice play area for kids, large dog park for dogs. We didn't use pool as it was not in season yet.
Apr 17, 2017
When checking in clerk was not helpful with explaining rates. She was confused. Site I was given was grass not level at all. They did move us to another more level site. Showers not hot, just warm. Overpriced for facility and compared to other KOAS
Apr 12, 2017
Nice place, nice people.
Apr 11, 2017
The facility was very nice and host accommodating. I couldn't have asked for more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for camping with us. Hope to see you again.
Apr 09, 2017
Oct 24, 2016
We stayed just one. Igbo passing through but we're very happy. The staff was very friendly, facilities were extremely clean and I would stay here again.
Oct 22, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Unhook your water at night in mid October as it gets very cold. Nice location to explore the dinosaurs.
Oct 21, 2016
great location, nice facility, would stay aagain if in area.
Oct 21, 2016
Super nice hosts. Well kept. K9 area terrific. Shower rooms roomy and nice.
Oct 19, 2016
Another great time staying there during our Elk hunt. They are always welcoming and helpful. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Vernal. Allready looking forward to next years adventure.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
I stayed at this KOA because it was close to outdoor activities. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were is great shape and keep clean. I would recommend this KOA to anyone planning a trip to the Vernal area.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Very friendly staff, great amenities, clean and secure. We will recommend. Two thumbs up!!
Oct 11, 2016
Easy access. Pull through. Gravel pad but fairly level. Didn't see much of facility as there were heavy thunderstorms for much of our one night stay. It was quiet except for the thunder! We would stay here again.
Oct 10, 2016
Everything was great, See you next time.
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice facilit, helpful staff.
Oct 04, 2016
It was good friendly and quiet
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Excellent facility. Very clean. Also, the area was quiet. Staff was very courteous.
Sep 30, 2016
Sep 30, 2016
Complaint first. Wi-Fi very week. Everything else very good campsite was clean level and shaded. Patio area very nice. Bathrooms very clean. People very friendly. Signage to camp good. We had a minor RV problem and the staff was very helpful fixing it. We would stay here again.
Sep 29, 2016
Friendly and efficient staff. Grounds and facilities neat and tidy. Easy entry spots with ample pull through sites. Fun dinosaur and scenic areas.
Sep 28, 2016
Convenient to Dinosaur National Mounument and the wonderful museums in Vernal as well. Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely bathrooms and best water we have had in the southwest.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Nice camp, spacious RV camp sites.
Sep 21, 2016
Very Clean and wonderful dog area. Only one small criticism. I have a large unit and had to ask the guy across from me to move his truck so I could get out.
Sep 20, 2016
We found a very friendly staff & very clean everything! We had a great stay and would recommend your KOA highly!
Sep 19, 2016
Vernal KOA was clean and well taken care of. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean and big sites. Convenient location to all sites.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Beautiful setting, very clean showers and rest rooms. Quiet and easy in and out. Lots of grass and trees. Saw a flock of a dozen turkeys walk thru.
Sep 18, 2016
Best KOA I've stayed at. Reasonably good internet too!
Sep 17, 2016
the host were very helpful and friendly. the sites were nice and clean and accommodating. Bob and Mike were great.
Sep 17, 2016
only problem was early morning road noise, which the KOA had no control over.
Sep 13, 2016
very nice campground, love that you are so dependable for a clean, fun camp stay. very helpful staff.
Sep 13, 2016
Nice, clean, well maintained campground, many attractions and facilities. Just seemed a bit spendy to us considering our stay was after Labor Day.
Sep 12, 2016
Very clean, great activities for kids, nice store and bathroom facilities. Staff was very helpful and friendly! We loved our stay...best KOA we've been to!
Sep 11, 2016
We had a great stay. Very kind, clean and helpful.
Sep 11, 2016
nice place
Sep 10, 2016
Nice campground, well stocked store, clean bathrooms but the shower stalls very tiny.
Sep 10, 2016
It is clean, rooming and the people are great.
Sep 07, 2016
This was the best KOA I've ever stayed at. Clean, fun, the kids loved it.
Sep 06, 2016
It was fabulous! I loved the bikes, mini-golfing, and the kids playground & pool. I wish there had been a hot tub, is my only wish! Thanks for a super stay, we will return!
Sep 06, 2016
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Campground clean and we'll kept. Love the extras like fire pits, concrete slabs, nice picnic tables, lots of flowers and green grass. I would definitely stay here again.
Sep 06, 2016
I wish we could get rid of the dog barking down the road,
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps