Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Email

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 12, 2017
It's a nice stay but could use more shade. I was in a tent. Nice and quiet.
Jul 09, 2017
correct friendly well organized
Jul 09, 2017
The facilities and camping spots are fantastic and in great condition. Did have a few issues checking in, but overall, great place.
Jul 04, 2017
Kids loved the pool and jump pad. Restrooms were clean considering the full campground. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2017
So spacious and green. The golf, bikes, bouncing and play ground were a hit with the kids. Love this place! Would highly recommend it!
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful. And the guests are always friendly towards each other.
Jul 02, 2017
Friendly and clean.
Jun 30, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA 2x in the past 2 years and have been very satisfied both times. I rank it among the best KOA's available. Everything was clean and organized.
Jun 28, 2017
My son loved all the things he could do at the campground.
Jun 28, 2017
It was OK
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful facility
Jun 25, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very well kept grounds and facilities. I felt real comfortable staying for the night.
Jun 24, 2017
This KOA was so wonderful. It was our first KOA experience but we will be booking more KOA sites for the trip. Cora was extremely kind and helpful. The grounds were well kept up, as there were so many options for the kid to help us keep him entertained. The free wifi meant i could keep family up to date with photos of our adventures without burning through my data. I honestly loved this KOA!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your camping trip. Hopefully we will see again.
Jun 22, 2017
The campsites were well shaded. They had a lot of activities for the kids. The pool was great with the high temperatures! The staff wetter knowledgeable and friendly! I would highly recommend this campground!
Jun 21, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean facilities.
Jun 20, 2017
The tent sites are nice with grass and shade. The bathrooms clean and showers hot
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Outside of some areas needing the grass mowed, it was just great.
Jun 12, 2017
well I had very good time with my family this is the first time and it was very good
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Enjoyed it,and liked the facilities...
Jun 05, 2017
Had a blast
May 30, 2017
Grass tensile it was awesome they warned us about not having shade and in several years that campsite will have some shade but it definitely did need some shade
May 16, 2017
This was a lovely KOA. Clean bathrooms, nice shade by all the sites, and close to town and about 25 miles from Dinosaur National Monument.
May 16, 2017
Loved the cutter couple running the KOA. Everyone was very nice and those Bathrooms were the Cleanest I've ever Seen!! Wish there was a way to have visitors over at the campground. My parents were staying at a hotel in town but wanted to come eat with us and they always felt like they couldn't come over.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We welcome friends of our campers. All they have to do is register at our office and receive a visitor pass for their car so we know they are on our premises. We try to make it as accommodating as possible.
May 15, 2017
Very nice tent site. Nice grassy place with mature trees. The bathrooms are nice and clean. The front desk ladies were very nice and check in was quick and easy. Can't wait to go back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so glad you're stay was a success! Hope to see you again soon.
May 14, 2017
Dec 17, 2016
Amenities are great and close proximety to everything.
Sep 19, 2016
Had a great time, near the attractions we wanted to go see. But the dogs at night barking was bad.
Sep 19, 2016
It was nice. There was so much for the kids to do. They had a blast, said it was the best campground ever. The bathrooms are nice and an affordable gift shop. My only complaint is that it is a little loud because it's right off the highway and the sites are close together but this was my first time at a KOA.
Sep 09, 2016
We had a great time. I need to remember that my children LOVE this place. I never plan on enough time for them just to run around and play at your campground. We will be back!
Sep 07, 2016
Very friendly staff
Sep 06, 2016
Stay was okay, enjoy the amenities of bathrooms and play area for kids. Hound that barks from a little ways away keeps you up at night so I wouldn't stay again for that fact.
Sep 06, 2016
Clean tent site, clean bathrooms, very friendly/helpful staff. We'll visit again.
Aug 21, 2016
We loved the 'Dinosaurland' charm of this KOA! The pool was warm, the tent site grass was green, the playground delightful as well as rental banana bikes! The camp hosts and staff were pleasant and super helpful! Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Aug 21, 2016
Clean bathrooms!!!
Aug 20, 2016
Great bathrooms/facilities. We stayed in a tent site with electricity, which was great. Sites are close together, but neighbors were respectful.
Aug 18, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Friendly Andy helpful staff.
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful, campground & facilities were very clean, enjoyed all the activities in the surrounding areas
Aug 15, 2016
Clean restrooms, quiet shady campsite. saw some wild turkeys while staying here. Also some hummingbirds.
Aug 11, 2016
Great location. Great facilities. Kind staff. Clean and well kept. I felt very safe staying here.
Aug 10, 2016
The grass was dead but nice people
Aug 10, 2016
We love it there. Clean and not any pressure
Aug 09, 2016
Compared to other koa where we have stayed this location was great
Aug 03, 2016
Everyone was very nice. Everything was very clean. I liked the convenience of the outdoor kitchen. Grill AND Fire Pit very handy!
Aug 03, 2016
It was a very clean and friendly camp ground!!
Aug 03, 2016
Great staff, clean bathrooms, accommodated our late arrival.
Aug 03, 2016
I have to be honest that this stay we were not satisfied. First, the group campground has an issue with sewage smell leakage. There was a constant smell of sewage all night. Second, some of our Latin American participants were questioned by people on the grounds about what they were doing there. It felt like they were being racially profiled. It made them feel uncomfortable and unwelcome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our campground is in the country & our neighbor ran cattle that weekend, which he normally doesn't do. The fields were wet from irrigation and that's the smell--not sewer. Our staff would never question guests and we are definitely diversified. We have Hispanics on staff & have for several years.
Aug 02, 2016
Clean, well maintained, friendly hosts. Tent camped with four children aged 3-9 and they LOVED IT! Close to town and local attractions. Plan to return, definitely.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals