Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 29, 2013
Good help from the front desk! Weather not great so that can colour a response. The place looks good for kids or groups. Grass could have been cut as parts of the place look a little tired and a clean look would help. Enjoyed the short stay in a friendly town.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Great staff, good location!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Clean and pleasant, helpful staff
Sep 17, 2013
staff was great, clean rest rooms. only complaint is that a neighborhood is behind the KOA and only access is thru KOA. lots of construction or oil workers live back there - lots of loud diesel pickups and bigger, going thru KOA at all hours. School bus stops at KOA and kids walk thru KOA to get home. no problems with anyone, except the noisy trucks. just thought it was a strange situation.
Sep 17, 2013
Very enjoyfull.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
It was nice and bathrooms were clean but sites are to close and most disappointing was no fire pits in full hookup sites.
Sep 14, 2013
Had people try and break into the camper at night while we were sleeping.
Sep 14, 2013
On the 2nd day of our 2 night stay, a major construction project involving backhoes, front end loaders, tampers and huge dump trucks commenced in the middle of the CG. The loud noises were very unpleasant and continued until dark, spoiling our evening. On addition, we were alone on a row of about 16 sites and the hosts placed the only other arrival that night right next to us! Stupid.
Sep 13, 2013
This KOA only has very limited bathroom access. It needs to not only upgrade but additional facilities. Also my wife did not feel as safe as other KOAs.
Sep 12, 2013
Great place to wake up!
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sites are the closest together we have ever experienced. Every other site should be eliminated. Sewer pipe is near neighbor's picnic table.
Sep 11, 2013
Sites were very narrow.
Sep 11, 2013
Your camp sites are to close together! We were cleaning the sewer drain and the camp next to us was trying to cook their breakfast which was three feet from our sewer drain!!! It was do gross!! Your land scaping was next to nothing. This is the worst koa camp we have ever stayed at.
Sep 10, 2013
The staff tried to squeeze us into a spot too small even though there were plenty of open spots. We damaged our RV on another camper's awning which was over extended. Staff doesn't care about customers.
Sep 10, 2013
Staff very nice. Campground exceptionally clean. I recommend a better process to level sites and add gravel again.
Sep 09, 2013
Friendly Staff-beautiful State!
Sep 09, 2013
loved this koa .... great kamp-k9 and enormous property ..... spacious and LEVEL spaces ..... watched the deer in the adjacent field from kamp-k9 .... enjoyed our one night stay
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Registration was efficient; hosts very helpful about stay as well as route recommendations for our travels; clean, well-run KOA. Thank you!
Sep 07, 2013
Very,very weak Wi-fi signal. Could only get it to work up by office.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Everything was clean and the people friendly.
Sep 05, 2013
Spaces are small and really close together.
Sep 05, 2013
Very clean, and quiet. Very convenient to the park and the museum.
Sep 03, 2013
Friendly staff, clean park. We liked it. Think there should be codes to get into the restroom & shower facilities.
Sep 03, 2013
Our stay was nice. The spots are a bit close together. Other than that it was great!
Sep 03, 2013
I don't believe it was necessary to put all of us on top of one another when there was obviously plenty of room.
Sep 03, 2013
In general the stay was good, but as I knew going in the prices are high and at this one the sites are to close to each other with only some have shade.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Men's shower only luke warm; too much water. Needs low-flow heads. Friendly staff. Very clean.
Aug 29, 2013
Very nice KOA. I stayed for 4 days and had no issues. The staff was friendly and very helpfull!
Aug 29, 2013
Too short. Very nice place. Want to come back and spend more time in the area.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Friendly staff. Clean facilities and great amenities.
Aug 27, 2013
Short but will surly return
Aug 26, 2013
VERY PLEASENT STAY. FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL PERSONNEL.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Great campground for families!! Lots of room, although actual camp spots are narrow. Great playground and pool! Mini golf option is great! Very comfortable and safe feeling!! We had a great extended stay!
Aug 23, 2013
Showers not very clean
Aug 22, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.