Vernal / Dinosaurland KOA

930 North Vernal Avenue

Vernal, UT 84078

Reserve: 800-562-7574

Info: 435-789-2148

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
We arrived just as the office was getting ready to close, but the staff knew we were coming so waited for us. Thanks. While the cabin had a fan, it squeaked on one of the directions of movement, but it helped move the air around the cabin. Nice location!
Aug 05, 2013
Once again a wonderful stay! The managers, Rob & Rene', were really helpful & awesome people!! We will be talking about this campground & the great time we had for a long time.
Aug 04, 2013
Very kind.
Aug 03, 2013
I took my 2 grandsons on a rafting trip with Dinosaur River Expeditions.( Great Company) I did not want to bring all the camping gear. That is why KOA cabins are great. Love it that there is a small refrigerator also. The boys were able to swim and we had campfire both nights. Meet some fun people that were on the trip also. We will definitely be back next year when we do another river trip.
Aug 02, 2013
It is a pretty standard KOA: Klean kabin, friendly helpful staff, nice place.
Aug 02, 2013
Let check-in, so easy. We love your KOA! And I sold KOAs on my sisters that were with me. They want to bring their families back!
Aug 01, 2013
Great stay! Nice clean campground, nice laundry facility, and super nice staff. The heated pool was a big hit with the kids. We stayed in a cabin and had a great experience. Nice home base for touring all there is to see at Dinosaur National Monument
Jul 27, 2013
The managers , Rob & Rene, are wonderful. They went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable. We will definitely come back!
Jul 23, 2013
Nice cabin, But the double bed mattress was flat so that when laying on it you laid on the plywood. The AC filter was plugged so not much air went through it. The ceiling fan had a lot of dust and dirt built up on not cleaned in quite awhile. Otherwise the cabin was clean.
Jul 22, 2013
Our cabin was clean and spacious! we loved the proximity of the KOA. The campsite was quiet and well maintained. My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 19, 2013
My kids really enjoyed the campsite. However, the cabin was smaller than I expected and lacked some simple amenities. I would be great if you could post pics or floor plans of cabins so people are aware of exactly what they are getting. Thanks
Jul 19, 2013
Although it lacks some of the activities of bigger KOAs (jumping tarp or a water slide, etc), the grounds were nice, well maintained. SUPER friendly staff very helpful with info on surrounding area. Bathrooms/showers are updated and clean. We were in a cabin, and only complaint is that the one outlet available for power, with the other taken by the fridge. Should provide a power strip to solve it!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
We like that the cabins were given extra space and not just in a row one after another. without AC it took the cabin a long time to cool, but it did finally cool down.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Excellent service, clean, friendly and enjoyable! One of the best sites I've ever stayed at! Staff is very friendly and willing to help with any questions you have, my kids loved it and I had a great time.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Our stay over the 4th of July was wonderful the staff was wonderful and met all our expectations. It was wonderful and we will stay again and will recommend to everyone we can. Thanks to the staff.
Jul 08, 2013
Our stay great the staff was wonderful and very friendly. We will stay again and I will recommend to every one we can.
Jul 07, 2013
The pocket door to the bathroom was broken, and replaced with a relatively see-through curtain. You can imagine this made our teenagers (especially our daughter) very uncomfortable.
Jul 02, 2013
Great dinner suggestion! Don Pedro's was terrific
Jul 02, 2013
Just fine
Jul 02, 2013
Needs a new rug in side the cabin entry and I think the sheets were not washed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

will give them a call... the rug we can replace and I can guarantee that the sheets were indeed clean.
Jul 01, 2013
It had been some time since we had been at a KOA. These folks are A+ in every way, the facilities are neat and clean and they went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. We've now already been back for a one-nighter!
Jul 01, 2013
Very nice place to stay.
Jul 01, 2013
The pool was refreshing during the recent heatwave and the site is really clean and well maintained.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The site was clean and serene. The staff was friendly, knowledgable and very helpful!
Jun 27, 2013
We enjoyed ourselves very much. Employee's were very nice and courteous. Cabin's very clean. close to restrooms. everything very conventent
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Great location near Dinosaur Mon. and Red Fleet Res. When traveling, we like staying in the cabins whenever we can.
Jun 23, 2013
Great people! Great Camping!
Jun 18, 2013
First time in a lodge. It was great, but could use clothes hooks in the bathroom. Nice campground, very clean and quiet.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
My only complaint is that not just at this koa but the others we stayed in the11/2 weeks pryor office hours weren't convenient for our travel plans. Everyone closed by 8 p.m. and when traveling long distances it is sometimes hard to get there before closing and the when leaving they weren't open yet. Probably more to do with our schedule than theirs.
Jun 12, 2013
Overall a good KOA. Not as well equipped or modern as some we have stayed in. Staff VERY friendly and helpful!
Jun 11, 2013
beau camping très bien équipé. Le personnel est serviable et toujours disponible .Nous avions réservé une cabine.Super!! Tout était réuni pour un très agréable séjour.
Jun 10, 2013
This KOA was fun. Nice pool and the cabin area is nice!
Jun 10, 2013
People few tent sites from us decided to party about 2 am. No phone number to contact your staff. If there is a next time we will just call 911.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our office number is sent over after hours to the owners phone. No one called that number and we did not find out about this until the next morning. Was a very nice night, 2 wk couples on either side of tent section did not here anything. We would have gone out and stopped it.
Jun 09, 2013
Every thing was great, they even let us borrow a bottle of ketchup. And when we needed help with the grill, they were very helpful and quick.we would come back. We had a great time
Jun 03, 2013
the place was great and the staff was great including the cleaning crew.
Jun 03, 2013
Very friendly staff as well as clean and comfortable. The restrooms and showers were top notch and very clean. My family had a wonderful time camping with you. We will be back!
Jun 03, 2013
Everyone was very helpful and pleasant. Restrooms were well maintained and cabin was clean.
Jun 02, 2013
Extremely friendly camp staff; exceptionally clean and well maintained; Kamping Kabin had best mattresses we've ever experienced at a KOA.
May 31, 2013
We had a great time! It was cold out, but the pool was so warm that we let our 2 year old swim. Our cabin was clean, and had a fridge and heater, which we appreciated. The campground was quiet, clean, and well taken care of. The staff was extremely friendly but also gave us space to enjoy our stay.
May 30, 2013
Good Fun, Great people!
May 28, 2013
Overpriced, tiny, no blankets, no towels, no soap, broken bathroom door. Website said linens. Would have been fine, but we recently stayed at a different koa and the cabin was stocked with all the above items. Our expectations were based on it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This cottage had all the linen that the internet said it had. We do not provide blankets! No one informed us the entire stay that the bathroom door was broken.
May 27, 2013
We had a great stay. Clean facilities with friendly, helpful service.
May 27, 2013
very clean. everyone was nice. will definitely stay there again next year. Rob and jeans I think her name was. very very sweet people.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.