Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
great stay, we love this place. can't wait until the pool is open and offers another entertainment option for our kids.
Aug 05, 2014
will be a great place when all the improvements have been finished.
Aug 05, 2014
Kids can't have enough of this place. We have camped at numerous places, and this is by far the best for family fun. Thank you to those very helpful ladies in the front office and those maintenance people. Very friendly people through out the park. A special thanks to the activity supervisor (you know who you are) for all your help with my son's birthday. We thank you so much.
Aug 04, 2014
We booked several months ago with the understanding that the new pool would be operational. In fact, it's August and the summer is almost over. No pool. Still looks to be a month or so from completion. VERY POOR PLANNING and very very disappointing for my kids. They also no longer rent out golf carts for the day..because of damage by some bad campers. How about making folks give a large deposit?
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
This was a great campground. We were disappointed that the "pool" on the website map didn't actually exist, so we brought all our swimming gear and there was no pool. Turns out it is in construction - that was our only real disappointment, that it showed there was a pool when there was none. Otherwise, we loved the campground.
Aug 04, 2014
I took my son and my 3 granddaughters. I love the fact its kid friendly! They enjoyed the zip-line and we all enjoyed the Big Foot hunt. I joined the KOA because of the pool. I can't wait until it's completed. The KOA was clean and I will return with my family AND friends.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
moderate, nice sites, although we had a place at " pole position " , next to the entrance, so a lot of traffic. Furthermore nice toilets/ restrooms/showers. Clean and spacious.
Aug 03, 2014
Great location and facility, BUT...1. the office staff seemed bored and disinterested. 2 Broken light in the men's room. 3 Women's bath was not cleaned, garbage emptied,anything, the entire 5 days we were there. Our site was full of old cig butts and other debris, and looked like it hadn't been clean in months. When asked, they did clean it that day. Yuck!
Aug 03, 2014
It was my first time taking my vintage trailer and we had a wonderful time. The staff was very kind, helpful and friendly. We can hardly wait to return when the pool is ready!!
Aug 03, 2014
It was a good stay although with a water shortage going on it seemed the sprinklers were going on a long time!"
Aug 02, 2014
This was a fun campground with lots to do. My kids loved the zip line!
Aug 02, 2014
There should be a security service for night time because we had to call the night number since our next door neighbor decided at nine o'clock in the evening to start a going away party. Loud talking, screaming and shouting at times. It became very tiring especially at eleven at night and since quiet time starts at nine pm. Other than that the stay was great!
Aug 01, 2014
Great place. The owners are really going for the best of the best and keep improving the place. Although it is a big place, we didn't experience it this way because of the nice set up. Easy drive to the coast to visit Ventura, Santa Barbara and it's beaches. A lot of stuff to do for the kids. We would gladly return!
Aug 01, 2014
This is our second time staying at this KOA and we have enjoyed both stays. Can't wait for the pool to be completed.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
The campsites were nice, but ours had no shade and it was too hot. We ended up leaving on Sunday instead of Monday.
Jul 30, 2014
short but enjoyable
Jul 30, 2014
We asked for a site next our friends(Handicapped) so they could visit our camp without walking far and were told ok had a site across the road. When we checked in they changed our site to far away to walk. Also we were not told the pool was being redone so disappointed.
Jul 29, 2014
We were told the pool would be done when we came for our family reunion last weekend and it was not. Very disappointed. We will go back to the Chula Vista KOA next time instead.
Jul 29, 2014
We enjoyed the activities & setting...staff was beyond courteous & helpful. We wish that you would have more young kids peddle cars & laundry facilities...look forward to coming back when pool is done.
Jul 29, 2014
Campground was well cared for and as expected from previous visits. Staff was professional and representative of a good organization.
Jul 29, 2014
We only stayed overnight on our way back to LA to drop off the RV so didn't see a lot. However check in staff were delightful, site is spacious, clean and quiet; lovely place to stay. What stopped 5 stars was;no beer in the camp shop and pump out facility not available at some of the pricier pitches.
Jul 27, 2014
WOW!!!!!! Très bien!
Jul 27, 2014
Great Koa! We expected a pool, as it was advertised in the Koa app, but it was not ready yet. Such an dissapointment. The had made it worth while.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
We loved the activities for our young children that are available during the week. We loved the peaceful ambience. The staff was excellent and helpful. We will be back!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
nice area, staff is very helpful esp the manager/owner. Office staff very professional. Hope to back soon.
Jul 25, 2014
We love this KOA and have our favorite site by the rest room. But, it was not cleaned once in the 2 days we were there. After asking several times,my wife was given the toilet paper and was asked to put it in. Lot's of unhappy guests expecting a pool. Don't have one yet but it's pictured on the campground map. They should let the guests know that at check in or when reserving a spot.
Jul 25, 2014
Great place with lots of activities for kids
Jul 24, 2014
other then not getting points for cabin , the stay was great. i reserved campsite and cabin and got points for campsite only .boo hoo
Jul 24, 2014
We had a wonderful time and plan on comming back this fall. Hi Chelsie and Frank
Jul 23, 2014
This, by far, is the best that we've stayed at for along time. A lot of really fun things to do, but the most important, is how friendly everyone was. It was like they've known us for years. It's a very beautiful and friendly campground that we will be returning to, often. And, it will only get better when the pool is in use. Thank you so much for a great place to have fun.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
I loved everything about this place. Starting with the amazingly friendly and helpful staff our trip was amazing. Our kids were extremely entertained by the playground, zip line, race cars, rock climbing and jumping pillow! The pool was not yet ready, but that did not affect our trip at all. Our kids also really enjoyed the Big Foot walk and campfire sing Along. Happy kids=happy parents!
Jul 22, 2014
Our son's family's reservation was bungled and not handled very graciously by your staff. Service, in general, seems a bit weak, but we still enjoyed our stay. You need to finish your pool!!!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
wonderful place for our family reunion, lots of choices of amenities for all, Jumping Pillow was a hit. Pool has been promised to have been done for over a year now, and was supposed to be done by may 2014 for my reunion, and its still not close. My only complaint, otherwise 10 stars!!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I would try this KOA in the future, a swimming pool was weeks away from being finish. This is a kids park...
Jul 21, 2014
It would really help if you could have a RV exit if you do not need to dump. The dump line gets so long & its hard to get out when its all back up
Jul 21, 2014
Would benefit from having more dump stations wait to long to leave or more sites having sewer hook ups capability. Otherwise we like the improvements that have seen so far
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
It was a great weekend! It was full activities for kids. The only thing is that the pool is closed! It is summer and it's closed, I wished they planned better so it could've been done early part of the year or end of the year. Overall my family loved it.
Jul 20, 2014
Our electrical hook up was not working and it didn't get fixed until the fourth day of our stay. Also we thought the pool was going to be finished but it was not and it was hot.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.