Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2016
Spacious, great pool, good facilities. Lovely campground
Jun 30, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights June 2016 in our motorhome, we had a back in site with the patio option. The site was fantastic, great view of the mountain and camp ground, there were also several Peacocks in the area that provided us with entertainment. The only negative was a camper that checked in at 10 pm and began setting up near us, it was loud and disruptive.
Jun 29, 2016
However staff on multiple occasions were very rude to multiple members in my family reunion.
Jun 29, 2016
This campground is clean and the staff is friendly. They have a lot of fun family activities for families. The location is secluded just enough that you have privacy but are not to far from other attractions.
Jun 29, 2016
We and our 12 yr old grandson had a great site in Pines. The pool and the zip line were the star draws, not to mention the friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2016
We got there staff was frendly got us checked in told us about all activitys . Lots to do . Clean place . The peacocks were beautiful. Only thing the handie cap rest rooms were hard to get to. We will difitnly be back!,
Jun 29, 2016
A+, Great Staff, Great Place
Jun 29, 2016
Had a great time!! The staff was wonderful. We had a family death andthey made room for my sister so she could be with us. They were full and let stay in a site with the hook ups on wrong side of her motirhmotor home which was completely fine with her. The park is very well maintained and pool very clean. I do think that during summer pool and store if stay open till at least seven.
Jun 28, 2016
Our stay was great as always. The pool was nice and clean. Bathrooms need to be kept up a little more. Our first night stay, the showers above cedar campround, there was no hot water and wasn't fixed until or 2nd night stay. A bit of inconvenience.
Jun 28, 2016
Had the best premium full hookup site (82). Quiet, secluded and very comfortable.
Jun 28, 2016
My husband and I always enjoy ourselves when we camp at Ventura Ranch KOA. Lots to do and it's clean and the people are friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
My family of 5, with three kids between 11 and 12, had a great stay. We were there just one night, which felt too short, but gave us enough time to enjoy the pool, movie night, the rock wall, zip line, and the bounce pillow. We had a pull through RV site in the Birch area with full hook ups and everything was easy to get to. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we had great neighbors!
Jun 27, 2016
We had an amazing time. Facility was clean. Everyone was friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
The ranch was great for kids, the bathrooms were fine and everyone was friendly and helpful
Jun 27, 2016
Great stay! love the location and the different activities available to the kids!
Jun 27, 2016
Campground was great but had to deal with a sewer smell for the first couple of days. Can't wait to go back when it is not as Hot and some water in the River.
Jun 27, 2016
We booked a site last minute not knowing really what this place was. It exceeded our expectations by far. LOVE the location, we were so close but yet seemed so far away. Tons of activities for the entire family. We can't wait to book another weekend here!
Jun 26, 2016
Maintenance staff was awsome very helpful , my wife was affened when we were asked for pool band we were never givin one at check in , I understand you guys have people sneak in, other than that zip line crew was awsome facility was clean . Showers could drain better gift shop was alittle pricy and could use more ice and better verityof items . Thanks
Jun 24, 2016
When we arrived at the site, there was trash and food left laying around. We had to pick it up before we could set up. The camp store lacks basics like milk and bread.
Jun 24, 2016
Ventura Ranch was pretty nice. Pool closed at 6:00 during summer? Should be 8;00. Then water got shut off for 3 plus hours due to line break. There were about 40 persons who signed up for Bigfoot walk no staff arrived.
Jun 24, 2016
Everything was clean. Staff not necessarily wanting to go out of way. On the last day we had signed up for a bigfoot walk... and to our dismany and several other families no one showed up to lead the tour nor did anyone contact us. Also... pool and bounce pad close at 6???? in the summer?
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
We had a great time... Just one little thing, our spot was not level, couldn't get it just right
Jun 20, 2016
Great campground
Jun 20, 2016
Fun!Fun!Fun! Lots of things for the kiddos to do Hikes, big foot find.rock wall climging pool. Or go to ventura for us older folks is on 15 min away. Very nice stay. Will be back.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We went with grandkids age 5 and 7. They had a blast! We did everything possible. They can't wait to come back.
Jun 20, 2016
Had a great campsite. Kids loved the play area and exploring the river
Jun 19, 2016
The camp grounds, showers and bathrooms were clean and well kept. The surroundings were lovely, and we really enjoyed the peacocks. It was also quiet at night so everyone slept well. Can't wait to come back next year!
Jun 19, 2016
Lots of great activities and a huge park.
Jun 18, 2016
Clean quiet and lots of activities.
Jun 18, 2016
Happy Rovers Group We always enjoy our campouts with you.
Jun 18, 2016
Great family vacation for us. Peacocks get a wee bit annoying. Bring ear plugs.
Jun 18, 2016
Love this campground! It's great for kids! Lots of things for them to do.
Jun 17, 2016
Excellent stay. Luv this KOA. Clean, well kept and many upgrades. Will be back. See you next time😎
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
WIfi très mauvais, site intéressant, dans les montagnes, bel endroit avec des enfants
Jun 15, 2016
Grounds are large and various options available. But squawky peacocks and their droppings a negative. Prices also higher than most KOA's we have used.
Jun 15, 2016
We had a great time. Stayed 2 nights at Alder 21 in our 31ft motor home. Great spot, shady, grassy, big patio and large firepit area. Very quiet. Peacocks can be noisy, but they are so beautiful and it's very exciting to come across them wandering the campground. Kids loved all the activities: rock wall, zip line, jumpy pillow. We didn't use the pool but it looked very nice. Staff was very helpful
Jun 15, 2016
Nice place well kept. Cwd asked for a corner spot. Rec'd one but main road was so close cars buzzing by. People above us lots of kids slopping hill playing with ball rolled into our sight constantly. Need separation from spots. If we come back we would not choose this spot!
Jun 14, 2016
The campgrounds were clean, safe and the staff were very nice! We had so much fun camping here with our kids and will be coming back for sure next summer!
Jun 14, 2016
great place, been there many times and still enjoy.
Jun 14, 2016
This was our second outing in our RV. The campground was beautiful the peacocks were a nice surprise. We tried the zipline, and our granddaughter loved the trampoline. Will return.
Jun 14, 2016
I arrived mid week expecting that I would be able to choose from the site that were for the weekend. Instead I found the computer assigns a site and that's it. Even thou the camp is completely booked since you can't pick ur site online you should be able to pick when you check in. Didn't feel great to be stuffed into a dirt site next to a hill even thou we were one of the first campers there.
Jun 14, 2016
Loved our stay!!!
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was great! I don't think campers should have to pay $10 per kid just to use the bikes and climbing wall for only 2 hours during the day. if your full the kids only get one turn at each. its a total waste of money. The zip lining was great. The pool was nice and big. A hot tub would be an Awesome addition.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The camping spots were marginal because most didn't have sewer hook-ups and the ground was wet in most of the spots we saw (including our own). The staff was friendly and accommodating, however, the gal that checked us in sent us to the wrong space, which came to light when the people who reserved the site showed up. We had to repack and move!!
Jun 13, 2016
The activities were great for the kids although a little expensive. We have a 40 foot fifth wheel and ended up with 2 dents due to the tightness of the campground and all the boulders that are placed in the way. The in and out is very tight in the entrance also. I think this is a great campground for people that have small trailers only. Corners and turns are too tight.
Jun 12, 2016
No shade. Dogs not under control, was attacked one night at 10pm as I got out of my van. 32 stirs to nearest restrooms which had no hot water or shaving point.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy