Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2017
Site 11 was nice with the exception of being down wind from the restrooms and septic tank. Depending on the breeze, it smelled like we were surrounded by raw sewage. The pool was nice and the staff were extremely friendly. A little hard to get info about the events like ziplining and rock crawling unless you went directly into the store, coincidentally. Peacocks were intereresting, too many bees.
Jun 09, 2017
We have stayed here a lot and it is our favorite. Especially the wild peacocks.
Jun 07, 2017
Should have more full hook-ups. Should not have to pay $25.00 for sewer service past a five day stay. Include a small sewer service fee in your daily rate if you must for all sites without sewer service. Sites need to be made more level. Very clean park and staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
My grandkids and my wife and I had a wonderful time! We are now because of this campground KOA members and already have reservations at Avina for more camping
Jun 05, 2017
A nice campsite with a very good nature trail. The store did not have any food to speak of, not even bread and milk and we wished that this had been made clear since we had travelled a long way only to find that we had to drive back into town for our provisions. Also the path to the washrooms was up a steep incline with loose gravel which could be slippery and dangerous.
Jun 05, 2017
Great campground, clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
We always have a great time, including Memorial Weekend! So many activities for our 4 YO grandson, this time he built a rocket and launched it with Papa. The pool is as nice as any you would see at a resort hotel. We live nearby and try to go once a month, love the Ventura Ranch KOA!
Jun 04, 2017
We absolutely loved it! Can't wait to come back! I've already highly recommended it to friends & family.
Jun 03, 2017
Thanks for having good weather too!
Jun 03, 2017
Wonderful!
Jun 02, 2017
Nice
Jun 01, 2017
Great weekend! Staff there is wonderful.
May 31, 2017
Received fantastic service for Chelsea and Kayla. They are exceptional employees and went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant.
May 31, 2017
Great staff, nice amenities, easy in and out sites, lots to do. The reason for three stars is due to the beautiful by extremely annoying wild Peacocks. Yep... wild peacocks that scream randomly day and night. Apparently they like screaming the most at daybreak (before 6am) killing my vacation vibe. The are pretty, but a better suited to an aviary not a campground.
May 31, 2017
Beautiful,mountain-like setting! Well maintained, off the beaten path. CLEAN showers/bthrms. Much nicer than anticipated!
May 30, 2017
Looking forward to spending another Memorial Day weekend there in 2018!!!
May 30, 2017
Great staff and fun for the kids (4 & 6). The only area I would urge them to work on is organization. Rockets were late becasue the compressor wasn't there on time. There was conflicting times for gem mining (corrected by added an extra day), but on the second day, the generator ran out of gas and we had to wait...
May 30, 2017
We always have a great time! It's our favorite place to stay.
May 30, 2017
a good campgroud for us to start our usa-trip
May 24, 2017
i think you should get more club rooms.
May 24, 2017
Very friendly staff and helpful. Our site was perfect beyond words. Definatly return. There is only one complaint, neighbors children had Big Wheels, that is all plastic, the noise was terrible on a paved road. Other than that it was wonderful! Thank you so much.
May 24, 2017
This was my first time camping at a RV park in my Spriinter van. My dog & I stayed in Birch--very nice & well maintained. We stayed Sat. & Sun. And we're gone all day Sun. So didn't have time to explore much of the park. Any questions I had were answered . Nice staff. Very pretty and quiet; could here the peacocks but only added charm to the experience. We will return to this KOA next time we
May 22, 2017
Everything was great, sites with full hook ups were big. I wish they had some grass!! That was a big down fall. With 2 little ones it was impossible to keep the kids, the trailer and toys clean. Anything that spend enough time outside got super dirty!!
May 22, 2017
In the Alder circle the sites are very uneven so a lot of leveling is required. Too much actually. There is no sewer and the cable tv does not work. There is only one dump station and it is in a difficult location. Otherwise it was nice, a beautiful location.
May 22, 2017
I thought it was nice. Need more bathrooms and a trash bin in the Cedar site. Employees drove way too fast in golf carts! Too busy talking to each other, not noticing a dog off the leash and kids doing somersaults on jumping pillow which was unsafe for the other kids.
May 22, 2017
My family loved it!
May 22, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, overall a great experience. Nice pool area, and all of the kids activities were awesome.
May 22, 2017
Great family campground with lots of activities for the kids. The no music policy was the only disappointment.
May 22, 2017
Nice mountain like area. I really enjoyed the peacocks roaming around! Made my stay fun.
May 20, 2017
.
May 20, 2017
Very nice!
May 19, 2017
Nice location
May 17, 2017
Great people, great place
May 16, 2017
Great!
May 16, 2017
Great environment, friendly staff, good times!!!
May 16, 2017
Best place to stay! Staff is awesome and grounds are beautiful!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Our stay was wonderful very clean and the staff was amazing.
May 15, 2017
It was amazing. This place is beautiful, kid friendly, pet friendly and everyone is happy. Wish there was a cheaper package to do multiple Zip line rides. It's pricey when you have multiple kids. Just a thought or Idea: Zip lines 2 rides for 20 on the short and 2 rides for 40 on the long. or maybe a better price for single ride...Just a thought.
May 15, 2017
My family and I really like this place. Lots to do, clean facilities, friendly staff. Although, some areas the trees can hang low and potential damage the roof of a fifth wheel, motor home, etc. Other than the low hanging branches the place is great.
May 15, 2017
We love this family-oriented KOA. My kids loved the zipline, climbing wall and bounching pillow. The pool was COLD  probably 65 degrees  so that was disagreeable, but everything else was awesome.
May 15, 2017
This was our first camping trip with our new trailer. Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground quieted down at night,which was appreciated! Thanks!
May 15, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff
May 15, 2017
site # A24 needs to be a little more level,But Camping was great, nice view and clean restrooms. Thanks Dave Beaumont
May 11, 2017
It is a shame the park had only 12 full hook up sites. Sadly I will only come back if I can get a full hook up site. Otherwise, this was a great park. Nice greenery and trees. Lots of activities for kids. I wish the store had more food items or larger selection. I'm sure the summer is all booked but once fall gets here I will be back.
May 09, 2017
Enjoyed ourselves. Nice campsite. Beautiful setting. Two problems: 1. Internet not work. This is a must for us. 2. No black water dump at camp. Dumping service twice per week. That's not good with month stay. Without flush for a month, it took excessive time to flush at new campsite. Probably won't stay next year because of these issues.
May 09, 2017
We really enjoy our stays here.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy