Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
This was our first camping trip in our new trailer, and it was great. Our son loved it and didn't want to leave. My only suggestion would be for the pool to be open longer and the pillow. Also for a cover to be over the playground. It was a hot weekend and the swings/slide were too hot for kids to play on.
Jul 26, 2016
The site that we were given was not great at all. The rest rooms were very dirty,the sinks were always clog up.The stair ways to the rest rooms had no lights at night very dangerous for a handicap person.
Jul 26, 2016
Kids had a great time. However the bathrooms were broken and not useable and the garbage was never picked up. Needs shade on the pillow jump area.
Jul 25, 2016
Love this place!!! Our favorite camping spot!
Jul 25, 2016
clean. lots for the kids to do. Play ground needs a cover. Had an incident with a RUDE 14 yr old camper, didn't care for the way staff handled it. Over all staff very nice.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Campground is nice. Loved our site but, lots of yellow jackets. Had a 40-50 under picnic table & called for assist. No one came. Called next day. Front desk had to call owner. Guy finally came but didn't do anything because he didn't see any & we should understand we are in wilderness. Never experienced this lack of help at any other KOA. Very dissapointed. Couldn't bbq outside or enjoy site
Jul 25, 2016
This is a very nice campground with many activities. Unfortunately, we went in the middle of summer when it was 95 degrees, which was too hot for us. Thankfully, they have an amazing pool! If it wasn't so hot, we would have also enjoyed the jumping pillow, bike track, and hiking trails. The campground has two-three levels to it, so you have to walk up and down the hills or stairs.
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground for kids and families. They had more than enough things to do for everyone. We especially loved the pool and gem mining. They had tie dye, a night hike, movie night, and build your own rocket that we didn't even get around to doing.
Jul 25, 2016
bathroom situation was deplorable...
Jul 25, 2016
I was disappointed in the condition of the bathrooms and showers. They were not very clean. Also I didn't think there were that many activities. Also there was garbage left at our site by other campers and we had to notify the desk to have someone come and pick it up.
Jul 24, 2016
We had a shady area, bathrooms very clean. the girl at the tie dye and rock painting was most helpful, boy at the rock climbing was so pleasant and most helpful pool was beautiful and lots for children to do. nice man helped us to level our trailer as we were three women setting the trailer up. It was an enjoyable time thank you
Jul 23, 2016
Only thing, TV reception needs to be better. That's all. Otherwise wonderful!
Jul 22, 2016
Good activities, but hours limited. Communication on sign ups for the zip line poor - never told there were time slots. Also WiFi was really slow, or not working at all.
Jul 21, 2016
Campground very nice, wide RV spots and good facilities, better than your average quality restrooms. Wasn't as relaxed as other KOA camps though, far too many rules and aren't at all flexible. We arrived after 9pm so wanted to enjoy the pool for the morning the next day however we had to check out by 11am, th...ey wouldn't let us park up in a car park till 1pm unless we paid a extra half day rate!
Jul 21, 2016
Things I really suggest. PLEASE use BUG SPRAY on the chairs by the pool!!! Gross spider webs! And have someone strain the pool and check chemicals. We were out there all day and saw no one!! Gross!!! Other wise Great! Maybe more grocery items in the store too.
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean KOA
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was excellent especially the guys running the zip line on Sunday July 17th. The restrooms, and pool were clean. The one complaint I have is we stayed in Alder site 26 which has a walk way to the restroom running right through it and people literally walked right through our campsite to go to the restroom. I wouldn't stay in that or the other two adjacent spots again
Jul 19, 2016
Loved it!
Jul 19, 2016
we liked it and the spot we had #75 cedar
Jul 19, 2016
I love the area. I wish they would get cell reception in there. I love how clean the area is and that the people are always friendly. I do wish we could book a certain site.
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground with a lot of activities for the whole family.
Jul 18, 2016
This is a great campground with lovely, shaded sites and great activities for the kids. We will definitely come back here again!
Jul 18, 2016
I understand that that the huge rocks and boulders in the camp spots are meant to a decoration. But it made it quite difficult to manuver around when trying to get a very long truck and fifth wheel into our spot. We were in Birch 33 and it was suppose to be a pull through. Only problem is you have to pull through from the narrow outside road and the boulders create quite a problem getting in. Also
Jul 18, 2016
We have been camping at this park at least 2 times per year for over 10 years and even though the park is continuing to grow (cabins, tents, zip-lines, pool, etc.) it has not lost its small town charm. The staff are awesome! David and Lisa McHale
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly, knowledgable and helpful people in the office. The grounds were very nice. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 16, 2016
The only problem we found (this is our 2nd stay at this KOA) is that anytime day or evening the pool was too crowded. And it is a huge pool. They've made a ton of improvements to kids area since we were there in Fall 2011. Neighbors came and went daily (we stayed a week while daughter was at day camp for HS at Reagan Library) and all the hussle and bustle was too busy. Not relaxing at all.
Jul 15, 2016
Such a fun place for kids! So enjoyable and staff was so friendly. Highly recommend.
Jul 15, 2016
The entire grounds are kept clean. Staff is very helpful
Jul 15, 2016
Great activities, great RV spots
Jul 14, 2016
The campground itself was beautiful and well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were decent as far as cleanliness was concerned. I only gave it four stars because the smell from the bathrooms (I was in two separate buildings) was wretch inducing. They need to clean out their septic or something.
Jul 13, 2016
The campground itself was nice, lots of trees, roaming peacocks, awesome pool! The one downside is we were next to the sewer tanks. They were emptied multiple times a day and it was horribly stinky!!
Jul 12, 2016
This was great for families and I was impressed by the activities and amenities to entertain children. I will be recommending Ventura Ranch to my sister who does have children. It was also a great weekend for couples like us, we had a great spot for our motorhome and was very reasonably priced. We will be staying again.
Jul 12, 2016
A lot of activitys to do , clean pool is great will be back. Price of propane is way to HIGH
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Pleasant family stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Love this KOA!!!
Jul 11, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful, from check-in to grounds crews. Other campers were respectful and courteous. Looks very wide open without privacy but was very private and secure the way the park is laid out. Great for kids/ family. Will stay again.
Jul 11, 2016
Staff very friendly & helpful. Very well maintained park. The setting was beautiful. We will be back.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We had such a great time. The only complaint we have is the time the pool and pillow close...6pm...is too early for summertime. Other than that it was great. The staff in the store and the guys operating the zipline were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2016
tight sites, need to add sewer to rv sites. can charge more for sewer. need more stairs to lower campground area. more showers. i know its a work in process . i have stayed in many koa's dump site in wrong place. can back up main road.
Jul 11, 2016
got tired of walking up and down hill
Jul 10, 2016
Great campsite with lots of fun things to do. I would have given it 5 stars, but the bathroom situation wasn't great. To their credit though, it was a very crowded weekend, so cleanliness I'm sure was hard to maintain with so much traffic and use.
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice stay, Peaceful and quite..
Jul 08, 2016
Great place, very clean and well maintained. Lots to do for kids and many camping alternatives. Will definitely be back
Jul 07, 2016
Loved our trip! would definitely return. My only gripe was the frequent dumping at the dump site near our site 12. The smell permeated our rv and we would have to leave our site as we did as well as our guests at our dinner party we hosted on July 2
Jul 07, 2016
Our camp site was great, and the boys were busy and had fun.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy