Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2017
Staff was GREAT!!!!!
Jul 27, 2017
Fine, secluded camp but do try to arrive in daylight. It's a twisty route to some of the sites.
Jul 26, 2017
Have been going to Ventura Ranch for years. When we checked in they allowed someone in our party to check into a campsite I reserved 6 months ago. When I asked why, I was told,"you'll have to take it up with them and maybe make them do all the cooking, haha"! Then they proceeded to tell us that SCE had a scheduled power outage for all day Saturday. No notice and no compensation. Won't be back soon
Jul 26, 2017
Was disappointed with the cleanliness at campsite at Time of arrival, bath& showers at clubhouse were not very clean, door was broken, lights didn't work, kind of a sad visit, was so much nicer a few years back when we visited, just didn't look very kept up!!!
Jul 26, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Good variety of activities and walking trails available. The main detraction for my family was that the restrooms/showers by Birch/Cedar campsites needed to be better maintained and cleaned. Overall though, it's a good place to stay and camp.
Jul 26, 2017
We had a great time here! We swam in the large warm pool, zip lined, tie-dyed a KOA shirt, hiked, biked, and caught a baby frog and tadpole! Enjoying s'mores and watching stars at night by a campfire made our first trip here very memorable. We can't wait to come back!!
Jul 25, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 24, 2017
We loved Ventura Ranch KOA! Lots of activities for the kids, and staff was great. Clean campground, we will definitely be back!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The people that work at this koa are very rude and unhelpful. Also it's very hot here.
Jul 24, 2017
clean, fun and well organized grounds, loved it
Jul 24, 2017
The staff went above and beyond to find a spot for us when our reservation was somehow cancelled. Very friendly staff and the office manager is to be commended on her patience and friendly can-do attitude. She made a very bad situation bearable.
Jul 24, 2017
Best camping in CA, great with kids
Jul 23, 2017
Great pool
Jul 23, 2017
Very beautiful campsite! Best uptil now for us. Friendly staff
Jul 23, 2017
Front desk staff simply put...she was mean. Did not give honest or accurate information about camp sites. We camped in an RV with 3 grandchildren and our daughter (alone) with our 2 grandsons in a tent. She was placed in a tent area secluded & furthest possible away from us, we even double checked. We saw ample sites closer&safer for both nights. Sad. Will not return. Zip line staff was awesome
Jul 22, 2017
It use to be such a nice park, and could be again with a little maintenance. The abandoned dump station needs mire than jus a tarp thrown over it. It's a nasty pit reeking of raw sewage. The needs to be better signage upon arrival, perhaps further out, so you know which 2 lanes you really want people use, especially in the FHUPPT section. A firepit was left burning yet no one put it out.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
This experience was by far the best we had so far. I would definetly recommend this site to everyone. Would like to see an 1200 check in versus a 2:00.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice trees n some areas. Not very many rv spots, a lot of cabins and teepees. Nice secluded area. Lots of things for families and kids.
Jul 21, 2017
Our family of 4 had a wonderful time here. So many activities including hiking, biking, swimming, zip lining just to name a few - are available. Or you just power down and take in a delicious nap or two. The staff we encountered are all friendly and helpful. Wild peacocks graced us with their sounds and sights! Thanks for giving us many wonderful memories! We will definitely come back for more.
Jul 20, 2017
Everything was great! We had a great time.
Jul 20, 2017
Great place to take your family.
Jul 20, 2017
The staff is very helpful and friendly. The Wi-Fi is virtually non-existent. It would only work very late at night when you don't need it. We were there for 3 nights and I had asked if we could pick a different spot, they told me that I could not change sites because they were sold out. However I saw several sites in our area that remained unoccupied while we were there. The sites need leveling.
Jul 20, 2017
The restrooms are difficult to get to at night and for disabled campers.
Jul 20, 2017
Management staff are unfriendly, like they don't want to be bothered. And you have to wear these pink wristbands whenever you leave your site.
Jul 19, 2017
The grounds were clean and the layout is great. Kids activities are perfect.
Jul 18, 2017
We had a really nice relaxing stay. The campground has really nice amenities. We loved the pool and the creek!
Jul 17, 2017
Our stay was good, the space we were given was great. Power went out Saturday but it was restored in about an hour. We took our grandson and signed him up for several of the activities. We were a little disappointed in finding Bigfoot on our night time hike. Maybe next time.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Super fun place!
Jul 17, 2017
A+
Jul 17, 2017
We were here for the 4th of july weekend for the first time and had such a good time we came back for another fun filled weekend. Good vibes, clean well maintained property and it seems they are planting more and more trees, the sites and designed nice and make you feel comfortable not too cramped. The cold water in the creek is a awesome place to relax.... we will be back!!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Liked the site and facilities but the sewer smell was a distraction Also the waste pump service was a pleasant surprise because until we found out about it, we were rationing water for showing and dishes
Jul 15, 2017
Such a kid friendly campground! We loved the activities offered and peacocks! ❤️ Only two minor complaints- 1) really wish ziplining could have been offered everyday. My 3 year old wanted to go on it again and again! 2) The staff running the arts and crafts (specially tie dye and rockets) acted like they had no idea what they were supposed to do. A lot of confusion but overall great!
Jul 15, 2017
Very Family friendly campground. We are definitely coming back!
Jul 15, 2017
Sites have easy access for the trailer. Every staff member we in countered was friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2017
Can't wait to head back!! Kids n I loved it!! Great staff!!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
has a lot of ammenities
Jul 14, 2017
Great kid's activities. Lots of kids. Our 5 year old grand daughter had a blast. Beautiful pool. Park is pretty and well-maintained. Sites are large. Staff excellent. WiFi is poor and no sewer hookup. Otherwise it's great.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
We had the best time here!Staff was very helpful and friendly. Facilities were very clean and well maintained.We had a large pull thru site with shade, a fire pit and an actually useable picnic table. We enjoyed the pool and activities and the Bigfoot hike was fun. Definitely will return.
Jul 12, 2017
We asked for a shade tree space. Unfortunately, the one we were given was right in the sun from 2:00PM-sundown. So hot, we packed up the next day early and left. Wasted $62. The showers had wads of hair stuck in the drains and laying in the soap dish were not pleasant! Could definitely be maintained more frequently.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
This a is a great place for kids during the summer. Lots of activities, some cost extra. The pools goes from 6 inches going up to 5 1/2 ft. For some reason they were working with a backhoe and moving a tool shed right next to the pool on July 4th. There are not enough bathrooms or dumpsters for the campsite and people present. The noisy peacocks get up early in the upper campsites and cabins.
Jul 11, 2017
Amazing time for kids and adults!!!
Jul 11, 2017
Had fun, nice camp grounds, however there was no dumpster in our camp area (Cedar) had to walk to another area to dump trash, and the bathroom was too far.
Jul 11, 2017
Have already recommended this koa on social media to all my 700 friends!! Love the staff!!
Jul 11, 2017
Lots of activities for the kiddos... but they are all extra. Lovely area!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy