Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
It was relaxing
Sep 13, 2016
Our site (across from the office) was safe, secure, big, and beautiful.
Sep 12, 2016
Clean.Well managed. Quiet time strictly enforced. Lots of activities for kids. Very hilly for older folks. Our camp site (Cedar 75) was impossible to get completely level in our RV. So perhaps a few hours with a bobcat would be in order. The Bigfoot hike was a hoot.Nice place.
Sep 12, 2016
Fun
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We had a great time. Everything was clean and welcoming. Our kids had fun on the rock wall and jumping pillow. They REALLY enjoyed mining for gems! We do wish that we could pay for everything up front. Maybe charge more for the RV site to include the cost of all the activities. Still, we loved every minute.....
Sep 12, 2016
We had a good time. Quiet. Disappointed that the spot we reserved was supposed to have grass and cement slab and it had neither. So we had to park on asfault and we were surrounded by dirt. Wasn't prepared for that. We didn't bring rugs. :(
Sep 12, 2016
I never thought a campground could be this nice. Actually, they've succeeded in combining the best of camping with the best of a resort, providing something for everyone...we'll be back.
Sep 10, 2016
We enjoyed our 2-day stay and had a wonderful site for our 30 ft trailer. The peacocks are a delight.
Sep 09, 2016
best part of our experience was the big foot night time hike. Thank you
Sep 08, 2016
It was great lot of families oriented had a blast.
Sep 08, 2016
This time we were not very satisfied. We reserved two sites in our name and requested they be next to each other; we understand site numbers are not guaranteed however we don't see why that simple request couldn't be done especially when the reservation for both sites was made under the same name. We have a lot different choices of places to camp that accommodate that simple request.
Sep 08, 2016
Great campground with clean facilities.
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful setting, clean campgrounds. Love the grass. Lots of activities for the kids. Pool is great during the summer. I might improve the Big Foot hike and add more movie nights during the summer. Also, I wish you'd bring back the pancake breakfast on Sunday mornings.
Sep 07, 2016
Fun place for the kids. The pool was ice cold on an 85 degree day, kids didn't want to swim for long due to the cold water. Plenty of activities for the kids but you have to pay to play. It's a great campground for the kids, however, the spots are expensive compared to other campgrounds and the activities are additional. Activities (zip line, rock climbing, etc) should be free for paying campers
Sep 07, 2016
Great camping spot! Except for one staff member. I think his name began with a "A" but he always wears a baseball cap dark hair. He is really rude and unprofessional. Doesn't know how to treat your guests. Sad
Sep 07, 2016
This was our first experience camping at a KOA. While it is certainly not roughing it, the kids had so much fun, we will be back.
Sep 07, 2016
Stay was great Only complaint would be that our site was close to a road that cars drove really fast and we have young kids. Maybe some signage or speed bumps?
Sep 07, 2016
After we arrived on Friday at 2:00pm, we found that we had been assigned a very poor campsite. No shade and a campfire that was clneighbors site. When asked to be relocated, we were told that there would be no reassigning campsites because they we're full. Because we arrived earlier than most, it was quite empty at that time. We will not be back!
Sep 07, 2016
Check-in associate was very helpful and kind.
Sep 07, 2016
The camp was full but because it covers such a large area, it was not crowded. And wonderful, helpful staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Great location, so quiet and peaceful. We were in Pine and we highly recommend it. It would've been much better had the activities been open during the week but we will have to plan accordingly when we come next time.
Sep 05, 2016
Not easy to get to. RV pad not level. Site was not very well kept up and clean.
Sep 02, 2016
It was our 1st time staying at a KOA and only our 2nd time using our new trailer.We had such an awesome time and we especially liked all the help that we received from Chelsey .She was so helpful even before our stay with lots of info and such great knowledge .She is a huge asset to your day to day operation. WE came home and immediately made reservations for next month. Can't wait to go back.
Sep 01, 2016
fun place...clean, looks like nature...
Aug 31, 2016
I love it! It's our second home. The staff is great and very helpful. The campsite is always clean. The area is close to the beach and lake casitas. It's a good family environment and very safe. The only downside is rv sites go fast so reserve ahead of time.
Aug 30, 2016
Great location and campground atmosphere. I feel the zipline activity should be an unlimited use for the day for the cost; at least a minimum of 2 full or half zips for the cost. Besides that, an excellent stay. Bigfoot walk was great. I would throw in some sounds (speakers) along with some additional big foots dressed up. Note: upper sites near office, there was an on and off septic odor smell
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great time😀
Aug 30, 2016
I have 1 name and that is Dwayne Edwards. We had a leaky sewer pipe at 10pm and Mr. Edwards acted on it quickly providing us with a free evacuation and it was messy. I cannot thank Mr. Edwards enough. And all the while he had a smile on his face. Now that's a Man!
Aug 29, 2016
Unfriendly staff. Please have some smile when you greet customers
Aug 29, 2016
Over all the stay was just fine, however a better stocked store would have saved me two trips into town for supplies. The pull through site I was assigned had the hookups on the entrance not the middle or exit end. Had to go get more sewer hose for that.
Aug 29, 2016
Great Campground!!
Aug 29, 2016
My neighbors in Birch 31 and 32 were extremely loud. Although I understand that you cannot control the folks that are staying at your campground I think what was missing here was someone from Koa monitoring the noise level. The other problem I ran into was the showers at the clubhouse were closed down due to a back up. I was instructed to use the Pine showers and the restrooms between Alder an
Aug 29, 2016
Everything was perfect except the bathrooms and showers. All the showers dos not drain (gross) and the toilet kept overflowing. When you have no sewer hookups this is important!
Aug 29, 2016
Good place to stay. Only feedback I really have is that there are not dump stations at all campsites for RVs. Just makes leaving with children more difficult as they naturally want to stay, then have to sit in a car for another 35 minutes (which was how long we waited Sunday) longer...then another 2-1/2 hours to drive home. But all in all a great time!
Aug 28, 2016
Although it was hot our site was nice and shady. We had a nice walk to the pool area, and the pool are was lovely, the water very nice. It would have been nicer had there been a spot to put down my items in the restroom. The people in the office were friendly and helpful. Thanks for a gray visit.
Aug 26, 2016
It was not possible to level the RV at our site. The pool was closed at 7pm, which is quiet early in summertime. Restrooms and showers were clean and the the staff was friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
when you camp at ventura ranch koa , if you go with others you all have to camp the same way (tents,rvs,etc,) or you will be far apart from each other
Aug 24, 2016
We had an amazing time celebrating our three year old's birthday! Had a campsite party for her with guests arriving in the afternoon and everybody had a blast. Only downside is paying extra for all the activities. The zip line looked like fun, but not long enough to spend $25. Overall, super friendly staff and a lovely four days! We will be back.
Aug 24, 2016
Lovely site
Aug 23, 2016
Wow. Biggest camp sites I have seen in a KOA. Great fun for kids including a climbing wall and a pool to name just two. And it is just 5 minutes from beautiful Thomas Aquinas College where my son attends, one of the best Catholic colleges in the nation!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Site was not level, most in the surrounding ares were not level. "Patio" was not clean. Staff was very good. Enjoyed my stay.
Aug 23, 2016
fantastic
Aug 23, 2016
We are a middle age couple with a tent trailer. We count on KOA to make life easy for basic camping. This KOA is focused on it's cabins and glamour tent campers. Our restroom/shower building was in disrepair, the climb of two flights of steep stairs to get to the restroom was too much for us. We realize many folks are self contained, but we were not. The ants invaded at the water hose. Yikes!
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great weekend stay staff was great, super helpful and very curteous! We plan on coming out and staying here several times a year.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time. Nice campground, friendly staff, and lots of fun activities for the kids. See you next year!
Aug 22, 2016
Great for kids. I would say the full hook up sites are in a higher traffic area, being near the entrance and main office. If you can live without the sewer hookup the sites with only electric/water are better situated for kids to play and ride bikes around the camp. That is the only negative if you can call it that. I plan to come back as we had a blast.
Aug 22, 2016
This was my first time staying there with my family and it was great. Lots to do and the staff there is excellent. I'm definitely staying there again.
Aug 21, 2016
We didn't have much time to enjoy the KOA as we had an event to attend. We have been to Ventura Ranch KOA numerous times in the past and find the campground to be very family friendly, and always improving. Generally clean and neat, with friendly, helpful staff. We will use Ventura Ranch KOA again when we are in the area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy