Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We just stayed one night here. The campground was nice. Kids liked the playground and the jumping pillow.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Wonderful!
Oct 22, 2016
What a wonderful surprise! Huge camp, great facilities, and very pleasant staff. We will definitely be back.
Oct 20, 2016
Pretty location. Nice foliage and wild peacocks. Sites are not level. Water connection leaked. Showers needed maintainance too
Oct 17, 2016
We have been coming Ventura Ranch KOA for many years. We have a camping group and love the campground. We normanly have a Halloween rally here. The staff works with us in preparing for our event. Kudos to everyone at Ventura Ranch KOA.
Oct 17, 2016
Nice staff and great activities for kids!
Oct 17, 2016
Loved it.Staff very friendly. And grounds were beautiful and clean.Also very kid friendly. Especially loved how the campers themselves were very respectful .
Oct 17, 2016
Very family orientated ...grandchildren GREAT TIME..1sttime bringing RV ..great hookup,quiet atmosphere...I feel speed bumps shd b in roads..some fast drivers n evening.. Extremely polite and helpful employees in the office we will definitely return thank you !!
Oct 15, 2016
great service a great place to sray
Oct 15, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. It was such a great place we started off with 3 days and kept extending until we were there for 2 weeks.
Oct 12, 2016
Wonderful and relaxing. Love the peacocks!
Oct 11, 2016
Wonderful!
Oct 11, 2016
was nice
Oct 10, 2016
Really nice weekend, just a great place to go that feels so far away but is so close.
Oct 10, 2016
Loved that they had so much activities for the kids. Staff really friendly! Can't wait to go back!!
Oct 10, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Would have liked full hook ups. Bathrooms were only average. Will be staying again.
Oct 10, 2016
We always have a great time here. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2016
No horseshoe pit anywhere on grounds. Lots of open area. Asked to turn radio off even if on low sound. Thats not what guideline says. No amplfied music.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Need better wi-fi couldn't use my devices at all.
Oct 06, 2016
We love this campground. It is well kept and has a lot of things to do. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Loved the Peacocks strolling around grounds.
Oct 05, 2016
Nice and relaxing
Oct 05, 2016
Great time - Every time we go there is something new added for the kids to do.
Oct 05, 2016
To many speeders, no sewer at my campsite. Otherwise very nice.
Oct 04, 2016
Everything was beautiful. The grounds and facilities were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful! Can't wait to visit again!
Oct 04, 2016
This was our first time to stay at Ventura Ranch KOA. We were so impressed with the friendly staff and the great accommodations. Our grandchildren are already begging us to bring them back.
Oct 04, 2016
The spces are sometimes very tight to get into. No dog run. Small dump station in the entrance area. Great activities.
Oct 03, 2016
Fun place. Great for kids. Security a little anal.
Oct 03, 2016
We love this place.And we love the peacocks that rome the campsites.
Oct 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and love how friendly the KOA crew is. We can't wait to return.
Oct 03, 2016
The zip line guys were awesome! Next time we zip line morning and afternoon.
Oct 03, 2016
First time there Loved it Thank You
Oct 03, 2016
Love this campground, but if you want a grass spot, you have to put a reservation in far in advance. Defiantly a great spot for the kids and family amenities.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
We told our family and friends about this place and they came and rented the 2 bedroom cabin. We were enjoying the patio and fire on Friday and by 9:30 security had to come by and tell us to be quiet. They ended up coming by at least six times. REALLY!! for talking low and NO music. For the amount of $$ that you spend it is not worth it very uncomfortable!
Oct 02, 2016
Kenny and Duane helped us with the hitching and unhitching of our tent trailer.(We were rusty since we hadn't towed for 30 years)
Sep 28, 2016
Great staff, very nice grounds, beautiful location. We yelped our stay, you can access that at https://richardsonwh@yelp.com
Sep 28, 2016
cars drive to fast in the campground ,should be some speed bumps.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
We stayed at site 82. It's great site. Nice view of the surrounding trees and hills.
Sep 27, 2016
Peaceful and needed.
Sep 27, 2016
It's a fantastic camp ground.. I admire the constant improvements they're making to it. It's clean and well maintained... I would give it five stars IF the "extra's" such as zip lining, rock climbing wall etc weren't so expensive. I understand everything costs money and paying for staff to oversee the amenities is a factor. It's just difficult to pay $75 to go on the zip line for three kids. K.E
Sep 26, 2016
We have stated before and like it but needs some attention. Pool area needs to be monitored, says no food but people had door everywhere. Same as bounce pillow. No monitoring and kids getting out of control. Wifi never worked in our site. Front staff was nice but that's really only staff we ever saw. Kinda disappointed
Sep 26, 2016
This is a great campground for kids. There is a lot for them to do. If you are looking for peace and tranquility, look elsewhere. Both nights there were a number of kids chasing the peacocks, running in and out of campsites, screaming and yelling, The camp info indicates do not chase the wild birds but this needs to be enforced by camp personal AND parents.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Campsites are uneven gravel which makes it hard to level your rv. On the pricey side unless you use the pool. Over all the area is nice and quiet.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps