Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 06, 2015
My family loved this plpace,kids had so much fun.bathrooms are super clean front desk very helpful.
Mar 03, 2015
We had a blast there with the grandkids watching them on the activities
Mar 02, 2015
We took our daughter here for her birthday. The staff was phenomenal and treated her like a little princess when they learned of it being her special day. It was a great weekend and I will be bringing my family here more often, even though it more than 100 miles from where we live! Top Notch!
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Had a great time my family loved it. Very clean place very friendly.
Mar 02, 2015
The activities are great. We had a fun filled day of ziplining, rocket building, rock wall climbing and gold panning. Very relaxing weekend and it appears as if more improvements and activities are on the way.
Mar 01, 2015
Only complaint was that the fire pit was full of trash. Didn't use it, so didn't have a problem, but would suggest that they check this when someone checks out. Love this place and would go back again.
Feb 28, 2015
Neat and pretty, I wish I had more time there!
Feb 25, 2015
Very friendly and professional
Feb 25, 2015
Clean bathrooms, very quiet and we had an excellent space! Very friendly staff as well!
Feb 24, 2015
Great camping activities for kids. Too much vehicle traffic throughout the campground when kids were walking and riding bikes, felt dangerous particularly at dusk.
Feb 24, 2015
great trip to the campground. the staff even checked us in for a late night arrival.
Feb 24, 2015
We always have a good time at Ventura KOA.
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
The only thing I didn't like was the rv sites were not level and you had no cable tv. Clean bathrooms and showers ! Nice !!!
Feb 23, 2015
Clean facility, the reason I didn't recommend was the guest policy & cost @ VR KOA. Especially since VTA County has available sites @ Steckel Park at much better rate.
Feb 23, 2015
Only thing I noticed that I would suggest to change is the camp sites could be leveled out. Most campers had lots of blocks and jacks out to get level.
Feb 22, 2015
CAME AS A GROUP, OUTWARD BOUNDERS. CHELSEY HANDLED OUR RESERVATION WE MADE A YEAR AGO. THIS GIRL IS AWESOME! MAKE SURE SHE STAYS. HAVE HAD SOME DISAPPOINTING EXPERIENCES WITH STAFF IN PAST WITH OUR CLUB, SO IT'S GREAT TO GIVE YOU AN EXCELLENT REPORT.WILL BE BACK.
Feb 21, 2015
Great place for family trip but a bit far from Sant Cruz and Monteray for us.
Feb 19, 2015
The only problem was that our site had the dump station in front of the trailer. I have an extra long sewer hose and it was too short. Friends had a portable gray dump or this would have been a huge pain.
Feb 19, 2015
It's a great place for family's with young children and for older crowed. Lots of activities for young kids. Good size rv spots and most of all very clean restrooms and showers!
Feb 19, 2015
great stay. staff helpful and friendly. beautiful environment. wonderful family park.
Feb 18, 2015
Get place for the kids lots for them to do.
Feb 18, 2015
Great site and lots to do. Wished you had the golf carts for rent. Great place to visit.
Feb 18, 2015
This is so much more than a campground, this is a "summer camp". Zip line, jumping pillow, climbing wall etc. our kids LOVE this place. A must visit if you live in Ventura or surrounding counties.
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 18, 2015
Staff was amazing! Facilities were perfect for my 6 & 8 year old kids.
Feb 16, 2015
My site in Alder wasn't flat and no TV. Activities are to expensive! I'd recommend one fee that includes all activities except zip line. Maybe a $10 savings over individual pricing
Feb 16, 2015
awesome it was perfect we are coming back in march highly recommend.
Feb 16, 2015
absolultely wonderful. love the new bathrooms, peacocks, campsite. We will be back!
Feb 16, 2015
We enjoyed are stay looking forward to are return....
Feb 16, 2015
This facility was great. Great location, sites were clean and well kept. Very friendly staff. The whole family had a blast.
Feb 16, 2015
Site was too short for our RV and in poor condition. Holiday week end so no other sites available. Call to office was not answered nor returned as promised.
Feb 13, 2015
We enjoyed the large site (#5) and the patio with table and chairs. The peacocks were beautiful. Had a good time.
Feb 12, 2015
This is going to be one of our favorite campsites. The staff are great the park was very clean. Can't wait for our next visit
Feb 11, 2015
Very beautiful campground with mature landscaping. Well maintained and clean. We enjoyed the very tame peacocks roaming about. We aren't traveling with kids, but the swimming pool, zip line, and many other family activities looked wonderful.
Feb 11, 2015
Staff was helpful and pleasant. Felt welcomed upon arrival. Grounds are beautiful. Wifi and cable worked great. Have already recommended to family and friends.
Feb 10, 2015
Feb 10, 2015
Always Love our stays at KOA, The only issue was with the pool not being available. We have kids in our group and it wasn't available during our stay.
Feb 10, 2015
Had a great time. The Staff was very friendly and the kids loved it. Already booked another trip there for Mothers Day, cant wait.
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
clean, friendly, beautiful setting and we loved the peacocks!
Feb 07, 2015
The staff there is outstanding. The sites can be a little unlevel but they are paved. Great facilities for kids.
Feb 04, 2015
We had a wonderful time lots of things to do. Looking forward to staying there again.
Feb 04, 2015
Best trip! First time visitors, loved the activities, peacocks, friendly staff and cleanliness. Be back in April.
Feb 04, 2015
The staff was super courteous. The campsite had a great view of the mountains as well as the rest of the campground. It was clean, no trash left behind. The fire pit was as clean as a whistle too. Our 3 year old daughter LOVED the playground! The jump pillow was a huge hit too! We had a great time and can't wait to come back!!
Feb 04, 2015
One of the nicest we've stayed at, and has the most beautiful grounds we've seen. Well kept, nice upgrades, beautiful landscaping, and the friendly staff, the addition of peacocks and other indigenous wildlife made it an extra special treat. Truly enjoyed our short 2-day stay there. We will definitely be back!
Feb 03, 2015
Great time and get away thanks.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.