Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2014
This KOA is truly one of a kind, and a gem in the crown of the KOA family jewels.
Sep 04, 2014
We love the setting. The pool has added to the choice of activities. Thank you
Sep 04, 2014
Very nice facilities lots to do great for the young children. Would like to see more full hook up sites for RVs
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
My daughter and I had an awesome trip for the Labor Day weekend. We enjoyed the pool, got to feed the peacocks and just rested :)
Sep 02, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at your RV park. It would be great if someday you could put in place leveled RV sites.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time! Activities for kids were outstanding! Definitely will be returning soon.
Sep 02, 2014
The only problem is the people near us were playing loud rap music w/foul language and the workers did not come around much, this went on for hours , they were told to turn it down once arould 9-10 but they turned it up as soon as the workers left. there was only one time per evening they were told to lower the volume. I would hope this place would come around more often rather that expect us to
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time!
Sep 02, 2014
Have stayed before several times. Not sure we will again. Rules not enforced. Tents only at RV sites. Cars parked in empty site all weekend. Way more than 6 people at sites. Cable and WiFi were spotty. Fast drivers including koa staff. Store was stocked minimally.
Sep 02, 2014
Excellent KOA. Scott is a hands-on owner, and takes excellent care of the place. The staff are all smiles and very friendly. One of the top two KOA's we have stayed at
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was super friendly and helpful the kids activity were great my only small beef is making sure people park there R V s on the pads and not on the grass we could not use are fire pit because of this bummer but your staff was friendly and brought us another one thanks KOA the bojarski family
Aug 31, 2014
Chelsea, Chanda, Yesania, Ramanda, Ken, Dwayne - (Missing some, I know) What a group of awesome people! Scott really has a gem here, and his team ROCKS!
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
the pool is ready and a success! Quiet camping(during the weekend not)
Aug 29, 2014
ok for kids. Laundry, etc., were extremely dirty. Not a friendly staff. Pancake breakfast was well below acceptable. Trash overflowed for several days. The only reason we stayed was we HAD to be in the area. As a former KOA owner, we know this park is WAY below KOA standards. They need some good management!!!
Aug 28, 2014
So fun! We stayed with our two Great Dane puppies and they just 'loved' the peacocks! Very nice area and we will definitely return!
Aug 27, 2014
1St TimeVisit Will Return. Clean Campgrounds. Pool Was Wonderful. Staff Very Friendly And Attentive.
Aug 26, 2014
This is a wonderful KOA. The staff is great and there's plenty to do for little campers, or for us older folks a great place to just relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery. The pool just opened and it's gorgeous. Don't miss a chance to photograph one of the many residential roaming peacocks. Only complaint are the MANY folks speeding through the park day & night ignoring the posted 10mph.
Aug 26, 2014
We really liked the campground, except that the sites were very difficult to get leveled. Perhaps the sites could be graded during some of the times of year when business is slow. Also, low hanging tree branches and limbs in the Birch area made maneuvering a little tricky...one of the campers almost ripped the side of his 5th wheel on a pepper tree branch, which had apparently been hit before.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Outstanding
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time, sad the pool opened the day we left but that just gives us a reason to come back!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Good for families. Our spot was large enough but could have used more attention to residual litter from previous campers. Peacocks on property are interesting, but present a poop hazard and noisy morning greeting. Location has beautiful mountain views. Many cabins (park models) look new and very nice. Close to historic towns of Santa Paula and Ojai.
Aug 24, 2014
The new pool wasn't opened yet. Big disappointment for the kids. Upon booking we were told it would be. A checker at Vons in town said KOA has been saying "another week" for 2 months. On Sunday all the large dumpsters were over flowing, with trash stacked outside as a result. Finally, numerous sites had precious water flowing down the roadway. Put the sprinklers on timers.
Aug 23, 2014
Problem with kids running through campsites. Mens restroom was not cleaned all the time we were there. Short handed in office. We did have a pleasant stay. I understand the pool was finally opended the day we left. Next time.
Aug 22, 2014
My family and friends always have a wonderful time at this KOA. It is clean, the staff are friendly and it is beautiful. We were only dissappointed their pool was not finished on time!
Aug 21, 2014
The campsite was great and even though we were close to other campers (as most KOA's are), the configuration didn't make it feel so. Only real criticism is the showers near our site did not have hot water.
Aug 20, 2014
Very clean bathrooms safe and fun activities for the whole family. I highly recommend this place.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
The campsite assigned to us was very small for a rig our size, the neighbors fire ring was so close we worried about embers damaging our rubber roof. Also,. quiet time was not enforced
Aug 20, 2014
I found my spot to camp! Great staff,clean facilities,good neighbors.at least while we were there last weekend.we camped in our t.t...thank you!!!
Aug 18, 2014
My 2nd visit & this time we brought all our friends. It's a great location for family & friends to have fun. Only issue is that the pool wasn't done the 1st wk of Aug when it was due in May.
Aug 18, 2014
Our stay was nice. Won't say excellent. We had problems with the power shutting off every time we tried to run the air and no one was on site to look at it.
Aug 16, 2014
This is an up and coming great KOA. This was our 2nd time here and saw many improvements with more to come. The staff was very friendly. The store could use a refrigerated section and the sites need to be routinely leveled. Other than that, It's a great campground with something for everyone. We stayed here in a 37" 5th wheel.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
From the first moment I called to get info on availability each one of the staff members were friendly. Upon arriving I checked in and the ladies in the front office gave me a brief info on each site. They had activities for the kids all week which my grandchildren loved . Although, the prices for some activities were a little high. You must try the zip line!! It was fun!! Overall, fun fun fun .
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We had a very nice time. Our grandkids had lots to do! We were disappointed the pool wasn't ready. We stayed in #1 full hookups. The site was great with table and patio. Didn't like being right at the entrance. Maybe a fence is needed between site #1 and entrance. More speed bumps, cars were very fast through campground.
Aug 12, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.