Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 17, 2017
The stay was good, though inclement weather. Our camper has no bathroom, we had to walk up steep incline and many steps to use the facilities. There are no handicap or camp level facilities, unless you drive up to them.
Feb 16, 2017
So much fun for the kids! They won't stop talking about it
Feb 16, 2017
Feb 16, 2017
Ventura Ranch is one of my very favorite campgrounds. It's so pretty and the staff is great! Lots of room too. We love coming in the summer because of all the fun activities for the kids like the Bigfoot walk, rocket making/launching, crafts. Unfortunately these activities are not offered in the off season. However we still had plenty of fun zip lining, bike riding and bouncing on the trampoline!
Feb 15, 2017
My first time with my trailer. Took a friend. Beautiful campground.
Feb 15, 2017
Great place and would have gave 5 stars if not for the construction work and rain related "sewage emergency".
Feb 15, 2017
Very muddy and 8 inches off level on one side.
Feb 14, 2017
We had a great time and our kids enjoyed the jumpy pillow, the stream and the peacocks! Fun place for families!
Feb 14, 2017
Even though there was a storm we had a great time and the staff was very helpful and made sure everything ran smooth
Feb 13, 2017
Clean, comfortable and great customer service. Thank you! We will be back....
Feb 13, 2017
Too much $. Was charged $15 a day to camp with friends!!
Feb 11, 2017
Other than the rain, we still had a great time. We would like to try the zip line next time. Thanks again for the hospitality.
Feb 10, 2017
Beautiful surroundings. The staff is fantastic. They went above and beyond to help us whenever we needed anything. Very happy with our stay!
Feb 10, 2017
Amazing place and the staff was so helpful and nice! We will for sure come back!
Feb 05, 2017
The premium sites at the Ventura Ranch KOA are some of the most pleasant RV sites we have experienced -- roomy, shady, spacious, and with a very pleasant patio set. It's a bit of a drive outside of Santa Paula & the Ventura town area, but worth it for the beautiful & peaceful surroundings.
Feb 04, 2017
Friendly staff, clean rest rooms, thin gravel sites. Way out of town. Nice but not great. Over priced for what you get.
Feb 04, 2017
Great place to visit. Lots of space;, greenery, hospitality from staff and private.
Feb 01, 2017
Ventura Ranch KOA is the best! Close to home but you feel far away, we try to get up there once a month!
Feb 01, 2017
This is a great KOA!! Beautiful scenry, very clean campground, good facilities, very nice staff, and fun activities. We will be back!!
Jan 31, 2017
We loved camping here. Wish they had a dog run. Loved the zip line.
Jan 31, 2017
My wife and I live approx 50 min away. We do frequent out of State trailering. In between travels, we like to stay here. It's a great, quiet, relaxing spot wiyh a great friendly staff and close to home for a quick outing. We look forward to our next stay.
Jan 30, 2017
Jan 27, 2017
With many other spaces open we were parked under a tree that many peacocks roosted in at night. The next morning my previously clean vehicle was soiled to a point it needed to be washed before it could be driven.
Jan 24, 2017
Jan 21, 2017
Perfect
Jan 20, 2017
Perfect
Jan 20, 2017
Will never recommend if they follow through with the $15 extra charge per night for specific sites.
Jan 20, 2017
Clean, quiet,safe and lots of stuff to do. We did not have time to do much since we were visiting grandkids and basically slept there and gone all day.
Jan 17, 2017
Had some guests come with us including 4 kids and despite the cold we all had a blast.
Jan 17, 2017
Loved it! Very clean and relaxing. So much to do there with the kids. The staff is extremely friendly. We can't wait to go back
Jan 17, 2017
All and all we had a nice stay it was our first time in the KOA camp.
Jan 16, 2017
Had a great time awesome staff will be coming back
Jan 16, 2017
The campsite is awesome. The bathroom / showers were some of the cleanest I have ever Seen in a campground. Kids loved the pillow and zip line and the wife and I loved the views and the cool people camped on both sides of us. We will be back.
Jan 13, 2017
We had a great time and will be back when the weather is warmer!
Jan 11, 2017
Jan 11, 2017
This campground is located in the Ventura mths. Many trees, a creek, large campsites, all the amenities and friendly staff. We will be staying here again for sure!!
Jan 10, 2017
Beautiful setting with lots of amenities for everyone!
Jan 05, 2017
Impossible to get level in some sites in full hookups section. Sewer hose drains up hill!
Jan 05, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Horrible site. Only mud. No grass gravel or anything. Other open sites without the mud flow were available but just not to us. Can't believe that they were not aware of the sites condition.
Jan 05, 2017
Nice place, lots to do, spaces are well maintained and staff is friendly. We stayed in Cedar and the WiFi was terrible.
Jan 05, 2017
We stayed for less than 24 hours. The campground is wonderful with all the amenities you need but in a very natural and beautiful setting. Wish we could've stayed longer 😊.
Jan 05, 2017
The location is beautiful. Not much to do during the winter as most of the activities were closed. Stayed there for 3 days. The only complaint I have for this KOA is the lack of return calls from the office when I was trying to change my reservation site before arrival. Had to make 2 reservations to keep the the one I wanted. One was cancelled from online. I didn't receive my points for the other
Jan 05, 2017
The space we initially were assigned was TINY but staff was fine to put us in an alternate spot when we went back to office to request. Wish we would have been assigned that one to begin with. I'd love to be able to book by site number. This wasn't our first stay and we'll be back - kids love to bounce and see the peacocks. Good nature trails & glad to see water in the creek this year.
Jan 04, 2017
A very nice campground, would be 5 stars for sure if our spot was level.
Jan 04, 2017
Needs more sewer hookups. Great place for kids, and for adults.
Jan 03, 2017
Anxious to return
Jan 02, 2017
Friendly staff, great amenities, fun activities for kids/family, nice setting.
Dec 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time while camping here! The rockwall, zipline and jumping pillow were great! We will definitely come back!
Dec 28, 2016
Our interactions that we had with David, one of the staff members, was excellent. He was polite and conscientious. Regarding the campgrounds, the surroundings were wooded, providing privacy. However, the roads and campsites were not well groomed. Our site was not level. And it appeared that quite a few others were not, as well. We only wanted to stay two nights. But, were required to stay a
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps