Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
A very nice KOA ; one of the best. only why clean the bathrooms before 9am.?
Sep 24, 2016
Facility is clean and neat, camp site are really nice and level. Internet service here is the best I have ever seen by far none., only negative we couldent have a wood fire because of county wide fire index was high, but that was not the parks fault, and they were very informative about getting the news out.
Sep 23, 2016
We loved the campsite and lots of activities for the kids.
Sep 22, 2016
Great. Was looking forward to renting a golf cart and roaming the park. 😡
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
very helpful staff, great location
Sep 20, 2016
Sunday to Monday was lovely. Saturday night we were by a fellow camper who was playing music very loudly. The shut off at 10:30, but the lack of enforcement of the quiet hours was disappointing.
Sep 20, 2016
We love staying here except one thing. The zip line price is ridiculous! $15. per person and if the child does not weigh enough then a adult has to go with them and pay another $15. Not good! You should have a flat fee for a length of time and you would make more money and the kids would have a ball.
Sep 20, 2016
Nice, Close place to stay..
Sep 20, 2016
Just superb!
Sep 19, 2016
Great campground for campers with kids. Highly recommended.
Sep 19, 2016
Had a fun time! Tie dyed some shirts and the people working that area were great. The pool was very cold and we didn't last long in it. There was lots to do and lots of fun had by all.
Sep 19, 2016
EXCELLENT! What a wonderful place to stay. Everything for the kids, regardless of their age. Come and see what I'm talking about.
Sep 19, 2016
Campgrounds are always clean. Fun environment and friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2016
When I booked my stay, having two RV spots next to each other was required (we were celebrating my mom and dads b-days). If I had been told on the phone that it was not possible, then I would have booked another campground. I was told "we can guarantee two spots together but we cannot guarantee location". I was fine with that, but our spots were not together and they couldn't move us. Horrible.
Sep 19, 2016
I was never told or offererd a KOA discount card. Charged $10.00 more than quoted per 2 nights.
Sep 19, 2016
This is our "go to" campground!
Sep 19, 2016
Awesome KOA. Zip lined 2 days and the large jumpy for the kids was the best entertainment they had all 4 days... We will be back.
Sep 19, 2016
We loved camping here this past weekend. Our kids had a great time and we couldn't have asked for a better spot for our trailer. We will definitely be back with friends!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful KOA! Immaculately clean, friendly, organized and superb quiet location.
Sep 17, 2016
Quiet
Sep 17, 2016
Nice place; nice staff. A bit off the beaten path and hilly. Our space wasn't level but if you want to get away and relax a good place - except for the bird poop on our rig.
Sep 16, 2016
We are tourists from Great Britain and joined KOA before we left home. For peace of mind, we wanted somewhere close to the rental depot and with a good reputation. Ventura Ranch KOA filled those requirements and was a great choice, peaceful and with friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2016
Well keep park. Wish you received 1 free zip line for a two nite stay. Clear around the frisbee golf flags.
Sep 15, 2016
This KOA was nice, however, the laundry room was small and we had a problem with flies coming inside our camper and our truck.
Sep 15, 2016
love ventura ranch
Sep 15, 2016
It was a very pleasant surprise how secluded and quiet your facility was. Plenty of birds to entertain us as well as your flock of peacocks (which were very quiet)
Sep 15, 2016
The Ventura KOA location is beautiful, quiet and the amenities where wonderful. The rest rooms and showers where very clean and the staff was great. We really enjoyed our overnight stay. Thank you!
Sep 13, 2016
Love this campground!
Sep 13, 2016
It was relaxing
Sep 13, 2016
Our site (across from the office) was safe, secure, big, and beautiful.
Sep 12, 2016
Clean.Well managed. Quiet time strictly enforced. Lots of activities for kids. Very hilly for older folks. Our camp site (Cedar 75) was impossible to get completely level in our RV. So perhaps a few hours with a bobcat would be in order. The Bigfoot hike was a hoot.Nice place.
Sep 12, 2016
Fun
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We had a great time. Everything was clean and welcoming. Our kids had fun on the rock wall and jumping pillow. They REALLY enjoyed mining for gems! We do wish that we could pay for everything up front. Maybe charge more for the RV site to include the cost of all the activities. Still, we loved every minute.....
Sep 12, 2016
We had a good time. Quiet. Disappointed that the spot we reserved was supposed to have grass and cement slab and it had neither. So we had to park on asfault and we were surrounded by dirt. Wasn't prepared for that. We didn't bring rugs. :(
Sep 12, 2016
I never thought a campground could be this nice. Actually, they've succeeded in combining the best of camping with the best of a resort, providing something for everyone...we'll be back.
Sep 10, 2016
We enjoyed our 2-day stay and had a wonderful site for our 30 ft trailer. The peacocks are a delight.
Sep 09, 2016
best part of our experience was the big foot night time hike. Thank you
Sep 08, 2016
It was great lot of families oriented had a blast.
Sep 08, 2016
This time we were not very satisfied. We reserved two sites in our name and requested they be next to each other; we understand site numbers are not guaranteed however we don't see why that simple request couldn't be done especially when the reservation for both sites was made under the same name. We have a lot different choices of places to camp that accommodate that simple request.
Sep 08, 2016
Great campground with clean facilities.
Sep 07, 2016
Beautiful setting, clean campgrounds. Love the grass. Lots of activities for the kids. Pool is great during the summer. I might improve the Big Foot hike and add more movie nights during the summer. Also, I wish you'd bring back the pancake breakfast on Sunday mornings.
Sep 07, 2016
Fun place for the kids. The pool was ice cold on an 85 degree day, kids didn't want to swim for long due to the cold water. Plenty of activities for the kids but you have to pay to play. It's a great campground for the kids, however, the spots are expensive compared to other campgrounds and the activities are additional. Activities (zip line, rock climbing, etc) should be free for paying campers
Sep 07, 2016
Great camping spot! Except for one staff member. I think his name began with a "A" but he always wears a baseball cap dark hair. He is really rude and unprofessional. Doesn't know how to treat your guests. Sad
Sep 07, 2016
This was our first experience camping at a KOA. While it is certainly not roughing it, the kids had so much fun, we will be back.
Sep 07, 2016
Stay was great Only complaint would be that our site was close to a road that cars drove really fast and we have young kids. Maybe some signage or speed bumps?
Sep 07, 2016
After we arrived on Friday at 2:00pm, we found that we had been assigned a very poor campsite. No shade and a campfire that was clneighbors site. When asked to be relocated, we were told that there would be no reassigning campsites because they we're full. Because we arrived earlier than most, it was quite empty at that time. We will not be back!
Sep 07, 2016
Check-in associate was very helpful and kind.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy