Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
It was not possible to level the RV at our site. The pool was closed at 7pm, which is quiet early in summertime. Restrooms and showers were clean and the the staff was friendly.
Aug 24, 2016
when you camp at ventura ranch koa , if you go with others you all have to camp the same way (tents,rvs,etc,) or you will be far apart from each other
Aug 24, 2016
We had an amazing time celebrating our three year old's birthday! Had a campsite party for her with guests arriving in the afternoon and everybody had a blast. Only downside is paying extra for all the activities. The zip line looked like fun, but not long enough to spend $25. Overall, super friendly staff and a lovely four days! We will be back.
Aug 24, 2016
Lovely site
Aug 23, 2016
Wow. Biggest camp sites I have seen in a KOA. Great fun for kids including a climbing wall and a pool to name just two. And it is just 5 minutes from beautiful Thomas Aquinas College where my son attends, one of the best Catholic colleges in the nation!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Site was not level, most in the surrounding ares were not level. "Patio" was not clean. Staff was very good. Enjoyed my stay.
Aug 23, 2016
fantastic
Aug 23, 2016
We are a middle age couple with a tent trailer. We count on KOA to make life easy for basic camping. This KOA is focused on it's cabins and glamour tent campers. Our restroom/shower building was in disrepair, the climb of two flights of steep stairs to get to the restroom was too much for us. We realize many folks are self contained, but we were not. The ants invaded at the water hose. Yikes!
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great weekend stay staff was great, super helpful and very curteous! We plan on coming out and staying here several times a year.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time. Nice campground, friendly staff, and lots of fun activities for the kids. See you next year!
Aug 22, 2016
Great for kids. I would say the full hook up sites are in a higher traffic area, being near the entrance and main office. If you can live without the sewer hookup the sites with only electric/water are better situated for kids to play and ride bikes around the camp. That is the only negative if you can call it that. I plan to come back as we had a blast.
Aug 22, 2016
This was my first time staying there with my family and it was great. Lots to do and the staff there is excellent. I'm definitely staying there again.
Aug 21, 2016
We didn't have much time to enjoy the KOA as we had an event to attend. We have been to Ventura Ranch KOA numerous times in the past and find the campground to be very family friendly, and always improving. Generally clean and neat, with friendly, helpful staff. We will use Ventura Ranch KOA again when we are in the area.
Aug 21, 2016
Always clean and maintained. Activities for family. Nice pool area. Comment on zip line. Should be one time free with a two day stay . Friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
5 stars for: cleanliness, amenities, kid/pet friendly, activities, quiet and safe environment. 3 stars for reservation management. Promised shade and got none even though staying for 8 nights. Their policy is not to change sites even if others are vacant and not specifically reserved. Bummer, most sites were vacant except for the weekend. 2 of 3 showers available were not working, no info posted
Aug 19, 2016
Another great stay at Ventura Ranch. Amazing place for the kids to just be kids.
Aug 18, 2016
The number one downside was that there are very few full hookup spots. If you want a grassy, shady area, you will have to forfeit the sewer connection. For a 3 day trip, we had to be mindful in order to not fill the grey tanks. Bathrooms & showers are further away than other KOAs we have stayed at. Not a big problem other than I felt I had to accompany my children every time due to distance.
Aug 17, 2016
The staff was incredibley rude and seem to lack true customer service. It was almost comical at check in as the counter employee could not find my reservation along with the other 12 parties I was with. It took 15 minutes to check in as the employee seemed new or very under trained. The no music policy is silly as we were asked to turn off very light music at 3:30 in the afternoon. wI'll not go bc
Aug 17, 2016
We had a lovely, shaded campsite. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 16, 2016
Flies are an issue. Irregardless, we like Ventura Ranch and will return. This was our 4th visit.
Aug 16, 2016
Really enjoyed the zip line and the big foot walk as well as the pool...
Aug 16, 2016
I enjoyed my time there. My family and I had a great time and will definitely be coming back soon. My only issue was that the campsite site I look up online and reserved was not the one I got. Not sure if I did something wrong or if u are just assigned sites when u get there.
Aug 15, 2016
Every year that we go, we find new improvements. Always updating, pgrading.
Aug 15, 2016
No music allowed whatsoever, at any time of day. We were playing a soft radio around 3:30pm while we were prepping our site and RV. The gal/owner/manager came by and was pretty rude about it. Our music could only be heard by my family. Mind you we rented the entire Alder section so all ten sites were filled with family and friends. Later in the evening KOA called the police
Aug 15, 2016
Suggestion, put a shad canopy over the bounce area.
Aug 15, 2016
First time staying at a KOA site and it was very nice. Lots of fun stuff for the kids to do.
Aug 15, 2016
Enjoyed the area, bathrooms and showers were clean but a ways from camp site.
Aug 15, 2016
This was the second time we stayed at this campground. We would come back for the third time!!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Great staff. Nice pads although not entirely level where we were in pine number 2. There is a chronic poo smell near those pads. This company may need to service their pump our station. Be wise the smell was there regardless of them pumping it. All in all a nice facility. Very fun stay. Peacock droppings are a hazard though. We will be back.
Aug 14, 2016
I am very upset with the fact that the website says that your campgrounds are pet friendly but no indication of breed restrictions on the website. My family is very disappointed and our vacation is ruined because of outdated backwards thinking. I have been camping at KOAs my whole life and now can't because my well behaved friendly dog. I took my dog home and my kids kept asking why.
Aug 13, 2016
Middle of week & park empty, so disappointed we were sent to remote area & packed between two families with young (noisy) children. I love kids, but not screaming at 7:00 in the morning
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Amazing
Aug 12, 2016
we had a great time at ventura ranch,the staff in office were nice and also the ground keepers we right on spot for all our needs.we took long walks on the nature trails and all along the way staff would ride by on carts and say hello.lot to do there,lots to see in surrounding area.ken and carm-a-ghia
Aug 12, 2016
Poorly designed, poorly maintained, overpriced. Dirty restrooms, long walk (climb, actually) to pool which close
Aug 11, 2016
Construction took place on our site for three days in a row. The site should not have been rented. Staff made no attempt to compensate us for the inconvenience. We were only offered another site the last 12 hours of our reservation. No one from the facility has made an attempt to contact us. Extremely poor management.
Aug 11, 2016
Wow, what a nice campground. We will definitely be staying here again in the near future.
Aug 11, 2016
It was comfortable and beautiful we had a great time. Lits of trees, beautiful grounds and friendly staff. I will return
Aug 10, 2016
Great--only the bathrooms need hooks and counters--pool is wonderful
Aug 10, 2016
My family enjoyed the activities that were available. The zip line was a big hit with the kids! They need to trim the trees at the campsites, our trailer scraped on some branches.
Aug 10, 2016
We,had a great time.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great stay this weekend! The pool was perfect for the kids during the hot day and they enjoyed the grounds for bike riding and exploring. They office staff was very nice.
Aug 09, 2016
quiet and clean - green sites
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The camp ground was very nice but could really use sewer hook ups and more shade.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy