Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Jan 11, 2015
nice big shower stalls
Jan 11, 2015
What a friendly staff! Only stayed one night but it was a most pleasant experience.
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 06, 2015
Had a great stay
Jan 06, 2015
Friendly staff. Nice trails. They are upgrading the park. I can't wait to see it when it is completed. We have a big rig and it was very easy to park. We had a great time.
Jan 06, 2015
Had a great time. Great staff. Great facilities. Will definitely return!
Jan 05, 2015
absolutely LOVED our stay! Great place for the whole family - very safe, clean & fun!!
Jan 05, 2015
I have stayed here several times and this one was nothing to write home about. Bathrooms above Cedar were never restocked for 2 days and the cable tv was garbage.
Jan 05, 2015
We stayed over Nee Years and it was very enjoyable. On our previous visits the cable was not working but this time it was so that made for a better experience. Our spot was right next to the propane station so at times that was annoying but overall we like this place.
Jan 05, 2015
We had a fantastic time! Beautiful campground!
Jan 04, 2015
We did not like the fact that it was New Year's Eve and quiet time was 9pm and we were told to keep it down at 8:30pm when the rest of the place was louder than us we pay good money about $1800 to stay there every year sites/cabins and we are treated like its a 55 and over community we have had it and won't go back
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
KOA has made a number of improvements since taking over this previously private campground. Our group rented one of the cabins this year over New Year's Eve..in the Pine section. We were thinking it would have been much more comfortable if those outdoor gas heaters had been available to rent. There is propane on site. so that could be rented. Otherwise, had a great time.
Jan 04, 2015
Good clean fun
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Kind of expensive for the services offered. We've stayed at many KOA's that had more basic things for less money. Location was great, but no sewer, bad cable, no clubhouse availability were things that disappointed.
Jan 01, 2015
Not having a sewer connection was inconvenient
Jan 01, 2015
LEVEL YOUR RV SITES!!!!!! Other than that its a great location & very nice KOA.
Jan 01, 2015
We thought this was a beautiful campground, well maintained and very clean bathrooms. I wish there were more areas to wash our dishes. It looked like we would have to travel near the pillow pad to use a wash station. Also some of the play equipment was not maintained. On slide had cracks at the bottom that could tear my sobs shorts if he slide on it and the "space station" was broken and hazardous
Dec 31, 2014
We had a great stay on Christmas weekend. The park was really clean. The staff was very attentive. I would stay here again.
Dec 31, 2014
Very enjoyable
Dec 31, 2014
Need sewer for RV sites, restrooms were nice and clean.
Dec 31, 2014
GREAT campground so close to the overcrowded LA area. We WILL be back!!
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
We had a great time. Our favorite thing was thw beautiful peacocks we saw right in our site #2. Great stay!!!!
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
We stayed in PO3. Our stay was fantastic. Our children loved the zip line and the bounce pillow. We went in off season so it was quiet. Because the sites are so close I think in summer it will be too loud. The pool area is a great addition.
Dec 30, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. Facilities are very well maintained. Peacocks are neat at first, then become annoying.
Dec 30, 2014
Great RV Park, beautiful location. Spaces are a little tight to get into, especially with a larger rig, and pulling out there were several tight turns, even for a 5th wheel. We ad a pull thru spot, would have been really hard to back in as roads in areas have a lot of curves. Space was nice, with a paver patio. fire pit and patio set. Quiet during the week, lots of families and kids on weekend.
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Great campground, a lot of activities available.
Dec 29, 2014
A great place to get away for a few days, very comfortable campground.
Dec 29, 2014
We had such a wonderful time. It's a time we get to spend with our grandson.
Dec 28, 2014
Clean, friendly, priced right
Dec 27, 2014
Need better laundry facility but otherwise great stay. Maybe it was just a December thing but very little staff on site. I had to help a guy back in his rig. Looks like the place is being refreshed for the better however. great wifi
Dec 24, 2014
Very nice camp! I love the peacocks!
Dec 23, 2014
First visit and we just purchased our first RV. Stayed in a pull through site close to the office with hookups. My daughter loved the birds, the playground and the bounce pillow. It was very slow in the off season on a Sunday night. We'll have to come back and experince all this KOA has to offer. I worry that a place like this might be too loud in the busy summer. The staff was very nice.
Dec 22, 2014
Had a nice time. A lot of activities to do for our 5 and 7 year old boys. Did the Big Foot hike and would not recommend for kids under 12
Dec 18, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
It was beautiful and the sites were very spacious at Birch. I however needed to use the shower at 7:00am and it was a long walk and no outlets to dry my hair. Very chili morning. The store was nice and clean and the front desk very nice and welcoming. We would like to come back and do a group campout sometime.
Dec 12, 2014
Beautiful campground and very quiet.
Dec 12, 2014
The upper area designated for RVs and Trailers is well groomed and maintained the lower Hidden area we stayed in Site #82 was exceptionally pretty; Warning: the ability to back in was marginal and no conceivable way of turning around; the map online is deceptive as it would appear there would be plenty of room. WiFi was non- existence at this location in the park and cable was snowy.
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 07, 2014
We enjoy everything but the stairway to the lower level. We consider it unusable and unsafe.
Dec 05, 2014
We love this KOA. It's always changing and improving. New pool is awesome, great nature trail, and lots of photo opportunities. Kids love the tee pees and the play area. We will be back!!
Dec 04, 2014
Expected more for the inflated price.
Dec 02, 2014
We think the staff is very nice, friendly and helpful but we miss the Sunday pancake breakfast that other KOA's offer (reason for 4 instead of 5 stars). Thanks!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.