Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
the pool is ready and a success! Quiet camping(during the weekend not)
Aug 29, 2014
ok for kids. Laundry, etc., were extremely dirty. Not a friendly staff. Pancake breakfast was well below acceptable. Trash overflowed for several days. The only reason we stayed was we HAD to be in the area. As a former KOA owner, we know this park is WAY below KOA standards. They need some good management!!!
Aug 28, 2014
So fun! We stayed with our two Great Dane puppies and they just 'loved' the peacocks! Very nice area and we will definitely return!
Aug 27, 2014
1St TimeVisit Will Return. Clean Campgrounds. Pool Was Wonderful. Staff Very Friendly And Attentive.
Aug 26, 2014
This is a wonderful KOA. The staff is great and there's plenty to do for little campers, or for us older folks a great place to just relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery. The pool just opened and it's gorgeous. Don't miss a chance to photograph one of the many residential roaming peacocks. Only complaint are the MANY folks speeding through the park day & night ignoring the posted 10mph.
Aug 26, 2014
We really liked the campground, except that the sites were very difficult to get leveled. Perhaps the sites could be graded during some of the times of year when business is slow. Also, low hanging tree branches and limbs in the Birch area made maneuvering a little tricky...one of the campers almost ripped the side of his 5th wheel on a pepper tree branch, which had apparently been hit before.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Outstanding
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time, sad the pool opened the day we left but that just gives us a reason to come back!!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Good for families. Our spot was large enough but could have used more attention to residual litter from previous campers. Peacocks on property are interesting, but present a poop hazard and noisy morning greeting. Location has beautiful mountain views. Many cabins (park models) look new and very nice. Close to historic towns of Santa Paula and Ojai.
Aug 24, 2014
The new pool wasn't opened yet. Big disappointment for the kids. Upon booking we were told it would be. A checker at Vons in town said KOA has been saying "another week" for 2 months. On Sunday all the large dumpsters were over flowing, with trash stacked outside as a result. Finally, numerous sites had precious water flowing down the roadway. Put the sprinklers on timers.
Aug 23, 2014
Problem with kids running through campsites. Mens restroom was not cleaned all the time we were there. Short handed in office. We did have a pleasant stay. I understand the pool was finally opended the day we left. Next time.
Aug 22, 2014
My family and friends always have a wonderful time at this KOA. It is clean, the staff are friendly and it is beautiful. We were only dissappointed their pool was not finished on time!
Aug 21, 2014
The campsite was great and even though we were close to other campers (as most KOA's are), the configuration didn't make it feel so. Only real criticism is the showers near our site did not have hot water.
Aug 20, 2014
Very clean bathrooms safe and fun activities for the whole family. I highly recommend this place.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
The campsite assigned to us was very small for a rig our size, the neighbors fire ring was so close we worried about embers damaging our rubber roof. Also,. quiet time was not enforced
Aug 20, 2014
I found my spot to camp! Great staff,clean facilities,good neighbors.at least while we were there last weekend.we camped in our t.t...thank you!!!
Aug 18, 2014
My 2nd visit & this time we brought all our friends. It's a great location for family & friends to have fun. Only issue is that the pool wasn't done the 1st wk of Aug when it was due in May.
Aug 18, 2014
Our stay was nice. Won't say excellent. We had problems with the power shutting off every time we tried to run the air and no one was on site to look at it.
Aug 16, 2014
This is an up and coming great KOA. This was our 2nd time here and saw many improvements with more to come. The staff was very friendly. The store could use a refrigerated section and the sites need to be routinely leveled. Other than that, It's a great campground with something for everyone. We stayed here in a 37" 5th wheel.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
From the first moment I called to get info on availability each one of the staff members were friendly. Upon arriving I checked in and the ladies in the front office gave me a brief info on each site. They had activities for the kids all week which my grandchildren loved . Although, the prices for some activities were a little high. You must try the zip line!! It was fun!! Overall, fun fun fun .
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We had a very nice time. Our grandkids had lots to do! We were disappointed the pool wasn't ready. We stayed in #1 full hookups. The site was great with table and patio. Didn't like being right at the entrance. Maybe a fence is needed between site #1 and entrance. More speed bumps, cars were very fast through campground.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
My 5 and 6 year old children loved our stay. We watched the Friday night movie, did the rockwall and peddle carts, all the crafts, and the bigfoot hike. We ended it all by doing the zipline before checking out! Great family time!
Aug 11, 2014
Restrooms and showers not as clean as I can normally expect from KOA. Camp store needs to carry milk, especially since it is so far to nearest store. Rocket ship on playground has MANY safety hazards, update with new equipment. Loved the zipline and activities for the kids.
Aug 11, 2014
Very poor management! If you change a policy regarding paying extra to reserve a site you must inform people instead of just moving them from the spot they reserved. Charging to reserve a site I feel is just a way to cover the cost of the new pool. If the prices keep going up we will not stay here again. Remember this is supposed to be fun camping not to kill your bank account!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Overall, we loved our stay @ Ventura Ranch KOA. The only bad issue was the condition of the shower. I used the ones attached to the Clubhouse on the hill and they were terrible. There was "pink" stuff growing on the walls and "Green Mold" growing on the floor where the water has been sitting against the shower pan, not good!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice, the staff who work here are really helpful. They have big rocks on the grass areas that prohibit easy pull in and pull out. Took us an hour to get into a spot. Spots that say they can hold 40ft are smaller and really hard to get into. Staff was very helpful moving spots to help with the length issue.
Aug 11, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Though the park was full, we had plenty of space and privacy. We love the brick patio and the iron dining set at our site. The staff were very kind and very helpful. We love seeing all the upgrades that have been made and those that are in progress. The pool is impressive - very resort-like.
Aug 11, 2014
This is not an RV park, it's more a tent campground. Trees need trimming, I couldn't get into my site because of low hanging branches. 50 amp electric was wired wrong. WiFi didn't work. Management was no help, they all went home and left a kid in the office who couldn't do anything.
Aug 10, 2014
We had true camping experience at this kampground. Sites are spacious, facilities are clean, and location is perfect. It is far from civilization to truly enjoy nature sounds and smells but it is only 30 minutes from Ventura main beach. We also had close encounter with tarantula size of a kitten... Scary but fun. We enjoyed long walks/jogging on the property trails which are more than 2 mi long.
Aug 10, 2014
The ownership has really put some money into this place. The only thing that kept me from giving it five stars is if you are camping with other people and some have tents and some have RVs, they really can't camp together.
Aug 09, 2014
Unfortunately kids were disappointed on limited hours of operation of zip line. They were unable to enjoy that feature
Aug 08, 2014
Great place to stay form families, friendly people. We loved the breakfest offered on Sunday morning. The almost ready pool will be a welcome extra facility.
Aug 08, 2014
Ventura Ranch KOA has a lot to offer. The mature trees in beautiful area is sure to please everyone and there's lots of kids activities. I wish the zipline and rock climbing wall were open more hours though. We couldn't make either work with our schedule for our kids. Nice place, clean, the patio furniture is great.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.