Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 21, 2017
Always a wonderful time! Friendly staff and tons for the kids to do!
Feb 21, 2017
It was "the biggest storm in a decade" but we weren't going to let it keep us from our camping trip. The staff patiently answered our questions as best they could about local road conditions. During our stay the staff was checking up on us, and everyone, to make sure we were all happy, safe, and enjoying ourselves. Despite the rain, it was a really nice weekend.
Feb 21, 2017
Staff was great. Site was nice. Peacocks were beautiful.
Feb 21, 2017
Nice park, but there are only two old washing machines for the entire campground.
Feb 20, 2017
Nice site, roomy too. Beautiful surroundings making it relaxing. Although we had to cut our stay short due to weather, we can't wait to return for a longer stay
Feb 19, 2017
Very nice time, lots of improvements being made.
Feb 19, 2017
When I got home and checked my e-mail, I found there was a cancellation & a $47 fee..we were there..whats up???
Feb 19, 2017
The staff at Ventura Ranch welcome you like family and go above and beyond to accommodate you. The campground itself is beautifully maintained and keep clean facilities for their guests. I highly recommend them and make it a point to visit as much as possible. Where else do you have beautiful peacocks to welcome you when you check-in. Well done KOA staff...and our family thanks you!
Feb 18, 2017
Feb 17, 2017
The stay was good, though inclement weather. Our camper has no bathroom, we had to walk up steep incline and many steps to use the facilities. There are no handicap or camp level facilities, unless you drive up to them.
Feb 16, 2017
So much fun for the kids! They won't stop talking about it
Feb 16, 2017
Feb 16, 2017
Ventura Ranch is one of my very favorite campgrounds. It's so pretty and the staff is great! Lots of room too. We love coming in the summer because of all the fun activities for the kids like the Bigfoot walk, rocket making/launching, crafts. Unfortunately these activities are not offered in the off season. However we still had plenty of fun zip lining, bike riding and bouncing on the trampoline!
Feb 15, 2017
My first time with my trailer. Took a friend. Beautiful campground.
Feb 15, 2017
Great place and would have gave 5 stars if not for the construction work and rain related "sewage emergency".
Feb 15, 2017
Very muddy and 8 inches off level on one side.
Feb 14, 2017
We had a great time and our kids enjoyed the jumpy pillow, the stream and the peacocks! Fun place for families!
Feb 14, 2017
Even though there was a storm we had a great time and the staff was very helpful and made sure everything ran smooth
Feb 13, 2017
Clean, comfortable and great customer service. Thank you! We will be back....
Feb 13, 2017
Too much $. Was charged $15 a day to camp with friends!!
Feb 11, 2017
Other than the rain, we still had a great time. We would like to try the zip line next time. Thanks again for the hospitality.
Feb 10, 2017
Beautiful surroundings. The staff is fantastic. They went above and beyond to help us whenever we needed anything. Very happy with our stay!
Feb 10, 2017
Amazing place and the staff was so helpful and nice! We will for sure come back!
Feb 05, 2017
The premium sites at the Ventura Ranch KOA are some of the most pleasant RV sites we have experienced -- roomy, shady, spacious, and with a very pleasant patio set. It's a bit of a drive outside of Santa Paula & the Ventura town area, but worth it for the beautiful & peaceful surroundings.
Feb 04, 2017
Friendly staff, clean rest rooms, thin gravel sites. Way out of town. Nice but not great. Over priced for what you get.
Feb 04, 2017
Great place to visit. Lots of space;, greenery, hospitality from staff and private.
Feb 01, 2017
Ventura Ranch KOA is the best! Close to home but you feel far away, we try to get up there once a month!
Feb 01, 2017
This is a great KOA!! Beautiful scenry, very clean campground, good facilities, very nice staff, and fun activities. We will be back!!
Jan 31, 2017
We loved camping here. Wish they had a dog run. Loved the zip line.
Jan 31, 2017
My wife and I live approx 50 min away. We do frequent out of State trailering. In between travels, we like to stay here. It's a great, quiet, relaxing spot wiyh a great friendly staff and close to home for a quick outing. We look forward to our next stay.
Jan 30, 2017
Jan 27, 2017
With many other spaces open we were parked under a tree that many peacocks roosted in at night. The next morning my previously clean vehicle was soiled to a point it needed to be washed before it could be driven.
Jan 24, 2017
Jan 21, 2017
Perfect
Jan 20, 2017
Perfect
Jan 20, 2017
Will never recommend if they follow through with the $15 extra charge per night for specific sites.
Jan 20, 2017
Clean, quiet,safe and lots of stuff to do. We did not have time to do much since we were visiting grandkids and basically slept there and gone all day.
Jan 17, 2017
Had some guests come with us including 4 kids and despite the cold we all had a blast.
Jan 17, 2017
Loved it! Very clean and relaxing. So much to do there with the kids. The staff is extremely friendly. We can't wait to go back
Jan 17, 2017
All and all we had a nice stay it was our first time in the KOA camp.
Jan 16, 2017
Had a great time awesome staff will be coming back
Jan 16, 2017
The campsite is awesome. The bathroom / showers were some of the cleanest I have ever Seen in a campground. Kids loved the pillow and zip line and the wife and I loved the views and the cool people camped on both sides of us. We will be back.
Jan 13, 2017
We had a great time and will be back when the weather is warmer!
Jan 11, 2017
Jan 11, 2017
This campground is located in the Ventura mths. Many trees, a creek, large campsites, all the amenities and friendly staff. We will be staying here again for sure!!
Jan 10, 2017
Beautiful setting with lots of amenities for everyone!
Jan 05, 2017
Impossible to get level in some sites in full hookups section. Sewer hose drains up hill!
Jan 05, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Horrible site. Only mud. No grass gravel or anything. Other open sites without the mud flow were available but just not to us. Can't believe that they were not aware of the sites condition.
Jan 05, 2017
Nice place, lots to do, spaces are well maintained and staff is friendly. We stayed in Cedar and the WiFi was terrible.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps