Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
The grounds were clean and the layout is great. Kids activities are perfect.
Jul 18, 2017
We had a really nice relaxing stay. The campground has really nice amenities. We loved the pool and the creek!
Jul 17, 2017
Our stay was good, the space we were given was great. Power went out Saturday but it was restored in about an hour. We took our grandson and signed him up for several of the activities. We were a little disappointed in finding Bigfoot on our night time hike. Maybe next time.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Super fun place!
Jul 17, 2017
A+
Jul 17, 2017
We were here for the 4th of july weekend for the first time and had such a good time we came back for another fun filled weekend. Good vibes, clean well maintained property and it seems they are planting more and more trees, the sites and designed nice and make you feel comfortable not too cramped. The cold water in the creek is a awesome place to relax.... we will be back!!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Liked the site and facilities but the sewer smell was a distraction Also the waste pump service was a pleasant surprise because until we found out about it, we were rationing water for showing and dishes
Jul 15, 2017
Such a kid friendly campground! We loved the activities offered and peacocks! ❤️ Only two minor complaints- 1) really wish ziplining could have been offered everyday. My 3 year old wanted to go on it again and again! 2) The staff running the arts and crafts (specially tie dye and rockets) acted like they had no idea what they were supposed to do. A lot of confusion but overall great!
Jul 15, 2017
Very Family friendly campground. We are definitely coming back!
Jul 15, 2017
Sites have easy access for the trailer. Every staff member we in countered was friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2017
Can't wait to head back!! Kids n I loved it!! Great staff!!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
has a lot of ammenities
Jul 14, 2017
Great kid's activities. Lots of kids. Our 5 year old grand daughter had a blast. Beautiful pool. Park is pretty and well-maintained. Sites are large. Staff excellent. WiFi is poor and no sewer hookup. Otherwise it's great.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
We had the best time here!Staff was very helpful and friendly. Facilities were very clean and well maintained.We had a large pull thru site with shade, a fire pit and an actually useable picnic table. We enjoyed the pool and activities and the Bigfoot hike was fun. Definitely will return.
Jul 12, 2017
We asked for a shade tree space. Unfortunately, the one we were given was right in the sun from 2:00PM-sundown. So hot, we packed up the next day early and left. Wasted $62. The showers had wads of hair stuck in the drains and laying in the soap dish were not pleasant! Could definitely be maintained more frequently.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
This a is a great place for kids during the summer. Lots of activities, some cost extra. The pools goes from 6 inches going up to 5 1/2 ft. For some reason they were working with a backhoe and moving a tool shed right next to the pool on July 4th. There are not enough bathrooms or dumpsters for the campsite and people present. The noisy peacocks get up early in the upper campsites and cabins.
Jul 11, 2017
Amazing time for kids and adults!!!
Jul 11, 2017
Had fun, nice camp grounds, however there was no dumpster in our camp area (Cedar) had to walk to another area to dump trash, and the bathroom was too far.
Jul 11, 2017
Have already recommended this koa on social media to all my 700 friends!! Love the staff!!
Jul 11, 2017
Lots of activities for the kiddos... but they are all extra. Lovely area!
Jul 11, 2017
!st visit there but not our last. Great family options - hiking, pool, activities etc. I was a bit surprised with the high fire danger conditions that open fires (fire pit) without screens/spark containment, was allowed.
Jul 10, 2017
We had a great time. Nice and quite campground with lots for the kids to do. Very clean and very safe. Thank you!!!!
Jul 10, 2017
What a wonderful stay!!! We had a group of tent, traiper, and cabin campers this weekend and it was a great resort style stay. Tons of activities for the kids and the pool is awesome for all!! Staff were the icing on the cake... Great information and guidance for our stay!! Can't wait to come again!
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome 3 day camping....
Jul 10, 2017
Besides the weekend being very hot, we did not have any shade in our spot. Made for a uncomfortable situation. The campground was packed, which is good for business, but difficult for the kids to play on stuff because of the crowds. Cars driving around were not following the speed limit. I will defiantly not be staying there again around summer time. The grounds was very nice and maintained though
Jul 10, 2017
The staff was nice and the place was clean overall. We have young children who would have loved to use the playground but it doesn't have any shade. The bounce pillow was good in the morning and late afternoon but in the middle of the day the sun was just too hot. It doesn't help that we had a heat wave during the time as well. I do think the pool is fantastic. The large shallow area was perfect.
Jul 10, 2017
The campground and facilities were very clean and the staff was mostly very professional and courteous. We enjoyed our stay. The only problem was upon entering the campground. There was a large yellow umbrella that fell against my trailer and dragged and scratched a few feet before I noticed. The attendant gave me a bad attitude when I stopped the trailer and asked him to move the umbrella.
Jul 10, 2017
Everything was great. One of the showers was broken while we were there so there were some extra lines, but no complaints, things happen.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice family destination campground. For an overnight stay over $60.00, with my membership discount, for a back-in with water and electric only is too high. Same sight in Oregon or Washington is $35-40. Love KOA, but pricing in CA is getting out of sight! Don't need to pay extra for wine country if you don't drink wine.
Jul 09, 2017
Our second stay. Clean. Quiet. Well organized.
Jul 09, 2017
My kids love this KOA. They rock climbed, went zip lining, panned for gold, jumped on the pillow and swam. So much fun! My husband and I enjoyed the quietness at night....
Jul 08, 2017
Very busy weekend for RV's but had a great spot!! Best in the park. The ladies at the front desk. Absolutely awesome!! You 3 know who you are 😃😃the pool well not so much 😳 no room for Adults but again it was 4th of July week. 🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸🇺🇸
Jul 07, 2017
I love going to this KOA. We always feel welcome and the lady at the front desk I think her name was Jenny was terrific. She was very friendly,professional and helpful to us. She also was very knowledgeable about all the events and things to do while we were there. She is a gem. Thanks KOA!!
Jul 07, 2017
Awesome stay!!
Jul 07, 2017
For the price I was disappointed with the amenities. The bathrooms were not that nice- only 2 stalls usually had to wait and spiders and cobwebs everywhere. The activities like the zopline were way over priced! $25 for a 1min ride is outrageous. We had very little shade though our site description said shaded table. There were over 10 bandaids floating in the cloudy pool.
Jul 07, 2017
Unfortunately we stay in this campgrounds , restrooms very dirty even fecal matter in the floors for 2 days . Not very good customer service. Not again
Jul 06, 2017
Our stay was very pleasant. Quiet, clean and a lot to do.
Jul 06, 2017
The KOA had lots of cool activities, the pool was a far walk for many campsites more tailored to tents, would be nice to have full hook up sites paved and all streets paved. Some sites are really tight for RVs overall ok KOA.
Jul 06, 2017
While the pool was a mad house over the busy holiday weekend, we enjoyed playing in the creek. No one bothered us and we had the entire creek to ourselves it seemed. Not to mention the fun times on the bounce pillow, zip line and Rodger is great for the Big Foot walk.
Jul 06, 2017
Had a great time and the campground. Very clean showers and restrooms.
Jul 06, 2017
Great stay, spot was easy to back in to. Staff was friendly and very helpful. I'm only giving 4 stars because of no sewer hook ups at most of the sites they have. It's kind of a hassle when staying longer than 4 days and as much as I need to walk up and down a flight of stairs to use the public bathroom and showers I still do not appreciate it for over $60 bucks a night.
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice camp site however what kind of camping is it when you cannot have music playing? Even at very low volume we were told to turn it off. Other then that it's very nice.
Jul 05, 2017
Busy 4 days. Nice place with friendly staff. Enjoyed zip line, jumper, pool. Peacocks were exciting and loud. Loved it. Showers were great and never busy.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Great stay, however lost water supply twice in 1 day. Playground area was not as nice as other KOA's we have stayed. Great staff.
Jul 04, 2017
Fire pit to close to next camp site. Had to close our dos and windows to breathe. need at least two more dump sites we waited 45 minutes to dump and we were 4 th in line
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy