Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Dec 17, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
It was beautiful and the sites were very spacious at Birch. I however needed to use the shower at 7:00am and it was a long walk and no outlets to dry my hair. Very chili morning. The store was nice and clean and the front desk very nice and welcoming. We would like to come back and do a group campout sometime.
Dec 12, 2014
Beautiful campground and very quiet.
Dec 12, 2014
The upper area designated for RVs and Trailers is well groomed and maintained the lower Hidden area we stayed in Site #82 was exceptionally pretty; Warning: the ability to back in was marginal and no conceivable way of turning around; the map online is deceptive as it would appear there would be plenty of room. WiFi was non- existence at this location in the park and cable was snowy.
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 07, 2014
We enjoy everything but the stairway to the lower level. We consider it unusable and unsafe.
Dec 05, 2014
We love this KOA. It's always changing and improving. New pool is awesome, great nature trail, and lots of photo opportunities. Kids love the tee pees and the play area. We will be back!!
Dec 04, 2014
Expected more for the inflated price.
Dec 02, 2014
We think the staff is very nice, friendly and helpful but we miss the Sunday pancake breakfast that other KOA's offer (reason for 4 instead of 5 stars). Thanks!!
Dec 02, 2014
The staff are always so friendly and helpful. The pool looks great. There are so many upgrades since our last visit, we just love camping here.
Dec 02, 2014
Nice and clean. Employees nice and friendly.
Dec 02, 2014
Great campground for families!!! Great activities! Beautiful grounds! Clean! Spacious sites! We had the best time!!!
Dec 02, 2014
Great stay and great place. Chelsey at the front desk was great and very helpful. We will be back again and again to this KOA. Every KOA needs someone like Chelsey to make their stay enjoyable.
Dec 02, 2014
we had an extremely great three night stay at the Pine camp site, the camp ground and the bath/shower rooms were very clean and the staff were friendly. the only thing we can suggest is to make the walkways to the camp sites and the bathrooms more user friendly for the handycap and wheel chairs to get up to them, maybe pave them. thanks again Bill and Lydia
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Could use a few more bathrooms but we had a great time.
Dec 01, 2014
Very nice campground, just keep a close watch for wild animals at night if you bring your dog...
Nov 30, 2014
Very nice & friendly people, working hard on improving the park and adding lots of new things. Very family friendly which is why we changed locations from Lake Casitas. Only drawback is they do not have a fenced dog park. We will be back again.
Nov 27, 2014
We were very pleased when we arrived, as the campground was in a beautiful area. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, the campground was kept clean and we loved the peacocks. Our kids' favorite part was the pillow, but we wished the zip-line and rock wall were open more days of the week to accommodate guests who do not stay an entire week. We will definitely stay there again.
Nov 27, 2014
We love the cleanliness,staff, and organization. We had the privilege of meeting the owner Scott. He took time out to talk to us...He mentioned some of his future plans. We a absolutely love this place! We are just one town away,.... and this is our "go to" campground. We will definately be returning on a regular basis!!!!
Nov 26, 2014
The campground was awesome the only downside was there was no sewage at each campsite and the amenities were a little high on price.
Nov 26, 2014
Best KOA we've ever been to. Lovely setting, spacious spots, clean and beautiful!
Nov 26, 2014
Excellent facilities. Very clean. Erica in the front office saved the day, offering to pick-up groceries for us in town. We had brought our motorhome but no additional means of transportation. We expected to be able to walk to a nearby store to buy groceries - our mistake - the nearest store was 10 miles away. Thank you very much Erica
Nov 25, 2014
This is our 1st of many vistis,it was a wonderful experience.We love this place,we went for walks,rode our bikes gazed at the stars and our spot #5 was awesome too.We have already spread the word to many of our fellow RV'ers.Everyone is very friendly and the place is very peaceful & clean and we love the peacocks.see you again soon
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
My Kids had a great time.
Nov 24, 2014
This was our first time here and we can't say enough about this place. It was awesome! From the super friendly staff to all the activities...needless to say we were entertained the entire time. We stayed in a full hook up spot that was perfect! We even got some visitors who loved our spot as well. (Wild peacocks) Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. We'll definite be back!
Nov 24, 2014
My kids were looking forward to 3 days of swimming, rock climbing and zip lines. Instead...they got a cold pool, and only 2 hours worth of activities that cost me $30. We left a day early in complete disappointment. Been here 10 times. I won't be back here again.
Nov 22, 2014
We love it here! (We are still here by the way:) Beautiful grounds. Clean, large spaces. Beautiful!!
Nov 22, 2014
Everything was great except for one minor thing, bathroom was out of paper towels, I told a young man in a cart about it yet no one took care of it the whole time we were there.
Nov 19, 2014
Great Kampground staff does a great job maintaining a very clean and organized Kamp.
Nov 18, 2014
We had a wonderful stay. We will be back in the spring.
Nov 18, 2014
Always a good stay! Close to home but yet feels far. Some of the listed activities for kids were not done. Not sure why, probably of the season.
Nov 18, 2014
The grounds were nice, looked like they were adding more cabins so some construction was going on. We brought our trailer & used the elect. & water only site, was good. Loved the zip line. On our last nite, there was a weeding party at the club house which got a little noisey but otherwise it was quiet. Overall had a good time.
Nov 18, 2014
The ventura ranch KOA is amazing. The staff was super friendly and there is SO much to do. We zip lined, rock wall climbed, rode on the bmx track, searched for big foot, jumped on the pillow, made and launched rockets it was a blast. We will be back. The pump out service at your campsite was great!!!!!
Nov 18, 2014
great place!
Nov 17, 2014
We really enjoyed the koa. Lots of activities for our child and lots of trees! We have been back again since and was great the second time too.
Nov 17, 2014
Fun atmosphere. Many attractions for the kids. Bathrooms/Showers were great.
Nov 16, 2014
There were several areas to stay in and the one the host chose for use seemed to be one where people were living as opposed to camoping. Since it was for one night we stayed in the assigned site but would rather had been in some of the others that were more open and less crowded. The campgound was certainly a children's paradise and we are thrilled that we were not there in high season.
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
We'll be back! It's a beautiful area. They continue to update. The only thing missing is buddy sites...then it'd be perfect. Thanks KOA
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nice park good lots of facilities especially for family/kids
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nice. Just way too crowded.
Nov 11, 2014
Would have liked the pool to be heated and open in the evening. Not enough time to enjoy all amenities with an 11 am check out. n\
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.