Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Front Desk employees are a bit immature, distracted, and slow as always, but always a fun trip! We love this location and will come back!
Oct 14, 2014
They really have made this spot enjoyable! Clean campgrounds with lots of activities for the kids. Great time!
Oct 14, 2014
The Staff and location are great. Our site had a bad smell and so many flies that it made our trip not as enjoyable as it should have been but we made the best of it. The family enjoyed the zipline but they need to heat the pool which was ice cold. Again the staff and people camping make it worth going back
Oct 14, 2014
Free cable was advertised but there was no cable available the weekend we were there. We were disappointed that our spot was all dirt and we felt the spots were too close together, but will consider staying again in a spot with grass.
Oct 13, 2014
We camped with another couple, it was a bummer we couldn't be placed next to each other (the site next to us was empty for a day and 1/2, not sure why they couldn't have been placed in the other spot. There was a rally of some sort going on and the people were really loud and obnoxious. Was not a fan of the Birch section, and will go elsewhere before using this section again.
Oct 13, 2014
Love the new pool....wish the market stayed open a bit longer and as a single mom I had an issue with my trailer....called the office several times to ask for help and no one answered the phone the first 15 times. No one could help me when the phone did get answered. Bathrooms and showers are great!
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
We love staying here! We have now found our favorite spot.This time the cable was out but we appreciated the free movie rental Thank you! However, this time there were ants in the bathrooms and showers and the flies were extremely bad. Overall, our stay was wonderful. Great , beautiful location.
Oct 10, 2014
Bathrooms very clean, pool amazing. Only complaint the poor guy working the zip line had heat stroke looked horrible he should have been sent home. They need like 3 or more people wiring the zip line as they were so backed up and standing out in the heat waiting an hour passed your time was not fun.
Oct 09, 2014
We love it here but I don't want to share because we love the pool now! Our boys love it here and the staff teats you like family . Of course I tell everyone about this place!!!💗
Oct 08, 2014
We Loved all the amenities and the clean camp grounds. The Great prices are the icing on the cake!! Thank you!
Oct 08, 2014
Worst trip at this KOA.BIRCH 46 should not be a campsite,all gravel-no trees. Kids and dog had sore feet office condecending stated "thats a real nice spot!" when i attempted to change sites. Zipline reservation was over an hour behind schedule.People at pool W/O wristbands, dogs not on leashes(mine was).People parking outside of assigned space made difficult to maneuver 5th wheel. NO PRESENCE of
Oct 07, 2014
Kids love the pillow jump & climbing wall. Beautiful pool but it was freezing (too cold) even on a hot day which was a bummer.
Oct 07, 2014
I have stayed at this KOA before and this will probably be the last. We had a group staying there. Big plans for bbq to watch playoffs and football. The cable was out. I didn't expect anything free in return (a discount would have been nice) but then they still wanted $5 from each of us for reserving specific site numbers! The two hour wait for the zipline due to understaffing was the straw.
Oct 07, 2014
No cable tv no internet , trash overflowing , when I called several times for a better spot I was told no availability? Several Ava sites? Not to impressed with staff
Oct 06, 2014
Enjoyed overall, but KOA needs to ensure security a lot more. No presence of security at night (RV neighbors kept generator on thru midnight) + no oversight at the pool (someone letting their dog swim!!!)
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
J'aurais aimé trouver un produit pour éliminer les mouches.
Oct 03, 2014
Clean, quiet, great staff. The cable had been knocked out for a long time due to wildfires but they still advertised "cable" on their website for RV spaces. Not a deal breaker but a heads up at check in or via email would have been nice. If ameneties are not available, they need to comp guests if they still advertise it. Other than that, FANTASTIC GROUNDS!!!
Oct 02, 2014
We had a wonderful time and met several new people. The staff in Santa Paula were pleasant and very helpful. We would highly recommend this KOA and will stay here again.
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Very nice campground!! Could use just a bit of "end of summer season" cleanup-leaf blowing on the stairs to the restrooms and raking a bit on sites that campers have just vacated. The check-in was a bit TOO expedient for us. Even though we had made a reservation in advance, we would have appreciated a more thorough introduction to the facility and complete instructions to using wifi.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
It has been so great to stay in but swimming pool was so far from our site and all activities were closed.
Sep 27, 2014
Don't know you could do anything about this, but the flies and small flying insects in the middle of the day were VERY bothersome.
Sep 26, 2014
Great location, but short on amenities such as laundry, cable TV, and wifi. The laundry had 2 washers and dryers, and one of the washers was out of service. Cable TV was out of service. Due to the park's location, no local TV service was available. The wifi was not usable. The park did have a zip line, and a nice pool. The RV spots are generally tree covered. My spot was not very level but shaded.
Sep 26, 2014
Good place for families. We are retired and not necessarily good for seniors.
Sep 26, 2014
Too many flies. Should have an exchange library. Good, helpful employees.
Sep 26, 2014
It was a great stay except for being attacked by many flys could use some insect control there. The place looked great other than that but to walk casually around the flys made it very difficult.
Sep 25, 2014
It is my favorite KOA in all of our travels. The staff is just great!!! So friendly and very helpful. I can hardly wait for our next visit.
Sep 23, 2014
Staff was helping cup especially Bob. Pool looks good, zip line crew was very nice. My one gripe is that I can't understand why the KOA would schedule a movie night for Friday evening that just doesn't make sense give. Most people come up late after work and school on Friday. Saturday movie night makes more sense, please fix your movie night. Thanks
Sep 23, 2014
Initially I was frustrated because my reservation was not accurately recorded by KOA. Upon arrival the manager was able to correct the mistake and find us a remarkable site for our stay. Wonderful amenities, friendly staff, and clean grounds. We WILL be back!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We had a great time here. So many great things to do. Zipline, hiking, grassy areas to hang out, pool if you want to swim. The weather was perfect and we had a great campsite overlooking the teepees down below and the mountains in the distance.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
We asked for a quiet, level space and they put us in the one right by the office and dump and trash station. Lots of bugs, smell from the trash and dump station. Also the cable station had caught fire and no cable available. Very noisy with everyone coming and going at main gate right next to our space.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
The grounds were beautiful. We enjoyed walking the trails. Our check-in was not a pleasant experience. One of the young women was in training. Registrants were backed up 10 deep. The wait was long. When it was our turn, we asked if they were honoring the Value Members Sat. night. There was disagreement between the trainer and the trainee. We did not receive the Sat. night.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
We just bought our motorhome and it was our first trip to try it out. Our stay @ the "RANCH" was perfect!
Sep 16, 2014
This park is great! The store could be a little better stocked, but overall a great stay.
Sep 16, 2014
The pool is great! Enjoyed every minute of it. Erica was very pleasant also.
Sep 16, 2014
Specifically requested a space that my satellite would work-space surrounded by trees so did not work. Cable tv was not working. Space was not very level-difficult to level motorhome.
Sep 16, 2014
We had a wonderful time as always-have been very loyal to the KOA system,V.R in particular.Per your request,2 items would've made our stay even more enjoyable.1)Our assigned site was already occupied.2)I have a Hospice RN job requiring internet access and am no longer able to stream;in fact,WIFI was basically unusable.This is a change from prior stays.I need to find a cmpgrd that allows streaming.
Sep 16, 2014
Perfect KOA every season new and wonderful at Ventura Ranch the new pool is BEAUTIFUL
Sep 16, 2014
We LOVE this place and will continue to return for years to come. Sorry to see the golf carts are no longer available but the new pool makes up for it.
Sep 16, 2014
WiFi less than satisfactory.
Sep 16, 2014
We were expecting the one night free, but that didn't happen. Your website needs to reflect that a bit more clearly.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.