Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
When we arrived at the site, there was trash and food left laying around. We had to pick it up before we could set up. The camp store lacks basics like milk and bread.
Jun 24, 2016
Ventura Ranch was pretty nice. Pool closed at 6:00 during summer? Should be 8;00. Then water got shut off for 3 plus hours due to line break. There were about 40 persons who signed up for Bigfoot walk no staff arrived.
Jun 24, 2016
Everything was clean. Staff not necessarily wanting to go out of way. On the last day we had signed up for a bigfoot walk... and to our dismany and several other families no one showed up to lead the tour nor did anyone contact us. Also... pool and bounce pad close at 6???? in the summer?
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
We had a great time... Just one little thing, our spot was not level, couldn't get it just right
Jun 20, 2016
Great campground
Jun 20, 2016
Fun!Fun!Fun! Lots of things for the kiddos to do Hikes, big foot find.rock wall climging pool. Or go to ventura for us older folks is on 15 min away. Very nice stay. Will be back.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We went with grandkids age 5 and 7. They had a blast! We did everything possible. They can't wait to come back.
Jun 20, 2016
Had a great campsite. Kids loved the play area and exploring the river
Jun 19, 2016
The camp grounds, showers and bathrooms were clean and well kept. The surroundings were lovely, and we really enjoyed the peacocks. It was also quiet at night so everyone slept well. Can't wait to come back next year!
Jun 19, 2016
Lots of great activities and a huge park.
Jun 18, 2016
Clean quiet and lots of activities.
Jun 18, 2016
Happy Rovers Group We always enjoy our campouts with you.
Jun 18, 2016
Great family vacation for us. Peacocks get a wee bit annoying. Bring ear plugs.
Jun 18, 2016
Love this campground! It's great for kids! Lots of things for them to do.
Jun 17, 2016
Excellent stay. Luv this KOA. Clean, well kept and many upgrades. Will be back. See you next time😎
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
WIfi très mauvais, site intéressant, dans les montagnes, bel endroit avec des enfants
Jun 15, 2016
Grounds are large and various options available. But squawky peacocks and their droppings a negative. Prices also higher than most KOA's we have used.
Jun 15, 2016
We had a great time. Stayed 2 nights at Alder 21 in our 31ft motor home. Great spot, shady, grassy, big patio and large firepit area. Very quiet. Peacocks can be noisy, but they are so beautiful and it's very exciting to come across them wandering the campground. Kids loved all the activities: rock wall, zip line, jumpy pillow. We didn't use the pool but it looked very nice. Staff was very helpful
Jun 15, 2016
Nice place well kept. Cwd asked for a corner spot. Rec'd one but main road was so close cars buzzing by. People above us lots of kids slopping hill playing with ball rolled into our sight constantly. Need separation from spots. If we come back we would not choose this spot!
Jun 14, 2016
The campgrounds were clean, safe and the staff were very nice! We had so much fun camping here with our kids and will be coming back for sure next summer!
Jun 14, 2016
great place, been there many times and still enjoy.
Jun 14, 2016
This was our second outing in our RV. The campground was beautiful the peacocks were a nice surprise. We tried the zipline, and our granddaughter loved the trampoline. Will return.
Jun 14, 2016
I arrived mid week expecting that I would be able to choose from the site that were for the weekend. Instead I found the computer assigns a site and that's it. Even thou the camp is completely booked since you can't pick ur site online you should be able to pick when you check in. Didn't feel great to be stuffed into a dirt site next to a hill even thou we were one of the first campers there.
Jun 14, 2016
Loved our stay!!!
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was great! I don't think campers should have to pay $10 per kid just to use the bikes and climbing wall for only 2 hours during the day. if your full the kids only get one turn at each. its a total waste of money. The zip lining was great. The pool was nice and big. A hot tub would be an Awesome addition.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The camping spots were marginal because most didn't have sewer hook-ups and the ground was wet in most of the spots we saw (including our own). The staff was friendly and accommodating, however, the gal that checked us in sent us to the wrong space, which came to light when the people who reserved the site showed up. We had to repack and move!!
Jun 13, 2016
The activities were great for the kids although a little expensive. We have a 40 foot fifth wheel and ended up with 2 dents due to the tightness of the campground and all the boulders that are placed in the way. The in and out is very tight in the entrance also. I think this is a great campground for people that have small trailers only. Corners and turns are too tight.
Jun 12, 2016
No shade. Dogs not under control, was attacked one night at 10pm as I got out of my van. 32 stirs to nearest restrooms which had no hot water or shaving point.
Jun 12, 2016
Great service, electricity failed which was disappointing but was fixed quickly. Kids were excited about the zip line which was never available for use. Grounds were very clean pool was very nice. Pool hours would be nicer if they changed from 6pm to 8pm in summer. Overall was a good positive time.
Jun 11, 2016
Super fun for kids, but bring a lot of extra money for the activities!!!
Jun 10, 2016
our site was a pull thru site and the entry was very, very steep and very angled. Most of the things in our travel trailer came falling down when entering it.
Jun 09, 2016
We had a beautiful, spacious site. Great for unloading our toy hauler and easy access to nearby towns! Peacocks add an interesting note to the campground strutting around between sites.
Jun 09, 2016
We loved our stay so much we are coming back on June 19th and bring our grandchildren.
Jun 08, 2016
Nice resort. Lots of shade trees in most sites, long climb to showers and bathrooms, depending which site you have. Overall very nice.
Jun 07, 2016
The kids had a great time in the pool and bounce pillow. Curb-side trash pick-up (like at KOA in Santa Cruz) would be a nice service, but not a necessity. Really liked the size of trailer camping spaces.
Jun 07, 2016
Very kid and pet friendly. Had a great time. Excellent restrooms and showers up top near office. Want to go back already.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Great time week end was to short will revisit later this yr
Jun 06, 2016
Great fun for the kids. We love camping here!
Jun 06, 2016
Beautiful grounds and great amenities
Jun 06, 2016
Great site, awesome amenities, really great price. Really great vibe at this camp ground, inexpensive rate for a site with pull through, full hookups, a tiled patio with chairs, a table and a nice fire pit with grill top. Only bad part was having to pack up and leave, we were enjoying ourselves too much
Jun 06, 2016
It was great! Definitely coming back. My only suggestion is umbrellas at the pool for much needed shade.
Jun 05, 2016
Really nice place, let us move once, because of leveling trouble. Loved watching the peacocks.
Jun 05, 2016
well organized!
Jun 03, 2016
Ventura Ranch KOA is our second home, love it!!
Jun 03, 2016
A little off the.road but real quite with lots for the kids to do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy