Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Tent Reviews

May 21, 2015
Cleanest campsite I've ever camped at. Having only 1 restroom and shower for that many tent sites is not proportional to the # of people. The giant pillow needs to be available longer. Parents supervision ought to be required for kids on the play ground. Overall, really enjoy our stay. The punch bowls attraction close by the campsite was definitely the main reason we camp here.
May 21, 2015
Poop on the toilet in the tent campground for over 12 hrs. Generally dirty and nasty bathrooms. Tons of micro-trash everywhere. Needs more staff. Lot of money being put into "cabins" but not much into maintenance.
May 21, 2015
The staff was very nice, the grounds were in tip top shape,we couldnt be more pleased! We'll be back!
May 19, 2015
Perfect! We will be back...
May 18, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. The bathrooms were nice a clean. I really like that they had a station to wash your dishes. My kids had a blast with all the different kinds of activities. I will definitely be coming back
May 18, 2015
We had a great time! Thank you.
May 18, 2015
We arrived on Friday, check in was quick and the staff was friendly. We arrived in the Oaks section and were pleasantly surprised to see we were the only campers. Saturday was a different story. A huge group of scouts arrived and our pleasant camping experience became a dreaded nightmare. The kids were out of control and their parents and scout masters were no where to be found...never again!
May 15, 2015
May 14, 2015
The site was large as we had requested. The bathrooms in the Oaks section need to be upgraded. There were only two showers for the entire oaks section of the campground, no sinks outside like in other areas of the campground and very limited water in the sites. The staff was amazing, very friendly and helpful. The oaks section seemed like it was an afterthought definitely not KOA standard.
May 13, 2015
This was our first visit to Ventura Ranch KOA and our youngest daughter's first camping trip. With this being a special trip we were hoping for all to go well and it did! This site is a fantastic place for great family memories, we'll be back very soon! My only suggestion would be for the general store to carry more common grocery items for those of us who forget the butter, lol.
May 12, 2015
It was a happy time. Lots of stuff for the children. A few cons. 1. Trashcans could have been emptied more frequently. 2. Bathroom near the oaks could have been cleaner. 3. Kids can't reach soap dispenser or towels in the bathroom. 4. Some shade thing could be installed over the swings/playground. Otherwise, site was big and shady. Quiet in the evening.
May 12, 2015
Stayed in a Glam tent. So much fun!! The tent was fabulous and the amenities were great. It was not our first stay at Ventura Ranch, and it will definitely not be our last.
May 12, 2015
Over all a very nice KOA. We had a nice tree shaded tent site. The only down side is the bathrooms are small and only 1 shower.
May 12, 2015
Great campground ! Very clean and staff was super helpful and friendly.
May 12, 2015
Such a wonderful place for kids and kids at heart!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Great place, lots of fun for the kids!
May 11, 2015
Fantastic KOA and great service.
May 05, 2015
We had a wonderful time in a teepee! We are going to do this yearly and stay in the teepee area, I liked that we were close to the other family we were with as well as very close to the central 'play area' and pool. The pool looks great. Not only I noticed how clean the restrooms were kept, but my kids did as well! Keep up the good work.
May 04, 2015
Great place to camp.
May 04, 2015
We stayed In a tent site and had a great time. My kids loved the zipline And the creek. The only problem was trying to get any kind of sleep with all the noise from the peacocks! Never knew how loud peacocks were.besides not getting ANY sleep we had fun.
May 04, 2015
Just did a weekend trip here with my son. Lots of activities to choose from. We tent camped in R8. Large spot with close proximity to everything.
Apr 30, 2015
I Loved this campground 5***** Brandon B was Awseome!!!!
Apr 28, 2015
I was blown away by this place. Loved everything. Negatives were, bad smell from septic by the pool and you could use down comforters when you glamorize the teepees. Was quite cold. Other than that, had a great time and will be going back and looking into other koa's. Also a Jacuzzi would be a plus.
Apr 28, 2015
My stay was very short...But I saw many things that made me want to come back for an extended stay. The campground offers plenty of space for each camper giving plenty of privacy and is very quiet. I noticed a zip line that looked very inviting as one of many more traditional camping activities. Looks like fun.
Apr 28, 2015
Clean and had activities for the children. Have been to other sites, the site given was an awkward size on a hill. Would like to have know that information prior to going to it. The markers are vague on where a space ends and another begins.
Apr 27, 2015
We had an awesome stay with our family of 6 (4 kids ages 2 - 10). The novelty of the teepee was pretty awesome - we will definitely do that again (#17 is a great location near everything). We ziplined, rockclimbed, went on nature trails, played by the creek, the jumping pillow was a hit. Brandon who did the rocket launch and rockclimbing was awesome! All the staff were great. We'll be back!
Apr 27, 2015
KOA was exactly what I wanted to escape the city with only my toddler and myself. I wanted nature and fun but also in a safe area and amenities around. I felt completely safe and loved the hot showers, nearby restrooms, cleaning station and wonderful staff. We had a few special circumstances and Kayla went ABOVE and BEYOND to help us. We will be back. Over and over again.
Apr 22, 2015
I was there for 2 days, second week of April, and the bathrooms by the pool were out of toilet paper for most of the 2 days. I asked an employee to please refill with TP. The bathrooms had not been cleaned for those 2 days either. Those bathrooms should be cleaned and stocked everyday. I stayed at a KOA in Montana last year during their busiest season and did not encounter that problem.
Apr 22, 2015
Very clean, well maintained facilities. The tipi village is awesome!
Apr 21, 2015
This place was great. Restrooms were clean and accessible, tent site was the perfect size for a family of 4 and there was plenty of activities to keep us busy. We will definitely be back!
Apr 20, 2015
I was very pleased with my stay at the campground. The only thing i would like to mention is the prices are to High for zip line ,climbing mountain etc. etc other than that we enojoyed our stay.
Apr 20, 2015
Best place to camp! Bathrooms are always kept up and showers are nice and clean. A+ KOA ventura ranch
Apr 20, 2015
Had a great time.
Apr 20, 2015
We've got a large camping site and appreciate it. Activities for kids stop at 5 pm and some are available only from 10 to 11.30, when they are not late, shoud be available until 7 pm or 8 pm. Washstation are unusable with no hot water and net on top of the sink?? But nice location, 30 minutes drive to Ventura beach.
Apr 20, 2015
Love to go back there soon
Apr 13, 2015
This is a great place to take your family! There are activities for all ages (bouncer, rock climbing wall, pedal carts, zip line, movie night, hikes, river, pool).
Apr 13, 2015
We would come back in a heartbeat. We stayed in a teepee as a special treat for our family. The grounds were great and the activities were fun. We didn't do the zipline because of the price but I have a large family so I know sometimes things are just out of our price range. The parking spots filled up on Saturday so sometimes we didn't have a spot to park near our site which was a small hassle
Apr 13, 2015
Special thank you to emily and friend for assembling my tent. I couldn't have done it alone as i was alone with my 8 year old. My daughter had a blast!!!
Apr 13, 2015
Family friendly and fun!
Apr 12, 2015
Worst stay at a KOA to date. Peacock would not shut up or let you sleep in. They may think it's cute to have them but very annoying. No papertowels in restrooms.
Apr 11, 2015
The camp ground was amazing. We loved the peacocks. The bathrooms could be cleaner but they are public so there is only so much they could do. We are definitely coming back.
Apr 11, 2015
Power went out in our glam tent at 3am the first night!! My daughter's and I froze!! Power was restored at 9am.
Apr 10, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA, and it was really fun! We had friends staying in the glamour cabins, and our family stayed in one of the teepees. All of them were awesome and comfortable. The only reason I rated 4 stars instead of 5 is that no one replaced the toilet paper or cleaned the public bathrooms during the entire 3 days we were there. Other than that, it was fantastic.
Apr 09, 2015
The Ventura Ranch KOA is the worst campground my family and I have ever camped at. Filthy restrooms, no hot water for the showers, showers completely covered in hair and spider webs as for our campsite it was full of trash from other campers also very very close to other campsites. As for noise restrictions there was no enforcement at all, after 5 we could not find any camp hosts. Worst KOA ever.
Apr 07, 2015
My family and I had a great time at KOA Ventura. There were plenty if things to do including bike riding along the trails, hiking, swimming in the pool and my kids favorite, the bounce pillow. The peacocks were a treat to see except for the middle of the night when they kept us up. The bathrooms were clean. The staff drive around regularly. All in all we enjoyed our stay
Apr 07, 2015
Camped at KOA for the first time during Easter weekend, after camping elsewhere for 20+ years. We are deff. coming back. We bought 7 tickets for zip lining, the people working zip line were nice, friendly and funny! Employees that checked camp areas did their job, they'd drive by in golf carts making sure everything was good. We didnt have to deal w rude rangers/employees. Many activities :).
Apr 06, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean, beautiful campground, lots of fun things to do.
Apr 06, 2015
Not having all 'features' open during the neighboring districts Spring Break is not good business. Adding PROMINENT website wording about features being "Open Seasonally" would avoid false advertising & extremely disappointed young campers.
Apr 05, 2015
Pool should be open during spring break. Some people just like to lounge by the pool.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.