Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Great place to stay with a variety of accommodation. Lots of amenities and extracurricular activities. Great memories! Would like to see more cleanling and stocking in the public restrooms and showers.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We've been staying at the Ventura Ranch KOA for the last 4 years and have always enjoyed the amenities, cleanliness, and friendly staff. We were greatly disappointed during this last visit- bathrooms were not serviced for 2 days with no toilet paper, showers had broken handles & doors, trash not picked up for 4 days so mice were in our campsite. Never coming back!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Our first camp site (The Oak #9) had an enormous stench coming from the dumpsters. It was impossible to stay there. Luckily, we were able to switch to # 14, but the Oak is a bit too far from the action. The restrooms were very clean!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
This was our very first KOA experience. We heard mix message about KOA and was hesitant to take the plunge. Glad we did. The facility had plenty of activities for our daughter, the Tipi experience was exciting, and majority of the staff were friendly. Though our Tipi was very nice, noticed many were pretty run down/broken. We also had bee hive above our table...not cool.
Aug 13, 2017
Site was small. Sites were VERY packed together. Flies were terrible. The guy that owns the property next door yelled at my husband for looking at his property
Aug 12, 2017
We had a great time. The activities were excellent, we enjoyed the large, mostly shallow pool with our young kids. Our oldest went on the zip line and our youngest tie dyed a shirt. The only drawbacks: I loved our site's location (Oakes 8), but the smell of death was present, as something must've died nearby. And for the first two nights, our showers had only cold water. Still, great campground!
Aug 11, 2017
We rented the glamor tent and it was awesome. Pricey but awesome. Upon arrival, the tent was not clean on patio and outside but koa staff took care of it immediately. There were whole bunch of peacocks nearby which was amazing. Restrooms were just next door to the glamor tents and very well maintained. We enjoyed the zipline, gem mining and big foot walk. Fantastic experience.
Aug 11, 2017
Our family of three really enjoyed our stay. Our 2 yr old loved the pool and the jumping pad. We really liked our glamour tent. It was cozy and clean. We will definitely be back!
Aug 10, 2017
Overall a fun stay. Only thing that was of concern was that the bathrooms could have been cleaned and maintained more often.
Aug 10, 2017
Clean and cozy and friendly staff.
Aug 10, 2017
Mi familia nos hospedamos en el TP1 y la puerta estaba completamente rota, desgarrada no esta bien por el presio que se paga por cada noche. Deberian de tener mas actividades para niños sin que cobren! .
Aug 10, 2017
I was so happy when my site was next to my sister-in-law's site even though she booked her's last minute because somebody cancelled. Our family had a great time camping. The campsite was so clean and quiet. We were a short walk to the restroom which was really nice. Restrooms were most of the time clean, although sometimes you ran out of tissue paper rolls, toilet seats and paper towels.
Aug 10, 2017
First time camping with the family. We love Ventura Ranch KOA. Planning on coming back next year. We stayed in Teepee 15. Great location (few steps from the creek) and we love the set up.
Aug 10, 2017
Was good enjoy the trails. Wish pool hrs were longer.
Aug 10, 2017
It was an enjoyable time, and will definitely recommend it!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
My group stayed in The Oaks camp ground. The bathrooms/two showers where kept clean during our stay. The staff was pleasant. Anne, Kerry, Kathy, Judy. The only negative was the zip-line boy (teenagers) acted unprofessional. I didn't get boys name but, he remarked on his buddy "farting"and when me & friend came in he said "ur coming in HOT!!" and RUSHED us to jump onto the step. Got us nervous
Aug 09, 2017
Great stay. Accommodating. Lots of fun activities.
Aug 08, 2017
While it was a beautiful facility and great for families, the bathroom needed to be cleaned MUCH more regularly. The one near the pool was filthy and ran out of toilet paper during the night.
Aug 08, 2017
Had a great time during our stay. Only issue was that the trash bins weren't ever emptied during our stay. Plus the bins were already full when we got there.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great experience and will definitely return. We have 3 children ages 8 and under. The Safari tents were perfect for our family. The grounds were well cared for and the community of campers were great. The personnel were friendly and helpful. I am recommending this campsite to everyone I know. I thought the Zip line staff could have used some better leadership or staff training. Alth
Aug 07, 2017
Nice campsite with lots of activities. Some are extra charge so bring cash or credit. Our site was level and the patio was nice, though the spiders come out at night as well as some roaches that had the girls squimish.The peacocks were cool to see, though they can be loud in the morning. Concerned about koa's reaervation policy as I heard a family that got bumped because someone paid extra.
Aug 07, 2017
We love that there were so many things to do at this campsite. However we felt that the cost of zip lining for what you get was not a value whatsoever. The cost of the rock climbing was more reasonable.
Aug 07, 2017
Everything was great, from campsite to activities. Would be nice to have more bathrooms considering the # of campsites in our area.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA Ventura Site. The tent site was perfect for our big party and easily accessible. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained each day. The pool was also great - both in size and cleanliness. The zip line was hit (though a bit pricey for the 5 sec ride). The only complaint is that we were not told that we needed to make reservation for the big foot hike so the ki
Aug 07, 2017
Fun place! We stayed on group site 1 and it was very large and private with access to the small creek and had a couple large oak trees with good shade. Neighbors were a little loud and their kids kept wandering over but they left when we asked. The water in the showers closest to us did not get hot. Luckily it was warm outside so it was refreshing. Otherwise you have to drive up to the front.
Aug 07, 2017
Super helful and friendly staff throughout the campgtound! Very clean site! Family loved the planned acivities. Can't wait to return!
Aug 07, 2017
We had such a geed time on our tent-camping weekend! There was a great selection of family-friendly activities; clean, bug-free restrooms; friendly & helpful staff. I can't wait to go back!
Aug 07, 2017
We had a wonderful time. My only suggestion is that possibly putting in a dog park near the pool area. Those folks who bring dogs can still be involved with their family in the pool area, and not worry about leaving their pet behind or standing outside waiting.
Aug 06, 2017
We enjoyed the pool, the peacocks, the store, our neighbors. We wish there had been more shade in our little rectangle (tent) camp space and a yellowjacket trap like there were in other campsites, but oh well. Bathroom was nearby and was a little dirty but very clean compared to what could've been. The creek and jumping pillow were bonuses. Thank you.
Aug 06, 2017
We loved Kayla! Always had a smile and quick to help with anything we needed! Will be back soon!
Aug 06, 2017
It was a nice stay. Stayed at the oaks and it looked a little runned down. Broken boards leading to the restroom and 2 toilets were broken. Besides that we were very happy with the pool and zip lining!
Aug 06, 2017
An okay KOA. Limited wifi reception.. No electrified tent sites but staff was helpful recharging dropped off items. A last minute decision to stay one more night had me moving camp to their overflow sites. Beware, as these are nicely located beside the playgrounds, zip lines, etc. but at least they fit me in. Thanx!
Aug 05, 2017
Nice time. Clean restrooms and showers. Pool was a nice touch to our rustic campsite.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice, clean campground.
Aug 03, 2017
Love the tepee and the private area. The sip line is a little expensive.
Aug 03, 2017
We stayed in a glamtent...vey nice but far from kids area and pool. Cleanest pool ever. My kid rode his electric bike and spent most of his time dodging Rvs. Place needs a bike path.
Aug 03, 2017
Kids had the best time. Lots of activities for kids from jumping pillow to tick climbing, ziplining, exloring the creek.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice place with lots of trees and fun activities for the kids. Awesome swimming pool!
Aug 02, 2017
Good campground... needs more bathroom facilities and tenting in the dusty dirt is not the best, but ok
Jul 31, 2017
I would like to thank you, first of all for allowing us to enter at 1 am in the morning because of a long drive with grandchildren. our stay was great, my grandchildren loved swimming in the pool. We didn't know what to expect and we enjoyed staying in the Santa Paula KOA. we will probably stay again another time. enjoyed the back road as we needed to head to LA at one point. Thanks
Jul 29, 2017
Restroom need updating also benches. Didn't like fee for visitors. i didn't want my family who live near to have to pay $10 per person to come have lunch with us.
Jul 28, 2017
Clean. Friendly employees. Fun amenities. But very noisy during quiet hours at night! Tent sites in full sun, no privacy and some without picnic tables. Definitely pluses and minus to this campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy