Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
My family had a fun and memorable time. We are very happy with our stay!
Jul 26, 2016
I would definitely recommend this camp ground. The amenities and activities are better than any other campground around. The only downside was that they didn't honor our reservation. We were two families that reserved side by side areas, but we're given sites that were far appart. They made it up to me, so I appreciate that.I will definitely be coming back.
Jul 25, 2016
Teepee was old. The glamour pack was out dated. Advertised breakfast so we didn't take any breakfast food to cook come to find out they dnt serve it.
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Activities were all fun!
Jul 25, 2016
Great cabin. Exceeded expectations. Clean. Enjoyed the pool and amenities too.
Jul 25, 2016
It was very hot :) We never felt that it was too crowded etc. I also liked that it didn't seem restrictive. The garbage cans were never to filled, there was never a line at the bathroom or showers. We would come back again!
Jul 25, 2016
We've been to lots of campgrounds across the US, and by far this is one of the best site in California. My kids love the pool, zip lines, Big Foot tails, the jumping pillow and so much more. Friendly service and helpful people all around. We're making this place our summer camping spot yearly. My kids had an amazing time, from setting up the tent to biking and the camp fire.
Jul 24, 2016
I wish there was closer bathrooms and water faucets or spouts for cleaning you area and pool was cloudy. Everything else pretty good!
Jul 23, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids to do. Swimming pool was clean, there was plenty of seats. Bathrooms/showers were well kept. There is a small stream, which you can leisurely walk to from camp, good beginner hike for kids under 5yrs. Only problem, the camping spot we had had a small section of shade spot 3. The good thing is we had our canopy. Overall the trip was fun.
Jul 22, 2016
Love the Tipi and all the activity for the kids
Jul 19, 2016
We also rented the club house. Nothing was as explained on the phone. No table and chairs set up. Was told there was an air hockey table, there isn't. No balls for table games that are there. Complete disappointment. Spoke with someone at the front and was told a manager would follow up, no one has contacted me. Stayed in a tepee and they need some service. Holes everywhere for bugs and ciders
Jul 19, 2016
It was great!! can't wait till next time thinking about teepee camping thank you James
Jul 19, 2016
It's my first time camping this review is based on my experience. 1st impression: Upon checking in the staff was nice and accommodating. The view is nice from the office. 2nd camping site: VENTURA RANCH KOA SHOULD CHECK EACH SITE UPON CUSTOMER ARRIVING TO MAKE SURE ITS SAFE. FRIDAY: We were at "The Oaks" Section 40-43 with 23 people. One of our section has a BEE HIVE and we reported imm
Jul 19, 2016
This was our 1st KOA stay and was very pleased and had a wonderful time. My only suggestion would be to have the bounce pillow stay inflated past 6pm like maybe 8pm and also the pool. Have it open until 8pm instead of 7pm. We would definitely come back and recommend friends.
Jul 19, 2016
stayed at Deluxe tent "GT02". Bed/beddings were better than expected. tent itself was old and dirty, with musty cigarette smell like inside of old taxi. front entry ties to keep it open were missing, couldn't keep it open/ventilated, peacocks were amazing at first but were nuisance, our family was surrounded by 4 large peacocks at dinnertime on patio. Freezing cold at night, heater did help.
Jul 19, 2016
Employees are cordial and help full great camping experience.
Jul 19, 2016
Great place to camp. Very well maintained. Good for families with children.
Jul 18, 2016
Will return
Jul 17, 2016
Very good campground, could be 5-Star if electricity an tent-sites and some place for dish washing. Slip-line very expensive.
Jul 16, 2016
Always a great stay at this Koa.
Jul 15, 2016
We'll be back! This is a great place for kids, for adults who are not campers, and for folks who do camp from time to time. We had a tent, near water and bathrooms, and enjoyed our days a lot!
Jul 15, 2016
Please consider add more hours for zip line and a better package for cost.
Jul 14, 2016
A 5 year tradition - love it esp beautiful, new pool. That said, we made our reservations in February for July and feel we should be able to choice our campsite that point, not be assigned one. Also the campground quiet rules need to be enforced. We had people right next to us with inappropriate language partying til `1am. During summer, plz provide some of the weekend activities midweek.
Jul 14, 2016
It was awesome.
Jul 14, 2016
I would rate 5 stars if the restrooms weren't so stinky and filthy. Have already recommended the KOA experience to a lot of people though...just said the restrooms were falling apart, stinky and a bit rundown.
Jul 13, 2016
It all great except the trash cans needed attention. Was that supposed to be our responsibility?
Jul 13, 2016
Amazing Tepee and beautiful campsite. Only wish the activities went for longer than an hour otherwise too much fun :)
Jul 13, 2016
We enjoyed all the amenities. It was nice having a pool inside the ground! We keep on saying we felt like we were in a resort and not camping! Our kids entertained themselves and had a really great time walking on the trails and walking down the stream. We all had an amazing time and would return next year! Thanks KOA!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The bathrooms are filthy and we need more bathrooms because there's too much campers and very few bathrooms, need to be cleaned
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great time during our stay. The kids enjoyed all of the activities and the pool! The only thing that we didn't like was that the teepees looked pretty worne down. Teepee #8 had a huge hole in the back. Teepee #12 was open on top with nothing to prevent animal or things from coming in. They also need new "doors". Our teepee (#9) was the only one that was in good condition
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
I thought this camp was great overall, but I have concerns about the noise policies & how they are handled. We were woken up at 5:30am SATURDAY MORNING by a huge group of WAY more campers than is allowed on a site. A very rude group that kept walking through our site & talking VERY loudly all night & early morning. I did complain but Sunday was the same thing. I'd like to be contacted about this.
Jul 10, 2016
Grounds are beautiful. Sites are large. Very kid friendly.
Jul 09, 2016
Our family has a wonderful time during our stay at KOA.
Jul 09, 2016
Staff was great, helpful and friendly Great stay!
Jul 09, 2016
We went for one day. W had a very good time. We will comeback soon as we can . Tks
Jul 08, 2016
Kids had a blast they didn't complain at all the whole time we were there. We most certainly be back. 👍🏼
Jul 08, 2016
Great place for the kids to play. Pool is well kept and large enough for all families to swim and hang around the deck. The showers do need some work in the Hidden Cove area. One is constantly dripping, another has no water pressure and is hard to turn on.
Jul 08, 2016
We rented a teepee for my daughter's party. The teepee was huge with a variety of beds and room enough to dance! The pool is a beautiful and welcome addition since the last time we visited. I really appreciated the helpful staff who fit my girls onto the zip line schedule. The girls had a blast, we will definitely be back and
Jul 06, 2016
Great Camping Site!
Jul 05, 2016
To many people- even though only 2 tents alowed for reservation, there were 3 and even 5 tents. One group took over the sink and you felt uncomfortable to wash your dishes. The bathroom was crowded and dirty. I met ion all this to the office, they said the security person will check it out. And?? Never again. I am Camping all over the world, and got recommendation about this place, not sure w
Jul 05, 2016
I would suggest to clean/sweep the teepee's room so the floor will not be dusty or provide a broom. Otherwise stay is great. Kids had fun. Do you have assigned staff to clean bathroom at least every 4 hours
Jul 05, 2016
Bathrooms and showers not clean. Poor attitudes of staff. Crowded. Compared to other KOAs, bottom of the list. Nice area though.
Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed the clean, comfortable TeePee camping! Office and pool hours were way to short, we didn't get to enjoy the camp. The charge for the short zipline is way out of line! It should be a dollar or two, if any charge at all!
Jul 05, 2016
Dirty bathrooms / wood chopping wood in the middle of night / unenforced quiet hours / worse than some state parks
Jul 05, 2016
We were very happy with some of the new pool. I do have a idea ! Pool hours for adults only 9 to 10 am and 6 to 8
Jul 05, 2016
We've stayed at the "camp site"and the shower room was noticeably different than the one next to RV site or near the swimming pool. It was too small and there wasn't even a towel hanger. I had my wife waiting outside and hand me over the towel and clothes. We drove around & found out that the one next RV site was A LOT better than the one we used on the first day & had to drive up there every day
Jul 04, 2016
My daughter, friends, and I had a wonderful time at Ventura Ranch. We will definitely be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy