Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Tent Reviews

Jan 06, 2015
Very nice facilty, we liked it a lot.
Dec 31, 2014
Great area to stay at! The only negative thing was teenagers making noise late at night.
Dec 27, 2014
i booked a 6 person tee pee for me and my 3 kids with glamor pkg. it had no glamour about it but sheets n 1 blanket and only 3 beds made with no towels! The housekeeper cindy was amazing and helped us out and waz very apologetic to us and embarrassed that we were not provided what we shud have. Spoke to the manager and he refunded $50 but we still have not got it on my credit card! Not a fab time
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 18, 2014
great staff and place to stay
Dec 05, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Had a blast. My daughter had tons of fun. That's what matters.
Nov 25, 2014
My family loves coming to this campsite. The activities are fun and the amenities are amazing! Perfect place for any camper!
Nov 25, 2014
Would be nice to have some electricity near campsites for air beds
Nov 24, 2014
clean, quiet, well maintained, peacocks a bit noisy in am.
Nov 24, 2014
The beds are cheaply made but the teepee is really nice size. Bathrooms are nice and clean but the showers should be cleaned more often. $10 for the bike ride is not worth it and extremely expensive for what it is. Maybe $5 would be more decent...overall nice experience. Oh and last but not least, people don't answer the phone there, before my trip I called several times with no answer.
Nov 18, 2014
Our cub scouts had a wonderful time! Staff was friendly & helpful.
Nov 12, 2014
LOVED it- pool is gorgeous. The weather was too cold for swimming (not heated) but we are planning a return trip in the summer months just because of that pool. Kids spent hours on the jumping pillow!
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
We loved this campground! We stayed in a tipi (glamourized) and a Euro tent night two with our friends. Both had their own benefits, but the Euro tent is great because it has a fridge, etc. On night one we had trouble with our neighbors partying hard past 2 am. Chelsea and the management took care of our concerns immediately and moved us. They enforce a 9 pm quiet policy. Go ziplining!!!!
Nov 10, 2014
We decided to stay in a "glam" tent instead of a cabin and we thoroughly enjoyed our choice!
Nov 09, 2014
We had a great experience. The staff are courteous and professional. The only reason that I didn't give it 5 stars is because the men's bathroom did not have a mirror which made shaving difficult.
Nov 03, 2014
We had a blast! Campground was clean, friendly and a ton of fun!
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
This was my first glamping experience, and I had so much fun. The tent was comfortable. The activities offered were fantastic - the ziplining was so much fun. And the peacocks wandering around outside of our tent were an added bonus!
Oct 28, 2014
Beautiful and so much fun! Definitely coming back and staying longer! Thank you!
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Best place ever i would recommend this place to everyone thanks for everything guys good work
Oct 25, 2014
it was fun staying in a teepee, but the bedding arrangements could have been a little more accommodating. very nice new pool
Oct 25, 2014
No place to put or hang stuff in the Tent area shower
Oct 21, 2014
the facilities were really clean and well stocked. there was so much extra activities provided above and beyond. only negative is the traffic noise from the highway, need to bring earplugs for sleeping @ nite.
Oct 21, 2014
The glam tent was very comfortable. Lots of storage. The mattress was too firm for me but other than that it was a very enjoyable stay.
Oct 14, 2014
Wonderfully kid-oriented. Taking my 2 year old zip lining was amazing and he got to fly like superman. The pool was freezing and not a fun option unfortunately and the big pillow seems old and doesn't hold the air very well. Otherwise, it's a great place and we will definitely be back!
Oct 14, 2014
We had a fabulous time! The facilities were nice and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We can't wait to go back!
Oct 14, 2014
I love the camp ground but I was very disappointed that there was not a Halloween event for kids. When we booked the stay we were told that there would be a special event for kids with halloween.
Oct 14, 2014
No wifi signal at my site, no hanger in shower room.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Nice area, clean bathrooms, activities for the kids, nice pool, zip line, closed to town overall very good
Oct 14, 2014
We had a great time! My 4 year old loved all the kid friendly activities and the site was well laid out with the exception of random rocks everywhere. Would definitely recommend!
Oct 14, 2014
Wonderful for families. This is the first KOA I've liked.
Oct 14, 2014
It was so nice and clean and girl at registration office was really kind. Definitely a place to come back to. (:
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
I stayed in a Tipi...it was spacious with beds and private. Lots of fun stuff for kids great experience
Oct 08, 2014
Terrific stay, like last time. Kids thoroughly enjoyed it. We plan to visit again real soon.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
fun and friendly place!!
Oct 07, 2014
My girlfriends and I stayed in a tipi for 2 nights. It was awesome! The staff was frendly and always seemed to be working hard. Chelsea at the front desk is professional and friendly. The zip line was awesome too. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 06, 2014
great employees at front desk both evenings. sage was well trained and ex-tremely helpful and knowledgeable. thanks!
Oct 05, 2014
We had a very enjoyable time and love the newly built pool and all the activities for the kids. This was one of the most relaxing camping trips we have been on. Thank you for the happy memories.
Oct 01, 2014
Loved the teepee!So happy the pool FINALLY opened!I called and left a message about getting bedding.No one called back to confirm,so I brought my own.When I got there the teepee was all made up with bedding.I only wish someone had called me back to confirm so I didn't travel with all my own bedding.....
Oct 01, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.