Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 25, 2016
Kid heaven!
May 24, 2016
We stayed in a tee pee with glamour package which was lovely, clean and kids really loved decor, zip line, jumpy pillow, and pool- can't wait for the slide- we will be back!
May 24, 2016
It was fun. I like that they have structured activities for the kids
May 23, 2016
Friendly staff, great facilities, and awesome events for the whole family. My only complaint is that the staff was not very punctual. The Friday night movie started 30 minutes late and on Saturday the pool opened an hour late. Each incident was due to miscommunication within the staff.
May 23, 2016
Upon arrival to teepee one I noticed a huge tractor parked in our campsite. A man began moving dirt and didn't complete his task until FOUR HOURS LATER. So basically our campsite was a construction zone for the first four hours. It was a dusty dirty mess BUT my two year old son was fascinated by the equipment so it wasn't all bad.
May 23, 2016
We had a wonderful time and are planning a group camping trip in about 2 months
May 18, 2016
We stayed in the glamour tents and loved it. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We didn't bring any kids but I could see how kids would love it here as there is much to do for them.
May 18, 2016
Had a lot of fun with the family. We will return to this camp sites.
May 17, 2016
Had a great stay and love this campground. The only issue I have is their policy for reservations. I was the first person to arrive at my loop and all the other sites were open. I asked to switch to a more shaded site but was told they can't make changes even though it's a first come, first serve reservation. I think they need to change that policy. Other than that, this is a great campground
May 17, 2016
Enjoy the big foot event. Zip line is expensive. Go cars were limited.
May 16, 2016
This is our 3rd time staying in the teepees at the Ventura Ranch KOA. We absolutely love it! The only thing is, there was an awful sewage smell by the pool and bathrooms. Other than that, we had a blast!
May 16, 2016
Super impressed with the KOA! My group really enjoyed all of th activities and clean bathrooms. However, our neighbors completely ruined the experience. They woke us up at 6am playing loud music and talking loudly on the first morning and on the second morning at 4am by violently vomiting (which was also left in the ladies room). It's not the fault of KOA, but really sucked.
May 16, 2016
Once again, we had a great weekend getaway at the KOA. The only suggestion I have is for staff to make one or two additional checks on the restroom buildings to do a quick cleanup and servicing (sweep up floors, refill soap, etc.).
May 12, 2016
We loved the Tipi campground!! Will definitely return!
May 10, 2016
I love this site, but the trampoline was not operable, and the pool was closed, so we felt that all of the amenities were not available. It would have been nice to know that in advance, or to receive a discount. Otherwise, things were good, we enjoyed the tipi.
May 10, 2016
We loved everything! Tee Pee camping, ziplines, creek and rock climbing, big foot hikes we all wish we stayed longer! The use of the club house for our large party was awesome! Your staff was all friendly and helpful! We will be back!
May 10, 2016
Bigfoot hike, zipline, pool. Something for everyone!
May 09, 2016
What a great place for family fun! The Bigfoot Walk with Rodger was a great success. And so many places in the park for kid "adventures"! Thank You
May 09, 2016
It's pretty good. Teepee was set up nicely and was clean. We ordered linens and everything was waiting for us. Everyone's a bit too close to one another... you can't help but to walk through someone else's campground. But it was clean and the staff was friendly.
May 09, 2016
We had a wonderful stay the bathrooms clean shower hot the staff friendly site nice..our only complaint was that we were placed in a site next to the swings had a little trouble with some kids running through the middle of the site but didn't let that damping things. thank you for a marvelous bday Mother's Day weekend we will be back
May 09, 2016
The family always enjoys staying here.
May 03, 2016
At our check in we encountered an issue which was resolved to our satisfaction and we greatly appreciated their efforts to make good on the initial problem. The entire staff was very accommodating .we shall return.
May 03, 2016
We have visited alot of campgrounds and must say this is one of the best around! a wonderful environment, love the peacocks! however, the pool,this is the land of sunny & 75 we enjoy swimming weather pretty much year round! that beautiful pool just sitting there, empty of fun:{ for what? 9 months out of the year? POOL should be available for use when warm weather permits please and thank you
May 02, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean with lots of activities for all.
May 02, 2016
The amenities are nice and there's a lot to do with the kids. We enjoyed staying in a tee pee and would like to return when the pool and new jump pillow are open!
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
My kids love it. It's a great place to camp
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great stay at your KOA! Our only complaint was that our neighbors were up late (11:30pm) and we had young children in our group that couldn't sleep because of the noise. The following night they were up late again and with amplified music. I thought someone patrolled, but if they did, they never told them to quiet down or turn off their music. A number to call would be nice.
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed the larger tent sites in the Oaks. Thank you! We were disappointed in the loss (only temporary?) of the giant jumping pillow, but still had a great time.
Apr 25, 2016
I tent camped. Facilities were excellent. The kids had a great time zip-lining and exploring. Very well maintained campground.
Apr 25, 2016
I loved the campground but our glamour tent had a few holes around the bottom which allowed a lizzard, mosquitos and spiders to get in.
Apr 25, 2016
Good clean place. We were next to the playground and surrounding activities. However, the pooling the pillow weren't open which doesn't warrant the price we paid for. Overpriced for what we reserved for.
Apr 19, 2016
We stayed in one of the tipi's and it was awesome. We did all of the camp activities and kids really enjoyed the big foot hike and jumping pillow! Can't wait to come back
Apr 18, 2016
It was fun and great
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
In spite of a very rainy weekend, we had a great time.
Apr 12, 2016
The camp is very nice it has meny activities for kids
Apr 11, 2016
I had a blast. Your Kamp is so friendly and clean. Will come back again Maria
Apr 11, 2016
Staff is super friendly. Got a great campsite reserved the day of. Would definitley camp here again .
Apr 09, 2016
Great place to stay beautiful area and the staff is nice, only draw back is the zip line cost!! $25 dollars a ride? Everyone in our group of 10 thought that was redicoulus. Try quantity no quality guys. We where there 3 days saw no one ride, I'm sure it's the $25 dollar price tag. One of our friends said $25 bucks for 20 seconds? No thanks I'm sure that is what most people think
Apr 09, 2016
We rented out 4 teepee's, we loved everything but one teepee had holes at the top allowing rain to come in, and two others had holes on the doors otherwise the stay was amazing!
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
The campground and facilities were clean. Setting is lovely. Peacocks are noisy but look nice!
Apr 07, 2016
TeePee #14 was amazing. It had comfy beds, tons of room, and a lot of shade. My kids spent more than 1/2 the day jumping on the bounce bubble. I am really happy that the staff realized they had a lot of people there at the time and started to open up some of the activities such as zip line, mining, and rock wall. The bathrooms were extremely clean and convenient which was helpful with four kids.
Apr 07, 2016
It was a great first camping trip for my kids. I wish more activities were available during the week.
Apr 06, 2016
Your tent sites are located on a dirt road and alot of people that tent have motorcycles and it was a terrible place to drive and or park.
Apr 05, 2016
very nice staffs. Lots of fun activities for kids. We wished that the pool was opened during our stay.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Great camping (glamping) experience! Loved the TPs and had great service from staff. A special thanks to Cindy who took care of all of our party's needs!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals