Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Tent Reviews

Mar 23, 2015
Great place for family fun!
Mar 23, 2015
No one told us that Zip Line had limited numbers or we would have signed in earlier. Other activities extremely limited in time, two hours for rock wall.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Very kid friendly. Staff is so accommodating and friendly. Had lots of fun in our teepee. Thank you.
Mar 17, 2015
Great easy way to camp for a family with young children. Only reason not to give it a five star or 10 is because the pool wasnt open and it was unusually hot for march. We will definetely come back so we can give it a top out of the park rating
Mar 17, 2015
Great stay loved the experiance
Mar 12, 2015
the receptionist who help us at the check in was extremely attentive! she made made me feel very welcomy.. We relly enjoyed it! i only dislike that the water at pool was extremely cold :( but other than that everything was great!! :) I been reccommending the place to all my friends, and they're really exited to come check it out.
Mar 11, 2015
Everything is great.... I highlighted recommended this place..!
Feb 18, 2015
As always, every last member of the staff is what helps our camping experiences at Ventura Ranch KOA be incredible. Very clean facilities, lots of activities and a blast!
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Awesome
Feb 10, 2015
My kids loved all of the activities and it was so cool to sleep in a tee pee! Thank you!
Feb 08, 2015
Rented a Teepee. Tons of fun and new experience. Rained on second day and flooded teepee. Everything was wet including sleeping bags. All events that morning and day were canceled due to rain. BUMMER! Wish they had a backup rain an in place for the kids.
Feb 03, 2015
Nice experience. A bit pricey--I would rate the teepee price as $30 higher than I'd be willing to pay in the future. But lovely site, and nice that the young lady made up our teepee bed for no charge.
Feb 02, 2015
Great activities for the kids, very clean facility and incredibly helpful and friendly staff! great site, we will definitely be back with friends and family!
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
Overall i can't say too many negative things about our stay. The campgrounds were very nice, everything was clean and there were options of things to do during the day for the kids. I stayed in one of the teepee's and it did get really cold at night, but i guess they offer heaters during your stay. I was happy with everyhing and would definitely come back.
Jan 20, 2015
The stay was absolutely wonderful. Everyone was so kind and charitable, the amenities were fantastic, and the land was gorgeous. I would recommend Ventura KOA to absolutely anyone.
Jan 19, 2015
This was our first KOA trip, and we enjoyed a lot. Everything camping can offer, and much more, including well maintained playground, ziplines, bouncer and various activities.
Jan 13, 2015
We loved it! Great campground. We were there in the off season (Christmas) but it was quiet, clean and a pleasant place to stay. Thank you!
Jan 12, 2015
staff super helpful, great place, well maintained! love this place!!
Jan 06, 2015
Very nice facilty, we liked it a lot.
Dec 31, 2014
Great area to stay at! The only negative thing was teenagers making noise late at night.
Dec 27, 2014
i booked a 6 person tee pee for me and my 3 kids with glamor pkg. it had no glamour about it but sheets n 1 blanket and only 3 beds made with no towels! The housekeeper cindy was amazing and helped us out and waz very apologetic to us and embarrassed that we were not provided what we shud have. Spoke to the manager and he refunded $50 but we still have not got it on my credit card! Not a fab time
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 18, 2014
great staff and place to stay
Dec 05, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Had a blast. My daughter had tons of fun. That's what matters.
Nov 25, 2014
My family loves coming to this campsite. The activities are fun and the amenities are amazing! Perfect place for any camper!
Nov 25, 2014
Would be nice to have some electricity near campsites for air beds
Nov 24, 2014
clean, quiet, well maintained, peacocks a bit noisy in am.
Nov 24, 2014
The beds are cheaply made but the teepee is really nice size. Bathrooms are nice and clean but the showers should be cleaned more often. $10 for the bike ride is not worth it and extremely expensive for what it is. Maybe $5 would be more decent...overall nice experience. Oh and last but not least, people don't answer the phone there, before my trip I called several times with no answer.
Nov 18, 2014
Our cub scouts had a wonderful time! Staff was friendly & helpful.
Nov 12, 2014
LOVED it- pool is gorgeous. The weather was too cold for swimming (not heated) but we are planning a return trip in the summer months just because of that pool. Kids spent hours on the jumping pillow!
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
We loved this campground! We stayed in a tipi (glamourized) and a Euro tent night two with our friends. Both had their own benefits, but the Euro tent is great because it has a fridge, etc. On night one we had trouble with our neighbors partying hard past 2 am. Chelsea and the management took care of our concerns immediately and moved us. They enforce a 9 pm quiet policy. Go ziplining!!!!
Nov 10, 2014
We decided to stay in a "glam" tent instead of a cabin and we thoroughly enjoyed our choice!
Nov 09, 2014
We had a great experience. The staff are courteous and professional. The only reason that I didn't give it 5 stars is because the men's bathroom did not have a mirror which made shaving difficult.
Nov 03, 2014
We had a blast! Campground was clean, friendly and a ton of fun!
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
This was my first glamping experience, and I had so much fun. The tent was comfortable. The activities offered were fantastic - the ziplining was so much fun. And the peacocks wandering around outside of our tent were an added bonus!
Oct 28, 2014
Beautiful and so much fun! Definitely coming back and staying longer! Thank you!
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Best place ever i would recommend this place to everyone thanks for everything guys good work
Oct 25, 2014
it was fun staying in a teepee, but the bedding arrangements could have been a little more accommodating. very nice new pool
Oct 25, 2014
No place to put or hang stuff in the Tent area shower
Oct 21, 2014
the facilities were really clean and well stocked. there was so much extra activities provided above and beyond. only negative is the traffic noise from the highway, need to bring earplugs for sleeping @ nite.
Oct 21, 2014
The glam tent was very comfortable. Lots of storage. The mattress was too firm for me but other than that it was a very enjoyable stay.
Oct 14, 2014
Wonderfully kid-oriented. Taking my 2 year old zip lining was amazing and he got to fly like superman. The pool was freezing and not a fun option unfortunately and the big pillow seems old and doesn't hold the air very well. Otherwise, it's a great place and we will definitely be back!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.