Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Tent Reviews

Apr 22, 2015
I was there for 2 days, second week of April, and the bathrooms by the pool were out of toilet paper for most of the 2 days. I asked an employee to please refill with TP. The bathrooms had not been cleaned for those 2 days either. Those bathrooms should be cleaned and stocked everyday. I stayed at a KOA in Montana last year during their busiest season and did not encounter that problem.
Apr 22, 2015
Very clean, well maintained facilities. The tipi village is awesome!
Apr 21, 2015
This place was great. Restrooms were clean and accessible, tent site was the perfect size for a family of 4 and there was plenty of activities to keep us busy. We will definitely be back!
Apr 20, 2015
I was very pleased with my stay at the campground. The only thing i would like to mention is the prices are to High for zip line ,climbing mountain etc. etc other than that we enojoyed our stay.
Apr 20, 2015
Best place to camp! Bathrooms are always kept up and showers are nice and clean. A+ KOA ventura ranch
Apr 20, 2015
Had a great time.
Apr 20, 2015
We've got a large camping site and appreciate it. Activities for kids stop at 5 pm and some are available only from 10 to 11.30, when they are not late, shoud be available until 7 pm or 8 pm. Washstation are unusable with no hot water and net on top of the sink?? But nice location, 30 minutes drive to Ventura beach.
Apr 20, 2015
Love to go back there soon
Apr 13, 2015
This is a great place to take your family! There are activities for all ages (bouncer, rock climbing wall, pedal carts, zip line, movie night, hikes, river, pool).
Apr 13, 2015
We would come back in a heartbeat. We stayed in a teepee as a special treat for our family. The grounds were great and the activities were fun. We didn't do the zipline because of the price but I have a large family so I know sometimes things are just out of our price range. The parking spots filled up on Saturday so sometimes we didn't have a spot to park near our site which was a small hassle
Apr 13, 2015
Special thank you to emily and friend for assembling my tent. I couldn't have done it alone as i was alone with my 8 year old. My daughter had a blast!!!
Apr 13, 2015
Family friendly and fun!
Apr 12, 2015
Worst stay at a KOA to date. Peacock would not shut up or let you sleep in. They may think it's cute to have them but very annoying. No papertowels in restrooms.
Apr 11, 2015
The camp ground was amazing. We loved the peacocks. The bathrooms could be cleaner but they are public so there is only so much they could do. We are definitely coming back.
Apr 11, 2015
Power went out in our glam tent at 3am the first night!! My daughter's and I froze!! Power was restored at 9am.
Apr 10, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA, and it was really fun! We had friends staying in the glamour cabins, and our family stayed in one of the teepees. All of them were awesome and comfortable. The only reason I rated 4 stars instead of 5 is that no one replaced the toilet paper or cleaned the public bathrooms during the entire 3 days we were there. Other than that, it was fantastic.
Apr 09, 2015
The Ventura Ranch KOA is the worst campground my family and I have ever camped at. Filthy restrooms, no hot water for the showers, showers completely covered in hair and spider webs as for our campsite it was full of trash from other campers also very very close to other campsites. As for noise restrictions there was no enforcement at all, after 5 we could not find any camp hosts. Worst KOA ever.
Apr 07, 2015
My family and I had a great time at KOA Ventura. There were plenty if things to do including bike riding along the trails, hiking, swimming in the pool and my kids favorite, the bounce pillow. The peacocks were a treat to see except for the middle of the night when they kept us up. The bathrooms were clean. The staff drive around regularly. All in all we enjoyed our stay
Apr 07, 2015
Camped at KOA for the first time during Easter weekend, after camping elsewhere for 20+ years. We are deff. coming back. We bought 7 tickets for zip lining, the people working zip line were nice, friendly and funny! Employees that checked camp areas did their job, they'd drive by in golf carts making sure everything was good. We didnt have to deal w rude rangers/employees. Many activities :).
Apr 06, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean, beautiful campground, lots of fun things to do.
Apr 06, 2015
Not having all 'features' open during the neighboring districts Spring Break is not good business. Adding PROMINENT website wording about features being "Open Seasonally" would avoid false advertising & extremely disappointed young campers.
Apr 05, 2015
Pool should be open during spring break. Some people just like to lounge by the pool.
Apr 04, 2015
Thursday moring before 10 a.m. one of the lady at the counter was rude. Except that my stay was perfect. Also it would be better to notifify people you guys dont allow early check-in.
Apr 03, 2015
Glamping at it's best. We stayed in a TeePee. Need I say more?
Apr 02, 2015
The accommodations are beautiful, rustic, and yet refined. There are peacocks in the area though that make noise all throughout the night and my girlfriend and I both have bite marks on us that resemble bed bug bites.
Apr 01, 2015
Took my granddaughter clamping in one of your tents. We had a great time.
Apr 01, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Teepee where we stayed was perfect!! Lots of shade and close to the activity area. Hoping for more time for zip line.
Apr 01, 2015
Loved the tipis! Great place, everyone was friendly and helpful.
Mar 31, 2015
Very.....good
Mar 30, 2015
We really enjoyed our Glam Tent. It was clean, comfy and convenient. Will stay again!
Mar 30, 2015
We discovered there was a KOA from watching under cover bosses. Wished we knew about sooner. We had a fantastic stay! So much fun for the kids we loved the tee-pee & all the activities. Can't wait to go back. Great place!!!
Mar 30, 2015
I really like the KOA. Only complaint is that it seems a bit overpriced and bathrooms could be cleaner. Overall very happy with our stay though!
Mar 29, 2015
Location is great. Teepees are great. Restrooms were not well maintained.
Mar 29, 2015
This was awesome
Mar 28, 2015
WE had a great time. Sadly the Pool, zip line etc all closed with no mention on the Web site! Very poor Web site with little info. When you call the office almost always goes to voice mail. Dirty bathrooms. beautiful stream and hike. Clean teepees. Hot showers.
Mar 27, 2015
Nice stream and hiking trails through camp. Friendly staff. Tent or RV are the only options for pets. We had to leave ours in the car overnight to co in the teepee. All the kids stuff was closed during our March stay except the jumping pillow, but that's the price you pay for seclusion I guess. Very nice weather in March.
Mar 23, 2015
Great place for family fun!
Mar 23, 2015
No one told us that Zip Line had limited numbers or we would have signed in earlier. Other activities extremely limited in time, two hours for rock wall.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Very kid friendly. Staff is so accommodating and friendly. Had lots of fun in our teepee. Thank you.
Mar 17, 2015
Great easy way to camp for a family with young children. Only reason not to give it a five star or 10 is because the pool wasnt open and it was unusually hot for march. We will definetely come back so we can give it a top out of the park rating
Mar 17, 2015
Great stay loved the experiance
Mar 12, 2015
the receptionist who help us at the check in was extremely attentive! she made made me feel very welcomy.. We relly enjoyed it! i only dislike that the water at pool was extremely cold :( but other than that everything was great!! :) I been reccommending the place to all my friends, and they're really exited to come check it out.
Mar 11, 2015
Everything is great.... I highlighted recommended this place..!
Feb 18, 2015
As always, every last member of the staff is what helps our camping experiences at Ventura Ranch KOA be incredible. Very clean facilities, lots of activities and a blast!
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Awesome
Feb 10, 2015
My kids loved all of the activities and it was so cool to sleep in a tee pee! Thank you!
Feb 08, 2015
Rented a Teepee. Tons of fun and new experience. Rained on second day and flooded teepee. Everything was wet including sleeping bags. All events that morning and day were canceled due to rain. BUMMER! Wish they had a backup rain an in place for the kids.
Feb 03, 2015
Nice experience. A bit pricey--I would rate the teepee price as $30 higher than I'd be willing to pay in the future. But lovely site, and nice that the young lady made up our teepee bed for no charge.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.