Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
We loved it!
Jun 22, 2017
Fun time with family camping here this past week. Kids enjoyed the pool, zip line and rock wall. Lots of nature to explore. Bathroom and shower facilities weren't usually clean, but overall it was a nice family camping experience.
Jun 20, 2017
Gorgeous spot, good location for exploring punch bowls, Santa Paula, Ventura, ojai. Various accommodations to suit different comfort needs. Camping spots in oaks were shady & spacious. I appreciated very much that we were able to gaze at the stars & nature, rather than a wall of RV's.
Jun 20, 2017
This was our first time staying at the Ventura Ranch KOA! We had a blast! The office recommended our tent site - #4 in Hidden Point since I had my 16 month old puppy with me and we needed shade. It was perfect! We went down to the creek to cool off, explored the trails around our site and enjoyed the quiet(they have strict no noise hours)of the evening which is why we camp! Can't wait to go back!
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. The restrooms, pool and zip lining were a lot of fun. Our kids enjoyed exploring the creek etc. The areas that I think could be improved: accessibility to water (spigots are too few & far away), patrolling of the facility in the evenings to enforce noise rules (we stayed 3 nights and didn't sleep because people were out making noise until 2am.)
Jun 19, 2017
my group was approach several times.We were to laughed to loud,no music at all,can't be up at 1am should be in bed by 9:30 or we get kicked out.The next day we left to rent an area at steckle park and had lots of fun and came back to sleep at campsite.We were respectfully quiet while trying to have fun but that was not enough. the person was rude with demands. will not return again.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
There were so many bees and spiders. We couldn't even sit at the picnic table. 1 bathroom had no seat and another no to. Pool was good. Would like to see a kitchen area.Water was pretty much in someone's campsite.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice location friendly staff we'll definitely return
Jun 15, 2017
Our stay at Ventura Ranch KOA was amazing! This was my family's first camping trip and we had a blast. The campground is so clean, from our tent site to the bathroom/shower. We will definitely be back.
Jun 15, 2017
3rd time camping here and my kids and I love it! Only problem is the staff was more concerned with people having a wrist band for swimming rather than with the guests who had coolers with beer in the pool area (which isn't allowed). Also, maybe some "kids at play" and speed limit signs around the play area should be posted as some guests think they're on the highway speeding.
Jun 15, 2017
We had 6 families all staying in teepee village and it was all of our first time. We all had so much fun! Perfect location as far as all the activities and pool being so close by. We all agreed we would do it again. Pleased with the bathrooms being maintained and if you have any problems they take care of it asap.
Jun 15, 2017
Sooo fun for the family! peaceful beautiful campsite
Jun 15, 2017
This was our first KOA stop with our two small boys and it was the perfect location. We all had a blast and came back dirty, tired and happy.
Jun 15, 2017
We are camping novices and loved this place. The tent camping was awesome. All the kids activities were so fun. I do wish there was some way to ensure that parents were supervising their kids- the bouncy pillow was a bit lord of the flies at times. But it was overall so fun. The pool is beautiful and theplayground was fun. The nature trails and swimming hole were the perfect adventure.
Jun 14, 2017
We stayed in one of the new Tee Pees near the stream which was very comfortable for our family of four, and we enjoyed that experience. We wouldn't come back though because of the bathrooms. The first night the bathrooms were clean, but for the next two days they were atrocious...dirty, human filth everywhere, smelly. The other problem was trash on the ground throughout the campsite.
Jun 13, 2017
Love this campground. Only bad part was somebody parked blocking a pathway, I even reported it, employees saw it several times & nobody did anything about it. But we love this campground
Jun 13, 2017
This is our second visit and we had a wonderful time!!! We were in the 8 people teepee with the glamour package and it was such a wonderful experience!!! The premises is always kept very clean and I would definitely recommend it!!!
Jun 12, 2017
Loved the family friendly atmosphere. The activities were great and the teepee was awesome. Would love to come back. Loved the Bigfoot hike too.
Jun 12, 2017
Sites 8-15 are great for tent camping and close to bathrooms. Big Foot hike really good. Pity pool isn't heated but you can't have everything
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Very fun for the kids! Lots of activities. Clean. Friendly staff. Will be coming back!
Jun 10, 2017
Everybody on you staff was fantastic! I am not sure how KOA found so many patient, helpful, and dedicated staff. Keep up the GREAT work!
Jun 10, 2017
Great place! Beautiful peacocks!
Jun 08, 2017
This was my first night of monthly camping at KOAs. My tent campsite was huge and in the trees. Bathrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and even the peacocks said hello!!
Jun 08, 2017
This was the most comfortable, in the nature and convenient camp ever.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Activities for kids were fun. Employees, especially Kayla, were very friendly and helpful. Our only complaints are that the restrooms near the pool are not cleaned frequently enough and the tipi's need some repair. We had to use our own cloths to seal rips and the zipper broke. Other than that, great campsite. We will definitely return.
Jun 06, 2017
We stayed in TP3 and enjoyed the playground, jump pad, swimming pool, zip lining, Bigfoot walk and so much more. Only issues were bathrooms were kind of gross and TP door sagging very low making it difficult to enter and exit. Wasp nest in TP was handled very quickly by maintenance. Thank you!
Jun 05, 2017
I love Ventura KOA more than other campground we've been through for the past 8 years camping here in SO California. I will recommend this campground to all my friends and family. Surely will be back soon October & November this year. Hopefully we have spot available.
Jun 05, 2017
It was very relaxing. The camp ground it well cared for and bathrooms and showers were very clean. There weren't many campers when I was there however
Jun 05, 2017
We had a great time with our friends at a group tent site. Very spacious, loved the pool, fire pit and activities! Thanks!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
When I booked my reservation the lady said one night was ok, despite usually requiring two night minimum. A week before we left for our road trip to California from Texas we received a call that they had to cancel our reservation since it was only one night. After agreeing to bring our own linens so they wouldn't have to wash anything and the grounds were empty when we arrived
May 31, 2017
Chelsea was great awesome group of people but people with RVS AND TRAILERS ARE TOO LOUD
May 31, 2017
Loved the activities for kids and families! Definitely coming back.
May 30, 2017
Camp was great! But we had called and specifically requested a site, were told that site was reserved and then when we arrived it was not. We were told it was booked but no one showed up to that site all weekend. Bummer!
May 30, 2017
Hey there. Facility top notch! Loved the pool and river . The peacocks were a slight challenge with the early wake up.
May 30, 2017
Fairly clean. Would like to have been able to buy coffee in the morning at the store. Great activities for kids. Zip lining was fun as was playing in the creek and jumping on the jumping pillow.
May 30, 2017
We had a great time with our friends over the Holiday weekend. The only thing I would say is maybe have a heated pool, little too cold for us.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We always have a fabulous time on we come. I love the amenities in the bathrooms are always relatively clean. We had some family members come up with their kids and they loved it too. Being down by the pool this time we were in habited by the beautiful peacocks. Well lovely to look at it was really bothersome at night with them crying all night. That was the only downfall
May 30, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay. My sister and I had lots of fun hiking and visiting near by places.The peacocks were a great surprise, beautiful.
May 28, 2017
Everything above par
May 26, 2017
Loved the Bigfoot hike. And zip line was fantastic.
May 16, 2017
It was awesome except that the campers next to our sites had 4tents in one site and made noisy at night time. Thanks to rangers who came and took care of the situation.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy