Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Tent Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
the restrooms are always clean and the campgrounds are great for mild exploration and lastly, the tepees are awesome!!!.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a wonderful time at the KOA. It was a great facility and the staff was very friendly. Thanks!
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was great, Thanks for another great Family Outing! Friendly Staff, especially older lady who cleaned our Teppee! She was the Best
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
I am not giving a higher rate because The showers were not clean, the staff never answered the phone the 4 times we called them before our staying and during it. Plus, some activities were only available twice a week and at a certain time. If a campground offers amenities/activities they should be available everyday especially during high season.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
My family and I had a really awesome time at KOA. We'll definitely be back.
Jul 27, 2015
This is a great campground - especially for beginning campers! I am scoring fewer stars, as I hope that the bathrooms by the pool will be fixed for ventilation, and the communicaton will be better. For example let us know when booking we are surrounded by 100 college students. Or let us know the the Friday nighht movie starts at nightfall, rather than 7:30 like it is written. Overall great.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice facility however shouldn't charge so much for every activity for the kids.
Jul 25, 2015
Campsite was pretty good. Kids loved it. We stayed in a tepee which was unfortunately covered in mould. We also had a very noisey group staying close by that were partying until 3am. The site could do with some tidying/landscaping. I would definitely go back though.
Jul 24, 2015
Fun activities. Beautiful setting.
Jul 23, 2015
The grounds were fun and we enjoyed it but our glamour tent had a lot zippers that didn't work so I wouldn't stay in one of those again
Jul 23, 2015
My family and I really liked Ventura Ranch campground. The park, the pool and jumping pillow were a great free amenity that kept the kids busy. The campground was very clean. My only issues were that I wish there was some grass by the tent areas and I felt like the activities were a bit pricy, especially when you have more than one child.
Jul 22, 2015
It was OK, despite the rain. I expected it to be nicer, especially the bathroom and showers. Registration/store staff could have been more welcoming. Wished there were more planned activities for the kids. Jumping pillow needed some supervision (like at Chula Vista) as bigger kids were sometimes too wild or too many.
Jul 22, 2015
We had a great time. My grandkids loved sleeping in a teepee. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back.
Jul 22, 2015
Horrible experience. Will never go back!
Jul 22, 2015
This was a great experience for my whole family. The kids especially loved all the great activities.
Jul 21, 2015
The campground is nice, poo &other activities are great too.need more staff on f. desk &more water sections on tent area. Need more bathrooms and showers as well for tent area. People driving around are great & friendly. Thank you.
Jul 20, 2015
Love the location and campgrounds. We want to come back every year!
Jul 20, 2015
I really loved staying in KOA. But on7/18/2015 when it was pouring rain and everything in my tent was soaked. I was upset at the fact that I was not refunded for my night or have the option to move to another location that had more coverage for my tent. Water leaking in tipis my group was in was not cool either. That was my only complaint.
Jul 20, 2015
We had an issue with the electricity in our glamour tent. We tried calling the front desk, but it was after hours and there was no emergency helpline. My main suggestion would be to get an emergency helpline. And also for the front desk staff to return messages. We did not get what we paid for.
Jul 20, 2015
The camp staff working in the campground were great. What kept this from being 5 stars and a 10 is the very dusty dirt roads. At lest gravel would be way better or pavement would be awesome!
Jul 20, 2015
Been here before and the activities at your site are great. My only complaint is that my tent site was a far walk from the parking spot to the camp site. But still had a great time. See you next year.
Jul 19, 2015
This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this site. We tried to enjoy the extremely freezing new pool. And the kids activities cost more than our actual stay! Having one cost that includes all activities would be a lot better than charging an arm and leg for everything. Probably won't do any activities next time we come. But the campsite is beautiful and clean.
Jul 19, 2015
Best campground ever. We will recommend and come back again and again
Jul 19, 2015
Had trouble sleeping because of loud people. 1st night, a couple were screaming and fighting for an hour starting at 1:45am. I wish someone would patrol and have people keep the noise down after 10pm. Lots of loud people at night.
Jul 19, 2015
The owners have knocked themselves out figuring out ways to keep the kids happy. The zip line is a little pricey however!
Jul 18, 2015
Best Glamping for both kids and "big kids" I've been to so far. Facilities are top notch. The bathrooms even smelled nice.The store could use some more supplies but I forgive it that. Highly recommended. But don't tell anyone;)
Jul 17, 2015
Dirty run down bathrooms. Tipi torn in many places.
Jul 17, 2015
One Of the Best KOA camp sites we have stayed at. So many fun and wonderful activities for the kids. Our only complaint if there is to be one is that all of the activities cost extra. And they were expensive. But I would recommend this KOA for families with children.
Jul 17, 2015
The campground has really good facilities and friendly staff but parts of the camp seem a little rundown. The tent camping area seemed kinda dirty, there was broken glass and bottle caps in our campsite.
Jul 16, 2015
STAY WAS GREAT NEED TO RUN MORE ACTIVITIES EVERY DAY ALL DAY FOR THE PEOPLE
Jul 15, 2015
Was very impressed, i live in area and had never visited. only problem was there needs to be more bathrooms in the lower portion,(by the pool), it is long walk in the dark to the poolside bathroom from some of the teepees
Jul 14, 2015
Emplacement sale et même dangereux (morceaux de verre), douches et toilettes sales même après le passage de la femme de ménage! Emplacement trop éloigné des activités, 2 douches pour une cinquantaine d emplacements pas de prises aux toilettes. Prix élevé!
Jul 14, 2015
My husband was flying in and out of LAX so the kids and I set up our tent adventure for the night. We felt safe but still adventurous. The kids LOVED the jumping pillow most of all!
Jul 13, 2015
We had a long weekend stay as our yearly camp out with my family and adult children with grand babies. There were lots of fun activities to participate in. I love the pool and the pillow bounce, of course the zip line was fun to watch over the camp. The bathroom facilities were well maintained and modern. Campsites are a great size, everyone gets a grill pit and picnic table. Fun time had by all!
Jul 13, 2015
Very well kept camp sights. Clean bathrooms. Great family fun!
Jul 13, 2015
So much fun! Lots of activities and very clean.
Jul 13, 2015
loved all the activity for the kids (young and old)
Jul 11, 2015
The site we had was perfect with lots of shade. The restrooms and showers were always clean. My kids had an amazing time. We will definately visit more KOA's in the future when planning our camping trips.
Jul 11, 2015
Bathrooms could have used a more regular cleaning but campsite itself was clean and little free.
Jul 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Lots of activities and the weather was great. Not too hot.
Jul 09, 2015
Because of the racial comments from the house cleaning lady. I could not recommend this camp to my family or friends.
Jul 09, 2015
very plesent. went to the pool with towels and sunscreen, and the kids forgot to bring them back to campsite. returned home without realizing we forgot them. is there anyway you might still have them?
Jul 07, 2015
Giving three only because we stay in glamour tent G4 my husband recently lost his leg it took us forever to carry our stuff up those steep hills should really make so you can drive up to tents.and also websites says things like horse shoes and unlimited passes to rock climbing and bikes but it's only two hours a day,
Jul 06, 2015
Asked for shaded t pee. Given one referred to as 'the cooker' because it gets so hot. Music blaring all night long. EXTREMELY close sites. Dirty bathroom. Clogged dish washing station. Left early.
Jul 06, 2015
Had a nice 4th of July stay. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. The facilities were always clean and stocked perfectly. Above and beyond other camp grounds we have visited.
Jul 06, 2015
We stay on the 4th of July weekend and we had such a good time since day one the staff was so friendly the park was very clean and we love the pool. We were able to rest and had such a good weekend with my family and friends.
Jul 05, 2015
Everything was great except the women's restrooms. They were not cleaned daily.
Jul 05, 2015
The best glamour tent we stayed. It was better than we expected!! Will keep coming back. KOA my new vacation home!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.