Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Tent Reviews

Aug 27, 2014
The place was ok, the kid's enjoyed the zip line and the swimming pool.The restroom always clog, too many bee's in our area, the people in the office are rude.if your planning To go as a group well too many restrictions, we have been to different campsite were kid's can be a kid.but this campsite is very limited.
Aug 27, 2014
Don't stay here Friday-Sunday. Not enough staff, filthy restrooms, unleashed dogs, unruly Sylmar Cub Scouts... or should I say Thug Scouts. Rudest bunch of kids I've ever encountered.
Aug 26, 2014
I've stayed at this KOA 3 years in a row now & I've never had a bad experience until now. On the 2nd day we were there, 2 of the peacocks started banging/jumping on my SUV-a brand new Lexus!!! It left multiple 'claw-like' scratches on the side of my car & more in the front of my car! I called the office & they said that there was nothing they can do?!?! Ridiculous! I left a vm but no calls back?!?
Aug 25, 2014
This was such a great experience and we are so lucky that the pool opened the same day we got there. Highly recommend!
Aug 25, 2014
We loved our stay. The site was large, the river had water in it, the bathrooms were clean and functional. Loved the free showers! The only drawback was the bouncy pillow was not inflated at some times when the schedule said it would be and my 3.5 yr old son was pretty disappointed about not being able to jump. It took almost an hour for someone to come start it up. =( Otherwise, great!
Aug 25, 2014
The staff was very friendly and accommodating, especially Kenny. He went above and beyond to get us moved to another campsite with shade. The only downside was, our new campsite was directly by the playground so there were teenagers there past 10:00 on both Friday and Saturday nights using the swings and making a lot of noise, I tried looking up a # for security but could not find one on your site
Aug 24, 2014
We LOVED going to this KOA! Our first time camping with a 5-year old. Teepee was awesome and made it easy. Lots to do for kids. Pillow bounce was hot. Pool not ready. Creek dry but still a fun trip. We'd go again!
Aug 22, 2014
The staff was very rude, we booked two sites and we were placed on either sides of the park. When we asked to move closer together, the girl at the counter rolled her eyes.
Aug 20, 2014
The campground was clean and staff was helpful. We were disappointed the pool was not be available and the noise of the cars outside the camp woke us up each morning. Also, we paid for the extra activities and felt it was not worth it. There were only 5 peddle cars in operation and the line for the rock wall was long all the time. Plus everything is in the sun. No Shade!
Aug 20, 2014
Campsite was private. Nice shade. Amenities were great. Wished the pool was available for use. Bathrooms were clean. Nice showers.
Aug 20, 2014
The campgrounds were nice, activities were convenient. We were bummed that the pool was closed and the Big Foot Hike full. We were looking forward to both of them. Thank you.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
The campsite we were assigned was shady and pretty, on the other hand, the pool was closed, the restrooms near our site were dirty, the shower dripped when not in use (we are in a drought!), the toilets were not flushing properly. Trash was not emptied from Oaks area over the weekend. Poor signage and site designation in camp area- it took us 30 mins to find our site when we arrived at night.
Aug 19, 2014
I loved it all. It is very kid friendly which made it a relaxing time for me the parent.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We stayed in the tent campsites and had a good time. Our neighbors did not abide by the quiet time curfew but we didn't feel the need to complain. We will be going back and staying in the Teepee's. They looked like fun.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great accommodations. Loved the Sunday pancake breakfast.
Aug 17, 2014
The first two nights a noisy college group kept us up till midnight then three in the morning. After every other camper complained at the office KOA staff responded, security removed their alcohol and stayed on their site the entire night. We didn't hear a peep!! While I feel that should have been their response the first night & second night we were all impressed with how it was finally handled.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
The stay over all was okay. I thought the campground could have more restrooms. When we first arrived, there is one restroom for the whole tent area and three of the four toilets were not working. Our tent site was a little hard to find during the day, so when people were driving in at 9pm trying to find there sites in the dark...it was a little frustrating.
Aug 15, 2014
First time I went here a few years ago was during the off season, so I expected things to be closed. This time was the middle of summer and it was all closed again. Not a good experience.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We loved all of the activities, but the traffic noise and the the campers that stayed up until 3 am, pretty much ruined our stay. We called security, but as soon as they left, the partiers were back at it. The lack of sleep made it really tough to be happy the next day. I read on Yelp that it was noisy-I'd like to believe it was a one time thing, but from the reviews, it looks this happen a lot.
Aug 13, 2014
It was awesome! I had a great time. Plenty of outdoor things to do.
Aug 13, 2014
We enjoyed our vacation immensely, from the glamour tent to all the amenities. The family loved the zipline, and the girls at fun climbing the rock wall. The restrooms, showers, and camp were clean. The staff members that we encountered were nice and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised and delighted! We will definitely be back!
Aug 12, 2014
This was our first time camping as a family and at a KOA. The staff was very helpful and we had a great time. We would definitely return to this location again.
Aug 12, 2014
I would like to thank Chandra and staff for accomodating us and my family. The kids loved the Big Foot Hike. We were hoping to use the pool, but hopefully next time we'll be able to. We always feel safe staying here and will only stay at KOA properties for our camping needs. Have a blessed day all and keep it up!
Aug 12, 2014
Had a Great Time. Kids had tons of fun and all the neighbors were friendly. Wish your reservations online were more specific about camp sites. I would prefer to select a site myself.
Aug 12, 2014
it was a great place to go to Ventura Ranch but it was cold shower
Aug 11, 2014
Bathrooms could of been cleaned more often. Overall good experience.Zip line guys could have said good morning - who was here first?
Aug 11, 2014
We had a very fun time. Lots to do and everyone was nice. We were disappointed that the pool was not completed. We stayed in campsite #7...very dusty and lots of dirt. Can we recommend some kind of mulch or pea gravel to the campsite?
Aug 11, 2014
At the beginning we had a camp site issue ( our two camp sites were seperated without our permission.) However after nemerous phone calls, Manager Frank fixed the problem by creating two new camp sites with us by the jump area. I still think there are issues with reservation system in computer, that needs to be reviewed. But actual stay was very pleasant. The staff was very helpful, friendly.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great time the kids didn't want to leave. The zip line is a great attraction! The one thing we didn't like is that on the website it says the is a firepit and a table at ever campsite which was not the case. We got two spots and only one had a table and a firepit. The other one did not. But other than that we had a great time
Aug 11, 2014
It was an absolutely amazing time. A lot of things for the kids, the campgrounds were clean, the staff was beyond friendly and I can't wait to stay again.
Aug 11, 2014
Everything was awesome!!!! The best camping trip in a long time. I have two boys and a wife and all were satisfied. Thanks again KOA!!
Aug 08, 2014
Campsite partly in development, upper level very nice, lower level not yet. We rented a Teepee for 4 persons. Very basic, no electricity, no light, one person has to sleep on a mat on the floor. Washing rooms near Teepee very dirty, Teepee was in our opinion not cleaned very well upfront. If you don't stay in Teepee, very nice campsite
Aug 07, 2014
Tipi was clean. Restrooms not bad. Kids had a blast. Next time pool will be open so it will be even better.
Aug 07, 2014
When we scheduled we were promised the pool would be ready and it wasn't. I liked the bouncer. I liked my camp site plenty of shade and I got the one with tables and chairs that were really nice. Thank you
Aug 07, 2014
My family and I loved KOA Ventura Ranch. The office staff was so helpful and understanding with my many request. The activities were fun and reasonably priced, my daughter loved painting rocks. We stayed in the Oaks site 18 and we loved it. It was close to the bathroom, close to water and a fair amount of shade. We will definitely be going back.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Nous avons loué un site ''Glamour tent''. L'environnement est magnifique et notre site était propre. et le personnel en général accueillant et serviable mais les deux adolescentes qui travaillaient à l'accueil lors de notre séjour avait l'air de ne pas aimer leur travail et on avait l'air de les déranger avec nos demandes. Les toilettes sont les plus sales que nous avons vu dans un camping KOA.
Aug 06, 2014
Very nice kampground. Very helpful staff and clean facilities. Would definitely would stay there again.
Aug 06, 2014
Women's toilets clogged, showers need ventilation, VERY VERY hot, humid, stuffy after shower. You need another shower after drying off.
Aug 06, 2014
We stayed in tent site Oaks #13. We had a great stay although we only were able to stay for one night. Thank you for stocking tent stakes and the mini dust pan! We will spread the word to our friends and family!
Aug 05, 2014
Could do a better job of keeping restrooms clean in lower campground. Would be helpful if there were more water spouts available in same area.
Aug 05, 2014
I LOVE THIS PLACE! We arrived early and met Chelsea in the office! She welcomed us with a smile and let us set up camp early because the site was unoccupied! Awesome spot to share with our other guest. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean and not one minute could we tell where the bathrooms were by the smell!! Zip line, Tye-dye, Jumping Pillow, Bigfoot Hike=MUST DO! Thanks and we will be back!!!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.