Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Tent Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
The area was clean and well staffed. Everyone was super nice and helpful. We can't wait to go back!
Aug 28, 2015
It was fun. The Teepees were comfortable, pool, zipline very fun. Activities limited during the week though. Plan ahead. Discovered a bee's nest near our spot that had to be sprayed and the flys on the last day were insane. Overall it was good.
Aug 26, 2015
EXCELLENT Place for Kids and Adult. Very nice and well kept camping ground. If you love Camping, this is the place for you and your family, bring your dogs too :-)
Aug 24, 2015
It is absolutely crazy for KOA to charge $6.00 per head for children to stay the night. This is suppose to be a family outing and you are charging per head, really. A family is usually 4 to 5 people. I do not agree with this.
Aug 24, 2015
Had an awesome time...All was great...Kids had lots of activities...The only downside...the wifi...so if you have work to do...it doesn't work well...But everything else was wonderful...
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed in a teepee and had an awesome time. My kids loved it and thought it was so cool. We also did the zip line which my 3 year old won't stop talking about. We have already booked our next trip.
Aug 24, 2015
The campground is very well kept, but the nightly quiet time curfew is very poorly enforced, especially in the tent camping area of the oaks. We camped two nights and both nights we had neighbors who were extremely loud until 12 or 1am. I go camping to get away from the noise, not be bombarded by it.
Aug 24, 2015
Great experience EXCEPT the bathroom nearest the oaks sites needs to serviced more often. Toilets remained plugs and without supplies for 12+hours at a time. Other koa campgrounds check bathrooms before the morning rush and at least 2x per day.
Aug 24, 2015
Overall we had a great experience. The only thing I would ask for is that they come by more than once to clean the restrooms.
Aug 24, 2015
I would give you 4star but the reason I wouldnt was that the tent site we made reservation was too small and hard to find, because there wasnt clear tent site numbers. We ended up asking staffs to move us to different tent site. Because of this issue, we wasted more than an hour. I met some other campers, they also had same issue we had last weekend.
Aug 24, 2015
WE stayed at tepee #9 and had the glamour package. It was so amazing. We loved it! It was in the middle of everything which was fantastic for our 3 kids. Great Team, very clean, lots of entertainment for families. It was a very relaxing weekend and we will be back for sure.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
We had NO bugs! zero! in August, 2015. But noisy neighbors ignoring "quiet time" & no answer when we called the office. Could KOA try to enforce the quiet time more diligently? We won't return, but it was nice. Glampsite was cool. Pool has lots of chlorine. 14 year old boys liked the zip line. hiking was nice too
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Wow, what a great weekend. We have stayed here several times, and each time found the staff to be so happy & helpful. Each time we visit this KOA we discover something new that is added to the site and something new for activity for the kids. Keep it KOA Ventura/Santa Paula.
Aug 19, 2015
Ok😀
Aug 18, 2015
Great place for kids. We loved camping and having a swimming pool available to us. We will definitely be back!
Aug 18, 2015
I had an amazing time with my family. It was my first time ever staying at an overnight location. The employees were amazing and without a doubt helpful and resourceful. Again thank you for this amazing experience !!!
Aug 18, 2015
The location is perfect! The bathrooms need attention and the shower should have a vent. The person who checked us in was not very friendly. I have used koa before and every single person is usually cheerful and very welcoming. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice pool and amenities but camp site could be better.
Aug 15, 2015
Decent campground. The spaces are far too small, especially when dogs are allowed on the premises. Enjoyed the pool but wish the activities didn't all cost extra money.
Aug 15, 2015
The grounds were well maintained and the staff very helpful. But suggest you change your website so that calendar shows what units and teepees are available, because it is nearly impossible to get someone from the front desk in the phone.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
We had a serious issue with noise and wasps. Staff not very helpful.
Aug 14, 2015
The entire camp is very well maintained and the staff is very polite and available.
Aug 14, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in the white cloud tipi. It was close to everything and the kids had fun with all the activities. The pool is a fantastic addition. We can't wait to come back.
Aug 13, 2015
We were disappointed when we arrived to our glamour tent to learn that it had not been cleaned out from the guests before us and prepared for our arrival (checked in at 5pm), but the staff was wonderful and our room got made up quickly! Absolutely LOVED the place... Can't wait to go back! Love all the peacocks. My son cried when we had to leave! We'll be back real soon!!
Aug 12, 2015
Beaucoup d'activités proposées mais la plupart sont payantes...
Aug 12, 2015
beautiful campground! great activities, convenient 'store' to buy essentials and firewood (although pricey). clean bathrooms!! The pool is great too! only 'con' was the yellow jackets at our site!
Aug 11, 2015
Stayed there with four families with kids ranging from 5-15. All had a great time- lots of activities for kids, bike trails, pool, zip line, etc. Shaded campsites made it comfortable. Will be back next year!
Aug 11, 2015
Clean campground, clean restrooms, great location. Very pleased with my stay.
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent campsite! We'll definitely reserve tent sites #30 and #31 in the future! Huge, spacious, had a good amount of privacy, and they were a good distance to the restrooms.
Aug 11, 2015
We had so much fun with all the different activities your camp had to offer. Especially the tie dye T-shirt. You get an activity & souvenir all in one! The only downfall for me was teepee wasn't as inviting & it was super sunny #15. Bob however was great & opened our wing flaps for fresh air. He was more then willing & with a smile on his face! Makes a huge difference when people are nice & happy!
Aug 10, 2015
Good Camping. Unfortunately the camping Kirchen in The Club House is not for guests to use. Why not?
Aug 10, 2015
It was our first family camping trip and we want to go back already! The kids were busy all day long and tired at night. Liked all of the activities especially the ziplining. Glamping tents were fantastic - clean, beautifully decorated, well stocked with quality towels and soft sheets like home. The bathrooms were very clean and as nice as a nice hotel. Couldn't ask for more!
Aug 10, 2015
This is our second year staying there. Pool was open and kids had a great time. Definitely going back next year.
Aug 10, 2015
Great time loved all the activities available!! Only thing I was not happy with was accessibility of our site. We couldn't park our vehicle at our site due to rock placement therefore parked in lot and had to haul all of our gear a ways to our site. Also think the costs for zip line ect was a bit overpriced. We still tried them but heard many people say they didn't due to expense. Thank you
Aug 10, 2015
Extremely dirty camp site. The other campers were so close that privacy was impossible. It felt like living in an apartment complex in the dirtiest big city ever.
Aug 10, 2015
Great stay. Only one complaint. When first checking in we were assigned a campsite that was terrible for kids. When requesting a new site we were told KOA is not aloud to. After much debate we were finally given a new site.
Aug 10, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay, the Tipis gave our stay that extra adventure. We didn't want to leave. The kids can't wait to go back.
Aug 08, 2015
We were so pleasantly surprised to see our very large campground, shaded by many trees, clean facilities, pool, gem mining, zip line, and the jumping pillow!
Aug 07, 2015
I stayed in the safari tent, and was not sure where we were supposed to wash dishes, the sink that was there for that purpose was taken out the second day we stayed there. In the women's bathroom only one out of two was working. This place has potential but needs obvious repairs.
Aug 07, 2015
Liked the glamour tent and the clean facilities. Unsure we will return. Booked this KOA because of amenities. Pool closed, others were expensive and only open for brief periods of time (or not at all). Poor communication from management.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
I'm sure you guys will be hearing a lot of this but it kinda ruined our trip that the pool was not working the whole time we were camping. There wasn't much to do because we planned to spend a most of the hot day by the pool. Also the 2 dish washing stations by our camp site were out of order so we couldn't really wash our dishes and pans which was inconvenient. I really loved the tipi we stayed.
Aug 06, 2015
Even though this campground has many activities for kids to do, there are definitely issues with the site itself. Swimming pool was closed per Ventura County official. I could smell bad odor coming from a near by bathroom. The washed sinks were removed for some reason. I could not washed my utensils after cooking. I would not camp here. The air is unhealthy.
Aug 06, 2015
The pool was shut down the entire time we were there. There were allot more activities to do for the kids but all cost money. My boys had allot of fun but it costed me allot of money.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice vacation place to stay,friendly staffs. Wish that KOA can open up more hours for activities. We will come back for our next camping vacation.
Aug 04, 2015
I had a nice stay with several family members and friends in tent sites and 1 in a trailer. It's nice that a pool was added since my last visit. WiFi reception is not good and the clubhouse is by reservation only so no place for the older kids to hang out unlike a different KOA we stayed at last summer.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.