Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 28, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
Accommodating and friendly
Nov 21, 2016
My group stayed in a teepee. The teepee needs some repair work to the entrance of it. The canvas is ripped. The other facilities seem to be up to standards.
Nov 15, 2016
We loved this KOA and it will be our new go to camping spot. Bathrooms were clean, the spots were nice and the activities were the highlight of our weekend!
Nov 14, 2016
From check in to check out, our family had a blast in our teepee. From the jumping pillow, playground, peacocks, movies, hiking trails, zipline and tie dye shirts - we loved it all. Definitely will be back again!
Nov 14, 2016
Bathrooms were so gross! Only one stall out of four working when we arrived on a Thursday. Friday 2 stalls were working and when we left Saturday only 3 were working. Otherwise the stay was nice. Kids love the spaceship and jumping pillow. Would like to try a teepee next time.
Nov 14, 2016
the glamour tents were awesome! clean, comfortable and well worth it! the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. we enjoyed our first experience with a zipline.
Nov 14, 2016
Great for family.
Nov 08, 2016
Our Girl Scout Troop had a blast! They did the rock wall with Brendon. They zip lined with Keshon and Ken. And had a blast on the Bigfoot night hike with Roger. Comments: Zip line was over booked. We waited over an hour for out 11:15 slot.
Nov 08, 2016
Beautiful campsite and the employees were very friendly. The kids activities were very fun
Nov 07, 2016
Our stay was so much fun! the kids loved sleeping in the Teepee, and they love the zip line. The spent practically the whole day on the pillow! so much fun! thanks
Nov 07, 2016
The staff bent over backwards to give me and my scouts a truly amazing experience. The grounds are immaculate. No loud music and partying at all. Tent sites were flat and spacious. There weren't even that many bugs! Bathrooms were clean. It was wonderful.
Nov 07, 2016
We loved our first time glamping, the Glamour Tents are incredible. It was a perfect "baby's first camping trip". My only complaint is that our tent was right next to the bathrooms so it never got dark inside our tent. It would have been nice if the side facing the bright light was double sided or we had been a little further away
Nov 02, 2016
So family friendly and staff went out of their way to ensure we had an amazing adventure at Ventura Ranch. Thank you for such a memorable stay!!!!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
great time!
Oct 31, 2016
One of your security guards was way out of line on Saturday night I was visiting friends in another camp site he came argued with the campers about noise level it wasn't even 8:00 pm later that night when I was walking back too my deluxe tent this gentleman was parked in his golf cart standing waiting too see if he herd music or loud noise so I think your one nazi securtiy was bad
Oct 31, 2016
just one moan! the tree overhanging site 8 could do with a trim, tent was scraping it. Apart from that great fun despite the rain. The bouncy pillow is a massive hit for my 4 year old!! Staff were great, really stood out. Great trick or treating too!
Oct 29, 2016
We love KOA
Oct 28, 2016
1st: We love this place. BUT: I had a few hiccups.1: we should be able to pay our full bill via the online system at the time of reservation.2:I have epilepsy and I have a service dog. Your pool side service dog policy, as told to me, is in violation of ADA & Ca Pen. Code365.6 &365.5 & CA civil code 54.2 I don't have enough words allowed here to quote the codes. Contact me for details.
Oct 25, 2016
We love how there is something for everyone.
Oct 25, 2016
loved our stay at ventura ranch koa! Staff is accomodating, lot of activities and beautiful tents/cabins. Will definitely be back!
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice campground, but fairly poor bathrooms. I expect much nicer bathrooms for the nightly rate of $49 for a tent site. They were old and in desperate need of upgrades. Far too many cracks and crevices in doors/paneling/floorboards to be considered clean.
Oct 17, 2016
Went for a birthday celebration. All the kids had an amazing time. This is our second time visiting this KOA site, and probably won't be our last?
Oct 17, 2016
If you have a band of unruly children you're looking forward to NOT supervising and let run amok, this is the place for you.
Oct 14, 2016
My kids and I stayed here over their fall break and I have to say it was a last minute choice and I wasn't expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised at how much we all loved it! We stayed in a teepee! The jumping pillow and playground were perfect! Bathrooms were clean. Very bad smell from the sewer near the pool. We will come again!
Oct 11, 2016
great staff,zip line was fun! kids loved this KOA
Oct 10, 2016
There was no adherence or enforcement of the "quiet hours" so people were loud all night. We got NO sleep and ended our camping trip a night early.
Oct 10, 2016
The site was so close to two others tents, that were very loud children on their site crying at all hours with a loose dog coming to our site near our food and my kids were afraid of dogs so this made them very uncomfortable. Then a cabin near us had loud music and bad language and smoking pot have us awake till 4am. Never will i take my family here again. Dad not 1 wink of sleep.
Oct 10, 2016
Very noisy at night kids running around. Needs more policing. Late night arrivals with no display. Made us think could we have just showed up without booking. Very family oriented maybe not for older campers who like peace and quiet. We would come again though. It also had lots of activities.
Oct 09, 2016
Its a nice, big campground with many attractions. The showers could be cleaner.
Oct 06, 2016
We had the best time! We stayed in a Glamour Tent, which gave our kids (4 & 2) a great camping experience with some helpful amenities (fridge, microwave, electricity, bed, & futon). Loved our location, the trampoline, pool, gem mining, campfires, cooking on our patio, and just letting the kids get filthy in nature! We will definitely be back and have shared our experience with several friends.
Oct 05, 2016
Great place for families, lots to do. We love the tepees. Even though there are a lot of sites and people you feel like you have privacy.
Oct 04, 2016
Our stay was excellent. The tent site was clean and ready to go. The place was sold out but the other campers were respectful and quiet by 9pm. The restrooms and shower areas were well tended and easy to access with lights. The kids loved the pool, zipline and bouncing pillow. A great camping vacation with plenty to do.
Oct 03, 2016
We had a wonderful stay. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 03, 2016
I took my girl scout group we were not able to do (guided nig foot tour, zip line ). I scheduled 6 wks before date and asked about all events was not told i needed to register for the walk i was told that we simply needed to show up at the meet location.my troop was not able to finish there patchesthis was the only reason we did this camping trip tie dying ppl were not prepared for group size
Oct 03, 2016
The staff was amazing... Great for the family!! Awesome pool and activity set up! Thank you for a great stay!!!
Oct 03, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! The Bigfoot hunt was delightful, staff was very friendly, and the bathrooms were modern and clean. Thanks for a great time!
Oct 03, 2016
Very good.
Oct 03, 2016
Had a great time. Good camping area of families. One note: I would have the front desk attendant share with guest at the time of check in that you have to sign up for the zip line and that if enough people sign up then they would open more time slots. Also, we weren't able to purchase breakfast as original stated on the website that you could, so we didn't have breakfast food for the day we chec
Sep 27, 2016
As with most business, the people make the difference. I put up with the army of baby strollers and dogs and.... to enjoy the Ventura KOA experience. Yes, I bring my two kids: 8-12 Just do not need to be woken up by baby crying anymore
Sep 26, 2016
It was okay. It was really cold the first night. Second night was not so bad.
Sep 23, 2016
My family and I enjoyed every minute that we stayed there. We got a really good memories, and we would like to come back.
Sep 20, 2016
Amazing amazing amazing. A must try with family and friends.
Sep 19, 2016
Everything was great. Campsite had cigarette butts everywhere. Also, some broken glass and other trash. Other than that, it was large enough.
Sep 18, 2016
Can't wait to come back!! We loved our glamping teepee and the kids had fun from the moment we woke to the moment they passed out. Thank you!!
Sep 18, 2016
This was our first visit to a KOA and we are very impressed! Our family of five stayed in teepee #8 which is spacious and clean. The outside area was nice, shaded through most of the day and had a decent amount of privacy from our neighbors. The restrooms are a short walk up the hill but very clean and well stocked. Our kids loved the play areas. We will definitely be back!
Sep 17, 2016
Loved it! My kids had a blast on the jump pillow and in the pool.
Sep 17, 2016
Awsome !!!!
Sep 13, 2016
We had the BEST TIME!! Great staff and fun activities! And the wild peacocks were awesome! Thank you so much.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy