Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2016
It was nice to get away. Howver I was very disappointed that every activity was closed.
May 18, 2016
We stayed in the glamour tents and loved it. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We didn't bring any kids but I could see how kids would love it here as there is much to do for them.
May 18, 2016
This was a surprise we did not expect to be in such a lovely wooded area. The staff was very helpful. We did enjoy the peacocks.
May 18, 2016
Had a lot of fun with the family. We will return to this camp sites.
May 18, 2016
The cabin was clean, tidy and an all-around great experience. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I am definitely going to do this again.
May 17, 2016
Had a great stay and love this campground. The only issue I have is their policy for reservations. I was the first person to arrive at my loop and all the other sites were open. I asked to switch to a more shaded site but was told they can't make changes even though it's a first come, first serve reservation. I think they need to change that policy. Other than that, this is a great campground
May 17, 2016
Problems with reservations, They moved camp site to unbelievably noisy area. Loud music and boisterous voices til 2:30 OR 3 AM.
May 17, 2016
Enjoy the big foot event. Zip line is expensive. Go cars were limited.
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
This is our 3rd time staying in the teepees at the Ventura Ranch KOA. We absolutely love it! The only thing is, there was an awful sewage smell by the pool and bathrooms. Other than that, we had a blast!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Great place. Wonderful for kids. We will be back
May 16, 2016
We booked a premium patio site 2 months in advance but was given a basic rv site, at firat we were very upset but Kayla was very helpful and took care of us. Kayla has the type of customer service theses types of places need and she should be recognized for her service there. I can't wait to stay there again. Very happy with our stay.
May 16, 2016
Super impressed with the KOA! My group really enjoyed all of th activities and clean bathrooms. However, our neighbors completely ruined the experience. They woke us up at 6am playing loud music and talking loudly on the first morning and on the second morning at 4am by violently vomiting (which was also left in the ladies room). It's not the fault of KOA, but really sucked.
May 16, 2016
my stay was very pleasant the facilities are in great working order and very clean
May 16, 2016
This is one of our favorite places to camp! Staff is great. Sites are clean. Very relaxing for a weekend away that's close to home!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Good experience. Will go again.
May 16, 2016
Once again, we had a great weekend getaway at the KOA. The only suggestion I have is for staff to make one or two additional checks on the restroom buildings to do a quick cleanup and servicing (sweep up floors, refill soap, etc.).
May 16, 2016
We had a great time
May 16, 2016
Had a great time. Everyone is so nice. The reservation clerks in the office were extremely helpful. Your staff made this experience worth coming back. The grounds were kept neat as were the restrooms. Thank you for the very wonderful first time experience.
May 13, 2016
clean comfortable convenient close to the family
May 12, 2016
Good time. Nicely run park. Wish more of kid attractions were open..pool, climbing rock and bouncy.
May 12, 2016
We loved the Tipi campground!! Will definitely return!
May 11, 2016
My family really loves this place. the only bumber is that the pool isn't open year round and booking the zip line adventure is complicated. The rates are always different, no group rates and the office is never on the same page with the people running the lines. It would be great if there was a day pass package or multiple line package as 1 ride is never enough for the kids.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
The park is very nice disappointed the pool was not open and the bathroom was a dirty but otherwise it's a very nice park
May 10, 2016
I love this site, but the trampoline was not operable, and the pool was closed, so we felt that all of the amenities were not available. It would have been nice to know that in advance, or to receive a discount. Otherwise, things were good, we enjoyed the tipi.
May 10, 2016
We loved everything! Tee Pee camping, ziplines, creek and rock climbing, big foot hikes we all wish we stayed longer! The use of the club house for our large party was awesome! Your staff was all friendly and helpful! We will be back!
May 10, 2016
I really liked our stay but the level Ness of the sites were not fantastic. It took us a while to get our trailer leve. Other than that we had a good time.
May 10, 2016
I reserved for Mother's Day. It was horrible because it was so muddy and unkept. We left a day early. I have a reservation in June I am likely to cancel.
May 10, 2016
Bigfoot hike, zipline, pool. Something for everyone!
May 09, 2016
The cabin was great! The ammenities are great for all ages. The only disappointing part was the zipline. We were a large party and purchased a total of 28 tix. But were not given the group rate because each family was paying on their own. Since we all were staying there and were trying to gage children as young as 4 yrs old I would have hoped that there could be some accommodation...
May 09, 2016
The cabin was clean, functional, and well positioned to the rest of the group we were with. There are many family activities you can participate in. The staff was courteous and pleasant. Location was easy to get to but still felt like you were far away from the hustle and bustle of Los Angeles.
May 09, 2016
The facility is wonderful great activities for the grabs kids. The only draw back is the inconsiderate Campers who do not know camping etiquette we will continue to come to this facility for many years.
May 09, 2016
What a great place for family fun! The Bigfoot Walk with Rodger was a great success. And so many places in the park for kid "adventures"! Thank You
May 09, 2016
Beautiful (but loud) peacocks everywhere! Bathrooms are not super convenient. Great little zipline and rock wall, but the pedal bikes are in disrepair and there was no jumping pillow.
May 09, 2016
It's pretty good. Teepee was set up nicely and was clean. We ordered linens and everything was waiting for us. Everyone's a bit too close to one another... you can't help but to walk through someone else's campground. But it was clean and the staff was friendly.
May 09, 2016
We had a wonderful stay the bathrooms clean shower hot the staff friendly site nice..our only complaint was that we were placed in a site next to the swings had a little trouble with some kids running through the middle of the site but didn't let that damping things. thank you for a marvelous bday Mother's Day weekend we will be back
May 09, 2016
Rest Rms dirty,stinky some kids activity too expensive,pool closed,jump pillow gone facilities not up to KOA standards. Kids did have fun. Adults so so!
May 09, 2016
Awesome👍
May 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accomidating. The kids activities were great.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
The family always enjoys staying here.
May 08, 2016
Very peaceful, lovely surroundings.
May 06, 2016
This was our sixteenth year at this location as wagon masters for a group and was the worst experience at any group site. Several hours on the phone and upon arrival failed to get reservations and fees as they should have been.The sites were unkempt and the old blacktop pads are unlevel and broken and lack sewers, however they charge as if they were premium. Sadly, we will have to find another.
May 06, 2016
disappointed charged season rates yet everything closed including the pool! Really?? Had to drive to Ventura for something to do with our grandkids. Sad.
May 04, 2016
Love being in the cove area and hearing the sea gulls in the morning. Very clean and friendly.
May 03, 2016
SO MANY THINGS TO DO, HAD A GREAT TIME
May 03, 2016
At our check in we encountered an issue which was resolved to our satisfaction and we greatly appreciated their efforts to make good on the initial problem. The entire staff was very accommodating .we shall return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals