Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2017
Love it here. Needs more attention to tree triminug for RV roof clearance. Would be nice to have full hook ups for more sites. Some sits very muddy during the off season. Would be nice to have pea gravel or similar to mitigate this problem. Grass will just die off or wear down. Plus it is high maintenance. Staff is always very nice and a pleasure to work with.
Apr 27, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
Beautiful, clean, quiet, friendly & great hosts
Apr 26, 2017
Stayed in the Birch section. 35' motorhome. Sites along the back were so far from being even slightly level. Had to use 8" block under front jacks and wheels were so far off of the ground it was difficult to get in and out.
Apr 26, 2017
it was great except for so many mosquitos - wish the camp manager thought more about getting rid of stagnant water issue around the camping area
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
Celebrated our granddaughter's 4th birthday. Part of the family in a teepee and part in hook ups. All had a great time. Bathrooms n showers very clean. Fun activites for everyone .
Apr 25, 2017
I had a great time up there the staff was really helpful and friendly and the campground was very clean Had a lot of activities for kids I would go again
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
I love this place. The only downside was it was so hot and even though the pool was ready they wouldn't open it. It's Southern California. If the pools ready and the weathers nice open it. Everyone camping around me was complaining as well. Otherwise it was a great stay.
Apr 25, 2017
The creek was awesome, my kids loved the jumping pillow. Clean restrooms. Kid friendly!!
Apr 25, 2017
enjoyed our stay. loved the wild peacocks, the Santa Paula creek,rock wall,zip line and the jumping pillow. We will return.
Apr 25, 2017
Activities is not descriptive ahead, the river has oil that stick in the body
Apr 25, 2017
Loved all the activities available and how clean and quite the place is
Apr 25, 2017
It was surprisingly more than I imagined. The Park Home Deluxe Cabin Studio was very comfortable, well maintained and incredibly cute. Love the peacocks around the campground. The facilities and activities were great and fun for the kids. I zip lined for the first time!
Apr 25, 2017
loved all the amenities, the cabin and the culture. everyone was so friendly too.
Apr 25, 2017
I had the best time! The staff was fantastic - answering all of my questions and offering help when needed. This is the place to stay if you're in the Ventura area!
Apr 25, 2017
Always a great time at the Koa! It would have been nice to know that the pool is closed for an extended amount of time.
Apr 25, 2017
Office staff tells us no amplified music outside rv when we checked in: Keep it quiet!! They never bothered to tell us about peacocks all over the resort that screech 24/7 like cats in heat with a megaphone!! Didn't sleep all night and won't be back!!!
Apr 25, 2017
Unfortunately for us we were just staying one night. Our kids wanted to try the zipline, swim in the pool and hike. And we loved our site. We'll be back.
Apr 24, 2017
We stayed just one night be we were able to appreciate the quality of the service and the infrastructures. It was a very nice experience to stay there.
Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful mountain views and property. Love the trails and river. Kids love the jumping pillow and bike trail. Hours of relaxation and fun. Second time here and we love this place for our gamily!
Apr 21, 2017
This KOA was nice, however not as nice as the KOAs we have stayed at in the past so we were a little disappointed. The pool was not working, which would have been nice to know before booking here. The zip lines seem hit or miss, the birds or whatever at night are LOUD! That said, it still provided the amenities we needed. It was quiet but just not much going on. Overall a decent stay.
Apr 21, 2017
Beautiful, clean, friendly & helpful staff. Will definitely be back again!
Apr 20, 2017
I didn't end up staying. I had a accident. I waited only 15 minutes for the ambulance to arrive. And your staff was prepared to guided them directly to my campsite. Thank You to all your Staff !! Great Job ❤️
Apr 20, 2017
Rented a cabin to celebrate a family gathering, very convenient to have a full kitchen available. Will do this again.
Apr 19, 2017
Lots of shade , I just wish the pool was open for easter .
Apr 19, 2017
It was our first time camping as a family. My boys (5 yo twins and 2 yo) loved every minute of their experience at the campgrounds. The staff was nice and very accommodating. We are already planning a return trip. We can't wait! Thanks again!
Apr 19, 2017
stay was day after Easter.For a patio site #5 It was extremely dirty, candy wrappers, broken Easter eggs, etc.Patio covered with Peanut shells and pistachio shells. Firepit full of used charcoal, tin foil and food scraps. Realize it was day after easter, but a clean site would have been nice.
Apr 19, 2017
Great relaxing and a lot of activities for the kids can't wait to go back
Apr 19, 2017
Restrooms was the only problem I had they were dirty, everything else was good .
Apr 19, 2017
I rented a cabin for my son and I to camp and it was the perfect place to stay. Our friends were camping there with us so we were able to hang out in both locations comfortably. All of the amenities were included and the scenery was unreal. We will definitely be coming back again.
Apr 19, 2017
Great helpful and friendly staff.
Apr 18, 2017
sacando los banios que a veces estaban sucios por tanta gente que se quedo' este fin de semana de Pascuas, y la parte administrativa algo desorganizada, el resto es perfecto. Los espacios amplios, las actividades para chicos variadas, el lugar es hermoso y tranquilo, perfecto para familias con chicos.
Apr 18, 2017
Campground is extremely well taken care of, plenty of activities for the kids and an awesome pool. The zip line is a blast. The only suggestion if I may, would be some shade over the jumping pillow and the swings and slides.
Apr 18, 2017
Very pleasantly surprised! Our teepee was great and more than I expected. Loved the variety of activities for the kids. We are already planning our next trip there!
Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff & well maintained campground. Cons: Pricey activities & noise level at night.
Apr 18, 2017
Really was disappointment staff were great though. Had problems w the teepe but went for the cabin thanks to the staff
Apr 18, 2017
The flame less candles in the glamour tent did not work, the fridge and microwave did not always work, and the bed was broken at the base of the head...so it tilted down... other than that, we loved it there, the workers were super helpful and very friendly. The zip line guys were great with the kids.
Apr 17, 2017
The campsite is family friendly . The facilities are maintained very well. Trees around the site offer a lot of natural shade .
Apr 17, 2017
Campground was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Activities for the kids (pool wasn't open) Definitely for families with kids! We are coming back in June!
Apr 17, 2017
We had a fantastic time. Lots of fun things to do.
Apr 17, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which was very clean and had most of what we needed. We were in the very first cabin at the entrance, which wasn't so great. A lot of traffic and noise from all the big RVs and trucks coming and going. Kids enjoyed the activities offered.
Apr 17, 2017
We loved the kid friendly activities and play area. Cabin was nice and well stocked. Our only concern was the proximity of the cabin to the edge of a cliff. It needs a rail or some other fence there, I did not feel safe letting kids play outside even on the patio.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Great little spot for a camp ground. Lots of great activities to take part in. Two things; the bathrooms/showers need a little work on placement and operation & the climbing wall should probably be a free item. We will be back again!
Apr 17, 2017
Awesome campground and incredible staff. Easter egg hunt was my little boys favorite part. Thanks so much.
Apr 17, 2017
Friendly staff clean restrooms clean showers we loved the stay thank you
Apr 16, 2017
Perfect
Apr 15, 2017
This was the first time for us at this KOA and it definitely will not be the last! We had a great time relaxing and also enjoying the time with the kids. Plenty of things to do!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps