Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
My stay was a wonderful experence my grandaughter had a wonderful time in the kidds area and the maintenance crews were very nice and was helpful
Mar 20, 2017
Some of the nicest people work at this koa! The zip lining was awesome and the grounds where very well maintained. I'll be coming back again real soon.
Mar 20, 2017
Had the best time with family and friends. The rv park is beautiful and the staff that runs it are very friendly and helpful
Mar 20, 2017
Clean restrooms. Would have liked to have had a late checkout. Loved the zip line, workers were very helpful. Over all great KOA.
Mar 20, 2017
Best koa we ever stayed at. The gave us the best site, there was much to do for all ages and the setting is wonderful.
Mar 20, 2017
Love this place, great relaxing camping with a beautiful setting
Mar 20, 2017
Except for the pool being closed for repairs, everything was great.
Mar 20, 2017
Very friendly
Mar 20, 2017
Very clean and well maintained campground. Very friendly and knowledable staff. Lots of amenities and activities available for kids all ages. We took our 35' travel trailer and stayed at site 53. Hookups include 30/50 amp, water, cable and wifi on most RV sites. No sewer but they have a mobile dumping service who comes around and charges $15 to dump your tanks without ever having to move your RV.
Mar 20, 2017
Awesome experience! Clean campsites and restrooms, quiet neighbors, awesome team running the ziplining... so much fun and cant wait to come back!
Mar 19, 2017
We had a very nice time. I was a little disappointed that our cabin only came with 1 coffee to last 3 days & no one seemed interested when I mentioned the wifi was out so we couldn't watch a movie in the pm. Otherwise very well kept up & clean with good staff. Very picturesque settling with beautiful nite skies. Lots to do with children.
Mar 19, 2017
Been to a few different KOAs and Ventura Ranch KOA is hands-down the best campground. They have an amazing staff who welcome us like family every time we stay. The activities are great and the scenery is truly majestic. VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED... just save a spot for me and my family :o). Thank you Ventura KOA...keep up the exceptional work!!! The Juarez Family
Mar 18, 2017
People were very friendly and helpful. We're new to camping and the camppost helped us park our 5th wheel. Very grateful for that! Saved us from an argument. Campgrounds are beautiful, can't wait to return during the "in season" to try the zip line and other activities.
Mar 18, 2017
Very nice. Alot of activities, Zip Line Bounce Pad, Glamping Tents, TeePees and cabin
Mar 17, 2017
Friendly and Helpful staff. Clean and well maintained sites. Quiet and pleasant.
Mar 17, 2017
Great
Mar 15, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. Bathrooms and showers are nice. Lots of shade trees.
Mar 15, 2017
We had a nice stay. Some of the things that we experienced on our last stay (May 2016) weren't offered for the kids like rockets, peddle cars and Bigfoot Tour or anything on Sunday. It would have been nice to have those choices. It appears that the office staff might be somewhat overwhelmed with the influx of weekend traffic. Overall, it is a nice place and fun for the family.
Mar 15, 2017
This is a very family friendly KOA with tons of activities. First time at this KOA and found the customer service great. We had a beautiful pull-thru site. Peacocks abound! Had to back out to leave because the spot was a little tight to swing our 34' trailer. Scheduled to go back in June.
Mar 15, 2017
The park was great. We were next to a full time RVer who decided to remove his truckbed liner and cut it up in pieces with a power tool which was really loud. Not a lot of peace and quiet those two days. The park is a great place for families with many activities to do. Would be nice to have one area for adults only.
Mar 13, 2017
Always love this place. I just hoped there was a way for me to select which site I want.
Mar 13, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very happy with the Rv spots and I appreciated one of the rules that minimized very loud music,it mad our stay very serene and relaxing. We were able to hear the birds. The only reason I'm not giving a 5 star is that the playground area was a bit on the older side and with no sun coverage they are worn down
Mar 13, 2017
I would have loved this place but I slipped on the loft stairs the first night and hurt my back very badly. I am still in a lot of pain 3 days later and can't go to work. The stairs need a hand rail and non slip treads.
Mar 13, 2017
Well staffed. All staff helpful and friendly. Tons of activities. Nice setting.
Mar 13, 2017
More trash cans would be nice, picnic tables in the campfire area of the cabins would be nice. We had a wonderful stay and will return.
Mar 13, 2017
We had a wonderful family experience. There was so much for the kids to do, they had a blast. Facilities are beautiful.
Mar 13, 2017
A big Thank you to David, the manager. He was very helpful and informative. Loved the spot we were in. Very peaceful. Loved the babbling brook and the wild peacock!
Mar 13, 2017
restroom to far for older campers/in suiets/birch/cedar,one of the staff/unfrienely/plesent/(Jenny) good place to camp.
Mar 13, 2017
Very pleasant I would recommend this place to all my friends with kids
Mar 11, 2017
Problems with the bathrooms backing up. Lovely spot, loved the area and the trees.
Mar 10, 2017
Great stay! Beautiful setting! Nice and friendly employees. We loved it.
Mar 09, 2017
Everything was great, beautiful area, great facilities but the peacocks waking us up at 4am and roosting on our truck was absolutely unacceptable. Get rid of the peacocks and you are five stars.
Mar 09, 2017
nice level spaces / quiet / roomy / clean / great environment Peacocks drove dog a little up the wall
Mar 08, 2017
Great amenities but since I can't pick my site I won't be staying here again. I left early because I have two toddlers and my site was on the busy county road. I was there midweek in winter so most of the sites were empty but I still was not allowed to pick a site away from the road.
Mar 07, 2017
kid friendly, clean and great set up
Mar 07, 2017
We had a nice time with our friends. We stayed in Birch#53 and the grass overgrown and lots of dog poop from previous
Mar 07, 2017
Perfect would like if there was a longer check out time noon would be nice.
Mar 06, 2017
Was a great spot. Full hookups and lots of things to do with the little ones.
Mar 06, 2017
We had so much fun on our stay at Ventura Ranch! There was so mugh for the kids to do and the views are beautiful! We will be going back!!!
Mar 06, 2017
The staff was so friendly and helpful!
Mar 06, 2017
My friend had bed bugs in his cabin! :-( RV camping was good.
Mar 06, 2017
Really appreciate that KOA Ventura let us reschedule our original camping trip due to heavy rains - at no charge. General Manager Dave was fantastic. Great customer service. LOVE the Glam tents!!
Mar 06, 2017
Had trouble with getting all 6 of our spots together. Called 3times before our stay and no response. Our spots were all over the camp ground. We would not have gone if we had been told this.
Mar 06, 2017
We had an awesome time!! We stayed in a studio Cabin in the Pine area and our cabin was clean everything was working! and there were employees driving around the whole time so anytime i needed anything there was someone there to ask. I took my 3 year old ziplining and the staff handling the zipline was professional and on point. I was terrified and they were awesome. Thanks KOA it was amazing!
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Weekends are very noisy; loud music heard is several camp spots. My spot was unkept with no grass and covered with leaves and dirt. Lots of activities for kids. Great views of hills and close to a creek. I might try weekdays instead and check out different camping spots. Tent spaces, on the other hand, had lots of trees and more space between individual spots.
Mar 05, 2017
Mar 05, 2017
Paid for deluxe with patio and got nasty dirt site! Very disappointed!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps