Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very relaxing, stress free stay. Plan on going back first chance I get!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful facilities and staff was very kind and attentive with the exception of one: she had dark hair and tall, younger than the other two women who helped our family. She was very short with me unless other employees were present. Still enjoyed the trip and appreciated the work put into running such a lovely campground!
Aug 17, 2017
Loved it! Staff are great! My only suggestion is maybe the upper bunks in the tee pees could have a higher bar to hold you in when you sleep. But I am probably too old to be up there so maybe I'm crazy. We will be back. We made great memories.
Aug 17, 2017
Great back drop, very clean, we can't wait to go again. Great running trails too!
Aug 17, 2017
It was beautiful and relaxing. We forgot a few things, so it was convenient to have an onsite store for such an occasion. Peacocks and hens wandered throughout the whole place. I loved the showers too. Nice and hot! Can't wait to do it again.
Aug 17, 2017
We had a great time and will be coming back. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The site was great. The only request I would have is to add more sites that have full hook ups.
Aug 17, 2017
Clean and comfortable place to stay, also great activities for kids
Aug 17, 2017
Very helpful staff but put us into a site already taken. Gave us premium site and helped me back in but definite sewer smell. Campers around us also comained. Otherwise nice facility and great place for kids.
Aug 16, 2017
Had a great time. Friendly staff an lots to do. ð
Aug 16, 2017
Dieser wunderschöne Platz ist leider ungepflegt. Ãberall sind Spinnweben, unser Campingplatz war ekelhafterweise geradezu übersäht mit Spinnen, noch Tage später fanden wir Spinnen im und auf dem Zelt... Natürlich kommen in der Natur Spinnen vor, aber hier fühlt man sich wie in einer Brutstätte für Spinnen - nichts für Leute mit schwachen Nerven. Toiletten und Duschen nicht sauber. Pool i
Aug 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Ranch. Only problem was the steep stairs, would be nice to have a chair lift at each stairs, for us weak knee old folks. We are planing to return.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
This was our first time staying here and we can't wait to go back next year! Our two boy had a blast riding bikes and swimming, we tried the zip line and rock climbing too, an amazing trip with the greatest memories!!
Aug 16, 2017
1st time stay. Had a great time. Will definitely be back.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Could not have been better, thanks for delivering our firewood!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We had a wonderful time and wished we could stay longer... we will definitely be back. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our campsite was amazing and we and the kids enjoyed every activity and amenity. Thank you and hope to be back soon!
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed 6 nights and always had wonderful encounters with the staff, they went out of their way to help us charge up a medical device and then even drove it down to our spot at the end of the day. Thank you for the great stay, it's very well managed with clean restrooms and pool area!
Aug 16, 2017
A pleasant surprise!! We will come back.
Aug 15, 2017
Fees have drastically gone up. They now charge for requested sites , AFTER registering, and charged for an "extra" infant...even though we had 6 campers. We will never camp here again.
Aug 15, 2017
campground was very dirty, restrooms disgusting
Aug 15, 2017
Great place to stay with a variety of accommodation. Lots of amenities and extracurricular activities. Great memories! Would like to see more cleanling and stocking in the public restrooms and showers.
Aug 15, 2017
The stay was great, however the quiet time was not enforced.
Aug 15, 2017
Like the walking trails, lots for people to do. Nice location in mountains. The dump station was closed but we were able to dump at Camping World.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We've been staying at the Ventura Ranch KOA for the last 4 years and have always enjoyed the amenities, cleanliness, and friendly staff. We were greatly disappointed during this last visit- bathrooms were not serviced for 2 days with no toilet paper, showers had broken handles & doors, trash not picked up for 4 days so mice were in our campsite. Never coming back!
Aug 14, 2017
We always have fun at Ventura Ranch KOA, however with your NEW policy of an EXTRA $25 fee on top of your nightly stay JUST to reserve a spot next to another family that you are camping with? Thats nearly an $80 a night stay (trailer).....OUT OF OUR CAMPING BUDGET FEE. Why not allow for a specific site reservation, like MOST campgrounds do (rather than the extra $25 fee). Definitely won't be back!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Grear stay as always. Do have a suggestion: enforce speed laws. Too many people are driving way too fast.
Aug 14, 2017
We've stayed here many times and live it. Only problem this time was the smell of sewer in space #13. Appears to be a sewer vent pipe right next to it. Was really bad.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Everything is awesome for kids
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great location and great stay (stayed for 4 nights). Tons of things for the kids to do. Showers were clean with hot water, restrooms were cleaned daily, and security roamed the property at night when the campground was full. Everyone was super nice. The dump station was full as we checked out on Sunday and we had to wait two hours for a truck to come empty the KOA sewer dump tank.
Aug 14, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyable! Loved the zip line!
Aug 14, 2017
Dump station right at the entrance made it hard to leave. It created a big waiting line..
Aug 14, 2017
Very good customer service
Aug 14, 2017
Our first camp site (The Oak #9) had an enormous stench coming from the dumpsters. It was impossible to stay there. Luckily, we were able to switch to # 14, but the Oak is a bit too far from the action. The restrooms were very clean!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
This was our very first KOA experience. We heard mix message about KOA and was hesitant to take the plunge. Glad we did. The facility had plenty of activities for our daughter, the Tipi experience was exciting, and majority of the staff were friendly. Though our Tipi was very nice, noticed many were pretty run down/broken. We also had bee hive above our table...not cool.
Aug 13, 2017
Everything was amazing can't wait to come back. The ONLY negative we went to the 9pm hike. There were 15 people the girl said we didnt sign up she called mgr and was told no. When signed for zip I asked if needed to sign up for anything else and was told just show up. The info paper did NOT say anywhere to sign up.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Bryce was great at working the rock wall. He was very friendly and patient with all the kids. This was the highlight of activities for my kids. Kaylene (?) did a nice job with the Bigfoot walk. The facility was very clean, especially the pool, which was very refreshing. My only disappointment was the price of the zipline, which we didn't do because we would have to go tandem and pay double.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy