Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
My family dod have agreat time but had to cut our trip short due to my daughter catching lice. She did have it on Friday or Sat morning. After she zip line on Sat afternoon she start to complain that her head was real intchy. WHen I looked at her head you could see the lice and we left. Luckly not else in our family got it. We would go back. I do recommend that you spray your helmets and beds.
Jul 28, 2014
Upon our arrival the lady at the counter was not very friendly. We arrived at 11:00am on 7/23 she said you can't check in until 2:00.The other young girls were very nice.
Jul 27, 2014
WOW!!!!!! Très bien!
Jul 27, 2014
Great Koa! We expected a pool, as it was advertised in the Koa app, but it was not ready yet. Such an dissapointment. The had made it worth while.
Jul 26, 2014
I was disappointed the pool wasn't finished, as we were there last year, and it was to be done by this year. Staff friendly and helpful, nice campsites, nice amenities.
Jul 26, 2014
Lovely setting, excellent accommodations, friendly people.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
We loved the activities for our young children that are available during the week. We loved the peaceful ambience. The staff was excellent and helpful. We will be back!
Jul 26, 2014
good but hot, and no pool for the moment but a great one soon! wifi is not working on tent sites
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
nice area, staff is very helpful esp the manager/owner. Office staff very professional. Hope to back soon.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Zipline, jumping pillow, rock climbing, clean restrooms and showers. We'll be back next year!
Jul 25, 2014
We love this KOA and have our favorite site by the rest room. But, it was not cleaned once in the 2 days we were there. After asking several times,my wife was given the toilet paper and was asked to put it in. Lot's of unhappy guests expecting a pool. Don't have one yet but it's pictured on the campground map. They should let the guests know that at check in or when reserving a spot.
Jul 25, 2014
Great place with lots of activities for kids
Jul 24, 2014
Our family had a good time (could have been great) The pool was closed, the workers were REALLY slow if they were working on something. I do not know if the pool will EVER get done. We stayed in the teepees and had friends staying in a tent site, there was no easy path to get to them. The clubhouse was closed, my kids would have played ping pong and foosball if it was open.
Jul 24, 2014
Loved it!
Jul 24, 2014
other then not getting points for cabin , the stay was great. i reserved campsite and cabin and got points for campsite only .boo hoo
Jul 24, 2014
We had a wonderful time and plan on comming back this fall. Hi Chelsie and Frank
Jul 24, 2014
Campground we stayed at was nice. Stayed in Hidden Valley. If I go back I only stay at hidden Valley
Jul 23, 2014
This, by far, is the best that we've stayed at for along time. A lot of really fun things to do, but the most important, is how friendly everyone was. It was like they've known us for years. It's a very beautiful and friendly campground that we will be returning to, often. And, it will only get better when the pool is in use. Thank you so much for a great place to have fun.
Jul 23, 2014
Everything was great except the maintenance of the bathroom. I used it primarily at 5:00 AM each day; it always needed to be cleaned. Also, there was no hot water and on weekend mornings even at that time there was an hour long line to use the one, cold water shower. I must also say the staff I met were exceptionally helpful and nice. JCH
Jul 23, 2014
We had a great time. My only complain is that the bathroom was poorly maintained.
Jul 23, 2014
We had a great stay! We stayed in the orchard cabin, which was super cute and clean. We loved the zip line and the peacocks too!
Jul 23, 2014
we liked the stay, the only issue I had was that if paying $ 168.00 a night they should allow late check out, when I inquired about it, the girl ( she was young) kinda dismissed me and did not give any information other than a no.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
I loved everything about this place. Starting with the amazingly friendly and helpful staff our trip was amazing. Our kids were extremely entertained by the playground, zip line, race cars, rock climbing and jumping pillow! The pool was not yet ready, but that did not affect our trip at all. Our kids also really enjoyed the Big Foot walk and campfire sing Along. Happy kids=happy parents!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Zip lines and other activities very expensive...
Jul 22, 2014
We camped here 2 years ago and had a blast. We had a great time this time also. There are a few disappointments. The activities for the kids are way too expensive. Every time I used the restroom I had no toilet paper. And last the pool was not ready. We were told it would be ready at the end of May so we booked in July thinking it would be ready and still wasnt. The kids were really disappointed
Jul 22, 2014
Our son's family's reservation was bungled and not handled very graciously by your staff. Service, in general, seems a bit weak, but we still enjoyed our stay. You need to finish your pool!!!
Jul 22, 2014
A 9 since the pool was ready last month =0). 2 more months for the pool which will be lots of fun. The zip line was fun but a one shot, so pricy. We expected unlimited zip like elsewhere. As someone else mentioned, ask 3 staff and get 3 different answers. No scout discount during the summer, but was told there was. The owner is one of 11 Eagle scouts in his family. It's still lots of fun.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
wonderful place for our family reunion, lots of choices of amenities for all, Jumping Pillow was a hit. Pool has been promised to have been done for over a year now, and was supposed to be done by may 2014 for my reunion, and its still not close. My only complaint, otherwise 10 stars!!
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great time. We have a disabled son on a wheelchair and the staff made us a ramp for the cabin. Wetook a drive to beautiful Ojai. The next day we drive to ventura beach. Nice location and very friendly staff
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Not enough restrooms for the amount of people(church groups) who stay there. In addition, I purchased fire wood for $7 and paid a $ 2.99 grocery tax. The day I came home i reviewed my receipt and found out what they had done. I tried calling main office for an explanation and no answer during business hours nor have they returned my call.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Nice place! good weather my family enjoy being there. My kids caught small fish, walked by the river and enjoyed the rides. very organized, nice experience!
Jul 21, 2014
I would try this KOA in the future, a swimming pool was weeks away from being finish. This is a kids park...
Jul 21, 2014
It would really help if you could have a RV exit if you do not need to dump. The dump line gets so long & its hard to get out when its all back up
Jul 21, 2014
We had a lot of fun. Lots of activities to choose from. Some were alitthe pricy though. It will be nice when the pool is done.
Jul 21, 2014
Would benefit from having more dump stations wait to long to leave or more sites having sewer hook ups capability. Otherwise we like the improvements that have seen so far
Jul 21, 2014
Camp sites were too small and close to each other. Bathrooms were very dirty by the end of the weekend.
Jul 21, 2014
Very disappointed as the campground was not as advertised. The pool is under construction, campsites are over crowded with limited bathrooms and showers, and quiet hours were not enforced. Our campsite (#50) was filled with broken glass. We left exhausted and disappointed.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
It was a great weekend! It was full activities for kids. The only thing is that the pool is closed! It is summer and it's closed, I wished they planned better so it could've been done early part of the year or end of the year. Overall my family loved it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.