Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
2 out of 4 reservations were booked incorrectly. Store doesn't open until 8:30 am. Pool was nice but needed a car to get there.
Jun 21, 2017
Great staff. Helped us stay extra days during family emergency. Had a great time with family and zip, pool, activities.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
We loved the location and campground! Our site was perfect, but the road and septic vent next to it were a little off putting. We will definitely stay at Ventura Ranch again though, just in a different spot!
Jun 21, 2017
2pm check in is late. Most RV's have a 12pm check out and 1pm check in. Your staff felt the need to give me a "talking to" that it was 1:15pm before they gave me an exception that the check in time. Give me a break...
Jun 21, 2017
Rules are getting to be too much, doesn't feel like vacation anymore. No music? That's a big part of relaxation for me. No beer near the pool? I understand no glass containers. Big part of relaxing is cold beer by the pool. Relax so we can relax too.
Jun 21, 2017
Great KOA! We had a great stay! Our deluxe cabin was facing the mountain and orchard so beautiful! Lots of space big deck and patio! Lots of activities for kids! Zip line one of a kind! And the nature trail loved it! Refreshing trail by the creek... all so new to us! Friendly staff, great location! Will definitely be back!
Jun 20, 2017
Stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was the perfect family vacation. Love the pool and evening activities as well as all the great things to do during the day. It's a very affordable resort.
Jun 20, 2017
Gorgeous spot, good location for exploring punch bowls, Santa Paula, Ventura, ojai. Various accommodations to suit different comfort needs. Camping spots in oaks were shady & spacious. I appreciated very much that we were able to gaze at the stars & nature, rather than a wall of RV's.
Jun 20, 2017
This was our first time staying at the Ventura Ranch KOA! We had a blast! The office recommended our tent site - #4 in Hidden Point since I had my 16 month old puppy with me and we needed shade. It was perfect! We went down to the creek to cool off, explored the trails around our site and enjoyed the quiet(they have strict no noise hours)of the evening which is why we camp! Can't wait to go back!
Jun 20, 2017
No comment
Jun 20, 2017
We Have a GREAT Time whenever we camp here it is excellent campground
Jun 20, 2017
It was our first ever RV vacation and we had a great time. We will return!
Jun 20, 2017
Great location of overall camp and surroundings. Excellent services, knowledge and assistance.
Jun 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. The restrooms, pool and zip lining were a lot of fun. Our kids enjoyed exploring the creek etc. The areas that I think could be improved: accessibility to water (spigots are too few & far away), patrolling of the facility in the evenings to enforce noise rules (we stayed 3 nights and didn't sleep because people were out making noise until 2am.)
Jun 19, 2017
Our experience was Overall very positive except one thing keeps standing out that was something simple and easy but they ended up falling short on was .... towels! They would not give us new towels for our 5 day stay there. We took the towels to the pool and beach so we wanted fresh ones but the office was really stubborn about not providing any new towels. Why koa? Why deprive your guests?
Jun 19, 2017
my group was approach several times.We were to laughed to loud,no music at all,can't be up at 1am should be in bed by 9:30 or we get kicked out.The next day we left to rent an area at steckle park and had lots of fun and came back to sleep at campsite.We were respectfully quiet while trying to have fun but that was not enough. the person was rude with demands. will not return again.
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great time, thank you. I would strongly recommend putting a larger KOA sign for those coming down 150 from Ojai
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Loved our deluxe patio site, it was perfect for the hot weekend with lots of trees for natural shade. Everything was great, only improvement I could see needed is more pool and pool seating; it was a very busy fathers day weekend... very hot... and no place for many to sit... umbrella's would have also helped. Its a great place for families and felt safe and the staff was fantastic! we'll be back
Jun 19, 2017
It was our first time staying at Ventura Ranch KOA and we loved it! Can't wait to book our next trip.
Jun 19, 2017
Very impressed with the clean restrooms, grounds, and cabin. The staff was very friendly. Wish the pool was heated.
Jun 19, 2017
It was a friendly campground with help readily available. Sometimes the bathrooms got a bit dirty, but I'm sure it was because there were a lot of people! The amenities are a nice addition. It is definitely comfortable camping! I was impressed with the showers!
Jun 19, 2017
Dirty bathrooms , no toilet paper, over crowded facilities, no internet or cable
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
The only negative was trash. The dumpster was overflowing the entire time with nowhere to dump your trash
Jun 19, 2017
Nice KOA pool is nice. Railing for trail to pool needs greenery cut hard to hold handrail. Too many branches in the way.
Jun 19, 2017
Great location, attractive surroundings, well laid out with good facilities. Wish we had stayed at more KOA sites. The only down side was the dusty patch next to our pitch when all others around us seemed to have grass or patio next to them.
Jun 19, 2017
It is a beautiful campground with so much to do for kids. We will definitely return soon.
Jun 18, 2017
Great campground in a beautiful setting, would visit -again. Wish they had security that drive around at night as we had people arrive at 11 PM and let the kids play ball till 1230am which is well past quiet hours!! It made our last nights stay horrible and sleepless!!
Jun 18, 2017
Was pleasant. Campground is clean. Cabin was nice. Kids had fun.
Jun 18, 2017
There were so many bees and spiders. We couldn't even sit at the picnic table. 1 bathroom had no seat and another no to. Pool was good. Would like to see a kitchen area.Water was pretty much in someone's campsite.
Jun 17, 2017
Fantastic experience. Very clean and lots of things for kids to do. If we had come with our regular camping group it may have been an issue as they are very very quiet at night. They should consider having an area for groups with less restrictions.
Jun 17, 2017
Excellent camp. The peacocks are awesome. Clean. The pool was nice. The only frustration was there are only 2 wash machines and someone left their clothes in it for well over an hour. Altogether I would highly recommend this campground
Jun 16, 2017
Nice location friendly staff we'll definitely return
Jun 16, 2017
Great camp just outside of LA. The kids had a great relaxing and fun time.
Jun 15, 2017
Our stay at Ventura Ranch KOA was amazing! This was my family's first camping trip and we had a blast. The campground is so clean, from our tent site to the bathroom/shower. We will definitely be back.
Jun 15, 2017
3rd time camping here and my kids and I love it! Only problem is the staff was more concerned with people having a wrist band for swimming rather than with the guests who had coolers with beer in the pool area (which isn't allowed). Also, maybe some "kids at play" and speed limit signs around the play area should be posted as some guests think they're on the highway speeding.
Jun 15, 2017
We had 6 families all staying in teepee village and it was all of our first time. We all had so much fun! Perfect location as far as all the activities and pool being so close by. We all agreed we would do it again. Pleased with the bathrooms being maintained and if you have any problems they take care of it asap.
Jun 15, 2017
Very family/kid friendly. Nice pool! Awesome bounce pillow/pad! Clean restrooms. Wanted more availablity on the zip line and other activities (availabity depended on daily interest).
Jun 15, 2017
Loved our cabin near our kids/grandkids who had their trailer. Nice to have a few things for the kids to do but the zip line is expensive and was only open twice a week for 2.5 hours plus there's only 1 pool for the whole camp but we would return
Jun 15, 2017
Sooo fun for the family! peaceful beautiful campsite
Jun 15, 2017
This was our first KOA stop with our two small boys and it was the perfect location. We all had a blast and came back dirty, tired and happy.
Jun 15, 2017
The showers are a little small and a lot stuffy.
Jun 15, 2017
A great time by all every time we go. The staff are friendly and helpful. The improvements they made to the grounds. It's a gem campground where there activities for all ages.
Jun 15, 2017
As always we had a great stay, it was our first time staying with our little camper with the RV hooks up, and we loved it. We have tent camped, glamped, stayed in a teepee, and now RV, we love coming to your camp grounds. Thank you for being fabulous
Jun 15, 2017
We are camping novices and loved this place. The tent camping was awesome. All the kids activities were so fun. I do wish there was some way to ensure that parents were supervising their kids- the bouncy pillow was a bit lord of the flies at times. But it was overall so fun. The pool is beautiful and theplayground was fun. The nature trails and swimming hole were the perfect adventure.
Jun 15, 2017
We had a great stay. The staff at the desk were very friendly and helpful. They gave us lots of information to make our trip memorable. Thank you very much.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy