Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 06, 2016
Great in every way.
Dec 05, 2016
It was absolutely great ! The cabin we had was top rate and beautifully decorated and very clean.There were so many activities for my grandchildren to participate in .I even did the mining for gems !Thanks for keeping the campground in top shape. We are definitely coming back. Next time my daughter and her family want to stay in a tee pee!😊
Dec 05, 2016
Had a wonderful stay at Ventura Ranch KOA, it's always very clean the restrooms are immaculate, The campgrounds are very clean, and everybody who works there is very helpful. We love Ventura Ranch KOA
Dec 05, 2016
It was a very relaxing weekend. The campgrounds were pretty empty because of the upcoming holidays, which we loved.
Dec 05, 2016
Dec 05, 2016
The kids loved it. Great activities all day long. The staff I met were friendly and helpful especially during the activities. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Overall had a great time and will be back, hopefully when it's a bit warmer at night.
Dec 05, 2016
It was great being able n to he woods. I couldn't use 20 volts plug because it wasn't working. The shower drain overflowed (the one at top of hill).
Dec 04, 2016
Stayed in the Alder campsite (A29). Easy checkin, great wi-if, and close to clean bathrooms. Quiet with good space between neighbor campsites. Will stay again.
Dec 03, 2016
This is a terrific campground! Frustrated that our RESERVED space was changed when our reservation said DO NOT. We were with another family. Was also told that if we wanted to reserve a specific space for next year that there would be an additional $15 charge PER NIGHT. A bit ridiculous as happy campers like to camp together.
Dec 02, 2016
Great time relaxing. KOA well kept and just the right place to go for some down time.
Dec 01, 2016
A little mislead on reserving for next year.one associate said that I could not reserve for next year when I was registering in this time. When I went back to register for next year, my favorite site was already booked and another associate said that I should have registered when I came in initially. A little bit confused
Dec 01, 2016
Nice roomy sites and tree cover, but especially enjoyed the wild peacocks. Great activity areas for the kids and adults. Enjoyed the clean showers and restrooms.
Nov 29, 2016
Staff is very helpful except for confusion when making next years reservations, we have a group of 14 rigs and it seemed like everyone got a different story. Also don't think we should pay a premium to guarantee the sites we want. Whats up with that?
Nov 29, 2016
Wonderful stay. The cabin was immaculate.
Nov 28, 2016
Only one thing you should have more than one person in the office.
Nov 28, 2016
We loved the campground!
Nov 28, 2016
I wish people that stay at KOA enjoyed the nature and leave the music in the city for couple of days
Nov 28, 2016
We had a wonderful time in the little orchard cabin and loved the KOA. Just one constructive comment, it would be nice if your website had a better description of what is included. The coffee maker and coffee and sugar etc were nice, but no coffee cups?
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
if you like to party with friends and family this is not the place for you!
Nov 27, 2016
overall things were great. the pool was closed which i think was a poor choice. the weather was great and i think that it might have been good to have it open for thanksgiving weekend. Even though the camp was full everyone was very nice and it didnt seem crowded. the dumpsters werent overflowing and the park was clean. the showers didnt drain well- maybe someone should look into that.
Nov 27, 2016
We had a great time. There is plenty to keep my 10 year old twin boys busy. Safe environment and plenty of quite time to relax. Thank you
Nov 26, 2016
The staff was fantastic. Other than the trash truck the stay was pretty quiet. My only complaint was.our site (a pine #14) was constantly muddy in the mornings most likely from the sprinklers. Other than that I love coming here. Great staff, good getaway that is close to home.
Nov 24, 2016
Helpful friendly staff, great cabin with an amazing view.
Nov 24, 2016
Great wifi. Great location. nice staff and good amenities.. however the spaces themselves weren't level and the utility boxes are falling apart. They need to fix the spaces otherwise it would be a 5 star all of the way!
Nov 23, 2016
Love it
Nov 22, 2016
Accommodating and friendly
Nov 22, 2016
GREAT CAMPGROUND! But, sites are NOT level. I have to take extra blocking with me to level my Motorhome. we have been to this campground many times and this is the only negative thing. Other then that, IT IS GREAT!
Nov 22, 2016
This campground exceeded our expectations by far. We enjoyed all the amenities and activities offered and are looking forward to returning.
Nov 21, 2016
My group stayed in a teepee. The teepee needs some repair work to the entrance of it. The canvas is ripped. The other facilities seem to be up to standards.
Nov 21, 2016
Cute cabins and helpful staff. I wish there were more activities offered! Will come again.
Nov 21, 2016
We will be back. Great family things to do for all ages. Great staff and grounds.
Nov 21, 2016
Very beautiful setting. We enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only minor complaint was that for a big rig (40' 5th wheel) spaces were too small to also park our truck.
Nov 21, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Very nice campground. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will be back.
Nov 21, 2016
Activities were fun although there were a few hiccups along the way (things didn't work etc). Cabin overall was very clean although the pull out couch mattress pad was stapled to the mattress indicating it NEVER gets washed which grossed me out. Our heater in the cabin did not work and while I made 2 maintenance requests, no one ever came to look at it. With minor improvements it could be great
Nov 21, 2016
Perfect for a family with small children!
Nov 19, 2016
our Church Sunday School hosted our first camping weekend at Ventura Ranch. We had a great time and enjoyed the camp grounds.. we will plan to return with a larger group next October.. this is our favorite camp locations
Nov 19, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the cabins are gorgeous. This was my first time, and the family definitely will be returning next year and annually for years to come.
Nov 17, 2016
Great...!!!!
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 17, 2016
Made reservations requesting a pull thru site and upon arriving told none were available. Had to settle for last site available which made us very unhappy.
Nov 16, 2016
The staff was helpful but the site was all dirt, unlevel and very small.
Nov 15, 2016
We loved this KOA and it will be our new go to camping spot. Bathrooms were clean, the spots were nice and the activities were the highlight of our weekend!
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights, the first we were 1/2 campers in our area, the second night was almost full. Both nights: nice & quiet. There was a lot for the kids to do. Our space had a brick patio, table & chairs, power, & wifi. The staff was awesome. Only negative: the bathrooms are close to the camping areas but often up a huge flight of steps. We will be careful picking a better spot next time
Nov 15, 2016
We loved it! My 13 year old kids didn't want to come home we will be returning in the summer.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
From check in to check out, our family had a blast in our teepee. From the jumping pillow, playground, peacocks, movies, hiking trails, zipline and tie dye shirts - we loved it all. Definitely will be back again!
Nov 14, 2016
I love staying at this place, this time I had the opportunity to stay at the full hook up, site 13. The place was clean, my only complaint was it smelled bad every now and then. Aside from that, no complaints. I have been to this place several times already.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy