Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2015
We were unable to use to pool as it was closed by the County. Other than that we had a wonderful time.
Aug 21, 2015
Stayed one night. Just passing through on our way to San Diego. Great place. Very friendly staff. Just a slight disapointment...thought site was a full hook-up. Looking around looked as if most of the sites were just water and electric.
Aug 21, 2015
We really enjoyed our 4-day stay at KOA very much. They have something for everyone, and the weather was just great. There was a problem with the power, very hot day, but they got it resolved in record time.
Aug 21, 2015
Beautiful location, great campground.
Aug 20, 2015
Great place, enough space, quiet and nice for the kids.
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice - although a little discouraged with the TV hookup. I was told by two people that they would check it and it never happened in 5 days !
Aug 18, 2015
It is a clean, quiet campground. The highlight for the kids was the pool. Thanks for the memories! :)
Aug 18, 2015
Stay was good. However, when we arrived on 8/14/15 someone was set up in our spot and had to wait about an hour for them to take down everything and move.
Aug 18, 2015
Difficult we didn't have enough time to enjoy the kampground, but it seems a nice place to stay
Aug 18, 2015
Electricity was 102v on Friday. Dropped to 97v on Saturday morning & afternoon until it went off throughout the cg in early afternoon and never came back on. We specified a pull-thru site (#4) and found the office/ checkin area was past the access road to our site and we were told we would have to unhook our Towed car from motorhome right there. It gets worse because once I our site, there was
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice camp ground beautiful setting
Aug 17, 2015
Great place. We recommend this place to evryone
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Great staff in office and on grounds. Perfect 5 days. Only concern is guests do not adhere to speed limit especially for children and birds.
Aug 15, 2015
The recommendations we have is to heat the pool, the flies were TERRIBLE, and to have more full hookups.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Would visit again if and when we travel your part of geography.
Aug 14, 2015
Great local campground to go to and relax. Fun activities for the kids! The zip line is too pricey however. I will not spend the money on it for myself or my kids. I can go to Hawaii, pay $150 and zip down 8 to 10 lines with a way better view and longer runs. I gave four out of five stars because I've noticed this KOA has and continues to improve over the last couple years so keep it up!
Aug 12, 2015
Really fun campground but needs to be better organized. The kids activities never started on time.
Aug 12, 2015
It was a great experience for our when family! Many things to do for l ages. Really enjoyed it.......Thanks again.
Aug 12, 2015
Our motorhome broke down so we had to leave the camping to go to the mechanic shop, and they didn't refund any money of the night that we lost.
Aug 11, 2015
The campground is situated in a great area however none of the bathrooms are easy to get to with a stroller or wheelchair. Staff isn't that friendly. Pool wasn't working when we arrived and no compensation was given or offered. Store closed early too.
Aug 11, 2015
Back in, e/w site was spacious, level, and clean. Great amenities and friendly staff. Needs more full hookup sites and/or more frequent honey wagon.
Aug 10, 2015
We didn't know what to expect. We were not only impressed, this is our local favorite now. The only problem we had was a party of Eighty people who complained we were loud and they were the ones who were making all the noise after quiet hours. we did not complain. they said we were noisy at 3pm. Daryl, I believe the head security came over and he talked with us at the time. He was understanding
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great weekend with friends! The pool is a wonderful addition. I would recommend making the hours of 5-7pm Adults only, however as the kids pretty much over run the pool all day long. Overall,great stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy