Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 25, 2016
Customer service when booking could definitely use some work. Horrible experience as far as that goes. As for the Koa its self absolutely beautiful !!! Would definitely come back.
Apr 25, 2016
The campground was very nice but the spot we had 62 was to short for our rig but aside from that it was very nice
Apr 20, 2016
The setting in the hills above Santa Paula is great. Tall trees, wide RV spaces (mostly back in). The different areas are set up as circles allowing for less crowding. The staff was pleasant and helpful. There are plenty of activities for all ages.
Apr 20, 2016
We loved the fact that we had cable, full hookups, and wifi available at our site. The site was large and clean.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
First time camping here and our Teenagers 15- 18 gave it a thumbs up. We'll definitely be back ! Wish there was more full hook up sites .
Apr 19, 2016
Loved it but as has hot as it was they should have opened up the swimming pool area.
Apr 18, 2016
The sites were great but STAFF all gave different info not informative at ALL then we called and asked for our site # they wouldn't let us hv it until we paid for the site in full paid for the site gave us our site # when we got there they had given the site to someone else .ofgice staff not friendly at all !!!
Apr 18, 2016
We had a nice relaxing time. Like the fact that there is so much for kids to do. Also the rest of campers were quiet and under control.
Apr 18, 2016
it is great for families - lots to do
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Beautiful site let down only by shower and toilet block.
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Had a great time. We even had the chance to switch our sites for a better one upon arrival. We will be back. Thanks KOA
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Arrived about 3:30. Had to pick up trash in campsite. I took the trash to the office and let them know the site was not as expected. I was told they had a busy day. Guess it was my problem. Really?
Apr 12, 2016
Great place, much cleaner than previous visits. Scheduling of activities was hit or miss, even after I had verified activities a week prior. Grandaughter was disappointed she missed out on some because of the day we were there. Suggest an advance calendar of activities for planning purposes.
Apr 12, 2016
Ordered a site with patio table and chairs but our site came with nothing but a run-down table. More permanent residence would use vacant site next to us to drive their vehicles through which they would park behind us. Our view was parked vehicles and stored RVs.
Apr 11, 2016
Clean restrooms and showers. Lots of things for kids to do and quiet relaxing atmosphere for adults.
Apr 11, 2016
First, we had reserved a site with a Deluxe Patio with nice dinette set, but the site they gave us was not paved and it only had a picnic table. So that was disappointing. I wish the sites were a bit bigger because with a trailer and a car there was hardly any room. We also got frustrated with the amenities not being open at stated times or not open at all. But the showers were very nice.
Apr 11, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful campground.
Apr 11, 2016
We did not get to explore much but the facility was great.
Apr 10, 2016
We enjoyed our month-long visit but there are areas that could use attention. -More appropriate placement of trash bins -Working washers and dryers (only two washers and one was broken for two of our four week stay) -Checking sites when vacated so that fireplaces are cleaned and dog waste is removed (there was dog waste on our site the entire time we were there)
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
I loved that I could just relax or take long walks and plenty of things for the kids.plenty of shade,love it
Apr 09, 2016
The Great : the best Internet WiFi we have used over the last year (we camp 50% of the nights of the year). Improvement Area : make the camp site at level for big rigs like ours (40'); we were at P02. We didn't get a warm welcome, but the staff on the ground is friendly. Thanks for considering.
Apr 08, 2016
A great place to relax and play!
Apr 08, 2016
It would have been nice if all activities were open and pool was available . Staff was very helpful. We will be back in summer to give it another try.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps