Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It would be nice if you offered more pull thru full hookups.
Apr 07, 2016
We took our kids for Spring break and were very disappointed to get there and find out the pool was closed. You had no activities going on for the kids. You have a zipline, rockwall, Go kart bikes and so on and The only thing open was the pillow and one afternoon that had no air in it. We ended up leaving a day early because our kids were so bored. Extremely disappointed!!!!
Apr 06, 2016
Had a goo time
Apr 06, 2016
Great campground, this was our first time there. Not many organized/staffed activities for the kids since we were told spring break was over (although our kids' spring break just started - our school must be on a late schedule). I did appreciate that they put on the gem panning activity so the kids were able to do that. Overall it was great stay.
Apr 06, 2016
1 for employees attitude. 1 for peacocks waking you up at 5 am.10 for location and amenities.
Apr 05, 2016
After requesting to be in a spot near two other couples when I booked months in advance and calling weeks in advance to double check that we would be near each other, my family showed up to check in and were told that we were placed on opposite sides of the campground. eventually it was fixed after my husband complained, but was extremely disappointing.
Apr 05, 2016
Enjoyed our stay & the granddaughters had a blast, zip lining, & mining for precious stones & also the after dark Bigfoot trail walk with a fun guide !!9
Apr 05, 2016
My family and I had a great time at Ventura Ranch. The campsites were clean and my children enjoyed the rock wall and zip line. We will definitely be back.
Apr 05, 2016
Alot of fun & so many things for the kids & adults to do.
Apr 05, 2016
9 PM quiet time is a joke. Even talking in a low voice around the campfire generates a visit by the on duty Ranger giving you an earful to stay quiet. Toilets and shower area had plumbing issues for three days. Sewage was backing up into showers. Pool being closed also a bad business decision.
Apr 04, 2016
This a wonderful destination campground or a good base for exploring the area. Wendy was most helpful to get us registered, but all the staff I met contributed to a great experience. Great site. Next time, we want to bring the grandchildren for all the activities.
Apr 04, 2016
This was our second time staying at Ventura ranch koa. There's always a lit to do for the kids. The accomadations are spacious and clean bathrooms and showers. Highly recommended for the all campers
Apr 04, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at Ventura Ranch KOA. It's a great place to stay with kids. Very pretty and relaxing environment. We will be back soon!
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Greeted by really friendly staff in a great setting the campsite is offers a wide range of amenities but only in the summer months. The pool remained closed despite temperatures being close to 90! The bike pump track is a good idea but in real need of repair, my son and I spent an hour clearing rocks off the track, reseating the irrigation line & clearing weeds. Also, $15 for ONE short zip wire!
Apr 02, 2016
The wifi didn't work at our campsite neither did the cable tv. Other than that our stay was great!
Apr 02, 2016
We had a great time, although I was the kids activities were a little cheaper.
Apr 01, 2016
we stayed in Alder 26 site was very uneven and the main walkway to the restrooms should be reconfigured. The biggist issue is the childrens playground we camped here in Aug. of 2014 and made comment than about the center slide was damaged and still was during our visit please fix before someone is injured
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy