Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Don't go there! The restrooms are to few, old and out of order!
Jul 02, 2015
we plan to have our reunion there again next year
Jul 02, 2015
Staff is always so friendly. Campground is clean. The new pool is a great addition.
Jul 02, 2015
We have stayed here before and looked forward to the new pool area. At check in, you are given plastic wristbands and instructed to wear at the pool & play areas. However, if you're like us after a multi day stay with kids, and your kids lose/remove/destroy the bands; you must pay $5 for replacement bands. We already paid for use of the amenties! With steep activities costs, we will come less.
Jul 01, 2015
It's ok, just keep most of the sites are not full hook up. It said full hook up but we got there and there was no sewer. The place is VERY quiet, a little too quiet for my taste. The pool was freezing, it's not heated.The clubhouse is not inviting, very run down, you don't wanna go there. Other than that, kids could have fun here if you pay for the extra stuff like zip line.
Jul 01, 2015
When we parked our RV and opened the door, we had to dodge the large pile of dog poop. The trash dumpster was overflowing the entire time we were there. The bounce balloon was cobbled together with duct tape and didn't hold enough air for our kids to actually bounce. It looked like the cable had recently been dug up and spliced at our site, but it had been left above ground and the dirt was a mess
Jul 01, 2015
Great place for kids! Restrooms were nice for a campground and plenty to do for a 2 night stay.
Jul 01, 2015
It is a shame that some of the activities are not available more, for instance the pedal carts stopped early on Sunday because of people leaving, but there were some people still there. Generally a great place, we will definitely go again.
Jul 01, 2015
Hard to find. On arrival greeted by a staff member that was bored and uninterested. It is a large KOA. Our campsite was a long walk to the pool (temp was 95-up)and had to drive to get to the pool. The path to walk is not well developed so unsafe for my 6months pregnant wife and three children. When asked about leaving early and a refund the staff member at the counter looked baffled and offended.
Jul 01, 2015
Pool area is lovely, grounds are very well kept, staff very friendly. A change machine is needed for the laundry as the office ran out of quarters.
Jul 01, 2015
The most horrible restromms ever! There is only 4 old toilets to hundreds of gunsts, to reach them you'll have to walk up 32 steps, only to find that all the sinks are blocked. For 3 days nothing was done!
Jul 01, 2015
We were very pleased with all of the services, amenities and especially the staff and how friendly they were. Our only regret was that we could not stay longer!
Jun 30, 2015
We love Ventura Ranch KOA! So much to do, great sites, love the pool! It is perfect for a quick weekend get away!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Everyone wonderful. Grounds much improved. Clubhouse needs a lot of work. Cleanliness, screens, working fans etc. all over upgrade.
Jun 29, 2015
It is a very nice campground, however, has some serious issues that need to be addressed. One was a safety issue with employees not knowing how to properly harness people for the Zip lines (one person in our group was harnessed incorrectly and got stuck on the line, but close enough to get pulled back.) In the upper campground by the store there was a constant sewer smell that was awful at times
Jun 29, 2015
Lots of things to do with the kids. Clean. Super nice employees!!
Jun 29, 2015
My spot was not ready until after 2:30 pm, I had to go find another spot. No Rules enforcement. Dogs allowed in the pool area, no one ever came around to check at the pool. Eating, drinking, diving...Amplified music. I was at Cedar, where one semi-permanent camper talked as through a megaphone. Although the TP and tent areas looked nice and I would recommend these spots, but not the hook-ups.
Jun 29, 2015
Nice place. Campground has plenty to do. Nice full and partial hookup sites, quiet at night, enforce quiet hours with vigor. enjoyable stay overall.
Jun 29, 2015
Just returned after 2 years...lots of great changes have been made. Only thing we didn't like was the campsite we were first but in was full of moloch!!! Not good....but the friendly staff was able to move us to a much better site. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2015
That bathrooms were very dirty and the check-in staff was unfriendly.
Jun 29, 2015
Nice and being improved but still plumbing issues. The restroom/ showers above Cedar area keep backing up, making for a very nicely decorated open sewer.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a great time. You are close to town but really out in the mountains. Safe and well maintained. Very nice staff. I wish the trash collector would come closer to 10am on Saturdays :)
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Limited shower/ bathroom facilities for camping people. Ok for motorhomes I guess. Bathrooms to far from our site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals