Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
We stayed at Rivers Edge, bathrooms weren't always clean or have toilet paper. They also need repairs. Auto lights didn't always work. Nice friendly staff. Costs for everything little thing excessive. Should have one charge for site no extra ppl charge. 6 ppl to site with one charge not tell you only 4 ppl to site have to pay for 2 others. That is deceptive. What is the purpose for the bands?
Jul 23, 2015
clean, family place with lots of activities, animal friendly
Jul 22, 2015
it was fine. I wish the store had more options and served coffee. I wish we had known about activities that were going on. We never received a schedule or anything at check in. Just would have been helpful especially with kids.
Jul 22, 2015
Staff was mediocre at best, extras for kids were expensive, and shoddy. We were threatened by 2 Rottweilers and another large dog while on KOA property, all unattended and off leash and when staff was advised, it was met with indifference.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
This is not only a great place to take the kids, but also a fantastic campground for a romantic cabin getaway. There are a ton of things to do: zip lining, wall climbing, creek exploration, movies... It is also a short drive to Ojai which is a quaint small town with nice restaurants. It is nestled between beautiful green mountains.
Jul 21, 2015
Pool was very nice with plenty of lounge chairs. Bathrooms near Birch were clean but the ones by the Oaks were disguising.
Jul 21, 2015
We loved this campground. Our site was nice. There is a lot to do and see. Staff was very friendly. I would go there again.
Jul 20, 2015
Awesome. Too bad it rained in July. Who would have predicted that. Lol.
Jul 20, 2015
Horrible site where random strangers were walking through and hanging out in to reach the bathrooms. Couldn't even leave our trailer because strangers were constantly sitting in our site and looking through our windows as they waited for their friends to leave the public bathrooms.
Jul 20, 2015
We needed a place to test run our new ( 1st time buyers:) trailer... & we found you guys on Yelp... We were not disappointed!! Even though it rained... We & our 2 boys had so much fun!! We'll definitely be back!!
Jul 20, 2015
Location, location, location, this KOA defiantly has a great location, close to a stream / river, good activities for the kids. Only issue was the site was not very level for the length of my RV, at 30' I expected less drop off on the pad, rear axel was off the ground 6" to level the rig. The office did move me to a different site so I was accommodated. Overall a very nice campground.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great stay on an unusual rainy July weekend. Staff was very friendly. Park is big and has a lot of camping areas but it never felt crowded.
Jul 20, 2015
The stay overall was very nice however there was a wedding shower at the time which crowded some of the bathrooms and made the water pressure and temperature while showering very low and cold while showering, also some of the amenities were closed not due to the storm but due to no workers being there. That was a bummer for children, however other than that it was absolutely wonderful.
Jul 20, 2015
We would definitely come again. The pool and grounds were well maintained, and there were plenty of activities for all to enjoy. One downside is the inability to book sites as site specific. We ended up getting a site that was roadside with people zooming around with no care for those nearby.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice time. We stayed 3 night. Just wish activities were included in our stay. Overall a nice place. Kids had fun.
Jul 19, 2015
Good stay in general especially with the addition of the swimming pool. Would love to see more evening activities like pool and air hockey etc in the club house. This year the "Big foot walk was a huge disappointment". Not nearly as good and very boring. The kids were very disappointed! Bouncy pillow,climbing wall and play structure....just too hot to use. Need shade in these areas.
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice place. Nice People and good service.
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice and clean Park. Thank you
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
I enjoy the campground and the kids were happy, the pool was great. However, The zipline was not open on Tues, and no one bothered to inform me of that, and it was supposed to be 10.00 for all day for the climbing wall and peddle cars, but it was only open for 1 hr in the morning and 1 hr in the afternoon, when we went down I was told it was 12.00 if I pd there or $10.00 at the office,was not told
Jul 18, 2015
Poor management!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy