Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Nice scenery. Peacocks show off feathers for the guest. Enjoyed Sunday morning pancake breakfast. Share with the Ants.
Jul 20, 2013
Campground is unfinished (pool not completed and obvious construction) and there were a few issues. Wifi is touted, but it barely functioned. I had to use my Iphone as a wifi hotspot for my kids laptops. Will say that the location is awesome and the staff was very friendly. I've seen people complain about the peacocks, but I think they add a lot to the atmosphere :-)
Jul 19, 2013
was not able to changes sites to be next to our friends requested when we both made Res. The young man said no way. The comp. picks the space and no changes. We have had this happen before at other parks but sites were changed with no hassle. It seems that the parks do not look at any special requests at the time of making resv.
Jul 18, 2013
I was disappointed with the smell of sewer gas from septic. Also was surprised there was no store to buy food items. Was glad to see a pool was coming, loved the setting.
Jul 17, 2013
Beautiful facility. Too bad they don't have more full hook ups because they have some more nice sites without sewer than with. Not too many choices for full hook ups.
Jul 16, 2013
The Ventura Ranch KOA was very well kept with nice large sites, but no pool. I was also disappointed that when we checked in, our host did not explain how the zip-line purchase worked.
Jul 16, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay as far as a camping and loved the campground. Staff was always friendly. A couple minor thigs. 1. We registered for a Big Foot Walk and no one showed up. (signed up the day of). At a minimum would have been good to have a sign at the meeting area to inform that cancelled. 2. Some of the equipment needs some maintenance, like the pirate ship had nails sticking
Jul 16, 2013
The staff seemed quite unorganized. We signed up for the BigFoot walk and waited for 30 min before giving up and leaving. When you have an anxious toddler, a 30 min. wait for anything is an eternity! Also, all the showers were without shower heads. I think with better management, it would be better!
Jul 16, 2013
Nice camp located just on the outskirts of Santa Paula. Lots to do both in and around the camp.
Jul 16, 2013
We all had a wonderful time, our grandsons especially enjoyed themselves. The bathrooms were very clean and plenty of hot water in the showers. The spaces are a little cramped and cost of zip line is expensive, our boys would have liked to do it a second time, but we barely could afford it the first time, we know insurance is expensive but it would be nice to have some sort of package discount .
Jul 16, 2013
Really enjoyed our time at Ventura Ranch KOA. Went by way to fast.
Jul 16, 2013
Great family park w/ hiking and activities for the little ones. Will change my rating to a 5 soon as the pool and slides are in. We stayed at this campground in an RV
Jul 15, 2013
I am really excited to hear if there is a pool next year! My kids had a blast playing with all the fun activities!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Need to move the dump station from the entrance. Maybe move it by the propane service area near the maint yard. Our space the sewer dump pipe was too close to the power pedestal - could not install our hose elbow. Quiet hour was not enforced. People in cabin behind us partied late.
Jul 13, 2013
One of the most expensive KOA's we have ever been too! Not worth the $$!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.