Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA. Great experience! Awesome staff! We were so happy with our experience, we got another group together to go again. The only thing different is I would have put our group closer together. The campgound was not full the first night. We were spread apart with empty sites between us. Then Friday night came and all these sites filled up separating our friends.
Jul 27, 2013
Thanks for honoring our request for a quiet, shady spot. Staying at your campground is an annual event for us, and is the perfect relief from the Phoenix summers. The campground is clean and well-maintained, with a friendly staff. Thanks again and see you soon!
Jul 27, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly...can't say enough positive things about all of them! The campground was more than adequate with all the ameneties (and peacocks!). I stayed in the Pines area which was a good place location-wise with the resgistration/store and restroom/showers close by. I wish 24/7 WiFi and sewer hookups were available in the Alder,Birch and Cedar areas. It is needed.
Jul 27, 2013
The only negative would be the cars not following speed limits and the kids riding bikes across road by the 1st bathrooms. Someone is really gonna get hurt or ?. I am sure there is a way to block them from riding off the hill!
Jul 27, 2013
My kids loved it! We can't wait to go back when the pool is complete. The creek down Big Foot trail was gorgeous and my kids loved playing in it. They also love the rock wall and zip line. The only complaint that I have is that the zip line is a little expensive~especially when you have a big family.
Jul 27, 2013
For us we were lucky to get a spot in the loop that we did. We would have access to bathroom issues if we were in an other area. Great staff, great views, love it there.
Jul 27, 2013
Beautiful very kid friendly campground. Nice size big rig lots. Great plans for the future. Friends who live in the area didn't even know they were there - now they do and are planning on renting a cabin some weekend. They need more signage off the highway is the only complaint.
Jul 26, 2013
We always enjoy staying the full hook up section. The campground is so clean and Scott is adding so much to the park. My only fear is that it will get too popular and we won't be able to get reservations as easily as in the past. See you there for thanksgiving!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
just great
Jul 26, 2013
Amazing staff. Alot of different activities for kids and everyone.Can't wait for the pool to be finished. Beautiful surrounds.Very well maintained.Owners or operators pay attention to little details and are thoughtful and considerate of what conveniences make staying there extra nice for guests. LOVE the anti bacteria soap dispenser at the dump station and recycling bins. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 25, 2013
The KOA is real nice and clean.I wish they had walking, biclyling paths though. I saw some dangerous situations that weekend. Kids on there bike and razor scooter. one kid almost got hit by a car,riding down Alder site. It was upsetting. Overall, we had a great time.
Jul 25, 2013
We were double booked in our spots we had reserved months in advance. We had two trailers and had to jam both into one spot. Talking to some other people that stayed around us they said there sites were also double booked. A certain girl didn't even know if a kid that was riding with an adult paid at the zip line station. We then found out she was the one messing up and double booking people.
Jul 25, 2013
We camped at Ventura Ranch KOA for our inaugural trip in our trailer. We couldn't have had a better experience! Our only suggestion would be to get better ice cream or a frozen yogurt machine in the store.
Jul 25, 2013
Very nice place for a few days away. We stayed in the water and electric only are with our 39ft Motor home. The space was a nice size with room for slide outs and awnings with room to spare. The area we stayed had a central grass area was was great for the grand kids to play and meet other children. I will visit again. The new swimming pool will be great!!
Jul 25, 2013
Had a great time with the family. Even though the bathrooms were closed by us, they were accommodating and comp'd a golf cart! Truly a great place to stay and lots of fun stuff for the kids. We will be back again. The Holguin's
Jul 25, 2013
What a BEAUTIFUL KOA!!! Obviously, someone is putting lots of love, time, energy and money into this campground. Plenty of space, privacy, beautiful bathrooms, gorgeous surroundings. We will plan to return, as this is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in - and we've stayed in many, across the USA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.