Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 03, 2016
If it had not been for the rain and high winds this would of been a great weekend.
Feb 03, 2016
Best campground we've been to....ever. I would highly recommend
Feb 02, 2016
Very nice camp. We stayed with 34 ft class A and towing. Was a little issue manuvering requiring hooking and unhooking tow dolly. Desk could have done a better job noticing our size and mapping out on the cgrd map how to get in. All other koa i have been to do this. Otherwise nice stay.
Feb 02, 2016
Customer service in the office is terrible bordering on rude and the worst I have experienced at a KOA.The sites are ok and the Internet throughout the park is a big bonus. The campground is clean and safe. The grounds staff we met were really great and a big contrast to the office experience.
Feb 02, 2016
Too many problems with water and electric. Also not enough staff to help the amount of campers and their needs.
Feb 02, 2016
Great peaceful stay. Only downside was trying to pack up on the pouring rain.
Feb 01, 2016
Awesome 1 day trip suggest a ramp to get down to pool area faster for strollers for people walking
Jan 31, 2016
Jan 31, 2016
Great location and great staff!
Jan 29, 2016
A little off the beaten path but very nice once you are there. Peacocks are a nuisance, they are dirty and noisy.
Jan 27, 2016
It was a great trip!!!
Jan 26, 2016
Great quick getaway! Thanks Ventura Ranch!
Jan 26, 2016
This is an unusual KOA. Perhaps new management will improve services. Bath houses very good. Front desk not so good - misinformation and lack of system, campground knowledge. Very few full hookups but never informed of options (which would have worked for us). Very expensive.
Jan 25, 2016
We love this campground. Grounds, employees, and atmospher is the best. Makes you feel the busy city is nowhere around
Jan 25, 2016
It was really fun & the employees were wonderful to us.
Jan 25, 2016
Started out bad as the original spot we got was so very uneven and slopped we could not level our 5th wheel, we asked to be moved and upgraded our spot to a premium one and we did fine. Ended up to be a very nice stay. Work does need to be done on leveling out your spots though.
Jan 20, 2016
Didn't like the peacocks
Jan 20, 2016
My family and I had a great time. The staff provide great service and the facilities were clean. We are planning to go back during summer. I highly recommend Ventura Ranch KOA.
Jan 19, 2016
Overall a clean and nice place to stay. We stayed in the Pine loop #2 and had friends in the adjacent cabins. Lots of activities for the kids although the zip line is a little pricey ($25 for two lines). Clean bathrooms and showers.
Jan 19, 2016
Very nice
Jan 18, 2016
We had a birthday party for our 7yo during our stay. The staff went out of their way to help ensure it was a great experience for everyone. I was very impressed with the property, activities, and staff. We will be back!!!
Jan 18, 2016
Great place for families. The kids really loved the jumping pillow.
Jan 17, 2016
My 1st Experience with this KOA was rather Negative, as when I called to make the Reservation, I got a person (gentleman) on the phone who really did NOT know what he was doing. After quite a long time, I asked if he could put the Manager on the phone to help. She got on the phone, and wasn't a whole lot better at the Registration Process. Being that this is The 1st Impression with the Campgrou
Jan 12, 2016
Nice campground enjoyed the Peacocks. The bathrooms were clean as were the grounds
Jan 10, 2016
Quiet, clean, pleasant.
Jan 07, 2016
Always a great time!! Friendly staff clean campground!
Jan 05, 2016
It took over 30 minutes to check in. They tried to over charge me, had the wrong name on my reservation. A total mess. Then the site they said was a deluxe pull through was not a pull through and it was impossible to make the turn. We had to back out and back up the road and then go around the site and back in. Site was extremely un level. Glad that we only booked one night. Never stay here again
Jan 05, 2016
I have never seen an organized campground with more uneven sites. A deluxe $55/night pull thru required unhooking and backing in. It left no room for the tow car. Do not take a big rig here.
Jan 04, 2016
My brother had his spot changed which cause my stay to be conflicted.
Jan 04, 2016
I realize we stayed there on a holiday weekend but the campsites were too close together. People were loud and inconsiderate. Walking in my campsite all day and night. Dogs running lose and being aggressive with my dog. Seems like no management. Never staying here again and it was expensive.
Jan 04, 2016
Service was good. Huge variance in spots. Some are quite good. Some are not level.Trash was overflowing. WiFi was excellent.
Jan 03, 2016
The campground was beautiful & had good activities but my son & 3 other campers reservations got messed up and had no spots.be sure to confirm with a human.
Jan 03, 2016
Beautiful campground & lots of stuff to do for kids. Not so much for us older folks. We will probably go there again!
Jan 03, 2016
The site was perfect. But the amenities and availability were sub par. Wife wanted to go on zip line, everytime we went it was closed same with the rock wall. To boot to be charged for the posted amenities is wrong.
Jan 02, 2016
We were only there one night but the campgrounds we gorgeous. It was New Year's Eve and they had a fun midnight celebration which we enjoyed. We will definitely return and spend more time
Jan 01, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
This is a wonderful campground with a friendly staff and beautiful scenery. WIFI and cable TV worked great. It needs a hot tub to be rated 5-star.
Jan 01, 2016
This was my first time staying at a KOA and I loved it. Was very impressed with campground and all of the accomdations. Wish the zip line was open more often and that pool was open but I can't wait to come again and again!! Favorite new spot!!!
Dec 31, 2015
Very relaxing and enjoyable.
Dec 30, 2015
Loved it! The staff was very nice, the sites and campgrounds were super clean and the overall campground location was awesome. Definitly returning with my family and spreading the word.
Dec 28, 2015
Lots of fun activities, beautiful scenery, very large campsites with wonderful amenities like paver patios and wonderful campfire rings.
Dec 28, 2015
Toilet and Shower facilities were quite removed from the site
Dec 28, 2015
I am not happy with extra charge for more than two adults even if they are our kids ,dose not seem that family friendly .
Dec 28, 2015
Lots of trees. Nature trail. Clean bathrooms and laundry.
Dec 28, 2015
Very clean place. Full of activities Camp sites were very big. Been to 10 KOA for past 5 years and this is the Best out there. Recomend it to anyone who wants to camp. Extremely clean Bathroom and showers.
Dec 25, 2015
a short but nice stay. awesome peacocks
Dec 24, 2015
Dec 21, 2015
Love this campground! It is our "go to!"
Dec 20, 2015
Real pride of ownership in this KOA. Well appointed campground in a beautiful and quiet setting. I hated to leave!
Dec 14, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy