Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2013
Not big rig friendly
Aug 08, 2013
love the zip line, can't wait to return
Aug 08, 2013
The noise from the freeway was really bad, but the entertainment is very nice. Could of had an outside coffee/rolls for the early risers.
Aug 08, 2013
I think this is going to be a truly great KOA, someday. Sadly, it was still a work in progress when we arrived, with the pool still being built and nothing at all like a store. However, the area is beautiful, the campground is rustic (in a good way), and our hookups worked fine. WiFi was spotty, it worked the night of our arrival but not the next morning. We'll be back to check the progress.
Aug 07, 2013
Only complaint is the sewer smell every time the wind blew the wrong direction. We will never camp in that full hookup site again. We love camping at the Santa Paula KOA, but the awful smell really put a damper on our weekend. Other than that one problem, everything else was great!
Aug 07, 2013
The all you can eat Belgium waffles were super! The kids at the front desk were rude and not pleasant at all.
Aug 06, 2013
Staff was great! Unfortunately camped next to a cabin that had about 20 young adults. They only had 6 people that were registered in the cabin though. They were very loud til 3am. Did not sleep well with noise. Ruined our Saturday morning plans. Paid alot of money to get away from it all only to have to deal with it at the campground. The girl in the office dealt with it immediately Saturday
Aug 06, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Campsites and cabins are too close together. The main issue is people in cabins walking through our campsite continuously. Layout is very confusing. Also will be better when swimming pool is open (sign states summer 2013 - I think you need to change the sign)
Aug 06, 2013
The bathroom were very clean and freshly painted and no leaks. We need to train the guests to learn to flush the toilets. Or the kids need to have an adult with them. The staff is great. I would like to help around there myself i enjoy people having a good time. Take care and keep up the good work. Doug :)
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We had a great time, it was a last minute trip and we had wanted to try Ventura Ranch KOA. Good walking trails, nice people, wonderful weekend.
Aug 06, 2013
Had a great time, weather was great, facilities were clean. We were a little disappointed that the pool was not ready, but otherwise, it was an overall pleasant experience.
Aug 06, 2013
We loved our stay and can't wait to return. Everyone was friendly and the facility was very well kept.
Aug 05, 2013
The only problem was on Saturday night loud music coming what seemed to be Steckel park. I guess that the police department had to be called. So it was late.
Aug 05, 2013
The kids activity times are a little short.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Nice spots, friendly staff, construction on pool/activity area did not bother us, camped mid week so it was quieter, loved the peacocks!
Aug 02, 2013
We had a great time with our 2 granddaughters and they really enjoyed all the activities you had to offer. Looking forward to coming back soon. Thank you
Aug 02, 2013
believe you should tell you're customers before hand that you don't have sewer system for everyone. we where put in a small space with a travel trailer that was too big for that space, than I saw small rings in big spaces. the area was nice. a lot of the personal didn't know the local surrounds, to help you find things.
Aug 01, 2013
- There was no pool, supposted to be ready "summer 2013", but now "August 2013". We saw the construction boards, but do not think it will be finished before September or even October. - The smell of the rest rooms was horrible, like rotten fish - The personnel at the office was not friendly at all - We will not recommend the kampground for other RV-travellers, also because it was really far fro
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
had a great time. Zip line was fun. we are coming back in November!!
Jul 31, 2013
peacocks very a nice surprise and were entertaining, if not a little too loud at times... wish the pool had been built already! bathrooms & showers were so clean; lots of families looked to be having fun; extra activities were a little pricey; overall, a good place to make fun family memories
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Best KOA ever. spacious camp site,clean facilaties,lots to see and do.Will come back
Jul 29, 2013
I wish they can make it clearly that sewer discharge is only offered to limited spaces.
Jul 29, 2013
Unfortunately, the site reservation was a mess. The spot we were supposed to stay in had someone in it,we spent an hour waiting for the mistake to be corrected and we were moved to another, the grounds were full, so we got stuck in a horrible spot by the public restrooms. people had to pass THROUGH our space all night to reach the restrooms... there was also a sewer backup smell all weekend. YU
Jul 28, 2013
the young lady at the front desk (not amber) had a very pleasant cheerful welcome. other than our cart needing to be charged and losing out in about an hour it was great
Jul 27, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA. Great experience! Awesome staff! We were so happy with our experience, we got another group together to go again. The only thing different is I would have put our group closer together. The campgound was not full the first night. We were spread apart with empty sites between us. Then Friday night came and all these sites filled up separating our friends.
Jul 27, 2013
Thanks for honoring our request for a quiet, shady spot. Staying at your campground is an annual event for us, and is the perfect relief from the Phoenix summers. The campground is clean and well-maintained, with a friendly staff. Thanks again and see you soon!
Jul 27, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly...can't say enough positive things about all of them! The campground was more than adequate with all the ameneties (and peacocks!). I stayed in the Pines area which was a good place location-wise with the resgistration/store and restroom/showers close by. I wish 24/7 WiFi and sewer hookups were available in the Alder,Birch and Cedar areas. It is needed.
Jul 27, 2013
The only negative would be the cars not following speed limits and the kids riding bikes across road by the 1st bathrooms. Someone is really gonna get hurt or ?. I am sure there is a way to block them from riding off the hill!
Jul 27, 2013
My kids loved it! We can't wait to go back when the pool is complete. The creek down Big Foot trail was gorgeous and my kids loved playing in it. They also love the rock wall and zip line. The only complaint that I have is that the zip line is a little expensive~especially when you have a big family.
Jul 27, 2013
For us we were lucky to get a spot in the loop that we did. We would have access to bathroom issues if we were in an other area. Great staff, great views, love it there.
Jul 27, 2013
Beautiful very kid friendly campground. Nice size big rig lots. Great plans for the future. Friends who live in the area didn't even know they were there - now they do and are planning on renting a cabin some weekend. They need more signage off the highway is the only complaint.
Jul 26, 2013
We always enjoy staying the full hook up section. The campground is so clean and Scott is adding so much to the park. My only fear is that it will get too popular and we won't be able to get reservations as easily as in the past. See you there for thanksgiving!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
just great
Jul 26, 2013
Amazing staff. Alot of different activities for kids and everyone.Can't wait for the pool to be finished. Beautiful surrounds.Very well maintained.Owners or operators pay attention to little details and are thoughtful and considerate of what conveniences make staying there extra nice for guests. LOVE the anti bacteria soap dispenser at the dump station and recycling bins. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 25, 2013
The KOA is real nice and clean.I wish they had walking, biclyling paths though. I saw some dangerous situations that weekend. Kids on there bike and razor scooter. one kid almost got hit by a car,riding down Alder site. It was upsetting. Overall, we had a great time.
Jul 25, 2013
We were double booked in our spots we had reserved months in advance. We had two trailers and had to jam both into one spot. Talking to some other people that stayed around us they said there sites were also double booked. A certain girl didn't even know if a kid that was riding with an adult paid at the zip line station. We then found out she was the one messing up and double booking people.
Jul 25, 2013
We camped at Ventura Ranch KOA for our inaugural trip in our trailer. We couldn't have had a better experience! Our only suggestion would be to get better ice cream or a frozen yogurt machine in the store.
Jul 25, 2013
Very nice place for a few days away. We stayed in the water and electric only are with our 39ft Motor home. The space was a nice size with room for slide outs and awnings with room to spare. The area we stayed had a central grass area was was great for the grand kids to play and meet other children. I will visit again. The new swimming pool will be great!!
Jul 25, 2013
Had a great time with the family. Even though the bathrooms were closed by us, they were accommodating and comp'd a golf cart! Truly a great place to stay and lots of fun stuff for the kids. We will be back again. The Holguin's
Jul 25, 2013
What a BEAUTIFUL KOA!!! Obviously, someone is putting lots of love, time, energy and money into this campground. Plenty of space, privacy, beautiful bathrooms, gorgeous surroundings. We will plan to return, as this is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in - and we've stayed in many, across the USA.
Jul 25, 2013
Theres a main road that runs through the campground for RVs, not safe for dogs or kids. No enclosed dog run and not much grass any where. Lots of gravel and dirt.
Jul 25, 2013
We stayed there from july19-21 with families. We had RV sites ans campgrounds. The only complain we have is the restrooms (generator and accessibility - not enough to accomodate everyone on the cmapground) and the distance from the RV to campsites. It would be nice to be able to have a closer access to our families if ever. My family complained in the registration office.
Jul 25, 2013
Very nice & clean park.
Jul 25, 2013
Had a great time. Looking forward to seeing the pool.
Jul 25, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.