Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 22, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Another great experience at this lovely park!
Nov 17, 2013
Very friendly staff.Quiet at night.Clean sites.Very clean restrooms.
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Site was well maintained. Trailers site were among the best I have seen. My grand kids really loved the playground area. Loved the all-you-can-eat pancake breakfast on Sunday morning.
Nov 15, 2013
Very clean facility. Lots of activities for kids, though I think some should not have an additional charge. Bathrooms have recently been renovated. I'm excited about the pools that are under construction currently. It's a bit of a walk from full hook-up sites down to the activities area and the pool. I'll definitely return to stay here again.
Nov 15, 2013
We had a great time, all the folks who work at this KOA where just terrific, friendly, helpful and bent over backwards to make our stay great. We will be back.
Nov 15, 2013
had a great time kids loved it we will be back. Dump station in a awkward location
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
We have camped at this location for years and have witnessed the great improvements KOA has accomplished here! This campground has become a gem here in our community! Keep up the great work!
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Everything was really good; the people working there were wonderfu; however for a premium pull through site, it was extremely uneven and we spent the first couple of hours trying to level the trailer. Not what we would expect for a premium higher priced site. Other than that our experience was awesome. Thank you.
Nov 10, 2013
Lovely quiet campground. Staff are super friendly and helpful and always smiling! Bathrooms and showers were extremely clean. The whole campground was clean, too - not a speck of litter anywhere! Plenty of things for our kids to do. Thanks for a great stay - we'll be back!
Nov 01, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Great staff, fun activities safe for the kids!
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
No complaints!
Oct 29, 2013
Our church held its annual campout at the KOA at Ventura Ranch and it was a huge success. All of us had a great time as the facility is well maintained and activities for all. Thank you!!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Our trip was great! One of the KOA members even found my son's missing sweatshirt. Thanks!
Oct 29, 2013
Absolutely beautiful location! The campground is clean, well-kept, and spacious. We enjoyed our stay very much. Plan to return.
Oct 29, 2013
Halloween haunt was bad I was told to come back at this time to see a great scary time, it was nothing to talk about. not worth the time.
Oct 29, 2013
Very clean campground. Lots of activities for kids. Lots of camping options available. The store was a little lacking in food supplies. Overall awesome stay.
Oct 29, 2013
The Customer service is FANTASTIC!!!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
P
Oct 23, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Showers and bathrooms were clean and ready to be used. The only small complaint I have is the fire pit was loaded with plastic trash. I would deffiniy come back and stay again. My kids enjoyed the activities.
Oct 22, 2013
Nice place. Zipline was sold out early, so kids were pretty disapointed. Amenities like the zipline and rockwall are expensive. The whole place was clean, including the bathrooms and free hot showers. The tee-pees are really cool!
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
We had electrical problems during our stay and you had an employee named Ken Cory that was the very best we have encountered in a campground - all hours to help and would not take any extra compensation. Great personality! What an asset you have there!
Oct 18, 2013
We have stayed several times in the past when the park was previously owned. Liked it then, and enjoyed it now. You have enhanced the park very well, and the family outing atmosphere is great! was great to see so many young families camping with their kids! (We're Oldies!) See you next time we're in the area!
Oct 17, 2013
Great place, good locale, super clean and nice; not a whole lot for the kids to do though, jumping pillow got old and zip-line was expensive and occupied a very short time
Oct 16, 2013
We have enjoyed coming to Ventura Ranch for six years now. We have our annual Halloween rally here. The staff has been very helpfully and goes the distance in making sure our rally is the best. I wish I could post pictures here as well.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
It was only for 1 night. We tryed to make a reservation on 10/06/13 at 9.30am but got a tape with openingtimes of registration. So we went without a reservation. Reaching your campground after registration openingours, we found a good system for registration and wich places were available in case of no reservations. 👍
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
The Kampground is just great! Only Thing missing is a pool; but this is already planned.
Oct 15, 2013
Surprised how dark the campground was.We had a beautiful site. The peacocks were fun. Met some people from Switzerland..
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Everything was nice, Nice when there are no peacocks..
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
The full hookup space was great except for the nearby sewer smell. The RV space was spacious for our travel trailer, and there was ample tree cover. I would camp there again.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
The staff was very helpful
Oct 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.