Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2015
This place keeps getting more fun. The zip line, the new pool, bmx track, nature trail. I'm glad I only live 12 miles away!
Jul 17, 2015
Just an overnight, though I've stayed for several days before. Lovely, tree shaded, quiet (beautifully behaved children) spot to recoup. : )
Jul 16, 2015
As always, we had a wonderful stay. We'll back next month
Jul 14, 2015
The natural part of this place was wonderful. I must say though adding generation Y staff is impacting your business. I was highly disturbed by the Friday, Saturday night roving staff harassing us as we camped sites 49,50, 42 and 36 which ran contra to what the policy quiet hours. Staff insisted we turn off ALL media, including a cell phone speaker...this mssg was delivered with such DISDAIN
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Lovely location; really far from what we were doing. Great for going a staying for awhile. Not an overnight stop
Jul 13, 2015
The campground was fine - it's set up a bit strangely because a private road seems to run through it, cutting the property in half, and everything is sort of spread out. The bathrooms weren't quite as nice as other KOA's I've been to - these are more like state park, and the hours for activities are rather random. General store isn't very well stocked, either.
Jul 13, 2015
It was a lovely Family trip at KOA. Lots of activities for the kids and the pool was awesome. =) It was a great weekend!
Jul 13, 2015
It was a short stay but very relaxing! This was our second stay and we want to plan on a larger longer family outing soon. Thank you.
Jul 13, 2015
Exceeded our expectations !!!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
I normally would say I would recommend this campground but I am upset that I was charged premium rate to stay in site one. I was everyone's turn around point, could smell it every time some one dumped waste and there was no way it was a pull thru site. The turn was a complete 90 degree angle. Once you got in you had to pull forward and back in. The patio was 20 feet from the trailer.
Jul 13, 2015
Always enjoy my stay at Ventura ranch, been there many times. I did experience what I would call a bit of harassment from the night patrol for low level noise. Maybe there have been problems lately, it was just a little over the top. All in all, good time though.
Jul 13, 2015
Great hosts!
Jul 12, 2015
We enjoyed the hiking options and away from the city feel, even though town was close by. We'll be back.
Jul 12, 2015
Enjoyed it, but was charged more than quoted. Still waiting for the rest of my refund.
Jul 12, 2015
Great place!
Jul 11, 2015
Ventura KOA had the cleanest restrooms and showers I have ever used at a campground.
Jul 11, 2015
Would recommend with an explanation though. There isn't much to do for the kids other than the pool and jump pad. The zipline is a rip off. It would cost $60. to go with your two small kids 1 time. A pd. adult had to go with the kids. No grassy area. Can't put up a tent for the kids next to the RV like the allow at Lake Casitas. There are other better KOA's.
Jul 11, 2015
We have been visiting for years it is our favorite place to stay, really enjoyed seeing the baby Peacoks.
Jul 10, 2015
Nice campground. Very clean. However only 3 showers for 3 loops meant long waits a couple of mornings.
Jul 10, 2015
Really great place. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 08, 2015
Filthy bathrooms, unorganized booking and check in, received dirty rv site that was too small for my trailer(not the site I had originally reserved).
Jul 08, 2015
It's OK, nothing wrong, but nothing great. Pool and bathrooms are good. Park is clean.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Pool staff was so rude and unkindly !! I was offended !!
Jul 07, 2015
Normally koa is aa great safe place, but we had a very bad time 4th of July week end. We did not get in the same loop as our friends, and yes we requested to be. There was a large group on one site,way too many cars on the one site, loud music to 11 pm. They had tents on the motor home site all night. There was no security.
Jul 07, 2015
Would like to have ice cream that they had on the container. Be nice to have a 4th July parade. Offer each camper site to take part in low fee to cover cost for awards have camp site contest . Have paper facts on camp site anmails & plants . Have information for campers with children not to be going thru campers sites with battery operated cars or running after balls or toys
Jul 07, 2015
Perfect place for the family!
Jul 06, 2015
Reception did not meet my expectations. WIFI reception was less than "ok". The movie night movie was played on half the size of the projector screen. Why? Everything else was great.
Jul 05, 2015
We were disappointed that zip line was only available once during our 3 day stay and that was the day they did the maintainenc, delayed the start of zip lining so that 3 adults in our party were turned away, and they only ran 1 of the 2 lines. Disappointing.
Jul 05, 2015
This is not a pet friendly park, dog crap along roads, no pet area or close by trails near main entrance full hookup sites. Space had cigarette buttes and dirty paper towels. Speeders/construction on the roadway - some without tags in their windows. My space (7) had a sewer drain that was uphill to drain. Space not level - had to raise rear right by 7". Park is fine for non RV campers.
Jul 05, 2015
One of the best Campgrounds we've been to
Jul 04, 2015
Great facilities, clean and great location! Had a great stay.
Jul 04, 2015
We were allowed to move sites and then once paid and totally moved (6 hours later) were told we had to move again - we were hounded by staff and camper to change sites for 2 hours and then manager accused us of being uncooperative and was totally nasty. Two employees gave us this site - moving took half a day and then we were told to move over 1 site which would have taken hours again for 10 feet!
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Don't go there! The restrooms are to few, old and out of order!
Jul 02, 2015
we plan to have our reunion there again next year
Jul 02, 2015
Staff is always so friendly. Campground is clean. The new pool is a great addition.
Jul 02, 2015
We have stayed here before and looked forward to the new pool area. At check in, you are given plastic wristbands and instructed to wear at the pool & play areas. However, if you're like us after a multi day stay with kids, and your kids lose/remove/destroy the bands; you must pay $5 for replacement bands. We already paid for use of the amenties! With steep activities costs, we will come less.
Jul 01, 2015
It's ok, just keep most of the sites are not full hook up. It said full hook up but we got there and there was no sewer. The place is VERY quiet, a little too quiet for my taste. The pool was freezing, it's not heated.The clubhouse is not inviting, very run down, you don't wanna go there. Other than that, kids could have fun here if you pay for the extra stuff like zip line.
Jul 01, 2015
When we parked our RV and opened the door, we had to dodge the large pile of dog poop. The trash dumpster was overflowing the entire time we were there. The bounce balloon was cobbled together with duct tape and didn't hold enough air for our kids to actually bounce. It looked like the cable had recently been dug up and spliced at our site, but it had been left above ground and the dirt was a mess
Jul 01, 2015
Great place for kids! Restrooms were nice for a campground and plenty to do for a 2 night stay.
Jul 01, 2015
It is a shame that some of the activities are not available more, for instance the pedal carts stopped early on Sunday because of people leaving, but there were some people still there. Generally a great place, we will definitely go again.
Jul 01, 2015
Hard to find. On arrival greeted by a staff member that was bored and uninterested. It is a large KOA. Our campsite was a long walk to the pool (temp was 95-up)and had to drive to get to the pool. The path to walk is not well developed so unsafe for my 6months pregnant wife and three children. When asked about leaving early and a refund the staff member at the counter looked baffled and offended.
Jul 01, 2015
Pool area is lovely, grounds are very well kept, staff very friendly. A change machine is needed for the laundry as the office ran out of quarters.
Jul 01, 2015
The most horrible restromms ever! There is only 4 old toilets to hundreds of gunsts, to reach them you'll have to walk up 32 steps, only to find that all the sinks are blocked. For 3 days nothing was done!
Jul 01, 2015
We were very pleased with all of the services, amenities and especially the staff and how friendly they were. Our only regret was that we could not stay longer!
Jun 30, 2015
We love Ventura Ranch KOA! So much to do, great sites, love the pool! It is perfect for a quick weekend get away!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals