Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 05, 2017
Impossible to get level in some sites in full hookups section. Sewer hose drains up hill!
Jan 05, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
Horrible site. Only mud. No grass gravel or anything. Other open sites without the mud flow were available but just not to us. Can't believe that they were not aware of the sites condition.
Jan 05, 2017
Nice place, lots to do, spaces are well maintained and staff is friendly. We stayed in Cedar and the WiFi was terrible.
Jan 05, 2017
We stayed for less than 24 hours. The campground is wonderful with all the amenities you need but in a very natural and beautiful setting. Wish we could've stayed longer 😊.
Jan 05, 2017
The location is beautiful. Not much to do during the winter as most of the activities were closed. Stayed there for 3 days. The only complaint I have for this KOA is the lack of return calls from the office when I was trying to change my reservation site before arrival. Had to make 2 reservations to keep the the one I wanted. One was cancelled from online. I didn't receive my points for the other
Jan 05, 2017
The space we initially were assigned was TINY but staff was fine to put us in an alternate spot when we went back to office to request. Wish we would have been assigned that one to begin with. I'd love to be able to book by site number. This wasn't our first stay and we'll be back - kids love to bounce and see the peacocks. Good nature trails & glad to see water in the creek this year.
Jan 04, 2017
A very nice campground, would be 5 stars for sure if our spot was level.
Jan 04, 2017
Needs more sewer hookups. Great place for kids, and for adults.
Jan 03, 2017
Anxious to return
Jan 02, 2017
Friendly staff, great amenities, fun activities for kids/family, nice setting.
Dec 31, 2016
We had a wonderful time while camping here! The rockwall, zipline and jumping pillow were great! We will definitely come back!
Dec 28, 2016
Our interactions that we had with David, one of the staff members, was excellent. He was polite and conscientious. Regarding the campgrounds, the surroundings were wooded, providing privacy. However, the roads and campsites were not well groomed. Our site was not level. And it appeared that quite a few others were not, as well. We only wanted to stay two nights. But, were required to stay a
Dec 27, 2016
our stay started with great service when checking in. The staff person was very helpful and cheerfully greeted us. the accommodations met our expectations...and every staff member we came in contact with was friendly.
Dec 26, 2016
Just wish they would put a bathroom closer to the RV sites, instead of walking up a steep hill and 2 flights of stairs.
Dec 26, 2016
Nice park. Enjoyed the Peacocks.
Dec 23, 2016
Dec 22, 2016
The setting in this oak filled canyon is really fabulous. The place looks like it will be a lot of fun in the Summer time when the pool is open and all the attractions like the zip line are open. Beautiful area, Santa Paula and Ojai...
Dec 21, 2016
Alder circle is a great area. Staff very helpful and friendly when checking in.
Dec 20, 2016
My family and I enjoyed our stay. Very clean sites, great activities for the kids and good hiking trails. We'll be back.
Dec 20, 2016
This is an awesome location with so much to do for everyone
Dec 19, 2016
Great place, friendly staff!
Dec 19, 2016
Dec 19, 2016
Everything was clean and well kept. VERY quiet environment. I was impressed by the number of wild peacocks wandering the campsite. I appreciated the possibility of recycling.
Dec 17, 2016
Beautiful site. Loved the peacocks on the grounds. Nice patio with fire pit. Friendly staff.
Dec 16, 2016
One night passing through. The pull thru site was perfectly level.
Dec 15, 2016
The campground is very clean and quite. All the staff are doo friendly. Cathy in the office is a wonderful person and truly knows how to represent your KOA. She always has a smile and eager to assist.
Dec 13, 2016
Clean, quiet and comfortable Office staff very accommodating.
Dec 07, 2016
Be nice if the long term lots were more level (hard to level diesel pushers) and if they had sewer on these sites. Otherwise great stay.
Dec 06, 2016
Great in every way.
Dec 05, 2016
Had a wonderful stay at Ventura Ranch KOA, it's always very clean the restrooms are immaculate, The campgrounds are very clean, and everybody who works there is very helpful. We love Ventura Ranch KOA
Dec 05, 2016
It was a very relaxing weekend. The campgrounds were pretty empty because of the upcoming holidays, which we loved.
Dec 05, 2016
Dec 05, 2016
It was great being able n to he woods. I couldn't use 20 volts plug because it wasn't working. The shower drain overflowed (the one at top of hill).
Dec 04, 2016
Stayed in the Alder campsite (A29). Easy checkin, great wi-if, and close to clean bathrooms. Quiet with good space between neighbor campsites. Will stay again.
Dec 03, 2016
This is a terrific campground! Frustrated that our RESERVED space was changed when our reservation said DO NOT. We were with another family. Was also told that if we wanted to reserve a specific space for next year that there would be an additional $15 charge PER NIGHT. A bit ridiculous as happy campers like to camp together.
Dec 02, 2016
Great time relaxing. KOA well kept and just the right place to go for some down time.
Dec 01, 2016
A little mislead on reserving for next year.one associate said that I could not reserve for next year when I was registering in this time. When I went back to register for next year, my favorite site was already booked and another associate said that I should have registered when I came in initially. A little bit confused
Dec 01, 2016
Nice roomy sites and tree cover, but especially enjoyed the wild peacocks. Great activity areas for the kids and adults. Enjoyed the clean showers and restrooms.
Nov 29, 2016
Staff is very helpful except for confusion when making next years reservations, we have a group of 14 rigs and it seemed like everyone got a different story. Also don't think we should pay a premium to guarantee the sites we want. Whats up with that?
Nov 28, 2016
Only one thing you should have more than one person in the office.
Nov 28, 2016
We loved the campground!
Nov 27, 2016
if you like to party with friends and family this is not the place for you!
Nov 27, 2016
overall things were great. the pool was closed which i think was a poor choice. the weather was great and i think that it might have been good to have it open for thanksgiving weekend. Even though the camp was full everyone was very nice and it didnt seem crowded. the dumpsters werent overflowing and the park was clean. the showers didnt drain well- maybe someone should look into that.
Nov 27, 2016
We had a great time. There is plenty to keep my 10 year old twin boys busy. Safe environment and plenty of quite time to relax. Thank you
Nov 26, 2016
The staff was fantastic. Other than the trash truck the stay was pretty quiet. My only complaint was.our site (a pine #14) was constantly muddy in the mornings most likely from the sprinklers. Other than that I love coming here. Great staff, good getaway that is close to home.
Nov 24, 2016
Great wifi. Great location. nice staff and good amenities.. however the spaces themselves weren't level and the utility boxes are falling apart. They need to fix the spaces otherwise it would be a 5 star all of the way!
Nov 23, 2016
Love it
Nov 22, 2016
GREAT CAMPGROUND! But, sites are NOT level. I have to take extra blocking with me to level my Motorhome. we have been to this campground many times and this is the only negative thing. Other then that, IT IS GREAT!
Nov 22, 2016
This campground exceeded our expectations by far. We enjoyed all the amenities and activities offered and are looking forward to returning.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy