Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2013
The showers and restroom were clean, that was great. Everyone was very nice. Thank you
Sep 04, 2013
Very clean,and all the the employees were very courteous.We had an awesome time,would like to return in the winter time.
Sep 04, 2013
I had never been to Ventura Ranch KOA and was pleasantly surprised. I would definatey go back. Great place for a quick getaway!
Sep 04, 2013
The bathrooms near the jumpy pillow were in a sad state and quite smelly. I am hoping that when your remodel is completed that things will improve. This was our 4th visit.
Sep 04, 2013
This is a great KOA, attentive staff, clean campground, excellent amenities and fun activities all around.
Aug 29, 2013
It was quite and peaceful and the personnel were pleasant and very accommodating. The site does need some leveling had difficulty leveling the motorhome But no big deal.
Aug 28, 2013
no sewer connections at most sites. Tent area needs sand or some other way to suppress dustiness. Excellent recreation for kids.
Aug 28, 2013
Limited full hook up sites, too many cabins, tents, and groups. too much traffic at dump station. Limited supplies at camp store.
Aug 28, 2013
we only missed the swimmingpool
Aug 27, 2013
We love the beautiful surroundings and the friendly staff. It's our new favorite place to camp!
Aug 27, 2013
too much work going on in the cabins---neglecting the r.v. sites---unlevel--dusty--landscaping dying from lack of water-- pool still not done--could be a nice park if they ever get a crew in and finish all the work in progress
Aug 27, 2013
can't wait to come back and try the zip line!!! there is so much to do,i didn't have time to do it...
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
need to finish pool then it will be great
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Fun place layed back friendly staff. Lots of stuff for the kids. Quiet at night.
Aug 27, 2013
I guess once the pool is finished it will become a 5 star place. The zipline was a bit expensive so we didn't try it.( Maybe one free ride for Multi night stay). The bounce and playground slides and swings really need an overhead mesh cover to protect from the hot sun. The walkway from the upper campground to the pool should be more safer as a lot of people will be using it. More trashcans!!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
The staff was great and very helpful, a little noisy near the play ground but very quite at night. Camp ground very clean. Will be back next year
Aug 22, 2013
Everything was great. Only complaint is the patio at our RV spot was filthy. Furniture was covered in bird droppings. Maybe if they were covered it would be helpful as we did not want to use it.
Aug 22, 2013
The Ventura Ranch KOA is in a beautiful location. We appreciated and enjoyed the concrete patio and the patio furniture provided. We'll be back and stay longer next time.
Aug 22, 2013
This is a lovely park with lots of amenities for families. We needed just somewhere to stay overnight and the rate was the highest we've paid this year-we travel approximately 3 months over a year. The site was nice except it was not level and even with leveling blocks we still didn't get quite to level.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable :) tha campground is clean and people are quiet and respectful. The activities are very fun like the zipline, rock climbing wall pillow jumper and guided trail walk my little daughter liked the rock painting and the playground. We also rented a golf cart for a day we all loved that especially the kids :)
Aug 20, 2013
we stayed in a rv site in the Alder camp with no shade, but it had a community area with shade. Bathrooms were clean, showers were hot. Breakfast Buffet was not free. Not bad, should be better when pool is ready.
Aug 20, 2013
We love the peacefull suroundings and feel of nature and greenery. The improvements over the last couple of years are great and you have good stuff in the works, keep it up. One small observation/suggestion. We stayed in Cedar and it was quiet. The long termers at the entry keep thier spaces up and that's a plus but the airstream and a couple others look a little shabby and it detracts some.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
It is a great campground but was very understaffed at the time of our visit. We pd for wristbands and the equipment for the use of these was only open random hrs. When the zip line ran, the playground was closed (same emps ran both)and the kids that had wristbands sat around waiting for it to open. The counselors were very friendly & great w/the kids. We will come back.
Aug 18, 2013
Very nice campground with great landscape, spacious sites, friendly atmosphere, and clean restrooms.
Aug 15, 2013
I made my reservations 7 months in advance and asked for 3 spots together and was told the I was getting them, when the day came to camp I got all separate spots, " not cool " . And u guys promote a swimming pool the Is not near to be ready
Aug 15, 2013
Our group really enjoyed staying in tent sites 45-48. The sites, group fire ring and parking were perfect for our group. The only thing that would have made it better is if there were electrical plugs in the bathrooms for hair dryers.
Aug 15, 2013
Kids had a great time
Aug 15, 2013
We stayed in Birch Grove, no one abided by the "quiet hours"; not enough restrooms, had to wait in line to use facilities; no hot water in showers or ran out while in use. Also, this is the only KOA that charges for the "all u can eat" breakfast....not good.
Aug 15, 2013
Loved it, perfect place to take kids. We can't wait till you get the pool finished. All the staff was amazing! Thank you
Aug 12, 2013
Koa staff we very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Young girls at check-in were civil but not as friendly as we found at other KOAs. This KOA is remotely located if you like that sort of thing. They ran out of hot water while we were there. No hot showers. We were told that it was due to a plumbing problem. Restrooms needed attention such as cleanliness & toilet paper supply.
Aug 12, 2013
Great location! The kids had a blast on the bounce pillow, and it will really be great once the pool is completed. Very nice staff & management. We look forward to going back to this location.
Aug 12, 2013
It was awesome..!!!! I would recommend it to family and friends. I also purchased the membership ....
Aug 11, 2013
Just good!
Aug 11, 2013
Beautiful campsite. Really enjoyed my time there. You are well located inland from the beach for warmer, mornings and evenings. I will be back!
Aug 10, 2013
beautiful setting, but staff really did not know how to manage the reservation system. construction, and dirt roads were a big bother.
Aug 10, 2013
Schitterende KOA camping met ruime plaatsen voor de RV. We kwamen laat aan maar het plattegrondje stond netjes voor ons klaar. Het zag er allemaal erg goed verzorgd uit! We waren er slecht 1 nachtje maar het is een absolute aanrader.
Aug 10, 2013
We purposely visited this campground because it was featured on "Undercover Boss". Enjoyed our stay but had some serious safety concerns!! One being the fact that the lights were not lit on the stairs going to the bathrooms!! We have a handicapped son and I was really afraid of him falling on the concrete stairs at night!!
Aug 10, 2013
What a great campsite - one of the nicest we've experienced!
Aug 09, 2013
Amazing friendly staff. Great activities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.