Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
The staff we encountered were very friendly. I wasn't a fan of the extra charges to utilize some of the "fun" features which filled up and sold out quickly. The dump station is too close to the Pine campground and it smells bad. The dump station is also very close to the exit and if too many people are waiting you can't get through to leave. We did have a nice time and will probably be back.
Oct 01, 2013
The upgraded #82 was dusty and the bathrooms funky.
Sep 26, 2013
Really fun! We had a large group event and it worked out great.
Sep 26, 2013
Stay went as expected
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
It was a nice park, quite and well maintained. From the motorhome area it was a long walk up stairs ( 32 of them) to the bathrooms so our friends in their camper who use the public bathrooms it was a long walk, other than that it was a very nice stay
Sep 24, 2013
Only complaint I have is we tried to reserve 1 of 3 spots we particularly like but were told they were unavailable. During our stay, one of these was never occupied. Guess I need to ask if any cancellations occurred during check-in
Sep 21, 2013
We stayed in a back up full hook up site. It was spacious and well maintained. Only drawback I could see is that our dump pipe was well above the ground and I had to build up some rocks for it to drain properly and the fire pit was pretty small. We camped there in a travel trailer.
Sep 20, 2013
We had a great time. Love the bouncy pillow for the kids, the Big Foot hike, and the hot showers. Everyone at the KOA were very friendly and helpful. We will camp there again.
Sep 18, 2013
Had a good time... Some items need better upkeep, play area needed to be better taken care of... The little space ship was broken and dirty, the pirate ship was worn and dirty. But overall our stay was pleasant...
Sep 18, 2013
Staff is friendly and helpful. Nice, clean showers and restrooms.
Sep 18, 2013
Great people, clean facilities and can't wait for the pool ;)
Sep 16, 2013
The facilities were very clean, and the hosts were very nice.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Stairs up to restrooms from Birch very dangerous, no lighting at night. Per employee he has brought to manager attention with no results.
Sep 14, 2013
needs full hookups
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
the spot we had was bad.birds were going all over.i had to wash it off everyday.and move all my things back.lost half of my space.i will never get p-1 again. I do like this koa but your prices are getting high and I stayed for four days and that spot was bad.next time I will stay in p-4 or I just will not go.
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
This KOA is undergoing a serious revamp right now. The RV sites and bathrooms are finished and look great, but the tent sites are dusty and dirty and are right in the middle of the construction. The temp bathrooms near the tent sites were aweful! We plan to give this KOA another try AFTER the construction is over.
Sep 07, 2013
It was nice, but hot. Not your fault. Learning every camping trip.
Sep 07, 2013
I was not happy seeing 8 people on a golf cart and 11 and 12 year olds driving them around with younger kides on it.you need to put speed bumps people drive way to fast
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
We had a wonderful time but when the pool and water slides are complete it will be even better. We had a total of 4 family together on our trip some stayed in cabins and travel trailers... We had some leveling issues but no big deal.. I have to say the staff was so nice and helpful... We will for sure return in Oct. They told us that is the best time of the year to go... Thank you everyone at KOA!
Sep 05, 2013
The only issue that we had was that our electrical went out on Saturday.
Sep 04, 2013
The showers and restroom were clean, that was great. Everyone was very nice. Thank you
Sep 04, 2013
Very clean,and all the the employees were very courteous.We had an awesome time,would like to return in the winter time.
Sep 04, 2013
I had never been to Ventura Ranch KOA and was pleasantly surprised. I would definatey go back. Great place for a quick getaway!
Sep 04, 2013
The bathrooms near the jumpy pillow were in a sad state and quite smelly. I am hoping that when your remodel is completed that things will improve. This was our 4th visit.
Sep 04, 2013
This is a great KOA, attentive staff, clean campground, excellent amenities and fun activities all around.
Aug 29, 2013
It was quite and peaceful and the personnel were pleasant and very accommodating. The site does need some leveling had difficulty leveling the motorhome But no big deal.
Aug 28, 2013
no sewer connections at most sites. Tent area needs sand or some other way to suppress dustiness. Excellent recreation for kids.
Aug 28, 2013
Limited full hook up sites, too many cabins, tents, and groups. too much traffic at dump station. Limited supplies at camp store.
Aug 28, 2013
we only missed the swimmingpool
Aug 27, 2013
We love the beautiful surroundings and the friendly staff. It's our new favorite place to camp!
Aug 27, 2013
too much work going on in the cabins---neglecting the r.v. sites---unlevel--dusty--landscaping dying from lack of water-- pool still not done--could be a nice park if they ever get a crew in and finish all the work in progress
Aug 27, 2013
can't wait to come back and try the zip line!!! there is so much to do,i didn't have time to do it...
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
need to finish pool then it will be great
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Fun place layed back friendly staff. Lots of stuff for the kids. Quiet at night.
Aug 27, 2013
I guess once the pool is finished it will become a 5 star place. The zipline was a bit expensive so we didn't try it.( Maybe one free ride for Multi night stay). The bounce and playground slides and swings really need an overhead mesh cover to protect from the hot sun. The walkway from the upper campground to the pool should be more safer as a lot of people will be using it. More trashcans!!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
The staff was great and very helpful, a little noisy near the play ground but very quite at night. Camp ground very clean. Will be back next year
Aug 22, 2013
Everything was great. Only complaint is the patio at our RV spot was filthy. Furniture was covered in bird droppings. Maybe if they were covered it would be helpful as we did not want to use it.
Aug 22, 2013
The Ventura Ranch KOA is in a beautiful location. We appreciated and enjoyed the concrete patio and the patio furniture provided. We'll be back and stay longer next time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.