Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
stay was great but ur price on the carts doubled since our last stay which was 30.00 now 59.99 ridculous.and of course i still am unhappy about my 1st yr membership and not knowing it was up and losing all points that i had.that was a rip off.other then that its a nice quiet atmosphere and its close to home.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Wonderful time Beautiful surroundings
Jun 19, 2013
nice and clean. quiet after hours. very nice
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
as always had a great time Thank you
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Great people. Ken and everybody else treat us like kings.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Please train all staff members. when a guest is told in January that after a 2 night stay without full hookups, they will automatically be transferred to a full hook up site for the remainder of their stay. reservation was made 3-4 months in advance for may and no staff member could recall having stated this to me. finally another staff member noticed a notation made on my res.and all was fine..
Jun 13, 2013
JUST A LITTLE HARD TO FIND. WE ENJOYED THE PEACOCKS!
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
We were in a group and we had asked to be together months earlier when we made the reservation. When we arrived we were all spread out! they apologized but said they were full and couldn't do anything. Weird trip. Also we complained about a strong sewer smell in our site below the restrooms. They said okay they had never heard that! It was like they didn't believe us. We eventually moved
Jun 11, 2013
We like this KOA and come often. The only negative thing on this stay was that we were asked to wear wristbands for the weekend. Not very attractive when we had a family bbq to attend on saturday outside the park and there just bothersome.
Jun 11, 2013
We stayed in #67 and the people that stayed in #66 and #65 were like children that had just been let out of school for the summer. They were hooping and hollering until 2:30 AM Friday and then 1:00 AM on Saturday night. Rules did not apply to them. Our worst week end in 5 years
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
It was very clean and nice. The only thing I would suggest is a pool area for the kids to swim. The creek was disgusting and slimmy
Jun 11, 2013
Beautiful setting. Courteous KOA employees. Fun time all around!
Jun 11, 2013
A ton of activities for the kids
Jun 11, 2013
To all the staff, you all did a wonderful job of answering calls and responding to problems. We had a yellow jacket nest at our sight. It was handled quickly and safely. The whole staff was cheerful and outgoing. Outstanding customer service. Thank You for a great weekend.
Jun 10, 2013
Super friendly staff, very nice campsites, very clean and nice restrooms. Have to get the pool completed soon as there are limited activities that don't cost extra. The Zip lines are fun, but very expensive. The rock wall should be included in price of campsite, not worth paying extra.
Jun 08, 2013
Enjoyed our visit, just would like our tenting friends could be in same camp. Would also like to see Alder have sewer connections. Much nicer not to have to worry about tank levels after a couple days, like to bathe in our on home.
Jun 07, 2013
One of the nicest parks in One ofthe nicest parks inAmerica, tucked in the woods.We were suprised to find such a high class, well kept secret waiting for us! Staff was excellent as well. Thks,Bob & Diane Haunschild,Hemet,Ca.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Luis and Bobby were great. Very friendly and helpful with zip line. Said "hi" frequently elsewhere in campground also. Seemed they were genuinely motivated and proud to ensure our stay was good! Pool will make it even better when done. Our daughter loved the peacocks. Thanks for fun memories!
Jun 04, 2013
We, the parents had a great time and especially the kids. Staff was friendly. Can't wait for the pool to be added!! Will come back later in the summer!!
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
We live nearby and wanted to see how well our dog would do camping and chose this for its location. The grounds were really nice and clean, our campsite was very clean, and loved the peacocks! They just randomly roamed around. The staff was very courteous and pleasant...our only complaint, we forgot eggs and the store is not licensed to sell poultry or dairy. Thank our neighbors for eggs!
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Unfortunately this was just a transit stay but my view is that I would stay 3-4 days if I was ever in the area again to take advantage of the area and sites. Facilities were excellent.
May 31, 2013
This is our fourth year coming to the Ventura Ranch KOA. We love it there! In fact, we already booked our spot for next year.
May 31, 2013
we had nice time,
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
We absolutely LOVED our stay and are returning in July. We made friends with fellow campers and will be seeing them again at our next stay. We are so excited to return and see the new updates! Thank you again!
May 30, 2013
We love camping at this KOA, it's only 6 miles from our home and we feel completely far far away. The area is beautiful, clean, and the staff is truly helpful and very friendly. We will continue coming here. Our grandkids always ask when we are going again.
May 29, 2013
May 29, 2013
This was our 2nd stay and already booked again for next year. Very clean & well kept facility. We noticed all the upgrades going on. Very nice!
May 29, 2013
It was very nice. Lots of great activities for the kids. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.