Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
We have been coming here for years. Always enjoy it. The only thing is there was several pieces of trash around our site and surrounding areas. We will be back.
Oct 13, 2015
Wished that the bathrooms were more accessible to the camping area without the many steps up to them.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Lots to do for kids. That was main reason for choosing to come here. Pool,zip line, jumping pillow,rock wall, rocket craft that kids actually got to launch along with playground and hiking trails. All facilities clean and kept. Very accommodating office allowed us to move to a shady spot even though fully booked on the hot weekend we went but with hook ups we were fine with the a/c going.
Oct 12, 2015
The sites are terribly uneven and getting to level is impossible. Our neighbors played their music so loud it was a real bother. Our trip culminated with an ATV being ridden around the Alder section all afternoon into the evening and no one to make them stop. Very unpleasant stay.
Oct 11, 2015
Campgrounds were fine. Location was in middle of nowhere. We dine out each night and go to beach in the day. Our options were a long drive each day.
Oct 11, 2015
Great park and pool is beautiful. Only negative is sites are not level.
Oct 10, 2015
The playground equipment is lacking for small children three to six.
Oct 09, 2015
The parking spot was awesome restroom showers were clean had to move due to electrical problem. The manager was so nice we picked another spot and was treated with a surprise. Will be back!
Oct 06, 2015
Very clean and a lot for kids to do
Oct 06, 2015
We had a great time, wifi was really nice. Improvements every time... Better without so many peacocks... Keeps the flies down... Thank you Ventura Ranch KOA!! 😊
Oct 05, 2015
Definitely some room for improvement in front office about payment, contacting me as wagonmaster, keeping records straight, and communication, but campground is very nice.
Oct 05, 2015
More trash cans and Two dump station would be nice
Oct 05, 2015
Stay was awesome, had so many activities of the kids we will be back for sure.
Oct 05, 2015
We had a great time, as always. The kids, ages 6 and 8, absolutely love it there! We already have our next stay booked.
Sep 29, 2015
A nice facility for families young and old. Would like to see more RV sites with sewer hook up.
Sep 29, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Pleasant surroundings. Lots to offer for all ages. Relaxing, Refreshing, & Returning! One of our FAVORITE places to stay.
Sep 29, 2015
We were in the area for a wedding. We did not want to be in a park that had no space. We had space, trees, amenities. Check in was easy!
Sep 29, 2015
It is a very nice facility. Clean and well maintained with a lot of activities for kids. The weather was very hot so we didn't utilize the area as much as we would have liked.
Sep 28, 2015
One of the best RV parks. Would be It would be nice to have more grassy sights and a bigger store with more selections like diet drinks..milks and juices..even some flip flops. thank you......
Sep 28, 2015
Trailer site was very spacious and clean. It is obvious that management makes an effort to keep the campground kept up and a friendly staff with plenty of things for kids to do! This is one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have stayed at.
Sep 28, 2015
I read some of the reviews and did not know what to expect from the staff. I would like to say that from the front office to the grounds keeper (Ramanda) they were all extremely friendly and helpful. Our full hookup RV site was clean & in working order. 4 stars because the dump staion location is at the exit. Had to squeeze by in the opposite lane to get past trailers waiting to dump.
Sep 28, 2015
Love the pool!!
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful experience for the whole family! We can not wait to go back.
Sep 28, 2015
We had so many activities planned near the campsite, that we were disappointed not to be able to spend more time on-site. Planning to book again, and stay within the Kampground for multiple days. Very family friendly. Cannot wait to return!
Sep 28, 2015
Our site had no sewer hookups we did not know this until we parked. It would have been helpful to know that when I made reservations
Sep 28, 2015
Ihave never been and I really enjoyed my time a really nice park for familys thanks.I will be back.
Sep 27, 2015
nice campground. This space is a little tight for the price. Not much of a "patio site"
Sep 27, 2015
difficult to level mh
Sep 26, 2015
This is a lovely camp site. We came for two nights and stayed for five! For tinge first four nights it was just wonderful; peaceful and quiet with few people. We had to move to another pitch for our last night because a large group were booked in. That was less good, but we appreciate that you are a business and that you are busy at weekends. The restrooms and showers were always good and clean.
Sep 23, 2015
Always received with warm welcome. We stayed on P1, our usual spot. Clean and beautiful. We walked down to the pool and lower camp activities arear, super impressed with the finished results, last time pool was not finished. This lower area is beautiful, roomy and we'll layed out. Will be back.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice sites. Level and some shade. Asked to see manager but she didn't ever respond.
Sep 22, 2015
One of the best KOAs
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time at this campground. We hiked Big Foot Trail during the day and spotted 2 deer. Relaxed and just watched the view.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
It was our first trip in our new class A, great place to get accustomed to all the features and we enjoyed the new pool.
Sep 21, 2015
Was a very nice place to stay. Would've been nice to have a full hookup but not a big deal. Wish there was more grassy areas but with the drought here in CA we were just happy to have the grass we did. Going back next month with a big group. Looking forward to that.
Sep 21, 2015
Enjoyed the activities provided by the Kampground and found the weekend very relaxing.
Sep 21, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our weekend at Ventura Ranch. I was really impressed by the cleanliness of the pool area. My kids loved the activities and bounce pillow. My only complaint is the main road through the center of camp is not lit and pitch black at night. Vehicles driving way to fast at night. Scary! Maybe a few speed bumps or a little lighting along the street would be nice.
Sep 21, 2015
Love this campground. Pool really nice. Fun activities for the kids. Site not as nice as those we've had before.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice pool, good security kid friendly place
Sep 20, 2015
We stayed for a week grounds are great for the family. I would like to see the sites cleaned better before the next person uses the sites and more rocks at the sites so you don't have to traipse mud in your trailer from the rain. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 18, 2015
Disappointed that we paid for full hookups and then there was a power outage for 4 hrs on one of the days we paid for. We weren't told about it until we checked in.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Campsites are very clean, as are the bathrooms and showers. The activities are very family friendly. The kids had a blast. We will be returning.
Sep 15, 2015
Great stay. Nice amenities. Just wish there was staff to go around at night to quiet down parting campers at 1:00 in the morning.
Sep 14, 2015
Great family weekend
Sep 14, 2015
My reservation was for deluxe pull thru. Given regular back in site at check in. Pointed out error but they told me someone overoad my reservation on system. They said space they gave me was only one available. Several deluxe pull thrus sat unoccupied all night. Not a big deal since I only have 27 footer so backin was ok but what if? Staff is great. System failed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy