Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 14, 2016
KOA Ventura Ranch is our favorite place to camp. We come often and will continue to.
Nov 11, 2016
Unfortunately the septic system had issues. We were 4 sites from the septic pumping. All day Saturday, and 1/2 day Sunday, our site smelled of human excrement. We drove 3 days from WA to camp with grandkids. It was very unpleasant. We know things happen, but seriously, no sealed pump truck.
Nov 09, 2016
Great park, love the trees and out of city feeling, staff very friendly.
Nov 08, 2016
Would only recommend and stay again if your policy as far as choosing your site stays in effect. Having to pay extra for a certain spot is fine.
Nov 08, 2016
beware of Hidden Point is you are towing a trailer. Really tight! Very pretty park though, will stay again.
Nov 08, 2016
$59.00 per night in November -Too expensive. Lot of activities shut down. Office hours incorrect.
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice campgrounds, peaceful enviorment. Loved it.
Nov 08, 2016
Customer service by office manager was one of the worst we have experience. We travel twice a month in our class a rv and this was the worst ever...I really think they need customer service training here.
Nov 07, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Grounds were clean. Planning on staying again.
Nov 07, 2016
Enjoyed the paved site with table and fire pit not to mention. Our daughter enjoyed the in ground bouncer and the swings. We enjoyed watching the guest zooming down the zip line. Everyone was friendly through out our stay.
Nov 07, 2016
Great stay and great manager. Would highly recommend campground and will return.
Nov 07, 2016
Nice, large campground. A bit disappointed that the pool and some activities closed for the season (we are in Southern California, after all!). Also, disorganization about movie time starts due to time change, and some general disorganization - activitites starting late, store not open on time, etc. Also, the most un-level full hookup site Ive ever been on (almost 8"!). Bring your blocks.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
it fun the
Nov 07, 2016
Beautiful campground and very clean. The employees were very helpful. Can't wait to return, this place is great for families but we enjoyed it just the same.
Nov 07, 2016
It is a very beautiful campground. Everything about this Koa was awesome, very clean, very friendly staff. We were there in the off season so all the activities were close. But we will for sure stay there again
Nov 06, 2016
Great campground, friendly people, but the nightly rates seem to be a free-for-all - no rhyme or reason to how much they charge or when the fees will go up.. which was very frustrating.
Nov 04, 2016
Clean, quiet very relaxing
Nov 04, 2016
The campground appeared completely abandoned, probably due to Halloween, so we wanted to shorten our stay by one night. Unfortunately you don't give a refund and I got the punishment for making a reservation. Wifi wasn't working at our site. No personal to sell us propane on first two days. Had to make a trip to Santa Paula. Playground to far from full hook up sites.
Nov 04, 2016
One of the best rv resorts I have been. I like the beautiful peacocks very much.
Nov 02, 2016
Really nice guys . Sunday night super quiet with just a visit from strange car at about 11:00 pm. Not sure why drove by and then came back and parked used restroom and took off . Other than that awesome place
Oct 31, 2016
We loved this site. So much for the whole family to do!
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Great camping sites and activities for kids. There was a group in the middle of Birch Campground that kept everyone awake late into every night. Ownership needs to back Security up more. The entire group should have been kicked out. I paid $50 cash for my 2 daughters to zipline, only to have it cancelled due to "weather". They "dont refund cash" so I have to call and talk to management???
Oct 30, 2016
Oct 30, 2016
Friendly staff. Nice site. Easy in and out. Propane awkward to pull my rig for refill. Mine is on driver side of my 40 ft motorhome
Oct 30, 2016
The staff was fantastic!!
Oct 29, 2016
I had asked to get Cedar 68 and was told is was available Oct 23 -27. I was told campers would leave 23 and others would come in 27. When we arrived I was told I was moved to 70 because campers wanted to stay longer and my request didn'the matter. I was told that you were a business and my request didn't matter. I called other KOA camps and they said they wouldn't have treated us that way.
Oct 29, 2016
The people were SUPER helpful. If you have kids there was tons for them to do. As a senior citizen, things were really spread out.
Oct 26, 2016
Nice camp site
Oct 25, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The staff were kind and the grounds were beautiful and fun. We absolutely loved the jumping pillow!
Oct 25, 2016
Second time here. Nice, clean, fun! Will be back.
Oct 24, 2016
We had a great time with friends and family. We enjoyed the pool and the ziplines and some of the hiking trails.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Clean. Lots of things to do.
Oct 24, 2016
Great family weekend! That grounds are clean and well maintained and the staff is super friendly!
Oct 24, 2016
Fantastic amenities. The only small gripe was that the climbing wall was not a great value, as our kid only got 1 climb and it was not staffed when we were wanting to use it
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We just stayed one night here. The campground was nice. Kids liked the playground and the jumping pillow.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Wonderful!
Oct 22, 2016
What a wonderful surprise! Huge camp, great facilities, and very pleasant staff. We will definitely be back.
Oct 20, 2016
Pretty location. Nice foliage and wild peacocks. Sites are not level. Water connection leaked. Showers needed maintainance too
Oct 17, 2016
We have been coming Ventura Ranch KOA for many years. We have a camping group and love the campground. We normanly have a Halloween rally here. The staff works with us in preparing for our event. Kudos to everyone at Ventura Ranch KOA.
Oct 17, 2016
Nice staff and great activities for kids!
Oct 17, 2016
Loved it.Staff very friendly. And grounds were beautiful and clean.Also very kid friendly. Especially loved how the campers themselves were very respectful .
Oct 17, 2016
Very family orientated ...grandchildren GREAT TIME..1sttime bringing RV ..great hookup,quiet atmosphere...I feel speed bumps shd b in roads..some fast drivers n evening.. Extremely polite and helpful employees in the office we will definitely return thank you !!
Oct 15, 2016
great service a great place to sray
Oct 15, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. It was such a great place we started off with 3 days and kept extending until we were there for 2 weeks.
Oct 12, 2016
Wonderful and relaxing. Love the peacocks!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy