Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 14, 2013
This KOA is AMAZING! Most relaxing and enjoyable stay I have had at any KOA! We are coming back soon and for every vacation we can! Its so beautiful, and well kept! The staff is wonderful, especially the office staff.
Sep 13, 2013
Had a great time, especially doing the zip lining. Can't wait for the pool to be completed.
Sep 04, 2013
Our cabin was fantastic, clean, well supplied. The people whom work at Ventura Ranch KOA were all awesome, and attentive. We stayed Saturday thru Thursday so, not much for kids to do (probably due to end of season). When pool complete we will return. We all had a blast and the campgrounds, zip line, big foot hike were great!!!! Give it a try, you'll enjoy! The Webber Family.
Sep 04, 2013
Stayed in a studio cabin w/ friends in tent sites just across the "road". It was great to only have to pack clothes & food and to be able to hang out w/friends in tents.Hope the pool is ready for next summer cause it was hot!staff is great.store is handy for ice & other items. love the zip lines, etc. only complaint is water must on pillow as it gets slimey & slippery. Slippery=danger
Sep 04, 2013
I was unhappy that the pool was not ready during our visit. It was very hot and it would have been nice to have a pool. I had problems with my shower. The temperature kept fluctuating from hot to cold. The cabin next to us had the same issue. The 2 hours free in cabin wifi was a joke. I never even got a signal in the cabin for wifi.
Sep 04, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful! Will definitely stay again!
Aug 21, 2013
It was a girls weekend for me and my friends. We stayed in the large cabin and loved it! Our daughters did the rock wall and we all went down the zip line.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Great location for a Kabin and lots of room. Staff helpful, but need to work on the site, with no pool yet finished. Otherwise great place!!!
Aug 13, 2013
Loved it but I had 2 issues. Bathrooms near pool were AWFUL. the blinds in our room were broken and you could see inside.
Aug 13, 2013
Maintenance staff was highly responsive and helpful. The facility is undergoing construction of a pool, which has created some challenges such as dust and displacement of restroom facilities. Overall, a positive experience.
Aug 13, 2013
Cabin we stayed in had blinds missing and broken on front door. Didn't have much privacy since that is also the room where bed is. We had no hot water for 24 hours and water was then shut off for 2 hours with no notice or warning. Our complaints were made at main office but no compensation for inconvenience was ever made.
Jul 29, 2013
We scheduled our family reunion at the park. The park was neat and clean. It will be nice when the pool is complete. Thank you very much we enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return!!!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
My family of 4 stayed in a deluxe studio cabin. We loved the cabin!It was very clean, modern,and my kids loved the loft....however other than our cabin, there was nothing else to do on site :( My kids enjoyed the jumping pillow and my son and husband enjoyed the zip line(extra fee applied), but there are no trails or water hole or much of anything else other than a whole lot of dirt and rocks!
Jul 28, 2013
Very nice campground. Staff was very helpfull. Doing great things at VR KOA
Jul 28, 2013
Campgrounds were great, friendly staff members . Also good kid activities thru out the day. My boy especially liked the BMX track.Cant wait to be back
Jul 26, 2013
We stayed in the Glamour Cabins (we had 4 cabins total) and our big request would be please add more kitchen supplies (i.e. baking pan, more pots, serving bowl) and replace worn out kitchen items (bad can opener etc).
Jul 25, 2013
Great Kampground...can't wait until the pool is finished.
Jul 25, 2013
Best time ever. Stayed at tippee tent 2 days and then switched to cabin for 2 days

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.