Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 02, 2017
Thanks Scott
Apr 01, 2017
We will be back. Our favorite place now. great zip line and gem mining
Mar 29, 2017
Loved it, the cabin we rented was beautiful and clean. We cant wait to stay again!
Mar 29, 2017
We had an amazing time. Cabin #4 was perfect- the view gorgeous. The office staff seem very stressed and not so joyful (except Amanda). All other staff (the guys) and especially FRANK were so amazing with the kids. We love it here and will be coming back for sure!
Mar 27, 2017
Dispite the limited activities this time of year, overall we had a great and relaxing stay! We had what we needed and the kids had so much fun
Mar 24, 2017
Had a great time
Mar 21, 2017
We had a terrific time at Ventura ranch. The entire staff were great, from the office staff, the golf cart guys to the zip line guys. The cabin was great also. We will definitely be staying there again. Thanks for a terrific weekend!!! William M.
Mar 19, 2017
We had a very nice time. I was a little disappointed that our cabin only came with 1 coffee to last 3 days & no one seemed interested when I mentioned the wifi was out so we couldn't watch a movie in the pm. Otherwise very well kept up & clean with good staff. Very picturesque settling with beautiful nite skies. Lots to do with children.
Mar 13, 2017
I would have loved this place but I slipped on the loft stairs the first night and hurt my back very badly. I am still in a lot of pain 3 days later and can't go to work. The stairs need a hand rail and non slip treads.
Mar 13, 2017
Well staffed. All staff helpful and friendly. Tons of activities. Nice setting.
Mar 13, 2017
More trash cans would be nice, picnic tables in the campfire area of the cabins would be nice. We had a wonderful stay and will return.
Mar 13, 2017
We had a wonderful family experience. There was so much for the kids to do, they had a blast. Facilities are beautiful.
Mar 06, 2017
We had an awesome time!! We stayed in a studio Cabin in the Pine area and our cabin was clean everything was working! and there were employees driving around the whole time so anytime i needed anything there was someone there to ask. I took my 3 year old ziplining and the staff handling the zipline was professional and on point. I was terrified and they were awesome. Thanks KOA it was amazing!
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 21, 2017
Super fun place to get out of the city'. Kids loved the sleeping lofts, chasing peacocks, and doing the campground activities. Cabins were perfect!
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 11, 2017
Amazing! So amazing in fact that we have already booked our next stay. DAVE in the office was amazing - super friendly and helpful!! We had a peaceful, beautiful stay with you.
Jan 31, 2017
Last time we stayed here the river was dried up due to the drought, however, this time the river was running! We had a great time! Cabin was awesome! Zip lining was fun, and My son loves the jumping pillow!
Jan 30, 2017
This was a great campground. We had a blast! The staff was very nice and the campgrounds and cabins were extremely clean. We will go back soon!
Jan 19, 2017
We enjoyed our 3 days stay at KOA. We celebrated our daugther's 14th bday. The cabin was nice and clean. Manager/staffs were very helpful and friendly. We are planning to come again soon!
Jan 05, 2017
Excellent location; the view from our cabin was spectacular! The cabin was clean and well maintained. Thanks KOA Team for making our stay one to remember!
Jan 05, 2017
Jan 05, 2017
you have beautiful cabins and it was very comfortable. You have a very nice year end activity! It was fun! We totally enjoyed the whole stay.
Jan 05, 2017
We had a great camping with our friends. The cabin was nice and clean and we had so much fun at all activities they provided. The crews were super nice!
Jan 03, 2017
Dec 27, 2016
The cabin was clean, the view of the mountains and the peacocks were magnificent and the staff was very friendly and helpful. My only real complaint was the inconsistent wifi. If my family were to plan another camping trip we would definitely stay here!
Dec 24, 2016
Our stay was great! For the off season, many of the activities were not available, but the boys did enjoy the trail along the creek, the playground, giant checkers, and accidentally we found the bouncy pillow switch. When we checked in, the man said none of the activities were open, but there actually seemed to be plenty, it would be great if you give a list, especially in the off season, of what
Dec 13, 2016
We stayed two nights in a deluxe cabin during December. Very clean, quiet, safe and fun for our kids! Peacocks walking by were just added bonus. We will be back; thank you!
Dec 12, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was cozy but roomy enough for our family of four. The views were beautiful and amazing. The staff is very friendly. The KOA is the largest we have been to with much to explore. I would definitely stay again!!
Dec 05, 2016
It was absolutely great ! The cabin we had was top rate and beautifully decorated and very clean.There were so many activities for my grandchildren to participate in .I even did the mining for gems !Thanks for keeping the campground in top shape. We are definitely coming back. Next time my daughter and her family want to stay in a tee pee!😊
Nov 29, 2016
Wonderful stay. The cabin was immaculate.
Nov 28, 2016
I wish people that stay at KOA enjoyed the nature and leave the music in the city for couple of days
Nov 28, 2016
We had a wonderful time in the little orchard cabin and loved the KOA. Just one constructive comment, it would be nice if your website had a better description of what is included. The coffee maker and coffee and sugar etc were nice, but no coffee cups?
Nov 24, 2016
Helpful friendly staff, great cabin with an amazing view.
Nov 21, 2016
Cute cabins and helpful staff. I wish there were more activities offered! Will come again.
Nov 21, 2016
We will be back. Great family things to do for all ages. Great staff and grounds.
Nov 21, 2016
Activities were fun although there were a few hiccups along the way (things didn't work etc). Cabin overall was very clean although the pull out couch mattress pad was stapled to the mattress indicating it NEVER gets washed which grossed me out. Our heater in the cabin did not work and while I made 2 maintenance requests, no one ever came to look at it. With minor improvements it could be great
Nov 19, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the cabins are gorgeous. This was my first time, and the family definitely will be returning next year and annually for years to come.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Great accommodation and good fun time. Thank You
Nov 05, 2016
Cabin accommodations were clean and well stocked. Staff seemed a little over-whelmed by the crowds, but they were great.
Nov 02, 2016
The cabins were lovely, but the grounds terribly crowded.
Oct 28, 2016
We loved the campground and all it has to offer! We stayed in a studio cabin and it was perfect for our small family of 3. I only wished it could have been a stand alone cabin since we could literally hear our neighbor's conversation 10:30 at night while we were already asleep.
Oct 25, 2016
Amazing cozy cabins!! The ones with full kitchens are wonderful to have!!! All blankets, towels, pots, and pans are provided!! Awesome staff, very friendly and helpful! Can't wait to come back!
Oct 24, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins, and it is really wonderful to have this option for our family. Everything was clean, comfortable, and a really beautiful view as well. Thank you!
Oct 24, 2016
The cabin was great! I would definitely stay there again.
Oct 24, 2016
Clean, very nice coins with friendly personnel
Oct 18, 2016
Cabins are WAY OVERPRICED for a non-destination city.BEACH FRONT cabins at Newport Dunes are even cheaper. wifi didn't work at our cabin,pool isn't heated & after spending $478 for 2 nights they charge for Rockwall & Zipline.Reason why I gave 3 stars is the place is clean and staff is friendly.I pay much less for the exact type cabin at other campgrounds that have a HEATED pool,Cable tv,GOOD WiFi
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy