Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Dec 03, 2013
We, all 42 of us family members, gathered here in separate cabins, to celebrate an 80th Birthday for the family Matriarch. The staff was unbelievably accommodating, the cabins immaculate and nicely decorated as well as furnished with the basics! Our view was so serene, facing the colorful canyon and the Big Foot hike was a memorable occasion! Gatherings around the campfire will be unforgettable!!!
Dec 03, 2013
Nov 22, 2013
We have been visiting this campground yearly, ( a Halloween rally with a camping group) way before it became a KOA. It's. Dry nice to see, (and experience) all the upgrades.
Nov 22, 2013
Thanks Scott, Love your place next time I need to bring the kids! Happy holidays! The Frys
Nov 16, 2013
Somehow my wife could not sleep in the main bed, but she was able to sleep on the couch just fine. Everything else was terrific. Our first KOA stay. Your Ventura location was great!
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
It is a beautiful setting, and is fun for all!
Nov 10, 2013
We stayed in a studio cabin and it was absolutely wonderful. The view overlooking the deck of the cabin was beautiful. The staff was so helpful and nice. We can't wait to come back!
Oct 31, 2013
All staff very polite and helpful. Cabin was clean and well outfitted.
Oct 31, 2013
too expensive
Oct 29, 2013
It was with Cornerstone Community Church Simi Valley and our Annual Family Camp. As always, excellent accommodations and a very nice, safe and fun had by all. The kids are so looking forward to the pool next year. More golf carts would be a great thing!
Oct 22, 2013
Cabins clean and comfortable
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
The staff was friendly and curtious in every way. The only reason I didn't give you a 5 star rating was because the cabin floor was not vacuumed or clean. All else was excellent.
Oct 15, 2013
We had a great time! Your staff was over the top doing and helping with whatever we needed. We loved all the fun things to do with the grand kids. We really enjoyed the scary hay ride... Your staff made it so scary!!!!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
The cabin was very nice except for the adult who had to sleep in the loft with the ridiculously low ceiling. Other than that, all was good.
Oct 01, 2013
We stayed in a cabin. It was nicer than what we expected. It was clean, beautiful and very convenient. There are a TON of things for kids to do. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2013
My kids had a lot of fun, they did not want to come home. We will definitely be back.
Sep 28, 2013
I love Ventura ranch, it was awesome
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
The cabins were nice, this is the best place ever for kids! Safe and loaded with fun things to do. We did have water problems that weekend, but things happen. I think this place is a very good value, and again, a great place for families. We had 3 eleven year old girls with us. They did the zip line and that was "Awesome" in their words. The zip line attendants were so nice and caring.
Sep 15, 2013
We had a fantastic stay in one of your luxury cabins. The cabin was extremely clean and comfortable, and all of your staff were friendly and welcoming. It was unfortunate that the pool is not yet built as it was extremely hot when we stayed, but with this addition we could not fault you. Many thanks for a great stay:-)
Sep 14, 2013
This KOA is AMAZING! Most relaxing and enjoyable stay I have had at any KOA! We are coming back soon and for every vacation we can! Its so beautiful, and well kept! The staff is wonderful, especially the office staff.
Sep 13, 2013
Had a great time, especially doing the zip lining. Can't wait for the pool to be completed.
Sep 04, 2013
Our cabin was fantastic, clean, well supplied. The people whom work at Ventura Ranch KOA were all awesome, and attentive. We stayed Saturday thru Thursday so, not much for kids to do (probably due to end of season). When pool complete we will return. We all had a blast and the campgrounds, zip line, big foot hike were great!!!! Give it a try, you'll enjoy! The Webber Family.
Sep 04, 2013
Stayed in a studio cabin w/ friends in tent sites just across the "road". It was great to only have to pack clothes & food and to be able to hang out w/friends in tents.Hope the pool is ready for next summer cause it was hot!staff is great.store is handy for ice & other items. love the zip lines, etc. only complaint is water must on pillow as it gets slimey & slippery. Slippery=danger
Sep 04, 2013
I was unhappy that the pool was not ready during our visit. It was very hot and it would have been nice to have a pool. I had problems with my shower. The temperature kept fluctuating from hot to cold. The cabin next to us had the same issue. The 2 hours free in cabin wifi was a joke. I never even got a signal in the cabin for wifi.
Sep 04, 2013
Aug 28, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.