Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200


7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 07, 2016
Great fun lots of activities
Jun 06, 2016
We really liked this campground! We enjoyed our stay in a cabin studio. We enjoyed the pool. Downside: there was a LOT of trash piled up around the cabin intermixed with the leaves. Maybe a dust pan in the cabin would help prevent some of this, but maintenance should addresss this issue. Also, the railing is starting to splinter, causing potential splinters to guests. Wood should get refinished.
Jun 05, 2016
Loved it - our 2nd time here from Washington. Just wish the pool was open later.
May 31, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly.
May 28, 2016
The cabin was clean and beds were nice- the kitchen supplies were not so great but workable . We were very disappointed that the zip line and pool were closed - as it was a holiday week even and quite hot . This property is extremely beautiful and well kept .
May 23, 2016
Wonderful experience. We rented two deluxe cabins. They were very clean, well-stocked and nicely apart from the main part of the campgrounds. Office staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Have already recommended this location to others!
May 18, 2016
The cabin was clean, tidy and an all-around great experience. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I am definitely going to do this again.
May 11, 2016
My family really loves this place. the only bumber is that the pool isn't open year round and booking the zip line adventure is complicated. The rates are always different, no group rates and the office is never on the same page with the people running the lines. It would be great if there was a day pass package or multiple line package as 1 ride is never enough for the kids.
May 09, 2016
The cabin was great! The ammenities are great for all ages. The only disappointing part was the zipline. We were a large party and purchased a total of 28 tix. But were not given the group rate because each family was paying on their own. Since we all were staying there and were trying to gage children as young as 4 yrs old I would have hoped that there could be some accommodation...
May 09, 2016
The cabin was clean, functional, and well positioned to the rest of the group we were with. There are many family activities you can participate in. The staff was courteous and pleasant. Location was easy to get to but still felt like you were far away from the hustle and bustle of Los Angeles.
May 02, 2016
Loved the cabin and the campground. Only problem I had was getting ahold of anyone through the phone. I had to keep going up to the store to talk to anyone and the same for booking my site and any questions. It was impossible to talk to anyone.
May 02, 2016
Stayed in a cabin, there was no hot water for dishes or face washing. Room was clean, bed comfortable. Fee for room was higher than have paid for cabin anywhere else and, charging so much money to not have hot water, thought was very poor, for that reason would not recommend.
May 02, 2016
Super friendly staff!! Especially Ericka!! Clean and always exciting!! Wish the pool was open year round here in CA!
Apr 26, 2016
The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin and enjoyed our stay. I Wish the plates were microwave safe, it included a larger pot to cook with and an oven safe tray was provided, but other than those minor things I was pleasantly surprised with how wonderful it was. We would definitely return!
Apr 25, 2016
The cabins were great. We travelled w with 2 other families and had a great time. Be careful about the adjoining walls - they are very thin. We could hear our neighbors very well. Not great.
Apr 25, 2016
It was amazing. This place keeps getting better and better.Can't wait to go back this summer and try there pool and watch the outdoor movies.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
We camped the first time during the week and loved everything at Ventura Ranch. We laughed so hard when we discovered that it wasn't Bigfoot crying at night but peacock mating season! On our return on the weekend we stayed in a cabin and made the reservation late but the office made it so easy for our very late arrival. Love this campground and it's beauty. Thank you KOA!
Apr 18, 2016
The cabin was nice and warm at night! Nice and clean, friendly staff, will be staying again very soon!
Apr 15, 2016
The glamour cabin is new and clean. Great cabin. But a wild peacock stayed in my patio, parking and fire pit, so I had to use an empty cabin's patio and fire pit. I had to park away from my cabin. The shower was clogged so I had to use common shower. All of those are part of good memory but informing the staff about these minor inconveniences.
Apr 12, 2016
Best KOA I have stayed at. all the family loved it. will be back
Apr 11, 2016
Deluxe cabin was great! Beautiful views and the programs were a ton of fun. Will be back soon.
Apr 11, 2016
love the accommodations and the beautiful scenery. The staff were all friendly and helpful.
Apr 11, 2016
Everything was great except the lack of WIFI. If you advertise cabins with WIFI, there should be WIFI available, otherwise your advertisement is misleading.
Apr 10, 2016
Loved it
Apr 09, 2016
Thank you very much ! It was great camping with KOA ! We will back !
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Great, clean and friendly staff with fun activites available
Apr 03, 2016
When we got to our cabin, our neighbors had a quad driving all around kicking up gravel and rocks. They had 4 kids and 2 adults in a cabin that holds 4. They had music playing way past the allowed time. There was no night time security around or driving around to monitor. The adult male snored so loud it woke us up Friday morning and then again Friday night to Saturday morning he snored. Horrible
Apr 03, 2016
les sugiero que hagan reviso continúa de las baterías de las puertas de la Cabañas para EVITAR el sonido de alarma que genera a la medianoche. Fue muy molesto para nosotros en la última noche ya que no pudimos descansar por el sonido de la puerta.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
My overall stay was good. My complaint is towards the staff. I forgot my IPad and called to notify the staff. I was put on hold as the guy went to look in the room. Then he said he would call back in ten minutes....never did. I called back there was no answer. Left a message and still no return call. I do hope this is a misunderstanding.
Mar 29, 2016
cabin walls are pretty thin so you can hear everything your neighbors do or say. cabin we stayed in was very nice all around. the location by the restrooms ended up causing a fowl smell every so often. wish there were a few more adult actives in camp to do. the site was very nice and clean.
Mar 29, 2016
We had the best time! The cabin was perfectly located. We never want to "camp" any other way. We're already trying to plan another trip.
Mar 28, 2016
Although the cabin was comfortable and staff helpful, we were disappointed we weren't notified in advance that the pool would not be available. That was a big part of our planned activities with the children and part of what was offered when we booked. We should have been notified in advance.
Mar 28, 2016
It is a wonderful experence for my family!I would like go there again!
Mar 25, 2016
beautiful scenery, great activities! wish restroom area didn't smell so stinky
Mar 24, 2016
Always a great and relaxing stay. KOA never lets us down. The staff is accommodating and the grounds are immaculate. Love KOA!
Mar 21, 2016
KOA was perfect for us. We stayed in the orchard luxury cabin nestled in the corner for privacy. We were able to enjoy many of the activities such as rock climbing, jumping pillow, zip lining, Bigfoot hike, and walking the trails. This camp seem to very family-friendly and we had a great time.
Mar 08, 2016
Since this is not the high season and other cabins were empty, I felt that it was unnecessary to place 6 other people in the adjoining cabin. I recommend that the staff consider that in the future.
Mar 08, 2016
Loved the cabin and grounds, but the smell when we opened the bathroom window almost made me vomit. Campers behind us... BAD!!!
Mar 08, 2016
While I loved our cabin and the location of the campgrounds, I was extremely disappointed in the customer service. From the moment I tried to make a reservation I felt discriminated against because of my age. The one lady I interacted with the most was extremely rude and instead of offering assistance just kept telling me that "no loud music was allowed". Customer service needs a ton of work!!!
Feb 29, 2016
Cabin 4 has the best views. Already reserved to camp here again!
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
The entire experience was wonderful from start to finish. The cleanliness and readiness of our cabin was that of a five star experience and emeneties were unsurpassed . I will do this again and again and I will recommend this to everyone !!!!
Feb 11, 2016
Upon arrival the campground looked so beautiful and inviting . My daughter has chosen this place to celebrate her birthday weekend two years in row and it never dissapoints actually gets better each time we go. There is so much to do here and if you want to relax its the most peaceful setting I can imagine. Our accommodations were very clean upon arrival and the staff was very friendly and helpful
Jan 21, 2016
I was upset my Mom organized the trip for everyone in the Pine campground. She was told my balance would be $368 but was charged $440. They gave me 3 zip line tickets instead. What we were so upset they had us come back 3 times to try to resolve this matter. We were told to come back that the other person booked it, I have a line and don't have time, it's booked under the new rate, :( :( :( :( :(
Jan 20, 2016
I was extremely upset. We booked in July requesting 1 of 2 avail cabin sites. I called the week prior to arrival and was told we would be given our cabin # upon check in. We were given #5, which was not requested. It does not have a full kitchen as expected, which required me to replan meals for the weekend and have to leave to go shopping in town Saturday.
Jan 19, 2016
Staff was very helpful accommodating our scout troop down in the Hidden Point area. Cabins were clean and tent sites well maintained. Only improvement I can think of would be adding some trash cans and more water spigots.
Jan 19, 2016

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy