Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Una experiencia familiar muy agradable y nos encantarĂ­a regresar. El campamento es muy relajante, limpio y su personal es muy amable.
Sep 19, 2016
Great place to stay & had a lot of activities for kids
Sep 19, 2016
My family and I were very pleased with our three-day stay in the Deluxe Cabin. It was clean and comfortable. We have decided this will be an annual tradition, thanks to this trip!
Sep 13, 2016
Beautiful Cabin. Enjoyed the zip lining and the camp site was excellent for a big group. We had the whole 10 campsite. Beautiful.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Many things to do keep the kids busy and enjoy the nature. I wish they have more information in their website in details. They had no stove in the cabin, and I had to drive 15 minutes drive to the town to buy a portable one. It was enjoyable stay overall.
Sep 11, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Nestled in the foothills of Ventura County this campground has a lot to offer for the family! Even the scenic backroad country drive into Ojai is beautiful!Zipline,swimming pool,rock climb,Bigfoot nite hike, family movie night etc. you have all this & more in the rustic outdoors just outside of California's Gold historic town of Santa Paula! A must visit!
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time, the cabin was very nice, clean and can't wait to come back.
Sep 02, 2016
We loved the Orchard Studio Cabin! It was clean the beds were great and the deck was the best! We were told there was a gas grill for cooking on and packed accordingly, but that was not the case. It was a fire pit. The office did supply us charcoal after we discovered no gas grill to cook on. So that was nice.
Sep 01, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin. Glamping at its best.
Aug 31, 2016
Great staff, very helpful. next door to a tent with kids !!
Aug 30, 2016
Cabins were good and clean the room we rent for our family meeting was duty and the lights were not all working and the bathroom over flow and the showers behind the building flooded. There were no screens on the windows and the flys and msquitos were horrible
Aug 29, 2016
Cabins were great.
Aug 29, 2016
Overall our stay was good. We booked every cabin in the facility as well as one Galm Cabin. Because we had @ 40 individuals in our group, we decided to rent the clubhouse. Upon arriving after being told it was clean it was not. It was obvious that it had not been sweep/mopped as the floor was dirty and there were a few paper cups on the floor. The windows/door lacked screen doors to keep the flies
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Had a great time with family and friends. The atmosphere made it even more plesurable.
Aug 27, 2016
Cabin was very useful with little toddlers who are still managing their bladders, free activities and paid activities were perfect, and overall very impressed with the facilities, staff, and experience. We will plan our future camping trips around all the KOA properties within our reach. Thank you.
Aug 24, 2016
Everything was better than expected and me and my family thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! We will definitely be back;)
Aug 23, 2016
Great time!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
It was everything I wanted. The salt water pool was the highlight for me!!!!! Only way to improve would to to have the pool open more months of the year.
Aug 19, 2016
We loved it it was Great!
Aug 18, 2016
Great relaxing time.
Aug 17, 2016
We had such a wonderful time!! My little girls loved every minute of it. The cabin was nicer than a hotel. The bed was so comfy. The jumping pillow was my toddler's fav while the zip line was my big girl's fav. The campground was clean and beautiful. The pool was nicer than a hotel pool. This was our first time on a family vaca and we plan on making this an annual trip to KOA Venture Ranch.
Aug 15, 2016
Clean, lots to do on the campgrounds. Fun experience.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
we've stayed in the Rv area before- and reacted a cabin this time. wonderful both trips!
Aug 12, 2016
It was awesome ! The girls had a great time . Will definitely go back !
Aug 09, 2016
We will be returning. It was a great time. Very clean.
Aug 09, 2016
We liked the cabins. Please include hair dryers in cabin. Thanks!
Aug 08, 2016
Grandson's birthday was a total success and everyone was extremely happy with the accommodations
Aug 08, 2016
WE STAYED AT KOA VENTURA FOR A FAMILY REUNION. WE STAYED IN A CABIN AND IT WAS AMAZING, VERY CLEAN AND STOCKED WITH JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING (EXCEPT FOOD OF COURSE) .THE KIDS HAD A GREAT TIME WITH ALL THE EXTRA AMENITIES. I ALSO HEARD GREAT COMPLIMENTS FROM OTHER FAMILY MEMBERS. THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS THE CG COULD HAVE MORE LIGHTING ESPECIALLY AT THE CLUBHOUSE. THE REUNION WAS A SUCCESS.THANKSKOA
Aug 03, 2016
The cabin was lovely with a couple of exceptions. The floor was dirty and needed to be mopped. There was a small coffee pot and 3 forks-neither of which were suitable for a cabin that sleeps 6. That said, the cabin was comfortable, we loved the zip line and pool too!
Aug 03, 2016
Our family had a good time. We wish you had a better availability of your activities.
Aug 03, 2016
the campground is absolutely beautiful, wonderful pool and the cabins are really nice. unfortunately it was the first time in a koa, that the staff was really unfriendly.....
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed in two cabins, a deluxe cabin with full kitchen and small cabin with small kitchen, queen bed, and loft. This configuration enabled 7 of us to have a very comfortable stay. The grandparents in the small cabin, children and grandchildren in the large. The large cabin was beautiful with a great kitchen. We all ate at the large caI wish there were no TV - as the kids wanted to watch it!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time and the Kabin was lovely. Negatives: awkward walk to shower from orchard Cabin 1 and there are no hooks anywhere in the Kabin. No place to hang wash clothes, wet clothes, nothing! Just one small towel bar in the bathroom and one bar in the closet. But we loved it and had a great time. Zip line staff were great. Facilities were clean and enjoyable.
Jul 30, 2016
THIS WAS OUR 4TH VISIT & HAVE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED IT! THE CAMPSITE IS BEAUTIFUL; EVERY DETAIL HAS THOUGHT & CARE TAKEN.
Jul 29, 2016
The rooms were clean, but the outdoors needed new chair liners, these were filthy. Also, rock climbing should be included with the stay..children 10 and under climb only seconds before they fall. The stay should include rock climbing, jumping bouncer, and pool with the paid stay.
Jul 26, 2016
This place is stress reliever. Every year we visit KOA at Ventura. This place is 100% recommendable to everyone.
Jul 25, 2016
Everything was wonderful. We had a great time. Our cabin was beautiful and the activities were really fun for the kids. Our only critique is that if you advertise wifi there should be wifi. We had a cabin near the office and no wifi whatsoever.
Jul 24, 2016
It's a bit pricey. For $250.00/nite for the 2 bdrm cabin the living space should have been a lot larger and should have an oven. The zipline cost is way to pricey as well. Pool was nice patio was nice. Club house needs work. BBQs need cleaned- lots of grease. Need More supplies in cabins. We had to track down staff for trash bags. Coffee supplied was not sufficient at all. glad we brought our own.
Jul 24, 2016
Thank you Kenny for all your great help
Jul 23, 2016
No notification of water being turned off on Wed due to some problem. I was in shower with shampoo on my head for 2 hours. Later I couldn't wash up to prepare dinner again no water.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
The campground is clean and family friendly, enough activities to keep the kids busy
Jul 21, 2016
Water was turned off in the morning for about 3 hrs and about hour at night. And also water pressure was too low and couldn't even take shower.Took us hours and hours to do dishes. Cabin #2 was very poor condition. I had really good experience before so I took my sister's family but she couldn't stop complaining. It wasn't good experience this time. I would never want to visit this cabin anymore.
Jul 20, 2016
Great time at this KOA. Only problem we had was we lost all power in our cabin for 2 1/2 hours. Apparently the RV site below has the main power for 4 sites and the guests flipped a switch to cut off our power. Once it was resolved all was well.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy