Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
Wonderful stay. The cabin was immaculate.
Nov 28, 2016
I wish people that stay at KOA enjoyed the nature and leave the music in the city for couple of days
Nov 28, 2016
We had a wonderful time in the little orchard cabin and loved the KOA. Just one constructive comment, it would be nice if your website had a better description of what is included. The coffee maker and coffee and sugar etc were nice, but no coffee cups?
Nov 24, 2016
Helpful friendly staff, great cabin with an amazing view.
Nov 21, 2016
Cute cabins and helpful staff. I wish there were more activities offered! Will come again.
Nov 21, 2016
We will be back. Great family things to do for all ages. Great staff and grounds.
Nov 21, 2016
Activities were fun although there were a few hiccups along the way (things didn't work etc). Cabin overall was very clean although the pull out couch mattress pad was stapled to the mattress indicating it NEVER gets washed which grossed me out. Our heater in the cabin did not work and while I made 2 maintenance requests, no one ever came to look at it. With minor improvements it could be great
Nov 19, 2016
The staff was very friendly and the cabins are gorgeous. This was my first time, and the family definitely will be returning next year and annually for years to come.
Nov 15, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Great accommodation and good fun time. Thank You
Nov 05, 2016
Cabin accommodations were clean and well stocked. Staff seemed a little over-whelmed by the crowds, but they were great.
Nov 02, 2016
The cabins were lovely, but the grounds terribly crowded.
Oct 28, 2016
We loved the campground and all it has to offer! We stayed in a studio cabin and it was perfect for our small family of 3. I only wished it could have been a stand alone cabin since we could literally hear our neighbor's conversation 10:30 at night while we were already asleep.
Oct 25, 2016
Amazing cozy cabins!! The ones with full kitchens are wonderful to have!!! All blankets, towels, pots, and pans are provided!! Awesome staff, very friendly and helpful! Can't wait to come back!
Oct 24, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins, and it is really wonderful to have this option for our family. Everything was clean, comfortable, and a really beautiful view as well. Thank you!
Oct 24, 2016
The cabin was great! I would definitely stay there again.
Oct 24, 2016
Clean, very nice coins with friendly personnel
Oct 18, 2016
Cabins are WAY OVERPRICED for a non-destination city.BEACH FRONT cabins at Newport Dunes are even cheaper. wifi didn't work at our cabin,pool isn't heated & after spending $478 for 2 nights they charge for Rockwall & Zipline.Reason why I gave 3 stars is the place is clean and staff is friendly.I pay much less for the exact type cabin at other campgrounds that have a HEATED pool,Cable tv,GOOD WiFi
Oct 11, 2016
Great fun on the zip line. orchard cabin was great! The jumping pillow was a little flat and it was dissapointing that the river was dried up. Bathrooms by pool were all backed up. The playground was fun. We would return!
Oct 10, 2016
We had a cabin near the swim pool. The only issue was that the numbers on the door lock were faded and very difficult to read/see. I had to ask the person in the next cabin to show me how to lock the door.
Oct 06, 2016
Absolutely Fabulous accommodations-more than I expected! The staff was so helpful and professional. Loved the Zipline option. But most of all the cabin was first class & totally did not expect a firepit and a beautiful BBQ. I will be back!!
Oct 05, 2016
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Lots of activities for kids and adults. Beautiful, well kept park with a very friendly and accommodating staff.
Oct 05, 2016
Beautiful grounds! Great staff, accommodations and activities !
Oct 04, 2016
Fabulous!!! Fantastic!!! Beautiful!!! Great facilities and great service.
Oct 04, 2016
We absolutely LOVE this place! We visit twice a year and look forward to it every time!!
Oct 03, 2016
N/A
Oct 03, 2016
Staff was courteous, attentive, helpful and delightful. Covers all kinds of camping styles from basic to luxury. Place is amazing. Accommodations were out of this world! Stayed in cabin and it was delightfully plush. Thank you for the nice time.
Oct 03, 2016
Wow, what a great place! Lots of things to do, clean, well organized, great variety of accommodations. We will definitely be back.
Oct 03, 2016
Always wonderful and consistent in their customer care. Loved it!!
Oct 03, 2016
Amazing! Everything at Ventura Ranch is top notch, we will be back!
Oct 03, 2016
absolutely the best camping experience todate! thanks koa. zip line was a great value and the kids love it!
Oct 01, 2016
Our family just spent 3 wonderful days at your wonderful place. Wish we could have spent more time & can't wait till we can visit again.
Sep 27, 2016
Loved staying in one of the mini cabins, Everything was perfect and clean. Could not have asked for anything else.
Sep 20, 2016
Una experiencia familiar muy agradable y nos encantarĂ­a regresar. El campamento es muy relajante, limpio y su personal es muy amable.
Sep 19, 2016
Great place to stay & had a lot of activities for kids
Sep 19, 2016
My family and I were very pleased with our three-day stay in the Deluxe Cabin. It was clean and comfortable. We have decided this will be an annual tradition, thanks to this trip!
Sep 13, 2016
Beautiful Cabin. Enjoyed the zip lining and the camp site was excellent for a big group. We had the whole 10 campsite. Beautiful.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Many things to do keep the kids busy and enjoy the nature. I wish they have more information in their website in details. They had no stove in the cabin, and I had to drive 15 minutes drive to the town to buy a portable one. It was enjoyable stay overall.
Sep 11, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Nestled in the foothills of Ventura County this campground has a lot to offer for the family! Even the scenic backroad country drive into Ojai is beautiful!Zipline,swimming pool,rock climb,Bigfoot nite hike, family movie night etc. you have all this & more in the rustic outdoors just outside of California's Gold historic town of Santa Paula! A must visit!
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time, the cabin was very nice, clean and can't wait to come back.
Sep 02, 2016
We loved the Orchard Studio Cabin! It was clean the beds were great and the deck was the best! We were told there was a gas grill for cooking on and packed accordingly, but that was not the case. It was a fire pit. The office did supply us charcoal after we discovered no gas grill to cook on. So that was nice.
Sep 01, 2016
Loved the deluxe cabin. Glamping at its best.
Aug 31, 2016
Great staff, very helpful. next door to a tent with kids !!
Aug 30, 2016
Cabins were good and clean the room we rent for our family meeting was duty and the lights were not all working and the bathroom over flow and the showers behind the building flooded. There were no screens on the windows and the flys and msquitos were horrible
Aug 29, 2016
Cabins were great.
Aug 29, 2016
Overall our stay was good. We booked every cabin in the facility as well as one Galm Cabin. Because we had @ 40 individuals in our group, we decided to rent the clubhouse. Upon arriving after being told it was clean it was not. It was obvious that it had not been sweep/mopped as the floor was dirty and there were a few paper cups on the floor. The windows/door lacked screen doors to keep the flies
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Had a great time with family and friends. The atmosphere made it even more plesurable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy