Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Oct 17, 2014
Great staff and WHAT A POOL!!!!
Oct 15, 2014
Our family enjoyed our stay at the KOA. Although we did enjoy our stay, we did encounter a few problems, which we hope can be fixed by our next visit; 1) The queen bed was uncomfortable and EXTREMELY noisy when turning. 2) The sheets were dingy and had stains. 3) The shower barely drained 4) The table on the porch was very uneven Can you address/fix these issues? We will return if you can :)
Oct 14, 2014
Our 3rd visit & we will be back. A couple mishaps during our stay: No gas BBQ (staff offered free charcoal, very nice!), no DVD player, cable out, WIFI used previously w/ no troubles didn't work this time, batteries died in lock on cabin door locking us out (staff did help & my 4 yr old crawled through window to let us in!) Even w/ all that we still had a great time. Great staff & lots of do here!
Oct 12, 2014
Our stay was great, peaceful we loved it. We noticed, there isn't much activity for adults. If you are looking to get away and let go of daily stress, here is the place. Just you and nature. Nice and very helpfull staff, we can't wait for Thanksgiving. See you then!
Oct 09, 2014
Loved our stay, I can't wait to come back
Oct 07, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
We had a cabin near the play area and kids had a BLAST! Was GREAT. ONly complaint was the queen bed was so soft we felt the springs. I ended up staying with the kids in loft. A lot of fun and very clean! Highly recommend for kids!
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great time, very impressed with our glamour cabin. The activities, especially the zip line, rock climbing and outdoor movie night were big hits for our 7 and 8 year old kids. The staff was very friendly, responsive and helpful. We will be back!!
Sep 29, 2014
I've been to many koas and this is the best ever! Clean and beautiful. It was a hike to the orchard cabin but I flagged down housekeeping with a golf cart and they helped with the heavy stuff. Great trip!
Sep 29, 2014
This KOA will eventually become a nice camp ground, however, and it's a BIG however, there was major construction going on during most of our stay. Paving very close to our cabin, the tar stench unbearable, heavy noisy equipment made it impossible to enjoy breakfast on our lovely patio, the dust clouds were horrible. Had I known, I would NOT have come:-(
Sep 23, 2014
We had a fabulous experience. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. We had four children (ages 5 - 8) and they enjoyed all the activities. We'll be back. Thank you!
Sep 22, 2014
Wish I was told about the no cable before hand but I enjoyed the stay nonetheless!!! I will be coming back
Sep 16, 2014
We had a great time. We were a little disapointed that the Cable was out. It was very hot on the weekend we spent it would have been nice to stay in the cool cabin and watch a movie during the hotest part of the day. We also had to share the BBQ and Fire pit with the cabin next door. Each cabin should have their own BBQ so guests can cook on their time without needing to schedule.
Sep 16, 2014
Air conditioning was awesome. Fireplace a plus. Could not figure out how to watch cable... No instructions. Brought our own DVD player and DVDs fortunately. The pool was amazing. Love the outdoor fire pit !
Sep 15, 2014
Our cabin was AMAZING! I'm not much of the kind of person that is all for sleeping in a tent, so we chose to "glamp" (glam camp) and stay in the cabin and it exceeded our expectations by miles! Only drawback was the cable did not work our entire stay even after notifying an employee about the problem. But the activities and accommodations will make us return for sure!
Sep 12, 2014
Our two year old loved the zip line and still wants to go hunting for Big Foot at night! The new pool is beautiful and perfect for cooling off on the warm weekends!
Sep 09, 2014
Was not happy youth camp in the next cabin kept us up Friday and Saturday we left at 1 o'clock in the morning Sunday could not sleep Will tell people about that not happy at all
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We loved our studio cabin with A/C, bathroom, partial kitchen, full bed, and a loft. It had a nice porch with outdoor furniture and a fire pit and grill separate from the porch. The kids loved the pool and the bouncy pillow. We also loved the zipline. The only complaint is that our cabin had been double booked but we had gotten there first (luckily). The others had nowhere to go. We felt so bad!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We learned about your campsite via an article in AAA magazine. We are glad we read the article and went to your campsite! Great experience and a great time!! Keep it up...
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Chanda at front desk was rude, and gave passive aggressive comments. Ants all over the cabin(even in shower), bed sheets were wrinkled like they hadn't been washed or changed, blinds for door were broken, shower head was clogged and trickled out, water temperature was either burning or freezing which made it hard to take a shower, and pool was broken. The place in General looked run down and dirty
Aug 20, 2014
I was not 100% happy with the tractor loading dirt around my car for 2.5 days. Dust everywhere, even inside the car. I paid more money than for the Orchard Cabin, for the Studio Cabin, yet the Orchard cabin better fits our needs. Not sure why Orchard cabin was less money.
Aug 18, 2014
Too bad the pool was closed. It was a real shame.
Aug 17, 2014
Loved this place, family did not want to leave. It was so relaxing.
Aug 16, 2014
Nice cosy familie cabin in a beautiful environment.
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time! My only issue is the fact that the pool was not open and it was hot. Also, given the size of the campground, the pool is still inadequate in size. Otherwise, the activities were fun and the teepee was awesome!
Aug 11, 2014
I posted on Tripadvisor.
Aug 08, 2014
Excellent facilities and grounds. Very peaceful and friendly. However, I didn't appreciate the rude employee who repeatedly was unprofessional with my son and his wife.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Amazing staff, clean cabins, fun activities. We had a great time and will be back!!
Aug 05, 2014
It is obvious if cabins require a 2 night stay then you are a party of 4 or more then cabin should have more than coffee 1 reg coffee, extra roll of TP.
Aug 05, 2014
I really enjoyed this KOA. There are plenty of activities for the kids and close enough to town or beach. The cabins were in great condition, very clean. Shower was difficult, because the water would not regulate. I was disappointed because the pool was not available. Pricey, but it was worth the money. I am looking forward to planning our next trip.
Aug 05, 2014
Was not happy that housecleaning does not come to offer fresh towels, and that the pool was still not ready. Very disappointed that they no longer offer renting the gulf carts. Other than that our stay was good.
Aug 03, 2014
I'm extremely happy with this KOA. There was a miss understanding about the hours of their zipline. I was told wrong hours, and even though they were closed on the day we planned on going they came in especially for my family so we could zip line. Super nice place and great location. I'm definitely pleased all around. We had a wonderful vacation here.
Aug 02, 2014
We were there for a family reunion and had a great time!The only thing that would have made it better is if the pool had been done as we were told!
Aug 01, 2014
Great cabin even though the A/C in the living room did not work. Wish the pool was open
Jul 30, 2014
I would have scored it higher, as the views were beautiful and the campsite adventurous, but there was no pool in the heat of summer! They were rebuilding it! You dont rebuild a pool in the 3 summer months, twe were informed if this and thhen still had to pay for the zipline and rockclimbing which in my opinion could have been a goo way to compensate for the lack of pool.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
i forgot my sleeping bag at GC1,(topa topa) i don't know how can i get it back. also restroom or porta potty is needed by tent area #70
Jul 26, 2014
Lovely setting, excellent accommodations, friendly people.
Jul 23, 2014
We had a great stay! We stayed in the orchard cabin, which was super cute and clean. We loved the zip line and the peacocks too!
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
We had a great time. We have a disabled son on a wheelchair and the staff made us a ramp for the cabin. Wetook a drive to beautiful Ojai. The next day we drive to ventura beach. Nice location and very friendly staff
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time at Ventura Ranch KOA...our grandkids had their first "camping" experience, complete with campfires at night and s'mores. We stayed in our tent trailer while the grandkids and their parents stayed in one of the awesome deluxe cabins. Win-win for everyone!
Jul 20, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.