Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Mar 25, 2015
i love this KOA, the people are nice. the spaces are great and there are plenty of things to do. the only neg. is the cabin did not have a nice picnic table. we could not cook and eat on the patio furniture.
Mar 23, 2015
We had great weekend. The kids enjoyed the activities!! The KOA staff were very friendly and helpful. My kids asked to come back soon.
Mar 23, 2015
We loved being upgraded to the deluxe sleeping cabin. Our family loved it and will be back! Thank you!
Mar 19, 2015
For being our first camping experience and during the week it was great. Not a lot of attractions were open, just one. The hiking trail is nice, the cabins are comfy, the staff super friendly, the peacocks...beautiful and noisy. It was a gray experience.
Mar 03, 2015
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin. It was comfortable, great bed and the views were spectacular. Worth every penny.
Mar 02, 2015
We love this campground and are already coordinating a future trip with 5 other families who have never been here before.
Mar 02, 2015
Stayed in 2 bedroom cabin. Had a great time, as usual! We already booked a return stay in a few months. One suggestion would be to have parking closer to the cabin. Otherwise an awesome stay!
Feb 27, 2015
When renting a deluxe studio cabin, I called a couple times to ask what was included...dishes, linens, etc. and at no time did anyone mention that there is no table or chairs in the cabin. A dirty metal table outside was all and although they said there was a picnic table they failed to inform me that it was not in our camp site. Not what we expected. Especially for the PRICE!!!
Feb 18, 2015
We love Ventura KOA! There is so much to do for our kids here. The cabins are clean and very well equipped. We told all our friends about it and will be coming back for years to come. Thank you.
Feb 18, 2015
Staff was very helpful with everything I needed. Items and questions. I zip lined for the first time in my life and it was well worth it! Thank you KOA :)
Feb 18, 2015
Peaceful, the peacocks were amazing. The amenities were plentiful. Definitely going to be staying here often,. The BEST vacation to date. My kids are raving about it daily.
Feb 17, 2015
Very nice camp site. Wish they sell beer.
Feb 16, 2015
We stayed in the orchard cabin and thought tie one would have t.v also and the cabin needs some chairs or bench to sit on
Feb 16, 2015
Our stay was great! The staff was super friendly and helpful. Lots for the kids to do. We highly recommend this Kampground and will definitely be returning! Thanks, KOA!
Feb 11, 2015
Folks were awesome. LOVED the peacocks! What a great surprised!
Feb 10, 2015
Staff was great Erika and her daughter made us feel welcomed even when it started raining we still wanted to stay even though we didn't get to do any of the activities we will definitely be back to try them soon hopefully it doesn't rain. Thanks to Erika and her daughter.
Feb 04, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
We had a great time. The cabins and the grounds were extremely clean. This is our 2nd year and it gets better every time.
Jan 17, 2015
Cabin was clean and it had all the dishes and utensils needed, except for a sharp knife for cutting for cooking prep. Heater wasn't working but they supplied a portable one. The cabin came with wonderful warm fluffy blankets. We asked for a DVD player and one was quickly provided. Super friendly and helpful staff. The view and peacefulness of our cabin was wonderful!
Jan 12, 2015
Love it! Best camping. Outrageous cabin. Will be back...soon.
Jan 12, 2015
Great time as always, Love the campground. Even with rain they took the activities indoors for the kids. Thank you Ventura Ranch.
Jan 10, 2015
The best, cleanest, friendliest campground we've ever been to stay. We love this place!!
Jan 10, 2015
I stayed at 2bedroom deluxe cabin. V nice, comfrotable and scenic....
Jan 05, 2015
Best koa I have ever stayed at. zip lines,bounce pillow,rock wall,GIANT POOL,activities,and I see a gemstone mining area coming. cant wait. love all the new stuff i see every year, keep up all the good work. p.s. Cabins are the best anywhere.
Jan 05, 2015
Cabin was over the top fantastic. Family loved zip lining together. Rocket building was fun. The best!
Jan 05, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Cabins are clean and luxurious with amazing views. Everyone who works here is very kind and helpful. Campers are considerate and friendly.
Dec 09, 2014
Absolutely, the best Koa that we have been too. stayed in a cabin, I thought it was home. super clean with all the amenities. the outdoor patio was amazing. zip line was the most fun and priced low compared to other zip lines I have done. five stars here.
Dec 09, 2014
The cabin we stayed was very clean and nice. It was very comfortable to stay. I have never seen so many peacocks so close to me before and they were beautiful. We enjoyed the beautiful scenery too. Zip line was absolutely fun to do!
Dec 08, 2014
Staff was amazing!
Dec 01, 2014
We felt very comfortable staying in the cabin. Lot of things to do. Very clean.
Nov 30, 2014
We rented a deluxe cabin which had no shower or hot water for $174.00/night. In our opinion, it did not meet our expectations.
Nov 26, 2014
Very clean, nice cabin but we were disappointed that the activities were not open all weekend, especially the start of a holiday weekend
Nov 25, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful. The campground was very clean and impressive. It is a great place for families and groups.
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
Bathroom sink leaked, we let front desk know but no one came to fix it either day
Nov 17, 2014
I cant believe this is just a campground. This is a 5 star resort in my opinion. Your pool is so unlike any other i have ever seen, and a ZIP LINE you guys rock. We will be back with friends. This is now our only RESORT we will ever stay at keep up the good work. p.s. Love the clean bathrooms and showers.
Nov 11, 2014
First time we've been here and it is a peaceful, beautiful setting in the hills. The kids love the play area with the bounce pillow and rock wall. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was perfect for us.
Nov 10, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Staff was very friendly and the camp was clean. The kids loved all the activities.
Nov 10, 2014
Love the grounds but would like to request that the loft beds be made in advance and the rugs were very dirty up there. They must be cleaned. Also, providing large trash bags and water fountains on the property would be ideal.
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
love the new cabins! walls are a little thin so you hear your neighbors but otherwise great!
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
We absolutely love this KOA. The cabins are perfect for a long weekend. My family calls it "glamping"! The amenities are great but the best part are the employees, so helpful and friendly!! We can't wait to plan our next KOA weekend.
Oct 25, 2014
We got to the location of our cabin and the code did not work, and the cabin was not ready (it had not been cleaned)so the grounds man worked his magic and had us upgraded us to a more deluxe cabin. Our stay was so restful and relaxing-we were quite pleased and plan to return in the new year for a family celebration in the larger cabin.
Oct 21, 2014
cabin was so clean!
Oct 17, 2014
Great staff and WHAT A POOL!!!!
Oct 15, 2014
Our family enjoyed our stay at the KOA. Although we did enjoy our stay, we did encounter a few problems, which we hope can be fixed by our next visit; 1) The queen bed was uncomfortable and EXTREMELY noisy when turning. 2) The sheets were dingy and had stains. 3) The shower barely drained 4) The table on the porch was very uneven Can you address/fix these issues? We will return if you can :)
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.