Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Dec 09, 2014
Absolutely, the best Koa that we have been too. stayed in a cabin, I thought it was home. super clean with all the amenities. the outdoor patio was amazing. zip line was the most fun and priced low compared to other zip lines I have done. five stars here.
Dec 09, 2014
The cabin we stayed was very clean and nice. It was very comfortable to stay. I have never seen so many peacocks so close to me before and they were beautiful. We enjoyed the beautiful scenery too. Zip line was absolutely fun to do!
Dec 08, 2014
Staff was amazing!
Dec 01, 2014
We felt very comfortable staying in the cabin. Lot of things to do. Very clean.
Nov 30, 2014
We rented a deluxe cabin which had no shower or hot water for $174.00/night. In our opinion, it did not meet our expectations.
Nov 26, 2014
Very clean, nice cabin but we were disappointed that the activities were not open all weekend, especially the start of a holiday weekend
Nov 25, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful. The campground was very clean and impressive. It is a great place for families and groups.
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
Bathroom sink leaked, we let front desk know but no one came to fix it either day
Nov 17, 2014
I cant believe this is just a campground. This is a 5 star resort in my opinion. Your pool is so unlike any other i have ever seen, and a ZIP LINE you guys rock. We will be back with friends. This is now our only RESORT we will ever stay at keep up the good work. p.s. Love the clean bathrooms and showers.
Nov 11, 2014
First time we've been here and it is a peaceful, beautiful setting in the hills. The kids love the play area with the bounce pillow and rock wall. We stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was perfect for us.
Nov 10, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Staff was very friendly and the camp was clean. The kids loved all the activities.
Nov 10, 2014
Love the grounds but would like to request that the loft beds be made in advance and the rugs were very dirty up there. They must be cleaned. Also, providing large trash bags and water fountains on the property would be ideal.
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
love the new cabins! walls are a little thin so you hear your neighbors but otherwise great!
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
We absolutely love this KOA. The cabins are perfect for a long weekend. My family calls it "glamping"! The amenities are great but the best part are the employees, so helpful and friendly!! We can't wait to plan our next KOA weekend.
Oct 25, 2014
We got to the location of our cabin and the code did not work, and the cabin was not ready (it had not been cleaned)so the grounds man worked his magic and had us upgraded us to a more deluxe cabin. Our stay was so restful and relaxing-we were quite pleased and plan to return in the new year for a family celebration in the larger cabin.
Oct 21, 2014
cabin was so clean!
Oct 17, 2014
Great staff and WHAT A POOL!!!!
Oct 15, 2014
Our family enjoyed our stay at the KOA. Although we did enjoy our stay, we did encounter a few problems, which we hope can be fixed by our next visit; 1) The queen bed was uncomfortable and EXTREMELY noisy when turning. 2) The sheets were dingy and had stains. 3) The shower barely drained 4) The table on the porch was very uneven Can you address/fix these issues? We will return if you can :)
Oct 14, 2014
Our 3rd visit & we will be back. A couple mishaps during our stay: No gas BBQ (staff offered free charcoal, very nice!), no DVD player, cable out, WIFI used previously w/ no troubles didn't work this time, batteries died in lock on cabin door locking us out (staff did help & my 4 yr old crawled through window to let us in!) Even w/ all that we still had a great time. Great staff & lots of do here!
Oct 12, 2014
Our stay was great, peaceful we loved it. We noticed, there isn't much activity for adults. If you are looking to get away and let go of daily stress, here is the place. Just you and nature. Nice and very helpfull staff, we can't wait for Thanksgiving. See you then!
Oct 09, 2014
Loved our stay, I can't wait to come back
Oct 07, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
We had a cabin near the play area and kids had a BLAST! Was GREAT. ONly complaint was the queen bed was so soft we felt the springs. I ended up staying with the kids in loft. A lot of fun and very clean! Highly recommend for kids!
Sep 29, 2014
We had a great time, very impressed with our glamour cabin. The activities, especially the zip line, rock climbing and outdoor movie night were big hits for our 7 and 8 year old kids. The staff was very friendly, responsive and helpful. We will be back!!
Sep 29, 2014
I've been to many koas and this is the best ever! Clean and beautiful. It was a hike to the orchard cabin but I flagged down housekeeping with a golf cart and they helped with the heavy stuff. Great trip!
Sep 29, 2014
This KOA will eventually become a nice camp ground, however, and it's a BIG however, there was major construction going on during most of our stay. Paving very close to our cabin, the tar stench unbearable, heavy noisy equipment made it impossible to enjoy breakfast on our lovely patio, the dust clouds were horrible. Had I known, I would NOT have come:-(
Sep 23, 2014
We had a fabulous experience. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. We had four children (ages 5 - 8) and they enjoyed all the activities. We'll be back. Thank you!
Sep 22, 2014
Wish I was told about the no cable before hand but I enjoyed the stay nonetheless!!! I will be coming back
Sep 16, 2014
We had a great time. We were a little disapointed that the Cable was out. It was very hot on the weekend we spent it would have been nice to stay in the cool cabin and watch a movie during the hotest part of the day. We also had to share the BBQ and Fire pit with the cabin next door. Each cabin should have their own BBQ so guests can cook on their time without needing to schedule.
Sep 16, 2014
Air conditioning was awesome. Fireplace a plus. Could not figure out how to watch cable... No instructions. Brought our own DVD player and DVDs fortunately. The pool was amazing. Love the outdoor fire pit !
Sep 15, 2014
Our cabin was AMAZING! I'm not much of the kind of person that is all for sleeping in a tent, so we chose to "glamp" (glam camp) and stay in the cabin and it exceeded our expectations by miles! Only drawback was the cable did not work our entire stay even after notifying an employee about the problem. But the activities and accommodations will make us return for sure!
Sep 12, 2014
Our two year old loved the zip line and still wants to go hunting for Big Foot at night! The new pool is beautiful and perfect for cooling off on the warm weekends!
Sep 09, 2014
Was not happy youth camp in the next cabin kept us up Friday and Saturday we left at 1 o'clock in the morning Sunday could not sleep Will tell people about that not happy at all
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We loved our studio cabin with A/C, bathroom, partial kitchen, full bed, and a loft. It had a nice porch with outdoor furniture and a fire pit and grill separate from the porch. The kids loved the pool and the bouncy pillow. We also loved the zipline. The only complaint is that our cabin had been double booked but we had gotten there first (luckily). The others had nowhere to go. We felt so bad!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We learned about your campsite via an article in AAA magazine. We are glad we read the article and went to your campsite! Great experience and a great time!! Keep it up...
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Chanda at front desk was rude, and gave passive aggressive comments. Ants all over the cabin(even in shower), bed sheets were wrinkled like they hadn't been washed or changed, blinds for door were broken, shower head was clogged and trickled out, water temperature was either burning or freezing which made it hard to take a shower, and pool was broken. The place in General looked run down and dirty
Aug 20, 2014
I was not 100% happy with the tractor loading dirt around my car for 2.5 days. Dust everywhere, even inside the car. I paid more money than for the Orchard Cabin, for the Studio Cabin, yet the Orchard cabin better fits our needs. Not sure why Orchard cabin was less money.
Aug 18, 2014
Too bad the pool was closed. It was a real shame.
Aug 17, 2014
Loved this place, family did not want to leave. It was so relaxing.
Aug 16, 2014
Nice cosy familie cabin in a beautiful environment.
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time! My only issue is the fact that the pool was not open and it was hot. Also, given the size of the campground, the pool is still inadequate in size. Otherwise, the activities were fun and the teepee was awesome!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.