Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 11, 2016
Upon arrival the campground looked so beautiful and inviting . My daughter has chosen this place to celebrate her birthday weekend two years in row and it never dissapoints actually gets better each time we go. There is so much to do here and if you want to relax its the most peaceful setting I can imagine. Our accommodations were very clean upon arrival and the staff was very friendly and helpful
Jan 21, 2016
I was upset my Mom organized the trip for everyone in the Pine campground. She was told my balance would be $368 but was charged $440. They gave me 3 zip line tickets instead. What we were so upset they had us come back 3 times to try to resolve this matter. We were told to come back that the other person booked it, I have a line and don't have time, it's booked under the new rate, :( :( :( :( :(
Jan 20, 2016
I was extremely upset. We booked in July requesting 1 of 2 avail cabin sites. I called the week prior to arrival and was told we would be given our cabin # upon check in. We were given #5, which was not requested. It does not have a full kitchen as expected, which required me to replan meals for the weekend and have to leave to go shopping in town Saturday.
Jan 19, 2016
Staff was very helpful accommodating our scout troop down in the Hidden Point area. Cabins were clean and tent sites well maintained. Only improvement I can think of would be adding some trash cans and more water spigots.
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 11, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins. It was very clean and pretty roomy. It's a beautiful site. I ran into a problem with my truck and the staff was so kind and friendly when they helped me. I didn't even know this place existed but now that i do we will definitely be back.
Jan 06, 2016
i was surprised that on a very busy weekend the hours for the zip line and rock wall were so short.
Jan 04, 2016
Staff are very helpful, efficient and friendly. Lots of great improvements in the park but still no level RV sites in the three original loops.
Jan 02, 2016
Great!
Jan 02, 2016
This campground is very clean and the staff was always friendly. We stayed in the cabins- they are wonderful!
Dec 28, 2015
Our stay here at ventura koa was AWESOME!! This is our second time and it gets better and better, the cabin was the best. We are definitely coming back in the summer. Thanks KOA!
Dec 08, 2015
We really like it, staffs are very understanding , helpful and very friendly
Dec 07, 2015
It was so beautiful there and the layout is just lovely. We stayed in a cabin because we do not have a trailor. And it was perfect for a true outside pleasure.
Dec 05, 2015
We loved our recent visit to Ventura Ranch KOA. Our deluxe studio cabin was a perfect fit for our family of four. The mini fridge was surprisingly roomy and it fit all of our food perfectly. The amount of storage was also impressive. The staff is great and very friendly. They went out of their way to make sure our needs were met. The jumping pillow and playground kept our kids busy.
Nov 30, 2015
Very clean.. Couch bed in gc01 is broken and unusable. Front desk lady needs to brush up on her welcoming skills. Never said hello or welcome, just 'can I help you' on a few occasions.
Nov 30, 2015
Fantastic setup. Although advertised has having wi-fi, there was no Wi-Fi in our cabin but managed to work around it. Lots for everyone to do - will definitely consider staying again soon.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
amazing stay. family love it. zip line to die for. we will be back very soon.
Nov 02, 2015
We loved everything about our experience and stay. The staff was extremely helpful and were great with kids. We loved the deluxe cabin and all the activities that were planned on the weekend kept our son anticipating what was to come. We look forward to visiting again!
Oct 29, 2015
Perfect for children Having the option of a cabin directly across from a campsite suited all members of our family; elder and young.
Oct 26, 2015
Excellant we had a great stay.we had our family reunion there that was my best choice I made on location. The cabins, campsites, parks were clean and the best choices. Activities, pool, senery and staff were excellent we would definitely go there again thank you once again we had a great visit!
Oct 24, 2015
Beautiful facility. Not enough activities for kids during the week. I called a few times to ask questions before our stay and the phone was rarely answered. I left messages but never received calls back.
Oct 24, 2015
I was lucky enough to stay in one of the American Dream Builders homes. The Penthouse was cabin style on the outside and pure luxury on the inside. A cooks kitchen, with all stainless appliances, and cupboards full of dishes & pots & pans. Everything you need for preparing a meal. It had two decks. One at the front of the cabin, with a nice table for entertaining w/gas grill.
Oct 19, 2015
nice place, they have been making many improvements. the 8 if for the bathroom facilities. the Birch loop has NO bathroom on that level you gave to walk up about 35 steps to get to the bathroom. our group has several pop ups with no bathrooms and we had several people unable to go up the stairs. the is a large spce open for extra cars on that loop. they need to put those flushable portables there
Oct 12, 2015
great cabin- very clean- very practical-
Oct 12, 2015
Thanks KOA, we had a great time!!
Oct 12, 2015
Beautiful location for families to explore, create memories and bond Clean and safe camp grounds
Oct 10, 2015
Best Koa in California. Ziplines were a blast.
Oct 09, 2015
The best ever! Can't wait to come back. No one has a pool like yours. zip line at a campground was our family event.
Oct 06, 2015
I was told that the cabin I rented was shady and had protection from the sun, it had no protection from the sun and zero shade on the cabin from Morning till night so the Deck was unusable
Oct 05, 2015
First time at your campsite. Wonderful cabin. Very clean. Staff is very efficient and attentive to your needs. Hope to return in the future.
Oct 05, 2015
I absolutely enjoyed every aspect of this location! The penthouse suites are very luxurious and I can't wait to go again and again.
Oct 05, 2015
facility kept clean many activities for kids and family
Sep 30, 2015
cabins are great, ac works great, nice stay
Sep 29, 2015
It was a hot weekend but the pool, and air conditioning in our deluxe cabin made for a pleasant stay.
Sep 28, 2015
We loved the stay here it was our first time at this KOA and will be back. There were so many activities the kids loved it. Even just being at the cabin was an adventure all on it's on. Kayla was amazing she helped us from booking, to check in, to anything we needed help with during our stay. She is sweet, caring, and very understanding. She really made the stay worth it and I'm glad we came.
Sep 28, 2015
Always a great time at Ventura Ranch KOA
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
The weekend was a disaster We booked a Delux studio cabin and were told that there was a queen bed and 2 twin beds. Well that was a far stretch, there was no bed and just 2 mats. 2 adults couldn't even fit in the loft. We switched to the penthouse suites for a lot more $$$, bc we were given no choice. Another disaster: - AC didn't work and my son got sick from the heat - Fridge stopped working.
Sep 22, 2015
Great place for the kids and the whole family. Would be great if the septic tank got emptied after check out time so that the whole place didn't have to enjoy that lovely smell.
Sep 21, 2015
We had a wonderful stay and we were sad to leave! We will definitely be back soon!
Sep 19, 2015
Great KOA! Very nice staff and the facilities were clean and well maintained. Thanks for a wonderful time!
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Enjoyed our cabin , I would think maybe the groundskeepers could do a little more work on sweeping spiderwebs off the cabins , I know it's outdoors but they were pretty bad all around the cabin and air conditioner .
Sep 08, 2015
I will tell my friends for this camp.
Sep 08, 2015
The Deluxe Studio is nicely equipped for my family of four. The parking is close by. However, there is not much activities within this campground for my teenagers. Three nights stay requirement is low on my rating, especially it costs $197 per night. The value is just average for us.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a blast and will be rebooking on Oct 1 for next year. There is so much to do-my son did not want to leave.
Sep 02, 2015
Stayed for the first time here! Tepee on Saturday and studio cabin the next two nights. Plenty of fun things to do. LOVE the pool! Our family can't wait to come back soon!!!
Aug 31, 2015
Overall great experience. A few set backs. Our air in the cabin wasn't working and they eventually brought us a portable. During summer I think the pool should be open a little later since it is still lots of light at 7pm. Kids activities filled up very quickly so that was a disappointment. By the time the jumpy thing had shade it was also closed. Walk way to pool very dangerous.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps