Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
Professional staff. Clean property and cabin. Amazing amenities. Couldn't ask for more!!
Jun 21, 2017
2 out of 4 reservations were booked incorrectly. Store doesn't open until 8:30 am. Pool was nice but needed a car to get there.
Jun 21, 2017
Great KOA! We had a great stay! Our deluxe cabin was facing the mountain and orchard so beautiful! Lots of space big deck and patio! Lots of activities for kids! Zip line one of a kind! And the nature trail loved it! Refreshing trail by the creek... all so new to us! Friendly staff, great location! Will definitely be back!
Jun 20, 2017
Stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was the perfect family vacation. Love the pool and evening activities as well as all the great things to do during the day. It's a very affordable resort.
Jun 19, 2017
Our experience was Overall very positive except one thing keeps standing out that was something simple and easy but they ended up falling short on was .... towels! They would not give us new towels for our 5 day stay there. We took the towels to the pool and beach so we wanted fresh ones but the office was really stubborn about not providing any new towels. Why koa? Why deprive your guests?
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great time, thank you. I would strongly recommend putting a larger KOA sign for those coming down 150 from Ojai
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Very impressed with the clean restrooms, grounds, and cabin. The staff was very friendly. Wish the pool was heated.
Jun 18, 2017
Was pleasant. Campground is clean. Cabin was nice. Kids had fun.
Jun 16, 2017
Great camp just outside of LA. The kids had a great relaxing and fun time.
Jun 15, 2017
Loved our cabin near our kids/grandkids who had their trailer. Nice to have a few things for the kids to do but the zip line is expensive and was only open twice a week for 2.5 hours plus there's only 1 pool for the whole camp but we would return
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Loved the Ventura Koa facility. The ziplining and tie dying tshirt activity was lots of fun. The cabins were very clean and had an amazing view. Would definitely recommend it!
Jun 12, 2017
I enjoyed it. The peacocks were a bit loud. Other than that...very nice campground...lots of things for the children to do. I would come back again.
Jun 09, 2017
Cabin 8 was clean,well stocked and perfect for my Mom who is wheelchair bound. I also loved that you could control the temperature for each room in each room. The staff were all friendly. My only suggestions would be to replace the small coffee pots with larger ones, put some type of screen around the fence for safety & replace the glass shower doors with curtains (for the elderly). Thanks
Jun 07, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised at KOA Santa Paula. This was my first time camping- the pool was awesome (cold, but great), the cabins were clean and our kids stayed busy. Definitely going back.
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful, clean cabin #5. Gorgeous view.
Jun 02, 2017
My children 3 and 5 loved the jumping pillow, playground, swimming pool with shallow end and peacocks. We stayed in a cabin and had a wonderful time.
May 31, 2017
Wonderful place to stay for a long weekend. Lots of fun stuff for the kids to do. We loved our cabin but wished there was a few more utensils in the kitchen for use and pots and pans. Overall was great
May 30, 2017
The facility is AWESOME, the staff is GREAT!!! Sometimes you have people that follow the rules and this is the downside..., the people!
May 16, 2017
We had a great visit. The cabin was clean and comfortable with a beautiful view. I just didn't appreciate the two barking dogs outside my bedroom window at the RV camping behind us.
May 15, 2017
Jenny is fantastic!
May 15, 2017
Spent a fantastic Mothers Day weekend with several other families at Ventura Ranch. This has become our annual tradition because of all the great amenities at the KOA. The kids love playing on the jumping pillow, and we never miss the big foot walk. There is something to do for everyone, and plenty of opportunity to relax and do nothing.
May 09, 2017
Peaceful, comfortable and a great place to enjoy a long weekend.
May 09, 2017
Another great experience at the Ventura Ranch KOA. Worked out nicely that we attended a family birthday party held at a cabin within a short walking distance to our trailer.
May 01, 2017
Great, family-friendly campsite with lots of activities and a creek.. Good campsite location, near a quaint, charming town.
May 01, 2017
Excellent. The only problem was lack of WiFi, which was supposed to be there but was way too weak and went in and out. However, the people were very nice and the stream was wonderful.
May 01, 2017
Beautiful remote location in the hills of Santa Paula. Just watch out for the peacocks if you have a black car!
May 01, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
enjoyed our stay. loved the wild peacocks, the Santa Paula creek,rock wall,zip line and the jumping pillow. We will return.
Apr 25, 2017
Loved all the activities available and how clean and quite the place is
Apr 25, 2017
It was surprisingly more than I imagined. The Park Home Deluxe Cabin Studio was very comfortable, well maintained and incredibly cute. Love the peacocks around the campground. The facilities and activities were great and fun for the kids. I zip lined for the first time!
Apr 25, 2017
loved all the amenities, the cabin and the culture. everyone was so friendly too.
Apr 25, 2017
I had the best time! The staff was fantastic - answering all of my questions and offering help when needed. This is the place to stay if you're in the Ventura area!
Apr 20, 2017
Rented a cabin to celebrate a family gathering, very convenient to have a full kitchen available. Will do this again.
Apr 19, 2017
I rented a cabin for my son and I to camp and it was the perfect place to stay. Our friends were camping there with us so we were able to hang out in both locations comfortably. All of the amenities were included and the scenery was unreal. We will definitely be coming back again.
Apr 17, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, which was very clean and had most of what we needed. We were in the very first cabin at the entrance, which wasn't so great. A lot of traffic and noise from all the big RVs and trucks coming and going. Kids enjoyed the activities offered.
Apr 17, 2017
We loved the kid friendly activities and play area. Cabin was nice and well stocked. Our only concern was the proximity of the cabin to the edge of a cliff. It needs a rail or some other fence there, I did not feel safe letting kids play outside even on the patio.
Apr 14, 2017
The setting was beautiful and plenty to do for the kids. We stayed in a Studio Pine Cabin which was small but adequate for 2 adults and 2 kids. The bad: the shower was horrible, with a lousy shower head and very hard to adjust temperature. The "wifi" was nearly unusable. I couldn't even find the network on my cell. I could use it minimally on my tablet. These things need to be improved!
Apr 14, 2017
Overall a nice place but there was a lot of garbage below our cabin deck and around the fire pit.
Apr 13, 2017
Nice campground with great activities for kids. Hiwever the cabins were a bit outdated and no curtains to keep the light out in the morning. Value for money was therefore not great. We could have had a 4 star hotel room for 4 for the same price in Ventura with better amenities.
Apr 13, 2017
The perfect quiet getaway with so much for our young children to do, including cooking dinner and s'mores on our open fire. The cabin we stayed in was immaculate and made traveling with little ones a piece of cake. We expect to be back - often!
Apr 13, 2017
Had a great time. But a peacock attacked our car and scratched the entire side of the car
Apr 10, 2017
Great staff. Clean grounds. Lots of activities. Kid friendly.
Apr 06, 2017
What a gem! Beautiful hilly location, cool and quiet in April (except for the peacocks,w hich were more entertaining than my kids' iPhone). After the rains the creek was rushing, clean and cold. We had a blast!
Apr 06, 2017
Beautiful views, awesome staff, and top notch fun! Loved our cabin! It was beautifully decorated and spotless! We had a wonderful time!
Apr 04, 2017
There were issues (plumbing) with our cabin. They contacted us in advance to let us know and upgraded to a magnificent cabin at no extra charge. Will definitely return.
Apr 03, 2017
Everything is good. But I wish shower room is more clean.
Apr 02, 2017
Thanks Scott
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy