Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Dec 31, 2014
GREAT campground so close to the overcrowded LA area. We WILL be back!!
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 31, 2014
Great area to stay at! The only negative thing was teenagers making noise late at night.
Dec 31, 2014
We had a great time. Our favorite thing was thw beautiful peacocks we saw right in our site #2. Great stay!!!!
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
We stayed in PO3. Our stay was fantastic. Our children loved the zip line and the bounce pillow. We went in off season so it was quiet. Because the sites are so close I think in summer it will be too loud. The pool area is a great addition.
Dec 30, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. Facilities are very well maintained. Peacocks are neat at first, then become annoying.
Dec 30, 2014
Great RV Park, beautiful location. Spaces are a little tight to get into, especially with a larger rig, and pulling out there were several tight turns, even for a 5th wheel. We ad a pull thru spot, would have been really hard to back in as roads in areas have a lot of curves. Space was nice, with a paver patio. fire pit and patio set. Quiet during the week, lots of families and kids on weekend.
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Great campground, a lot of activities available.
Dec 29, 2014
A great place to get away for a few days, very comfortable campground.
Dec 29, 2014
We had such a wonderful time. It's a time we get to spend with our grandson.
Dec 28, 2014
Cabins are clean and luxurious with amazing views. Everyone who works here is very kind and helpful. Campers are considerate and friendly.
Dec 28, 2014
Clean, friendly, priced right
Dec 27, 2014
i booked a 6 person tee pee for me and my 3 kids with glamor pkg. it had no glamour about it but sheets n 1 blanket and only 3 beds made with no towels! The housekeeper cindy was amazing and helped us out and waz very apologetic to us and embarrassed that we were not provided what we shud have. Spoke to the manager and he refunded $50 but we still have not got it on my credit card! Not a fab time
Dec 27, 2014
Need better laundry facility but otherwise great stay. Maybe it was just a December thing but very little staff on site. I had to help a guy back in his rig. Looks like the place is being refreshed for the better however. great wifi
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 24, 2014
Very nice camp! I love the peacocks!
Dec 23, 2014
First visit and we just purchased our first RV. Stayed in a pull through site close to the office with hookups. My daughter loved the birds, the playground and the bounce pillow. It was very slow in the off season on a Sunday night. We'll have to come back and experince all this KOA has to offer. I worry that a place like this might be too loud in the busy summer. The staff was very nice.
Dec 22, 2014
Had a nice time. A lot of activities to do for our 5 and 7 year old boys. Did the Big Foot hike and would not recommend for kids under 12
Dec 18, 2014
Dec 18, 2014
great staff and place to stay
Dec 17, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
It was beautiful and the sites were very spacious at Birch. I however needed to use the shower at 7:00am and it was a long walk and no outlets to dry my hair. Very chili morning. The store was nice and clean and the front desk very nice and welcoming. We would like to come back and do a group campout sometime.
Dec 12, 2014
Beautiful campground and very quiet.
Dec 12, 2014
The upper area designated for RVs and Trailers is well groomed and maintained the lower Hidden area we stayed in Site #82 was exceptionally pretty; Warning: the ability to back in was marginal and no conceivable way of turning around; the map online is deceptive as it would appear there would be plenty of room. WiFi was non- existence at this location in the park and cable was snowy.
Dec 09, 2014
Absolutely, the best Koa that we have been too. stayed in a cabin, I thought it was home. super clean with all the amenities. the outdoor patio was amazing. zip line was the most fun and priced low compared to other zip lines I have done. five stars here.
Dec 09, 2014
The cabin we stayed was very clean and nice. It was very comfortable to stay. I have never seen so many peacocks so close to me before and they were beautiful. We enjoyed the beautiful scenery too. Zip line was absolutely fun to do!
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Staff was amazing!
Dec 07, 2014
We enjoy everything but the stairway to the lower level. We consider it unusable and unsafe.
Dec 05, 2014
We love this KOA. It's always changing and improving. New pool is awesome, great nature trail, and lots of photo opportunities. Kids love the tee pees and the play area. We will be back!!
Dec 05, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Expected more for the inflated price.
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
We think the staff is very nice, friendly and helpful but we miss the Sunday pancake breakfast that other KOA's offer (reason for 4 instead of 5 stars). Thanks!!
Dec 02, 2014
The staff are always so friendly and helpful. The pool looks great. There are so many upgrades since our last visit, we just love camping here.
Dec 02, 2014
Nice and clean. Employees nice and friendly.
Dec 02, 2014
Great campground for families!!! Great activities! Beautiful grounds! Clean! Spacious sites! We had the best time!!!
Dec 02, 2014
Great stay and great place. Chelsey at the front desk was great and very helpful. We will be back again and again to this KOA. Every KOA needs someone like Chelsey to make their stay enjoyable.
Dec 02, 2014
we had an extremely great three night stay at the Pine camp site, the camp ground and the bath/shower rooms were very clean and the staff were friendly. the only thing we can suggest is to make the walkways to the camp sites and the bathrooms more user friendly for the handycap and wheel chairs to get up to them, maybe pave them. thanks again Bill and Lydia
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Could use a few more bathrooms but we had a great time.
Dec 01, 2014
We felt very comfortable staying in the cabin. Lot of things to do. Very clean.
Dec 01, 2014
Very nice campground, just keep a close watch for wild animals at night if you bring your dog...
Nov 30, 2014
Very nice & friendly people, working hard on improving the park and adding lots of new things. Very family friendly which is why we changed locations from Lake Casitas. Only drawback is they do not have a fenced dog park. We will be back again.
Nov 30, 2014
We rented a deluxe cabin which had no shower or hot water for $174.00/night. In our opinion, it did not meet our expectations.
Nov 29, 2014
Had a blast. My daughter had tons of fun. That's what matters.
Nov 27, 2014
We were very pleased when we arrived, as the campground was in a beautiful area. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, the campground was kept clean and we loved the peacocks. Our kids' favorite part was the pillow, but we wished the zip-line and rock wall were open more days of the week to accommodate guests who do not stay an entire week. We will definitely stay there again.
Nov 27, 2014
We love the cleanliness,staff, and organization. We had the privilege of meeting the owner Scott. He took time out to talk to us...He mentioned some of his future plans. We a absolutely love this place! We are just one town away,.... and this is our "go to" campground. We will definately be returning on a regular basis!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.