Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
Nice location, but I'm very disappointed in our stay. Poor map and site not numbered accurately. Party going till 3am, no enforcement, never slept. No one ever answers phone. Activities start late for a Saturday in August. Would like money back. Dan Sicoli 858-829-7771
Aug 05, 2014
Too close to your neighbors. The protective fence behind us was broken. We called the office. They said they would send someone to fix it. But never did
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We booked several months ago with the understanding that the new pool would be operational. In fact, it's August and the summer is almost over. No pool. Still looks to be a month or so from completion. VERY POOR PLANNING and very very disappointing for my kids. They also no longer rent out golf carts for the day..because of damage by some bad campers. How about making folks give a large deposit?
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
This was a great campground. We were disappointed that the "pool" on the website map didn't actually exist, so we brought all our swimming gear and there was no pool. Turns out it is in construction - that was our only real disappointment, that it showed there was a pool when there was none. Otherwise, we loved the campground.
Aug 04, 2014
I took my son and my 3 granddaughters. I love the fact its kid friendly! They enjoyed the zip-line and we all enjoyed the Big Foot hunt. I joined the KOA because of the pool. I can't wait until it's completed. The KOA was clean and I will return with my family AND friends.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
moderate, nice sites, although we had a place at " pole position " , next to the entrance, so a lot of traffic. Furthermore nice toilets/ restrooms/showers. Clean and spacious.
Aug 03, 2014
Great location and facility, BUT...1. the office staff seemed bored and disinterested. 2 Broken light in the men's room. 3 Women's bath was not cleaned, garbage emptied,anything, the entire 5 days we were there. Our site was full of old cig butts and other debris, and looked like it hadn't been clean in months. When asked, they did clean it that day. Yuck!
Aug 03, 2014
I'm extremely happy with this KOA. There was a miss understanding about the hours of their zipline. I was told wrong hours, and even though they were closed on the day we planned on going they came in especially for my family so we could zip line. Super nice place and great location. I'm definitely pleased all around. We had a wonderful vacation here.
Aug 03, 2014
It was my first time taking my vintage trailer and we had a wonderful time. The staff was very kind, helpful and friendly. We can hardly wait to return when the pool is ready!!
Aug 03, 2014
It was a good stay although with a water shortage going on it seemed the sprinklers were going on a long time!"
Aug 03, 2014
We were nicely surprised w/glam tent but still thought it was pricey at $135/night. The pool wasn't done and it was 95 degrees! the zip line, go karts, and rock climbing were closed during our stay. The hours are so random; we had to leave the KOA for entertainment. Should've just stayed at a hotel w/ AC. Because all we did was sleep there. Dirty bathrooms and showers. :-( Beautiful scenery though
Aug 02, 2014
We were there for a family reunion and had a great time!The only thing that would have made it better is if the pool had been done as we were told!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
This was a fun campground with lots to do. My kids loved the zip line!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
There should be a security service for night time because we had to call the night number since our next door neighbor decided at nine o'clock in the evening to start a going away party. Loud talking, screaming and shouting at times. It became very tiring especially at eleven at night and since quiet time starts at nine pm. Other than that the stay was great!
Aug 01, 2014
Great place. The owners are really going for the best of the best and keep improving the place. Although it is a big place, we didn't experience it this way because of the nice set up. Easy drive to the coast to visit Ventura, Santa Barbara and it's beaches. A lot of stuff to do for the kids. We would gladly return!
Aug 01, 2014
This is our second time staying at this KOA and we have enjoyed both stays. Can't wait for the pool to be completed.
Aug 01, 2014
Great cabin even though the A/C in the living room did not work. Wish the pool was open
Aug 01, 2014
we had a great time in our Teepee this week! The kids loved all the activities and hiking in the creek. We built some wonderful memories and will be back as soon as the pool opens. It's going to be awesome! Hopefully they will upgrade the restrooms soon too!
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
The camp ground was more realistic camping site, the restrooms were well maintained. However, drinking water facility can be augmented.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We LOVE coming to Ventura Ranch...it is not as appealing with so much construction the last 2 years and this year with no water to play it was very disappointing. It would have been a nice gesture to offer a waterslide bouncer during this phase. Looking forward to the pool. We'll be back!
Jul 30, 2014
The campsites were nice, but ours had no shade and it was too hot. We ended up leaving on Sunday instead of Monday.
Jul 30, 2014
I would have scored it higher, as the views were beautiful and the campsite adventurous, but there was no pool in the heat of summer! They were rebuilding it! You dont rebuild a pool in the 3 summer months, twe were informed if this and thhen still had to pay for the zipline and rockclimbing which in my opinion could have been a goo way to compensate for the lack of pool.
Jul 30, 2014
short but enjoyable
Jul 30, 2014
We asked for a site next our friends(Handicapped) so they could visit our camp without walking far and were told ok had a site across the road. When we checked in they changed our site to far away to walk. Also we were not told the pool was being redone so disappointed.
Jul 30, 2014
There was a bee issue and no manager to take care of it! The kids at the reception didn't help at all.
Jul 29, 2014
We were told the pool would be done when we came for our family reunion last weekend and it was not. Very disappointed. We will go back to the Chula Vista KOA next time instead.
Jul 29, 2014
I loved the campground, there was a lot to offer! The grounds are clean and pretty. I would just suggest you better close off the glamping tents as we had bugs and a mouse in our tent. Also, the fan was great but a portable AC system would be nice as it was very hot and humid in there.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
i forgot my sleeping bag at GC1,(topa topa) i don't know how can i get it back. also restroom or porta potty is needed by tent area #70
Jul 29, 2014
We enjoyed the activities & setting...staff was beyond courteous & helpful. We wish that you would have more young kids peddle cars & laundry facilities...look forward to coming back when pool is done.
Jul 29, 2014
Campground was well cared for and as expected from previous visits. Staff was professional and representative of a good organization.
Jul 29, 2014
swimming pool is still not done
Jul 29, 2014
We only stayed overnight on our way back to LA to drop off the RV so didn't see a lot. However check in staff were delightful, site is spacious, clean and quiet; lovely place to stay. What stopped 5 stars was;no beer in the camp shop and pump out facility not available at some of the pricier pitches.
Jul 28, 2014
My family dod have agreat time but had to cut our trip short due to my daughter catching lice. She did have it on Friday or Sat morning. After she zip line on Sat afternoon she start to complain that her head was real intchy. WHen I looked at her head you could see the lice and we left. Luckly not else in our family got it. We would go back. I do recommend that you spray your helmets and beds.
Jul 28, 2014
Upon our arrival the lady at the counter was not very friendly. We arrived at 11:00am on 7/23 she said you can't check in until 2:00.The other young girls were very nice.
Jul 27, 2014
WOW!!!!!! Très bien!
Jul 27, 2014
Great Koa! We expected a pool, as it was advertised in the Koa app, but it was not ready yet. Such an dissapointment. The had made it worth while.
Jul 26, 2014
I was disappointed the pool wasn't finished, as we were there last year, and it was to be done by this year. Staff friendly and helpful, nice campsites, nice amenities.
Jul 26, 2014
Lovely setting, excellent accommodations, friendly people.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
We loved the activities for our young children that are available during the week. We loved the peaceful ambience. The staff was excellent and helpful. We will be back!
Jul 26, 2014
good but hot, and no pool for the moment but a great one soon! wifi is not working on tent sites

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.