Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
We had a shady area, bathrooms very clean. the girl at the tie dye and rock painting was most helpful, boy at the rock climbing was so pleasant and most helpful pool was beautiful and lots for children to do. nice man helped us to level our trailer as we were three women setting the trailer up. It was an enjoyable time thank you
Jul 24, 2016
I wish there was closer bathrooms and water faucets or spouts for cleaning you area and pool was cloudy. Everything else pretty good!
Jul 24, 2016
Thank you Kenny for all your great help
Jul 23, 2016
No notification of water being turned off on Wed due to some problem. I was in shower with shampoo on my head for 2 hours. Later I couldn't wash up to prepare dinner again no water.
Jul 23, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids to do. Swimming pool was clean, there was plenty of seats. Bathrooms/showers were well kept. There is a small stream, which you can leisurely walk to from camp, good beginner hike for kids under 5yrs. Only problem, the camping spot we had had a small section of shade spot 3. The good thing is we had our canopy. Overall the trip was fun.
Jul 23, 2016
Only thing, TV reception needs to be better. That's all. Otherwise wonderful!
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Love the Tipi and all the activity for the kids
Jul 22, 2016
Good activities, but hours limited. Communication on sign ups for the zip line poor - never told there were time slots. Also WiFi was really slow, or not working at all.
Jul 21, 2016
Campground very nice, wide RV spots and good facilities, better than your average quality restrooms. Wasn't as relaxed as other KOA camps though, far too many rules and aren't at all flexible. We arrived after 9pm so wanted to enjoy the pool for the morning the next day however we had to check out by 11am, th...ey wouldn't let us park up in a car park till 1pm unless we paid a extra half day rate!
Jul 21, 2016
The campground is clean and family friendly, enough activities to keep the kids busy
Jul 21, 2016
Water was turned off in the morning for about 3 hrs and about hour at night. And also water pressure was too low and couldn't even take shower.Took us hours and hours to do dishes. Cabin #2 was very poor condition. I had really good experience before so I took my sister's family but she couldn't stop complaining. It wasn't good experience this time. I would never want to visit this cabin anymore.
Jul 21, 2016
Things I really suggest. PLEASE use BUG SPRAY on the chairs by the pool!!! Gross spider webs! And have someone strain the pool and check chemicals. We were out there all day and saw no one!! Gross!!! Other wise Great! Maybe more grocery items in the store too.
Jul 21, 2016
Very clean KOA
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Great time at this KOA. Only problem we had was we lost all power in our cabin for 2 1/2 hours. Apparently the RV site below has the main power for 4 sites and the guests flipped a switch to cut off our power. Once it was resolved all was well.
Jul 19, 2016
We also rented the club house. Nothing was as explained on the phone. No table and chairs set up. Was told there was an air hockey table, there isn't. No balls for table games that are there. Complete disappointment. Spoke with someone at the front and was told a manager would follow up, no one has contacted me. Stayed in a tepee and they need some service. Holes everywhere for bugs and ciders
Jul 19, 2016
It was great!! can't wait till next time thinking about teepee camping thank you James
Jul 19, 2016
It's my first time camping this review is based on my experience. 1st impression: Upon checking in the staff was nice and accommodating. The view is nice from the office. 2nd camping site: VENTURA RANCH KOA SHOULD CHECK EACH SITE UPON CUSTOMER ARRIVING TO MAKE SURE ITS SAFE. FRIDAY: We were at "The Oaks" Section 40-43 with 23 people. One of our section has a BEE HIVE and we reported imm
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was excellent especially the guys running the zip line on Sunday July 17th. The restrooms, and pool were clean. The one complaint I have is we stayed in Alder site 26 which has a walk way to the restroom running right through it and people literally walked right through our campsite to go to the restroom. I wouldn't stay in that or the other two adjacent spots again
Jul 19, 2016
This was our 1st KOA stay and was very pleased and had a wonderful time. My only suggestion would be to have the bounce pillow stay inflated past 6pm like maybe 8pm and also the pool. Have it open until 8pm instead of 7pm. We would definitely come back and recommend friends.
Jul 19, 2016
Loved it!
Jul 19, 2016
we liked it and the spot we had #75 cedar
Jul 19, 2016
stayed at Deluxe tent "GT02". Bed/beddings were better than expected. tent itself was old and dirty, with musty cigarette smell like inside of old taxi. front entry ties to keep it open were missing, couldn't keep it open/ventilated, peacocks were amazing at first but were nuisance, our family was surrounded by 4 large peacocks at dinnertime on patio. Freezing cold at night, heater did help.
Jul 19, 2016
I love the area. I wish they would get cell reception in there. I love how clean the area is and that the people are always friendly. I do wish we could book a certain site.
Jul 19, 2016
Employees are cordial and help full great camping experience.
Jul 19, 2016
Great place to camp. Very well maintained. Good for families with children.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice area, weather was nice, swimming pool was fun until the manager asked us to be quiet because our group was to loud. We were outside in a pool we weren't the only people in the pool but they told us to be quiet. That ruined the pool experience for a lot of us. We were there for a family reunion. The shower soaked so we had water on the floor in the bathroom so most of the towels provided wer
Jul 18, 2016
19 members of my immediate family rented 4 deluxe cabins for 2 nights, and one adjacent RV spot. We had a great time. My one disappointment was that it was for only 2 nights!!!
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground with a lot of activities for the whole family.
Jul 18, 2016
This is a great campground with lovely, shaded sites and great activities for the kids. We will definitely come back here again!
Jul 18, 2016
Will return
Jul 18, 2016
I understand that that the huge rocks and boulders in the camp spots are meant to a decoration. But it made it quite difficult to manuver around when trying to get a very long truck and fifth wheel into our spot. We were in Birch 33 and it was suppose to be a pull through. Only problem is you have to pull through from the narrow outside road and the boulders create quite a problem getting in. Also
Jul 18, 2016
We have been camping at this park at least 2 times per year for over 10 years and even though the park is continuing to grow (cabins, tents, zip-lines, pool, etc.) it has not lost its small town charm. The staff are awesome! David and Lisa McHale
Jul 18, 2016
My family's experience at the KOA was awesome! Our kids loved all the activities that the KOA offered. The cabin accommodated our family size and we had such a beautiful view!! Definitely coming back again.
Jul 17, 2016
Very good campground, could be 5-Star if electricity an tent-sites and some place for dish washing. Slip-line very expensive.
Jul 16, 2016
Friendly, knowledgable and helpful people in the office. The grounds were very nice. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 16, 2016
Always a great stay at this Koa.
Jul 16, 2016
The only problem we found (this is our 2nd stay at this KOA) is that anytime day or evening the pool was too crowded. And it is a huge pool. They've made a ton of improvements to kids area since we were there in Fall 2011. Neighbors came and went daily (we stayed a week while daughter was at day camp for HS at Reagan Library) and all the hussle and bustle was too busy. Not relaxing at all.
Jul 15, 2016
Clean campground, layed out nicely. Being charged $10 for a second car when I just paid $250/night seems a bit penny pinching. Lock on our door broke second morning, notified staff right away. Next day still not fixed. (All it needed was batteries and they refused to give to us so we could replace for them) Pool was clean, all other guests seemed polite and courteous.
Jul 15, 2016
Such a fun place for kids! So enjoyable and staff was so friendly. Highly recommend.
Jul 15, 2016
The entire grounds are kept clean. Staff is very helpful
Jul 15, 2016
We'll be back! This is a great place for kids, for adults who are not campers, and for folks who do camp from time to time. We had a tent, near water and bathrooms, and enjoyed our days a lot!
Jul 15, 2016
Please consider add more hours for zip line and a better package for cost.
Jul 15, 2016
Great activities, great RV spots
Jul 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay extremely.I would recommend the facility to my friends and family.
Jul 14, 2016
A 5 year tradition - love it esp beautiful, new pool. That said, we made our reservations in February for July and feel we should be able to choice our campsite that point, not be assigned one. Also the campground quiet rules need to be enforced. We had people right next to us with inappropriate language partying til `1am. During summer, plz provide some of the weekend activities midweek.
Jul 14, 2016
Very nice cabin and view. Great pool.
Jul 14, 2016
Cabin was clean and everything was in working order. Thanks
Jul 14, 2016
It was awesome.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy