Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2016
My family really loves this place. the only bumber is that the pool isn't open year round and booking the zip line adventure is complicated. The rates are always different, no group rates and the office is never on the same page with the people running the lines. It would be great if there was a day pass package or multiple line package as 1 ride is never enough for the kids.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
The park is very nice disappointed the pool was not open and the bathroom was a dirty but otherwise it's a very nice park
May 10, 2016
I love this site, but the trampoline was not operable, and the pool was closed, so we felt that all of the amenities were not available. It would have been nice to know that in advance, or to receive a discount. Otherwise, things were good, we enjoyed the tipi.
May 10, 2016
We loved everything! Tee Pee camping, ziplines, creek and rock climbing, big foot hikes we all wish we stayed longer! The use of the club house for our large party was awesome! Your staff was all friendly and helpful! We will be back!
May 10, 2016
I really liked our stay but the level Ness of the sites were not fantastic. It took us a while to get our trailer leve. Other than that we had a good time.
May 10, 2016
I reserved for Mother's Day. It was horrible because it was so muddy and unkept. We left a day early. I have a reservation in June I am likely to cancel.
May 10, 2016
Bigfoot hike, zipline, pool. Something for everyone!
May 09, 2016
The cabin was great! The ammenities are great for all ages. The only disappointing part was the zipline. We were a large party and purchased a total of 28 tix. But were not given the group rate because each family was paying on their own. Since we all were staying there and were trying to gage children as young as 4 yrs old I would have hoped that there could be some accommodation...
May 09, 2016
The cabin was clean, functional, and well positioned to the rest of the group we were with. There are many family activities you can participate in. The staff was courteous and pleasant. Location was easy to get to but still felt like you were far away from the hustle and bustle of Los Angeles.
May 09, 2016
The facility is wonderful great activities for the grabs kids. The only draw back is the inconsiderate Campers who do not know camping etiquette we will continue to come to this facility for many years.
May 09, 2016
What a great place for family fun! The Bigfoot Walk with Rodger was a great success. And so many places in the park for kid "adventures"! Thank You
May 09, 2016
Beautiful (but loud) peacocks everywhere! Bathrooms are not super convenient. Great little zipline and rock wall, but the pedal bikes are in disrepair and there was no jumping pillow.
May 09, 2016
It's pretty good. Teepee was set up nicely and was clean. We ordered linens and everything was waiting for us. Everyone's a bit too close to one another... you can't help but to walk through someone else's campground. But it was clean and the staff was friendly.
May 09, 2016
We had a wonderful stay the bathrooms clean shower hot the staff friendly site nice..our only complaint was that we were placed in a site next to the swings had a little trouble with some kids running through the middle of the site but didn't let that damping things. thank you for a marvelous bday Mother's Day weekend we will be back
May 09, 2016
Rest Rms dirty,stinky some kids activity too expensive,pool closed,jump pillow gone facilities not up to KOA standards. Kids did have fun. Adults so so!
May 09, 2016
Awesome👍
May 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accomidating. The kids activities were great.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
The family always enjoys staying here.
May 08, 2016
Very peaceful, lovely surroundings.
May 06, 2016
This was our sixteenth year at this location as wagon masters for a group and was the worst experience at any group site. Several hours on the phone and upon arrival failed to get reservations and fees as they should have been.The sites were unkempt and the old blacktop pads are unlevel and broken and lack sewers, however they charge as if they were premium. Sadly, we will have to find another.
May 06, 2016
disappointed charged season rates yet everything closed including the pool! Really?? Had to drive to Ventura for something to do with our grandkids. Sad.
May 04, 2016
Love being in the cove area and hearing the sea gulls in the morning. Very clean and friendly.
May 03, 2016
SO MANY THINGS TO DO, HAD A GREAT TIME
May 03, 2016
At our check in we encountered an issue which was resolved to our satisfaction and we greatly appreciated their efforts to make good on the initial problem. The entire staff was very accommodating .we shall return.
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
We have visited alot of campgrounds and must say this is one of the best around! a wonderful environment, love the peacocks! however, the pool,this is the land of sunny & 75 we enjoy swimming weather pretty much year round! that beautiful pool just sitting there, empty of fun:{ for what? 9 months out of the year? POOL should be available for use when warm weather permits please and thank you
May 03, 2016
We ABSOLUTELY LOVED our stay with you. I sooooo appreciated your "easy" going zen of the Ranch. So pleasant! I didn't want to leave. :)
May 02, 2016
After 7yrs of staying with our sq.dance group here we are really not happy. Fees were mixed up, poor tv reception( you did try to fix-said our problem, but worked at other camps before and on way home)Did not feel welcomed or cared about even though staff tried. Was not told our space extra, same space we used last 3years. Not a pleasant experience. Tainted mixups &misunderstandings on booking.
May 02, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean with lots of activities for all.
May 02, 2016
Loved the cabin and the campground. Only problem I had was getting ahold of anyone through the phone. I had to keep going up to the store to talk to anyone and the same for booking my site and any questions. It was impossible to talk to anyone.
May 02, 2016
The amenities are nice and there's a lot to do with the kids. We enjoyed staying in a tee pee and would like to return when the pool and new jump pillow are open!
May 02, 2016
Stayed in a cabin, there was no hot water for dishes or face washing. Room was clean, bed comfortable. Fee for room was higher than have paid for cabin anywhere else and, charging so much money to not have hot water, thought was very poor, for that reason would not recommend.
May 02, 2016
It was very relaxing.
May 02, 2016
Super friendly staff!! Especially Ericka!! Clean and always exciting!! Wish the pool was open year round here in CA!
May 02, 2016
My kids had a blast on the zip line and gem mining. We will definately return.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
facilities are amazing; but we found out after we checked in that pool was closed. almost no lights on at night; so not welcoming
Apr 29, 2016
One toilet'light dose not work.Landry does not open in evening and night. We feel unconfertble.
Apr 28, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed at so far, plenty to do for kids. Loved this one,will return for sure.
Apr 26, 2016
The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin and enjoyed our stay. I Wish the plates were microwave safe, it included a larger pot to cook with and an oven safe tray was provided, but other than those minor things I was pleasantly surprised with how wonderful it was. We would definitely return!
Apr 26, 2016
Had 10 kids with us. They all had a great time with your Saturday activities, zip line, AND nighttime Big Foot hike. Look forward to doing it all again.
Apr 26, 2016
My kids love it. It's a great place to camp
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great stay at your KOA! Our only complaint was that our neighbors were up late (11:30pm) and we had young children in our group that couldn't sleep because of the noise. The following night they were up late again and with amplified music. I thought someone patrolled, but if they did, they never told them to quiet down or turn off their music. A number to call would be nice.
Apr 25, 2016
The cabins were great. We travelled w with 2 other families and had a great time. Be careful about the adjoining walls - they are very thin. We could hear our neighbors very well. Not great.
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed the larger tent sites in the Oaks. Thank you! We were disappointed in the loss (only temporary?) of the giant jumping pillow, but still had a great time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy