Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
Good place to stay. Only feedback I really have is that there are not dump stations at all campsites for RVs. Just makes leaving with children more difficult as they naturally want to stay, then have to sit in a car for another 35 minutes (which was how long we waited Sunday) longer...then another 2-1/2 hours to drive home. But all in all a great time!
Aug 28, 2016
Although it was hot our site was nice and shady. We had a nice walk to the pool area, and the pool are was lovely, the water very nice. It would have been nicer had there been a spot to put down my items in the restroom. The people in the office were friendly and helpful. Thanks for a gray visit.
Aug 27, 2016
Cabin was very useful with little toddlers who are still managing their bladders, free activities and paid activities were perfect, and overall very impressed with the facilities, staff, and experience. We will plan our future camping trips around all the KOA properties within our reach. Thank you.
Aug 26, 2016
It was not possible to level the RV at our site. The pool was closed at 7pm, which is quiet early in summertime. Restrooms and showers were clean and the the staff was friendly.
Aug 26, 2016
Cheap and cheerful campsite. The teepee we stayed in could do with some work as it had several holes in the sides and no net over the top like the other ones to stop insects, but it didn't affect our stay. Would and have, recommended this site to friends.
Aug 26, 2016
We had a great time.
Aug 25, 2016
We stayed in one of the teepees for our trip. The kids were thrilled. There was ample room for six. Fire ring, picnic tables and BBQ were well placed. The proximity to all the activities was a bonus too. Only drawbacks were that there was too much time limitations to the activities. If we're on vacation, we want to do things at our leisure.Pool needs to be open earlier. All in all, nice place.
Aug 24, 2016
when you camp at ventura ranch koa , if you go with others you all have to camp the same way (tents,rvs,etc,) or you will be far apart from each other
Aug 24, 2016
Everything was better than expected and me and my family thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! We will definitely be back;)
Aug 24, 2016
We had an amazing time celebrating our three year old's birthday! Had a campsite party for her with guests arriving in the afternoon and everybody had a blast. Only downside is paying extra for all the activities. The zip line looked like fun, but not long enough to spend $25. Overall, super friendly staff and a lovely four days! We will be back.
Aug 24, 2016
Lovely site
Aug 23, 2016
Great time!
Aug 23, 2016
Wow. Biggest camp sites I have seen in a KOA. Great fun for kids including a climbing wall and a pool to name just two. And it is just 5 minutes from beautiful Thomas Aquinas College where my son attends, one of the best Catholic colleges in the nation!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Site was not level, most in the surrounding ares were not level. "Patio" was not clean. Staff was very good. Enjoyed my stay.
Aug 23, 2016
fantastic
Aug 23, 2016
We are a middle age couple with a tent trailer. We count on KOA to make life easy for basic camping. This KOA is focused on it's cabins and glamour tent campers. Our restroom/shower building was in disrepair, the climb of two flights of steep stairs to get to the restroom was too much for us. We realize many folks are self contained, but we were not. The ants invaded at the water hose. Yikes!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Stayed in three Teepees, the $49 glamor packages are worth it, so fun and you don't have to bring your own bedding. Awesome location so much to do at this KOA, Movie night, Tie Dying shirts, the bounce pillow and pool were great and the rock climbing wall was a big hit!!! The park was clean and the staff were very attentive. My 7 year old granddaughters said "it was the best weekend EVE
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We stayed in the teepees which were awesome. Pool, zip line and bounce pillow were a big hit. However bathrooms and showers were very hit or miss on the cleanliness. Check in was at 2pm we got there at noon, we were told to wait till our teepee was cleaned till we could checkin, we waited till 2pm, turned out it was ready the whole time, no one bothered to check or even tell us
Aug 22, 2016
Two small complaints.... 1. Bathrooms near the pool and campground were always dirty. I would recommend cleaning more times in a day 2. We were playing music on a small speaker and our neighbors complained at 8:00 pm. We were told to keep noise level down at *;00 pm on a Saturday night.
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great weekend stay staff was great, super helpful and very curteous! We plan on coming out and staying here several times a year.
Aug 22, 2016
Pool was very nice, but compared to other KOAs this one was dirty and not well taken care about, at least the tent-sites.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time. Nice campground, friendly staff, and lots of fun activities for the kids. See you next year!
Aug 22, 2016
Great for kids. I would say the full hook up sites are in a higher traffic area, being near the entrance and main office. If you can live without the sewer hookup the sites with only electric/water are better situated for kids to play and ride bikes around the camp. That is the only negative if you can call it that. I plan to come back as we had a blast.
Aug 22, 2016
This was my first time staying there with my family and it was great. Lots to do and the staff there is excellent. I'm definitely staying there again.
Aug 21, 2016
We didn't have much time to enjoy the KOA as we had an event to attend. We have been to Ventura Ranch KOA numerous times in the past and find the campground to be very family friendly, and always improving. Generally clean and neat, with friendly, helpful staff. We will use Ventura Ranch KOA again when we are in the area.
Aug 21, 2016
Always clean and maintained. Activities for family. Nice pool area. Comment on zip line. Should be one time free with a two day stay . Friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Made this reservation for our daughter and her family. Staff was accommodating to move their camp site when we discovered a swarm of bees and their hive in the tree above. Kids loved all the activities there was always something to keep them occupied. Just wished they could have stayed longer.
Aug 20, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay in a teepee, and kids loved the amenities (pool, rock wall, zipline, bouncer, etc.) Zipline is WAY overpriced at $15 for one ride. Glad we stayed here mid-week; the one bathroom and shower facility near the pool is completely inadequate for a weekend crowd. We will stay here again, but not on a busy summer weekend.
Aug 20, 2016
Way to dusty, my son has asthma and we left about 2 hrs after arrival. Nice pool and staff. Jeff Cooper
Aug 19, 2016
It was everything I wanted. The salt water pool was the highlight for me!!!!! Only way to improve would to to have the pool open more months of the year.
Aug 19, 2016
Great campsite ! One caveat: we were a late arrival and there was no folder left out in our name to indicate which teepee was ours to use. Luckily we found one in the dark that was not occupied, and transfered the next day to the right one. Thanks
Aug 19, 2016
5 stars for: cleanliness, amenities, kid/pet friendly, activities, quiet and safe environment. 3 stars for reservation management. Promised shade and got none even though staying for 8 nights. Their policy is not to change sites even if others are vacant and not specifically reserved. Bummer, most sites were vacant except for the weekend. 2 of 3 showers available were not working, no info posted
Aug 19, 2016
Another great stay at Ventura Ranch. Amazing place for the kids to just be kids.
Aug 19, 2016
We loved it it was Great!
Aug 18, 2016
Great relaxing time.
Aug 18, 2016
Mi familia y yo nos divertimos mucho Hermoso lugar ya estamos planeando nuestra siguiente visita:)
Aug 18, 2016
The number one downside was that there are very few full hookup spots. If you want a grassy, shady area, you will have to forfeit the sewer connection. For a 3 day trip, we had to be mindful in order to not fill the grey tanks. Bathrooms & showers are further away than other KOAs we have stayed at. Not a big problem other than I felt I had to accompany my children every time due to distance.
Aug 17, 2016
The staff was incredibley rude and seem to lack true customer service. It was almost comical at check in as the counter employee could not find my reservation along with the other 12 parties I was with. It took 15 minutes to check in as the employee seemed new or very under trained. The no music policy is silly as we were asked to turn off very light music at 3:30 in the afternoon. wI'll not go bc
Aug 17, 2016
We had such a wonderful time!! My little girls loved every minute of it. The cabin was nicer than a hotel. The bed was so comfy. The jumping pillow was my toddler's fav while the zip line was my big girl's fav. The campground was clean and beautiful. The pool was nicer than a hotel pool. This was our first time on a family vaca and we plan on making this an annual trip to KOA Venture Ranch.
Aug 17, 2016
We had a lovely, shaded campsite. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 16, 2016
Flies are an issue. Irregardless, we like Ventura Ranch and will return. This was our 4th visit.
Aug 16, 2016
Really enjoyed the zip line and the big foot walk as well as the pool...
Aug 16, 2016
I enjoyed my time there. My family and I had a great time and will definitely be coming back soon. My only issue was that the campsite site I look up online and reserved was not the one I got. Not sure if I did something wrong or if u are just assigned sites when u get there.
Aug 15, 2016
Every year that we go, we find new improvements. Always updating, pgrading.
Aug 15, 2016
No music allowed whatsoever, at any time of day. We were playing a soft radio around 3:30pm while we were prepping our site and RV. The gal/owner/manager came by and was pretty rude about it. Our music could only be heard by my family. Mind you we rented the entire Alder section so all ten sites were filled with family and friends. Later in the evening KOA called the police
Aug 15, 2016
Clean, lots to do on the campgrounds. Fun experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy