Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2013
We learned about KOAs at the Pomona RV show on 10/11/13 and booked a camp site a week later. They have teepees, cabins, glamour tents, RV sites. Our site was great amongst the trees. They have a lot of kid activities - zipline (1400 ft), jumping pillow, play ground, biking, hiking, Halloween hay ride/ trick or treat, and family outdoor movie night. Next we will get a teepee. (Ventura Ranch KOA)
Oct 22, 2013
The stay was great... the extra activities offered were great for my girl scouts. Our campsite was a good size. I didn't like that it was right next to a private road with people driving in and out all night and day, but otherwise it was nice. The Ventura Koa was a nice place... I look forward to returning and seeing the pool done. We also didn't get a chance to hike much, so we'll be return
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
We absolutely loved the glamour tent! The staff are also super friendly, and the activities are quite fun as well. Can't wait to stay here again!
Oct 19, 2013
We had electrical problems during our stay and you had an employee named Ken Cory that was the very best we have encountered in a campground - all hours to help and would not take any extra compensation. Great personality! What an asset you have there!
Oct 18, 2013
We have stayed several times in the past when the park was previously owned. Liked it then, and enjoyed it now. You have enhanced the park very well, and the family outing atmosphere is great! was great to see so many young families camping with their kids! (We're Oldies!) See you next time we're in the area!
Oct 17, 2013
Great place, good locale, super clean and nice; not a whole lot for the kids to do though, jumping pillow got old and zip-line was expensive and occupied a very short time
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
We have enjoyed coming to Ventura Ranch for six years now. We have our annual Halloween rally here. The staff has been very helpfully and goes the distance in making sure our rally is the best. I wish I could post pictures here as well.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
The staff was friendly and curtious in every way. The only reason I didn't give you a 5 star rating was because the cabin floor was not vacuumed or clean. All else was excellent.
Oct 16, 2013
It was only for 1 night. We tryed to make a reservation on 10/06/13 at 9.30am but got a tape with openingtimes of registration. So we went without a reservation. Reaching your campground after registration openingours, we found a good system for registration and wich places were available in case of no reservations. 👍
Oct 16, 2013
Teepee's are great! Plenty to do for kids and adults. Zip lines were a big hit.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
The Kampground is just great! Only Thing missing is a pool; but this is already planned.
Oct 15, 2013
We had a great time! Your staff was over the top doing and helping with whatever we needed. We loved all the fun things to do with the grand kids. We really enjoyed the scary hay ride... Your staff made it so scary!!!!
Oct 15, 2013
Surprised how dark the campground was.We had a beautiful site. The peacocks were fun. Met some people from Switzerland..
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Everything was nice, Nice when there are no peacocks..
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
The full hookup space was great except for the nearby sewer smell. The RV space was spacious for our travel trailer, and there was ample tree cover. I would camp there again.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
The staff was very helpful
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
We were a bit disappointed at the infrequent upkeep of the washroom nearest us. Otherwise it was very nice.
Oct 15, 2013
Love this place. The only problems were that the kid attractions were not open like the clinbing wall the zip line ancd the pedal cars. The days we went the schools in Santa Clarita were we live were closed so i try to take the young ones in the family places to have fun. Also there were some residences that drove very fast through the camping areas.
Oct 15, 2013
Really enjoyed the location and the amenities for the kids. The 'neighbors' were respectful (no late night loud music/partying) and the site we got was spacious and nice.
Oct 14, 2013
Pros: VERY clean bathrooms. Free showers. Well groomed camp sites. Lots of extra activities for the kids. Cons: arriving after dark is challenging, hard to find the site (not well marked). The weekend we were there the clubhouse was rented out, the zipline was all booked and the nighttime walk was booked. What is the point of having perks/benefits if they are not accessible to everyone?
Oct 10, 2013
Crazy winds were made worse by awful gravel and dirt everywhere, no grass or anywhere lush; pool area a complete disaster, restrooms dirty and ants everywhere in tipi. Activities are WAY overpriced, was not happy with our stay.
Oct 09, 2013
Very nice wanted to go swimming though pool was going to be ready next time I guess
Oct 09, 2013
Our first visit. Very nice facility and great for kids.
Oct 09, 2013
Due to wind & fire advisories, we were not able to have a wood camp fire. Big bummer. Otherwise, we had a great time.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
The cabin was very nice except for the adult who had to sleep in the loft with the ridiculously low ceiling. Other than that, all was good.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
PROS: Our kids had a blast. Lots of activities. Our teepee was clean, comfortable & fun. Clean campsite. CONS: 1. DOGS. Some off leash. Owners let them do their business wherever. Need a dedicated campsite for those with dogs & keep dogs out of public areas. 2. SMOKING. People smoke wherever they want. Need a dedicated smoking area away from public areas.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Nice quiet location, easy to reach and close to Santa Barbara and LA. Friendly staff, big playground and in the future also a pool.
Oct 08, 2013
This camping ground is wonderful! Staff was so friendly and place is so clean. I hope one day to return when we come back to the states. Thank you KOA Ventura ranch!
Oct 08, 2013
It's a beautiful day at KOA as usual....
Oct 07, 2013
We love this place!! It's beyond kid-friendly and the staff and other guests are all so pleasant. I love how some of the staff have gone and played with the kids. It's nice to see people enjoying their jobs!
Oct 07, 2013
The facility really exceeded any expectations. It is a destination in itself. if you are in the area and need a place to stay by all means you owe it to youself
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Excellent, will be back. Staff Excellent. Wish they would add a fenced dog run. Just a wonderful stay. Thanks
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Not suited for big rigs!!!
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Our stay was as wonderful as always.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.