Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2014
Very nice kampground. Very helpful staff and clean facilities. Would definitely would stay there again.
Aug 06, 2014
Amazing staff, clean cabins, fun activities. We had a great time and will be back!!
Aug 06, 2014
Women's toilets clogged, showers need ventilation, VERY VERY hot, humid, stuffy after shower. You need another shower after drying off.
Aug 06, 2014
We stayed in tent site Oaks #13. We had a great stay although we only were able to stay for one night. Thank you for stocking tent stakes and the mini dust pan! We will spread the word to our friends and family!
Aug 05, 2014
Could do a better job of keeping restrooms clean in lower campground. Would be helpful if there were more water spouts available in same area.
Aug 05, 2014
It is obvious if cabins require a 2 night stay then you are a party of 4 or more then cabin should have more than coffee 1 reg coffee, extra roll of TP.
Aug 05, 2014
I really enjoyed this KOA. There are plenty of activities for the kids and close enough to town or beach. The cabins were in great condition, very clean. Shower was difficult, because the water would not regulate. I was disappointed because the pool was not available. Pricey, but it was worth the money. I am looking forward to planning our next trip.
Aug 05, 2014
Was not happy that housecleaning does not come to offer fresh towels, and that the pool was still not ready. Very disappointed that they no longer offer renting the gulf carts. Other than that our stay was good.
Aug 05, 2014
For several months we were told the pool would be ready for us. It wasn't.
Aug 05, 2014
Campground itself was good, clean and well laid out. You advertised a pool (in August...a necessity) NO pool...staff was less than attentive...dump station is not in a good spot. Enjoyed zip line. I rarely judge by a one time experience so we will be back. Thank you.
Aug 05, 2014
Love Ventura Ranch KOA. The staff is wonderful and help make our stays so much fun (we have been camping here several times and will continue to come back).
Aug 05, 2014
We love this place. Great staff. I have a 2 and 3 year old. LOVE IT.
Aug 05, 2014
great stay, we love this place. can't wait until the pool is open and offers another entertainment option for our kids.
Aug 05, 2014
will be a great place when all the improvements have been finished.
Aug 05, 2014
I LOVE THIS PLACE! We arrived early and met Chelsea in the office! She welcomed us with a smile and let us set up camp early because the site was unoccupied! Awesome spot to share with our other guest. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean and not one minute could we tell where the bathrooms were by the smell!! Zip line, Tye-dye, Jumping Pillow, Bigfoot Hike=MUST DO! Thanks and we will be back!!!
Aug 05, 2014
Kids can't have enough of this place. We have camped at numerous places, and this is by far the best for family fun. Thank you to those very helpful ladies in the front office and those maintenance people. Very friendly people through out the park. A special thanks to the activity supervisor (you know who you are) for all your help with my son's birthday. We thank you so much.
Aug 05, 2014
The online registration worked well and check-in was fast. Campsites (Oaks) were very cramped and loud. There was no place to load/unload as people were parked in those spots. Parking was very difficult. A good family campground but not for a single person wanting a peaceful experience.
Aug 05, 2014
Great stay - Very pretty for a KOA.Trouble with pulmbing is why it did not get a 4 star. Multiple bathroom issues. Nice grounds and activities. We will go back.
Aug 05, 2014
Nice location, but I'm very disappointed in our stay. Poor map and site not numbered accurately. Party going till 3am, no enforcement, never slept. No one ever answers phone. Activities start late for a Saturday in August. Would like money back. Dan Sicoli 858-829-7771
Aug 05, 2014
Too close to your neighbors. The protective fence behind us was broken. We called the office. They said they would send someone to fix it. But never did
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We booked several months ago with the understanding that the new pool would be operational. In fact, it's August and the summer is almost over. No pool. Still looks to be a month or so from completion. VERY POOR PLANNING and very very disappointing for my kids. They also no longer rent out golf carts for the day..because of damage by some bad campers. How about making folks give a large deposit?
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
This was a great campground. We were disappointed that the "pool" on the website map didn't actually exist, so we brought all our swimming gear and there was no pool. Turns out it is in construction - that was our only real disappointment, that it showed there was a pool when there was none. Otherwise, we loved the campground.
Aug 04, 2014
I took my son and my 3 granddaughters. I love the fact its kid friendly! They enjoyed the zip-line and we all enjoyed the Big Foot hunt. I joined the KOA because of the pool. I can't wait until it's completed. The KOA was clean and I will return with my family AND friends.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
moderate, nice sites, although we had a place at " pole position " , next to the entrance, so a lot of traffic. Furthermore nice toilets/ restrooms/showers. Clean and spacious.
Aug 03, 2014
Great location and facility, BUT...1. the office staff seemed bored and disinterested. 2 Broken light in the men's room. 3 Women's bath was not cleaned, garbage emptied,anything, the entire 5 days we were there. Our site was full of old cig butts and other debris, and looked like it hadn't been clean in months. When asked, they did clean it that day. Yuck!
Aug 03, 2014
I'm extremely happy with this KOA. There was a miss understanding about the hours of their zipline. I was told wrong hours, and even though they were closed on the day we planned on going they came in especially for my family so we could zip line. Super nice place and great location. I'm definitely pleased all around. We had a wonderful vacation here.
Aug 03, 2014
It was my first time taking my vintage trailer and we had a wonderful time. The staff was very kind, helpful and friendly. We can hardly wait to return when the pool is ready!!
Aug 03, 2014
It was a good stay although with a water shortage going on it seemed the sprinklers were going on a long time!"
Aug 03, 2014
We were nicely surprised w/glam tent but still thought it was pricey at $135/night. The pool wasn't done and it was 95 degrees! the zip line, go karts, and rock climbing were closed during our stay. The hours are so random; we had to leave the KOA for entertainment. Should've just stayed at a hotel w/ AC. Because all we did was sleep there. Dirty bathrooms and showers. :-( Beautiful scenery though
Aug 02, 2014
We were there for a family reunion and had a great time!The only thing that would have made it better is if the pool had been done as we were told!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
This was a fun campground with lots to do. My kids loved the zip line!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
There should be a security service for night time because we had to call the night number since our next door neighbor decided at nine o'clock in the evening to start a going away party. Loud talking, screaming and shouting at times. It became very tiring especially at eleven at night and since quiet time starts at nine pm. Other than that the stay was great!
Aug 01, 2014
Great place. The owners are really going for the best of the best and keep improving the place. Although it is a big place, we didn't experience it this way because of the nice set up. Easy drive to the coast to visit Ventura, Santa Barbara and it's beaches. A lot of stuff to do for the kids. We would gladly return!
Aug 01, 2014
This is our second time staying at this KOA and we have enjoyed both stays. Can't wait for the pool to be completed.
Aug 01, 2014
Great cabin even though the A/C in the living room did not work. Wish the pool was open
Aug 01, 2014
we had a great time in our Teepee this week! The kids loved all the activities and hiking in the creek. We built some wonderful memories and will be back as soon as the pool opens. It's going to be awesome! Hopefully they will upgrade the restrooms soon too!
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
The camp ground was more realistic camping site, the restrooms were well maintained. However, drinking water facility can be augmented.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We LOVE coming to Ventura Ranch...it is not as appealing with so much construction the last 2 years and this year with no water to play it was very disappointing. It would have been a nice gesture to offer a waterslide bouncer during this phase. Looking forward to the pool. We'll be back!
Jul 30, 2014
The campsites were nice, but ours had no shade and it was too hot. We ended up leaving on Sunday instead of Monday.
Jul 30, 2014
I would have scored it higher, as the views were beautiful and the campsite adventurous, but there was no pool in the heat of summer! They were rebuilding it! You dont rebuild a pool in the 3 summer months, twe were informed if this and thhen still had to pay for the zipline and rockclimbing which in my opinion could have been a goo way to compensate for the lack of pool.
Jul 30, 2014
short but enjoyable
Jul 30, 2014
We asked for a site next our friends(Handicapped) so they could visit our camp without walking far and were told ok had a site across the road. When we checked in they changed our site to far away to walk. Also we were not told the pool was being redone so disappointed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.