Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Clean campground with lots of activities for the whole family.
Apr 29, 2014
We loved staying in the tipis! The kids loved the zip lining, rock climbing and the inflatable pillow was the best. They spent almost the whole day playing by the stream. We had a great time and would definitely come again. The only complaint I would have is the neighboring tipi had a dog that was a barker.
Apr 29, 2014
Great staff, kids had lots of activities, see you real soon. From the Angels fan Dad!!
Apr 29, 2014
The toilets near the tent area are not substantial enough to handle all the people. They were usually backed up.
Apr 29, 2014
This was our first KOA experience and we loved it. The bathrooms were clean and staff was friendly. Thank you for a great weekend.
Apr 29, 2014
had to wait 2 hours for our spot to park our travel . had elderly people with us that had to wait in the Sun for 2 hours. backhose and dump trucks making noise in the morning you say you have free WiFi but when we got there it's only two hours free no amenities like swimming pool
Apr 29, 2014
Very Clean facilities. Nice Spot
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
The big negative is the amount of people (new to camping?) that try and walk thru your campsite. We were constantly chastising folks for using our campsite as a shortcut to their cabins behind us. This park does not perform any coaching upon check-in or note this rudeness on the rule sheet. If it keeps up during our next stay in October, we might be forced to remove Ventura Ranch KOA from our RV
Apr 29, 2014
Overall our family had a great time. Very family friendly and clean. Just a couple safety concerns for families with young children regarding our specific cabin. The deck outside the cabin door was missing railing spokes. Our kids could have walked off the edge. The steps up to the loft were also steep and slippery if you missed the nonslip strips.
Apr 29, 2014
Love the feeling of real camping, the service, you get with your stay. The surroundings are beautiful. The clean restrooms, and all the activities to do!
Apr 29, 2014
Everything was great including the staff. Campfire ring could have been cleaner, some one dumped their grey water and who know what else in it so that was disappointing. But we will be back soon!
Apr 29, 2014
What a treat to find this KOA on my way to Santa Barbara from San Diego. I stayed one night but will be back. Beautiful. Friendly. Clean
Apr 28, 2014
Family reunion was a complete success. The cabins were nice and the clubhouse was perfect for our needs.
Apr 28, 2014
As always, I love family based camp. Everyone was very friendly.... Love it.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
need more variety in camp store so we don't have to go into town, for example milk would be nice. Told the pool would be done last time we were there in July by October. Not done, very little progress. childeren get bored coming back again and again without anything new to do. Very unhappy about the golf carts not being available. If you tent camp it is a long way up and you don't want to kee
Apr 28, 2014
beautiful woods but a long way from town. Town had few restaurants. Lovely camp sites but way too many peacocks screaming at 4:00 AM and no dog run or poop bags.
Apr 28, 2014
Nice friendly team who were very helpful when we had technical difficulties with our RV. Would be very happy to stay there again. Thanks guys n gals.
Apr 28, 2014
We had a great getaway at KOA. We'll definately be coming back.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
fun!!!
Apr 27, 2014
We had a fantastic time and the staff was wonderful. Peacocks everywhere that helped out with enjoying our stay. We absolutely will return.
Apr 27, 2014
We had a great time and appreciated the kids activities. The camp looked safe and clean. The only downside was the early wake-up (6am!) by kids playing freely on the playground from 6am.
Apr 27, 2014
Great family atmosphere. Kids just can't get enough of this campground.
Apr 27, 2014
We had a really nice time. Love, Hailey!
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
It was a wonderful stay but there was little to no hot water in the cabin. They overbooked our reservation and bumped us to a different cabin without telling us. The store should stock more items and there needs to be hangers in the cabin closets. The cabin was still very wonderful and we will stay again. I wish they would consider putting in a spray park after the pool for smaller children.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Beautiful sites but the roving peacocks spoiled part of our camping as they pecked on my rv bumper and screamed at odd hours.
Apr 26, 2014
Very busy, lots of traffic,lots of kids running around. Those darn peacocks drove us batty. Not our type of place at all.
Apr 26, 2014
Nice place, but our campsite didn't have much shade, too many loose dogs running around. Camp store needs more items and we never saw a security patrol in our two day stay. Zip Line was excellent.
Apr 26, 2014
The peacocks were very noisy especially in the morning before 7am. We didn't get much sleep. Our site went up at hill which nearly broke our jacks which we needed to use to level off. Since the campground was full. Pluses: the staff were nice and the tepees were cute and the place was clean.
Apr 26, 2014
Nice campground, clean, landscaped nicely. Loved the peacocks.
Apr 26, 2014
We had a great time.lots of stuff to do very clean overall great get away.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Beautiful location & great amenities. I would prefer a dish washing location near the RV sites.
Apr 22, 2014
Este paseo fue fantastico especialmente que lo matienen limpio Gracias
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Very nice facility, super clean restrooms and well maintained. Enjoyed our stay and will be returning in the near future!
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Great clean cabin! Wonderful campgrounds!
Apr 10, 2014
we really enjoyed our stay, will definitely come back!
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Had a great stay at your campground. Was overly impressed we how well the campgrounds were kept up. One of the nicest campgrounds I've been in.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.