Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2015
Pool needs to be heated and stay open past 5PM. Friendly, efficient staff. Terrific play areas for young families.
May 31, 2015
Seems to be well maintained, warm clean showers, activities for the kids, trail by the stream my dogs liked. My 12 yr old loved the zip line (seemed a little $$). Pool was clean with nice deck lounges and chairs around it. Stayed several days & it was quiet by 10. Lots of kids, bikes &noise on the WE.
May 30, 2015
You guys are awesome!!
May 29, 2015
Chelsea was very helpful in making our reservations and assisting us during our two week stay
May 29, 2015
May 27, 2015
We stayed over memorial day weekend and had a blast! The zip line is so much fun and the bounce pillowwas a great diversion for the kids. It allowed us adults to sit back and relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. It is also silent at night so you can get a restful night of sleep. I definitely would recommend this KOA.
May 27, 2015
My group reserved two sites 3 month ago.i called office 2times, make sure two sites should be together. But when we arrived there two sites were apart,then they said i am sorry but I can not do anything. Uncomfortable,unsatisfied trip.
May 27, 2015
We took our 4 grandkids over this past Memorial Day Weekend. We had a great time making memories. We did everything from zip line to Big Foot Nature walk. We r telling everyone we know about KOA. Also, it's not that far so it only took us an hour and half to get there. The only complaint is our cabin door would not open twice. Not sure what was going on there but felt we should have been compt.
May 26, 2015
My reservation from a year before staying was not the correct sure we reserved. So I was not with my group. Also park seemed understaffed, wanted to zip line a few guests but could not pay at site, told to go like two blocks away to sign up, pool was freezing and I could not get in at 55 degrees. Lower level had to hunt for trash can, not enough of them.
May 26, 2015
Good
May 26, 2015
Los banos no estaban lo suficiente limpios como otras veces, no recogieron la basura de el camp site como otras veces Casa dia.
May 26, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights in teepee#2 and we had so much fun, specially my kids. Definitely coming back here. We love the zipline, my son enjoyed the jumping pillow, they love the movie night and we love the teepee. Koa employees are friendly and hel so sad that its hard to get a reservation for the teepee again and also the pool is freezing cold, hopefully they fix it and convert it to a heated pool
May 25, 2015
charging for a holiday on a Thursday when it is not on til the next week. a real money maker,Not saying that when making reservations
May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
Made reservations online, everything went just as planned. Site was ready without hassle upon arrival. Campground was pretty much as advertised.
May 22, 2015
We stayed for over 6 months and were extremely happy. We would like to thank Chelsey especially who went about and beyond to make us comfortable.
May 22, 2015
I stayed 9 days at Ventura Ranch and had a great experience overall. The staff was friendly and the grounds were well maintained. The manager approached me about moving spaces because of a large wedding party that was due to arrive and was worried it might be too loud. She even upgraded my new space because of the hassle. I appreciated her proactive handling of a problem before it occurred.
May 22, 2015
I was very dissapointed in the shape the campground is. We have been there before when it was ouwned by somebody else for half the price. Nothing has changed as far as the campground is concerned, it is still a mess, and the cable tv wasn't working.We will not come back anymore. J. Hass.
May 22, 2015
The full hook up, pull through sites are awesome. The gals in the office are extremely great to work with
May 22, 2015
Everything was great
May 22, 2015
Big spaces, lots of things for kids to do.
May 21, 2015
Had a nice staff very friendly and easy going
May 21, 2015
Cleanest campsite I've ever camped at. Having only 1 restroom and shower for that many tent sites is not proportional to the # of people. The giant pillow needs to be available longer. Parents supervision ought to be required for kids on the play ground. Overall, really enjoy our stay. The punch bowls attraction close by the campsite was definitely the main reason we camp here.
May 21, 2015
Poop on the toilet in the tent campground for over 12 hrs. Generally dirty and nasty bathrooms. Tons of micro-trash everywhere. Needs more staff. Lot of money being put into "cabins" but not much into maintenance.
May 21, 2015
The staff was very nice, the grounds were in tip top shape,we couldnt be more pleased! We'll be back!
May 19, 2015
Great time for all. Lovely grounds. Was an amazing wedding venue. Staff went out of there way to make are time special.
May 19, 2015
Had a wonderful time,
May 19, 2015
Perfect! We will be back...
May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
I was a part of the very first wedding to take place here, it was awesome. The place is beautiful. I loved seeing the peacocks up close and personal. The staff and especially management were amazing. They went above and beyond to make my nieces wedding special. Everybody loved the place. Can't wait to come back!!
May 18, 2015
I was pleased with the location and campground itself, however I was unhappy when I arrived since I was placed in a different site than I reserved, We were attending a wedding in the campground and booked our site 4 months ago and was told we were with the wedding party, this wasnt the case when we arrived. We were told that there wasnt anything they could do.
May 18, 2015
Our stay was wonderful. The bathrooms were nice a clean. I really like that they had a station to wash your dishes. My kids had a blast with all the different kinds of activities. I will definitely be coming back
May 18, 2015
We had a great time! Thank you.
May 18, 2015
Nicely maintained grounds and facilities. Would recommend to families with children. Lots of places for kids to play and explore. On the down side, there didn't seem to be any enforcement of noise restrictions and Friday night was uncomfortably noisy until very late.
May 18, 2015
The site we were put in smelt like a sewer
May 18, 2015
We always love our stay at our local KOA. Our kids have such a great time!
May 18, 2015
Thanks for a great family weekend.
May 18, 2015
We arrived on Friday, check in was quick and the staff was friendly. We arrived in the Oaks section and were pleasantly surprised to see we were the only campers. Saturday was a different story. A huge group of scouts arrived and our pleasant camping experience became a dreaded nightmare. The kids were out of control and their parents and scout masters were no where to be found...never again!
May 18, 2015
May 17, 2015
Great place. Impressive for a KOA.
May 17, 2015
Wi fii was crippled beyond use. Should not be listed as a service
May 16, 2015
Great family experience. Staff was helpful. Our 9 year old grandson went from one attraction to another and can't wait to go back.
May 15, 2015
May 15, 2015
May 15, 2015
Clean restrooms, nice and quiet, beautiful setting!
May 14, 2015
We had sewer gas in our cabin that was not addressed promptly by the staff. Our requests to have it looked at were ignored until 9 p.m. when the security guard answered our call for help. We were moved to another cabin but not offered any compensation. We were also ignored by the manager until we tracked her down on the premises. She was not aware of the problem from the night before.
May 14, 2015
The site was large as we had requested. The bathrooms in the Oaks section need to be upgraded. There were only two showers for the entire oaks section of the campground, no sinks outside like in other areas of the campground and very limited water in the sites. The staff was amazing, very friendly and helpful. The oaks section seemed like it was an afterthought definitely not KOA standard.
May 13, 2015
This was our first visit to Ventura Ranch KOA and our youngest daughter's first camping trip. With this being a special trip we were hoping for all to go well and it did! This site is a fantastic place for great family memories, we'll be back very soon! My only suggestion would be for the general store to carry more common grocery items for those of us who forget the butter, lol.
May 13, 2015
We had a great camping weekend here. Quiet hours at night was quiet (at least at the full hookups sites) and it seemed as the staff are enforcing it, or we just had courteous campers,and the bathrooms were clean. The new pool is beautiful and the zip lines are a plus. There's also a lot of stuff for the kids to do. We would definitely recommend this campground.
May 13, 2015
Amazing grounds and amenities. Unfortunately, the cabin I requested was not the one I got, and the one we ended up in was not very clean. Both times we stayed here the manager at the front desk was rude and unaccommodating. For the price of a cabin, this should not happen!! The cabins really should be clean, well appointed, and above all, the staff should NEVER be rude.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.