Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
We stayed at Rivers Edge, bathrooms weren't always clean or have toilet paper. They also need repairs. Auto lights didn't always work. Nice friendly staff. Costs for everything little thing excessive. Should have one charge for site no extra ppl charge. 6 ppl to site with one charge not tell you only 4 ppl to site have to pay for 2 others. That is deceptive. What is the purpose for the bands?
Jul 24, 2015
Fun activities. Beautiful setting.
Jul 23, 2015
Power kept going off in cabin, no maintenance to help, stairs unsafe, pool hours not good, store lacking, no range top, no tv, shower gave you maybe 45 sec of hot water, random inconvenient times for kid events, worse koa I've been in - I've been to about 10-12. For price, other KOA's are much better.
Jul 23, 2015
clean, family place with lots of activities, animal friendly
Jul 23, 2015
We loved our cabin and the facilities. It's a great place to camp and we will be back. There were two things that disappointed us. Our neighbors were very loud at night in their cabin. And, we tried to prepay for our crafts the evening prior and the office didn't know the price so we ended up paying more the next day.
Jul 23, 2015
The grounds were fun and we enjoyed it but our glamour tent had a lot zippers that didn't work so I wouldn't stay in one of those again
Jul 23, 2015
My family and I really liked Ventura Ranch campground. The park, the pool and jumping pillow were a great free amenity that kept the kids busy. The campground was very clean. My only issues were that I wish there was some grass by the tent areas and I felt like the activities were a bit pricy, especially when you have more than one child.
Jul 22, 2015
It was OK, despite the rain. I expected it to be nicer, especially the bathroom and showers. Registration/store staff could have been more welcoming. Wished there were more planned activities for the kids. Jumping pillow needed some supervision (like at Chula Vista) as bigger kids were sometimes too wild or too many.
Jul 22, 2015
The cabin we rented needs to be called a studio, not a deluxe!
Jul 22, 2015
We had a great time. My grandkids loved sleeping in a teepee. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back.
Jul 22, 2015
Horrible experience. Will never go back!
Jul 22, 2015
it was fine. I wish the store had more options and served coffee. I wish we had known about activities that were going on. We never received a schedule or anything at check in. Just would have been helpful especially with kids.
Jul 22, 2015
This was a great experience for my whole family. The kids especially loved all the great activities.
Jul 22, 2015
Staff was mediocre at best, extras for kids were expensive, and shoddy. We were threatened by 2 Rottweilers and another large dog while on KOA property, all unattended and off leash and when staff was advised, it was met with indifference.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice, great activities, no serious issues, clean &beautiful RV & cabin sites, OK showers & laundry. Suggestions: tell us in advance re: the stairs & room-heights in the "lofts" -- it effects who is expected to use them. (kids love 'em, but they are not realistic for elderly or big people.) Sheets ON them would be nice. Clubhouse could have been cleaner & more pleasant - was not ready.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a family reunion for a weekend with 50 people it work very well. Although it rained very hard every time our group was trying to eat dinner  which was on usual. It was great for children.
Jul 21, 2015
This is not only a great place to take the kids, but also a fantastic campground for a romantic cabin getaway. There are a ton of things to do: zip lining, wall climbing, creek exploration, movies... It is also a short drive to Ojai which is a quaint small town with nice restaurants. It is nestled between beautiful green mountains.
Jul 21, 2015
Pool was very nice with plenty of lounge chairs. Bathrooms near Birch were clean but the ones by the Oaks were disguising.
Jul 21, 2015
The campground is nice, poo &other activities are great too.need more staff on f. desk &more water sections on tent area. Need more bathrooms and showers as well for tent area. People driving around are great & friendly. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2015
We loved this campground. Our site was nice. There is a lot to do and see. Staff was very friendly. I would go there again.
Jul 20, 2015
Awesome. Too bad it rained in July. Who would have predicted that. Lol.
Jul 20, 2015
Love the location and campgrounds. We want to come back every year!
Jul 20, 2015
I really loved staying in KOA. But on7/18/2015 when it was pouring rain and everything in my tent was soaked. I was upset at the fact that I was not refunded for my night or have the option to move to another location that had more coverage for my tent. Water leaking in tipis my group was in was not cool either. That was my only complaint.
Jul 20, 2015
We had an issue with the electricity in our glamour tent. We tried calling the front desk, but it was after hours and there was no emergency helpline. My main suggestion would be to get an emergency helpline. And also for the front desk staff to return messages. We did not get what we paid for.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice stay but cabins need some maintenance ie. Bathroom door not locking, hanging extension cord from roof, cardboard pieces taped over windows, windows without screens , etc.
Jul 20, 2015
Horrible site where random strangers were walking through and hanging out in to reach the bathrooms. Couldn't even leave our trailer because strangers were constantly sitting in our site and looking through our windows as they waited for their friends to leave the public bathrooms.
Jul 20, 2015
The camp staff working in the campground were great. What kept this from being 5 stars and a 10 is the very dusty dirt roads. At lest gravel would be way better or pavement would be awesome!
Jul 20, 2015
The guests in the cabin next to ours were somewhat loud, and there were two separate parties that stayed during our visit. I did not necessarily appreciate the security telling our family to be quiet when we were just sitting there enjoying our campfire quietly, but I guess he had to tell everyone in the area "to be fair".
Jul 20, 2015
Our family Loved our wkend stay. Wonderful memories & great service. We will definitely be back :-)
Jul 20, 2015
We needed a place to test run our new ( 1st time buyers:) trailer... & we found you guys on Yelp... We were not disappointed!! Even though it rained... We & our 2 boys had so much fun!! We'll definitely be back!!
Jul 20, 2015
Location, location, location, this KOA defiantly has a great location, close to a stream / river, good activities for the kids. Only issue was the site was not very level for the length of my RV, at 30' I expected less drop off on the pad, rear axel was off the ground 6" to level the rig. The office did move me to a different site so I was accommodated. Overall a very nice campground.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great stay on an unusual rainy July weekend. Staff was very friendly. Park is big and has a lot of camping areas but it never felt crowded.
Jul 20, 2015
The stay overall was very nice however there was a wedding shower at the time which crowded some of the bathrooms and made the water pressure and temperature while showering very low and cold while showering, also some of the amenities were closed not due to the storm but due to no workers being there. That was a bummer for children, however other than that it was absolutely wonderful.
Jul 20, 2015
Been here before and the activities at your site are great. My only complaint is that my tent site was a far walk from the parking spot to the camp site. But still had a great time. See you next year.
Jul 20, 2015
We would definitely come again. The pool and grounds were well maintained, and there were plenty of activities for all to enjoy. One downside is the inability to book sites as site specific. We ended up getting a site that was roadside with people zooming around with no care for those nearby.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice time. We stayed 3 night. Just wish activities were included in our stay. Overall a nice place. Kids had fun.
Jul 20, 2015
I had a great time at Ventura KOA, as did my family. We normally would not consider camping, but the zip lining , rock climbing and other activities really made a difference. The staff was really helpful and nice. The only complain I would have, would be , that the cabin we had, did not have a parking spot next to it , like others did. Thank You KOA 😍
Jul 19, 2015
Good stay in general especially with the addition of the swimming pool. Would love to see more evening activities like pool and air hockey etc in the club house. This year the "Big foot walk was a huge disappointment". Not nearly as good and very boring. The kids were very disappointed! Bouncy pillow,climbing wall and play structure....just too hot to use. Need shade in these areas.
Jul 19, 2015
This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this site. We tried to enjoy the extremely freezing new pool. And the kids activities cost more than our actual stay! Having one cost that includes all activities would be a lot better than charging an arm and leg for everything. Probably won't do any activities next time we come. But the campsite is beautiful and clean.
Jul 19, 2015
Best campground ever. We will recommend and come back again and again
Jul 19, 2015
Beautiful grounds. Under staffed and poor costumer service. Management was inefficient and staff was unable to take care of anything without authorization from management which was unavavilable
Jul 19, 2015
Had trouble sleeping because of loud people. 1st night, a couple were screaming and fighting for an hour starting at 1:45am. I wish someone would patrol and have people keep the noise down after 10pm. Lots of loud people at night.
Jul 19, 2015
The owners have knocked themselves out figuring out ways to keep the kids happy. The zip line is a little pricey however!
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice place. Nice People and good service.
Jul 19, 2015
Very nice and clean Park. Thank you
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
I enjoy the campground and the kids were happy, the pool was great. However, The zipline was not open on Tues, and no one bothered to inform me of that, and it was supposed to be 10.00 for all day for the climbing wall and peddle cars, but it was only open for 1 hr in the morning and 1 hr in the afternoon, when we went down I was told it was 12.00 if I pd there or $10.00 at the office,was not told
Jul 18, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.