Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2015
This was awesome
Mar 29, 2015
Over all it was good, I wish pool and zip line was open for spring break, and also a better way to get to the cabins so the people don't just walk thru your camp. site,
Mar 28, 2015
I rented a cabin 3/25-3/27 while the kids were on spring break. The cabin itself was very nice and clean. The linens provided for the two mats in the loft area had dried food/granola stuck to them and the linen bag was full of gnats. The only other negative was that all of the kid friendly activities including the pool were closed. Spring break 80+ degrees with no pool = lame.
Mar 28, 2015
WE had a great time. Sadly the Pool, zip line etc all closed with no mention on the Web site! Very poor Web site with little info. When you call the office almost always goes to voice mail. Dirty bathrooms. beautiful stream and hike. Clean teepees. Hot showers.
Mar 28, 2015
Everything good except for two things no internet access password or info on acesd not given automatically when doing a late checking after hours. You should post not all locations have interney intetnet n that Winston should b asked to appellate house a person.
Mar 27, 2015
Nice stream and hiking trails through camp. Friendly staff. Tent or RV are the only options for pets. We had to leave ours in the car overnight to co in the teepee. All the kids stuff was closed during our March stay except the jumping pillow, but that's the price you pay for seclusion I guess. Very nice weather in March.
Mar 27, 2015
Great KOA. Enjoyed our stay however the night and day noise of the .peacocks wandering the grounds was annoying.
Mar 27, 2015
A very well appointed camping ground with well laid out RV sites. It was unfortuanate that during our two night stay the nearest toilet block had experienced a hot water heater failure so no showers available and only cold water at washbasins. The nearest alternative facility was a good five minute walk. I also noted that the toilet block (with no hot water)was not cleaned during our stay.
Mar 25, 2015
i love this KOA, the people are nice. the spaces are great and there are plenty of things to do. the only neg. is the cabin did not have a nice picnic table. we could not cook and eat on the patio furniture.
Mar 24, 2015
My grandaughters were with me. Great place for children!
Mar 23, 2015
Great place for family fun!
Mar 23, 2015
A great place to camp
Mar 23, 2015
We had great weekend. The kids enjoyed the activities!! The KOA staff were very friendly and helpful. My kids asked to come back soon.
Mar 23, 2015
No one told us that Zip Line had limited numbers or we would have signed in earlier. Other activities extremely limited in time, two hours for rock wall.
Mar 23, 2015
We went for our daughters scouting program-American Heritage Girls. I worked great for that.
Mar 23, 2015
We loved being upgraded to the deluxe sleeping cabin. Our family loved it and will be back! Thank you!
Mar 23, 2015
Lovely shaded campsite. Despite being very full, quiet hours were well respected. Did have one instance of theft (neighbor's cooler contents). Seemed to be more long term residents this season compared to prior years.
Mar 23, 2015
Very nice and clean place. A whole bunch of activities to do with the kids! We always have a good time at the Santa Paula ranch KOA
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Great camping park. We'll be back.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Very kid friendly. Staff is so accommodating and friendly. Had lots of fun in our teepee. Thank you.
Mar 22, 2015
Had a very enjoyable stay and can't say enough about how courteous and helpful the staff is.
Mar 21, 2015
Very nice campground. This would be a fantastic place in the summer.
Mar 21, 2015
loved the peacocks, bummed I could not zip line
Mar 20, 2015
Good variety of activities, good services and sites for the cost. Close to many local attractions.
Mar 19, 2015
We had fun! Will be back this summer! Thanks!
Mar 19, 2015
For being our first camping experience and during the week it was great. Not a lot of attractions were open, just one. The hiking trail is nice, the cabins are comfy, the staff super friendly, the peacocks...beautiful and noisy. It was a gray experience.
Mar 18, 2015
Friendly staff, clean campground, plenty of activities for all.
Mar 18, 2015
Our stay was great, but was very disappointed that the pool was closed. Even though it was March, it's southern California-it was in the 90's!!
Mar 18, 2015
Poor service, never called back, gave me wrong site and did not seem to care and trees to low causing damage to roof of our new 5th wheel. Nice place for families and small trailers.
Mar 18, 2015
WE only stayed one night but could easily see how well prepared they would be for the upcoming season, It was a Sunday night in winter. We'll return with our grandkids in Spring
Mar 17, 2015
Great easy way to camp for a family with young children. Only reason not to give it a five star or 10 is because the pool wasnt open and it was unusually hot for march. We will definetely come back so we can give it a top out of the park rating
Mar 17, 2015
Great stay loved the experiance
Mar 16, 2015
We were very happy with our stay at Ventura Ranch! The staff was friendly and helpful and the area was very pretty.
Mar 14, 2015
It was such a wonderful KOA we planned four more camping trips here through the end of the year. Thank you for such a clean, safe and beautiful campground.
Mar 14, 2015
Great family camping with lots of things for the kids. Very friendly atmosphere.
Mar 12, 2015
the receptionist who help us at the check in was extremely attentive! she made made me feel very welcomy.. We relly enjoyed it! i only dislike that the water at pool was extremely cold :( but other than that everything was great!! :) I been reccommending the place to all my friends, and they're really exited to come check it out.
Mar 11, 2015
Everything is great.... I highlighted recommended this place..!
Mar 11, 2015
My husband and I were in your camp last weekend. We had trouble with our tow vehicle--your maintenance men offered their time up and over what would be expected. Office girls friendly/helpful. Great crew---plus camp--Rates higher than a 10. The Security person, Dwayne tried to help us start the car at 10:30pm. Thank you from 2 old RVers.
Mar 11, 2015
We did OK only because we asked for full hook ups. Those without had no cable TV because the line had been cut and was out of service for quite a while according to folks.
Mar 11, 2015
Everything closes too early ie pool jumping pillow You guys need a better variety of stuff in your general store. Too many bugs. Heat your pool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hello, Sorry the pool was not available during you stay. The pool is a seasonal pool which will open on Memorial day until November. We are working on satellite heating that will hopefully make our pool available year round. Thank you Nichole Pinkard General Manager
Mar 10, 2015
Ventura Ranch KOA is awesome, we have thoroughly enjoyed every stay. They are constantly making improvements and additions. The new pool is resort quality and I got a peek at the almost finished designer cabins, just amazing! The new gold/gems panning attractions looks really cool, I am sure it will be a hit! Can't wait to return again next month!
Mar 10, 2015
The facility was nice but I felt harassed by the " owner" and staff. Mid day playing country western music at a very reasonable level upset them although the whole area was booked by our group of 10 rv's when we questioned the reason why or asked to speak to the owner personally because it was so ridiculous the owner never came and sent security to say it was a misunderstanding. Displeased
Mar 10, 2015
Beautifully situated with friendly, accommodating staff. This was our second visit and we shall return.
Mar 10, 2015
Will admit the spot we were at this time needs to be leveled. Have never had the front end of the motorhome this high off of the ground before!
Mar 10, 2015
We had a great time at Ventura KOA. Clean campground and wonderful staff. Will be back again. Thanks.
Mar 10, 2015
The weather was great 87 degrees, the pool,not open how hot does it have to be on calif. To open a pool? The zip line looked like great fun, what a short window of opportunity to riDE,only 2 hours a week, seems though a lot people would like to have ridden it had it been open. The park was very attractive.
Mar 07, 2015
Our stay couldn't have been better! The staff is amazing (especially the ladies in the office!!) and very accommodating! whole campground is clean and well planned out. Lots of activities for the kids, amazing nature walks along the creek, and plenty of exploring for the whole family!! The only disappointment was leaving!
Mar 07, 2015
Good for an overnighter. Extremely disappointed that we could not get fu hookups, and that our wifi was capped at two hours per day

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.