Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2014
My family and friends always have a wonderful time at this KOA. It is clean, the staff are friendly and it is beautiful. We were only dissappointed their pool was not finished on time!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
The staff was very rude, we booked two sites and we were placed on either sides of the park. When we asked to move closer together, the girl at the counter rolled her eyes.
Aug 21, 2014
The campsite was great and even though we were close to other campers (as most KOA's are), the configuration didn't make it feel so. Only real criticism is the showers near our site did not have hot water.
Aug 20, 2014
Very clean bathrooms safe and fun activities for the whole family. I highly recommend this place.
Aug 20, 2014
The campground was clean and staff was helpful. We were disappointed the pool was not be available and the noise of the cars outside the camp woke us up each morning. Also, we paid for the extra activities and felt it was not worth it. There were only 5 peddle cars in operation and the line for the rock wall was long all the time. Plus everything is in the sun. No Shade!
Aug 20, 2014
Campsite was private. Nice shade. Amenities were great. Wished the pool was available for use. Bathrooms were clean. Nice showers.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
The campgrounds were nice, activities were convenient. We were bummed that the pool was closed and the Big Foot Hike full. We were looking forward to both of them. Thank you.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Chanda at front desk was rude, and gave passive aggressive comments. Ants all over the cabin(even in shower), bed sheets were wrinkled like they hadn't been washed or changed, blinds for door were broken, shower head was clogged and trickled out, water temperature was either burning or freezing which made it hard to take a shower, and pool was broken. The place in General looked run down and dirty
Aug 20, 2014
The campsite we were assigned was shady and pretty, on the other hand, the pool was closed, the restrooms near our site were dirty, the shower dripped when not in use (we are in a drought!), the toilets were not flushing properly. Trash was not emptied from Oaks area over the weekend. Poor signage and site designation in camp area- it took us 30 mins to find our site when we arrived at night.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
I was not 100% happy with the tractor loading dirt around my car for 2.5 days. Dust everywhere, even inside the car. I paid more money than for the Orchard Cabin, for the Studio Cabin, yet the Orchard cabin better fits our needs. Not sure why Orchard cabin was less money.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
The campsite assigned to us was very small for a rig our size, the neighbors fire ring was so close we worried about embers damaging our rubber roof. Also,. quiet time was not enforced
Aug 20, 2014
I found my spot to camp! Great staff,clean facilities,good neighbors.at least while we were there last weekend.we camped in our t.t...thank you!!!
Aug 19, 2014
I loved it all. It is very kid friendly which made it a relaxing time for me the parent.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
We stayed in the tent campsites and had a good time. Our neighbors did not abide by the quiet time curfew but we didn't feel the need to complain. We will be going back and staying in the Teepee's. They looked like fun.
Aug 18, 2014
Too bad the pool was closed. It was a real shame.
Aug 18, 2014
My 2nd visit & this time we brought all our friends. It's a great location for family & friends to have fun. Only issue is that the pool wasn't done the 1st wk of Aug when it was due in May.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Our stay was nice. Won't say excellent. We had problems with the power shutting off every time we tried to run the air and no one was on site to look at it.
Aug 18, 2014
Great accommodations. Loved the Sunday pancake breakfast.
Aug 17, 2014
Loved this place, family did not want to leave. It was so relaxing.
Aug 17, 2014
The first two nights a noisy college group kept us up till midnight then three in the morning. After every other camper complained at the office KOA staff responded, security removed their alcohol and stayed on their site the entire night. We didn't hear a peep!! While I feel that should have been their response the first night & second night we were all impressed with how it was finally handled.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
This is an up and coming great KOA. This was our 2nd time here and saw many improvements with more to come. The staff was very friendly. The store could use a refrigerated section and the sites need to be routinely leveled. Other than that, It's a great campground with something for everyone. We stayed here in a 37" 5th wheel.
Aug 16, 2014
Nice cosy familie cabin in a beautiful environment.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
The stay over all was okay. I thought the campground could have more restrooms. When we first arrived, there is one restroom for the whole tent area and three of the four toilets were not working. Our tent site was a little hard to find during the day, so when people were driving in at 9pm trying to find there sites in the dark...it was a little frustrating.
Aug 15, 2014
First time I went here a few years ago was during the off season, so I expected things to be closed. This time was the middle of summer and it was all closed again. Not a good experience.
Aug 15, 2014
From the first moment I called to get info on availability each one of the staff members were friendly. Upon arriving I checked in and the ladies in the front office gave me a brief info on each site. They had activities for the kids all week which my grandchildren loved . Although, the prices for some activities were a little high. You must try the zip line!! It was fun!! Overall, fun fun fun .
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We loved all of the activities, but the traffic noise and the the campers that stayed up until 3 am, pretty much ruined our stay. We called security, but as soon as they left, the partiers were back at it. The lack of sleep made it really tough to be happy the next day. I read on Yelp that it was noisy-I'd like to believe it was a one time thing, but from the reviews, it looks this happen a lot.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
It was awesome! I had a great time. Plenty of outdoor things to do.
Aug 13, 2014
We enjoyed our vacation immensely, from the glamour tent to all the amenities. The family loved the zipline, and the girls at fun climbing the rock wall. The restrooms, showers, and camp were clean. The staff members that we encountered were nice and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised and delighted! We will definitely be back!
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time! My only issue is the fact that the pool was not open and it was hot. Also, given the size of the campground, the pool is still inadequate in size. Otherwise, the activities were fun and the teepee was awesome!
Aug 12, 2014
We had a very nice time. Our grandkids had lots to do! We were disappointed the pool wasn't ready. We stayed in #1 full hookups. The site was great with table and patio. Didn't like being right at the entrance. Maybe a fence is needed between site #1 and entrance. More speed bumps, cars were very fast through campground.
Aug 12, 2014
This was our first time camping as a family and at a KOA. The staff was very helpful and we had a great time. We would definitely return to this location again.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
I would like to thank Chandra and staff for accomodating us and my family. The kids loved the Big Foot Hike. We were hoping to use the pool, but hopefully next time we'll be able to. We always feel safe staying here and will only stay at KOA properties for our camping needs. Have a blessed day all and keep it up!
Aug 12, 2014
My 5 and 6 year old children loved our stay. We watched the Friday night movie, did the rockwall and peddle carts, all the crafts, and the bigfoot hike. We ended it all by doing the zipline before checking out! Great family time!
Aug 12, 2014
Had a Great Time. Kids had tons of fun and all the neighbors were friendly. Wish your reservations online were more specific about camp sites. I would prefer to select a site myself.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.