Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
I like ventura koa. But this time both of the urinals were broken and there were no liquid soap in the soap dispenser.
Aug 08, 2016
Grandson's birthday was a total success and everyone was extremely happy with the accommodations
Aug 08, 2016
WE STAYED AT KOA VENTURA FOR A FAMILY REUNION. WE STAYED IN A CABIN AND IT WAS AMAZING, VERY CLEAN AND STOCKED WITH JUST ABOUT EVERYTHING (EXCEPT FOOD OF COURSE) .THE KIDS HAD A GREAT TIME WITH ALL THE EXTRA AMENITIES. I ALSO HEARD GREAT COMPLIMENTS FROM OTHER FAMILY MEMBERS. THE ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS THE CG COULD HAVE MORE LIGHTING ESPECIALLY AT THE CLUBHOUSE. THE REUNION WAS A SUCCESS.THANKSKOA
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed in a teepee site. We loved the convenience and comfort of sleeping in the teepee. The amenities and activities were perfect for our young kids. Loved the jumping pillow, zip line, rock climbing, pool and best of all...hot showers! Thank you for the fun, friendly campsite.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The camp ground was very nice but could really use sewer hook ups and more shade.
Aug 08, 2016
Had a great time the campground was clean the restrooms were clean the campsites were spacious there is lots to do for kids
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great first night but the campers on wach side of us were partying and loud we didnt stay until our check out date we left a day early..
Aug 08, 2016
My wife, son and I had a great time. The camp site was great and it offered privacy. In one instance there was a family (obviously without camping experience), walked through my site, looking for a specific cabin. Other than that the KOA showed great progress in Santa Paula. I had bare experiences in KOA in other states but this one is the best!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
One recommendation I would have since the campground is so large. Could you consider putting vending machines for drinks by the lower area where the pool is & jumping pillow.
Aug 05, 2016
We had an AMAZING time here! My WHOLE family had the best time ever. We will always put this KOA in our yearly RV trip. The staff was amazing with all of us. Especially with my kids. Jordan S was so polite, considerate and GREAT with my kids. My 4 year old called him the rocket guy. He is a HUGE asset to KOA. Not too many young adults that have the patience and kindness like him. thank you!!!
Aug 05, 2016
great experience. clean site and lots to for the whole family. tipis sit in a great location from all the amenities. we'll be back for sure.
Aug 05, 2016
The teepee we stayed in was really spacious. I was impressed with how well-maintained the campground is. If I had anything to suggest, it would be to update the barbeque grills. Other than that, the staff was very nice, the camp was clean, the showers were clean and hot, and there were lots of activities. We had a great time.
Aug 05, 2016
The park was nearly empty and we could have picked just about any spot had they told us. We stayed with family in the site next to us. We ended up being in the loop entrance and next to the only other person camping. 20 empty sites in the loop. Cable never works. Other than that great place lots to do. Camped mid week. Campground NEEDS FULL HOOK UPS!
Aug 05, 2016
The wild peacocks are interesting. There should be a slow speed limit on the county road that goes through the park.
Aug 04, 2016
Great campsite. Birch 33. think that zip line should run everyday. Pool should stay open til 9 during summer. Would be nice that activities (one) at least be free. Cost of camping should cover one. Staff was nice.
Aug 04, 2016
I rescued a pea hen that had trapped itself under an overturned, portable fire bowl. I believe it hopped onto the rim and its weight cause it to tip over and trap the bird. Glad I was there to rescue. Just thought you'd like to know. Love the campground!
Aug 03, 2016
Great campground and very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 03, 2016
This is the first time that we stayed at Ventura Ranch. The experience was amazing. Lots of activites and friendly staff. We stayed in a teepee and loved it. We are already planning a trip back. RS
Aug 03, 2016
The cabin was lovely with a couple of exceptions. The floor was dirty and needed to be mopped. There was a small coffee pot and 3 forks-neither of which were suitable for a cabin that sleeps 6. That said, the cabin was comfortable, we loved the zip line and pool too!
Aug 03, 2016
There should be more Peacocks.
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was great, friendly, and fun. The kids loved all the activities - so much to do! We were sad they cancelled the night rockets for an unknown reason. Loved the patio full hookup site!
Aug 03, 2016
It was the first time for us. We enjoyed our time there with our grandkids. If you could have more full hook-ups, I would rate it a 10!!
Aug 03, 2016
Our family had a good time. We wish you had a better availability of your activities.
Aug 03, 2016
Nice campground. Although we would have liked concrete and not just sandground.
Aug 03, 2016
We stayed in Birch 31 for our first time it was a great experience,family oriented. We did have to walk up some stairs for restrooms but it was good exercise. We had shade and a great view.
Aug 03, 2016
the campground is absolutely beautiful, wonderful pool and the cabins are really nice. unfortunately it was the first time in a koa, that the staff was really unfriendly.....
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed in two cabins, a deluxe cabin with full kitchen and small cabin with small kitchen, queen bed, and loft. This configuration enabled 7 of us to have a very comfortable stay. The grandparents in the small cabin, children and grandchildren in the large. The large cabin was beautiful with a great kitchen. We all ate at the large caI wish there were no TV - as the kids wanted to watch it!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
My family and I had four different sites this past weekend and we enjoyed visiting and hanging out at each and every one of them. It really gave us a idea on how the rest of the sites were set up. We will definitely be back and would like to try the teepee sites next. We loved all the activities and amentities that you provide at KOA. Thank you, for a great Birthday weekend.
Aug 02, 2016
Wonderful stay! Great staff and excellent customer service. THANK YOU, we will be back!
Aug 02, 2016
Great place. Very diverse activities for everyone in the family.
Aug 02, 2016
Loved the stay, awesome spot
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time and the Kabin was lovely. Negatives: awkward walk to shower from orchard Cabin 1 and there are no hooks anywhere in the Kabin. No place to hang wash clothes, wet clothes, nothing! Just one small towel bar in the bathroom and one bar in the closet. But we loved it and had a great time. Zip line staff were great. Facilities were clean and enjoyable.
Aug 01, 2016
Your amenities and service are great, your guests are another story. Some invite many friends who double park and get loud, shine their headlights in your camp. One guy chopped wood for an hour each day. Another'r RV broke down and your staff tried to help them for the majority of one day, which was nice but all theses things took away the relaxing feature of camping. Will visit again in future
Aug 01, 2016
It's a great place for kids. Lots for them to do. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because of the stairway from the upper campground down to the pool. Not safe.
Aug 01, 2016
Campground is very clean
Aug 01, 2016
I loved the site we got. My family and friends liked all the activities, especially the pool area. The big problem we had was that noise level. At 11pm there was still music going very loud in the neighbors camping area. There need to be quiet time and needs to be enforced. My kids and I had a hard time going to sleep.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
It was great but I would rather be able to pick my site to close for comfort and quite time too early
Aug 01, 2016
The workers are the kindest people around. Extremely accommodating.truly a great campground.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Grounds were clean and the activities were fun. Great for families. Will definitely be returning
Aug 01, 2016
The kids enjoyed all the fun actactivitie, however the small bikes were not available? The climbing wall & rocket show should not cost extra as it get very expensive with a family of four. Also the trash barrels needed to be emptied in the activity camping area. Thanks you for wanting to improve our camping experience.
Aug 01, 2016
My only suggestion is to make you guest aware the activities you having going on for the week change and are only for a limited time frame. We were really looking forward to zip lining. I called several time upon arrival and asked many questions about your activities and nothing was mentioned about the timeframe.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice place. Friendly staff. Lots to do for families with kids.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
We could not nail our tent down - 3/4 of the site was rock so our tent was continually flapping over. Registered for two nights, left first thing the next morning. Called the site to ask for a refund of the 2nd night and there has been zero acknowledgement or return phone call. The bathrooms were disgusting as well. Not sure when they clean them, but it was definitely not during my stay!
Jul 31, 2016
It was fun. Our teepee got a lot of sun in the day though which made it impossible to be inside in the daytime.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy