Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 17, 2016
I really liked this koa. The sites were nice, very outdoorsy, great activities. The biggest disappointment is that we requested to be next to friends and we couldn't be farther apart. We had to walk food back and forth and unfortunately it ruined our experience. We love to camp with out friends. If we cannot be guaranteed a site nearby each other, that would be a reason not to come back.
Feb 17, 2016
Our family had a great time at KOA Ventura Ranch (CA). Check in was easy, the site was nice with picnic table and fire pit. The KOA staff was professional and friendly. Only complaint was that the public showers need updating and we're not cleaned on daily basis.
Feb 17, 2016
The sites could use some upkeep, but the stay was a lot of fun. The zip line was a little pricey, but the kids had fun. Will be back in summer to utilize the pool!
Feb 17, 2016
we had fun the campground was pretty clean but they have a zip line that cost money and pedal cars that cost money for the kids been to other places where stuff like that is included in your full hookup price and for what you pay the zip line wasn't worth it it's a nice feature but too expensivealso the pool was an open even though it was 90 degrees outside supposedly the pool doesn't open till Ma
Feb 17, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
The campground is very nice with lots of things to do for kids. That being said making group reservations was difficult and 9 out of 10 times that you call them you get the machine with no return call. In my opinion, someone needs to answer the phone during business hours and there needs to be better communication to the wagon master regarding the reservation rules for groups.
Feb 16, 2016
Front office personal including checking in needs improvement. The campground was very pleasent
Feb 16, 2016
Hard to make reservations. No one answers the phone or returns calls. Had to pay extra for domping. Have a koa card and always camp at koas but this one is off the list. Personnel not friendly or helpful
Feb 16, 2016
Wonderful campground! One of our favorites. My only complaint is that there are not many full hookup sites.
Feb 16, 2016
This was my first visit to this site an it's only 40 minutes from my house I will definitely recommend an also return many more times A+
Feb 16, 2016
Great experience especially staying in the teepee. I wish there was a little more activities to do. Definitely coming back!
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
Awesome!
Feb 16, 2016
clean and safe thank u
Feb 15, 2016
Fun. Kids had a great time. Activities could maybe last a bit longer.
Feb 15, 2016
The entire experience was wonderful from start to finish. The cleanliness and readiness of our cabin was that of a five star experience and emeneties were unsurpassed . I will do this again and again and I will recommend this to everyone !!!!
Feb 15, 2016
Clean bathrooms, plenty of things to do, would work leveling RV spots a little more. Need sewer hook ups
Feb 15, 2016
Beautiful location. Very strict on the zero music rule, but no restrictions on kids riding motorized bikes around the sites or walking through camp sites. I hope more parents teach camping rules to their children before bringing them.
Feb 15, 2016
Iwas crammed in between to families with a bunch of kids. I have tp dogs that get excited easily and I requested that i be away from loud noises. The campsite 3 was small with no shade. That isn't what camping is about. Dont think i will be goong back tothis KOA!
Feb 14, 2016
Confusing at check-in. "Housekeepers" hadn't yet "cleaned" the...space? For our RV? Someone was supposedly still in our space? What ever...The office, throughout our stay, seemed to be closed. When we left, we just had to leave. No one was around. The property is nice, peaceful, and we enjoyed being accompanied by the peacocks. It's very convenient for the things we came to do in the area.
Feb 14, 2016
where are the snowbirds in California??? isn't it the case that more people would come if the prices wouldn't be so ridiculously high.in the palm springs area they realized that a long time ago and they have 1000s of snowbirds!! along the coast the parks are just empty all week and full with locals on the weekend.
Feb 14, 2016
Pretty area fairly quiet. The staff from the front desk to the maintenance guys were friendly and helpful. I would go back again.
Feb 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, but a couple of things keep us from giving it a five. One, a water main was broke in the campsite and our water was shut off for several days. The main was being fixed by workampers and not a plumber. After the water line was "fixed", huge boulders were placed on top of water line and low and behold the water line was busted again and no water!!!!! When mail comes in call
Feb 11, 2016
We had a great time! Cleanest bathrooms we've ever seen at a camp ground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Feb 11, 2016
Upon arrival the campground looked so beautiful and inviting . My daughter has chosen this place to celebrate her birthday weekend two years in row and it never dissapoints actually gets better each time we go. There is so much to do here and if you want to relax its the most peaceful setting I can imagine. Our accommodations were very clean upon arrival and the staff was very friendly and helpful
Feb 10, 2016
Loved staying at this location alot to do with my teenage son, staff was very nice and kind...i really liked how our vist went and am now looking to a job at the KOA near the Port Angeles, WA area. Thank you, Calloway Renee' Tyree
Feb 08, 2016
The best word we can find to describe this KOA is SPECIAL! Our group of 20 people had a great stay! We are already planning a trip to the same site next year! On top of the great location, the staff was kind and helpful. Cindy kindly gave me a tour of the wonderful KOA which was helpful and fun! I'm looking forward to our camping trip next year!!!
Feb 08, 2016
The dunes close by are great but the campgrounds is very plain, no trees or shrubs to speak of. Bathrooms are very basic.
Feb 08, 2016
The staff needs to get together on computer office skills,scheduling,charges,and what each other are doing! Inconsistent charges,watering and soaking of campsites in Alder,no notice of stove and some lights not working in Clubhouse ! Watering of fire ring so was muddy and unusable. The campground was nice and fun, but please get your people on one page with ,charging rates and rules!
Feb 08, 2016
what a great place great staff and very clean
Feb 08, 2016
Pretty spacious sites. Awesome staff , very helpful and friendly. Kids loved the jump pillow, although it's showing some wear. Pool was closed for the season, but looks like it would be perfect in the summer.
Feb 08, 2016
had a great time
Feb 06, 2016
Very clean,very friendly atmosphere. We'll be back
Feb 03, 2016
If it had not been for the rain and high winds this would of been a great weekend.
Feb 03, 2016
Best campground we've been to....ever. I would highly recommend
Feb 02, 2016
Very nice camp. We stayed with 34 ft class A and towing. Was a little issue manuvering requiring hooking and unhooking tow dolly. Desk could have done a better job noticing our size and mapping out on the cgrd map how to get in. All other koa i have been to do this. Otherwise nice stay.
Feb 02, 2016
Customer service in the office is terrible bordering on rude and the worst I have experienced at a KOA.The sites are ok and the Internet throughout the park is a big bonus. The campground is clean and safe. The grounds staff we met were really great and a big contrast to the office experience.
Feb 02, 2016
Too many problems with water and electric. Also not enough staff to help the amount of campers and their needs.
Feb 02, 2016
Great peaceful stay. Only downside was trying to pack up on the pouring rain.
Feb 01, 2016
Awesome 1 day trip suggest a ramp to get down to pool area faster for strollers for people walking
Jan 31, 2016
Jan 31, 2016
Great location and great staff!
Jan 29, 2016
A little off the beaten path but very nice once you are there. Peacocks are a nuisance, they are dirty and noisy.
Jan 27, 2016
It was a great trip!!!
Jan 26, 2016
Great quick getaway! Thanks Ventura Ranch!
Jan 26, 2016
This is an unusual KOA. Perhaps new management will improve services. Bath houses very good. Front desk not so good - misinformation and lack of system, campground knowledge. Very few full hookups but never informed of options (which would have worked for us). Very expensive.
Jan 25, 2016
We love this campground. Grounds, employees, and atmospher is the best. Makes you feel the busy city is nowhere around
Jan 25, 2016
It was really fun & the employees were wonderful to us.
Jan 25, 2016
Started out bad as the original spot we got was so very uneven and slopped we could not level our 5th wheel, we asked to be moved and upgraded our spot to a premium one and we did fine. Ended up to be a very nice stay. Work does need to be done on leveling out your spots though.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps