Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Love the stay. Had some loud neighbors next to us, but my kids loved the Bigfoot hike. The only thing that I could say would be to add a sign at the end of the oaks saying KOA this way with an arrow so we wouldn't end up on private property. Had a great time with all the activities available.
Sep 15, 2014
Our cabin was AMAZING! I'm not much of the kind of person that is all for sleeping in a tent, so we chose to "glamp" (glam camp) and stay in the cabin and it exceeded our expectations by miles! Only drawback was the cable did not work our entire stay even after notifying an employee about the problem. But the activities and accommodations will make us return for sure!
Sep 14, 2014
Every staff member here, and the owner, is top shelf.
Sep 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, although it was at a time when the cable tv was not working. I'd like to know if the peacocks are seasonal. We did not see them this time. Thank you.
Sep 12, 2014
Brought the family, 2 RVs & tent. Had a great time. Disappointed only 1 dump. Zip Line too expensive. Everything else was good. Pool is beautiful.
Sep 12, 2014
Our two year old loved the zip line and still wants to go hunting for Big Foot at night! The new pool is beautiful and perfect for cooling off on the warm weekends!
Sep 12, 2014
Very enjoyable stay
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Staff very helpful and friendly. Some "pull-thru" spaces do not allow for towed vehicle to remain connected to leave (Space 4). The park had some power issues the night we stayed (50 amp connection provided only 108 volts without a/c running. It IS a good place to stop before fighting LA traffic.
Sep 09, 2014
Was not happy youth camp in the next cabin kept us up Friday and Saturday we left at 1 o'clock in the morning Sunday could not sleep Will tell people about that not happy at all
Sep 09, 2014
Staff friendly and greet prompt. Easy to check in and close by to local grocery stores and restaurants. Just not easy to find the camp site at night due to darkness and few sharp turns for 1st time comer. Lots kids at camp site so noisy before 11pm. After that, back to quiet night. Well maintained restrooms and shower stalls.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Beautiful campground expierience! We will be returning.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Very clean and family friendly campground and the staff was very courteous. Campground would rate much higher if they had more full hook-up campsites with sewer. There can be a very long wait to get out of the campgrounds due to the dump station at the entrance which blocks the exit. Also, the driving lanes through the campsite are tight with large rocks and other vehicles in the way.
Sep 08, 2014
We felt discriminated. Kept being told to be quiet when everyone else around us were being loud and walking around with flashlights.
Sep 08, 2014
Love coming here with our family! The jumping pillow was a hit for our lil 2 yr old!
Sep 08, 2014
VERY impressed. Lots of activities, friendly staff always greeting us, clean facilities, and more. Enjoyed it so much we will be back next month ;)
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Thank you Ventura KOA for the priceless family memories. We loved sleeping in teepees, swimming, zip lining, jumping pillow, rock wall and big foot hike. It was endless fun. We hope to come back soon!
Sep 08, 2014
We always love to come camp at Ventura Ranch. And now that there is a pool, it's even better! We had a great trip, as always. Keep up the great improvements.
Sep 08, 2014
The Cable TV worked the first night, but then went out for next two days. Very Disappointed we had no cable TV as advertised.
Sep 08, 2014
Rules are not applied. Some one was parked in our place. Had to get some one to move them. People next to us had 12 people and 4 cars in site. They were noisy till 10:10PM. To even back in we had to have 2 people move vehicles. A lot of the campsites were similar upon walking thru facilities. Site was clean and personal were friendly. Internet did not work at all.
Sep 06, 2014
Staff is extremely nice and helpful every visit. Although the pool is not monitor kids do not have a parent present and act like animals.they come in large groups and I'm sure they were not all paying guests.I will see how it goes next visit but I may need to visit other locations to see which is best for my young girls. My 5 yr old got hit with a ball in the face by just standing against the pool
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
We had a group of 24, 4 yrs old to 68. We had an excellent time. Plenty of activities for everyone or just kick back. The only drawback was the 9pm quiet time. Every where else we camp it is 10pm. We had just finished dinner after late arrival Fri. and we were approached by staff that we would be kicked out if we didn't quiet down. There was loud partying from the other camp ground until 11 pm.
Sep 05, 2014
I love this plavce my friends and I alwasys have the best experence.
Sep 05, 2014
This KOA is truly one of a kind, and a gem in the crown of the KOA family jewels.
Sep 04, 2014
We love the setting. The pool has added to the choice of activities. Thank you
Sep 04, 2014
Very nice facilities lots to do great for the young children. Would like to see more full hook up sites for RVs
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
My daughter and I had an awesome trip for the Labor Day weekend. We enjoyed the pool, got to feed the peacocks and just rested :)
Sep 03, 2014
We loved our studio cabin with A/C, bathroom, partial kitchen, full bed, and a loft. It had a nice porch with outdoor furniture and a fire pit and grill separate from the porch. The kids loved the pool and the bouncy pillow. We also loved the zipline. The only complaint is that our cabin had been double booked but we had gotten there first (luckily). The others had nowhere to go. We felt so bad!
Sep 03, 2014
good location, lot of activities including pool. kids enjoyed it. Little too crowded and sites are too close to each other. Little difficult to sleep at night if your neighbors are talking. Staff are kind of rude. We had a tent site booked and it says maximum 6 people. But they asked us to pay 6/nt for 5th and 6th person. i.e if 6 people stay i have to pay $36 for 3 nts.it isnt mentioned anywr
Sep 03, 2014
This kampground does not deserve the KOA brand. There are not enough basic facilities (such as showers and toilets) and the ones that are available are old and gross. They recently opened up a new pool, which is conceptually nice, but it is completely undersized for the amount of guests. Big rocks are in arbitrary places, making navigating your car risky (not safer) for the people walking around.
Sep 03, 2014
It was ok there's only a couple of things there was no mention that the creek was dry and the swimming pool was not mentioned on their website so we didm;t bring the kids any bathing suits and on our last night around 1 AM a big tree trunk fell on our neighbors SUV missing ours closely, it was scary and could have been worse if it fell on one of the tents.
Sep 02, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at your RV park. It would be great if someday you could put in place leveled RV sites.
Sep 02, 2014
El mejor campamento en el q hemos estado.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time! Activities for kids were outstanding! Definitely will be returning soon.
Sep 02, 2014
My family and I had a wonderful time at Ventura Ranch. It was more than we expected. Great shaded campsite and a beautiful evening/night sky. It was a six hour drive for us but well worthit.
Sep 02, 2014
The only problem is the people near us were playing loud rap music w/foul language and the workers did not come around much, this went on for hours , they were told to turn it down once arould 9-10 but they turned it up as soon as the workers left. there was only one time per evening they were told to lower the volume. I would hope this place would come around more often rather that expect us to
Sep 02, 2014
Sophia, Chanda & Chelsea were incredibly helpful in our stay being amazing. The housekeeping & pool staff are always hustling & much appreciated. We'd have liked to be able to use the zipline on Labor Day but it was closed.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time!
Sep 02, 2014
Have stayed before several times. Not sure we will again. Rules not enforced. Tents only at RV sites. Cars parked in empty site all weekend. Way more than 6 people at sites. Cable and WiFi were spotty. Fast drivers including koa staff. Store was stocked minimally.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Excellent KOA. Scott is a hands-on owner, and takes excellent care of the place. The staff are all smiles and very friendly. One of the top two KOA's we have stayed at

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.