Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2015
our kids loved it.
Sep 30, 2015
cabins are great, ac works great, nice stay
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Loved the Teepee, roomy & comfy. Told friends & they booked in Oct. So many things to do, didn't need to leave. Things to improve: trailer showers by the pool Especially in ladies room, leaks all over the floor. don't know bathers peed & now is on my flip-flops from the floor, gross. Tie-dye: offer it Sat & Sun. Soda Ash shirts so color dye sticks -soda ash is PH up for pools. FUN!
Sep 29, 2015
A nice facility for families young and old. Would like to see more RV sites with sewer hook up.
Sep 29, 2015
Need more activities
Sep 29, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Pleasant surroundings. Lots to offer for all ages. Relaxing, Refreshing, & Returning! One of our FAVORITE places to stay.
Sep 29, 2015
We were in the area for a wedding. We did not want to be in a park that had no space. We had space, trees, amenities. Check in was easy!
Sep 29, 2015
It was a hot weekend but the pool, and air conditioning in our deluxe cabin made for a pleasant stay.
Sep 29, 2015
It is a very nice facility. Clean and well maintained with a lot of activities for kids. The weather was very hot so we didn't utilize the area as much as we would have liked.
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean facilities and the kids had a blast!
Sep 28, 2015
We had glamour package and there were not enough blankets and pillow provided ,we asked twice as front office to provide and at late night we were told they were out of blanket at late night ,we had to spent night without blanket
Sep 28, 2015
One of the best RV parks. Would be It would be nice to have more grassy sights and a bigger store with more selections like diet drinks..milks and juices..even some flip flops. thank you......
Sep 28, 2015
I was in tent site 2. There was no shade because there weren't any trees. The site is right next to a road, so all headlights of the cars driving around at midnight light up the tent. The map you give out does not show how close the camp sites are together nor how close to the road.
Sep 28, 2015
Trailer site was very spacious and clean. It is obvious that management makes an effort to keep the campground kept up and a friendly staff with plenty of things for kids to do! This is one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have stayed at.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great time! Love KOA Ventura!
Sep 28, 2015
I read some of the reviews and did not know what to expect from the staff. I would like to say that from the front office to the grounds keeper (Ramanda) they were all extremely friendly and helpful. Our full hookup RV site was clean & in working order. 4 stars because the dump staion location is at the exit. Had to squeeze by in the opposite lane to get past trailers waiting to dump.
Sep 28, 2015
Love the pool!!
Sep 28, 2015
We loved the stay here it was our first time at this KOA and will be back. There were so many activities the kids loved it. Even just being at the cabin was an adventure all on it's on. Kayla was amazing she helped us from booking, to check in, to anything we needed help with during our stay. She is sweet, caring, and very understanding. She really made the stay worth it and I'm glad we came.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
The only minus....quiet time after 9pm. Online it stated 10pm. Also, kids are kids...being off school, all they want to do is stay up late. As long as they are not doing anything malicious, let them be kids and have fun!!!
Sep 28, 2015
Always a great time at Ventura Ranch KOA
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful experience for the whole family! We can not wait to go back.
Sep 28, 2015
Campingplatz ist sauber. Pool und toiletten auch.
Sep 28, 2015
We had so many activities planned near the campsite, that we were disappointed not to be able to spend more time on-site. Planning to book again, and stay within the Kampground for multiple days. Very family friendly. Cannot wait to return!
Sep 28, 2015
Our site had no sewer hookups we did not know this until we parked. It would have been helpful to know that when I made reservations
Sep 28, 2015
Ihave never been and I really enjoyed my time a really nice park for familys thanks.I will be back.
Sep 27, 2015
nice campground. This space is a little tight for the price. Not much of a "patio site"
Sep 27, 2015
difficult to level mh
Sep 26, 2015
This is a lovely camp site. We came for two nights and stayed for five! For tinge first four nights it was just wonderful; peaceful and quiet with few people. We had to move to another pitch for our last night because a large group were booked in. That was less good, but we appreciate that you are a business and that you are busy at weekends. The restrooms and showers were always good and clean.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
The weekend was a disaster We booked a Delux studio cabin and were told that there was a queen bed and 2 twin beds. Well that was a far stretch, there was no bed and just 2 mats. 2 adults couldn't even fit in the loft. We switched to the penthouse suites for a lot more $$$, bc we were given no choice. Another disaster: - AC didn't work and my son got sick from the heat - Fridge stopped working.
Sep 23, 2015
Always received with warm welcome. We stayed on P1, our usual spot. Clean and beautiful. We walked down to the pool and lower camp activities arear, super impressed with the finished results, last time pool was not finished. This lower area is beautiful, roomy and we'll layed out. Will be back.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice sites. Level and some shade. Asked to see manager but she didn't ever respond.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Great place for the kids and the whole family. Would be great if the septic tank got emptied after check out time so that the whole place didn't have to enjoy that lovely smell.
Sep 22, 2015
One of the best KOAs
Sep 22, 2015
Really alone this kampground and the restrooms was very ugly and not clean
Sep 21, 2015
We had a wonderful stay and we were sad to leave! We will definitely be back soon!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time at this campground. We hiked Big Foot Trail during the day and spotted 2 deer. Relaxed and just watched the view.
Sep 21, 2015
Everything was clean and convenient. ..
Sep 21, 2015
This was my daughter's first camping trip, so I wanted it to be a good one. I would say that it was. She loved the playground, the walking trails, the peacocks, the pool and the jumping pillow. Bathrooms were clean for the most part but the showers could have been a little better in the tent camping area. The staff was the friendliest I have ever come across. The only downside was maybe the li
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
It was our first trip in our new class A, great place to get accustomed to all the features and we enjoyed the new pool.
Sep 21, 2015
There were 2 sites that wer noisy till about 2am and no one from the campground was available to enforce the quiet time. The one group was smoking pot and trying to hit the peacocks with a stick. We left early as we were not getting any sleep anyways and left a comment card to have someone contact us to discuss a refund. No one has contacted me about this. Not impressed.
Sep 21, 2015
Was a very nice place to stay. Would've been nice to have a full hookup but not a big deal. Wish there was more grassy areas but with the drought here in CA we were just happy to have the grass we did. Going back next month with a big group. Looking forward to that.
Sep 21, 2015
Enjoyed the activities provided by the Kampground and found the weekend very relaxing.
Sep 21, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our weekend at Ventura Ranch. I was really impressed by the cleanliness of the pool area. My kids loved the activities and bounce pillow. My only complaint is the main road through the center of camp is not lit and pitch black at night. Vehicles driving way to fast at night. Scary! Maybe a few speed bumps or a little lighting along the street would be nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps