Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2014
Everyone had a blast ! Ventura KOA is a great place for a family getaway .
Jun 11, 2014
Perfect for families: size and activities geared for 4-13yrs olds
Jun 11, 2014
I love this KOA!!!!! It's beautiful. Pines trees, wild peacocks and fun activities for the kids. The management and all staff help make this place great.
Jun 11, 2014
We made our reservations on line for campstie TEEPEE when we got there they gave us site #5. which was on the map but when we went to look for it #4 thru #7 were no there. so we went back n forth with the office only to find out those sites did not exist. So we were put in site #8. Lovely Teepee but it looked like housekeepping had not been there. There was droppings, spider webs.
Jun 11, 2014
Ventura Park is an amazing campground! The staff was really friendly and helpful. Our site was clean and everyone around us was nice and respectful. The location is great! Close to six flags but still up in the secluded hills.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
This was our first time here. Had a great time with small kids. Can't wait for the pool to open! We stayed in the Pines section along with approximately 14 million Boy and Girl Scouts. The bathrooms should be cleaned and stocked more often. They were a mess Saturday night.
Jun 07, 2014
I love this koa it will be fantastic and complete by the time they finish all the renovations. My four small children always have a wonderful time here
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
we had a great time and the campgrounds were kept very clean. Great setting
Jun 03, 2014
We had a good stay at site 31 in the Oaks. It was a nice size for us and would probably request it next time. I think that the restrooms should be check more often due to guest splashing all over, and I don't just mean water. The showers should have a better exhaust vents/fan because of the humidity that builds up from the hot water. I like that you guys are improving year after year. Keep it up
Jun 02, 2014
Nice facilities and beautiful campgrounds, but the motorcycle convention was pretty bad. Whose great idea is it to let a campground full of hogs and bikers in a place being marketed to families?!
Jun 01, 2014
We found this location to be very overpriced and not any more special than any of the other KOAs we have stayed at; a lot of which are much nicer for a much better price.
May 29, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA... we only wished there were more showers down by the Oaks... It was too hard with only 2 showers. Other than that I really liked all the activites that there were for the kids!!! :)
May 28, 2014
Our stay wasn't long enough. It is evident that the people that run the Kampground really care for the property and especially the people who stay there. Even though we live in Maryland, we will be back for more!! Larry London 8818 Adventure Ave Walkersville, MD 21793 london22@verizon.net
May 28, 2014
Was worried because of some reveiws but wonderful stay the bathrooms were clean the showers are okay towards the end of the weekend shower a bit dirty no sewer smell stayed oaks #15 little loud Friday nite from group site but staff must have spoke with them rest of the weekend was find no pool yet and all the activities cost except for the jump pillow friendly staff will be back
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We discovered this campground 5 years ago and now come every spring. Last year, we coordinated a group camping excursion for Memorial weekend and over 20 families ended up coming. This year, we did it again and 15 families joined us. They all love camping at Ventura Ranch. So much to do and such gorgeous surroundings. The only thing we'd change is the pricing on the extra activities. A tad costly.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
I know Memorial day weekend is a big camping holiday, but we were just surrounded by the most loud campers ever! A PA system for one group, blasting music from a few others. It was a bummer. Then, my mistake, I booked us the wrong nights and upon checking in, it wasn't brought to our attention. Come Sunday a very aggressive individual accused us for being in their spot. The could have been avoided
May 27, 2014
We had a great time! Lots of fun activities and very family oriented. Looking forward to our next trip! :)
May 27, 2014
We had a nice tent sight, it was large and secluded but there a lot of construction going on. Also, the bathrooms doors don't close all the way and don't lock. Also, almost all the activities are an additional cost and the prices are kind of high for what you get.
May 27, 2014
Most of them very satisfied, but activities prices felt expensive.. zip line - $120.00 for 5 persons & Rock climbing was charged.. I hope the pool which comes next year will be free..
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We love the camp ground! It is perfect for kids. The only thing we did not enjoy we're the very noisy dogs around us, which affected your sleep. Also the staff was not really enforcing quiet hours.
May 27, 2014
LOVED our time at this site! We had LOTS of people in our party and everyone had a great time. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The site itself is beautiful, well kept and exceptional for kids... lots to do. Only suggestion -- Lots of people travel with small pets. It would be incredibly helpful if pets were allowed in rented accommodations - more people would come and more often!
May 27, 2014
The foothills of Santa Paula,Ojai makes it a great natural setting for family fun camping. We love this place & tell all of our friends about the many activities for our kids this unique KOA has to offer. We can't wait & look forward to visiting soon when the new pool opens up.
May 27, 2014
Lo unico con lo q no estuvimos satisfechos fue con el bano, de fuera se puede ver cuando las mujeres lo usan y habia algunos hombres mirando.
May 27, 2014
While it is very nice, as of May 2014 it is still under construction, therefore lots of dust-dirt and blocked off areas. I'm confident that once the changes are complete-the rating will go higher!
May 27, 2014
The location is nice, and the staff very friendly. There were fun things to do like a zip line, rock wall, and a movie at night. However, the campsites are very small and packed together. It was noisy, with loud amplified music. The bathrooms and showers were pretty gross, with garbage and dirt on the floors, and no toilet paper. To be fair, this was a very crowded holiday weekend.
May 27, 2014
Loved it. Had a great time. Great camp site. Cant wait for the pool to be completed. Negatives are need more trash bins, always out of toilet paper, not enough showers and not enough toilets. But the place is outstanding
May 27, 2014
My family and I had an amazing time. All of the staff were amazing and very helpful. The only thing I would say is when making reservation staff should let you know you need cash for the crafts. Or when checking in ask if you want to sign up for everything they have to offer . Other then that it was really amazing place to visit . We will be back soon.
May 27, 2014
Nice facility, nice large campsite. But very disrespectful, loud partying neighbors. Had to call security twice. Campsites should have been patrolled regularly during "quiet" hours. Not enough to do in surrounding areas.
May 27, 2014
Great stay...perfect for families with kids!
May 27, 2014
Rating would be higher as the staff is excellent! The pool was under construction and that was a draw for us to this campground. Also, we signed up and paid for a pump out the last day of our stay.... We waited and waited.... Finally the truck arrived in our area only to drive right by and out of the park. We were told there was a mix up in the site lists. This delayed our departure by 2 hours
May 26, 2014
May 24, 2014
A little disappointed that the climbing wall and petal cars were out of season. The pool looks like it will be a nice one was under construction. So all the activities I had planned for the kids were a disappointment, but the accommodations were the best!
May 24, 2014
Staff in office is extremely friendly and helpful. Zipline boys are wonderful and made our trip outstanding!! We will return as soon as we can!
May 24, 2014
Bathrooms and camp sites were clean. Disappointed with the play ground and equipment. Would have liked to go swimming.
May 24, 2014
Very nice park. Only negative comments are the early morning (as early as 4:30am) calls the peacocks make, and we got occasional sewer smells from tank across the road from us.
May 24, 2014
I have stayed here before and Chelsey, Ashley, and Haley are so nice in the office and Kenny and Romando (sp) are wonderful and friendly as well as helpful also. The entire staff is great! The park is always clean and I would definitely recommend it to my family and friends.
May 22, 2014
We First hear about the koa when we attended the balloon festival in SP. My Uncle is chief of police for SP so we thought we would check it out! We had a great time! My kids really enjoyed all the activities and the staff was very friendly! The cabins were very nice and clean and comfy! Great family trip and we can't wait to come back!!
May 21, 2014
they said we were close to bathrooms, but they were under constitution. the Other area had bathrooms but it was to late to move we already set everything up. we had to drive to the restroom. all activities cost a lot, not really worth the cost. It was very noisy at night. the camp site is nice but the staff could be more knowledgeable about the campsite and were the working bathrooms are located
May 20, 2014
I was there last Oct. what a surprise to see the new additions and changes. I was so impressed with the cleanliness of the grounds. Family friendly. It is now my most favorite place to camp. close and easy from my home in Simi. Thank you for maintaining such a beautiful park for us to enjoy. Stella
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Enjoyable. Quiet, respectful neighbors. Not enough places to dump trash. How about more sights with full hook ups!
May 20, 2014
We enjoyed staying at your campground. One suggestion would be to improve shower and restroom facility. Thank you
May 20, 2014
Booked 2 months in advance, were assured of shady spot, got a spot with full sun noon on during the recent heat wave. Bugs were terrible. Came home with many bug bites. TV show was working there and decided to party loud till 1:30 AM. Raised rating from 1 to 3 because park has a lot of potential if they clean restrooms more than twice in 5 days and finish pool and other projects.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.