Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 06, 2016
This was our sixteenth year at this location as wagon masters for a group and was the worst experience at any group site. Several hours on the phone and upon arrival failed to get reservations and fees as they should have been.The sites were unkempt and the old blacktop pads are unlevel and broken and lack sewers, however they charge as if they were premium. Sadly, we will have to find another.
May 06, 2016
disappointed charged season rates yet everything closed including the pool! Really?? Had to drive to Ventura for something to do with our grandkids. Sad.
May 04, 2016
Love being in the cove area and hearing the sea gulls in the morning. Very clean and friendly.
May 03, 2016
SO MANY THINGS TO DO, HAD A GREAT TIME
May 03, 2016
At our check in we encountered an issue which was resolved to our satisfaction and we greatly appreciated their efforts to make good on the initial problem. The entire staff was very accommodating .we shall return.
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
We have visited alot of campgrounds and must say this is one of the best around! a wonderful environment, love the peacocks! however, the pool,this is the land of sunny & 75 we enjoy swimming weather pretty much year round! that beautiful pool just sitting there, empty of fun:{ for what? 9 months out of the year? POOL should be available for use when warm weather permits please and thank you
May 03, 2016
We ABSOLUTELY LOVED our stay with you. I sooooo appreciated your "easy" going zen of the Ranch. So pleasant! I didn't want to leave. :)
May 02, 2016
After 7yrs of staying with our sq.dance group here we are really not happy. Fees were mixed up, poor tv reception( you did try to fix-said our problem, but worked at other camps before and on way home)Did not feel welcomed or cared about even though staff tried. Was not told our space extra, same space we used last 3years. Not a pleasant experience. Tainted mixups &misunderstandings on booking.
May 02, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean with lots of activities for all.
May 02, 2016
Loved the cabin and the campground. Only problem I had was getting ahold of anyone through the phone. I had to keep going up to the store to talk to anyone and the same for booking my site and any questions. It was impossible to talk to anyone.
May 02, 2016
The amenities are nice and there's a lot to do with the kids. We enjoyed staying in a tee pee and would like to return when the pool and new jump pillow are open!
May 02, 2016
Stayed in a cabin, there was no hot water for dishes or face washing. Room was clean, bed comfortable. Fee for room was higher than have paid for cabin anywhere else and, charging so much money to not have hot water, thought was very poor, for that reason would not recommend.
May 02, 2016
It was very relaxing.
May 02, 2016
Super friendly staff!! Especially Ericka!! Clean and always exciting!! Wish the pool was open year round here in CA!
May 02, 2016
My kids had a blast on the zip line and gem mining. We will definately return.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
Apr 30, 2016
facilities are amazing; but we found out after we checked in that pool was closed. almost no lights on at night; so not welcoming
Apr 29, 2016
One toilet'light dose not work.Landry does not open in evening and night. We feel unconfertble.
Apr 28, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed at so far, plenty to do for kids. Loved this one,will return for sure.
Apr 26, 2016
The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin and enjoyed our stay. I Wish the plates were microwave safe, it included a larger pot to cook with and an oven safe tray was provided, but other than those minor things I was pleasantly surprised with how wonderful it was. We would definitely return!
Apr 26, 2016
Had 10 kids with us. They all had a great time with your Saturday activities, zip line, AND nighttime Big Foot hike. Look forward to doing it all again.
Apr 26, 2016
My kids love it. It's a great place to camp
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great stay at your KOA! Our only complaint was that our neighbors were up late (11:30pm) and we had young children in our group that couldn't sleep because of the noise. The following night they were up late again and with amplified music. I thought someone patrolled, but if they did, they never told them to quiet down or turn off their music. A number to call would be nice.
Apr 25, 2016
The cabins were great. We travelled w with 2 other families and had a great time. Be careful about the adjoining walls - they are very thin. We could hear our neighbors very well. Not great.
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed the larger tent sites in the Oaks. Thank you! We were disappointed in the loss (only temporary?) of the giant jumping pillow, but still had a great time.
Apr 25, 2016
My only issue with my stay is that they didn't let me have music.
Apr 25, 2016
I tent camped. Facilities were excellent. The kids had a great time zip-lining and exploring. Very well maintained campground.
Apr 25, 2016
lovely campgrounds. My husband and I had a wonderful weekend. My only suggestion is that you put a restroom on the Birch loop. It's very hard for older adults with joint and breathing issues to climb stairs to reach the restrooms.
Apr 25, 2016
Tried new area, usually book pine, but this time did cedar, it was just as good only missed dump at site. All said will be back. Love this complete KOA. Thanks.
Apr 25, 2016
Customer service when booking could definitely use some work. Horrible experience as far as that goes. As for the Koa its self absolutely beautiful !!! Would definitely come back.
Apr 25, 2016
I loved the campground but our glamour tent had a few holes around the bottom which allowed a lizzard, mosquitos and spiders to get in.
Apr 25, 2016
The campground was very nice but the spot we had 62 was to short for our rig but aside from that it was very nice
Apr 25, 2016
Good clean place. We were next to the playground and surrounding activities. However, the pooling the pillow weren't open which doesn't warrant the price we paid for. Overpriced for what we reserved for.
Apr 25, 2016
It was amazing. This place keeps getting better and better.Can't wait to go back this summer and try there pool and watch the outdoor movies.
Apr 20, 2016
The setting in the hills above Santa Paula is great. Tall trees, wide RV spaces (mostly back in). The different areas are set up as circles allowing for less crowding. The staff was pleasant and helpful. There are plenty of activities for all ages.
Apr 20, 2016
We loved the fact that we had cable, full hookups, and wifi available at our site. The site was large and clean.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
We stayed in one of the tipi's and it was awesome. We did all of the camp activities and kids really enjoyed the big foot hike and jumping pillow! Can't wait to come back
Apr 19, 2016
First time camping here and our Teenagers 15- 18 gave it a thumbs up. We'll definitely be back ! Wish there was more full hook up sites .
Apr 19, 2016
Loved it but as has hot as it was they should have opened up the swimming pool area.
Apr 19, 2016
We camped the first time during the week and loved everything at Ventura Ranch. We laughed so hard when we discovered that it wasn't Bigfoot crying at night but peacock mating season! On our return on the weekend we stayed in a cabin and made the reservation late but the office made it so easy for our very late arrival. Love this campground and it's beauty. Thank you KOA!
Apr 18, 2016
The sites were great but STAFF all gave different info not informative at ALL then we called and asked for our site # they wouldn't let us hv it until we paid for the site in full paid for the site gave us our site # when we got there they had given the site to someone else .ofgice staff not friendly at all !!!
Apr 18, 2016
We had a nice relaxing time. Like the fact that there is so much for kids to do. Also the rest of campers were quiet and under control.
Apr 18, 2016
it is great for families - lots to do
Apr 18, 2016
It was fun and great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy