Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2016
Lots of great activities and a huge park.
Jun 18, 2016
Clean quiet and lots of activities.
Jun 18, 2016
Happy Rovers Group We always enjoy our campouts with you.
Jun 18, 2016
It was our first time. we loved it! we will be going back next year and recommending to all our friends and family.
Jun 18, 2016
Great family vacation for us. Peacocks get a wee bit annoying. Bring ear plugs.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Love this campground! It's great for kids! Lots of things for them to do.
Jun 17, 2016
Excellent stay. Luv this KOA. Clean, well kept and many upgrades. Will be back. See you next time😎
Jun 17, 2016
Just wonderful campgrounds. The peacocks are beautiful but they never stop squawking! Otherwise we had a great time.
Jun 17, 2016
Annoying peacocks, sorry guys.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
WIfi très mauvais, site intéressant, dans les montagnes, bel endroit avec des enfants
Jun 15, 2016
Grounds are large and various options available. But squawky peacocks and their droppings a negative. Prices also higher than most KOA's we have used.
Jun 15, 2016
We had a great time. Stayed 2 nights at Alder 21 in our 31ft motor home. Great spot, shady, grassy, big patio and large firepit area. Very quiet. Peacocks can be noisy, but they are so beautiful and it's very exciting to come across them wandering the campground. Kids loved all the activities: rock wall, zip line, jumpy pillow. We didn't use the pool but it looked very nice. Staff was very helpful
Jun 15, 2016
Nice place well kept. Cwd asked for a corner spot. Rec'd one but main road was so close cars buzzing by. People above us lots of kids slopping hill playing with ball rolled into our sight constantly. Need separation from spots. If we come back we would not choose this spot!
Jun 14, 2016
The campgrounds were clean, safe and the staff were very nice! We had so much fun camping here with our kids and will be coming back for sure next summer!
Jun 14, 2016
great place, been there many times and still enjoy.
Jun 14, 2016
Never buy Value Kard. I booked 2 sites same day same condition. I paid same amount for both sites. One with regular price and the other with Value Kard. After you register your reward card on your account, they will show 10% mark up price. Technically, they are cheating on you.
Jun 14, 2016
This was our second outing in our RV. The campground was beautiful the peacocks were a nice surprise. We tried the zipline, and our granddaughter loved the trampoline. Will return.
Jun 14, 2016
I arrived mid week expecting that I would be able to choose from the site that were for the weekend. Instead I found the computer assigns a site and that's it. Even thou the camp is completely booked since you can't pick ur site online you should be able to pick when you check in. Didn't feel great to be stuffed into a dirt site next to a hill even thou we were one of the first campers there.
Jun 14, 2016
Loved our stay!!!
Jun 14, 2016
Stayed in one of the cabins and it was very comfortable. Had a wonderful time! Will be coming back again!
Jun 14, 2016
Loved it! Hard to get a spot last minute in a weekend but we did Sunday to Monday. Would like to enjoy a full weekend
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it.
Jun 13, 2016
We really liked our experience as a whole, the setting was pretty. Although the start was not perfect: 1) The code to our cabin was not working, so I had to walk back to the office. Although I was entering the correct keys, the staffer did not offer an explanation how to do it the right way. 2) Another car was parked in my spot at Cabin #9. 3) The pool was ice cold and was too painful to stay in
Jun 13, 2016
Quiet time is way too early. Also, the activities and need for reservations should be stressed when checking in.
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was great! I don't think campers should have to pay $10 per kid just to use the bikes and climbing wall for only 2 hours during the day. if your full the kids only get one turn at each. its a total waste of money. The zip lining was great. The pool was nice and big. A hot tub would be an Awesome addition.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great KOA. This is our second visit and we will go again. Reason for 3*s - toilet and shower facilities are 'okay' they need cleaning more than once a day by the pool area. This is a big location The staff are super nice and helpful. The lower camping is at not very good at the moment hopefully it will be further developed. Activities are mostly Saturday- more Friday and Sunday needed
Jun 13, 2016
The camping spots were marginal because most didn't have sewer hook-ups and the ground was wet in most of the spots we saw (including our own). The staff was friendly and accommodating, however, the gal that checked us in sent us to the wrong space, which came to light when the people who reserved the site showed up. We had to repack and move!!
Jun 13, 2016
The activities were great for the kids although a little expensive. We have a 40 foot fifth wheel and ended up with 2 dents due to the tightness of the campground and all the boulders that are placed in the way. The in and out is very tight in the entrance also. I think this is a great campground for people that have small trailers only. Corners and turns are too tight.
Jun 12, 2016
No shade. Dogs not under control, was attacked one night at 10pm as I got out of my van. 32 stirs to nearest restrooms which had no hot water or shaving point.
Jun 12, 2016
Great service, electricity failed which was disappointing but was fixed quickly. Kids were excited about the zip line which was never available for use. Grounds were very clean pool was very nice. Pool hours would be nicer if they changed from 6pm to 8pm in summer. Overall was a good positive time.
Jun 12, 2016
Very well run!
Jun 11, 2016
Super fun for kids, but bring a lot of extra money for the activities!!!
Jun 11, 2016
My stay was way too short and I can't wait to return again! I had never stayed at a KOA campground before, and my experience was fun and better than I ever imagined. The tipi, grounds, bathrooms and showers were immaculate. If you have never stayed in a tipi before, I highly recommend it. I was alone and felt safe at all times. I will definitely stay here again.
Jun 10, 2016
our site was a pull thru site and the entry was very, very steep and very angled. Most of the things in our travel trailer came falling down when entering it.
Jun 10, 2016
Had a wonderful stay, We stayed in a deluxe cabin and couldn't of asked for anything more.
Jun 09, 2016
Very accommodating to our grandchildren. The pool was beautiful and well maintained.
Jun 09, 2016
Very clean and not very crowded, lots for the kids to do!
Jun 09, 2016
We had a beautiful, spacious site. Great for unloading our toy hauler and easy access to nearby towns! Peacocks add an interesting note to the campground strutting around between sites.
Jun 09, 2016
We loved our stay so much we are coming back on June 19th and bring our grandchildren.
Jun 09, 2016
He grounds were great until q peacock wouldn't leave us alone and then proceeded to attack my driver door. It left deep scratches and dents that I now have to pay to get fixed.
Jun 08, 2016
Had a great time. Love it there. Only wish the dish washing station had not been removed.
Jun 08, 2016
Nice resort. Lots of shade trees in most sites, long climb to showers and bathrooms, depending which site you have. Overall very nice.
Jun 07, 2016
Great fun lots of activities
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
It is one of the best camp sites we've ever been to. All my kids and grand kids went. We all decided to make this our annul family trip. The people that worked there were so nice and friendly. We went into town a couple of time and even the people in town were so nice. We had one of the best times ever. Thank You the Dudley Family
Jun 07, 2016
The kids had a great time in the pool and bounce pillow. Curb-side trash pick-up (like at KOA in Santa Cruz) would be a nice service, but not a necessity. Really liked the size of trailer camping spaces.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy