Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2016
Super fun for kids, but bring a lot of extra money for the activities!!!
Jun 11, 2016
My stay was way too short and I can't wait to return again! I had never stayed at a KOA campground before, and my experience was fun and better than I ever imagined. The tipi, grounds, bathrooms and showers were immaculate. If you have never stayed in a tipi before, I highly recommend it. I was alone and felt safe at all times. I will definitely stay here again.
Jun 10, 2016
our site was a pull thru site and the entry was very, very steep and very angled. Most of the things in our travel trailer came falling down when entering it.
Jun 10, 2016
Had a wonderful stay, We stayed in a deluxe cabin and couldn't of asked for anything more.
Jun 09, 2016
Very accommodating to our grandchildren. The pool was beautiful and well maintained.
Jun 09, 2016
Very clean and not very crowded, lots for the kids to do!
Jun 09, 2016
We had a beautiful, spacious site. Great for unloading our toy hauler and easy access to nearby towns! Peacocks add an interesting note to the campground strutting around between sites.
Jun 09, 2016
We loved our stay so much we are coming back on June 19th and bring our grandchildren.
Jun 09, 2016
He grounds were great until q peacock wouldn't leave us alone and then proceeded to attack my driver door. It left deep scratches and dents that I now have to pay to get fixed.
Jun 08, 2016
Had a great time. Love it there. Only wish the dish washing station had not been removed.
Jun 08, 2016
Nice resort. Lots of shade trees in most sites, long climb to showers and bathrooms, depending which site you have. Overall very nice.
Jun 07, 2016
Great fun lots of activities
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
It is one of the best camp sites we've ever been to. All my kids and grand kids went. We all decided to make this our annul family trip. The people that worked there were so nice and friendly. We went into town a couple of time and even the people in town were so nice. We had one of the best times ever. Thank You the Dudley Family
Jun 07, 2016
The kids had a great time in the pool and bounce pillow. Curb-side trash pick-up (like at KOA in Santa Cruz) would be a nice service, but not a necessity. Really liked the size of trailer camping spaces.
Jun 07, 2016
Very kid and pet friendly. Had a great time. Excellent restrooms and showers up top near office. Want to go back already.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Great time, loved everyrhing. Thanks
Jun 06, 2016
Great time week end was to short will revisit later this yr
Jun 06, 2016
I took my Girl Scout Troop and their families camping. It was close, clean enough and easy. Pool, zip line, lots of kids activities. Everyone had a great time!
Jun 06, 2016
4 families with 1 kid each, stayed in tipi's. We have a great time. The kids did not stop playing and having an adventure. We loved it!
Jun 06, 2016
Great fun for the kids. We love camping here!
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Beautiful grounds and great amenities
Jun 06, 2016
Great site, awesome amenities, really great price. Really great vibe at this camp ground, inexpensive rate for a site with pull through, full hookups, a tiled patio with chairs, a table and a nice fire pit with grill top. Only bad part was having to pack up and leave, we were enjoying ourselves too much
Jun 06, 2016
We really liked this campground! We enjoyed our stay in a cabin studio. We enjoyed the pool. Downside: there was a LOT of trash piled up around the cabin intermixed with the leaves. Maybe a dust pan in the cabin would help prevent some of this, but maintenance should addresss this issue. Also, the railing is starting to splinter, causing potential splinters to guests. Wood should get refinished.
Jun 06, 2016
It was great! Definitely coming back. My only suggestion is umbrellas at the pool for much needed shade.
Jun 05, 2016
Really nice place, let us move once, because of leveling trouble. Loved watching the peacocks.
Jun 05, 2016
Loved it - our 2nd time here from Washington. Just wish the pool was open later.
Jun 05, 2016
well organized!
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Super fun for the kids!
Jun 03, 2016
Ventura Ranch KOA is our second home, love it!!
Jun 03, 2016
A little off the.road but real quite with lots for the kids to do.
Jun 02, 2016
Great sites, great activities for kids of all ages and staff is very friendly!
Jun 02, 2016
My girlfriend and I really enjoyed all the activites that were happening throughout the day! Everyone was super nice. I liked that it was really clean and I felt safe at night. The Zip-Line is awesome and the pool was a nice treat. I can't wait to go back!
Jun 02, 2016
Campground was clean the amenities were great. All the sites seemed roomy. We had a great stay.
Jun 01, 2016
Great stay! Our familys had four spots. Kids and Adults had a fun weekend. Doing this again next year too. Hopefully before that also.
Jun 01, 2016
You're in the bussines of providing a level place to park an RV. That's your job. Please put more time in to leveling out your sites.
Jun 01, 2016
Great staff!
Jun 01, 2016
Generally good. Nice place. A few concerns. People were allowing their dogs to run around off leash while we kept ours on leashes. Our campsite had the main walkway through it for the other campers to get to the restroom. Loud music was allowed to be played so we could clearly hear it and went on past 10 pm. Other than that we enjoyed our stay.
May 31, 2016
We were there with a large group and everyone had a great time, see you next year!
May 31, 2016
We were very happy to stay with at Ventura Ranch. Kids age from 3 to 10 had a great time in safe environment. We will come back next year again!
May 31, 2016
This campground is laid out with just the right amount of space for big rigs to get in & out. It is built on a hillside but divided into areas & each is as level as most campgrounds. We had a nice paved patio w/ table & chairs & a great view. They have tons of kid friendly activities & pool area is extremely nice, but at the bottom of a very steep hill. It's in the country but day trips are easy.
May 31, 2016
We had a great time!
May 31, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly.
May 31, 2016
Plenty of activities on the weekends along with a great play/gathering area. The pool is nice and will have solar heating hooked up soon.
May 31, 2016
I was very impressed with all the activities KOA has for children! My family had a great time. Bathroom and showers were clean and free. Our camp site was roomy and perfect. Staff was super friendly and helpful. I'm definitely going to visit again soon.
May 31, 2016
I have a 1 year old son that loved the bouncing pillow! I also have two daughters & one doesn't like camping but after staying at the KOA she liked it & asked to come back & stay in the teepee next time. We will definitely be back & loved they our camp had a good amount of space. Staff was very kind as well,
May 30, 2016
Needs more restrooms😳
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy