Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2016
Second time here. Nice, clean, fun! Will be back.
Oct 25, 2016
loved our stay at ventura ranch koa! Staff is accomodating, lot of activities and beautiful tents/cabins. Will definitely be back!
Oct 24, 2016
We had a great time with friends and family. We enjoyed the pool and the ziplines and some of the hiking trails.
Oct 24, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins, and it is really wonderful to have this option for our family. Everything was clean, comfortable, and a really beautiful view as well. Thank you!
Oct 24, 2016
The cabin was great! I would definitely stay there again.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Clean. Lots of things to do.
Oct 24, 2016
Great family weekend! That grounds are clean and well maintained and the staff is super friendly!
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice campground, but fairly poor bathrooms. I expect much nicer bathrooms for the nightly rate of $49 for a tent site. They were old and in desperate need of upgrades. Far too many cracks and crevices in doors/paneling/floorboards to be considered clean.
Oct 24, 2016
Clean, very nice coins with friendly personnel
Oct 24, 2016
Fantastic amenities. The only small gripe was that the climbing wall was not a great value, as our kid only got 1 climb and it was not staffed when we were wanting to use it
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
We just stayed one night here. The campground was nice. Kids liked the playground and the jumping pillow.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Wonderful!
Oct 22, 2016
What a wonderful surprise! Huge camp, great facilities, and very pleasant staff. We will definitely be back.
Oct 20, 2016
Pretty location. Nice foliage and wild peacocks. Sites are not level. Water connection leaked. Showers needed maintainance too
Oct 18, 2016
Cabins are WAY OVERPRICED for a non-destination city.BEACH FRONT cabins at Newport Dunes are even cheaper. wifi didn't work at our cabin,pool isn't heated & after spending $478 for 2 nights they charge for Rockwall & Zipline.Reason why I gave 3 stars is the place is clean and staff is friendly.I pay much less for the exact type cabin at other campgrounds that have a HEATED pool,Cable tv,GOOD WiFi
Oct 17, 2016
We have been coming Ventura Ranch KOA for many years. We have a camping group and love the campground. We normanly have a Halloween rally here. The staff works with us in preparing for our event. Kudos to everyone at Ventura Ranch KOA.
Oct 17, 2016
Went for a birthday celebration. All the kids had an amazing time. This is our second time visiting this KOA site, and probably won't be our last?
Oct 17, 2016
Nice staff and great activities for kids!
Oct 17, 2016
Loved it.Staff very friendly. And grounds were beautiful and clean.Also very kid friendly. Especially loved how the campers themselves were very respectful .
Oct 17, 2016
Very family orientated ...grandchildren GREAT TIME..1sttime bringing RV ..great hookup,quiet atmosphere...I feel speed bumps shd b in roads..some fast drivers n evening.. Extremely polite and helpful employees in the office we will definitely return thank you !!
Oct 17, 2016
If you have a band of unruly children you're looking forward to NOT supervising and let run amok, this is the place for you.
Oct 15, 2016
great service a great place to sray
Oct 15, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. It was such a great place we started off with 3 days and kept extending until we were there for 2 weeks.
Oct 14, 2016
My kids and I stayed here over their fall break and I have to say it was a last minute choice and I wasn't expecting much but I was pleasantly surprised at how much we all loved it! We stayed in a teepee! The jumping pillow and playground were perfect! Bathrooms were clean. Very bad smell from the sewer near the pool. We will come again!
Oct 12, 2016
Wonderful and relaxing. Love the peacocks!
Oct 11, 2016
Great fun on the zip line. orchard cabin was great! The jumping pillow was a little flat and it was dissapointing that the river was dried up. Bathrooms by pool were all backed up. The playground was fun. We would return!
Oct 11, 2016
Wonderful!
Oct 11, 2016
great staff,zip line was fun! kids loved this KOA
Oct 11, 2016
was nice
Oct 10, 2016
We had a cabin near the swim pool. The only issue was that the numbers on the door lock were faded and very difficult to read/see. I had to ask the person in the next cabin to show me how to lock the door.
Oct 10, 2016
Really nice weekend, just a great place to go that feels so far away but is so close.
Oct 10, 2016
There was no adherence or enforcement of the "quiet hours" so people were loud all night. We got NO sleep and ended our camping trip a night early.
Oct 10, 2016
The site was so close to two others tents, that were very loud children on their site crying at all hours with a loose dog coming to our site near our food and my kids were afraid of dogs so this made them very uncomfortable. Then a cabin near us had loud music and bad language and smoking pot have us awake till 4am. Never will i take my family here again. Dad not 1 wink of sleep.
Oct 10, 2016
Loved that they had so much activities for the kids. Staff really friendly! Can't wait to go back!!
Oct 10, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Would have liked full hook ups. Bathrooms were only average. Will be staying again.
Oct 10, 2016
We always have a great time here. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2016
No horseshoe pit anywhere on grounds. Lots of open area. Asked to turn radio off even if on low sound. Thats not what guideline says. No amplfied music.
Oct 10, 2016
Very noisy at night kids running around. Needs more policing. Late night arrivals with no display. Made us think could we have just showed up without booking. Very family oriented maybe not for older campers who like peace and quiet. We would come again though. It also had lots of activities.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Its a nice, big campground with many attractions. The showers could be cleaner.
Oct 06, 2016
Absolutely Fabulous accommodations-more than I expected! The staff was so helpful and professional. Loved the Zipline option. But most of all the cabin was first class & totally did not expect a firepit and a beautiful BBQ. I will be back!!
Oct 06, 2016
Need better wi-fi couldn't use my devices at all.
Oct 06, 2016
We love this campground. It is well kept and has a lot of things to do. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Oct 06, 2016
We had the best time! We stayed in a Glamour Tent, which gave our kids (4 & 2) a great camping experience with some helpful amenities (fridge, microwave, electricity, bed, & futon). Loved our location, the trampoline, pool, gem mining, campfires, cooking on our patio, and just letting the kids get filthy in nature! We will definitely be back and have shared our experience with several friends.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Loved the Peacocks strolling around grounds.
Oct 05, 2016
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Lots of activities for kids and adults. Beautiful, well kept park with a very friendly and accommodating staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps