Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2015
The site we were put in smelt like a sewer
May 18, 2015
We always love our stay at our local KOA. Our kids have such a great time!
May 18, 2015
Thanks for a great family weekend.
May 18, 2015
We arrived on Friday, check in was quick and the staff was friendly. We arrived in the Oaks section and were pleasantly surprised to see we were the only campers. Saturday was a different story. A huge group of scouts arrived and our pleasant camping experience became a dreaded nightmare. The kids were out of control and their parents and scout masters were no where to be found...never again!
May 18, 2015
May 17, 2015
Great place. Impressive for a KOA.
May 17, 2015
Wi fii was crippled beyond use. Should not be listed as a service
May 16, 2015
Great family experience. Staff was helpful. Our 9 year old grandson went from one attraction to another and can't wait to go back.
May 15, 2015
May 15, 2015
May 15, 2015
Clean restrooms, nice and quiet, beautiful setting!
May 14, 2015
We had sewer gas in our cabin that was not addressed promptly by the staff. Our requests to have it looked at were ignored until 9 p.m. when the security guard answered our call for help. We were moved to another cabin but not offered any compensation. We were also ignored by the manager until we tracked her down on the premises. She was not aware of the problem from the night before.
May 14, 2015
The site was large as we had requested. The bathrooms in the Oaks section need to be upgraded. There were only two showers for the entire oaks section of the campground, no sinks outside like in other areas of the campground and very limited water in the sites. The staff was amazing, very friendly and helpful. The oaks section seemed like it was an afterthought definitely not KOA standard.
May 13, 2015
This was our first visit to Ventura Ranch KOA and our youngest daughter's first camping trip. With this being a special trip we were hoping for all to go well and it did! This site is a fantastic place for great family memories, we'll be back very soon! My only suggestion would be for the general store to carry more common grocery items for those of us who forget the butter, lol.
May 13, 2015
We had a great camping weekend here. Quiet hours at night was quiet (at least at the full hookups sites) and it seemed as the staff are enforcing it, or we just had courteous campers,and the bathrooms were clean. The new pool is beautiful and the zip lines are a plus. There's also a lot of stuff for the kids to do. We would definitely recommend this campground.
May 13, 2015
Amazing grounds and amenities. Unfortunately, the cabin I requested was not the one I got, and the one we ended up in was not very clean. Both times we stayed here the manager at the front desk was rude and unaccommodating. For the price of a cabin, this should not happen!! The cabins really should be clean, well appointed, and above all, the staff should NEVER be rude.
May 13, 2015
The staff was friendly but not very helpfull. Internet connection was bad.
May 12, 2015
It was a happy time. Lots of stuff for the children. A few cons. 1. Trashcans could have been emptied more frequently. 2. Bathroom near the oaks could have been cleaner. 3. Kids can't reach soap dispenser or towels in the bathroom. 4. Some shade thing could be installed over the swings/playground. Otherwise, site was big and shady. Quiet in the evening.
May 12, 2015
Stayed in a Glam tent. So much fun!! The tent was fabulous and the amenities were great. It was not our first stay at Ventura Ranch, and it will definitely not be our last.
May 12, 2015
Over all a very nice KOA. We had a nice tree shaded tent site. The only down side is the bathrooms are small and only 1 shower.
May 12, 2015
Overall a very nice campground. Better Wifi reception would have been great!
May 12, 2015
Great campground ! Very clean and staff was super helpful and friendly.
May 12, 2015
Such a wonderful place for kids and kids at heart!
May 11, 2015
Chelsea is always great to work with. She gets an A+
May 11, 2015
Great stay many improvements to the park. Chelsey makes it a great place for you to stay and have fun.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Great fun place
May 11, 2015
Only one complaint. Two of my youngest grandchildren were standing in line for the rock climbing wall (5 & 6 y.o.). Instead of telling the kids that the rock wall would be closing, and stopping the line at a certain point, they let them stand in line for 15 minutes and when they were finally in front, said "it's done", both kids were distressed and crying. NOT the way to handle little children.
May 11, 2015
Great place, lots of fun for the kids!
May 11, 2015
Fantastic KOA and great service.
May 11, 2015
We had a blast!!! Great family environment! We will definitely stay again!!!!!
May 10, 2015
:-)
May 09, 2015
May 07, 2015
We camp here when we need to unwind and destress. Love the peacocks. We will be back soon!!
May 07, 2015
Was totally disappointed in this KOA. Requested close to bathrooms. Got a spot at the bottom of flights of stairs to filthy showers and bathrooms. Paid for a premium site and was placed next to a very busy road and next to the garbage. And finally, the power was turned off with no notice at all. When I requested a partial refund, I was told no. I'll be requesting a full refund through Visa.
May 05, 2015
Lots of great campsites, friendly staff, nice showers and bathrooms. Everyone who camps here seems very fridndly
May 05, 2015
We had a wonderful time in a teepee! We are going to do this yearly and stay in the teepee area, I liked that we were close to the other family we were with as well as very close to the central 'play area' and pool. The pool looks great. Not only I noticed how clean the restrooms were kept, but my kids did as well! Keep up the good work.
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
First time camping. Loved it
May 05, 2015
We enjoyed the cabin and the campground itself, but inside our cabin the shower still has hair from previous people staying in the cabin, the grill was very very dirty had to be cleaned before we could cook on it the coffee pot still had a filter in it and the pot itself had old coffee in it. Also the heater did not work.
May 05, 2015
My family really enjoys staying here. The camp is clean and the people are friendly and helpful.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
The only complaint I had was that the jumping pillows were flat they were hardly blown up like the other KOA'S we've stayed at. Also, the pool would have been great if it was a little heated even for a hot day it was freezing. All the staff was great and the cabin was perfect.
May 04, 2015
Great place to camp.
May 04, 2015
Very much enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean lovely updated facilities. Just needed cooking grate over fire pit!! No way to BBQ at our campsite.
May 04, 2015
We stayed In a tent site and had a great time. My kids loved the zipline And the creek. The only problem was trying to get any kind of sleep with all the noise from the peacocks! Never knew how loud peacocks were.besides not getting ANY sleep we had fun.
May 04, 2015
Just did a weekend trip here with my son. Lots of activities to choose from. We tent camped in R8. Large spot with close proximity to everything.
May 04, 2015
The sites were all very clean and very beautiful. When I checked in I was late due to traffic in LA but the office was still open and the young lady at the desk was very accommodating and very helpful. Yet the next day at 10:59 the next guest pounded at our door demanding we leave so she could have her spot - check in time is 2 not 11. -2 for mgt not controlling their guests.
May 04, 2015
This was a perfect adventure for our group of fourth grade girl scouts! The gem mining and the zip line were huge favorites, as were the bouncy pillow, and tie dye shirt-making, and swimming. The teepee was spectacular, and the bed in the cabin was one of the best I've ever stayed in. Thank you to the staff! We had a great time. One suggestion: would've loved to buy patches for their sashes.
May 02, 2015
Clean,quiet,well kept, friendly,helpful.Lots of activities for the kids.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.