Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2016
Great staff, very nice grounds, beautiful location. We yelped our stay, you can access that at https://richardsonwh@yelp.com
Sep 28, 2016
cars drive to fast in the campground ,should be some speed bumps.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
We stayed at site 82. It's great site. Nice view of the surrounding trees and hills.
Sep 27, 2016
As with most business, the people make the difference. I put up with the army of baby strollers and dogs and.... to enjoy the Ventura KOA experience. Yes, I bring my two kids: 8-12 Just do not need to be woken up by baby crying anymore
Sep 27, 2016
Peaceful and needed.
Sep 27, 2016
It's a fantastic camp ground.. I admire the constant improvements they're making to it. It's clean and well maintained... I would give it five stars IF the "extra's" such as zip lining, rock climbing wall etc weren't so expensive. I understand everything costs money and paying for staff to oversee the amenities is a factor. It's just difficult to pay $75 to go on the zip line for three kids. K.E
Sep 27, 2016
Loved staying in one of the mini cabins, Everything was perfect and clean. Could not have asked for anything else.
Sep 26, 2016
It was okay. It was really cold the first night. Second night was not so bad.
Sep 26, 2016
We have stated before and like it but needs some attention. Pool area needs to be monitored, says no food but people had door everywhere. Same as bounce pillow. No monitoring and kids getting out of control. Wifi never worked in our site. Front staff was nice but that's really only staff we ever saw. Kinda disappointed
Sep 26, 2016
This is a great campground for kids. There is a lot for them to do. If you are looking for peace and tranquility, look elsewhere. Both nights there were a number of kids chasing the peacocks, running in and out of campsites, screaming and yelling, The camp info indicates do not chase the wild birds but this needs to be enforced by camp personal AND parents.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Campsites are uneven gravel which makes it hard to level your rv. On the pricey side unless you use the pool. Over all the area is nice and quiet.
Sep 26, 2016
We had a great time during the week, but when the weekend rolled around it became chaotic and not very relaxing. There are so many spots crammed into such a small area.
Sep 25, 2016
A very nice KOA ; one of the best. only why clean the bathrooms before 9am.?
Sep 24, 2016
Facility is clean and neat, camp site are really nice and level. Internet service here is the best I have ever seen by far none., only negative we couldent have a wood fire because of county wide fire index was high, but that was not the parks fault, and they were very informative about getting the news out.
Sep 23, 2016
My family and I enjoyed every minute that we stayed there. We got a really good memories, and we would like to come back.
Sep 23, 2016
We loved the campsite and lots of activities for the kids.
Sep 22, 2016
Great. Was looking forward to renting a golf cart and roaming the park. 😡
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
very helpful staff, great location
Sep 20, 2016
Amazing amazing amazing. A must try with family and friends.
Sep 20, 2016
Una experiencia familiar muy agradable y nos encantaría regresar. El campamento es muy relajante, limpio y su personal es muy amable.
Sep 20, 2016
Sunday to Monday was lovely. Saturday night we were by a fellow camper who was playing music very loudly. The shut off at 10:30, but the lack of enforcement of the quiet hours was disappointing.
Sep 20, 2016
We love staying here except one thing. The zip line price is ridiculous! $15. per person and if the child does not weigh enough then a adult has to go with them and pay another $15. Not good! You should have a flat fee for a length of time and you would make more money and the kids would have a ball.
Sep 20, 2016
Nice, Close place to stay..
Sep 20, 2016
Just superb!
Sep 19, 2016
Everything was great. Campsite had cigarette butts everywhere. Also, some broken glass and other trash. Other than that, it was large enough.
Sep 19, 2016
Great campground for campers with kids. Highly recommended.
Sep 19, 2016
Had a fun time! Tie dyed some shirts and the people working that area were great. The pool was very cold and we didn't last long in it. There was lots to do and lots of fun had by all.
Sep 19, 2016
EXCELLENT! What a wonderful place to stay. Everything for the kids, regardless of their age. Come and see what I'm talking about.
Sep 19, 2016
Great place to stay & had a lot of activities for kids
Sep 19, 2016
Campgrounds are always clean. Fun environment and friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2016
When I booked my stay, having two RV spots next to each other was required (we were celebrating my mom and dads b-days). If I had been told on the phone that it was not possible, then I would have booked another campground. I was told "we can guarantee two spots together but we cannot guarantee location". I was fine with that, but our spots were not together and they couldn't move us. Horrible.
Sep 19, 2016
I was never told or offererd a KOA discount card. Charged $10.00 more than quoted per 2 nights.
Sep 19, 2016
My family and I were very pleased with our three-day stay in the Deluxe Cabin. It was clean and comfortable. We have decided this will be an annual tradition, thanks to this trip!
Sep 19, 2016
This is our "go to" campground!
Sep 19, 2016
Awesome KOA. Zip lined 2 days and the large jumpy for the kids was the best entertainment they had all 4 days... We will be back.
Sep 19, 2016
We loved camping here this past weekend. Our kids had a great time and we couldn't have asked for a better spot for our trailer. We will definitely be back with friends!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful KOA! Immaculately clean, friendly, organized and superb quiet location.
Sep 18, 2016
Can't wait to come back!! We loved our glamping teepee and the kids had fun from the moment we woke to the moment they passed out. Thank you!!
Sep 18, 2016
This was our first visit to a KOA and we are very impressed! Our family of five stayed in teepee #8 which is spacious and clean. The outside area was nice, shaded through most of the day and had a decent amount of privacy from our neighbors. The restrooms are a short walk up the hill but very clean and well stocked. Our kids loved the play areas. We will definitely be back!
Sep 17, 2016
Loved it! My kids had a blast on the jump pillow and in the pool.
Sep 17, 2016
Awsome !!!!
Sep 17, 2016
Quiet
Sep 17, 2016
Nice place; nice staff. A bit off the beaten path and hilly. Our space wasn't level but if you want to get away and relax a good place - except for the bird poop on our rig.
Sep 16, 2016
We are tourists from Great Britain and joined KOA before we left home. For peace of mind, we wanted somewhere close to the rental depot and with a good reputation. Ventura Ranch KOA filled those requirements and was a great choice, peaceful and with friendly staff.
Sep 16, 2016
Well keep park. Wish you received 1 free zip line for a two nite stay. Clear around the frisbee golf flags.
Sep 15, 2016
This KOA was nice, however, the laundry room was small and we had a problem with flies coming inside our camper and our truck.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy