Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2016
First, we had reserved a site with a Deluxe Patio with nice dinette set, but the site they gave us was not paved and it only had a picnic table. So that was disappointing. I wish the sites were a bit bigger because with a trailer and a car there was hardly any room. We also got frustrated with the amenities not being open at stated times or not open at all. But the showers were very nice.
Apr 11, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful campground.
Apr 11, 2016
Deluxe cabin was great! Beautiful views and the programs were a ton of fun. Will be back soon.
Apr 11, 2016
love the accommodations and the beautiful scenery. The staff were all friendly and helpful.
Apr 11, 2016
Everything was great except the lack of WIFI. If you advertise cabins with WIFI, there should be WIFI available, otherwise your advertisement is misleading.
Apr 11, 2016
We did not get to explore much but the facility was great.
Apr 11, 2016
I had a blast. Your Kamp is so friendly and clean. Will come back again Maria
Apr 11, 2016
Staff is super friendly. Got a great campsite reserved the day of. Would definitley camp here again .
Apr 10, 2016
We enjoyed our month-long visit but there are areas that could use attention. -More appropriate placement of trash bins -Working washers and dryers (only two washers and one was broken for two of our four week stay) -Checking sites when vacated so that fireplaces are cleaned and dog waste is removed (there was dog waste on our site the entire time we were there)
Apr 10, 2016
Loved it
Apr 09, 2016
Great place to stay beautiful area and the staff is nice, only draw back is the zip line cost!! $25 dollars a ride? Everyone in our group of 10 thought that was redicoulus. Try quantity no quality guys. We where there 3 days saw no one ride, I'm sure it's the $25 dollar price tag. One of our friends said $25 bucks for 20 seconds? No thanks I'm sure that is what most people think
Apr 09, 2016
We rented out 4 teepee's, we loved everything but one teepee had holes at the top allowing rain to come in, and two others had holes on the doors otherwise the stay was amazing!
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 09, 2016
I loved that I could just relax or take long walks and plenty of things for the kids.plenty of shade,love it
Apr 09, 2016
The Great : the best Internet WiFi we have used over the last year (we camp 50% of the nights of the year). Improvement Area : make the camp site at level for big rigs like ours (40'); we were at P02. We didn't get a warm welcome, but the staff on the ground is friendly. Thanks for considering.
Apr 09, 2016
Thank you very much ! It was great camping with KOA ! We will back !
Apr 08, 2016
A great place to relax and play!
Apr 08, 2016
It would have been nice if all activities were open and pool was available . Staff was very helpful. We will be back in summer to give it another try.
Apr 08, 2016
The campground and facilities were clean. Setting is lovely. Peacocks are noisy but look nice!
Apr 08, 2016
Check in attendant was rushed and tried to quickly get us out the door. Told us to back up our 32' mororhome with Jeep toad so we could get to our space. There werte no signs telling us to stop and we were not that far forward. No signs or instructions for exit. It's like the pull thru's were an after thought. Site was level, inernet was good. Nice location but quiet was interupted with peac
Apr 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. It would be nice if you offered more pull thru full hookups.
Apr 07, 2016
TeePee #14 was amazing. It had comfy beds, tons of room, and a lot of shade. My kids spent more than 1/2 the day jumping on the bounce bubble. I am really happy that the staff realized they had a lot of people there at the time and started to open up some of the activities such as zip line, mining, and rock wall. The bathrooms were extremely clean and convenient which was helpful with four kids.
Apr 07, 2016
It was a great first camping trip for my kids. I wish more activities were available during the week.
Apr 07, 2016
We took our kids for Spring break and were very disappointed to get there and find out the pool was closed. You had no activities going on for the kids. You have a zipline, rockwall, Go kart bikes and so on and The only thing open was the pillow and one afternoon that had no air in it. We ended up leaving a day early because our kids were so bored. Extremely disappointed!!!!
Apr 06, 2016
Had a goo time
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Great campground, this was our first time there. Not many organized/staffed activities for the kids since we were told spring break was over (although our kids' spring break just started - our school must be on a late schedule). I did appreciate that they put on the gem panning activity so the kids were able to do that. Overall it was great stay.
Apr 06, 2016
Your tent sites are located on a dirt road and alot of people that tent have motorcycles and it was a terrible place to drive and or park.
Apr 06, 2016
1 for employees attitude. 1 for peacocks waking you up at 5 am.10 for location and amenities.
Apr 05, 2016
very nice staffs. Lots of fun activities for kids. We wished that the pool was opened during our stay.
Apr 05, 2016
After requesting to be in a spot near two other couples when I booked months in advance and calling weeks in advance to double check that we would be near each other, my family showed up to check in and were told that we were placed on opposite sides of the campground. eventually it was fixed after my husband complained, but was extremely disappointing.
Apr 05, 2016
Enjoyed our stay & the granddaughters had a blast, zip lining, & mining for precious stones & also the after dark Bigfoot trail walk with a fun guide !!9
Apr 05, 2016
My family and I had a great time at Ventura Ranch. The campsites were clean and my children enjoyed the rock wall and zip line. We will definitely be back.
Apr 05, 2016
Alot of fun & so many things for the kids & adults to do.
Apr 05, 2016
9 PM quiet time is a joke. Even talking in a low voice around the campfire generates a visit by the on duty Ranger giving you an earful to stay quiet. Toilets and shower area had plumbing issues for three days. Sewage was backing up into showers. Pool being closed also a bad business decision.
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Great camping (glamping) experience! Loved the TPs and had great service from staff. A special thanks to Cindy who took care of all of our party's needs!
Apr 04, 2016
This a wonderful destination campground or a good base for exploring the area. Wendy was most helpful to get us registered, but all the staff I met contributed to a great experience. Great site. Next time, we want to bring the grandchildren for all the activities.
Apr 04, 2016
We had a great time, it would be more fun if the pool os heated and open all year. My daughters were expexting tidye tee shirt, but it was unavailable. Better general store with more gtocery and beer.Other then that, the campground is beautuful abd clean.
Apr 04, 2016
Great, clean and friendly staff with fun activites available
Apr 04, 2016
This was our second time staying at Ventura ranch koa. There's always a lit to do for the kids. The accomadations are spacious and clean bathrooms and showers. Highly recommended for the all campers
Apr 04, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at Ventura Ranch KOA. It's a great place to stay with kids. Very pretty and relaxing environment. We will be back soon!
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
When we got to our cabin, our neighbors had a quad driving all around kicking up gravel and rocks. They had 4 kids and 2 adults in a cabin that holds 4. They had music playing way past the allowed time. There was no night time security around or driving around to monitor. The adult male snored so loud it woke us up Friday morning and then again Friday night to Saturday morning he snored. Horrible
Apr 03, 2016
les sugiero que hagan reviso continúa de las baterías de las puertas de la Cabañas para EVITAR el sonido de alarma que genera a la medianoche. Fue muy molesto para nosotros en la última noche ya que no pudimos descansar por el sonido de la puerta.
Apr 03, 2016
Greeted by really friendly staff in a great setting the campsite is offers a wide range of amenities but only in the summer months. The pool remained closed despite temperatures being close to 90! The bike pump track is a good idea but in real need of repair, my son and I spent an hour clearing rocks off the track, reseating the irrigation line & clearing weeds. Also, $15 for ONE short zip wire!
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
The wifi didn't work at our campsite neither did the cable tv. Other than that our stay was great!
Apr 02, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy