Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2017
Bathrooms were a big disappointment. We stayed in a teepee. Bathrooms were far and always dirty. Plus one shower in the woman's bathroom but none in the men's bathroom. Super disappointed. Plus none of the activities open like crafts or Rockwall.
Mar 28, 2017
I love Ventura Ranch KOA. I have referred so many people to it, including my church camp out and my family reunion
Mar 28, 2017
We have been to Ventura KOA many times and always have a great time. The campgrounds are clean. The people are friendly and there are a lot of fun things for kids to do.
Mar 28, 2017
The showers are dirty and the drains plugged so I was standing in dirty water up to my ankles. The water never got warmer than tepid so it was rather chilly as our stay was in March. The site we were given was noisy because we could hear everything from the section below us. No privacy either. Really disappointed.
Mar 27, 2017
Dispite the limited activities this time of year, overall we had a great and relaxing stay! We had what we needed and the kids had so much fun
Mar 26, 2017
Was here a few months ago. Loved seeing the creek full and beautiful . Brought my grandsons here for Spring break. We all had a fabulous time. Only wish more activities were available during this week but we had a ball anyway. Friendly staff. Love this campground.
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Wonderful stay! Very quiet didn't like the no radio at first but after awhile it was a nice change we had 14 people in our group and we all had a great time loved we where in the area is a circle easy for our group! Also liked that they had a very nice guy who came and pumped our rigs since there is only one dump site on the grounds! We had an awesome stay
Mar 25, 2017
Great time for a first family camping trip. We stayed in one of the Glamping tents which was an awesome compromise between my wife and I. I like full on camping and she likes an RV. Good price and well maintained. We loved the activities (although they could get rid of the white plastic playground jungle gym. It looks like it is old farm irrigation machinery with sharp edges and rusted metal).
Mar 25, 2017
locks on shower doors did not match/work. slow drains in shower stall
Mar 24, 2017
I would've given it a five star and a 10 to refer to a friend except for the peacocks! These birds nested right over our site and we got very little sleep the four nights we were there. Would love to make it an annual if not bi-annual trip, except for the peacocks. 😩😔😡
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
It was so pretty and nice here we will be coming back in June just hopefully all the activitys are open. My kids had the best time making new friends and making memories.
Mar 24, 2017
Had a great time
Mar 24, 2017
Wonderful spot, though expensive, especially for rainy, winter weather. The venue is gorgeous with lots of things to do for families, though it is very secluded.
Mar 22, 2017
We were unable to stay because our trailer broke down on the way to the park on Thursday. We called to cancel but were told we could not get a refund because we were in with group. We talked to Jennifer about possible getting a voucher for anther stay since we use the park a few times a year we were told she would talk to management and let us know. We have received not reponse
Mar 22, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean, peaceful and great kid friendly items (rockwall, air bouncy trampoline n playground). Looking forward to staying here again this time I will try a cabin!
Mar 21, 2017
We had a terrific time at Ventura ranch. The entire staff were great, from the office staff, the golf cart guys to the zip line guys. The cabin was great also. We will definitely be staying there again. Thanks for a terrific weekend!!! William M.
Mar 21, 2017
Love the whole experience, the surroundings are great, bathrooms really clean, cabin was terrific, nice place to be.
Mar 21, 2017
Beautiful , peaceful and quiet . We loved it there . My daughter and her friends loved the zip lining and we all loved the peacocks . They are so beautiful . Thumbs up and it's our new camping spot . Loved it !!! Thank you ❤❤👍🏼
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
My stay was a wonderful experence my grandaughter had a wonderful time in the kidds area and the maintenance crews were very nice and was helpful
Mar 20, 2017
Some of the nicest people work at this koa! The zip lining was awesome and the grounds where very well maintained. I'll be coming back again real soon.
Mar 20, 2017
Had the best time with family and friends. The rv park is beautiful and the staff that runs it are very friendly and helpful
Mar 20, 2017
Clean restrooms. Would have liked to have had a late checkout. Loved the zip line, workers were very helpful. Over all great KOA.
Mar 20, 2017
Best koa we ever stayed at. The gave us the best site, there was much to do for all ages and the setting is wonderful.
Mar 20, 2017
Love this place, great relaxing camping with a beautiful setting
Mar 20, 2017
Except for the pool being closed for repairs, everything was great.
Mar 20, 2017
Very friendly
Mar 20, 2017
Very clean and well maintained campground. Very friendly and knowledable staff. Lots of amenities and activities available for kids all ages. We took our 35' travel trailer and stayed at site 53. Hookups include 30/50 amp, water, cable and wifi on most RV sites. No sewer but they have a mobile dumping service who comes around and charges $15 to dump your tanks without ever having to move your RV.
Mar 20, 2017
Awesome experience! Clean campsites and restrooms, quiet neighbors, awesome team running the ziplining... so much fun and cant wait to come back!
Mar 19, 2017
We had a very nice time. I was a little disappointed that our cabin only came with 1 coffee to last 3 days & no one seemed interested when I mentioned the wifi was out so we couldn't watch a movie in the pm. Otherwise very well kept up & clean with good staff. Very picturesque settling with beautiful nite skies. Lots to do with children.
Mar 19, 2017
Been to a few different KOAs and Ventura Ranch KOA is hands-down the best campground. They have an amazing staff who welcome us like family every time we stay. The activities are great and the scenery is truly majestic. VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED... just save a spot for me and my family :o). Thank you Ventura KOA...keep up the exceptional work!!! The Juarez Family
Mar 18, 2017
People were very friendly and helpful. We're new to camping and the camppost helped us park our 5th wheel. Very grateful for that! Saved us from an argument. Campgrounds are beautiful, can't wait to return during the "in season" to try the zip line and other activities.
Mar 18, 2017
Very nice. Alot of activities, Zip Line Bounce Pad, Glamping Tents, TeePees and cabin
Mar 17, 2017
Friendly and Helpful staff. Clean and well maintained sites. Quiet and pleasant.
Mar 17, 2017
Great
Mar 15, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. Bathrooms and showers are nice. Lots of shade trees.
Mar 15, 2017
We had a nice stay. Some of the things that we experienced on our last stay (May 2016) weren't offered for the kids like rockets, peddle cars and Bigfoot Tour or anything on Sunday. It would have been nice to have those choices. It appears that the office staff might be somewhat overwhelmed with the influx of weekend traffic. Overall, it is a nice place and fun for the family.
Mar 15, 2017
This is a very family friendly KOA with tons of activities. First time at this KOA and found the customer service great. We had a beautiful pull-thru site. Peacocks abound! Had to back out to leave because the spot was a little tight to swing our 34' trailer. Scheduled to go back in June.
Mar 15, 2017
The park was great. We were next to a full time RVer who decided to remove his truckbed liner and cut it up in pieces with a power tool which was really loud. Not a lot of peace and quiet those two days. The park is a great place for families with many activities to do. Would be nice to have one area for adults only.
Mar 13, 2017
Always love this place. I just hoped there was a way for me to select which site I want.
Mar 13, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very happy with the Rv spots and I appreciated one of the rules that minimized very loud music,it mad our stay very serene and relaxing. We were able to hear the birds. The only reason I'm not giving a 5 star is that the playground area was a bit on the older side and with no sun coverage they are worn down
Mar 13, 2017
I would have loved this place but I slipped on the loft stairs the first night and hurt my back very badly. I am still in a lot of pain 3 days later and can't go to work. The stairs need a hand rail and non slip treads.
Mar 13, 2017
Well staffed. All staff helpful and friendly. Tons of activities. Nice setting.
Mar 13, 2017
More trash cans would be nice, picnic tables in the campfire area of the cabins would be nice. We had a wonderful stay and will return.
Mar 13, 2017
We had a wonderful family experience. There was so much for the kids to do, they had a blast. Facilities are beautiful.
Mar 13, 2017
A big Thank you to David, the manager. He was very helpful and informative. Loved the spot we were in. Very peaceful. Loved the babbling brook and the wild peacock!
Mar 13, 2017
restroom to far for older campers/in suiets/birch/cedar,one of the staff/unfrienely/plesent/(Jenny) good place to camp.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy