Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
Everything about this KOA is just amazing. The staff is very professional and truly friendly. Nicole in the office is extremely helpful.
Nov 09, 2015
Beautiful site. Always a pleasure staying here!
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
we had a group of 4 campsites and we weren't next to each other like we asked for
Nov 09, 2015
Awesome family campground! Tons of activities for the kids. Very friendly staff. Nice campsites as well.
Nov 09, 2015
This was a wonderful find. Stumbled upon this site doing an internet search for camping in SOCAL. We have a new place for camping now. Clean, expansive, and many options make this a great family place to spend some time in the great outdoors. :-)
Nov 09, 2015
There was trash and cigarette butts throughout our site. The camper next to use seemed to be living there. He was rude and every other word out of his mouth was the F word. Made it hard to let my kids play freely.
Nov 09, 2015
Employees are very friendly. Camp is clean and fun.
Nov 09, 2015
amazing stay. family love it. zip line to die for. we will be back very soon.
Nov 08, 2015
I will definitely be coming back. I already have reservations for March. Clean,friendly,and I love the peacocks.
Nov 02, 2015
our time was well spent the only incident was no available running water for our campsite was not working but everything was beautiful loved the Tepees.. we will be back..
Nov 02, 2015
We loved everything about our experience and stay. The staff was extremely helpful and were great with kids. We loved the deluxe cabin and all the activities that were planned on the weekend kept our son anticipating what was to come. We look forward to visiting again!
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
My only complaint is the pool is not heated. It was too cold to go in. No one could stand the freezing temps. Otherwise a clean camp with nice staff.
Nov 02, 2015
Very clean campground and on Halloween weekend with lots of activities for the kids.
Nov 02, 2015
Lovely setting. Water nearby. Good rent surface. Busy weekend. Maybe needed more monitoring. People talking loudly until 2.00am one night, midnight the next. Also a family took food to the pool. One family took their dogs and then took them into the water. It was Halloween weekend. I think it would be wonderful at other times! Great to have an outdoor free film!
Nov 01, 2015
We love the atmosphere of the campgrounds and the staff were extremely helpful during our whole stay. Cedar 68 spot was the best we have been in and we hope to stay there again in the future. Thanks for a good time.
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Loved it off season for 2 adults with no kids...I would recommend it during the season to a family. So much to entertain them!
Oct 30, 2015
Very clean and courtesy workers. I personally like camping near water and I wish this place had a stream at least but that's not there fault. Beautiful little town with great Mexican restaurant about 10 min away.
Oct 29, 2015
Perfect for children Having the option of a cabin directly across from a campsite suited all members of our family; elder and young.
Oct 29, 2015
KOA amenities make camping a pleasure. We had everything we needed and will go again soon.
Oct 28, 2015
We had an awesome time. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Can't wait to go back again. Loved it!
Oct 28, 2015
Beautiful pool but it need to be heated.
Oct 27, 2015
Totally impressed with the campground. There is somewhere to stay for everyone...tent, teepee, RV, cabin.
Oct 27, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and quite atmosphere at Ventura Raanch KOA. We will definitely be back!
Oct 26, 2015
The group campground was great. Bathrooms and showers were clean.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Excellant we had a great stay.we had our family reunion there that was my best choice I made on location. The cabins, campsites, parks were clean and the best choices. Activities, pool, senery and staff were excellent we would definitely go there again thank you once again we had a great visit!
Oct 26, 2015
My friends and I stayed in a teepee and were very comfortable. We explored the Koa site and also were close enough to go to the beach. Very relaxing.
Oct 26, 2015
I thought for the price the tipi should include linens. Also additional security at night would be great. A large group came to set up around 11pm and were very noisy until around 2.
Oct 26, 2015
We enjoyed our camping trip. The multitude of activities available are incredible & the grounds are kept up nicely.
Oct 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time camping at Ventura ranch . There are so many activities to do . My kids loved the zip line and riding their bikes everywhere. We will defently come back.
Oct 26, 2015
Really nice campground! Met some really nice fellow campers! Already told our kids to bring the grandkids next time!
Oct 26, 2015
Ventura KOA is a great campground with wonderful activities for children, and the pool is great. The staff is friendly and the restroom facilities are clean. They do charge way to much for the zip line,$25 for one trip down (two lines).
Oct 25, 2015
This place was so awesome. They are so friendly there. special thanks go out to Alex at the front desk. She took the time to show me an easier way to get out of the Valley. She is a real sweetheart! She deserves a raise from her boss!
Oct 24, 2015
Pool not heated and no zip line during the week. Disappointed our family. On pro side, very clean, responded to a complaint of loud music quickly.
Oct 24, 2015
Beautiful facility. Not enough activities for kids during the week. I called a few times to ask questions before our stay and the phone was rarely answered. I left messages but never received calls back.
Oct 24, 2015
I was lucky enough to stay in one of the American Dream Builders homes. The Penthouse was cabin style on the outside and pure luxury on the inside. A cooks kitchen, with all stainless appliances, and cupboards full of dishes & pots & pans. Everything you need for preparing a meal. It had two decks. One at the front of the cabin, with a nice table for entertaining w/gas grill.
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
We used Ventura as a home base of our coastal tour after finding it by chance. Very fun, spacious place that had a peaceful aura. Our only complaint is the pathway to the washrooms in the Alder site. Otherwise, great place!
Oct 21, 2015
The only negative about this campground is the highway noise, which can't be changed. Really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 21, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Great place to stay! Had a fabulous time!
Oct 19, 2015
Great Place. WE will be back soon.
Oct 19, 2015
nice place, they have been making many improvements. the 8 if for the bathroom facilities. the Birch loop has NO bathroom on that level you gave to walk up about 35 steps to get to the bathroom. our group has several pop ups with no bathrooms and we had several people unable to go up the stairs. the is a large spce open for extra cars on that loop. they need to put those flushable portables there
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Had a great time, grandkids loved the pool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy