Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
Decent campground. The spaces are far too small, especially when dogs are allowed on the premises. Enjoyed the pool but wish the activities didn't all cost extra money.
Aug 15, 2015
The recommendations we have is to heat the pool, the flies were TERRIBLE, and to have more full hookups.
Aug 15, 2015
The grounds were well maintained and the staff very helpful. But suggest you change your website so that calendar shows what units and teepees are available, because it is nearly impossible to get someone from the front desk in the phone.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Would visit again if and when we travel your part of geography.
Aug 14, 2015
We had a serious issue with noise and wasps. Staff not very helpful.
Aug 14, 2015
Great local campground to go to and relax. Fun activities for the kids! The zip line is too pricey however. I will not spend the money on it for myself or my kids. I can go to Hawaii, pay $150 and zip down 8 to 10 lines with a way better view and longer runs. I gave four out of five stars because I've noticed this KOA has and continues to improve over the last couple years so keep it up!
Aug 14, 2015
The entire camp is very well maintained and the staff is very polite and available.
Aug 14, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in the white cloud tipi. It was close to everything and the kids had fun with all the activities. The pool is a fantastic addition. We can't wait to come back.
Aug 13, 2015
The kids loved the activities. But needs improvement in cleanness of cabins and shower water temperature (it couldn't stay warm for long: either gets very hot or cold)
Aug 13, 2015
The one big problem was that the general store had virtually no food. This site is pretty far from town. At the very least, they should sell some lunch meat, hot dog buns, bread, or hot dogs. If a person comes late and doesn't have any food, they at least want something to tie them over. Unfortunately, there was very, very little food to buy. Otherwise, loved the visit.
Aug 13, 2015
We were disappointed when we arrived to our glamour tent to learn that it had not been cleaned out from the guests before us and prepared for our arrival (checked in at 5pm), but the staff was wonderful and our room got made up quickly! Absolutely LOVED the place... Can't wait to go back! Love all the peacocks. My son cried when we had to leave! We'll be back real soon!!
Aug 12, 2015
I stayed in one of the glamour cabins and it was actually nicer than I thought it would be. The mattress though is noisy and uncomfortable (I know it's camping, but I paid for a cabin). Overall my family and I had a great time and the staff was friendly and helpful
Aug 12, 2015
Lovely cabin. Not safe for small children in view of it's location at the top of an un-fenced steep precipice.
Aug 12, 2015
Really fun campground but needs to be better organized. The kids activities never started on time.
Aug 12, 2015
Beaucoup d'activités proposées mais la plupart sont payantes...
Aug 12, 2015
beautiful campground! great activities, convenient 'store' to buy essentials and firewood (although pricey). clean bathrooms!! The pool is great too! only 'con' was the yellow jackets at our site!
Aug 12, 2015
It was a great experience for our when family! Many things to do for l ages. Really enjoyed it.......Thanks again.
Aug 12, 2015
Our motorhome broke down so we had to leave the camping to go to the mechanic shop, and they didn't refund any money of the night that we lost.
Aug 11, 2015
Stayed there with four families with kids ranging from 5-15. All had a great time- lots of activities for kids, bike trails, pool, zip line, etc. Shaded campsites made it comfortable. Will be back next year!
Aug 11, 2015
Clean campground, clean restrooms, great location. Very pleased with my stay.
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent campsite! We'll definitely reserve tent sites #30 and #31 in the future! Huge, spacious, had a good amount of privacy, and they were a good distance to the restrooms.
Aug 11, 2015
The campground is situated in a great area however none of the bathrooms are easy to get to with a stroller or wheelchair. Staff isn't that friendly. Pool wasn't working when we arrived and no compensation was given or offered. Store closed early too.
Aug 11, 2015
We had so much fun with all the different activities your camp had to offer. Especially the tie dye T-shirt. You get an activity & souvenir all in one! The only downfall for me was teepee wasn't as inviting & it was super sunny #15. Bob however was great & opened our wing flaps for fresh air. He was more then willing & with a smile on his face! Makes a huge difference when people are nice & happy!
Aug 11, 2015
Back in, e/w site was spacious, level, and clean. Great amenities and friendly staff. Needs more full hookup sites and/or more frequent honey wagon.
Aug 10, 2015
We didn't know what to expect. We were not only impressed, this is our local favorite now. The only problem we had was a party of Eighty people who complained we were loud and they were the ones who were making all the noise after quiet hours. we did not complain. they said we were noisy at 3pm. Daryl, I believe the head security came over and he talked with us at the time. He was understanding
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great weekend with friends! The pool is a wonderful addition. I would recommend making the hours of 5-7pm Adults only, however as the kids pretty much over run the pool all day long. Overall,great stay!
Aug 10, 2015
Good Camping. Unfortunately the camping Kirchen in The Club House is not for guests to use. Why not?
Aug 10, 2015
It was our first family camping trip and we want to go back already! The kids were busy all day long and tired at night. Liked all of the activities especially the ziplining. Glamping tents were fantastic - clean, beautifully decorated, well stocked with quality towels and soft sheets like home. The bathrooms were very clean and as nice as a nice hotel. Couldn't ask for more!
Aug 10, 2015
This is our second year staying there. Pool was open and kids had a great time. Definitely going back next year.
Aug 10, 2015
Excellent location and very good facilities.
Aug 10, 2015
HAD A GREAT TIME! We've stayed at this location before so we knew what to expect!
Aug 10, 2015
The campground and activities for the kids are great. Unfortunately we had a spot with no afternoon shade. Great family campground.
Aug 10, 2015
Great time loved all the activities available!! Only thing I was not happy with was accessibility of our site. We couldn't park our vehicle at our site due to rock placement therefore parked in lot and had to haul all of our gear a ways to our site. Also think the costs for zip line ect was a bit overpriced. We still tried them but heard many people say they didn't due to expense. Thank you
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Love the atmosphere and the pool is absolutely awesome!
Aug 10, 2015
Extremely dirty camp site. The other campers were so close that privacy was impossible. It felt like living in an apartment complex in the dirtiest big city ever.
Aug 10, 2015
Great stay. Only one complaint. When first checking in we were assigned a campsite that was terrible for kids. When requesting a new site we were told KOA is not aloud to. After much debate we were finally given a new site.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place for the kids the staff was great
Aug 10, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay, the Tipis gave our stay that extra adventure. We didn't want to leave. The kids can't wait to go back.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
This KOA has many amenities und is beautifully located. The receptionist could have been a bit more friendly though.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We were so pleasantly surprised to see our very large campground, shaded by many trees, clean facilities, pool, gem mining, zip line, and the jumping pillow!
Aug 07, 2015
this koa had to close their pool the day we arrived due to an apparent screwup by ventura county. this is the main amenity for this property. I was not impressed that they could not tell me what my rate would be for a month long stay in January. They are under new management which is not always a good thing.
Aug 07, 2015
I stayed in the safari tent, and was not sure where we were supposed to wash dishes, the sink that was there for that purpose was taken out the second day we stayed there. In the women's bathroom only one out of two was working. This place has potential but needs obvious repairs.
Aug 07, 2015
We went on this trip with a Girl Scout troop who earned the funds to rent 2 cabins. They were very excited to go on this trip. An hour after arriving the pool got shut down. The activities list for Tuesday, (our only full day there). Didn't include any of the things they were looking forward to. The zip lining was shut down and there was nothing for them to do. It was a waste of their $$$$.
Aug 07, 2015
We were looking forward to our stay but shortly after visiting the pool on our first day, we were told the pool had to be closed and it didn't reopen before we left. It was a huge disappointment for us as the kids love to swim. We found that the alternative activities on site are quite costly if you have multiple children. Wish more free activities were available.
Aug 07, 2015
Liked the glamour tent and the clean facilities. Unsure we will return. Booked this KOA because of amenities. Pool closed, others were expensive and only open for brief periods of time (or not at all). Poor communication from management.
Aug 07, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the cabin. It would have been nicer if the pool was open.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals