Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
great pool and lovely location
Aug 23, 2015
Ventura ranch koa is our favorite place to go, when we need to escape from our busy lives.
Aug 23, 2015
Loved the camping cabin. Clean and cozy. Great view of trees and was private. Could use some clothing hooks esp in bathroom.Would love to go back again.
Aug 23, 2015
Your campground has improved considerably since our last visit. I like that you are maintaining a "woodsy" atmosphere while establishing a real family friendly campground with lots of activities. Will definitely return.
Aug 21, 2015
We were unable to use to pool as it was closed by the County. Other than that we had a wonderful time.
Aug 21, 2015
Stayed one night. Just passing through on our way to San Diego. Great place. Very friendly staff. Just a slight disapointment...thought site was a full hook-up. Looking around looked as if most of the sites were just water and electric.
Aug 21, 2015
We really enjoyed our 4-day stay at KOA very much. They have something for everyone, and the weather was just great. There was a problem with the power, very hot day, but they got it resolved in record time.
Aug 21, 2015
Beautiful location, great campground.
Aug 20, 2015
The cabin was clean and had all the amenities needed. The website is misleading when it says it has Wifi. Wifi is only available near certain areas of the park and NO WIFI was available in my cabin. The first night we were there, a transformer had blown and there was no power and it was 115 degrees in the daytime. Plusses were the pool, nature trail, jump pad and play ground for the kids.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Great place, enough space, quiet and nice for the kids.
Aug 19, 2015
We had NO bugs! zero! in August, 2015. But noisy neighbors ignoring "quiet time" & no answer when we called the office. Could KOA try to enforce the quiet time more diligently? We won't return, but it was nice. Glampsite was cool. Pool has lots of chlorine. 14 year old boys liked the zip line. hiking was nice too
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice - although a little discouraged with the TV hookup. I was told by two people that they would check it and it never happened in 5 days !
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Wow, what a great weekend. We have stayed here several times, and each time found the staff to be so happy & helpful. Each time we visit this KOA we discover something new that is added to the site and something new for activity for the kids. Keep it KOA Ventura/Santa Paula.
Aug 19, 2015
Ok😀
Aug 18, 2015
Power cut for 2 days impacted overall experience. Loved the cabin, the views and the pool
Aug 18, 2015
Great place for kids. We loved camping and having a swimming pool available to us. We will definitely be back!
Aug 18, 2015
It is a clean, quiet campground. The highlight for the kids was the pool. Thanks for the memories! :)
Aug 18, 2015
Stay was good. However, when we arrived on 8/14/15 someone was set up in our spot and had to wait about an hour for them to take down everything and move.
Aug 18, 2015
Difficult we didn't have enough time to enjoy the kampground, but it seems a nice place to stay
Aug 18, 2015
I had an amazing time with my family. It was my first time ever staying at an overnight location. The employees were amazing and without a doubt helpful and resourceful. Again thank you for this amazing experience !!!
Aug 18, 2015
The location is perfect! The bathrooms need attention and the shower should have a vent. The person who checked us in was not very friendly. I have used koa before and every single person is usually cheerful and very welcoming. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 18, 2015
Electricity was 102v on Friday. Dropped to 97v on Saturday morning & afternoon until it went off throughout the cg in early afternoon and never came back on. We specified a pull-thru site (#4) and found the office/ checkin area was past the access road to our site and we were told we would have to unhook our Towed car from motorhome right there. It gets worse because once I our site, there was
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice camp ground beautiful setting
Aug 17, 2015
It was very disappointing that the pool did not work. We did not get any refund for this, while staying is expensive. Moreover, inside the cabin you hear every word from the direct neighbours because of a very thin wall.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice pool and amenities but camp site could be better.
Aug 17, 2015
Great place. We recommend this place to evryone
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Great staff in office and on grounds. Perfect 5 days. Only concern is guests do not adhere to speed limit especially for children and birds.
Aug 15, 2015
Decent campground. The spaces are far too small, especially when dogs are allowed on the premises. Enjoyed the pool but wish the activities didn't all cost extra money.
Aug 15, 2015
The recommendations we have is to heat the pool, the flies were TERRIBLE, and to have more full hookups.
Aug 15, 2015
The grounds were well maintained and the staff very helpful. But suggest you change your website so that calendar shows what units and teepees are available, because it is nearly impossible to get someone from the front desk in the phone.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Would visit again if and when we travel your part of geography.
Aug 14, 2015
We had a serious issue with noise and wasps. Staff not very helpful.
Aug 14, 2015
Great local campground to go to and relax. Fun activities for the kids! The zip line is too pricey however. I will not spend the money on it for myself or my kids. I can go to Hawaii, pay $150 and zip down 8 to 10 lines with a way better view and longer runs. I gave four out of five stars because I've noticed this KOA has and continues to improve over the last couple years so keep it up!
Aug 14, 2015
The entire camp is very well maintained and the staff is very polite and available.
Aug 14, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in the white cloud tipi. It was close to everything and the kids had fun with all the activities. The pool is a fantastic addition. We can't wait to come back.
Aug 13, 2015
The kids loved the activities. But needs improvement in cleanness of cabins and shower water temperature (it couldn't stay warm for long: either gets very hot or cold)
Aug 13, 2015
The one big problem was that the general store had virtually no food. This site is pretty far from town. At the very least, they should sell some lunch meat, hot dog buns, bread, or hot dogs. If a person comes late and doesn't have any food, they at least want something to tie them over. Unfortunately, there was very, very little food to buy. Otherwise, loved the visit.
Aug 13, 2015
We were disappointed when we arrived to our glamour tent to learn that it had not been cleaned out from the guests before us and prepared for our arrival (checked in at 5pm), but the staff was wonderful and our room got made up quickly! Absolutely LOVED the place... Can't wait to go back! Love all the peacocks. My son cried when we had to leave! We'll be back real soon!!
Aug 12, 2015
I stayed in one of the glamour cabins and it was actually nicer than I thought it would be. The mattress though is noisy and uncomfortable (I know it's camping, but I paid for a cabin). Overall my family and I had a great time and the staff was friendly and helpful
Aug 12, 2015
Lovely cabin. Not safe for small children in view of it's location at the top of an un-fenced steep precipice.
Aug 12, 2015
Really fun campground but needs to be better organized. The kids activities never started on time.
Aug 12, 2015
Beaucoup d'activités proposées mais la plupart sont payantes...
Aug 12, 2015
beautiful campground! great activities, convenient 'store' to buy essentials and firewood (although pricey). clean bathrooms!! The pool is great too! only 'con' was the yellow jackets at our site!
Aug 12, 2015
It was a great experience for our when family! Many things to do for l ages. Really enjoyed it.......Thanks again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps