Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 10, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
It is a beautiful setting, and is fun for all!
Nov 10, 2013
We stayed in a studio cabin and it was absolutely wonderful. The view overlooking the deck of the cabin was beautiful. The staff was so helpful and nice. We can't wait to come back!
Nov 10, 2013
Everything was really good; the people working there were wonderfu; however for a premium pull through site, it was extremely uneven and we spent the first couple of hours trying to level the trailer. Not what we would expect for a premium higher priced site. Other than that our experience was awesome. Thank you.
Nov 10, 2013
Lovely quiet campground. Staff are super friendly and helpful and always smiling! Bathrooms and showers were extremely clean. The whole campground was clean, too - not a speck of litter anywhere! Plenty of things for our kids to do. Thanks for a great stay - we'll be back!
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Great staff, fun activities safe for the kids!
Oct 31, 2013
All staff very polite and helpful. Cabin was clean and well outfitted.
Oct 31, 2013
too expensive
Oct 30, 2013
Loved the Glamour tent and the entire facility at Ventura Ranch!!! Already book for next October!!!
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
No complaints!
Oct 29, 2013
It was with Cornerstone Community Church Simi Valley and our Annual Family Camp. As always, excellent accommodations and a very nice, safe and fun had by all. The kids are so looking forward to the pool next year. More golf carts would be a great thing!
Oct 29, 2013
Our church held its annual campout at the KOA at Ventura Ranch and it was a huge success. All of us had a great time as the facility is well maintained and activities for all. Thank you!!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
Our trip was great! One of the KOA members even found my son's missing sweatshirt. Thanks!
Oct 29, 2013
Absolutely beautiful location! The campground is clean, well-kept, and spacious. We enjoyed our stay very much. Plan to return.
Oct 29, 2013
Halloween haunt was bad I was told to come back at this time to see a great scary time, it was nothing to talk about. not worth the time.
Oct 29, 2013
Very clean campground. Lots of activities for kids. Lots of camping options available. The store was a little lacking in food supplies. Overall awesome stay.
Oct 29, 2013
Nice activities-zip line, climbing wall, playground. Offered an all you can eat breakfast at a reasonable price. Tent spaces are fairly small and have no privacy.
Oct 29, 2013
The Customer service is FANTASTIC!!!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 29, 2013
This was the first time using KOA. We were very pleased with the property in Action,CA and Ventura, CA. Will be visiting these locations again. Great Staff and wonderful facilities.
Oct 25, 2013
P
Oct 25, 2013
Very nice campground and pleasant staff.
Oct 23, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Showers and bathrooms were clean and ready to be used. The only small complaint I have is the fire pit was loaded with plastic trash. I would deffiniy come back and stay again. My kids enjoyed the activities.
Oct 23, 2013
We enjoyed our stay like usual, but the restrooms were not acceptable. I know you are remodeling, but the condition and cleanliness was not good.
Oct 22, 2013
Our Family and Friends had a great time! Such a clean, fun, family friendly place. We will be back again and again!
Oct 22, 2013
Cabins clean and comfortable
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Nice place. Zipline was sold out early, so kids were pretty disapointed. Amenities like the zipline and rockwall are expensive. The whole place was clean, including the bathrooms and free hot showers. The tee-pees are really cool!
Oct 22, 2013
Another great camping experience at KOA Ventura Ranch! The staff was friendly and bathrooms were clean and well stocked as usual! We'll be back soon!
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
We picked the campground due to the many activities, including the zip line which was very fun. The staff was very nice. However, the campground was also VERY noisy both late at night and early morning. For that reason, I didn't like it so much. Also, the sites are all so open which is a drawback. Main complaint: NOISE WAS NOT CONTROLLED.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
We learned about KOAs at the Pomona RV show on 10/11/13 and booked a camp site a week later. They have teepees, cabins, glamour tents, RV sites. Our site was great amongst the trees. They have a lot of kid activities - zipline (1400 ft), jumping pillow, play ground, biking, hiking, Halloween hay ride/ trick or treat, and family outdoor movie night. Next we will get a teepee. (Ventura Ranch KOA)
Oct 22, 2013
The stay was great... the extra activities offered were great for my girl scouts. Our campsite was a good size. I didn't like that it was right next to a private road with people driving in and out all night and day, but otherwise it was nice. The Ventura Koa was a nice place... I look forward to returning and seeing the pool done. We also didn't get a chance to hike much, so we'll be return
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
We absolutely loved the glamour tent! The staff are also super friendly, and the activities are quite fun as well. Can't wait to stay here again!
Oct 19, 2013
We had electrical problems during our stay and you had an employee named Ken Cory that was the very best we have encountered in a campground - all hours to help and would not take any extra compensation. Great personality! What an asset you have there!
Oct 18, 2013
We have stayed several times in the past when the park was previously owned. Liked it then, and enjoyed it now. You have enhanced the park very well, and the family outing atmosphere is great! was great to see so many young families camping with their kids! (We're Oldies!) See you next time we're in the area!
Oct 17, 2013
Great place, good locale, super clean and nice; not a whole lot for the kids to do though, jumping pillow got old and zip-line was expensive and occupied a very short time
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
We have enjoyed coming to Ventura Ranch for six years now. We have our annual Halloween rally here. The staff has been very helpfully and goes the distance in making sure our rally is the best. I wish I could post pictures here as well.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
The staff was friendly and curtious in every way. The only reason I didn't give you a 5 star rating was because the cabin floor was not vacuumed or clean. All else was excellent.
Oct 16, 2013
It was only for 1 night. We tryed to make a reservation on 10/06/13 at 9.30am but got a tape with openingtimes of registration. So we went without a reservation. Reaching your campground after registration openingours, we found a good system for registration and wich places were available in case of no reservations. 👍
Oct 16, 2013
Teepee's are great! Plenty to do for kids and adults. Zip lines were a big hit.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.