Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
We've stayed at the "camp site"and the shower room was noticeably different than the one next to RV site or near the swimming pool. It was too small and there wasn't even a towel hanger. I had my wife waiting outside and hand me over the towel and clothes. We drove around & found out that the one next RV site was A LOT better than the one we used on the first day & had to drive up there every day
Jul 04, 2016
My daughter, friends, and I had a wonderful time at Ventura Ranch. We will definitely be back!
Jul 04, 2016
We had a great time camping at Ventura KOA. We stayed in a deluxe tent and really enjoyed it. We used the pool a couple times. Very nice and clean campground.
Jul 04, 2016
Always a fun time at Ventura Ranch KOA. So much to do & friendly staff. This was our 3rd time staying here.
Jul 03, 2016
The desk staff tried to put us twice into spaces too small for us. Backing in was impossible with all the large boulders all over the place. Never again.
Jul 03, 2016
The secluded campsite is next to tent sites, the tent campers had multiple cars and people. If you want "secluded" do not take these spots, they are beautiful spots, but very crowded and lots of noise. However the staff did relocate us, but I was charged 150.00 for both nights, when I only stayed in the premium spot one night. I should have gotten credit(the difference ) towards the next night.
Jul 03, 2016
Great location. Pool closes way to early.
Jul 02, 2016
Our four and five year old boys LOVED the loft in the cabin!!! Very family friendly campground, especially the pool. We will return.
Jul 02, 2016
Our second time visiting. We stayed in a Deluxe cabin. We love it! Great family bonding time, the weather was perfect. We enjoyed the pool, zip lining, rock climbing, and the peacefulness of the location. Definitely coming back again!
Jul 02, 2016
Great pool, lots of fun for kids, AC in the cabins was lovely, so many stars at night sitting by the campfire. We'll be back.
Jul 02, 2016
We reserved 3 sites in a row, made the rsvp on the phone, called the day before to confirm sites and to see if they were occupied so we could arrive early....we show up and they gave our site away on Sunday to another group who complained of too much sun at their site! We were 6 moms w 13 kids, and would not be split up. Terrible service. Restrooms were not sanitary. Feces in the pool.
Jul 02, 2016
Would have been 5 stars but no one showed up to lead the big foot walk. My kids were really bummed.
Jul 02, 2016
Comfortable, friendly, convenient and the peacocks were fun
Jul 01, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Great place. They have done a lot of upgrades.
Jul 01, 2016
Lovely place, lots to do. Playground(slide & swings)and bouncing pillow need more shade.Zipwire wasn't open?nice store.
Jul 01, 2016
Spacious, great pool, good facilities. Lovely campground
Jun 30, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights June 2016 in our motorhome, we had a back in site with the patio option. The site was fantastic, great view of the mountain and camp ground, there were also several Peacocks in the area that provided us with entertainment. The only negative was a camper that checked in at 10 pm and began setting up near us, it was loud and disruptive.
Jun 29, 2016
However staff on multiple occasions were very rude to multiple members in my family reunion.
Jun 29, 2016
This campground is clean and the staff is friendly. They have a lot of fun family activities for families. The location is secluded just enough that you have privacy but are not to far from other attractions.
Jun 29, 2016
We and our 12 yr old grandson had a great site in Pines. The pool and the zip line were the star draws, not to mention the friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2016
We got there staff was frendly got us checked in told us about all activitys . Lots to do . Clean place . The peacocks were beautiful. Only thing the handie cap rest rooms were hard to get to. We will difitnly be back!,
Jun 29, 2016
A+, Great Staff, Great Place
Jun 29, 2016
Had a great time!! The staff was wonderful. We had a family death andthey made room for my sister so she could be with us. They were full and let stay in a site with the hook ups on wrong side of her motirhmotor home which was completely fine with her. The park is very well maintained and pool very clean. I do think that during summer pool and store if stay open till at least seven.
Jun 29, 2016
Our first time at this location and exceeded our expectations. All of your staff was friendly.
Jun 28, 2016
It has the worst front desk personal ever. Victoria is very rude, and more then once. I can't believe you rent a cabin for 4 days and they expect you to use only 1 towel for the entire stay for each person. My family was so exited to go and do the activities and they shut everything down at 6:00 pm. It doesn't even get dark tell 8:30pm. I have a lot more to say but you don't give me the room.
Jun 28, 2016
Our stay was great as always. The pool was nice and clean. Bathrooms need to be kept up a little more. Our first night stay, the showers above cedar campround, there was no hot water and wasn't fixed until or 2nd night stay. A bit of inconvenience.
Jun 28, 2016
We had a wonderful time.
Jun 28, 2016
Your facilities were great and very kid friendly. My few complaints would be that the camp/tent/cabin sites are too close together. I could hear what my neighbors were talking about. Which leads to the second problem. At midnight I was surrounded by tent sites and cabins with very loud tenants. I was hoping a quiet time would be imposed but unfortunately it wasn't.
Jun 28, 2016
Had the best premium full hookup site (82). Quiet, secluded and very comfortable.
Jun 28, 2016
How KOA Kampgrounds are for made for families and couples and a great place for kids. Not made for groups of people who want to just party. Very quiet, no loud music at night.
Jun 28, 2016
Awesome!
Jun 28, 2016
My husband and I always enjoy ourselves when we camp at Ventura Ranch KOA. Lots to do and it's clean and the people are friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a family reunion at the KOA Ventura and there was 80 people in our group. We were all very happy with the cabins and tents the family rented. I would moct certainly come back. It was a great stay. The only thing I wish you had was a large green area for games like Volley Ball, Base ball and other games that take room to be played.thank you and your staff for a great stay!! Jo Archer
Jun 27, 2016
My family of 5, with three kids between 11 and 12, had a great stay. We were there just one night, which felt too short, but gave us enough time to enjoy the pool, movie night, the rock wall, zip line, and the bounce pillow. We had a pull through RV site in the Birch area with full hook ups and everything was easy to get to. The staff was very friendly and helpful and we had great neighbors!
Jun 27, 2016
We had an amazing time. Facility was clean. Everyone was friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
The ranch was great for kids, the bathrooms were fine and everyone was friendly and helpful
Jun 27, 2016
Great stay! love the location and the different activities available to the kids!
Jun 27, 2016
Campground was great but had to deal with a sewer smell for the first couple of days. Can't wait to go back when it is not as Hot and some water in the River.
Jun 27, 2016
We booked a site last minute not knowing really what this place was. It exceeded our expectations by far. LOVE the location, we were so close but yet seemed so far away. Tons of activities for the entire family. We can't wait to book another weekend here!
Jun 26, 2016
most of the activities were closed, our guide for the bigfoot walk did not show up, nor was there any sort of apology or way to rectify the no show.
Jun 26, 2016
Maintenance staff was awsome very helpful , my wife was affened when we were asked for pool band we were never givin one at check in , I understand you guys have people sneak in, other than that zip line crew was awsome facility was clean . Showers could drain better gift shop was alittle pricy and could use more ice and better verityof items . Thanks
Jun 26, 2016
The loud mewling peacocks made us miss our car back at home, but it was still an excellent trip.
Jun 26, 2016
The pool closes early ,the zip line needs to open every day for the teenagersand no wifi in the tee pees said teenagers ,ideas for water sprays around the site to keep cool like in Disney ,I loved it and have no complaints the tee pee we stayed in may need to be checked for the metal around the edges had some holes in it which scared me with it being rattle snake season apart from that I loved i
Jun 26, 2016
Great place for the kids
Jun 24, 2016
When we arrived at the site, there was trash and food left laying around. We had to pick it up before we could set up. The camp store lacks basics like milk and bread.
Jun 24, 2016
Ventura Ranch was pretty nice. Pool closed at 6:00 during summer? Should be 8;00. Then water got shut off for 3 plus hours due to line break. There were about 40 persons who signed up for Bigfoot walk no staff arrived.
Jun 24, 2016
Everything was clean. Staff not necessarily wanting to go out of way. On the last day we had signed up for a bigfoot walk... and to our dismany and several other families no one showed up to lead the tour nor did anyone contact us. Also... pool and bounce pad close at 6???? in the summer?
Jun 23, 2016
The water was turned off on our second day, we were told the night before that this would happen and completely understood that it was unavoidable. However, I felt like temporary bathroom facilities should have been provided. Someone went to the bathroom and left tissues down by the creek and the toilets by the pool were literally over flowing. I was worried the pool might have people peeing in it
Jun 22, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy