Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2017
When I booked my reservation the lady said one night was ok, despite usually requiring two night minimum. A week before we left for our road trip to California from Texas we received a call that they had to cancel our reservation since it was only one night. After agreeing to bring our own linens so they wouldn't have to wash anything and the grounds were empty when we arrived
Jun 03, 2017
Thanks for having good weather too!
Jun 03, 2017
Wonderful!
Jun 02, 2017
Nice
Jun 02, 2017
My children 3 and 5 loved the jumping pillow, playground, swimming pool with shallow end and peacocks. We stayed in a cabin and had a wonderful time.
Jun 01, 2017
Great weekend! Staff there is wonderful.
May 31, 2017
Chelsea was great awesome group of people but people with RVS AND TRAILERS ARE TOO LOUD
May 31, 2017
Received fantastic service for Chelsea and Kayla. They are exceptional employees and went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant.
May 31, 2017
Wonderful place to stay for a long weekend. Lots of fun stuff for the kids to do. We loved our cabin but wished there was a few more utensils in the kitchen for use and pots and pans. Overall was great
May 31, 2017
Great staff, nice amenities, easy in and out sites, lots to do. The reason for three stars is due to the beautiful by extremely annoying wild Peacocks. Yep... wild peacocks that scream randomly day and night. Apparently they like screaming the most at daybreak (before 6am) killing my vacation vibe. The are pretty, but a better suited to an aviary not a campground.
May 31, 2017
Loved the activities for kids and families! Definitely coming back.
May 31, 2017
Beautiful,mountain-like setting! Well maintained, off the beaten path. CLEAN showers/bthrms. Much nicer than anticipated!
May 30, 2017
Looking forward to spending another Memorial Day weekend there in 2018!!!
May 30, 2017
Camp was great! But we had called and specifically requested a site, were told that site was reserved and then when we arrived it was not. We were told it was booked but no one showed up to that site all weekend. Bummer!
May 30, 2017
Hey there. Facility top notch! Loved the pool and river . The peacocks were a slight challenge with the early wake up.
May 30, 2017
Fairly clean. Would like to have been able to buy coffee in the morning at the store. Great activities for kids. Zip lining was fun as was playing in the creek and jumping on the jumping pillow.
May 30, 2017
Great staff and fun for the kids (4 & 6). The only area I would urge them to work on is organization. Rockets were late becasue the compressor wasn't there on time. There was conflicting times for gem mining (corrected by added an extra day), but on the second day, the generator ran out of gas and we had to wait...
May 30, 2017
We had a great time with our friends over the Holiday weekend. The only thing I would say is maybe have a heated pool, little too cold for us.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
The facility is AWESOME, the staff is GREAT!!! Sometimes you have people that follow the rules and this is the downside..., the people!
May 30, 2017
We always have a fabulous time on we come. I love the amenities in the bathrooms are always relatively clean. We had some family members come up with their kids and they loved it too. Being down by the pool this time we were in habited by the beautiful peacocks. Well lovely to look at it was really bothersome at night with them crying all night. That was the only downfall
May 30, 2017
We always have a great time! It's our favorite place to stay.
May 30, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay. My sister and I had lots of fun hiking and visiting near by places.The peacocks were a great surprise, beautiful.
May 30, 2017
a good campgroud for us to start our usa-trip
May 28, 2017
Everything above par
May 26, 2017
Loved the Bigfoot hike. And zip line was fantastic.
May 24, 2017
i think you should get more club rooms.
May 24, 2017
Very friendly staff and helpful. Our site was perfect beyond words. Definatly return. There is only one complaint, neighbors children had Big Wheels, that is all plastic, the noise was terrible on a paved road. Other than that it was wonderful! Thank you so much.
May 24, 2017
This was my first time camping at a RV park in my Spriinter van. My dog & I stayed in Birch--very nice & well maintained. We stayed Sat. & Sun. And we're gone all day Sun. So didn't have time to explore much of the park. Any questions I had were answered . Nice staff. Very pretty and quiet; could here the peacocks but only added charm to the experience. We will return to this KOA next time we
May 22, 2017
Everything was great, sites with full hook ups were big. I wish they had some grass!! That was a big down fall. With 2 little ones it was impossible to keep the kids, the trailer and toys clean. Anything that spend enough time outside got super dirty!!
May 22, 2017
In the Alder circle the sites are very uneven so a lot of leveling is required. Too much actually. There is no sewer and the cable tv does not work. There is only one dump station and it is in a difficult location. Otherwise it was nice, a beautiful location.
May 22, 2017
I thought it was nice. Need more bathrooms and a trash bin in the Cedar site. Employees drove way too fast in golf carts! Too busy talking to each other, not noticing a dog off the leash and kids doing somersaults on jumping pillow which was unsafe for the other kids.
May 22, 2017
My family loved it!
May 22, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, overall a great experience. Nice pool area, and all of the kids activities were awesome.
May 22, 2017
Great family campground with lots of activities for the kids. The no music policy was the only disappointment.
May 22, 2017
Nice mountain like area. I really enjoyed the peacocks roaming around! Made my stay fun.
May 20, 2017
.
May 20, 2017
Very nice!
May 19, 2017
Nice location
May 17, 2017
Great people, great place
May 16, 2017
We had a great visit. The cabin was clean and comfortable with a beautiful view. I just didn't appreciate the two barking dogs outside my bedroom window at the RV camping behind us.
May 16, 2017
Great!
May 16, 2017
It was awesome except that the campers next to our sites had 4tents in one site and made noisy at night time. Thanks to rangers who came and took care of the situation.
May 16, 2017
Great environment, friendly staff, good times!!!
May 16, 2017
Best place to stay! Staff is awesome and grounds are beautiful!
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Jenny is fantastic!
May 15, 2017
Spent a fantastic Mothers Day weekend with several other families at Ventura Ranch. This has become our annual tradition because of all the great amenities at the KOA. The kids love playing on the jumping pillow, and we never miss the big foot walk. There is something to do for everyone, and plenty of opportunity to relax and do nothing.
May 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy