Ventura Ranch KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

Email

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
The campsites were great. The amenities were nice. We hoped the pool would have been open for the evening. No Jacuzzi. The paperwork advised no aggressive breed dogs allowed but we had several surrounding sites that had Pitbulls and one with a Rottweiler. On a walk with my dog, we were charged by a pit pull that had pulled it's leash out of the owners hands. Not GOOD.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a blast and will be rebooking on Oct 1 for next year. There is so much to do-my son did not want to leave.
Sep 08, 2015
We've stayed out the KOA in San diego on a holiday weekend it was way too over populated. This KOA was perfect!!! Even though it was also sold out the camp ground is big enough where you still had your own area.
Sep 08, 2015
The restrooms in our area got trashed and was not cleaned up for a day, even though it was reported several times. The kampground is a beautiful park and great activities for the kids.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Everybody in my group enjoy their stay, hopefully you build more amenities in the future, like a basketball court.
Sep 08, 2015
This is a more "rustic" campground than other KOA's (Chula Vista.)There is lots of trees and trails to explore, but you are camping in dirt. No grass anywhere. The sites furthest from the office are too far from the pool/trampoline/playground. Unfortunately,someone pooped in the shower in the day and it wasn't cleaned until the next day pm. I think they can use more staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly, kind and helpful.
Sep 07, 2015
Poor management and terrible maintenance. Pool were closed by city. Sink station were removed. Bathroom stinks. Only few shower places. Don't go.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
Ventura KOA tee pees are fabulous! Cindy is a wonderful staff member who made our stay even better
Sep 02, 2015
Welcome package should include information on internet access. Need a better solution to the blue wrist bands. Kids did not like wearing them and we had to get new ones each day.
Sep 02, 2015
Stayed for the first time here! Tepee on Saturday and studio cabin the next two nights. Plenty of fun things to do. LOVE the pool! Our family can't wait to come back soon!!!
Sep 01, 2015
Perfect as always from check in to check out. We will be back many years to come.
Sep 01, 2015
great for kids...lots to do...birch circle a bit crowded...saw rigs struggling to get in spaces...other wise, will return
Sep 01, 2015
had a good time
Sep 01, 2015
THE STAFF WAS VERY UNDERSTANDING AND HELPFULL ON ANY QUESTIONS AND EVENTS. THIS WAS OUR FIRST STAY AND SURELY WILL BE MORE. THANKING YOU FOR A WELL KEPT CAMPGROUND AND A STAFF THAT CAN BE PROUD OF. DEAN SHOOK SPACE BIRCH 46
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Wide area with lots of nature and animals around. Pool hours unfortunately very limited.
Aug 31, 2015
This KOA has lots of activities planned for kids to keep them busy. Nice new cleaner restrooms. We were in a 8 people Tipi with close proximity to restrooms and pool. Staff was courteous!
Aug 31, 2015
Overall great experience. A few set backs. Our air in the cabin wasn't working and they eventually brought us a portable. During summer I think the pool should be open a little later since it is still lots of light at 7pm. Kids activities filled up very quickly so that was a disappointment. By the time the jumpy thing had shade it was also closed. Walk way to pool very dangerous.
Aug 31, 2015
very small numbers of full hook-ups spaces. the location of the camp site is really nice, and if needed, the town is within 5 miles.
Aug 31, 2015
There was a mix up with my online reservation. Alex received a last minute cancellation and came to our spot to offer this free upgrade. Not only that but she drove us to the site so we could have a look and then personally carried a table and chairs down to the site. She understood the problem and went above and beyond to make up for it. We truly felt blessed and so booked another trip.
Aug 31, 2015
What a great place for families with all age groups!
Aug 31, 2015
The staff was very helpful and curteious. The entire campsite was clean and we'll kept. We will be back soon.
Aug 31, 2015
This is such a family oriented, kid friendly campground - only recommendation would be that the staff monitor the campgrounds for loud music after hours...experienced loud music both Friday and Saturday night until almost midnight
Aug 30, 2015
Not very many activities, perhaps only 1 or 2/day and we had to cancel our last day because the health department came and shut down the pool. Wish more activities were available as well as included in the price of our stay, like other KOA campgrounds.
Aug 28, 2015
Great facility especially with the new pool. My only complaint is that our campsite was in an area with no wifi reception.
Aug 28, 2015
The area was clean and well staffed. Everyone was super nice and helpful. We can't wait to go back!
Aug 28, 2015
It was fun. The Teepees were comfortable, pool, zipline very fun. Activities limited during the week though. Plan ahead. Discovered a bee's nest near our spot that had to be sprayed and the flys on the last day were insane. Overall it was good.
Aug 26, 2015
Free pumping out of tanks in E/W sites if occupied 5 or more days is a nice service but guests should be informed this will happen. I was not. Just happened to catch guy hooking up a hose. I had just emptied my tanks the day before. To empty a tank with so little in it could have caused serious bockage.
Aug 26, 2015
Great pool area, nice campsites
Aug 26, 2015
EXCELLENT Place for Kids and Adult. Very nice and well kept camping ground. If you love Camping, this is the place for you and your family, bring your dogs too :-)
Aug 25, 2015
Very relaxing and luxurious
Aug 25, 2015
We stay here a couple of times a year and always enjoy it. This is our favorite campground
Aug 25, 2015
Activities were great and campsites were nice. The restrooms were not clean or well maintained. We were near the laundry and had people come into our campsite that weren't welcome.
Aug 25, 2015
Trash on ground in our spot when we got there, electricity service very poor kept going out and we needed air conditioning, staff were nice and tried hard.
Aug 25, 2015
We were space 11a "premium site. However it was not that great, just because it had a sewer outlet. the ?cable TV was all snowy. ALL the in-n-out traffic went by: noise dust, people walking thru our site even when I told them not to. The other sites with only water and electric were better situated to be quieter. Your store was lacking in RV supplies and food items.
Aug 24, 2015
Love this place - it is perfect destination to go on big, group camping trips and include rv'ers, tent campers, and cabin dwellers all in one plAce!! Best part is if you are commuting from LA - it is a little over an hour away - so you don't waste your time in traffic!
Aug 24, 2015
It is absolutely crazy for KOA to charge $6.00 per head for children to stay the night. This is suppose to be a family outing and you are charging per head, really. A family is usually 4 to 5 people. I do not agree with this.
Aug 24, 2015
Lots of fun stuff to do but I wish the activities were included in the price. Staff made us go get wristbands while we were at pool even though I had my receipt. There were nice inside the glamour tent, yuck!
Aug 24, 2015
Had an awesome time...All was great...Kids had lots of activities...The only downside...the wifi...so if you have work to do...it doesn't work well...But everything else was wonderful...
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed in a teepee and had an awesome time. My kids loved it and thought it was so cool. We also did the zip line which my 3 year old won't stop talking about. We have already booked our next trip.
Aug 24, 2015
The campground is very well kept, but the nightly quiet time curfew is very poorly enforced, especially in the tent camping area of the oaks. We camped two nights and both nights we had neighbors who were extremely loud until 12 or 1am. I go camping to get away from the noise, not be bombarded by it.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff was great. But inflexible when we asked for another campsite. I paid $100 a night for a planned five night stay and spent well over another $500 for camp activities and I was given no reason why I could not move even when the front desk girl said it was available. Our camp turned to mud after a rain storm so we left two days early. Very disappointed.
Aug 24, 2015
Great experience EXCEPT the bathroom nearest the oaks sites needs to serviced more often. Toilets remained plugs and without supplies for 12+hours at a time. Other koa campgrounds check bathrooms before the morning rush and at least 2x per day.
Aug 24, 2015
Overall we had a great experience. The only thing I would ask for is that they come by more than once to clean the restrooms.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals