Ventura Ranch KOA

7400 Pine Grove Road

Santa Paula, CA 93060

Reserve: 800-562-1899

Info: 805-933-3200

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2013
Best time ever. Stayed at tippee tent 2 days and then switched to cabin for 2 days
Jul 25, 2013
The KOA is real nice and clean.I wish they had walking, biclyling paths though. I saw some dangerous situations that weekend. Kids on there bike and razor scooter. one kid almost got hit by a car,riding down Alder site. It was upsetting. Overall, we had a great time.
Jul 25, 2013
We were double booked in our spots we had reserved months in advance. We had two trailers and had to jam both into one spot. Talking to some other people that stayed around us they said there sites were also double booked. A certain girl didn't even know if a kid that was riding with an adult paid at the zip line station. We then found out she was the one messing up and double booking people.
Jul 25, 2013
Our Oak tent area was on one side of the campground. There's only one bathroom being shared by Oak Tent area among 40+ tents :( No water provision near tent site. Activities like Riding, Wall climbing, jumping pillow were good..Overall was OK experience
Jul 25, 2013
We camped at Ventura Ranch KOA for our inaugural trip in our trailer. We couldn't have had a better experience! Our only suggestion would be to get better ice cream or a frozen yogurt machine in the store.
Jul 25, 2013
Very nice place for a few days away. We stayed in the water and electric only are with our 39ft Motor home. The space was a nice size with room for slide outs and awnings with room to spare. The area we stayed had a central grass area was was great for the grand kids to play and meet other children. I will visit again. The new swimming pool will be great!!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Had a great time with the family. Even though the bathrooms were closed by us, they were accommodating and comp'd a golf cart! Truly a great place to stay and lots of fun stuff for the kids. We will be back again. The Holguin's
Jul 25, 2013
What a BEAUTIFUL KOA!!! Obviously, someone is putting lots of love, time, energy and money into this campground. Plenty of space, privacy, beautiful bathrooms, gorgeous surroundings. We will plan to return, as this is one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in - and we've stayed in many, across the USA.
Jul 25, 2013
Theres a main road that runs through the campground for RVs, not safe for dogs or kids. No enclosed dog run and not much grass any where. Lots of gravel and dirt.
Jul 25, 2013
We stayed there from july19-21 with families. We had RV sites ans campgrounds. The only complain we have is the restrooms (generator and accessibility - not enough to accomodate everyone on the cmapground) and the distance from the RV to campsites. It would be nice to be able to have a closer access to our families if ever. My family complained in the registration office.
Jul 25, 2013
Very nice great staff. Bob let me borrow his grill for a couple of nights. Very nice and well kept sites. Clean facilities.
Jul 25, 2013
Very nice & clean park.
Jul 25, 2013
Had a great time. Looking forward to seeing the pool.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
The lack of a pool for this area during the summer was a bit of a disappointment. The movie under the stars was great! Most of the pedal cars were broken which we found out after buying the wristbands the night before to use the pedal cars and rockwall. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 25, 2013
This is the perfect campground if you have kids. There is so much for them to do! The staff is friendly and the campsite was shady and beautiful.
Jul 25, 2013
I would have liked to have had a pool or swimming pond and hot water to shower. The showers needed cleaning and repair.
Jul 24, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. The place was clean. Only problems were the events were very unorganized the employees were late to the events . When you enter the park the signs are not clear what direction to go what was where signs could be better. Registration was very slow a long line only one person working but he was very pleasant.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
The kids were so disappointed that the staff didn't show up for the Big Foot Night Walk after waiting at the meeting area for over an hour. They did enjoy the ziplining but $20 is a bit pricey. The pool is not anywhere near done which was another bummer for us.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Attended with my grandson and his friend and had a great time. We were a bit disappointed with the big foot hike that did not take place. Everyone was at the meeting area from 8:00 pm until almost 9:00 and no one said it was cancelled.My freind who was there husband called 20 mins. before and they said it was going on. Otherwise it was good.
Jul 21, 2013
Nice scenery. Peacocks show off feathers for the guest. Enjoyed Sunday morning pancake breakfast. Share with the Ants.
Jul 20, 2013
Campground is unfinished (pool not completed and obvious construction) and there were a few issues. Wifi is touted, but it barely functioned. I had to use my Iphone as a wifi hotspot for my kids laptops. Will say that the location is awesome and the staff was very friendly. I've seen people complain about the peacocks, but I think they add a lot to the atmosphere :-)
Jul 19, 2013
Wonderful. Very clean. Friendly staff
Jul 19, 2013
was not able to changes sites to be next to our friends requested when we both made Res. The young man said no way. The comp. picks the space and no changes. We have had this happen before at other parks but sites were changed with no hassle. It seems that the parks do not look at any special requests at the time of making resv.
Jul 19, 2013
We had a great time! Can't wait for the pool! Staff on golf carts were very friendly and always busy..good workers ,clean grounds=satisfied customers !
Jul 18, 2013
There's only one bathroom being shared by teepee village and campsite. It's so filthy especially the shower area. There's even stack of dirty towels on the floor.
Jul 18, 2013
I was disappointed with the smell of sewer gas from septic. Also was surprised there was no store to buy food items. Was glad to see a pool was coming, loved the setting.
Jul 18, 2013
Beautiful surroundings, a most helpful, friendly, agreeable staff, and many ways to either rest or be active. Wonderful. Thank you.
Jul 18, 2013
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and had a great vacation. Clean, beautiful views, A/C!!! It was barely camping, camping. All the comforts of home with the adventures of a campsite. Even so, the prices were ridiculously high for a trailer like cabin
Jul 17, 2013
Beautiful facility. Too bad they don't have more full hook ups because they have some more nice sites without sewer than with. Not too many choices for full hook ups.
Jul 17, 2013
Tee Pee was great. Need another soap dispenser in ladies bathrooms. Nature trail should be marked better. Nobody showed to guide the Bigfoot Walk lots of folks waited. May need a couple more staff members to supervise the playground/craft/jump pillow area. Lots of foul mouthed kids I had to speak to and lots of kids hopping on bikes without wristbands stealing them from other kids.
Jul 17, 2013
Bathrooms by tents broken and smelled disgusting. Music was allowed to play all night. Super dusty. Pool was not finished even though website said by summer 2013.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
The Ventura Ranch KOA was very well kept with nice large sites, but no pool. I was also disappointed that when we checked in, our host did not explain how the zip-line purchase worked.
Jul 16, 2013
My husband and I stayed in Tipi Village while the grand kids stayed in a tent next to the playground. The kids had a blast and I enjoyed the natural surroundings and creek. We were very comfortable in our Tipi!
Jul 16, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay as far as a camping and loved the campground. Staff was always friendly. A couple minor thigs. 1. We registered for a Big Foot Walk and no one showed up. (signed up the day of). At a minimum would have been good to have a sign at the meeting area to inform that cancelled. 2. Some of the equipment needs some maintenance, like the pirate ship had nails sticking
Jul 16, 2013
This campground has a some great attractions for kids. From zip lines to movie night to an enormous jumping pillow, to a rock climbing wall. But adults need to understand that the whole campground is dirt, so good luck trying to stay on top of your kids cleanliness. The bathrooms have flushing toilets and showers. One thing that really bothers me is the lack of cleanliness and poor maintenance.
Jul 16, 2013
The staff seemed quite unorganized. We signed up for the BigFoot walk and waited for 30 min before giving up and leaving. When you have an anxious toddler, a 30 min. wait for anything is an eternity! Also, all the showers were without shower heads. I think with better management, it would be better!
Jul 16, 2013
Nice camp located just on the outskirts of Santa Paula. Lots to do both in and around the camp.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
We all had a wonderful time, our grandsons especially enjoyed themselves. The bathrooms were very clean and plenty of hot water in the showers. The spaces are a little cramped and cost of zip line is expensive, our boys would have liked to do it a second time, but we barely could afford it the first time, we know insurance is expensive but it would be nice to have some sort of package discount .
Jul 16, 2013
Really enjoyed our time at Ventura Ranch KOA. Went by way to fast.
Jul 16, 2013
Great family park w/ hiking and activities for the little ones. Will change my rating to a 5 soon as the pool and slides are in. We stayed at this campground in an RV
Jul 16, 2013
I loved our stay can't wait for the pool to be finished. We are coming back in August but we will be staying longer. One complaint that I do have is the noise at night some campers when blasting music and yelling at 2am..
Jul 15, 2013
I am really excited to hear if there is a pool next year! My kids had a blast playing with all the fun activities!
Jul 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.