Unadilla / I-88 / Oneonta KOA

242 Union Church Road

Franklin, NY 13775

Reserve: 800-562-7658

Info: 607-369-9030

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 01, 2014
Staff was very nice and accommodating. Quiet time at 10pm was not enforced all that well.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I wish quiet hours were enforced, it was really noisy with a karaoke party at one of the cabins while we were there.
Aug 06, 2014
I needed a wifi/electric shaded tent site between Buffalo and New York City. Sharon gave me an excellent site next to a running stream, not too close to other campers. A large gray bird (a heron?) touched down on the water briefly. I would highly recommend this campground. One word of caution: Outside the campground, my GPS and phone did not work in some spots, but the signs helped.
Aug 04, 2014
This is the first time since I was 8 or 9 that I have been back to this KOA, my family used to always going camping here when I was little. Not only that, but my uncle used to be caretaker of the campgrounds back when I was little. It still seems the same as when I was little. The only complaint that I have is that the campers across from us got a little too rowdy later on in the night.
Jun 22, 2014
Accueillant, propre et bon prix.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
to start off, had the wrong check in day,the site was not ready for us to camp, we lost power at 4 am and did not come back on untel 8:45 am.the staff was rude with us,like putting us down like we were GARBAGE...... we will never go back again to koa in Unadilla

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

FYI you reserved a tent site and were told it was a 20AMP site, yet you plugged in heaters and other things and you blew the circuit.
May 14, 2014
Friendly hosts. Clean and beautiful landscape for so early in the season. Very accommodating staff as always. I will stay there again.
Oct 20, 2013
One of the best KOAs I have been to. Courteous staff, great service, willing to help in any way they can. Clean and close to many attractions.
Oct 16, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Friendly. Helped us find a bank.
Aug 16, 2013
Great campground. Extremely friendly staff. I was only here passing through but I would stay here longer if given the opportunity. Nice touch too that they will make pizza's for you. Very reasonable pricing.
Jul 29, 2013
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. We had a great time.
Jul 23, 2013
Nice Pool Thanks
Jul 23, 2013
Everyone was very helpful in seeing that our needs were met and we had a beautiful tent site that was on the creek yet near the bath house and playground.
Jul 17, 2013
Great location and friendly people!
Jul 16, 2013
The one fault I find with the Unadilla KOA is that the shower water pressure is really bad and I think the shower heads could be replaced

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in an area where there are a lot of minerals and sediment builds up in the shower head.
Jul 02, 2013
We were given a beautiful camping (tent) space right next to the roaring creek at the foot of the walking trail. Absolutely awesome. I wish we could have spent more time there. Can't wait for next time!
Jun 17, 2013
Shower didn't really warm up and access to laundry after the office closes would be nice. VERY nice staff made us feel welcome and opened the office to check us in at arrival.
May 22, 2013
Great campsite. Very quiet, nice campsites right on a stream.
Oct 14, 2012
Quiet surroundings, friendly staff, nice place
Sep 04, 2012
Nicest people, extremely helpful. Had an absolute great time!
Aug 15, 2012
Enjoyed our site by the water. Had a good time
Aug 13, 2012
Wonderful time here. Only wish that I could have stayed longer than the one night!
Jul 16, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.