Unadilla / I-88 / Oneonta KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7658

Info: 607-369-9030

Email

242 Union Church Road

Franklin, NY 13775

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 855 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Staff are extremely friendly. Very helpful.
Sep 18, 2017
This campground is for people that love to party!! Mostly seasonal campers that weren't respectful of others. We went to have peace and quiet and it was impossible. Lots of extremely loud cursing and drunk and disorderly including camp staff and no enforcement of the rules. This was not a peaceful experience. Not the KOA for us.
Sep 16, 2017
The escort to the campsite was very helpful. Great site on the creek was perfect for our pop up. Thanks for the hospitality. Gary & Jenny Lewis
Sep 14, 2017
We have enjoyed being at the Unadilla/I-88/Oneonta, NY. The other campers are very friendly. The owners and staff have been very friendly and very helpful.
Sep 13, 2017
A convenient, clean & quiet campground - exactly what we wanted. Staff were very helpful and fellow campers very friendly.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice scenic spot for an overnight stay. Clean; well maintained. Pleasant staff. A ways off the Interstate, but there are KOA signs at every turn. Follow their directions, not your GPS.
Sep 10, 2017
we had an enjoyable time. We liked the pull-through idea but we also like the KOAs with full hookup. Thanks again.
Sep 10, 2017
We spent an over night stay at this campground and found it very clean and the owners and staff were very friendly. We spent our evening in the rec room watching the NFL opening night game with the owners. They made us feel at home and we had a great time! ðð»ðð
Sep 09, 2017
Overnight stay so did not use facilities. Nice park.
Sep 07, 2017
Need more crushed stone so there isn't as much mud. Bathrooms were fine.
Sep 06, 2017
This campground is full of seasonal and permanent campers. I don't know why they even accept overnighters. We were given a site close to a permanent site where extremely loud music played all afternoon. When it stopped, another site close by took over for the evening session. No management took any interest in curbing the noise.
Sep 06, 2017
Small but cozy campground, well kept grounds, clean and neat. Friendly staff. Planned activities throughout the day. Kids had fun, we will return in the future!
Sep 06, 2017
Except for the campground manager Ray this was the most unfriendly staff we have encountered in decades of camping. We called for reservations and they assured me they had a site. Upon arrival that was not the case. Ray found a spot, not meant for a rig our size but we had no choice it was a holiday weekend,
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly campground, well received by the seasonal campers there (very different from most campgrounds). The park is well maintained, well run and staff are extremely helpful. I would highly recommend this campground.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I love this camp ground, unfortunately the camper behind me left their outside speaker on constantly. It was extremely annoying. So annoying that a friend camping with me left early. I do not mind low while they where out there listening. But it was left in even when they where not there or inside.
Sep 05, 2017
Quiet campground. Very friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
Not many things for kids Todo needs an upgrade
Sep 03, 2017
Too many dogs on long tie outs left unattended. They would run out to the road when we tried to walk our dogs. No trash pickup or cable at sites. We could not receive the two over-air TV stations. Fortunately we could get a satellite signal. However, the place was clean, well kept and was okay for overnight.
Sep 02, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Just an overnight. Very nice KOA!
Aug 31, 2017
One night. Very quiet which was appreciated. No TV for a night was no big deal. Roads very dusty. Could use some stone top dressing.
Aug 31, 2017
It is an idillic location with quaint properties around. A great place to unwind after being on the road. Hospitality was excellent
Aug 31, 2017
Very clean, quiet. Stopped twice in August in transit to Florida. Very friendly and helpful personnel.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We had a great time staying at koa. The kids had a blast swimming, fishing and riding bikes. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The cabins were beautiful, clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend staying at koa. I know we can't wait to go back!!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The people running the campground were nice. They check you in and make sure your requirements for your camping experience are met. They even lead you to your site which I thought was nice. The pricing was a little high, sites were a little close so as a transition site (one nite as you go through the area) would be fine but long term stays a state park would have been just as nice but cheaper.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
People were nice, bathrooms clean but grounds need some spiffing up. Long term trailers need cleaning and grass needs to be mowed. Just not appealing to the eye.
Aug 26, 2017
No sewer , to many seasonal camper can get junky
Aug 25, 2017
Other than the rain everything was great !
Aug 23, 2017
Campground hosts were very helpful and friendly!
Aug 22, 2017
We only stayed overnight. The owners were wonderful and let us stay in the overflow area even though they were full. Very friendly people, nice campground.
Aug 21, 2017
Quiet, tranquil setting. Very clean. Hosts are gracious and friendly. One of the most pleasant, small KOA campgrounds I have stayed. I always look forward to my stay there each year.
Aug 16, 2017
Been camping here for many years ,staff and accommodations are wonderful. ..
Aug 16, 2017
The owner was great! Will go back again
Aug 15, 2017
We were very happy at your campground. Very peaceful and quiet, yet close to everything.
Aug 15, 2017
Very accommodating and helpful. Will be back! Thank you.
Aug 14, 2017
We do recommend this campground when traveling through the area. We stayed for 2 nights in a 44' motor home. This KOA is different that most that we stay at: small, older in design, and a bit off the beaten path. Other reviews indicated problems we didn't encounter. It was easy to get to, very clean, the owners were very friendly, and the grounds were well kept. We had a good experience.
Aug 13, 2017
Very basic, no cable, no tv, no sewers, just a place to stay for the night. Not your typical KOA. Off the beaten path, looks like mostly permanent campers. KOA people were friendly.
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice campground great people
Aug 12, 2017
Beautifully maintained facility. Nice grass. Good level sites. Pull thru was easy in and out. Quiet nice area. Be sure to use signs to campground. Your GPS could put you on a road that you could not navigate.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Site was level, easy in and out access to camp ground from main road, will stay there again if traveling through the area.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
It was a nice quiet campground to stop and stay just before heading home. Only down fall no septic on sites you had to dump on your way out, which wasn't a problem as we were only there for 3 days. Our site was very close to our neighbor but thankfully we had some very friendly ones. They had a big field that they mowed paths through and we were able to bring our dog up to run off leash for a bit.
Aug 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy