Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 05, 2013
everyone is extremely helpful and friendly usually smiling eager to stay here again M&R Mayfield and molly
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Always enjoy staying at this location. The rest rooms and shower facilities are clean and the check in, check out is easy. Also the people are always friendly and helpful.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Beautiful location. Very friendly and helpful staff. We can't wait to get there.
Nov 01, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA many times before and continue to enjoy the surrounding area and campground staff. This trip was different in that the National park was closed so we had to find other areas to explore. Fortunately the area has plenty to do without the park. We look forward to our next stay.
Nov 01, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Great relaxing stay. Hope to be back in November !
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
This is a nice campground but paying 80+ dollars per night (including tax)seems a bit excessive.
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Everyone was very nice and friendly. The campground was very clean.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
the stay was great, your camp is very nice, the koa people were very friendly and helpful, BUT!!!! your fire wood SUCKS big time. i suggest you find a new supplier. thanks steve
Oct 24, 2013
nice but pricey
Oct 23, 2013
Hi Townsend KOA, We wanted to let you know that we had another great time this last weekend. Caleb especially enjoyed himself making tie dye shirts and spending time with Daisy. Your staff goes above and beyond to give great service. We hope to see the same friendly faces next year. Thanks KOA. The Lewis Family
Oct 23, 2013
Nice campground some sites are a little tight. Playground was outstanding for the kids. The wifi did not work in our campsite because we were too far from the office.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Could not have been better.
Oct 23, 2013
Will be back in November.
Oct 23, 2013
High prices for everything including the wet firewood. Very un-level campsite.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
My only complaint with Townsend KOA is price, period!
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We love staying at your campground. The only complaint, if I had one would be that the sites in the middle area or sooo close together. It would be nice to have more room. It is great if you are in a group, but otherwise too close.
Oct 21, 2013
Our Stay Was GREAT As Usual!! By Far One Of Our Favorite Places To Kamp!!!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
You couldn't put together a more gracious and friendly staff! The new playground is awesome--my kids loved it! As always, we had a wonderful stay.
Oct 21, 2013
We have really enjoyed our (2) stays at the campground so much we have booked again for a third stay!
Oct 21, 2013
We will be back.
Oct 21, 2013
Great place to stay with kids.My Grandson loved it.
Oct 21, 2013
Very nice people, very clean campground. Spaces are a bit tight and children's play area gets taken over by teens. Over all it is a very nice stay.
Oct 21, 2013
Really enjoyed the stay. Staff are friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean and neat.
Oct 21, 2013
We had to move around to get a weeks stay due to the Smokey closing. they went out of the way to fit us in. 4:30 AM trash pick up was an early morning wake up call. People are great and sites good to outstanding. too much smoke on my site from my neighbors fire pit. fire pits too close for an RV
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Nice visit, very clean, and excellent customer attention
Oct 20, 2013
loved every moment
Oct 20, 2013
Our stay at your campground was very pleasant. We have stayed there before and we would stay there again.
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Our favorite campground. They are always upgrading! The new playground is awesome! Friendly staff, and everything is always clean. Can't wait for next years visit! Thanks
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Friendly staff and very clean facilities, sites were well maintained
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
My whole family had an awesome time. I've been coming to this campground since I was a kid and I hope to bring my kids for many more!
Oct 18, 2013
It was fantastic, beautiful, clean, quiet,
Oct 17, 2013
Campground and people are nice. Bathhouse is nice. way overpriced. Stay At River Plantation in Seiverville for have the price. People are very nice bathhouse just as nice and more activities for all campers.
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.