Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
fun fun fun
Jul 21, 2016
Great time but too pricy.
Jul 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was so helpful and friendly. First time campers and was amazed how attentive KOA staff was. We will definitately stay here again. The bath facilities were clean and close enough. We enjoyed the campground vibe. The pool, biking, the hay ride it made the trip great. Our family had three spots and we just had the best vacation. Very impressed!!!!!
Jul 21, 2016
Beautiful clean quiet park near the Smokies. Friendly office staff. Wonderful pool and river!!! Definitely coming back!
Jul 21, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helped us in or moved to another campsite. One huge disappointment was that the campers next to us, on 77, claimed that they were told that the river and beach in front of them was for their use only and blocked it from my 2 year old. The actual path lead from our site. We would love to know if that is the fact. They even blocked the river about 30'into the water
Jul 20, 2016
We just love staying with you guys. We really feel welcome and love how the staff treats us like family. Most important is we feel safe while we are there. Not only do we feel safe, we feel like we dont have to worry so much about our stuff when we leave. Thank you for the most absolute awesome time. We can't wait to go back.
Jul 20, 2016
Very friendly, family oriented park. Nicely situated along the Little River and close to Smokies Park
Jul 19, 2016
Mark runs a great campground! Had another great stay this year. Stayed on site 121, which was very nice! Adam was a great help and very polite! This was the eleventh time coming back, see ya soon!👍
Jul 19, 2016
Great people. We enjoyed the river and our time at the Townsend KOA.
Jul 19, 2016
Best campground we ever stayed at! The people that worked there were fantastic, the campground is in great shape and the kids had fun with the activities. We are looking forward to returning in the future.
Jul 19, 2016
My wife and I agree this is one of the nicest campgrounds we've been to in over ten years of camping. It is well kept with plenty of staff. I noticed two employees walking the grounds picking up trash, something you don't see much of. We also especially liked the stone patio and fire pit. We will definitely recommend and return.
Jul 19, 2016
Campground was very well maintained. Staff was very helpful and friendly . We were very happy. They had lots of activities for the children! That was very helpful!!!
Jul 18, 2016
VERY CLEAN AND WE HAD A GREAT SPOT!! ADAM IS THE BEST!! WOULD RECOMMEND THIS CAMPGROUND TO ANYONE!!
Jul 18, 2016
We had so much fun!! The camp ground was super clean and the facilities( restrooms and bath house) was unbelievably clean and the staff was super nice and accommodating. We would most definitely stay here again and really already have the next trip in plans. Wonderfully relaxing and beautiful!!!
Jul 17, 2016
We come every year!! We took our kids to Disney at the beginning of summer and came to Townsend at the end of summer and the kids said that this was a lot more fun than Disney! We have already made our reservations for next year...
Jul 17, 2016
Patio Site was very nice for 34' motorhome. Tubing in river was a fun experience for the teens and parents.
Jul 16, 2016
Had a great stay looking forward to coming back in September.
Jul 16, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Sites were great and clean. Made reservations to return next year!!!!
Jul 16, 2016
Great stay. Friendly staff. We had a great visit and will be returning.
Jul 16, 2016
We had a great stay. Amazing site on the river, super clean bathrooms/showers and very nice staff.
Jul 14, 2016
I have camped at this KOA in July for many years. We love this place and the staff is fantastic!! KOA has made super improvements to this campground and i already have reservations for next year. Love it
Jul 12, 2016
Safe, clean enviroment, filled with daily fun activities for the family. The areas are kept very clean. The office staff is very helpful, courteous and super friendly. Our 3rd year🏞 🇺🇸
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice place, well kept, friendly staff. Only issue water pressure was low but not a major concern.
Jul 11, 2016
Exceptional campground. Environment is great. Staff are friendly, helpful and attentive. A favorite destination of ours.
Jul 11, 2016
Our family loves this campground! We come every year!
Jul 11, 2016
Maintance staff created a great impression for my nephew from fl and his family. My goal and KOA,s to exceed ecpectations. You did it.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Happy we were close to the river. I understand that you want as many campers as you can get in but camp sites were small you are absolutely right on top of one another. We had no where to set up games to play and everything was cramped around our camper other than the small site we enjoyed ourselves.
Jul 10, 2016
Nice, family-oriented campground in a beautiful and very convenient location. Close to Cades Cove. Great customer service,
Jul 09, 2016
Well kept, helpful courteous staff, lots of activities, awesome camp sites. We truly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 09, 2016
everything was great.but just one thing everyone i talked to stated that you need to install one more bathroom area over by the tint camping area we don't do the port a let thing at all. very nasty.
Jul 08, 2016
Great place very clean and friendly staff. But it's getting over priced !!! A lot of the regular campers that come to this Koa have stopped coming dew to the prices getting way to high for camping !!!!
Jul 08, 2016
I have stayed here before and always enjoy the stay.
Jul 07, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Lots of things for the kids. Loved the shade trees and the river, will definitely be back!
Jul 07, 2016
The KOA in Townsend is a perfect family campground. Friendly, helpful staff, and located right next to the Smoky Mountains National Park. I've been coming here since 1997.
Jul 07, 2016
It was great every one that works there were really nice and helpful Great campground !!!!!!!
Jul 07, 2016
Very friendly people. Very nice park. Would definitely go again. Only complaint is the bathrooms could've been cleaner.
Jul 07, 2016
The staff was great, my only complaint is that other guests wouldn't follow the guidelines of the campground. We had multiple guests in our area that were just passing through in route to the wash house. These people were cutting across the landscaping into our area to take a shortcut.
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful and helpful staff!
Jul 06, 2016
Great time, but I feel prices are too much and we had to ask for grass to be cut at our site, we also smelled sewer from the bath house. Adam , a worker there was so kind and friendly to us. He made our stay worthwhile.we loved having activities from the church each day for our children.it was a great vacation.
Jul 06, 2016
Kamp workers greeted us at check in and helped with parking Motorcycle trailer. Best experience so far. Have already booked for next 4th of July!
Jul 06, 2016
This was our 4th year camping at the KOA in Townsend and we will be back! The campground is clean, the staff is very helpful and we love the groups that come in and host the day camps and family events in the evenings. We love it!
Jul 06, 2016
Dogs,dogs & more dogs just how many dogs do you people let stay on one campsite ?
Jul 06, 2016
The staff here was the best. The campground was clean and well taken care of. Most of the sites are well shaded.
Jul 06, 2016
Warm, friendly and HELPFUL staff. They run a very clean and cozy KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Love this place, everyone is very friendly and restrooms are awesome.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
This is one of our all time favorite camp grounds. It is very clean with a lot of activities. Our Granddaughter loved the Vacation Bible school last week. Great playground, trout fishing, kayaking and more. Staff is very helpful and courteous.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
One of the best vacations ever! Clean, friendly, staff awesome, grand children loved day camp, pool great, swimming in the creek was absolutely wonderful, site was shaded and spacious...made reservation next year already!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award