Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 02, 2015
We had a wonderful stay on our annual trip to the Smokies. The Staff was very courteous and the park very clean. Please try to replace the gas powered golf carts and utility vehicles with electric or cleaner burning gas vehicles when you have a chance, I had to hold my breath when some of them went by. Thank you for creating such a great park!
Sep 30, 2015
We love this campground ! Would live there if we could!
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Enjoyed our site with the new fire pits Only my husband didn't like was the leaf blowers used by workers very early n the mornings
Sep 30, 2015
Had a great time, as always! Looking forward to going back in the spring! Staff is great and we love the improvements.
Sep 30, 2015
Mark, General Manager does a great job and hasa good staff. Micky, one of the gals in the office is always pleasant and very very accomodating. She goes the limit in trying to help guests whatever their request. Best of the best!!! Don & Nancy Burdick, Hartwell, GA
Sep 29, 2015
always great
Sep 29, 2015
Was very noisey past quiet time until midnight on Friday night. Had to speak to office clerk the next day. Enjoyed location and the quiet area. Was difficult to get in and out of campground and our campsite with a 35-foot motorhome and pulling vehicle.
Sep 29, 2015
Not as good as we're used to at Little River Village. Rude campers walking thru our site. The lights added to the full hook up were overwhelming taking away the blending with nature feel. Staff was AWESOME. Bath makeover great! Would like more foliage between campsites as barriers. We still had a great family week. Grandkids LOVE the playground.
Sep 29, 2015
This is our 2nd year staying at the camp ground. Since last year they have made changes for the best, by improving the camp ground and restrooms. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. We plan on staying again next year.
Sep 29, 2015
loved it- everyone always so nice and its always so clean !!
Sep 29, 2015
Clean facilities, helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 29, 2015
Great staff. Awesome facilities
Sep 28, 2015
We always have a family gathering at this time each year, we love the KOA, the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2015
Very expensive staff not that friendly
Sep 28, 2015
We love this campground. It and Mt Pleasant are our favorites. The WIFI has been greatly improved since our last visit, thank you.
Sep 28, 2015
very accommodating..nicely decorated and clean
Sep 28, 2015
So easy to get to the national park and great access to the river for tubes.
Sep 28, 2015
as always very well maintained with great facilities .. kids love the new playground area and the close proximity to the river .. only negative is that the spaces are a bit too narrow .. but overall it is a great campground
Sep 28, 2015
We enjoyed are recent stay so very much....simply a great location in the Smokies. The staff are very competent and friendly,especially Daisy...she is a 'ray of sunshine'.
Sep 28, 2015
Great campground and great staff! Management is superb!
Sep 27, 2015
We come every year at the same time and we see people we've met from all over because they come at the same time also. we love the people at the Townson koa, they are so helpful and friendly its like one big family. See you next year..
Sep 27, 2015
a little tight in areas but very nice
Sep 26, 2015
Great time.
Sep 26, 2015
Great employees, very helpful and friendly, sites are nice, wifi and cable work well. Great proximity to Smoky Mountain National Park.
Sep 26, 2015
Had a great experience. The restrooms and shower facility's were clean well lit and plenty of hot water. The campsite was clean and roomy the staff was cordial and helpful. If this is representative of KOA'S across the country my trip in July of 2016 will be spent at KOA'S
Sep 26, 2015
We had planned to move on to the Asheville area after visiting the Great Smoky Mts. National Park but with it and this campground both being so beautiful we stayed the entire 10 days here. This KOA is lovely and serene and with the staff being so courteous and friendly, it is everything a traveler could want in a campground. Would go back in a heartbeat.
Sep 25, 2015
Beautiful campground. Very well maintained and friendly staff. My favorite place to stay.
Sep 25, 2015
What a beautiful campground! Peaceful, relaxing, everything you needed right there on site. Will definitely be back!
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time and as always was impressed with the staff and the campground as a whole.
Sep 21, 2015
We have been staying at this campground (thru 30 years, sporadically)back when it was Little River Campground. In June we stayed in a DC, this time we brought our camper. We would not even consider staying anywhere else in The Smokies. Koa is our home away from home. The (whole) staff are wonderful, helpful and so friendly. We love Townsend/KOA!P.S. the cleanest shower house/restrooms.
Sep 21, 2015
Very helpful staff, always enjoy staying here.
Sep 21, 2015
Great location, friendly & helpful staff. Plan on staying here in the future. It is on our short list.
Sep 20, 2015
Very friendly people. Well manicured grounds. WiFi could be better. RVs packed in pretty close to each other.
Sep 19, 2015
A great campground just got better, refreshed sites, more Wifi coverage, more full hook ups and when you see many of the same employees year after year that tells you there is something special about the ownership, work environment and how people are treated and that tranlates into a great camping experience time and again! Keep it up Team Townsend/Great Smokies KOA!
Sep 19, 2015
Great Campground! This was the first time I was escorted to our site and helped backing onto it. Guided past a tree and lined up perfectly on the first try. I think my wife missed fighting though. Nice pool and great bath house and rest rooms. Beautiful natural setting next to a river. We will be back.
Sep 19, 2015
absolutely gorgeous campground and so very clean and really nice people to deal with we will be returning
Sep 19, 2015
site #61 was well appointed. However, we felt we were camping in a "fish bowl"--too much constant KOA traffic & campers' traffic. Next visit we will request a site in the back of the campground. Is it necessary to have a garbage pick-up at 4 AM?
Sep 18, 2015
We love this campground, but, this time we requested and paid for a riverfront site. #100 is a terrible spot, have to back in, which puts camper door on side opposite river, + there's a public playground/dog walk between site & river.
Sep 17, 2015
The staff goes above and beyond to make campers feel welcomed. The grounds are well taken care of and the bathhouse is immaculate. Wonderful campground on the best side of the Smoky Mountains!
Sep 17, 2015
had a great time; helpful, friendly staff; great, convenient facilities. I have stayed at this campground many times, never a problem.
Sep 16, 2015
Clean, friendly, efficient campground. Already have reservations for next year.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
We stayed at the KOA in sweetwater the week before it would be hard to match that group of people they were great. Still I have no complaints they are very nice and have a great facility
Sep 15, 2015
Very friendly staff, very clean, beautiful area. Will recommend this campsite.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
It was an absolutely great and relaxing weekend. The park was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful
Sep 15, 2015
great location/clean/friendly staff the best internet/WiFi in many KOA! Lear from that #1 Billing KOA!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award