Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
The stay there was very nice. Enjoy all the new work that has been done that was a big pluse. We will be telling family and friends about you.
Oct 26, 2015
beautiful campground very friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 26, 2015
Site 61 was beautiful with the paver patio, park bench and stone firepit. Site 61 is in a high traffic area but that was fine except for the 5:45am dumpster empting evolution throughout the campground Friday morning. This should be done after 8am. Enjoyed our stay and will visit again.
Oct 26, 2015
Enjoyed stay again this year. A bit early for color in trees.
Oct 26, 2015
The best campground we have ever stayed at. The staff was amazing and the facilities were immaculate. This was our first visit and definitely not out last.
Oct 26, 2015
Wonderful campground, beautiful scenery. Not sure it's worth the nearly 30% increase in rates from last year. Little disappointed in the prices.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
We loved our 6-night stay during an absolutely beautiful October week! We couldn't have had better weather. The campground was almost full nightly but all guests were super respectful and friendly, especially the little ones. Love the KOA staff and their facilities. We will definitely return soon!
Oct 26, 2015
GREAY PLACE. VERY PLEASURABLE
Oct 25, 2015
Best place to stay while visiting the Great Smokey Mountains. Best KOA we have stayed at. Great hosts and staff.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
ALL the employee's were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make sure our stay was great!
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Well kept up. Beautiful Sites, but close. Plenty of Staff around to help. Staff very helpful/friendly. Need to add light in dog play area. Tough to pick up after your dog when it is dark outside.
Oct 24, 2015
Loved it. We'll be back!!!!
Oct 23, 2015
Had a wonderful time as usual. Wish you would recycle cans. We have to bring all of ours back home to recycle.
Oct 22, 2015
Excellent campground. Our favorite place to stay in Townsend.
Oct 22, 2015
Our favorite place to camp.
Oct 22, 2015
Our family's 3rd stay this year, returning visitors should say enough BUT again this time the very personal attention and service from all the staff continues to top off all the wonderful reasons to stay here!
Oct 21, 2015
best koa we have ever stayed at.
Oct 20, 2015
always the same. always the best. always something very special about this campground and its staff.
Oct 20, 2015
My family and I have been coming to Townsend and your KOA for 6 years now in the fall. We love staying on the "quiet side of the Smokes," and look forward to our trip with great anticipation! We so appreciate the friendliness and clean facility you provide. Thank you for making our visits keeping us wanting to come back!
Oct 20, 2015
Our campsite was not what we reserved a year ago. It was the same number but we had reserved according to location..when the park made changes they should have honored the location rather than the number.
Oct 20, 2015
Another wonderful stay at the Townsend KOA! Thanks! :)
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Well maintained campground and related facilities. Great location.
Oct 20, 2015
All was great, but sites very narrow
Oct 20, 2015
I love the new patios and tables. We enjoyed our stay
Oct 19, 2015
The best campground we visit all year. Great sites. Helpful staff. Clean.
Oct 19, 2015
The campground is wonderful if you aren't in site 34. We booked months ahead for 4 nights with 2 kids.We got in there that afternoon and found we had been put on a site that had a broken pad {three places} also with a VERY UNEVEN pad with a tree roots pushing it up.I trip at less three times that night.The pad had holes big enough that my daughters foot caught in it. koa didn't want to help to sta
Oct 19, 2015
Best campground in the world.
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful experience
Oct 19, 2015
We had a 30ft camper and we was put on a very very small site. Didn't like that. You should make sure the camper fits. You have the information.
Oct 19, 2015
Awesome as always!
Oct 19, 2015
excellent the staff was helpful and very well maintained
Oct 19, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to assist us in anyway. The negatives were little and sometimes no water pressure and internet connection slower than dial-up.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
My favorite place to stay in the mountains. So peaceful and clean. My only complaint would be that I wish the check-out time was a little later.
Oct 18, 2015
Great!! Very professional employees.. A beautiful place.. Looking forward to coming back!!
Oct 17, 2015
Great campground! It's well kept, and considering how full it was, they kept the bath houses and showers very clean!
Oct 16, 2015
We have been camping at Little River KOA for years & already have reservations for next year. Mark & Samantha Chipperfield treat us like family & we love being there.
Oct 15, 2015
Wonderful love how the park was redone the new fire pits and how the center section was done I hope all camp spots can eventually have the concerte slabs and fire pits very nice campground we wouldn't stay anywhere else
Oct 15, 2015
It was wonderful. The only drawback was the stores closed too early. We had a fabulous time there. Fire ring and small deck on the river was great, even had a nice patio and table chair set there. Loved it, we will be back.
Oct 15, 2015
our site was 84a. this was the second time we have had this site. It was much nicer this time. Everytime we come the camp looks better and better. We LOVE camping there. The showers were AWESOME too!!
Oct 15, 2015
Very pleased with our stay at this campground. Well maintained, excellent bathhouse, shady sites and the staff were always friendly and available to help.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Too crowded not friendly staff much to expensive.
Oct 15, 2015
Wonderful campground! Very family friendly, sites were impeccably clean, and every member of the staff was friendly, helpful, and very knowledgeable about the local area. Will definitely go back.
Oct 15, 2015
Great fenced dog run.
Oct 14, 2015
This is a lovely place to stay especially if you have kids and it is so close to stores etc. The spaces are kind of close together, but overall it is very nice and clean. The staff is incredibly helpful even delivering ice and firewood!! Kinda pricey, but overall worth it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award