Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Washer and dryers are very expensive. We were close to the road and you could hear the traffic but it was no bother to us! We'd go back in a heartbeat!
Jun 26, 2016
This was our 2nd year to stay at Townsend/Great Smokies KOA. We love it here-there is so many great activities that you never have to leave the campground if you don't want to.
Jun 26, 2016
We had a really nice time... Your sites were very clean and well-kept. You have a really courteous staff. We would like to suggest better ventilation in the shower rooms.b
Jun 20, 2016
Stay fine. Pretty grounds. Friendly staff. One bath house although very nice is no enough for this campground. Porta potty not a good alternative to extra bath house. Primarive sites are overpriced.
Jun 19, 2016
Peaceful,friendly,great for kids and big kids, has my heart!
Jun 18, 2016
Very nice campground!! The whole place was neat and clean!
Jun 15, 2016
The staff was very kind, especially Mark. They were attentive to any needs or questions that we had. We'd recommend it to others. We especially loved the TUBING :-)
Jun 15, 2016
The reason I chose your campground was bc you had riverfront tent sites.I thought it was a little pricey but campground was very nice.We only had one night due to a time constraint & did not get to do anything in the campground - perhaps next time. Absolutely loved the showers & the great up-to-date tile including the installation. I even took a picture I was so impressed.
Jun 13, 2016
Everyone was so helpful and kind!! Was very convenient with the River Tubing bike riding fishing store showers swimming pool playground anything you could possibly need to have fun was right there and recommend it to everyone
Jun 11, 2016
Good place to stay. Nothing negative to say about the location or the campground. Just wish that some campers were as nice as the place and respected rules.
Jun 11, 2016
The Koa was clean the bathrooms for very nice but the Wi-Fi was very poor
Jun 07, 2016
Very clean, nice bathrooms, very nice all around.
Jun 05, 2016
I love this campground. It has some of the best sites and bath houses that we have ever used. I would certainly stay here again. The only complaint I have is that two of the days we stayed here, the restrooms did not get cleaned. The same thing happened last year too. I understand things come up, but we pay too much for that to happen.
Jun 03, 2016
Love this place! Staff is so nice, the campground/bath house/restrooms are always clean. We always look forward to our camping trips here!
Jun 01, 2016
Fantastic campground! We will be back!
May 31, 2016
Enjoyed my stay restrooms and showers were clean. Camping sites were shady, and workers were extremely nice. Thanks for all you did to make my stay great. RCF
May 31, 2016
It was awesome! It was my first time to ever tent camp and the experience was great! We are definitely going to camp again at KOA in Townsend!
May 26, 2016
Very family friendly quiet,peaceful.I was glad the showers and bathrooms were clean.Cleanest portapotty ever used.thanks.
May 16, 2016
I really enjoyed the camp ground and it was very peaceful.
May 05, 2016
Fantastic!
May 02, 2016
We loved it!
May 02, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Have stayed their several times, as a tent camper or in deluxe cabin. Staff is always friendly and campground is kept super clean. Have recommended friends and family to stay there.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Everyone was very nice and the campground was quiet, very clean bathrooms
Apr 01, 2016
Very clean, relaxing, friendly helpful staff and convenient to Smokey Mountains Parkway. Perfect!
Mar 30, 2016
Will definitely stay here again. Campsite was immaculate, bathhouse was very clean and up to date. Loved the quiet location and falling asleep to the sound of the river.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Love this place! Beautiful! Very nice people!
Mar 15, 2016
We stay at this KOA several times a year even though it is only minutes from our house. We love the sites directly on the river. We also love the family atmosphere, and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. The campground really looks great with many recent renovations (new furniture, new fire pits, and showers).
Mar 07, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and excellent location.
Mar 01, 2016
Loved it! great location on the river!
Dec 14, 2015
Staff was outstanding....very courteous and friendly
Oct 31, 2015
This KOA was great a always- clean, friendly staff, etc. I also like the new Wifi
Oct 30, 2015
Got a tent site right on the river and it was beautiful. Showers were newly renovated. They even delivered wood to your site.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
The location is great! The staff is excellent. They care about children and it shows. I got stopped and politely lectured for going 4 or 5 mph or the speed limit of 5 mph. I was wrong but having 3 kids of my own I was very impressed!
Oct 26, 2015
I like KOA compground. It brings me good experiences.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Great place! My only complaint was the wet firewood for sale at the camp store. Had to go to the local ACE to get wood that would burn for a camp fire.
Oct 19, 2015
Tent camped - the Bath house is too far from tent campers.
Oct 17, 2015
Cleanest campsite and great staff. My kids loved it!!!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Staff courteous and helpful, bathrooms a little messy at times, overall experience very good.
Oct 06, 2015
Our campsite by the river was breath taking. We defiantly will be back!
Oct 05, 2015
The people who work there are very nice and friendly! The bathrooms and showers were kept clean and are the nicest showers and bathrooms I have every seen at a campground.
Oct 05, 2015
Views - beautiful. Accommodations - clean. Staff - friendly. Smoke alarm kept chirpping on last night. Had to climb up to take battery out. Should not happen if checked regularly. Paid too much to be kept up most of the night. No cell service so we couldn't contact front desk. Would have had to walk all the way over. Hampered the whole weekend.
Oct 02, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The campground was so beautiful and clean! We will definitely be back next year! Can't wait!
Sep 29, 2015
Really enjoy it and bathrooms are clean. Staff was friendly. The only issue is all the dogs and their barking and how loud everyone is late at night on the weekends.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award