Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
Very clean, great amenities, staff very helpfull and friendly always willing to go the extra mile especially Adam. We like seeing the same faces year after year! There are 5 families that spend our vacation together at KOA at the same time each year. Its a wonderful family place. Rates are getting a little higher each year, but we can see improvements or upgrades each so keep up the good work!
Jun 25, 2017
Campground was clean and staff was friendly.
Jun 25, 2017
Had an enjoyable time as usual when we stay at Townsend.
Jun 25, 2017
Great place to camp. We will be going back!
Jun 25, 2017
Awesome!!
Jun 24, 2017
The cabin was great. Clean and enough room for my husband and me. The outdoor area with grill and fire pit was so nice. Everything was clean and we definitely will come again when we are visiting the Great Smokey Mountains. Thanks for a very nice KOA.
Jun 23, 2017
Clean and peaceful! Very nice bathhouse. Staff constantly patrolling the camp. My only complaint is that it was expensive
Jun 23, 2017
This was our first tent camping trip with our 2 year old son. We had only booked 2 nights, but everything went so well we ended up staying 4 nights. The front desk staff made it so we didn't have to change sites. The staff was friendly and awesome. Thanks for a clean and safe place to stay. We love KOA camp grounds!
Jun 23, 2017
This is the only place in Townsend I stay at now. Very clean and well run campground.
Jun 23, 2017
We enjoyed our time at the Townsend KOA. The staff was so very friendly and I have to say those showers are fabulous!! My daughter enjoys the pool and a place to ride her bike here. Thank you for a great place to camp. We will be back. Kim, Tommy and Rhianna of TN
Jun 22, 2017
.
Jun 22, 2017
Great camp site. Clean and very well kept. Great for kids with enough to keep them well entertained. Friendly, helpful staff as well.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Friendly attentive staff, well kept, very pretty. Bonus of being on the river! Kids and families enjoying tubing or just cooling off. Appreciated the dog run!
Jun 20, 2017
The Kampground was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our grandson was never bored, between the pool, playground and the other activities for the kids we had a hard time keeping up with him.
Jun 20, 2017
Clean, fun, convenient to the Smokies
Jun 20, 2017
Everything was great ! Wonderful cabin, everything we needed was right there! Will be coming back in the fall!
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful staff & accommadations!
Jun 20, 2017
We loved our tent site right on the river. The campground was clean and staff were super We will definitely be staying here again
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean, peaceful place to stay. It was really convenient to be able to rent tubes from the office through their partnership with a local tubing service. Right across the street from the Townsend Historical Greenway and just minutes from the National Park, gift shops, and restaurants. If you do want to go to Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg, it's a beautiful 30 minute drive.
Jun 20, 2017
We loved our stay at site 13! My only criticism is that the sewer hookups are right in front of the patios which is a bit of a buzz kill when you're about to munch on a burger.
Jun 19, 2017
This has to be the best KOA we have been to. Clean, great RV sites and wonderful accomodations. Showers and Bathrooms were great. There were 23 total in our group, rented 5 cabins with 2 RV sites.
Jun 19, 2017
This KOA is very nice. We bring our boy scout troop here every year for the tubing. They have one of the best teams here. The showers our clean and very nice, and I do mean nice. Our boys really like the movie night. We will see you guys again next year. Keep up the good work.
Jun 19, 2017
Loved it here. Our boy scout troop had a blast tubing, on the "hey" ride and enjoying the amphitheater movie. We are already planning our next trip to the Townsend KOA.
Jun 19, 2017
Favorite KOA ever!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Extremely relaxing. Didn't want to leave, and everyone was so friendly!
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean, pleasant staff, and great campground!
Jun 19, 2017
We really enjoyed staying at the Townsend KOA. My only complaint is that our patio was right next to the main road so it was a bit noisy and not as peaceful as we'd hoped. Thank you for a memorable Father's Day weekend with our kids!
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful experience, super clean and employe had great attitudes.
Jun 18, 2017
El único inconveniente es que los sitios de parking son demasiado estrechos y muy juntos unos con otros, por lo demás muy lindo campground
Jun 18, 2017
The toilet paper was bad and the water wasn't hot all the time. Other than that I LOVED it!!! It is the best place to stay in the Smokies😊
Jun 18, 2017
Clean cabin, helpful staff, beautiful site!
Jun 18, 2017
Everything was clean. The people were friendly and it is the perfect location!
Jun 17, 2017
Kids loved it,and it was very clean,already booked for next year
Jun 17, 2017
It was a great place to stay. We loved our site, the employees were friendly and the amenities were very nice.
Jun 17, 2017
Very clean and well maintained park. Beautiful!!! Kind and courteous camp staff. Amazing stay!!! Would highly recommend
Jun 17, 2017
The campgrounds and the staff where all top drawer. Mike and Marshal went above and beyond to aid us when we had a malfunction in our MH. The grounds where beautiful and well kept.
Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful place! Very helpful& visible staff. Sites are easy to enter but somewhat small; pool small too but very clean with nice chairs. Pros: store, ice cream shop, river for tubing, close to businesses, some nice cabins,lots of shade, hook-ups easy to access. Great place to stay!
Jun 16, 2017
Another great stay!
Jun 16, 2017
Loved every day employees friendly,very helpful, most people friendly be back next yr
Jun 16, 2017
Wonderful campground with super helpful staff who go above and beyond to make sure you're stay is great. Highly recommend!
Jun 16, 2017
It's a beautiful place the staff is as friendly as they come. And it's in our top two as being "CLEAN"!
Jun 15, 2017
Great, as usual!
Jun 14, 2017
The best KOA in the USA. Loved it clean,very friendly,perfect area.
Jun 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay as we always have in Townsend, however it would of been nice if the grass area behind sites 3-9.It needed mowing when we arrived and was not mowed during our 6 day stay. We still think it's a great camping facility. Thanks
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Made a reservation for the fall
Jun 13, 2017
Great stay
Jun 13, 2017
Nice KOA with a pool, nice river, big kool playhouse, dog pen, float a long the river offer. Must be the best? Nice warm showers. I slept in basic cabin with AC. Next time I would go for a cabin a long the river.
Jun 13, 2017
I have a complaint and I emailed it. Please respond .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award