Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
So beautiful. The cabin was super clean, and top of the line. The employees were cleaning constantly and very helpful. The amenities were wonderful, a MUST for families with children. We WILL be back, THANK YOU! !!
Sep 22, 2016
Staff was great, especially Marshall and all ladies in front office. Bathrooms and showers very clean. Great location to GSMNP and Cade's Cove.
Sep 21, 2016
Such pretty landsdcaping. The office people don't act as friendly as they did last year.
Sep 21, 2016
All good!
Sep 21, 2016
We enjoyed our campground 100 because it gave us a view of the water. Everyone is always so helpful at Townsend/Great Smokies,TN. Thanks
Sep 20, 2016
Kids loved it. So did I. We had an RV by the river and they stayed in cabins. We enjoyed the rocks and the river, pool, playground, movie. Always so neat,with beautiful trees and landscaping. Very private feeling to be so close the the Highway.
Sep 20, 2016
Location good for Great Smoky Mtns NP. Campground is Very Tight to get around in. Very busy place. Marilyn in office, exceptionally nice and helpful. rest of staff...so-so on the friendliness scale.
Sep 20, 2016
The bed was very noisy, the platform was coming apart or something. Once told a new one was brought in.
Sep 20, 2016
We loved our stay here. Staff was very nice the campground has a river my dog loved to swim in and a dog park fences in, a restaurant and a store.the location was close to GATLINBURG and Pigeon Forge. We loved it!
Sep 20, 2016
Was our first stay at a KOA and it was great. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Staff was friendly as well. We were planning a return trip before we even left
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
We really appreciated the cleanliness of the facilities, and helpfulness of the staff! We will will plan to come again, but probably on a weeknight. The weekend was very loud with many Tv's turned on late into the night and some roudy campers.
Sep 20, 2016
The staff was very friendly. The bathrooms and showers were super clean. I was impressed the bathhouse was that clean. The camp sites were way too close together. We parked at our cabin, but had to move the picnic table to fit. It was very tight backing out, as well.
Sep 20, 2016
Very kid friendly
Sep 19, 2016
My favorite place to camp
Sep 19, 2016
Have stayed several times here in cabins and camping. How ever this time in cabin it is definitely time for new mattress. Very poor sleeping/ very uncomfortable .
Sep 19, 2016
The only person that was friendly was Adam, the rest of the staff were very rude and I stayed there last year and do not recall this behavior. The place is not very kid friendly in my opinion.
Sep 19, 2016
We love Townsend KOA!
Sep 19, 2016
Nice campground. Clean restrooms. Very high priced.
Sep 19, 2016
Upon arrival a gentleman in a golf cart came to our site and helped us back in. He even offer to bring us firewood! We enjoyed the beautiful scenery. The restrooms and showers were very clean. The front desk staff was very helpful and cheerful. We always stay here when in Townsend because we know the quality and care we will receive each and every time.
Sep 19, 2016
Neighbors had tv on and loud until 5am! Other than that, the weekend was awesome! I Love KOA! Please please put up a light at the basketball court!!
Sep 19, 2016
Nice cabin but needed more cleaning. Dusty in bedroom. Air conditioner in bedroom moldy. dead ants found on floors everyday and some spiders. still suggesting more lighting in areas of cabins and tenting. very dark walk at night. bathroom needed in back of campground not porta potties. air condition restrooms please. favorite campground on peaceful side of the smokies.
Sep 19, 2016
We loved camping in the woods under shade trees, next to a creek. The location is .2 miles from the west entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National park and the closest entrance to Cades Cove. The weekend proved to be very pleasant and relaxing. My wife stated it was the break she needed from our daily routine.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Fun family weekend! We'll be back!
Sep 19, 2016
The staff was super friendly!
Sep 18, 2016
We may have had the only pull through spot(thank you) Many lots had brick patios, table and chair sets and real brick fire pits. Very clean all over and so many lots butted up on the river. It was just a few miles from the great smokey mountain national park! Great park.
Sep 18, 2016
Excellent campground and friendly service! Loved our site! One suggestion..please put a light at the basketball court! Thanks!
Sep 18, 2016
Noisy neighbors until 5am in the morning! But campground is excellent! Please put up a light at the basketball goal so the kids can play until 9 or 10pm. Thanks!
Sep 17, 2016
Wonderful, clean,gorgeous campground!!! The hosts and all the employees were so friendly and helpful. Our site was a little small but we were right on the river and have no complaints. We hope to return. Thank you for helping make our vacation so pleasant.
Sep 17, 2016
This KOA campground is the most beautiful one I have been to so far in our travels! Staff was very helpful also. Thanks Greg & Sharon
Sep 16, 2016
first rate everything ,just a little too many campers for our taste
Sep 16, 2016
Amazing campground and beautiful scenery. The personnel were so helpful and friendly!! Definitely will be back!😊
Sep 16, 2016
Beautiful setting. Very clean facilities and friendly, helpful staff. Will be staying there again!
Sep 15, 2016
Cabin was nice and clean. KOA personal very friendly. Looking forward to staying here again next year.
Sep 15, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff, and a beautiful setting, make this campground a place to come back to often.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
very accessible, very clean, very friendly. wish we could have stayed longer. would highly recommend, thank you KOA ♡
Sep 14, 2016
We had a good time. Enjoyed the pool. Would've rather stayed along the river in the forested area. The store/arcade is very dated.
Sep 14, 2016
This was the first time I've ever stayed at KOA. my cabin was so cute. Camp was pet friendly so I was able to bring my dog to travel with me. I love the camping environment, and, the river was beautiful. I forgot to make my tie dye KOA shirt, so next time I'll have to make 2.I will be staying there again. And I've told everyone I know. Thank you
Sep 14, 2016
Best campground we have ever stayed at. Loved being close to Cades Cove and the Park. The staff helping us place the camper on the site was very nice. Enjoyed the riverside site, and our dog was able to swim too. Very enjoyable stay.
Sep 13, 2016
always great staff and good atmosphere really love this place
Sep 13, 2016
Perfect location for what we wanted to experience in the Smokies. Comfortable, clean accommodations, super friendly staff, and gorgeous grounds. The kids LOVED every moment.
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice, clean, and friendly campground! Staff was extremely friendly!! Bathrooms and showers were exceptionally clean and updated! Will definitely be back!!!
Sep 13, 2016
Great site, great people. What more could one ask for.
Sep 13, 2016
Loved our cabin on the river! Long walk to the bathhouse was no big deal thanks to VERY CLEAN porta-johns (and not smelly!!) great trip!
Sep 13, 2016
Great stay, best maintained and friendly helpful staff.
Sep 12, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed it!
Sep 12, 2016
Deluxe cabin was very clean, cozy and the amenities were very nice. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Wifi in cabin was very spotty so we had no service several times. Mattress on bed was very uncomfortable. Nevertheless, we will recommend as service, cleanliness and affordability were great!
Sep 12, 2016
We had a wonderful and relaxing week-end. The children had so much fun. Will plan soon to go back. Very friendly and nice Employee's
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award