Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 25, 2017
great improvements,lot of up grades.Clean.
Apr 25, 2017
The ENTIRE staff at the Townsend/Great Smokies campground have to be the nicest and most accommodating people in Tennessee. And that's saying a lot!
Apr 25, 2017
The facilities and staff at the Townsend KOA were great. The were very welcoming to our rally members and continue to make even more improvement's to the campground each year. Even more impressive is that during part of our stay, there were torrential rains but most of the area drained very well and it did not become a big mess like some places do! I have already reserved a site for next year!
Apr 25, 2017
The scenery in the campground is lovely; bathrooms are spotless; HOTTTT water in the showers; camp spots are perfect. Would recommend to anyone.
Apr 25, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Grounds looking good. I would choose a different site but late comers get the leavings...
Apr 24, 2017
A very nice campground and the best host I have ever seen. Wish we could have stayed longer. This was our fourth year in this camp. A+, Wally
Apr 24, 2017
Always helpful, friendly and smiling staff with a friendly wave each time they pass. With more than average amenities to make the stay a great one. Thank you all so very much. When in the area, I will always stay here and am looking forward to the next visit!
Apr 24, 2017
We had a great time. They are fixing the grounds up to resort. Beautiful
Apr 24, 2017
We enjoyed the stay very much, even though it rained a lot.
Apr 24, 2017
We had a great time at this KOA, and everyone we encountered during our stay was awesome. The Kampground was always very clean and we have already made a reservation to come back for 4 nights in April 2018.
Apr 24, 2017
I enjoyed my stay, however the camp sites are so close to each other. I could hear conversations while inside my camper of the camper next to mine.
Apr 24, 2017
Wonderful stay, friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 24, 2017
Very clean! Well staffed! The staff was very friendly, helpful and knowable of the area. All the campers were friendly and courteous. We usely run out a/c fan all night to drown out noise, but there was no need here, very quit and peaceful at night!
Apr 24, 2017
Wonderful campground and the folks running it take care of it. Very clean, pretty quiet and some beautiful sites, though the sites are smallish when compared to other campgrounds. We could stand on our patio and touch the slide of the 26' TT next to us. They do have internet available, but the signal wasn't great, and almost unusable when others were streaming movies. That's a party foul. :)
Apr 24, 2017
Amazing staff and clean bathrooms and campground. Each time we visit they had done another amazing site upgrade. The fire pits on each site, the landscaping, the covered pavilion and stone fireplace all looked amazing. We can't wait to return.
Apr 24, 2017
One of the nicest KOAs we've ever stayed in. Very well maintained and landscaped.
Apr 22, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
GreatKOA, level sites, the only reason not 5 stars is the WiFi was great until the park filled up, then nothing.
Apr 21, 2017
Great place and location. We will be back!
Apr 19, 2017
Great grounds and great customer service
Apr 19, 2017
Wonderful people extremely helpful and friendly
Apr 19, 2017
Friendly, knowledgeable staff in a beautiful location. Well-maintained park. We'll be back!
Apr 18, 2017
great Easter weekend!
Apr 18, 2017
Very enjoyable. Met all of our expectations and more.
Apr 18, 2017
Great experience from phone call to having help backing my camper in my site also check in and out was great too .We booked a whole week after our first stay!!!
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
We love KOA! Very clean and very family friendly! Lots of activities for the kids
Apr 16, 2017
Staff was amazing five stars. other guests cutting through site chasing unleashed dog sitting on edge of our site to fish not good
Apr 16, 2017
BEST koa we've stayed at! Staff was so friendly, and our campsite was amazing! They have everything landscaped so that the campsites are large and private. Awesome playground that the kids loved! Bathrooms and showers were updated and clean. We loved every minute and have already recommended it to other campers. Our kids keep asking when we can go back to visit!
Apr 16, 2017
Once again a lovely stay.
Apr 16, 2017
The stay is always great. We stay several times a year and it never disappoints. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The campground is beautiful and family friendly. Can't wait to get back there.
Apr 15, 2017
Great place to camp!
Apr 14, 2017
Great place maybe run the blowers after 9:00 am lol.
Apr 14, 2017
Best KOA we've stayed at!
Apr 11, 2017
Always a great experience. Friendly and helpful staff, clean campground and facilities, just a great time to be here.
Apr 11, 2017
Great people
Apr 10, 2017
Very cramped and crowded. Not easy to get our tiny camper into spot. Very few spots with sewer connections. Easy ck in, but over priced based on spot. Liked that showers were non-gender & not attached to bathrooms.
Apr 10, 2017
This was our first time staying here but it was amazing. We can't wait to come back.
Apr 10, 2017
Best KOA. Best WiFi ever. Will return for sure.
Apr 10, 2017
nice campground, clean restrooms, nice shower facilities, looks like some great additions going in.
Apr 09, 2017
This is the best facility I have stayed at since I starting camping last year. The bathrooms were extremely clean and appeared brand new. The staff helped with every question or issue I had to include providing air for my trailer tires at no extra charge. Great stay, thank you!
Apr 09, 2017
Internet was horrific. Needs modernization and better security
Apr 07, 2017
Great campground. Bathhouse very nice.
Apr 07, 2017
This is a beautiful, well kept campground in a perfect location for access to the national park. We loved it.
Apr 07, 2017
We loved this campground and it's friendly, helpful owners so much that we've booked a beautiful river front site for a full week for the end of May. There's nothing to not like or complain about here - it's all great.
Apr 07, 2017
Great location at the entrance to smoky mountain national park! Tuckaleechee caverns, winery, horseback riding, hiking trails close by in the national park, wears valley and pigeon forge Nice drive. Clean park with pool, playground, and an awesome store! Nice staff!! Seasonal ice cream and pool FYI!
Apr 04, 2017
Great place to get away from all the hustle and bustle of life. The people are very friendly. I love being able to sit outside and listen to the river. Also, very convenient to Cades Cove and the hiking trails of the Great Smokey Mountain National Park.
Apr 04, 2017
Marshall was very helpful assisting us to back into our site in the dark. Camp was clean and well maintained.
Apr 04, 2017
Very nice campground and facilities. It was my families favorite place so far.
Apr 03, 2017
This campground was crowded but there were a lot of trees and the river. It was very quiet and quaint. We will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps