Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
We love coming there, and do it very frequently.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
This past week was one of the best vacations we have ever had. Everybody there is extremely helpful especially Adam, Jimmy, and Jimmy's wife. We always looked for Adam when we needed anything done.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff Mike and Adam were very nice to us! Thank you for a great stay!
Aug 22, 2016
Great campground. I have been coming for many years and will continue to come. The staff is beyond superb!
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great campground but more expensive than camping at the beach.
Aug 22, 2016
We had three of our grandsons, ages 3, 4 and 5. There was plenty of things for all us to do, swimming, playing at the river, playground, hayride, tye dying " T " shirts. We had a blast!
Aug 22, 2016
Nice time on the river. I do think the tubers should not be directed to cut through occupied campsites to access the river.
Aug 21, 2016
wonderful campground, wonderful people, beautiful riverside location. only disappointment is very poor internet connection and very spotty cell coverage.
Aug 19, 2016
Another enjoyable stay. Three more scheduled for this year !
Aug 19, 2016
This campground is amazing!!! By far the best campground we've ever been to!!!
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
They could not do enough for us. Be going back next year with some friends.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
This is our favorite campground! We stay here at least a couple of times a year and always have a great time. In fact, it has us so spoiled that we have a hard time going anyplace else. We always seem to end up back at the Townsend KOA.My only complaint with this stay was that the grass was in desperate need of being mowed, which made it a little difficult to walk my little dog.5 stars otherwise
Aug 16, 2016
The only complaint I have about this campground is that the restrooms are so hot!! There is no air circulation!! I understand if there is no air conditioning but when it's 90 degrees outside, no one wants to sweat inside while using the toilet in 90 degrees either.
Aug 16, 2016
Love this place, shady, well maintained and best of all we love the tubing right on premises. They also have a very nice pool and clean bathhouses.
Aug 16, 2016
As always, we had a terrific stay. The staff is always so friendly and helpful. We love this campground and plan to keep coming here.
Aug 15, 2016
I have stayed at this KOA several times since this spring. The staff has gone from great to poor. The price now outweighs the service. In the future I will stay at one of the many comparable campgrounds in the Smokies for half the price that are individually/family owned. Those actually want my business and are happy to see me all season.
Aug 15, 2016
Ms. Daisy is the greatest👍
Aug 15, 2016
Great stay. Mike and his wife went out of their way to help when we had a problem with our 5th wheel
Aug 15, 2016
Great campgrounds!! We have stayed at many KOA's and they are all good, but this is the best one we have stayed at. Great views, great service. Everyone went out of their way to help out. Very friendly as well.
Aug 15, 2016
Absolutely the best!
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time on our stay. Everyone connected with the camp ground was extremely friendly and helpful. We will be going back soon.
Aug 15, 2016
love coming to the koa in townsend
Aug 14, 2016
Excellent facility, nice tubing, super staff. Price was a bit steep, though...
Aug 13, 2016
Most beautiful on our trip. We stayed at several top resorts. KOA was by far the best. Many special touches. Loved the pavers, tables and chairs, great fire pits. Loved the shaded sites and access to stream with tubes being offered at office. This was our favorite yet.
Aug 12, 2016
The Campground was the best one. Debbie that's works there went Out of her way to find me the perfect spot to accommodate my grandsons health condition.I highly recommend this Campground.location was great also.
Aug 12, 2016
Fantastic stay and staff. New guy Mike was threatening kids on bikes skidding in the gravel, so I intervened. Old Mr. Wilson type attitude. Told the Manager Mickey and she defended and made up excuses for Mike. This is why only 4 stars. Other staff is wonderful and funny (Adam). Special thanks to Adam, Wes, Phil, and Debbie at front desk. Wonderful people. Will definitely be back.
Aug 11, 2016
Very quiet and peaceful place to hope to come back so on😌
Aug 11, 2016
Beautiful spacious RV spots on the river. Perfect.
Aug 10, 2016
Everything was great and clean. Everybody was super nice. Until we went to leave and we moved out of our site on water pulled up to play area blocked 3 empty sites. Take in mind that most of the park was empty it being a tue. I asked the front desk if we could park and let our toddler play for a min. One lady was going to look to see where we were parked but another lady said no and was rude
Aug 10, 2016
Wonderful campground and staff! Very clean and well maintained and the amenities are awesome...daily delivery of ice was bonus! Our boys have already asked to come back!
Aug 10, 2016
very clean
Aug 09, 2016
The service was great and the shade wonderful. Sites were very clean. When we left and found my husband had lost a hearing aid, one of the staff promptly went back to our site and found it! The bathrooms needed air conditioning of some sort and more frequent cleaning on busy weekends. Would definitely come back.
Aug 09, 2016
The camp ground is well maintained. The staff is friendly. WE enjoyed our stay
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great time. It was the first time we used our camper and the staff was very helpful. The grounds and facilities were well kept. Only complaint is that the site next to us was quite loud and stayed up until 1am. I know there is only so much you can do about that, but otherwise we had a good time.
Aug 08, 2016
very clean and quite!!!! will definitely refer others!!! We will certainly stay there again in the future
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice. Love the bath house. Very friendly staff
Aug 08, 2016
Very friendly and clean. the sites on the river are incredible.
Aug 07, 2016
Fabulous location right on the Little River. Clean facilitates. Great for kids.
Aug 07, 2016
Great place to stay, the staff is awesome and helps with a smile. One request for next time ( we are coming back!) please improve the wifi in the park. Sometimes we need to stay connected to the home office, even on vacation!
Aug 07, 2016
Very enjoyable stay, will defiantly return.
Aug 07, 2016
GREAT++++. We have stayed in KOA all over the country and Townsend is in the top 10, maybe top 5. Thanks for a great stay. L&L
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
What an AMAZING place! Thank you to all the staff (especially Marshall & Marilyn). Great restrooms, level sites, clean and updated. Pool was great, playground was awesome! Cannot say enough good things! One improvement?- Internet was very spotty... but that is nitpicky when you compare this KOA to all others....Kudus to the Manager for his leadership qualities.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Always the perfect time!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award