Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 17, 2017
Facilities were beautiful! Trees peppered among the sites, new middle larger sites had cobblestone patio with raised fire pit and round table with 4 chairs (FANTASTIC), excellent playground area (we had children ages 8-11 that LOVED it), stream running through campsite, clean facilities, great staff!
Jan 17, 2017
This is by far the best KOA that my family has stayed in over the past few years!
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
Had a great site on the river #78. Sites are right on top of each other so don't go into it looking for peace and quite. They need another bathhouse at the back right of the campground. The only one closest to us was closed for renovation and for what you pay to stay here a Porta potty was not ideal for the whole weekend. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jan 14, 2017
Enjoyed the beautiful location and the snow. Friendly staff and excellent facilities. Can't wait for my next adventure.
Jan 10, 2017
Another great vacation! The staff is amazing and the campgrounds are well kept. Great experience - Again!
Jan 07, 2017
Except for some loud and rude campers, (AKA: Tail gating crowd) between Christmas and new years we enjoyed our stay for the month. The sites are too close together. When people build giant fires your RV and vehicle are loaded with ash.
Jan 04, 2017
Tight uneven spaces, noisey. The most expensive KOA in the East and not worth it.
Jan 04, 2017
Awesome campsites. Staff goes out of their way to make your stay great. We have stayed three times and plan many more.
Jan 04, 2017
Nice place. .but THEY had to move us from our original space we had reserved due to their upgrades. And charged us higher fees for site they moved us to.
Jan 03, 2017
We love the KOA in Townsend, TN We have been staying there for the last 6 years.
Jan 03, 2017
Great staff....friendly and helpful. Thank you for another great vacation.
Jan 03, 2017
Great location, extremely welcoming and helpful staff. We'll definitely return.
Jan 03, 2017
We had a great time
Jan 03, 2017
Only stayed 2 nights and were not at campground much, but the time we were there it was great, clean and very friendly.
Jan 03, 2017
extremely helpful staff.
Jan 03, 2017
Stayed over New Years 2016 and had a great time, really nice campground and wonderful hosts!
Jan 03, 2017
We had a great experience here. It was our 1st time to stay in the Townsend KOA and we will be back. I love hearing the river flowing by while we sat around the fire pit (I know, sounds like an ad for a date or something). The sites were very well kept up and many had a paver-pad and rock fire pit. We will sure be back for another trip to the Great Smokey Mountains and will stay here.
Jan 03, 2017
Best koa around love this place
Jan 02, 2017
Although the stay was great. I was extremely disappointed that KOA did not adhere to the winter special discount for my families stay. My family have been frequent campers at the Townsend location for over 20 years. In future circumstances, the staff should adhere to KOA discount policy and not change discount rates due to negligence or at worst an attempt to capitalize on the recent fires
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
The staff was very friendly and always ready to help in anyway. Everything was very clean, and a great place for a family.
Jan 02, 2017
We love this KOA. We arrived on Christmas Day and left on New Year's Day. As always, it was quiet and peaceful. The main bath house was closed for the winter season but a smaller bath house was available. The only negative was that they were closed when we arrived and they had not left my info on the door as promised. Thankfully I knew the number of the site we had reserved so it was no problem.
Jan 02, 2017
This was the first time we have visited this KOA we enjoyed ourselves with our two small kids.
Dec 31, 2016
Nice campground that is well maintained. Location next to river is a big plus.
Dec 30, 2016
The park is beautiful. Perfect for families. We will definitely be back.
Dec 29, 2016
Excellent
Dec 27, 2016
Wonderful camp ground staff was very helpful and friendly. Great location, very peaceful. Hope I get to go back in the spring.
Dec 13, 2016
Site was great,park has everything. Only problems were people with dogs. Many are left in campers all day,& even into the night. So they howl & bark. Many wouldn't pick up after their dog either. Rules about dogs should really be enforced. Also area where families got together to play ball or games was center of all the campers,& so there was lots of noise at times.
Dec 10, 2016
We found this campground to be a pleasant place to stay. Friendly people, even though we called in 1/2 hr before the office closed. We were meet at the gate and escorted to our site, and assisted to set up , as it was very dark. Due to our experience we chose to join KOA
Dec 06, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Staff is beyond exceptional. Campground was very relaxing during Thankivg.. As always campground was clean. We will be back!
Nov 29, 2016
Great stay very clean and nice people
Nov 28, 2016
This is such an amazing campground. The employees were very helpful. The restrooms/ bath rooms was very clean. We had a sit on the creek and loved it!
Nov 28, 2016
Amazing
Nov 28, 2016
Had a burn ban but it was a great place and we enjoyed it. Refunded me some money due to the burn ban.
Nov 28, 2016
We stayed in a Moror Home 38' towing a car . Very nice people and was very accommodating . Enjoyed our stay except the 4th night we had a group of 4 next to us and the3y were up all night talking right next to our bedroom window . 3:30 they were still up . Thank God they were there only one night ! Other than that it was a wonderful stay . Would stay again .
Nov 26, 2016
Great Place...The staff was very friendly and would go out of their way to be helpful....
Nov 25, 2016
We loved staying at this campground! The facilities were VERY clean, and the employees were all friendly and helpful.
Nov 24, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
Great, friendly. helpful employee's. Very well maintained campground and one of the best KOA's that we have stayed in.
Nov 23, 2016
Awesome staff and incredible camp ground
Nov 22, 2016
The camp ground was great. the KOA personnel were polite, and very helpful. I would recommend your facility to anyone visiting the Smokies.
Nov 22, 2016
Friendly staff, newly graveled site, little leveling required, asked for heat and water in shower room be turned up and it was! Staff gave good siteseeing advice. Just couple miles to Smokies NP entrance. (11-20-16)
Nov 22, 2016
Wonderful. Staff very efficient and friendly. Thank you
Nov 21, 2016
We were greeted by a lady named"Daisy". She was very stern and hateful. Not a good first impression! Other than that our stay was great. I will avoid her in the future if possible. Beth and Michelle were extremely nice and helpful.
Nov 21, 2016
Very nice facilities, well kept and very courteous staff. We will be back!
Nov 21, 2016
Always clean. Polite staff. Would stay more if only we lived closer!
Nov 21, 2016
Great park to stay at. Everyone helpfull and friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award