Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 02, 2016
Wonderful campground and extremely and helpful staff.
Apr 01, 2016
Great Easter weekend and our kids loved the Easter Egg Hunt and the playground.
Apr 01, 2016
Always the most friendly and helpful people working there and the atmosphere is wonderful.
Mar 30, 2016
We had a fantastic 4 night stay with the Townsend KOA. The sites are well maintained and the staff was extremely helpful if we needed anything. We loved being on the water and hope to return soon.
Mar 30, 2016
We LOVED our stay at the Townsend/Great Smokies KOA. The grounds were extremely clean and well kept. Showers and bathrooms were the nicest of any campground that we have ever used. Amenities are family friendly. We were also very impressed with the size and levelness of the campsites. We stayed on a riverside campsite, and I highly recommend it. The view of the water and Canadian Geese was serene!
Mar 29, 2016
We love KOA Townsend!! Our families favorite campground!!!!!
Mar 29, 2016
Courteous, helpful staff. Clean, manicured campsites. Extra clean bathhouse. Convenient location. Beautiful Townsend.
Mar 29, 2016
We usually stay at this campground a couple of times a year and it never fails to provide an exellent time while there.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
great sites, well maintained campground
Mar 28, 2016
Love everything about this campground!
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Beautiful campground, fantastic staff!!! This was our second stay there, and we will be back for many more.
Mar 28, 2016
Always awesome, friendly and knowledgable staff...the campground is beautiful and always well kept....I have stayed at KOA's up and down the Eastern US, and although KOA is always nice....TOWNSEND ranks at the top!
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 27, 2016
well laid out and very clean.
Mar 27, 2016
Beautiful grounds, helpful staff & convenience right next door with a gas station & cafe! Loved it!
Mar 27, 2016
Except for a little too close together along the water, it was very nice and clean and fairly quiet.
Mar 27, 2016
Great campsites on the river and great camp hosts.
Mar 26, 2016
Loved our time there. Perfect campground!
Mar 23, 2016
Everything was great as usual after 13 years of coming to your campground. We book 5 to 7 trips a year . The kids loved it . We Recommend you guys all the time. First-rate campground.
Mar 23, 2016
Nice campground but pricey
Mar 23, 2016
Outstanding Service with the outmost friendly staff... Bravo Zulu!!!
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
The kids thoroughly enjoyed their stay. Camp staff was friendly.
Mar 22, 2016
Very helpful staff and a nice campground to stay at.
Mar 22, 2016
I love the newly renovated bath house! We live it there!!!!
Mar 22, 2016
always great place and staff
Mar 21, 2016
Our site was beautiful and we had a great time. I do want to make one suggestion. The playground was wonderful with the exception of the wasps and yellow jackets. I'm not sure if something could be done with ridding of those pests while the kids are playing.
Mar 21, 2016
We always have a great time here! It is the only campground that we will choose to stay at in Townsend.
Mar 21, 2016
Great as always.
Mar 21, 2016
We love this campground. The employees are nice and helpful. Only complaint is they charge a daily fee for a 2nd car. We live close enough that my husband drove to work everyday while the kids and I stayed at the camp. We needed 2 cars or we would be stuck all day w/o a car.
Mar 20, 2016
It's been about 5 years since our last stay. Everything is greatly improved! This KOA was nice before. Awesome bathhouse! Friendly and helpful staff (especially Gary and his wife)! Very well groomed and maintained sites! We will be back!
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Great campground. Facilities are top rate. We love staying here.
Mar 19, 2016
The price for tent camping seemed a little high. Otherwise the campground and staff were great.
Mar 15, 2016
Fantastic. Great everything. Helpful and friendly staff.
Mar 15, 2016
Great clean park. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 12, 2016
One of the best campgrounds that I have ever stayed at. The bathrooms are clean and the showers hot. Sites are large with fire rings/ grated tops and have river access.
Mar 10, 2016
We enjoyed it the staff very friendly, very clean area, just a little too pricey for us since we can get discounts at national parks.
Mar 08, 2016
The grounds were so clean. The people were so friendly...ALL the people. The employees obviously took great pride in their jobs and accomodating their guests.
Mar 08, 2016
We loved it! Everyone went out of their way to make sure our first outing in our new camper (1st time camper owners) went smoothly! We had a great weekend & are returning in 2 weeks!
Mar 05, 2016
Very clean and beautiful scenery
Mar 02, 2016
This was my first stay and first impression of the KOA family. I am greatly impressed. Starting with the initial registration, to the personal assistance given me by staff, I could not have asked for anymore. After settling in one of the staff came by to see if we were settled in and needed anything. The facilities were clean, warm and the staff was first class. You have made a lasting impression.
Feb 26, 2016
Great facilities & staff. Price is reasonable. Campground entrance and interior roads are a little tight to maneuver a large RV.
Feb 26, 2016
The staff was exceptionally helpful, and very friendly! We usually stay in State Parks, but hope to visit this campground again. Very clean.
Feb 24, 2016
This was our first RV adventure and what a help Mickie was! We loved this campground - it was kept so immaculately clean, so beautiful. Plus we weren't pulling a car but we could walk to restaurants and attractions.
Feb 17, 2016
Great!
Feb 01, 2016
Wonderful stay! Beautiful place and very clean and tidy. Convenient to the smokies!
Jan 28, 2016
Very quiet site next to the river with great wi-fi service too!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award