Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2015
Great!! Very professional employees.. A beautiful place.. Looking forward to coming back!!
Oct 17, 2015
Great campground! It's well kept, and considering how full it was, they kept the bath houses and showers very clean!
Oct 16, 2015
We have been camping at Little River KOA for years & already have reservations for next year. Mark & Samantha Chipperfield treat us like family & we love being there.
Oct 15, 2015
Wonderful love how the park was redone the new fire pits and how the center section was done I hope all camp spots can eventually have the concerte slabs and fire pits very nice campground we wouldn't stay anywhere else
Oct 15, 2015
It was wonderful. The only drawback was the stores closed too early. We had a fabulous time there. Fire ring and small deck on the river was great, even had a nice patio and table chair set there. Loved it, we will be back.
Oct 15, 2015
our site was 84a. this was the second time we have had this site. It was much nicer this time. Everytime we come the camp looks better and better. We LOVE camping there. The showers were AWESOME too!!
Oct 15, 2015
Very pleased with our stay at this campground. Well maintained, excellent bathhouse, shady sites and the staff were always friendly and available to help.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Too crowded not friendly staff much to expensive.
Oct 15, 2015
Wonderful campground! Very family friendly, sites were impeccably clean, and every member of the staff was friendly, helpful, and very knowledgeable about the local area. Will definitely go back.
Oct 15, 2015
Great fenced dog run.
Oct 14, 2015
This is a lovely place to stay especially if you have kids and it is so close to stores etc. The spaces are kind of close together, but overall it is very nice and clean. The staff is incredibly helpful even delivering ice and firewood!! Kinda pricey, but overall worth it!
Oct 14, 2015
This is a great campground that is well maintained in a beautiful area. The staff and facilities are top shelf. Love it!
Oct 13, 2015
Need more bathrooms.
Oct 13, 2015
Bathrooms need regular attention during the day. Overall good KOA.
Oct 13, 2015
Bathrooms need more attention during the day. This is our 3rd visit and always enjoy it but it seems to be getting a little crowded (maxing out land usage).
Oct 13, 2015
This was our second time to stay at KOA. We had a wonderful time there. They were extremely helpful when we arrived and everyone was very nice that we talked to. Our campsite was clean, bathhouse and bathrooms were well maintained. The grandchildren enjoyed the awesome playground. It is our favorite place to stay and we will be back.
Oct 13, 2015
We had the best time, everyone on the staff was so friendly and helpful, they even brought us free firewood. The campsite was great and the entire campground is amazing. I have stayed here before and will never camp anywhere else. Thanks for a great time!!
Oct 13, 2015
Too congested. Campers were way too close together. We had other campers walk right under our canopy as we were sitting there eating. they were too lazy to walk around.
Oct 12, 2015
Our home away from home! Simply put - our very favorite camping destination!
Oct 12, 2015
One of the most relaxing Koa we stay at. Very very clean. And the staff so friendly and helpful. River behind our campsite a big plus. Will be back next year. Thank you for a great campground. The Whites😍
Oct 12, 2015
This was our first stop at a KOA. It was very crowded, close spaces and noisy however the location is beautiful
Oct 11, 2015
Always clean and kept up well. Friendly staff
Oct 11, 2015
Wonderful site. Quiet campground. Will return someday.
Oct 10, 2015
Beautiful campground. Nice river spots and bath house is very clean
Oct 10, 2015
Loved the campground. Close to local attractions. Bathhouse was exceptional. Loved that the showers and toilets were separate. Would definitely stay there again.
Oct 10, 2015
Mickie (?) helped us resolve an issue with a gift vard...she was extremely helpful. We geatly appreciate her help
Oct 09, 2015
Great campground and great location. We were in the section that was newly re-done and wow, roomy level site, large patio with nice furniture and large stone fire pit. The staff is great!
Oct 09, 2015
Had a great relaxing stay on the quite side of the smokies
Oct 07, 2015
Koa in Townsend is awesome! We camp there often. The staff is very friendly and the grounds is beautiful! There was a lot of noise of leaf blowers and lawn mowers one day during our stay. Took away from us trying to enjoy nature! Maybe think of posting times this is going to take place. Again always have a wonderful time that was just a minor bother.
Oct 07, 2015
Great BR & showers, and laundry, good folks, charged $75 no satellite or phone reception but close to Cade's cove very cozy to get away with nice people Would go again!
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
We love this KOA. Every time we stay, they have made some kind of improvement. Clean facilities and friendly folks.
Oct 06, 2015
love this campground, so beautiful and clean. great staffs. we will definitely come back to visit.
Oct 06, 2015
great - no complaints everyone was so very helpful and great neighbors
Oct 06, 2015
We had a great time. My kids really enjoyed the movie night! I love that this campground allows musicians to pick and sing. Thanks for having us.
Oct 06, 2015
Awsome, one word says it all.😊😊😊😊😊
Oct 05, 2015
Outstanding! Wow - Mark, Jimbo are doing a great job taking care of the Townsend Tenn KOA. Adam Janis, this young man knows what he's doing ...Has a lot of energy to definetly keep that place looking clean as a whistle. He's proactive, energetic, and enthusiastic. He will be your next manager. I can he how he cares about the future of the campground. The Sarge and others hustled all day.
Oct 05, 2015
We have been staying here for many years, even before KOA and we have come back every year and it keeps getting better. Mark, Samantha and the staff are like family to us. The upgrades and changes to the physical layout and appearance of this campground have really made a differences. Don't change anything, it is just right the way it is now.
Oct 05, 2015
Great customer service!! One of the cleanest camp grounds that we have visited.
Oct 05, 2015
We always enjoy this campground. Always a great stay
Oct 05, 2015
Nice place, Camping spots are way over priced to others in area. Staff is to regimented with rules & regulations. Big Thanks to Jimbo for all his help.
Oct 04, 2015
Great customer service, very clean facilities. Small tight camping sites but large concrete patios made up for. Need to lower price on the very small bundles of firewood or add more wood. Spendy camping sites even with a value kard. Overall great people running the place and outstanding location make up for small negatives. We will return
Oct 04, 2015
Had a wonderful sta...staff was very friendly and helpful. Had an issue with original site due to the way our toyhauler garage opened and they were happy and quick to rectify situation and move us to a new site that fit our needs perfectly!
Oct 04, 2015
It rained the whole time but still had a great time. Everyone is always so nice to us. By far my favorite campground.
Oct 02, 2015
There not a better K O A around than the one in Townsend tn, we always have a great time there and all the people that work there are so nice and helpful.
Oct 02, 2015
We had a wonderful stay on our annual trip to the Smokies. The Staff was very courteous and the park very clean. Please try to replace the gas powered golf carts and utility vehicles with electric or cleaner burning gas vehicles when you have a chance, I had to hold my breath when some of them went by. Thank you for creating such a great park!
Sep 30, 2015
We love this campground ! Would live there if we could!
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Enjoyed our site with the new fire pits Only my husband didn't like was the leaf blowers used by workers very early n the mornings
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award