Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 27, 2017
I like Mike (Shorty), he was very helpful in getting us to our site.
May 27, 2017
Great as usual , See you again !
May 27, 2017
We have stayed here every year for at least 8 years. Very family friendly, always willing to help if you need anything. The staff are wonderful. Beautiful campground and excellent location.
May 27, 2017
Loved our site!!! We were right on the river and the site was beautiful! When we arrived everyone was very friendly. Was a little worried about giving my husband directions to back into the site as it was a little odd, but we had a very nice staff member Marshal get him in and it was perfect!! Loved this place!! Definetly recommend staying here!!
May 26, 2017
Attentive & helpful staff. Nice dog park and walking areas. Park is kept neat and clean
May 26, 2017
We have stayed at the Koa twice now and both times have been wonderful. The staff makes sure everything is perfect.
May 25, 2017
We really enjoyed the quiet campground. The employees were extremely nice and helpful. We would especially like to thank the helpful, bearded, southern gentleman, who escorted us to our lot, for his wonderful directions on getting to Interstate 40. If we ever get to the Smokey Mt again we will be staying with you!
May 24, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful; sites are roomy, level, and landscaped beautifully; loved the showers: facilities are always clean and functional. Grounds are beautiful: plants, flowers, mature trees, decks on some riverfront sites, and some rustic fences.
May 24, 2017
Always amazing. Beautiful place with lots of great people.
May 23, 2017
I like the Townsend KOA for its location and the friendly staff. There is solitude, yet, plenty to do and in a great area for exploring.
May 23, 2017
River front lots are much to close together. People on lot 12 were very noisy after quiet time hours. When we stay again it won't be on a river front lot. The lots on the doggie run side of park were much nicer.
May 23, 2017
I would have given it 5 stars but the wifi was not consistent.
May 23, 2017
Wonderful campground!! Craig showed us to our beautiful riverside site and insisted on helping us to rotate our popup 180 degrees with his four wheeler so that we would wake up to the view of the river. Thanks, Craig and Townsend KOA!!
May 23, 2017
Fantastic campground. Well maintained and everyone was friendly!
May 23, 2017
Prettiest park ever. Just difficult roads to destination. Very clean!
May 22, 2017
The place was really nice but changing the price on us after we booked and had a receipt, was very unprofessional
May 22, 2017
great campsites & very clean shower houses
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Clean Restrooms, great site. We don't have kids but there were plenty of activities for them away from our site so we could enjoy the day in peace.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
LOVE this campground!!!! Love all the trees and being so clo se to the river! Kudos to all of the staff - very friendly, accommodating and helpful!
May 22, 2017
We have camped at this campground since our kids were lil & now we have grandkids.we have always been made to feel @ home here with friendly service.however this yr our ck in lady was extremely rude & hateful both to myself my grown daughter & my very quiet husband.The guy that came to tell us about pending Storm was very nice !!!& Helpful. Looking for friendly people when we camp:)
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Clean! Clean! Clean! The grounds,the bathrooms and the showers. Excellant staff! Very efficient and very professional! We will definitely come back!!
May 20, 2017
Beautiful campground. Love all the trees, landscaping and how clean it is. Helpful staff. Nice pool, laundry was great, and enjoyed the fudge cookie store. Wonderful that it was so close to Smoky Mountain national Park and Townsend. Nice quiet town also. We could live without the noise of t the leaf blower's! Thanks so much!!!
May 20, 2017
the hospitality was great. Our stay was quiet and relaxing. Will be back.
May 20, 2017
This KOA was our final stop last year and our first stop this year. We had a site on the river,very peaceful watching the river and family of geese with 4 babies. The national park service provided a class for school children and repeated a portion for us after the children left. It was very interesting. Will return.
May 20, 2017
Very nice
May 18, 2017
Without a doubt, the best campground in the Smokies!!!! Staff is friendly and helpful. Sites and facilities always clean.
May 17, 2017
Very nice campground, but very expensive!!
May 17, 2017
Beautiful well kept park. Hope to go back soon. Everyone friendly and helpful
May 16, 2017
We had a wonderful time. We stayed on a beautiful site on the river. The Koa workers went way beyond making sure we had a good time.
May 16, 2017
Excellent campground and staff!
May 16, 2017
Was great
May 16, 2017
As usual, the stay was great! Campground, showers, restrooms were always spotless. Staff is super friendly. And love the dog yard! Already have reservations for our next stay.
May 16, 2017
The facilities and the staff were great. The campsites are a bit too close to one another for our liking but otherwise we were happy with our stay.
May 16, 2017
It was great. Love the campground and the staff is wonderful and so helpful.
May 15, 2017
Best campground that I have ever stayed at. Staff are super nice and helpful. It is always very clean.
May 15, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Campground was very well maintained. Bathrooms were very well maintained. Shower rooms were very well planned out.
May 15, 2017
We were so pleased with how nice the camp grounds were kept up. The families and children were so welcomed. This was our first stay at a KOA campground and we plan to stay at more now!!
May 12, 2017
We loved it here! We got caught without enough firewood to burn, but that was it. The grounds were beautiful and peaceful and friendly! Next time we will get on the river... great place to stay...
May 12, 2017
May 12, 2017
Very close to Park Entrance and Cades Cove. Clean facilities. Restrooms & Showers were very clean. Laundry room was clean and washer and dryers worked well. Nice play ground. Restaurants and grocery store near by.
May 12, 2017
We enjoyed the mature trees and cleanliness of the grounds BUT we did not enjoy the staff. My wife had an employee verbally accuse our small children of moving heavy wooden chairs at the playground 😡 Not my idea of friendly!
May 11, 2017
May 10, 2017
This is a great place to stay everything is clean and the staff is nice & friendly. It is beautifully kept. I loved it.
May 10, 2017
This was our first stay at this campground, and we will most definately stay there again. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The sites were very clean and easily accessable. The large playground was great, and my 2.5 year old loved it. Our site was one of interior water/electric sites that was a nice site. We will stay there again. The patio sites looked very nice.
May 10, 2017
We had a great stay. Perfect location. Great amenities. We made plans to come back again.
May 09, 2017
We have stayed here for years. Best campground and staff that we have ever seen. The very best.
May 09, 2017
Beautiful place. Very friendly and helpful staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award