Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2016
Great kampground and great staff, we, my wife and I had two girls6&7 year old and the staff had activities for the kids at the pavillion. Almost every day they did face painting a scavenger hunt and tie dye t-shirts all you needed was to purchase the shirt for$10 i think and a group of young adults did the tieing and the dyieing and was spectacular. We have been camping here for over 20 years anv
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly staff and guests. A little tight getting into and out of spots with 35ft fifth wheel but manageable. Some sites a little too close.
Jun 12, 2016
Family, friendly atmosphere. Everything was great!
Jun 12, 2016
Wifi dosen't work!😢complicated to logg in and overloaded.
Jun 11, 2016
quiet campground, unfortunately the NP visitor center recommended the winding road through the park instead of taking the route via Sevierville - the Young lady said we would get stuck in the Gaitlinburg traffic jam - she probably was not aware of the existence of the Gatlinburg bypass
Jun 10, 2016
Great week in Smoky Mtns! Thanks for the Sunday church service
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Friendly staff - helpful - very clean and stick by their rules which makes the trip enjoyable for everyone. Pleasant and peaceful environment - almost any site you choose is a winner! We've been coming here for 22 years! The Chipperfields are a wonderful family!
Jun 09, 2016
Mark and his crew there run a first class operation. Everyone is very nice , efficient, and hard working. The campground, bath houses, and stores are always clean and well kept.
Jun 09, 2016
Good campground in a great area. Great place for kids.
Jun 08, 2016
We love the Townsend KOA because of the nice friendly people and the wonderful campground!
Jun 08, 2016
As always, we had a great time. The camp workers are some of the friendliest and most helpful but let you enjoy your relax time. Thanks for another great experience.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice place to stay! We have visited twice and loved each stay.
Jun 05, 2016
We really appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of the Townsend KOA staff. We have come several times and it only gets better.
Jun 04, 2016
Beautiful setting, friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 04, 2016
Very nice campground. Only weakness was wi-fi connectivity. Was difficult to log in and service would come and go. We will return.
Jun 03, 2016
Pleasant experience nice clean park
Jun 02, 2016
Great experience! Our Grand kids especially loved the "Day Camp" activities and insisted we come back next year so they can do it again with the same ladies teaching!!! Hope to see you again soon! Larry and Carolyn
Jun 02, 2016
the best KOA we've stayed at. We've been to a lot. Should win president's award.
Jun 01, 2016
Campground is nice but way too expensive. More expensive than the beach.
Jun 01, 2016
We love staying at your KOA. We love the Smokies, and always enjoy our stay!
Jun 01, 2016
The lot was a little crowed by the camper next door. I have a special needs son and we have stayed here in the past the manager and his wife always come and see Tyler. This trip I told the front desk that Tyler would like to see the manager and his wife, but they never showed. Guess we are not important enough for a friendly visit. May be next year.
Jun 01, 2016
We had a great time! Our hosts were always polite and helpful. Our campsite was right next to the playground. BONUS for 6 year old!! Townsend is a quaint little town. If you are expecting lots to do in Townsend you might be dissappointed. There is tubing and museums but no go carts / arcades/ etc. Go into Pigeon Forge for that. If you want to chillax, this is the place to be!!
Jun 01, 2016
Love the campground, so close to the park. My only negative comment would be the cost during holiday weekends, we stayed for a week and the cost per evening for the holiday was $89, somewhat high.
Jun 01, 2016
Best KOA I have been to so far. The entire facility was pristine and professionally maintained. The service was second to none. Marshall and Craig cheerfully helped us getting our camper positioned in a kind of precarious spot and helped us get it positioned to for us to hook up to leave. The entire staff made us feel welcome and important. Thank You So Much for the Wonderful Stay!!!
Jun 01, 2016
Our favorite!!!!! Love this place!! Always well kept, clean, friendly and awesome people!!! It's the best!!!!!
Jun 01, 2016
Love the Townsend KOA! Best campground ever!!! Very clean. Very friendly. Great folks!!! Can't wait to go back...
Jun 01, 2016
Had a great week there. Very nice, clean, and quite campground.
Jun 01, 2016
We have stayed in many campgrounds around the Smoky Mountains and this one, in our opinion, has been the best. Everyone was very friendly. Helped me back in to our spot without making me nervous! (I normally dislike being assisted with that, but not this time.) Very clean, and very well cared for. The landscaping is amazing! Fantastic location, so close to the park and Cades Cove.
Jun 01, 2016
Awesome place on the water. Very friendly staff.
May 31, 2016
This is our favorite campground. We have camped there for over 25 years. Friendly and helpful staff, spic and span clean and a wonderful setting on the Little River a mile from the boundary of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park make a stay there a wonderful experience.
May 31, 2016
It was great as always, but the wifi was not working. I do not care to pay a premium price as long as I get a premium product and this stay I did not. Planned on getting some work done online while relaxing, but it didn't happen. I was told it was due to the number of people trying to get online, but it started day 1 before the campground was crowded. Issue was never resolved during our 4 day stay
May 31, 2016
I don't like having to park across the street when you have two cars.
May 31, 2016
Wonderful, friendly people and a beautiful campground!
May 31, 2016
Staff was extremely helpful resolving asewer tank dumping issue with my new trailer. I will stay at this facility if I return to this area again.
May 31, 2016
Very organized from helping you find and park in your spot to picking up trash, keeping bathrooms clean, picking up litter by the river daily (from tubers) and the handy pump out service for those not in a sewer spot.
May 31, 2016
This is the best campground we have ever experienced. We love it and will be coming back for many years to come!
May 31, 2016
Excellent campground. Very clean wonderful staff. Will definitely be back. The only problem we had was the family next to us made a fire using lighter fluid and kept squirting it on the fire causing it to blaze up. They were very close to our camper. This was our only problem.
May 29, 2016
We have been to the Townsend KOA about 6 times and have enjoyed the camp ground more every time we are there.
May 29, 2016
need more pull thru spaces
May 29, 2016
Very friendly staff. Dog run could use a little attention. Bathroom/showers clean. Lady at checkin very nice and helpful.
May 28, 2016
What a nice place! Not only where your staff knowledgeable and friendly but the campground was so clean and organized. I felt very safe and very comfortable. You guys do an excellent job and those host/hostess's deserve a very big compliment for a job well done. We will be back!
May 28, 2016
Beautiful sites, helpful staff. Our favorite place to take our camper--by far!!!
May 28, 2016
Very good service everyone was very friendly.I will surely be back
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
Absolutely love this KOA...beautiful setting by the stream and nice employees to assist your needs.
May 26, 2016
We had a great time. Everyone at Townsend KOA is so friendly. We love it that KOA is so dog friendly -- our 5 month old Golden had an awesome time !!!
May 25, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award