Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 01, 2015
Friendly & helpful staff. Clean campground, close to cove. Campsite was perfect!
Nov 01, 2015
This was our first stay at this campground. We will be back I am sure. The bathrooms were really nice and clean. We had a nice river site, and our friends had a nice patio on their site.
Oct 31, 2015
Townsend/Great Smokies, TN is our favorite place to stay for our fall vacation. Great location and even better staff! We have already booked for next year!
Oct 31, 2015
Townsend Kampground is a extension of the great smokies.Beautiful, The sound of the river puts me to sleep each nite. Every staff member and the owners are so nice and helpful. We plan on being back in the spring. Than You!
Oct 31, 2015
Friendly staff, great sites, clean facilities. We'll be back.
Oct 29, 2015
Loved every minute of our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The campsite was spacious and clean. The wifi would cut out at times but it did work most of the time. We will stay there again!
Oct 28, 2015
Friendly and helpful hosts. Nice and clean. The only complaint I would have is the entrance to the campground needs to be bigger. Other than that a great place to camp.
Oct 27, 2015
The staff was so helpful, from helping my husband back into our spot to delivering wood to our campsite.
Oct 27, 2015
Great facility well managed
Oct 27, 2015
Everything was great but the phone and Internet service.
Oct 27, 2015
Beautiful campground with great sites and very we'll managed
Oct 27, 2015
The staff at this KOA are the greatest and friendliest people you will ever meet. They take really good care of you.
Oct 26, 2015
Very friendly people. Beautiful creek/river. Clean shower house. Would recommend it to a friend.
Oct 26, 2015
The stay there was very nice. Enjoy all the new work that has been done that was a big pluse. We will be telling family and friends about you.
Oct 26, 2015
beautiful campground very friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 26, 2015
Site 61 was beautiful with the paver patio, park bench and stone firepit. Site 61 is in a high traffic area but that was fine except for the 5:45am dumpster empting evolution throughout the campground Friday morning. This should be done after 8am. Enjoyed our stay and will visit again.
Oct 26, 2015
Enjoyed stay again this year. A bit early for color in trees.
Oct 26, 2015
The best campground we have ever stayed at. The staff was amazing and the facilities were immaculate. This was our first visit and definitely not out last.
Oct 26, 2015
Wonderful campground, beautiful scenery. Not sure it's worth the nearly 30% increase in rates from last year. Little disappointed in the prices.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
We loved our 6-night stay during an absolutely beautiful October week! We couldn't have had better weather. The campground was almost full nightly but all guests were super respectful and friendly, especially the little ones. Love the KOA staff and their facilities. We will definitely return soon!
Oct 26, 2015
GREAY PLACE. VERY PLEASURABLE
Oct 25, 2015
Best place to stay while visiting the Great Smokey Mountains. Best KOA we have stayed at. Great hosts and staff.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
ALL the employee's were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make sure our stay was great!
Oct 24, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
Well kept up. Beautiful Sites, but close. Plenty of Staff around to help. Staff very helpful/friendly. Need to add light in dog play area. Tough to pick up after your dog when it is dark outside.
Oct 24, 2015
Loved it. We'll be back!!!!
Oct 23, 2015
Had a wonderful time as usual. Wish you would recycle cans. We have to bring all of ours back home to recycle.
Oct 22, 2015
Excellent campground. Our favorite place to stay in Townsend.
Oct 22, 2015
Our favorite place to camp.
Oct 22, 2015
Our family's 3rd stay this year, returning visitors should say enough BUT again this time the very personal attention and service from all the staff continues to top off all the wonderful reasons to stay here!
Oct 21, 2015
best koa we have ever stayed at.
Oct 20, 2015
always the same. always the best. always something very special about this campground and its staff.
Oct 20, 2015
My family and I have been coming to Townsend and your KOA for 6 years now in the fall. We love staying on the "quiet side of the Smokes," and look forward to our trip with great anticipation! We so appreciate the friendliness and clean facility you provide. Thank you for making our visits keeping us wanting to come back!
Oct 20, 2015
Our campsite was not what we reserved a year ago. It was the same number but we had reserved according to location..when the park made changes they should have honored the location rather than the number.
Oct 20, 2015
Another wonderful stay at the Townsend KOA! Thanks! :)
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Well maintained campground and related facilities. Great location.
Oct 20, 2015
All was great, but sites very narrow
Oct 20, 2015
I love the new patios and tables. We enjoyed our stay
Oct 19, 2015
The best campground we visit all year. Great sites. Helpful staff. Clean.
Oct 19, 2015
The campground is wonderful if you aren't in site 34. We booked months ahead for 4 nights with 2 kids.We got in there that afternoon and found we had been put on a site that had a broken pad {three places} also with a VERY UNEVEN pad with a tree roots pushing it up.I trip at less three times that night.The pad had holes big enough that my daughters foot caught in it. koa didn't want to help to sta
Oct 19, 2015
Best campground in the world.
Oct 19, 2015
Wonderful experience
Oct 19, 2015
We had a 30ft camper and we was put on a very very small site. Didn't like that. You should make sure the camper fits. You have the information.
Oct 19, 2015
Awesome as always!
Oct 19, 2015
excellent the staff was helpful and very well maintained
Oct 19, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and went out of their way to assist us in anyway. The negatives were little and sometimes no water pressure and internet connection slower than dial-up.
Oct 19, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award