Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 21, 2016
We love this campground. The employees are nice and helpful. Only complaint is they charge a daily fee for a 2nd car. We live close enough that my husband drove to work everyday while the kids and I stayed at the camp. We needed 2 cars or we would be stuck all day w/o a car.
Mar 20, 2016
It's been about 5 years since our last stay. Everything is greatly improved! This KOA was nice before. Awesome bathhouse! Friendly and helpful staff (especially Gary and his wife)! Very well groomed and maintained sites! We will be back!
Mar 19, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Great campground. Facilities are top rate. We love staying here.
Mar 19, 2016
The price for tent camping seemed a little high. Otherwise the campground and staff were great.
Mar 15, 2016
Fantastic. Great everything. Helpful and friendly staff.
Mar 15, 2016
Great clean park. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 12, 2016
One of the best campgrounds that I have ever stayed at. The bathrooms are clean and the showers hot. Sites are large with fire rings/ grated tops and have river access.
Mar 10, 2016
We enjoyed it the staff very friendly, very clean area, just a little too pricey for us since we can get discounts at national parks.
Mar 08, 2016
The grounds were so clean. The people were so friendly...ALL the people. The employees obviously took great pride in their jobs and accomodating their guests.
Mar 08, 2016
We loved it! Everyone went out of their way to make sure our first outing in our new camper (1st time camper owners) went smoothly! We had a great weekend & are returning in 2 weeks!
Mar 05, 2016
Very clean and beautiful scenery
Mar 02, 2016
This was my first stay and first impression of the KOA family. I am greatly impressed. Starting with the initial registration, to the personal assistance given me by staff, I could not have asked for anymore. After settling in one of the staff came by to see if we were settled in and needed anything. The facilities were clean, warm and the staff was first class. You have made a lasting impression.
Feb 26, 2016
Great facilities & staff. Price is reasonable. Campground entrance and interior roads are a little tight to maneuver a large RV.
Feb 26, 2016
The staff was exceptionally helpful, and very friendly! We usually stay in State Parks, but hope to visit this campground again. Very clean.
Feb 24, 2016
This was our first RV adventure and what a help Mickie was! We loved this campground - it was kept so immaculately clean, so beautiful. Plus we weren't pulling a car but we could walk to restaurants and attractions.
Feb 17, 2016
Great!
Feb 01, 2016
Wonderful stay! Beautiful place and very clean and tidy. Convenient to the smokies!
Jan 28, 2016
Very quiet site next to the river with great wi-fi service too!
Jan 27, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Really enjoyed the creek view and the peace and quite of the surroundings. Far enough from the attractions of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg but close enough to enjoy it. Really enjoyed being minutes away from all the wonderful trails of the Smokies.
Jan 12, 2016
Jan 12, 2016
Best KOA that we have everstayedat. Beautiful setting, grounds well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jan 10, 2016
From check in to setting up, staff could not have been nicer! Staff checks campers morning,noon, and nite to make sure all is well. LOVE LOVE LOVE this place!!!
Jan 06, 2016
Wonderful place to stay.
Jan 05, 2016
Stayed a week for New Years 2015...fantastic in every way :)
Jan 05, 2016
Employees were very nice and helpful
Jan 04, 2016
This is a beautiful campground with a great staff. The location is perfect. Great for both families and/or couples.
Jan 04, 2016
Our 1st winter RV camp! Other than the constant fog/mist/drizzle (not in your control!) we had a nice stay. Site was lovely.
Jan 04, 2016
Friendly staff, clean campground and beautiful setting!
Jan 04, 2016
Very clean, beautiful scenery, close to grocery store, fuel, hardware store, dollar store and restaurants.
Jan 04, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Stayed in lot 82 for 6 nights. Great staff. Beautiful spot. We loved our stay
Jan 04, 2016
The campground is very nice, very neat. If I was going to camp somewhere and sight see all around the site, this would be the place to go. My only "dislike" was that you're neighbors are really close! Most of the State parks are a bit more spread out. But a very nice campground!
Jan 03, 2016
It was wonderful
Dec 31, 2015
We LOVE this campground!! Very dog friendly, lots of things for the kids to do, laundry room on site and so close to all the hiking trails. We will definitely be back!!!
Dec 31, 2015
We loved this place!!! It's beautiful!!! We will definitely come back!
Dec 30, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
I love this campground. You really feel like you are in the Smoky's. No hustle and bustle, just quite and peaceful camping.
Dec 28, 2015
Beautiful campground. The only thing I wish were different, is the early time that the game room closed. Should at least we 10 pm.
Dec 27, 2015
The help was great. Very nice area we had. Love the view of the river. Very clean park and friendly staff. We will be back to stay again.
Dec 27, 2015
Campground was clean, well kept, maintained and staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is perfect close to Cades cove, Gatinburg, & Pigeon Forge but with more of a quiet laid-back atmosphere!
Dec 21, 2015
Dec 11, 2015
Very Helpful and well keep.
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 07, 2015
Despite it being very cold during my stay the river was the best part!
Dec 07, 2015
Nice campground, great location and great playground.
Dec 03, 2015
Do not like the online registration because I could not select the site I wanted to be on. A site was assigned to me. If I had the opportunity to see what was available, I would have selected another site.
Dec 02, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
Great campground. Do not like the extra fee to guarantee a certain campsite. If someone books months in advance and asks for a site - they should not have to pay extra. We don't have to do that at other KOA's we frequent. We DO love the Townsend KOA!!!!
Dec 02, 2015
good people...great place
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award