Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2015
From the time we pulled in until the time we had to depart we felt like we were staying with friends! Great staff!Very clean. Fun kid activities! We made reservations for next summer!
Jul 08, 2015
Your prices are way to high we have been staying at this camp ground over 25 years before u ever bought it but your rates are out rageous and you are forcing our family and five others we camp woth to find another place Our daugheter and hisband and boys; our son and his wife and boy; our fried and his wife ; his son wife and three girls; our cousin and his family Other Koas are half this
Jul 08, 2015
Great place, clean, happy, and well managed! Minor issue: Would like to see the WiFi extend out further into the campground for a more stable connection as you can't get a cell signal in the campground.
Jul 07, 2015
Love the campground and the staff however prices have been raised quite a bit. Also a suggestion - make sites 14 and 15 into one site. Very difficult to park one vehicle on each site. We were delayed an hour when leaving because the people next to us were gone and we cannot get our camper out. Very frustrating.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great time. We were a little disappointed in our site being very muddy with all the rain, but overall things were good. We've already made reservations for next July 4th.
Jul 07, 2015
Lovely lady at the front desk who was kind enough to take the time to help us extend our stay over the busy holiday weekend (Mickey/daisy) The pool area was clean and the restrooms were very nice. Loved the patios and fire pits. Somewhere we picked up poison ivy but not sure exactly where. Very quiet campground. Loved all the kid activities, the youth group there was fun to work with over the four
Jul 06, 2015
Nice clean place, a bit close together and pricey but lIke the new sewer and fire pits.
Jul 06, 2015
Great sites! Some of the staff is friendly!
Jul 06, 2015
Even with the rain!! We had an awesome time as always!
Jul 06, 2015
we had a perfect weekend the rain didn't ruin it and everybody that work there.were extra nice,also that our favorite camp ground it so peace there
Jul 06, 2015
I was impressed with the updates given to some of the spots. There was a storm one of the nights we were there, our awning broke and covered up the door. As we were finally getting out the KOA workers were right there to help us in any way. All through the day they asked if they could help us in any way. Really appreciated the way they took care of us.
Jul 06, 2015
great
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great amenities. The only negative is the campsites are so close together.
Jul 03, 2015
We've camped here numerous times. While I appreciate the new upgrades, I don't necessarily live them. The fire pits are now too deep to allow adequate oxygen for a good campfire. Also, the sites are much tighter. Our fire pit was 18" from our neighbor's septic hookup.
Jul 03, 2015
Enjoyed everyone was friendly staff and guests. Was clean and sites were attractive.
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice sites, and the staff was really attentive. Sites were far enough and wooded enough that it didn't seem crowded at all. We loved it!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
All KOA employees were very friendly and helpful with every question or request that we had.
Jun 30, 2015
We loved it
Jun 29, 2015
Incredible as always,friendly staff and great facilities. We have already booked again.
Jun 29, 2015
As always, great staff and great campground. Always clean and lots to do. Thanks again for a great experience!
Jun 29, 2015
We love camping here, PLEASE make some improvements to the off leash dog area! Water for one, making sure poop bags are always full, better places to sit would be nice and trash empty. Love the new sites!
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful ,friendly staff! Clean park. Lots of fun things to do!
Jun 29, 2015
Great week. Extremely helpful staff.
Jun 29, 2015
Enjoyed the easy access to river and pool was great!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Disappointed that the bathrooms are so far from many campsites. Had to use port-o-johns, especially in the middle of the night. Campsites are close together and there is no central place for dishes. Also, gravel road and gravel campsites are difficult for riding bikes and uncomfortable for walking.
Jun 28, 2015
As always, staff very friendly and grounds in great shape. Pool was cloudy one day but didnt stop kids from a great swim. Thank you for a wonderful week camping with grand kids. Ps..showers look great and bathrooms Always well stocked!!
Jun 27, 2015
Had another great stay, just missed the shade from the large tree that was cut. Everyone was friendly and our stay enjoyable. Wil be back in July!
Jun 27, 2015
Staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Location was just far enough away from the busy Gatlinburg area.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Every site is a great site! Love camping here!
Jun 25, 2015
They are very friendly and very helpful wirh our trailer had a blown fuse they worked with us to get it going!!!
Jun 25, 2015
Awesome campground with amazing service!
Jun 25, 2015
Love all the improvements over last year--more full hookups! Staff so VERY helpful - thanks, Sarge et al!
Jun 24, 2015
Wonderful campground. Access to river and Cades Cove, family programs and friendly staff and management are all outstanding!
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Tent site was a great size and showers and bathrooms were always clean.
Jun 23, 2015
Was perfect. Rates are a bit high now.
Jun 23, 2015
The improvements that were made are stunning and really improved the campground. I would suggest better internet (where I was there was no internet) And more comfort stations with showers. Will definitely return to this campground.
Jun 23, 2015
This was our first stay at this campground and couldn't be more pleased. Staff was friendly and helpful, campground was clean and well kept, and there were a lot of amenities. The river was a huge plus also! We will definitely be back.
Jun 22, 2015
The staff snd campsite were amazing!
Jun 22, 2015
Great campground!!!! We WILL be back!!
Jun 22, 2015
Love it there!! We live close, it's our weekend getaway!!!
Jun 22, 2015
We love this KOA and we come here often. They are always doing things to improve the campground, so every time we come back they have upgraded something. We enjoy camping there just me and my husband or with all 5 kids. Everyone loves it!
Jun 22, 2015
Was very enjoyable. We will camp again here
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
This is the best campground. The grounds are kept clean and the workers are all very friendly and kind at all times. I highly recommend this campground to everyone I meet. Thank you for all your hard work and dedication to making our stay enjoyable.
Jun 21, 2015
Beautiful campground and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.