Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
The staff is really friendly. When we arrived the person who took us to our site was very helpful. He made sure that we were in our site and guided us in. Everyone th r e us friendly. And the showers are very clean. We enjoyed our stay there.
Aug 07, 2017
We love the mountains and this is our favorite campground. They have all that we look for in a campground!
Aug 07, 2017
Really like this campground. It's a peaceful and relaxing place to stay. No hustle like the other side of the Smokies.
Aug 07, 2017
Beautiful location! Our spot was a little tight to fit in, but the workers assisted us with backing in which was a great help! Just a little pricey compared to the other places we have stayed. Our son loved the playground! We will be coming back in the future!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
We had a great stay although it was only for one night. We are definitely coming back when we can stay longer. Beautiful country and a beautiful campground
Aug 07, 2017
Adam is great as well as the other staff that are around the park. Very nice team !
Aug 07, 2017
The people who work there are awesome, helpful and accommodating. They really seem to love working there, too. The grounds are beautiful and the bath houses are really nice and clean. My kids loved the activities!
Aug 06, 2017
Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff! Great KOA experience
Aug 06, 2017
We had a wonderful time! We stayed 7 nights here. The staff was very helpful and nice. The shower house was very clean and very nice- always hot water! Our kids loved the playground and we also enjoyed renting tubes and tubing down the creek! This KOA sits right on the creek! We WILL be back! We loved it!
Aug 05, 2017
The nicest KOA that I have stayed at. Already booked to return in 6 months. Every member of the staff are extremely professional and polite.
Aug 05, 2017
We do a lot of camping and this is the campground that we use to measure all others. Beautiful, well managed, awesome staff, perfect location.
Aug 05, 2017
One of our favorite spots
Aug 05, 2017
This was our second stay at Townsend koa. We loved it last year and they made it even nicer for this year. They added landscaping and paver patios at many of the sites. Its clean quite and right on the river. The whole family enjoyed our stay.
Aug 04, 2017
Very overpriced. 80.00 per night with no sewer is too much.
Aug 03, 2017
Great place to be camping! Activities for the kids and family, and local tubing and swimming in the oool mountian river. WShat more could a family want and what better place to be relaxing on summer vacation? No where!!!!
Aug 03, 2017
We love Townsend KOA!!!! It's our summer home away from home!!!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Our stay here was excellent We have stayed here several times and we are always very pleased with this koa campground. We will be returning
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice
Aug 02, 2017
We had a wonderful camping trip at KOA. We had a site on the river for 4 days and the weather was amazing!
Aug 02, 2017
This was my families first time staying with KOA. (We stayed with Townsend/Great Smokies KOA). We loved the experience and was very pleased with the campgrounds! We will definitely being staying again soon!
Aug 02, 2017
family friendly camp
Aug 02, 2017
We have stayed at Townsend KOA several times and love it there. The staff was so kind to our little ones. Can't wait to return for another camping trip.
Aug 02, 2017
Great
Aug 01, 2017
Second time staying here. It was a great week and we enjoyed the tubing.
Aug 01, 2017
Staff was very kind and helpful. Campsite was clean and the river was great. This was my first time at a KOA and I believe you get what you pay for. We will definitely come back to this KOA.
Aug 01, 2017
every KOA should have Shorty (Mike) very helpful and handy, loved his dog!! Casey....
Jul 31, 2017
The site were great. it was close to Pigeon Forge which was great for the grandkids The river that ran along the camp ground was a daily hang out for the grandkids to swim and tube. Will definitely be returning.
Jul 31, 2017
Good family campground.
Jul 31, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The girls stated "best trip yet". The staff was very friendly and helpful. The river, pool and playground kept the girls busy. We will return.
Jul 30, 2017
It was very expensive. And one of the workers who watched the pool in the evenings was very rude. It is not as good as it used to be.
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice campground,campsites very clean and shady. All staff very helpful and knowledgeable.
Jul 29, 2017
Our favorite place to go! All of the staff are so friendly & helpful! Special thanks to Adam for backing my husband into our site with ease!
Jul 28, 2017
Nice campground. However some of the workers were rude. Especially the one who watch the swimming pool in the evenings. It was also very expensive compared to other KOAs.
Jul 28, 2017
Super nice staff (especially Mike/grounds keeper)and overall beautiful setting. Very clean and well kept grounds.Pet friendly.
Jul 28, 2017
One of the best koa's we've been to. Friendly staff and excellent management. Beautiful sites with nice landscaping. Fun playground. Great location. I would give this place six stars out of a five star rating. It exceeded our expectations and I would highly recommend this place to everyone.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice place. Too expensive! We havr a coach Charged us for the car. It wasnt there for 3 out of 5 days. Most expensive other than Disney World!
Jul 27, 2017
Next time I will stay in shaded spot
Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful camp sites. Need more campsite like number 30. So clean and family friendly.
Jul 26, 2017
I love the stream access. It's so nice that they rent tubes and bikes here for guests with a shuttle service for tubers. Camp store is well stocked. The dump station is inconveniently located so I would recommend a full service site for an RV. Fun time with family there!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Awesome
Jul 25, 2017
Everything about this place was awesome. The bathrooms and showers were so clean. The campground was clean. The staff was super nice. I loved that they had activities for the children. The tubing in the river was super fun. Planning on returning for fall break. Loved it!!
Jul 24, 2017
Had just a great time. We stayed in RV site, son and family stayed in deluxe cabin, as did our daughter and family in another cabin.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved the shade, the stone patio, fire pit, and seating provided. Very nice facilities and the access to the river was easily accessed. Backing in and hooking up was very smooth for our maiden voyage in our first camper. The internet worked well, there were plenty of machines for laundry, and plenty of hot water for bathing in the clean facilities.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
great location and very clean
Jul 24, 2017
Space's were tight as stated in other reviews. Over all very clean and nice employee's.
Jul 24, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The grounds were super clean and well cared for, plenty of activities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award