Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 13, 2016
we had site #78 according to the map is one of the larger sites on the water, it turned out to be one of the smallest I was dissappointed
Oct 13, 2016
Upon arrival we were met in the driveway by a gentleman that led us to our site. i noticed the sites were extremely close together. The employee helped us back in to our site. It took a while it was so tight. A lot of maneuvers but finally we were parked. The view was great, but neighbor's fire bowl was very close to back of our 5th wheeL. I was concerned. Price was very high to be so smal
Oct 13, 2016
We love your park! Very friendly, clean and just awesome!
Oct 13, 2016
Beautiful campground with very friendly and helpful staff!
Oct 13, 2016
Loved it, the staff is great!
Oct 13, 2016
My family stayed at the KOA in Townsend Tennessee and had a wonderful time. The campground is well kept and safe. Their playground is wonderful for the kids and staff was very polite and helpful. In addition, the serenity that this campground is absolutely wonderful! We will definitely stay here again!
Oct 13, 2016
One night stay to test out a new pop up camper. It went smoothly and the staff was superb.
Oct 11, 2016
We love this koa.This was are fourth year to stay there. It gets better every year.All the staff is friendly and very helpful. Very quite and peaceful campground on the river. Just five minutes away from the Great Smokies National park. The Whites, Indiana.😊
Oct 11, 2016
all of the staff are great I repeat all and it is a great place as well
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Awesome as always!! See you again soon!!
Oct 11, 2016
We always have a great time here!!! We wouldn't stay anywhere else! The staff is great!!! Loved it as always!!!
Oct 11, 2016
Nice place. Good location.
Oct 11, 2016
Outstanding .
Oct 11, 2016
Beth and Dan were top notch staff that helped us ..were camping in SC & evacuated on short notice. This is the best KOA I have ever stayed at and would hope I can return next year!
Oct 10, 2016
Awesome as usual. Keep up the good work.
Oct 10, 2016
We have camped her for the a week for the last 4 years. We love it and the people are always friendly. The staff is great.
Oct 10, 2016
Wonderful experience with the exception of a barking dog next to us due to owners absence all day and evening!
Oct 10, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff we enjoyed our stay need more full hookup sites.
Oct 10, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful area
Oct 08, 2016
Wonderful place to stay as always! Never a bad experience!
Oct 08, 2016
We are new to camping and picked this KOA because its a name we new. The people here were very nice and the bath house was super nice. The only negative would be that we looked at other campgrounds while we were here and compared prices and it seems KOA is quite a bit higher. We had a great time and really enjoyed camping.
Oct 08, 2016
Loved the campground and the staff everything was excellent
Oct 07, 2016
We love the campground. Prices have doubled other campgrounds & then they add extra fees for every vehicle & person. When u pay an inflated price to stay on a spot u should not be required to pay for your children to stay with u or for a second car. The past 2 times we stayed there several other campers were saying the same thing. U guys are about to price yourselves out of the market.
Oct 07, 2016
Really enjoyed the stay. Campgroung was very clean. Overall, had a great experience.
Oct 07, 2016
excellent campground in every respect
Oct 05, 2016
It was great
Oct 05, 2016
We have camped at KOA Townsend way before it became the KOA. We love camping there & will continue to do so as long as we can. The staff is always wonderful and helpful, which is one of the reasons we always go back! I can't say enough about the KOA, Townsend! Love the campground and the people. They are our "home away from home" family!
Oct 05, 2016
We really enjoyed staying at Townsend/Great Smokies Mountains,Tn campgrounds. I really liked the shower/bath house. The staff are very friendly and helpful from the minute you drive on sites. They were staff to assist you with backing in your camper. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 04, 2016
Great location and helpful staff. Restrooms and shower house clean. Will definitely return. Next time with grandkids. Seemed to be lots of things for them to do at the campground
Oct 04, 2016
Clean and well run resort with very friendly and helpful staff. Will recommend to all our friends and family!
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean, well maintained campground and friendly staff. My only complaint is how tight the sites were. Sardines.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
We're pretty new to camping but this place is like the Hampton Inn of campgrounds! A+++++
Oct 03, 2016
This campground is wonderful. All staff are very helpful, from Welcome Center, housekeeping, guest services to store personnel. Thanks for a great experience. Hope to be back soon.
Oct 03, 2016
Favorite KOA
Oct 03, 2016
We stay often, several times a month. This stay was very uneasy. Next time we will not stay near the pavilion, as there was way too much noise and very late. We were dissapointed that the two sites behind us were rented as party sites. NO one stayed there, they just had 50+ people have a really loud and good time. After quiet time, they came back and in the am, they started meals at 7 am. We love
Oct 02, 2016
Great wi-fi cable TV worked fine also good location in Townsend clean restrooms friendly and helpful staff
Oct 01, 2016
Well kept place, patio sights very nice, staff very nice. But GPS will sometimes not lead you to it. Need more signs at intersection.
Sep 30, 2016
First time staying at a KOA. Even though the campground was full it was not cramped at all. Sites very clean and maintained. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Went out of their was to ensure our stay was enjoyable. We will return.
Sep 30, 2016
Liked the location easy into the park friendly staff
Sep 28, 2016
Great, as usual! Love how you've redone the full-hookup sites and the additional cabins! See you in the Spring!
Sep 28, 2016
The campsites were extremely tight,,and had very limited parking for one vehicle. It was necessary to ask our adjacent neighbor to move their vehicle so we could park our RV. And, it was necessary to ask them again to more their vehicle when when we were leaving. Also, the campsites appeared to overused with an old picnic table and a pad that needed sweeping, and updating. The staff was cordial.
Sep 28, 2016
Our stay was very relaxing. The experience of peaceful Surroundings made the trip worth being there. Maybe the little river will be up to water rafting. Thank you !
Sep 27, 2016
We were not able to honor our originial reservations due to tire trouble on the road. I informed this KOA of our situation and they were very sympathetic and accomodating. They applied our deosit to our stay there, though we arrived 2 days later than our reservations. I was very pleased with that situation. The staff was friendly and we had everything we needed for a great camping experience.
Sep 27, 2016
Great location, easy access to the National Park at the Townsend Wye. Clean facilities, great staff.
Sep 27, 2016
We were very pleased with the campground, the staff, and the amenities. Wonderful area and wonderful place to stay.
Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful park! The ladies in the office were very kind and helpful.
Sep 26, 2016
We love Townsend KOA we come back every year. 💚💚💚
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps