Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
We've stayed at several KOA's, I can tell you that this campground has them all beat. The place was nice, clean , and had beautiful sites that weren't on top of each other. The thing that stood out to me was how many employees are here, and they ALL, were so nice, and freely gave there opinions on things to do, restaurants, etc. So far the best campground we've ever stayed at!
Jun 06, 2017
My wife and I only stayed for one night, but it was very enjoyable! The grounds were clean and the whole campground was very immaculate!
Jun 05, 2017
We have a wonderful time every year and always look forward to the next year. The activities around Memorial Day are awesome. The church group that comes in are wonderful dear people and we always have a blast. Keep up the good work. We love it here.
Jun 05, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we have been to! The patio sites are awesome. The staff is great! We will definitely be back!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Fantastic staff, well maintained grounds, and great sites
Jun 05, 2017
We tent camped here for 2 days on site 70 and 72. We had water/electric. We have been camping here before it was KOA and have always loved it here.
Jun 05, 2017
This is one of our favorite KOAs. This wasn't our first stay here, and it certainly won't be our last!!!
Jun 04, 2017
Your staff is professional and friendly. The campground facilities were clean and well kept. The campsites are snug but the view of the river makes up for the space issue. We will be back! Ann Marie Insana
Jun 04, 2017
over priced we were in site 100 nothing but sunbusy spot lots of people cutting thru to get to the park on the river
Jun 02, 2017
I have been staying at this campground for 48 years. I love the changes that KOA has done. I am so thankful to have Mark and Samantha as my friends,but really family. Will continue staying with them for as long as I can.
Jun 02, 2017
This is a beautiful well kept facility
Jun 02, 2017
Probably the nicest campground we have stayed in Very nice Staff super clean unbelievable shower house and bathrooms. For sure worth the price. Level sites easy hook ups plenty of room to get in and out.
Jun 01, 2017
We always love staying here the staff is very knowable and friendly. They are always willing to stop what they are doing to assist us. The showers are always clean as if I am the first to use it. We always tell everybody if they are going to the Smoky Mountains to stay at Townsend KOA it the top.
May 31, 2017
Great campground. Very well taken care of. We had storms that blew down some limbs and they were out cleaning up before it stopped raining. Great shower facility's. They need a pool or splash park for little children.
May 31, 2017
we stayed on site # 30 liked the improvments but the shrub that was planted next to the pad is in the way you cannot access your outside storage compartment or sit under your awning.
May 31, 2017
As usual great stay,have been here several times, always great. employees are the best.
May 31, 2017
Thanks for being helpful!
May 31, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA in Townsend several times and have enjoyed it every time. We have a grandson that has Downs Syndrome and we don't have to worry about his safety.
May 31, 2017
As usual, the best campground in Townsend. Been staying there since 1983!
May 31, 2017
Enjoyed every aspect of our stay. The Staff were wonderful and a more beautiful area could not be found. We will be back.
May 30, 2017
As always (we have camped here for 27 years) the staff was friendly and helpful, facilities in great shape and the setting on the Little River is fabulous.
May 30, 2017
Nice place, but to expensive when you can't even get on the internet not a good signal rates should be lower
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Beautiful campground, well-maintained, wonderful friendly staff. Planning to book another trip for next year!
May 30, 2017
I love this campground, but I have my first ever complaint and a suggestion. We've never been charged a fee for a second vehicle in all the years I've camped here. I found out about it when I arrived on Friday. We were charged $3.50 a day to park a 2nd vehicle. Also, there needs to be a net behind the basketball goal to keep balls out of the campsite behind it.
May 27, 2017
It was a return trip for us and as usual it was great. The Campground was very clean and in excellent condition. The staff was awesome and very helpful.
May 27, 2017
Beautiful campground! Clean and new bathrooms. The grounds were impeccable and the surroundings unbeatable.
May 27, 2017
Staff was great and very helpful and accommodating with problems we had with our equipment.
May 27, 2017
I like Mike (Shorty), he was very helpful in getting us to our site.
May 27, 2017
Great as usual , See you again !
May 27, 2017
We have stayed here every year for at least 8 years. Very family friendly, always willing to help if you need anything. The staff are wonderful. Beautiful campground and excellent location.
May 27, 2017
Loved our site!!! We were right on the river and the site was beautiful! When we arrived everyone was very friendly. Was a little worried about giving my husband directions to back into the site as it was a little odd, but we had a very nice staff member Marshal get him in and it was perfect!! Loved this place!! Definetly recommend staying here!!
May 26, 2017
Attentive & helpful staff. Nice dog park and walking areas. Park is kept neat and clean
May 26, 2017
We have stayed at the Koa twice now and both times have been wonderful. The staff makes sure everything is perfect.
May 25, 2017
We really enjoyed the quiet campground. The employees were extremely nice and helpful. We would especially like to thank the helpful, bearded, southern gentleman, who escorted us to our lot, for his wonderful directions on getting to Interstate 40. If we ever get to the Smokey Mt again we will be staying with you!
May 24, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful; sites are roomy, level, and landscaped beautifully; loved the showers: facilities are always clean and functional. Grounds are beautiful: plants, flowers, mature trees, decks on some riverfront sites, and some rustic fences.
May 24, 2017
Always amazing. Beautiful place with lots of great people.
May 23, 2017
I like the Townsend KOA for its location and the friendly staff. There is solitude, yet, plenty to do and in a great area for exploring.
May 23, 2017
River front lots are much to close together. People on lot 12 were very noisy after quiet time hours. When we stay again it won't be on a river front lot. The lots on the doggie run side of park were much nicer.
May 23, 2017
I would have given it 5 stars but the wifi was not consistent.
May 23, 2017
Wonderful campground!! Craig showed us to our beautiful riverside site and insisted on helping us to rotate our popup 180 degrees with his four wheeler so that we would wake up to the view of the river. Thanks, Craig and Townsend KOA!!
May 23, 2017
Fantastic campground. Well maintained and everyone was friendly!
May 23, 2017
Prettiest park ever. Just difficult roads to destination. Very clean!
May 22, 2017
The place was really nice but changing the price on us after we booked and had a receipt, was very unprofessional
May 22, 2017
great campsites & very clean shower houses
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Clean Restrooms, great site. We don't have kids but there were plenty of activities for them away from our site so we could enjoy the day in peace.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
LOVE this campground!!!! Love all the trees and being so clo se to the river! Kudos to all of the staff - very friendly, accommodating and helpful!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award