Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 30, 2015
Very clean and friendly!
Nov 30, 2015
We stay here every year for our anniversary. The staff is very friendly, the grounds are well kept, and you can't beat the scenery. Great place to stay while visiting the Smokies.
Nov 30, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean park. The new area was wonderful.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful staff. Immaculate grounds and bathroom/showers. I couldn't be more pleased with the place. It is everything we wanted! We will definitely be returning.
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice campground, well kept and every one was very helpful and friendly. I would be very happy to stay there again.
Nov 30, 2015
I enjoyed spending Thanksgiving week at Townsend. The campground was nice and well kept. Lots of good neibors.
Nov 30, 2015
Great campground, very clean and staff are friendly and helpful!
Nov 30, 2015
As always staff is courteous and very helpful. The person who drove us to our lot thought our 5th wheel was too big so they upgraded our lot and didn't charge us. Now that is great publicity!
Nov 30, 2015
Love all the updates! We are coming again this summer for a week!
Nov 30, 2015
We loved it! The staff was so helpful! It was our first time camping ever and we have a special needs son, and they made sure we had a site that met our needs, letting us see some first before we chose one. It was a great experience. Thank you!
Nov 30, 2015
enjoyed our stay, clean facilities, and friendly staff
Nov 23, 2015
Wonderful!!😊😊
Nov 12, 2015
The friendly staff took care of all our needs with a smile and cheerful greetings each and everyday. I was totally amazed at the cleanliness of the facilities and all the activities that were offered to all guests. We certainly had a great time and will certainly make a return visit.
Nov 11, 2015
Our most favorite place to camp.. Constant upgrades to this campground keep it top notch!! Love EVERYTHING about it!!!
Nov 09, 2015
Great staff and great place to stay. Super clean. We have already booked our next trip.
Nov 09, 2015
We love this campground!! Everyone is so friendly and helpful! It is close to home- Knoxville, so it is perfect for a quick get away weekend. The bathrooms are always clean and look very nice. We love all the renovated camp sites, with the new fire pits, outdoor furniture and concrete pads.
Nov 08, 2015
We absolutely love this movie place! Everyone is always friendly and willing to help. The staff is awesome !
Nov 08, 2015
Bar none this is the best managed KOA we've been to. Beautifully maintained and and outstanding staff.
Nov 07, 2015
We love the campground, quiet and friendly. The staff is wonderful. The river side access is refreshing to take a dip.
Nov 06, 2015
Nov 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. Beautiful park. Little hard to get into and out.
Nov 05, 2015
very nice staff, clean restrooms, close to plenty of activities will be back next season
Nov 04, 2015
love ..love townsend koa...lots are great...there always improving them..only thing I would suggest is to pressure wash decks..suggested several times...but wouldn't take away from them anything...clean and courteous folks...👍👍
Nov 04, 2015
Very clean; excellent, attentive staff; beautiful layout.
Nov 02, 2015
Great
Nov 02, 2015
The staff at KOA Townsend is extremely professional and friendly. The grounds are kept super clean. Beautiful campground. We will return several times in the future
Nov 02, 2015
Great campground, well maintained, constantly making improvements, gets better with every stay! Friendly staff best service of any campground we've stayed!
Nov 02, 2015
The staff makes us want to come back!!!
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Lots of upgrades. Very clean. Perfect location. Friendly staff. Will camp again soon.
Nov 02, 2015
Was met by excellent KOA hosts! Our spot was ready and clean of all leaves (a great hurdle this time of year!). We were surprised to find our "pad" outside the camper was brick pavers, with a raised, stone firepit, and we had a round table and 4 chairs! The campground was very clean, as always! The playground was in great shape! Our little ones enjoyed a hayride then Trick-or-Treating too!
Nov 02, 2015
Absolute perfect. Your staf and grounds were terrific. We will return. Now I know why you are rated among the best. Great job.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
This is a very nice campground .2 miles from The Great Smoky Mountains NP. Very easy to get to & nice sites. The bathrooms & grounds were always very clean. Sites are close together, but not uncommon in private campgrounds. We'll be back!
Nov 01, 2015
Friendly & helpful staff. Clean campground, close to cove. Campsite was perfect!
Nov 01, 2015
This was our first stay at this campground. We will be back I am sure. The bathrooms were really nice and clean. We had a nice river site, and our friends had a nice patio on their site.
Oct 31, 2015
Townsend/Great Smokies, TN is our favorite place to stay for our fall vacation. Great location and even better staff! We have already booked for next year!
Oct 31, 2015
Townsend Kampground is a extension of the great smokies.Beautiful, The sound of the river puts me to sleep each nite. Every staff member and the owners are so nice and helpful. We plan on being back in the spring. Than You!
Oct 31, 2015
Friendly staff, great sites, clean facilities. We'll be back.
Oct 29, 2015
Loved every minute of our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The campsite was spacious and clean. The wifi would cut out at times but it did work most of the time. We will stay there again!
Oct 28, 2015
Friendly and helpful hosts. Nice and clean. The only complaint I would have is the entrance to the campground needs to be bigger. Other than that a great place to camp.
Oct 27, 2015
The staff was so helpful, from helping my husband back into our spot to delivering wood to our campsite.
Oct 27, 2015
Great facility well managed
Oct 27, 2015
Everything was great but the phone and Internet service.
Oct 27, 2015
Beautiful campground with great sites and very we'll managed
Oct 27, 2015
The staff at this KOA are the greatest and friendliest people you will ever meet. They take really good care of you.
Oct 26, 2015
Very friendly people. Beautiful creek/river. Clean shower house. Would recommend it to a friend.
Oct 26, 2015
The stay there was very nice. Enjoy all the new work that has been done that was a big pluse. We will be telling family and friends about you.
Oct 26, 2015
beautiful campground very friendly and helpful staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps