Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 28, 2013
Loved the water front RV sites.
Nov 25, 2013
We have had our group winter trip here for the last 4 years and we will continue in the future.We are planning to due a lot more camping because KOA makes it so easy and affordable.
Nov 24, 2013
We are so happy we chose to stay at the Townsend KOA! We arrived at night and Al helped us back in our travel trailer . All the staff were friendly and helpful. The spaces are close together but off season we noticed people were given their space by not assigning spaces right next to one another! Good job Townsend KOA !
Nov 22, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
We have been staying at the Townsend KOA for since 2005. We love it and tell all our family and friends what a wonderful campground it is. The staff is fabulous and always available. Thanks Townsend KOA!
Nov 18, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpfull. Restrooms were always in tip top shape. The new playground was the highlight for my two boys. Worst part about our visit was when we had to leave.
Nov 17, 2013
Nov 16, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. Campground is well maintained, great play area!
Nov 13, 2013
The only problem is wifi did not come in I was told that you had to be closer to the front for it to work? They should tell you this up front!
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
Friendly staff, like the dog run,
Nov 12, 2013
The staff are friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept. The sites are roomy and well situated. The bathhouse is always clean. Our favorite campground.
Nov 12, 2013
I had read other comments prior to our visit. I found none of the negative comments to be of much concern. We had a good time and all staff members were very helpful. Thank you. We plan to be back in May.
Nov 11, 2013
Had a great stay. The bathroom needs a little more attention as there were a lot of cobwebs.
Nov 11, 2013
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
We love this campground, we have been coming here for twenty years. The only thing that could be improved is the cleaning of the bathrooms. The stalls are dusty and there are cob webs on the beams above. The showers have some mold/mildew in them on the walls, floors, and shower curtains. I have recommended this campground in the past because of the clean bathrooms, which is very important!
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 06, 2013
Beautiful campground, meticulously maintained, Friendly staff, very helpful when a laundry problem was encountered. Definitely one of our favorite places to enjoy God's creation.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
everyone is extremely helpful and friendly usually smiling eager to stay here again M&R Mayfield and molly
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Always enjoy staying at this location. The rest rooms and shower facilities are clean and the check in, check out is easy. Also the people are always friendly and helpful.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
Beautiful location. Very friendly and helpful staff. We can't wait to get there.
Nov 01, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA many times before and continue to enjoy the surrounding area and campground staff. This trip was different in that the National park was closed so we had to find other areas to explore. Fortunately the area has plenty to do without the park. We look forward to our next stay.
Nov 01, 2013
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 30, 2013
Great relaxing stay. Hope to be back in November !
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 27, 2013
This is a nice campground but paying 80+ dollars per night (including tax)seems a bit excessive.
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Everyone was very nice and friendly. The campground was very clean.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
the stay was great, your camp is very nice, the koa people were very friendly and helpful, BUT!!!! your fire wood SUCKS big time. i suggest you find a new supplier. thanks steve
Oct 24, 2013
nice but pricey
Oct 23, 2013
Hi Townsend KOA, We wanted to let you know that we had another great time this last weekend. Caleb especially enjoyed himself making tie dye shirts and spending time with Daisy. Your staff goes above and beyond to give great service. We hope to see the same friendly faces next year. Thanks KOA. The Lewis Family
Oct 23, 2013
Nice campground some sites are a little tight. Playground was outstanding for the kids. The wifi did not work in our campsite because we were too far from the office.
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Could not have been better.
Oct 23, 2013
Will be back in November.
Oct 23, 2013
High prices for everything including the wet firewood. Very un-level campsite.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
My only complaint with Townsend KOA is price, period!
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We love staying at your campground. The only complaint, if I had one would be that the sites in the middle area or sooo close together. It would be nice to have more room. It is great if you are in a group, but otherwise too close.
Oct 21, 2013
Our Stay Was GREAT As Usual!! By Far One Of Our Favorite Places To Kamp!!!
Oct 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.