Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 03, 2017
Great staff....friendly and helpful. Thank you for another great vacation.
Jan 03, 2017
Great location, extremely welcoming and helpful staff. We'll definitely return.
Jan 03, 2017
We had a great time
Jan 03, 2017
Only stayed 2 nights and were not at campground much, but the time we were there it was great, clean and very friendly.
Jan 03, 2017
extremely helpful staff.
Jan 03, 2017
Stayed over New Years 2016 and had a great time, really nice campground and wonderful hosts!
Jan 03, 2017
We had a great experience here. It was our 1st time to stay in the Townsend KOA and we will be back. I love hearing the river flowing by while we sat around the fire pit (I know, sounds like an ad for a date or something). The sites were very well kept up and many had a paver-pad and rock fire pit. We will sure be back for another trip to the Great Smokey Mountains and will stay here.
Jan 03, 2017
Best koa around love this place
Jan 02, 2017
Although the stay was great. I was extremely disappointed that KOA did not adhere to the winter special discount for my families stay. My family have been frequent campers at the Townsend location for over 20 years. In future circumstances, the staff should adhere to KOA discount policy and not change discount rates due to negligence or at worst an attempt to capitalize on the recent fires
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
The staff was very friendly and always ready to help in anyway. Everything was very clean, and a great place for a family.
Jan 02, 2017
We love this KOA. We arrived on Christmas Day and left on New Year's Day. As always, it was quiet and peaceful. The main bath house was closed for the winter season but a smaller bath house was available. The only negative was that they were closed when we arrived and they had not left my info on the door as promised. Thankfully I knew the number of the site we had reserved so it was no problem.
Jan 02, 2017
This was the first time we have visited this KOA we enjoyed ourselves with our two small kids.
Dec 31, 2016
Nice campground that is well maintained. Location next to river is a big plus.
Dec 30, 2016
The park is beautiful. Perfect for families. We will definitely be back.
Dec 29, 2016
Excellent
Dec 27, 2016
Wonderful camp ground staff was very helpful and friendly. Great location, very peaceful. Hope I get to go back in the spring.
Dec 13, 2016
Site was great,park has everything. Only problems were people with dogs. Many are left in campers all day,& even into the night. So they howl & bark. Many wouldn't pick up after their dog either. Rules about dogs should really be enforced. Also area where families got together to play ball or games was center of all the campers,& so there was lots of noise at times.
Dec 10, 2016
We found this campground to be a pleasant place to stay. Friendly people, even though we called in 1/2 hr before the office closed. We were meet at the gate and escorted to our site, and assisted to set up , as it was very dark. Due to our experience we chose to join KOA
Dec 06, 2016
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Staff is beyond exceptional. Campground was very relaxing during Thankivg.. As always campground was clean. We will be back!
Nov 29, 2016
Great stay very clean and nice people
Nov 28, 2016
This is such an amazing campground. The employees were very helpful. The restrooms/ bath rooms was very clean. We had a sit on the creek and loved it!
Nov 28, 2016
Amazing
Nov 28, 2016
Had a burn ban but it was a great place and we enjoyed it. Refunded me some money due to the burn ban.
Nov 28, 2016
We stayed in a Moror Home 38' towing a car . Very nice people and was very accommodating . Enjoyed our stay except the 4th night we had a group of 4 next to us and the3y were up all night talking right next to our bedroom window . 3:30 they were still up . Thank God they were there only one night ! Other than that it was a wonderful stay . Would stay again .
Nov 26, 2016
Great Place...The staff was very friendly and would go out of their way to be helpful....
Nov 25, 2016
We loved staying at this campground! The facilities were VERY clean, and the employees were all friendly and helpful.
Nov 24, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
Great, friendly. helpful employee's. Very well maintained campground and one of the best KOA's that we have stayed in.
Nov 23, 2016
Awesome staff and incredible camp ground
Nov 22, 2016
The camp ground was great. the KOA personnel were polite, and very helpful. I would recommend your facility to anyone visiting the Smokies.
Nov 22, 2016
Friendly staff, newly graveled site, little leveling required, asked for heat and water in shower room be turned up and it was! Staff gave good siteseeing advice. Just couple miles to Smokies NP entrance. (11-20-16)
Nov 22, 2016
Wonderful. Staff very efficient and friendly. Thank you
Nov 21, 2016
We were greeted by a lady named"Daisy". She was very stern and hateful. Not a good first impression! Other than that our stay was great. I will avoid her in the future if possible. Beth and Michelle were extremely nice and helpful.
Nov 21, 2016
Very nice facilities, well kept and very courteous staff. We will be back!
Nov 21, 2016
Always clean. Polite staff. Would stay more if only we lived closer!
Nov 21, 2016
Great park to stay at. Everyone helpfull and friendly.
Nov 21, 2016
From the moment we arrived until our departure morning, the staff treated us exceptionally well. The campground wasn't near capacity during our weekday stay, but they still paid attention to every little detail. It's nice when the staff remembers it's return customers as well. Love this KOA and can't wait until spring to go back!
Nov 19, 2016
Nov 18, 2016
Great facilities. Was construction work ongoing, but understand this has to happen.
Nov 18, 2016
It was all good. Extremely helpful staff and very nice campground all around.
Nov 17, 2016
Absolutely outstanding. Terrific surrounding scenery plus terrific staff and well maintained campground equals paradise. Mark has a great staff that is there to serve the guest to assure a great experience. Adam, Marshall, Mike and the others are the best.
Nov 17, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, beautiful setting
Nov 17, 2016
The Best Campground ever! Nice and helpful, super clean(Always) Just a great family place. Close to all of the entertainment and out doors you want!We go as often as we can.
Nov 15, 2016
We were met on arrival and led to our site and he helped us back in. He made it so easy because it was tight. All personnel were all helpful. We will stay there again.
Nov 15, 2016
Great WiFi AND internet speed. Our cell phone provider did not have service in this area. However, because of the great WiFi/Internet service we were able to make calls using cell phone over the internet.
Nov 15, 2016
very well organized and great site layout great halloween activities
Nov 15, 2016
n/a
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award