Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 16, 2016
Our stay was so awful we will not be returning. We paid for our stay nearly a year in advance and had to pay additional fees when we checked in. Very over priced for what you get. Not satisfied at all.
May 16, 2016
Everything was great as usual, except the gentleman that helped us back into our spot was very abrupt and bit hateful. I have always had a pleasant experience up until this time.
May 16, 2016
It was a tough drive, but well worth it. Would come back for longer stays. Not worth the drive from WNC just for the weekend.
May 16, 2016
Great stay. Gary was awesome!
May 16, 2016
The only problem I had staying here is not enough bath houses. The one that is there is closer to the campers that have bathroom already and the cabins that has to use the bath houses has port potties.. They does not help us on the shower situation..
May 16, 2016
This was our first time camping together as a family. We could not be more pleased with our experience from the moment we pulled up. My husband even made the comment that you could tell the employees truly love their jobs. We are going to have a hard time camping other places besides KOA Townsend because they set the bar high!
May 16, 2016
We loved the many activities that were available for our kids! Although the shower rooms appeared to be newly renovated, the water did not drain appropriately, leaving one to stand in a puddle of water while showering. The campground was very busy and loud, but overall, we enjoyed our stay. The staff were wonderful!
May 16, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful sites. Let's of activities.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Wouldn't change a thing.
May 13, 2016
We had a wonderful stay we were there a month and it felt like home
May 13, 2016
The staff was very helpful and you could tell they enjoy their job. Will definitely be back!
May 12, 2016
Very clean and pleasant and your staff was great.
May 12, 2016
Excellent KOA - probably one of the best in the country.
May 11, 2016
Love the renovations to the park and looking forward to what the future holds! Had a wonderful time, and staff was great, as usual!
May 11, 2016
The Best place to stay in the Smokies
May 10, 2016
We have been staying with the Chipperfields for many years now and they are great! The staff is the best I have ever seen and the campground improves every year. The changes to the sites have been well appreciated. We will be coming again next spring and already have our reservations..
May 10, 2016
It was great, weather was a little cool but then it warmed up nicely. Had a very good time.
May 10, 2016
Great place to stay!! Great staff and very helpful when needed and very friendly! Great location on quiet side of the Smokies!! We will be back!!!
May 10, 2016
Loved it! All staff members were so nice and helpful!
May 10, 2016
!!!!awesome!!!
May 09, 2016
The staff is very helpful and friendly. The campground is beautifully landscaped. The bathhouse is very clean and well maintained.
May 09, 2016
Everything was great. Just please add light near the basketball court so the kids can play later.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
One of my daughters described her experience as "the best weekend ever"! Always enjoy our time at the Townsend KOA, although it always seems too short. Thanks again.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Love staying at koa
May 09, 2016
We love this KOA. The atmosphere is great. Everything is very clean, and the staff here are extremely helpful and friendly.The restrooms and showers are great. Love the shower set up here.
May 09, 2016
We have a very enjoyable stay. The camping spot was great, the staff was great, bath house was great. Our whole family enjoyed it. We will definitely be back.
May 09, 2016
Nice people, safe, fun, clean bathrooms. Only annoying thing was dirt bees.
May 08, 2016
We had a beautiful campsite in the newer patio area. Restrooms were clean. Everything you need is close by-gas,gifts, town, restaurants,antique shops and museums.It was very quiet during the week, but more active during the weekend.We had a great time!
May 07, 2016
Great camping and Staff were top notch- made you feel at home.
May 07, 2016
Fantastic place, beautiful big sites, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Definitely returning and have already recommended to others.
May 07, 2016
The grounds are well maintained. Being I the river is nice, lots amenities; pool, laundry, playground (very cool) and very nice shower facilities. Close to many other activities off site as well.
May 07, 2016
We definitely will remember this KOA people friendly helpful and courteous. The staff in all areas very pleasant. Thank you for a great time. Hope to come back soon.
May 06, 2016
Topnotch. Excellent staff. Will return
May 06, 2016
Beautiful scenery and very friendly personnel. Would recommend this campground to everyone.
May 04, 2016
Everything is clean and always taken care of. The ladies at the front desk were extremely helpful with our requests and questions. They were aware of local festivals and attractions. All the guest services staff were all top notch and on several occasions went above and beyond to help usout.
May 04, 2016
Beautiful location nicely situated in the woods. Very friendly staff and helpful.
May 03, 2016
Great staff, was able to answer questions and provide great recommendations for food and activities!!! Plenty of facilities, always well maintained. What a gorgeous location!!!!!
May 02, 2016
This is by far the best campground we have stayed in. We have stayed in resort RV parks from the east coast to the mid west and this one has them all beat. The sites are absolutely beautiful. The bathrooms are clean and the pool is spotless. We have already recommended this campground to many!
May 02, 2016
The facility was clean and well maintained and the staff was helpful from setup to collecting trash
May 01, 2016
The site recommended to us was great. Restrooms very clean and wonderful showers. All the staff were very courteous and helpful. We definatlely plan on returning
Apr 30, 2016
had a great time, look forward to coming back this fall.
Apr 30, 2016
Great location. Helpful people. PRISTINE bathroom and shower facilities.
Apr 30, 2016
We did a stop for the night and wished we would have had longer. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were neat and clean. We will definitely plan a trip back to stay longer.
Apr 29, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Grounds are well groomed and clean. Very nice!!!
Apr 28, 2016
First time on a river site and OH MY, peaceful, quiet, and so beautiful! Can't wait to get back! We had some minor "maintenance issues" with our RV and Jimbo and his wife were so accommodating and helpful. Much appreciated!
Apr 28, 2016
Everything one could hope for in an Private Campground is perfect! Fast wifi, excellent laundry, spic and span restroom, conveniently located water and electric at each site. And the sites are spacious, wooded, and clean. Plentiful staff pleasant and helpful. Owner present and helpful. Location perfect for gateway to Smokies.
Apr 27, 2016
Beautiful location. Love going there. Pool not open and it said they had a hottub.it didnt matter. The people were nice and loved the birds and creek.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award