Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
Great campground. Very clean. The staff is very nice. All kinds of activities for the children. Nice drive to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Very close to the national park. Sites are decent on size. Very nicely landscaped. Grocery store and hardware store very close by. Fully stocked camp store with a lot of extra surprises. Gas station on site. Very well kept pool. Looking forward to going back.
Jun 08, 2015
many thanks to a good weekend
Jun 08, 2015
I know it's not the fault of the KOA. It's just that time of year, but it is just too packed in where our campsite was. We were not there much to enjoy the campground, so it really did not matter, though.
Jun 08, 2015
We have stayed at this campground long before it was KOA. The quality and the improvements are stellar. There is no other place in the truly "quiet side of the Smoky's" to stay. The showers are completed redone; more campsites are full hook-ups. The owners are super friendly. If you truly want to experience the true Smoky Mountains, you owe it to yourself to experience the KOA in Townsend
Jun 08, 2015
My first stay at KOA and loved the hospitality and help provided by staff. Beautiful Campground!
Jun 08, 2015
Loved the stay. Campground was exceptional. Clean. Friendly. Great support from staff. Bathrooms and showers above expectation in order and cleanliness. Only negative was the movie Saturday night. It was loud and disturbing even at our camp site which was nearly on the other side of the campus. Can't imagine having camped right next to that area. Stop the movie. It's camping.
Jun 08, 2015
Staff was very accommodating and courteous. The new sites are very nice with patios and furniture.
Jun 08, 2015
Loved the new bathroom facility. Had an issue with a racoon that got into our food tote and chewed a hole in our lp gas line on our camp stove and grill.
Jun 08, 2015
I stayed this past weekend with my 22 year old son and 3 little 6 year old boys. All had an excellent time. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Fun was had for all.
Jun 08, 2015
Really great spot. Super clean.
Jun 07, 2015
We've camped in Townsend many times before and decided to try the KOA for the first time. It is now our absolute favorite place to stay. Thank you for making us feel welcome and comfortable.
Jun 07, 2015
This is by far the nicest campground we have ever stayed at! We are already planning a trip back in the fall. The staff was friendly and there were a lot of activities for the kids. We will be back!!!
Jun 05, 2015
Campsites were very nice and clean and updated. All facilities and staff were top notch. Loved the activities at the pavilion. The staff were great and loved there Christian witness a+
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
Fabulous campground. We really enjoyed the family night activities by the group from CHARM. Conveniently located a short drive to Cade's Cove, Pigeon Forge, and Gatlinburg. Great local restaurants and activities.
Jun 04, 2015
The new premium spot are absolutely beautiful. Love this campground.It is landscaped beautiful with lots of trees. The bath houses were always clean and very nice.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much everyone was nice and courteous
Jun 01, 2015
IT WAS A GREAT CAMPGROUND,CLEAN RESTROOMS AND BIG SITES.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Great place. Friendly and helpful. Sites are roomy. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 01, 2015
I am so impressed with the hospitality and how they cater to kids. Hope to be back there soon!
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Very nice, friendly, clean, beautiful, good value
Jun 01, 2015
I have stayed at A LOT of KOAs around the country and this was by far the cleanest, nicest and well run from the time we pulled in to the time we left. We will come back and have already recommended to people.
May 31, 2015
Our third time at Koa in Townsend tn we love it. Kids love the river and also the pool. Nice bathhouses and real nice employees very helpful
May 27, 2015
The person next to us had a slide out that was right up to our fire pit which made us not be able to have a fire. The guys who help you back up should have had that camper over more towards the patio in order for the slide out to not be right up to our fire pit
May 27, 2015
This was my first time staying at a KOA. We camp in a group of 20-25 and we now find ourselves with a gaggle of little kids now! Koa had so many activities and ammenities like the pool and playground our little guys loved it. As a mom who camps by herself it was nice to have someone to help me navigate into my spot. My only negative was how close the sites were to each other.
May 27, 2015
We ❤️ KOA Townsend!!! Can't wait till our next visit😊
May 27, 2015
Great facility, visited over the memorial day weekend and it was far too crowded.
May 27, 2015
Our stay was nice
May 27, 2015
Love the new patio sites and bathhouse! You keep raising the bar. Best campground ever!!!!
May 26, 2015
This is a fabulous place but overpriced since KOA took over.
May 26, 2015
Friendly staff. Kids love this place. We stayed on campsite 14 with full hookups.
May 26, 2015
We stayed in the new sites and they were great. I like the shade tress and the size of the site was very nice, the only thing that could be better is to enforce your quite time rule. All of your staff were very nice and helpful.We already have plans to come back and stay again.
May 26, 2015
best campground ever !
May 26, 2015
Loved the new upgrades in bath house and pool areas. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. Thanks.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Clean campground, friendly helpful staff. Great place for a getaway!
May 25, 2015
The campground was very well maintained with beautiful surroundings. The staff was helpful and friendly. The best part was the location which was very close to the park.
May 25, 2015
May 24, 2015
May 23, 2015
Wonderful place to stay. Peaceful and beautiful. Hope to stay there again.
May 22, 2015
This was our first stay ever at a campground and we chose this KOA and was not disappointed! Beautiful campground and a great staff! We will be back for another stay!!
May 21, 2015
Couldn't be better. We have 5 more stays booked!
May 21, 2015
We love the newly remodeled section which we stayed in. The only thing is, they didn't have cable available which we were told up front. They said they'd give a $5/night discount but we didn't receive it.
May 21, 2015
Campground was very nice.I was disappointed with our spot but I made reservations online and did not choose well.We felt very crowded. Sites were very close to each other. The area around us was beautiful and all the people at this KOA were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely go back but would choose a nicer site.
May 20, 2015
Stayed here before always nice beautiful park in beautiful location
May 20, 2015
We loved it there. Jolene loved the dog park
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps