Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Camp ground is very clean and orderly. Bathhouse is usually clean but that I'm sure is a never ending battle. Since you can't help that it rained a lot I won't complain. In fact, my only complaint is the store. I'll drive down the road before I darken those doors again.
Jun 09, 2013
We always love coming up here to your place. Hate to move, but beingin retired and trying to camp longer, our budget helps plans for longer stays. Gas from Miami is a big factor and price of camping next. Your prices went up and we had to leave. Everyone was great!!Keep up the good work.
Jun 08, 2013
We come and stay every summer :-))) wonderful place
Jun 08, 2013
Campground was very nice. Entrance to campground is small, hard to get in with a long trailer and hard to get into camping spots if your trailer is long. (36ft). Front desk wasn't very informative, unless asked. Overall the bath house was clean and campground was beautiful, I would use them again.
Jun 06, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! Great staff and facilities!!
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
We had THE best time!!!! The park is clean, the employees are second to NONE!!!! We will be going back A LOT!!! And this is a seven hour drive for us! They had activities that we knew nothing about...like the out door movies, tie die and crafts!!! We were thrilled with our stay and hated to leave! I wish we could have just stayed FOREVER! I cant say enough good things...we are hooked!
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
We always enjoy our stay. Thanks to your staff for helping us since my husband is handicapped.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
The experience would be better with more space allowance between pull through sites.
Jun 03, 2013
Please pressure wash tables and decks. Been coming for years and is wonderfull to stay here. Clean and great great staff. Love the river and camps sites. Nice improvements every year. Just improve the river fronts sites also.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Great location and biker friendly!
Jun 03, 2013
We always enjoy staying with you at KOA Townsend. Sites are a little close together, but we still "love it"! We also appreciate the friendly employees, always cheerful, and courteous. Thank you!!!
Jun 03, 2013
It was quiet and relaxing. We really enjoyed ourselves and would have stayed another few days, but our employers would not have understood. Thank you.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
The staff was so friendly!!! They personally assisted us on several things the week we were there. We greatly appreciated the campground improvements: beach area and playground. We love this kampground!
Jun 02, 2013
Everything was very clean. People were very helpful and nice.
Jun 02, 2013
Staff was great,campground very clean and nice. We had grandkids with us and they had charm kids camp and programs that they loved as well as playground and pool. Great stay.
Jun 01, 2013
wonderful people,, clean site, great new playground ! Second trip to this KOA and will be back soon. Quality is in upkeep of grounds, upgrades and the way you are treated at the campground. All 100% excellent at the Townsend KOA ! Joe, Julie and Jake Montgomery
May 31, 2013
The staff were super nice and very accommodating, thank you for your kindness and willingness to find us a spot on a busy Memorial Day stay.A suggestion for the Management: My husband is a Navy Vet. your prices were "GOUGING" Out of appreciation for his military service, you should offer a discount, NOT a "REDICULOUSLY" High FEE!We were SHOCKED and felt taken advantage of!You should be ashamed!
May 30, 2013
Great time with family. Truly enjoyed the day camp and evening activities at the pavilion. Nice clean facilities and awesome staff. Thanks for the memories.
May 29, 2013
The staff, the care of the grounds, the support of the staff during a nasty storm, I could go on forever 5 star
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
great weekend..... great place for kids.
May 28, 2013
My only concern, is pit bull dogs in campground.
May 28, 2013
I love this campground, camp here about 3-4 times a year. I wish they would put rules as to what kind of dogs were allowed. Came across two different aggressive Pit bulls. With two small children, this worries me.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Great staff. Always friendly. Have been coming there many years. Thank you for a great holiday weekend.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
it was fantastic, loved the bingo we were the big winners of the free night!
May 28, 2013
We camp with you guys every year, we always have a wonderful time so much fun things to do. Bathrooms and bathhouse always nice and clean and the staff are so friendly and helpful! We love you guys and would highly recommend you and we do to all our family, friends.
May 28, 2013
My family and I are new to camping. We had no clue what we were doing. The employees at KOA are amazing. They are helpful, friendly and very accomadating. They work very hard and they keep a smile on their face the whole time. The campground is very clean and beautiful. We had a great weekend. Jeramiah, Daisy, Melissa, Mark and Samantha... Thanks very much! See ya again soon!!!
May 26, 2013
the reception was not friendly. Asked if other site was available was told we wouldn't fit but camper our size went in spot. no organized events. If this campground didn't have the river they wouldn't be in business. WIFI never worked. If we return to this area we would camp in the campground next to this one.
May 26, 2013
Beautiful campground. Only bad thing is the lack of TV Channels. They used to have many more and now they only have 37.
May 25, 2013
Very attractive park and campsites. Easy access to Smokies attractions. Clean BRs and helpful staff. Wish WiFi was stronger.
May 25, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff, well taken care of campground. I would definitely stay here again, it was great to be so close to the NP. The only downside is the size and closeness of many of the sites.
May 24, 2013
Great as always. This is one of our favorite KOA's. Friendly staff and well kept campground.
May 24, 2013
The place was clean, the staff was extremly friendly, and polite, we will definatly be back. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
May 24, 2013
This is our favorite camping destination. The grounds are immaculate and landscaping is beautiful. The bathrooms / showers are always clean. The improvements have added to a great campground.
May 23, 2013
The grounds personel are excellent in helping you park you RV. The grounds are beautiful and very well maintained.Bathrooms are spacious and very clean. We look forward to returning. The best KOA we have stayed in. Please take good care of your employees as they took very good care of us. Excellent customer service.
May 22, 2013
Great time . Beautiful surroundings . Employees friendly and do a great job !Returning in June.
May 21, 2013
Loved it. Always enjoy our stay.
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
I have already recommended this site to others. I will use this site again when I travel to Townsend, TN. Great folks and so helpful.
May 20, 2013
Staff was very helpful, and friendly. Park was well maintained and clean. We enjoyed our stay in this KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.