Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 16, 2014
Great KOA..They have everything you need for a great vacation. The staff that we met were very pleasant.Lots of pretty trees and river. We saw several people tubing on the river. Looks like fun. 10 min from beautiful cades cove.We were lucky and got to witness a black bear sleeping in a tree:) we will be back!
May 13, 2014
Love, Love, Love the KOA Townsend. Awesome location. Very clean. Very friendly. Campground hospitality at its best. Best campground ever!!!
May 13, 2014
We love KOA in Townsend. We wish we could stay there more often. They are so friendly and helpful and lots of things for kids to enjoy even though we don't have kids.
May 13, 2014
We had a great time despite the rain! The kids enjoyed the activities under the pavilion.
May 13, 2014
Our stay was very nice. Nice and clean facilites. Quiet surroundings. Only problem we had was someone had a large dog that was allowed to run loose and it used our campsite as it's bathroom. That was a little unpleasant.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Amazing staff!! They are so friendly! Best KOA
May 12, 2014
Very friendly staff. Have always had a great experience. One of my favorite campgrounds.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Awesome
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
My girls loved all the activities for kids!
May 12, 2014
Our 3 grandkid's love to go there! Especially playing by the river and the playground is Awesome!!
May 10, 2014
Enjoyed it very much. Great staff and facilities. Campground was so well kept and the perfect spot for our Eggscursion gathering. Thank you and we'll be back!
May 10, 2014
nice park great staff
May 09, 2014
May 08, 2014
We have stayed here for many years and it just gets better. Mark, Samantha and the staff do a wonderful job.
May 08, 2014
A very well designed campground which is very close to the entrance to Smokey Mountain National Park as well as Cades Cove. The staff are exceptional in their to please and were very helpful to me when I needed a printer. A great place to sray.
May 07, 2014
KOA Townsend is our favorite place to camp! Wether you are repeat visitors or first timers, the staff makes you feel like you're family.
May 06, 2014
Great location, very pet friendly, good staff, would stay there again. Improve? Store closed too early (before 8), literature on local event provided was inaccurate re dates.
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
Great relaxing place with lots of places to visit nearby. Away from the noise of Gatlinburg
May 05, 2014
We were part of the Egg Rally in April, and the campground is lovely. They really made this the best of all the campgrounds we have held this rally. The sites are very close together compared to what we are used to on our usual camping trips, but the landscaping is fabulous, the staff really friendly. Clean facilities. Very nice campground.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
We loved being right on the river, the kids loved the playground, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The only downside is the spots are so close together, and there needs to be more strict enforcement of the quiet nighttime hours. We had some pretty noisy neighbors that were playing loud music and talking in loud voices and had bright lights on at 1 o'clock in the morning, making it very
May 05, 2014
Great Campground! Very helpfull staff.
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
We have stayed in a lot of KOA's and Smokey Mtn KOA is by far the best hands down! The staff care and it shows. We had bad weather and they got us all to safety
May 03, 2014
Very nice facilities and friendly, helpful staff!
May 03, 2014
Wonderful relaxing two days ! Staff is exceptional !
May 01, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
This is a beautiful location in the Smokies. This KOA was well kept and clean, with spacious sites. We will definitely camp here again.
Apr 30, 2014
So clean! Beautiful scenery. Great layout. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Look forward to visiting again.
Apr 29, 2014
Kreat Kampground - Keep doing what your doing, cause it's working really well. See ya's next year.
Apr 29, 2014
We had a great time and the staff were very helpful.
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Clean, helpful, scenic- couldn't ask for more.
Apr 29, 2014
Great staff,hosts,and facilities. See you next year!
Apr 29, 2014
Check in was easy and the staff was very friendly, like they wanted to be there. The grounds were clean and maintained as were the shower/restrooms. Management very accommodating to our Egg Rally. Look forward to next year.
Apr 29, 2014
The campground was nearly full, and the CG was immaculate. The staff was thoughtful and considerate. Great job!!
Apr 29, 2014
Great customer service.
Apr 29, 2014
Pleasant stay. clean baths and showers. Employees very helpful .
Apr 29, 2014
The staff and manager were very accommodating and worked with us to find a better spot after the first one was not acceptable. We love the Townsend KOA!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Well run, clean and friendly,very convienent to the Great Smoky National Park.
Apr 28, 2014
Supposed to have wi-fi access. Not able to access for more than a couple minutes at a time. Everyone with our group had the same problem. If they were able to access at all. Very frustrating

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.