Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-448-2241

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 22, 2017
The place was really nice but changing the price on us after we booked and had a receipt, was very unprofessional
May 22, 2017
great campsites & very clean shower houses
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Clean Restrooms, great site. We don't have kids but there were plenty of activities for them away from our site so we could enjoy the day in peace.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
LOVE this campground!!!! Love all the trees and being so clo se to the river! Kudos to all of the staff - very friendly, accommodating and helpful!
May 22, 2017
We have camped at this campground since our kids were lil & now we have grandkids.we have always been made to feel @ home here with friendly service.however this yr our ck in lady was extremely rude & hateful both to myself my grown daughter & my very quiet husband.The guy that came to tell us about pending Storm was very nice !!!& Helpful. Looking for friendly people when we camp:)
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Clean! Clean! Clean! The grounds,the bathrooms and the showers. Excellant staff! Very efficient and very professional! We will definitely come back!!
May 20, 2017
Beautiful campground. Love all the trees, landscaping and how clean it is. Helpful staff. Nice pool, laundry was great, and enjoyed the fudge cookie store. Wonderful that it was so close to Smoky Mountain national Park and Townsend. Nice quiet town also. We could live without the noise of t the leaf blower's! Thanks so much!!!
May 20, 2017
the hospitality was great. Our stay was quiet and relaxing. Will be back.
May 20, 2017
This KOA was our final stop last year and our first stop this year. We had a site on the river,very peaceful watching the river and family of geese with 4 babies. The national park service provided a class for school children and repeated a portion for us after the children left. It was very interesting. Will return.
May 20, 2017
Very nice
May 18, 2017
Without a doubt, the best campground in the Smokies!!!! Staff is friendly and helpful. Sites and facilities always clean.
May 17, 2017
Very nice campground, but very expensive!!
May 17, 2017
Beautiful well kept park. Hope to go back soon. Everyone friendly and helpful
May 16, 2017
We had a wonderful time. We stayed on a beautiful site on the river. The Koa workers went way beyond making sure we had a good time.
May 16, 2017
Excellent campground and staff!
May 16, 2017
Was great
May 16, 2017
As usual, the stay was great! Campground, showers, restrooms were always spotless. Staff is super friendly. And love the dog yard! Already have reservations for our next stay.
May 16, 2017
The facilities and the staff were great. The campsites are a bit too close to one another for our liking but otherwise we were happy with our stay.
May 16, 2017
It was great. Love the campground and the staff is wonderful and so helpful.
May 15, 2017
Best campground that I have ever stayed at. Staff are super nice and helpful. It is always very clean.
May 15, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Campground was very well maintained. Bathrooms were very well maintained. Shower rooms were very well planned out.
May 15, 2017
We were so pleased with how nice the camp grounds were kept up. The families and children were so welcomed. This was our first stay at a KOA campground and we plan to stay at more now!!
May 12, 2017
We loved it here! We got caught without enough firewood to burn, but that was it. The grounds were beautiful and peaceful and friendly! Next time we will get on the river... great place to stay...
May 12, 2017
May 12, 2017
Very close to Park Entrance and Cades Cove. Clean facilities. Restrooms & Showers were very clean. Laundry room was clean and washer and dryers worked well. Nice play ground. Restaurants and grocery store near by.
May 12, 2017
We enjoyed the mature trees and cleanliness of the grounds BUT we did not enjoy the staff. My wife had an employee verbally accuse our small children of moving heavy wooden chairs at the playground 😡 Not my idea of friendly!
May 11, 2017
May 10, 2017
This is a great place to stay everything is clean and the staff is nice & friendly. It is beautifully kept. I loved it.
May 10, 2017
This was our first stay at this campground, and we will most definately stay there again. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The sites were very clean and easily accessable. The large playground was great, and my 2.5 year old loved it. Our site was one of interior water/electric sites that was a nice site. We will stay there again. The patio sites looked very nice.
May 10, 2017
We had a great stay. Perfect location. Great amenities. We made plans to come back again.
May 09, 2017
We have stayed here for years. Best campground and staff that we have ever seen. The very best.
May 09, 2017
Beautiful place. Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 09, 2017
The nicest campground we have ever been to. From the warm greeting at check in, to the man who helped us back in to our spot, everything was perfect. The bathrooms and showers were impeccable; the nicest we have ever seen at a campground. The staff was a constant presence, cleaning, picking up trash, making things better. At night, it was perfectly quiet, too. We CAN'T WAIT to come back!
May 08, 2017
Beautiful campground with clean showers and restrooms. My wife and I have been staying here for many many years, even before it was a KOA it was little river CG back then.
May 08, 2017
This is our go to camping destination.
May 08, 2017
Very nice, clean and friendly campground. We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely be back.
May 08, 2017
We love this campground! The staff is always friendly and the facilities are always clean! It's a peaceful, beautiful campground and the sites are clean and maintained fabulously. Due to the weather that came through, they had cancellations and moved us to a beautiful site on the river. We recommend it to all of our friends and look forward to visiting again soon!
May 07, 2017
Very pretty campground. Is kept very clean.
May 07, 2017
Beautiful location, friendly staff, great value
May 06, 2017
Very clean, friendly people, and dog friendly. We had an awesome time!
May 05, 2017
We enjoyed a week at this KOA in April/May. it is only 0.2 miles from the entrance to the Smokies. We enjoyed a run on the bike trail and park road nearly every day. So much more laid back and "country" like than Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. We will be back.
May 04, 2017
The site on THE LITTLE RIVER was more than we ever imagined. Thank you. Accommodations great, staff was so friendly. We had to check out early as my husband had a detached retina. Staff was so gracious and helpful. WE WILL RETURN. Thank you for making our GSM experience exceptional.
May 04, 2017
Very clean and comfortable
May 03, 2017
Beautiful campground, great wifi and nice staff! We loved our stay!!
May 03, 2017
It was wonderful we have been there for about 12 years we love it.
May 02, 2017
Campground was very clean. Staff was always helpfull and friendly. Highly recomend.
May 02, 2017
We have been spoiled by this campground. It is well maintained,in beautiful surroundings, convenient location and friendly staff keep us coming back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award