Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 30, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Staff is beyond exceptional. Campground was very relaxing during Thankivg.. As always campground was clean. We will be back!
Nov 29, 2016
Great stay very clean and nice people
Nov 28, 2016
This is such an amazing campground. The employees were very helpful. The restrooms/ bath rooms was very clean. We had a sit on the creek and loved it!
Nov 28, 2016
Amazing
Nov 28, 2016
Had a burn ban but it was a great place and we enjoyed it. Refunded me some money due to the burn ban.
Nov 28, 2016
We stayed in a Moror Home 38' towing a car . Very nice people and was very accommodating . Enjoyed our stay except the 4th night we had a group of 4 next to us and the3y were up all night talking right next to our bedroom window . 3:30 they were still up . Thank God they were there only one night ! Other than that it was a wonderful stay . Would stay again .
Nov 26, 2016
Great Place...The staff was very friendly and would go out of their way to be helpful....
Nov 25, 2016
We loved staying at this campground! The facilities were VERY clean, and the employees were all friendly and helpful.
Nov 24, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
Great, friendly. helpful employee's. Very well maintained campground and one of the best KOA's that we have stayed in.
Nov 23, 2016
Awesome staff and incredible camp ground
Nov 22, 2016
The camp ground was great. the KOA personnel were polite, and very helpful. I would recommend your facility to anyone visiting the Smokies.
Nov 22, 2016
Friendly staff, newly graveled site, little leveling required, asked for heat and water in shower room be turned up and it was! Staff gave good siteseeing advice. Just couple miles to Smokies NP entrance. (11-20-16)
Nov 22, 2016
Wonderful. Staff very efficient and friendly. Thank you
Nov 21, 2016
We were greeted by a lady named"Daisy". She was very stern and hateful. Not a good first impression! Other than that our stay was great. I will avoid her in the future if possible. Beth and Michelle were extremely nice and helpful.
Nov 21, 2016
Very nice facilities, well kept and very courteous staff. We will be back!
Nov 21, 2016
Always clean. Polite staff. Would stay more if only we lived closer!
Nov 21, 2016
Great park to stay at. Everyone helpfull and friendly.
Nov 21, 2016
From the moment we arrived until our departure morning, the staff treated us exceptionally well. The campground wasn't near capacity during our weekday stay, but they still paid attention to every little detail. It's nice when the staff remembers it's return customers as well. Love this KOA and can't wait until spring to go back!
Nov 19, 2016
Nov 18, 2016
Great facilities. Was construction work ongoing, but understand this has to happen.
Nov 18, 2016
It was all good. Extremely helpful staff and very nice campground all around.
Nov 17, 2016
Absolutely outstanding. Terrific surrounding scenery plus terrific staff and well maintained campground equals paradise. Mark has a great staff that is there to serve the guest to assure a great experience. Adam, Marshall, Mike and the others are the best.
Nov 17, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, beautiful setting
Nov 17, 2016
The Best Campground ever! Nice and helpful, super clean(Always) Just a great family place. Close to all of the entertainment and out doors you want!We go as often as we can.
Nov 15, 2016
We were met on arrival and led to our site and he helped us back in. He made it so easy because it was tight. All personnel were all helpful. We will stay there again.
Nov 15, 2016
Great WiFi AND internet speed. Our cell phone provider did not have service in this area. However, because of the great WiFi/Internet service we were able to make calls using cell phone over the internet.
Nov 15, 2016
very well organized and great site layout great halloween activities
Nov 15, 2016
n/a
Nov 15, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bath house was clean. Only complaint was that the sites are very close together.
Nov 15, 2016
We love it it's one of best KOA I have been to .The people are super nice Darisy she great I will be Back
Nov 14, 2016
Always a great stay with a very caring staff.
Nov 14, 2016
Entire grounds were clean and orderly. Staff always courteous and helpful. They have just about anything you need including propane for large RV refills. Already have 15 days for 2017 reserved.
Nov 14, 2016
Perfect fall weekend. The staff makes sure that all details are met for a no-stress visit.
Nov 14, 2016
What an amazing place. The sites are great and the staff is very friendly. One of the workers named Adam is especially helpful and always had a smile on his face when seen around the park. You won't go wrong staying here.
Nov 14, 2016
Nice camp ground
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
We had a great time.
Nov 14, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Nov 14, 2016
Best KOA we have ever used. Nice campsites, trees trimmed to accommodate our 13'3'toy hauler. Best of all the personnel! They couldn't do enough for us!! This was our first time at this location... we will be back!!
Nov 13, 2016
The sites by the river are awesome. The workers are very friendly and helpful, and always close by. The only negative I find is that these camp sites are VERY close together, and you end up being right up under each other. Proximity will cause you to hear conversations you may wish you hadn't....and sleeping late is OUT.
Nov 13, 2016
Wonderful staff and the nicest bathrooms of any campground we've ever stayed in.
Nov 12, 2016
Store/gas prices too high. Felt gouged a little bit on prices at store and gas station.
Nov 12, 2016
The personnel was friendly, helpful and efficient. The grounds were well kept and in the process of making improvements. Enjoyed our stay. Will be back.
Nov 11, 2016
Beautiful, peaceful campground during the fall
Nov 09, 2016
Had a river front site. These sites are a little tight but still worth it for the location. Very nice campground and very friendly staff. They have their own gas station with very reasonable prices for both regular and diesel. Well shaded for those who are not too concerned about satellite reception though did see a few dishes. Would definitely stay here again!!
Nov 09, 2016
Love the campsites, concrete stone fire pits, really great time there this past weekend.
Nov 08, 2016
We enjoy it more and more each time we come to visit. Thank's Charlie and Janice
Nov 08, 2016
Perfect!!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award