Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
We were not able to honor our originial reservations due to tire trouble on the road. I informed this KOA of our situation and they were very sympathetic and accomodating. They applied our deosit to our stay there, though we arrived 2 days later than our reservations. I was very pleased with that situation. The staff was friendly and we had everything we needed for a great camping experience.
Sep 27, 2016
Great location, easy access to the National Park at the Townsend Wye. Clean facilities, great staff.
Sep 27, 2016
We were very pleased with the campground, the staff, and the amenities. Wonderful area and wonderful place to stay.
Sep 27, 2016
Beautiful park! The ladies in the office were very kind and helpful.
Sep 26, 2016
We love Townsend KOA we come back every year. 💚💚💚
Sep 26, 2016
One of our favorite KOAs and excellent customer service. The only thing that could use improvement is the WiFi. It was not even usable for email. We were in site 12.
Sep 26, 2016
It was clean and it was quiet and it was fairly cool in our shady space at 90 degrees
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
I have camped at Townsend/Great Smokies about 20 times. I have never had a complaint, however, I do not understand why such a large campground has such limited toilet access.
Sep 26, 2016
Another great weekend at our Townsend KOA!
Sep 26, 2016
Very friendly and helpful check-in, despite the very busy campgound. Facilities very clean and pool a welcome break in the hot weather. Showers are the best we've seen. Met other friendly campers and enjoyed the eating nearby.
Sep 25, 2016
The entire park were clean as well as the bathrooms. We will return soon.
Sep 25, 2016
The staff were very courteous and helpful. The restrooms were clean as well as the entire campground.
Sep 24, 2016
we had a wonderful time, with one exception....campsite 80 has 2 trees right in the middle of the site, making it difficult for us to put our awning up on our camper w/our truck pulled out of the way of traffic....might consider cutting one of them :)& a full length mirror in the "big bathhouse" in the ladies' room!
Sep 24, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at this koa. Very well maintained facility. Just wish the wifi wasn't so inconsistent as we rely on it even when on vacation.
Sep 24, 2016
It was awesome. The staff is friendly, helpful and very attentive to making sure everything is in great shape.
Sep 24, 2016
Loved that they left a lot if the natural trees. This enhanced the s energy and wonderful feel of camping. Restrooms clean and staff very helpful. Will definitely make this a destination in the future. Great place to stay!
Sep 23, 2016
For us first-timers at RV life, the KOA staff were extremely helpful with advice, RV set-up, and helpful information. It was also nice and quiet (late Sept.) and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Staff was great, especially Marshall and all ladies in front office. Bathrooms and showers very clean. Great location to GSMNP and Cade's Cove.
Sep 21, 2016
We enjoyed our campground 100 because it gave us a view of the water. Everyone is always so helpful at Townsend/Great Smokies,TN. Thanks
Sep 20, 2016
Kids loved it. So did I. We had an RV by the river and they stayed in cabins. We enjoyed the rocks and the river, pool, playground, movie. Always so neat,with beautiful trees and landscaping. Very private feeling to be so close the the Highway.
Sep 20, 2016
Location good for Great Smoky Mtns NP. Campground is Very Tight to get around in. Very busy place. Marilyn in office, exceptionally nice and helpful. rest of staff...so-so on the friendliness scale.
Sep 20, 2016
We loved our stay here. Staff was very nice the campground has a river my dog loved to swim in and a dog park fences in, a restaurant and a store.the location was close to GATLINBURG and Pigeon Forge. We loved it!
Sep 20, 2016
Was our first stay at a KOA and it was great. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Staff was friendly as well. We were planning a return trip before we even left
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
My favorite place to camp
Sep 19, 2016
We love Townsend KOA!
Sep 19, 2016
Nice campground. Clean restrooms. Very high priced.
Sep 19, 2016
Upon arrival a gentleman in a golf cart came to our site and helped us back in. He even offer to bring us firewood! We enjoyed the beautiful scenery. The restrooms and showers were very clean. The front desk staff was very helpful and cheerful. We always stay here when in Townsend because we know the quality and care we will receive each and every time.
Sep 19, 2016
Neighbors had tv on and loud until 5am! Other than that, the weekend was awesome! I Love KOA! Please please put up a light at the basketball court!!
Sep 19, 2016
We loved camping in the woods under shade trees, next to a creek. The location is .2 miles from the west entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National park and the closest entrance to Cades Cove. The weekend proved to be very pleasant and relaxing. My wife stated it was the break she needed from our daily routine.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Fun family weekend! We'll be back!
Sep 19, 2016
The staff was super friendly!
Sep 18, 2016
We may have had the only pull through spot(thank you) Many lots had brick patios, table and chair sets and real brick fire pits. Very clean all over and so many lots butted up on the river. It was just a few miles from the great smokey mountain national park! Great park.
Sep 18, 2016
Excellent campground and friendly service! Loved our site! One suggestion..please put a light at the basketball court! Thanks!
Sep 18, 2016
Noisy neighbors until 5am in the morning! But campground is excellent! Please put up a light at the basketball goal so the kids can play until 9 or 10pm. Thanks!
Sep 17, 2016
Wonderful, clean,gorgeous campground!!! The hosts and all the employees were so friendly and helpful. Our site was a little small but we were right on the river and have no complaints. We hope to return. Thank you for helping make our vacation so pleasant.
Sep 17, 2016
This KOA campground is the most beautiful one I have been to so far in our travels! Staff was very helpful also. Thanks Greg & Sharon
Sep 16, 2016
first rate everything ,just a little too many campers for our taste
Sep 16, 2016
Amazing campground and beautiful scenery. The personnel were so helpful and friendly!! Definitely will be back!😊
Sep 16, 2016
Beautiful setting. Very clean facilities and friendly, helpful staff. Will be staying there again!
Sep 15, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff, and a beautiful setting, make this campground a place to come back to often.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
We had a good time. Enjoyed the pool. Would've rather stayed along the river in the forested area. The store/arcade is very dated.
Sep 14, 2016
Best campground we have ever stayed at. Loved being close to Cades Cove and the Park. The staff helping us place the camper on the site was very nice. Enjoyed the riverside site, and our dog was able to swim too. Very enjoyable stay.
Sep 13, 2016
always great staff and good atmosphere really love this place
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice, clean, and friendly campground! Staff was extremely friendly!! Bathrooms and showers were exceptionally clean and updated! Will definitely be back!!!
Sep 13, 2016
Great site, great people. What more could one ask for.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award