Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2014
We had fun great location nice campground clean and really friendly employees,the only downside was wifi was sporadic other that that it was great.
Sep 25, 2014
we enjoyed our stay and will come back and visit again sometime. The only thing I would suggest is putting more signs on the highway so we can find it. It was a little hard to find we got lost twice. The Google instruction are not correct.
Sep 24, 2014
The campground was hard to enter. The drive was blocked by RV's checking in several times we tried to enter the campground.Also the camping spots are very close together.
Sep 24, 2014
We enjoyed our stay while at townsend KOA. The only problem we had was that a staff directed us to a campsite when we checked in and the following morning we were told we needed to move to the correct one. After discussing further they let us stay but it was quite frustrating. Other than that it was a great trip.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
staff very friendly & helpful. campground clean. quiet area. lots of things to do in area.
Sep 23, 2014
Rude lady in office said I could not rent two or three campsites , not someone I would want at my business. ,
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We had a great trip. There was only one little issue that really does not matter to us but maybe your next guess. The cable connection was poor quality. We had our grand baby boy with us for the first and he had a blast. Your staff as always was really nice and helpful. Thanks for your hospitality looking forward to our next stay.
Sep 22, 2014
We had a site right on the creek which was amazing. However we were unable to sit outside and enjoy the views. The sites were very close together. If we sat on our tiny deck we inhaled smoke from our neighbor on one side. If we sat at the picnic table we were right by our neighbors sewer lines. Staff was helpful, clean restrooms.
Sep 22, 2014
Very nice facilities. Would come back if in area.
Sep 22, 2014
I did't get to see a Bear.Hope to next time. Enjoyed the stay,met some friendly campers.
Sep 22, 2014
Campground was very well maintained with a nice location. The bathrooms/showers were AMAZING!!! Our first stay at KOA and will definitely find our way to more!!
Sep 22, 2014
From the moment we got there until we left, everyone was so friendly and helpful. Clean restrooms and beautiful and clean park.Seemed to have anything you could want and more in a campground.We will definitely stay there again.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Staff went above and beyond to help make our stay more comfortable
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
First experience at a KOA, can,t wait to go again. Staff and other campers very helpful and freidly!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 20, 2014
Great stay. Spaces are too close. Staff was very helpful.
Sep 20, 2014
Great location, easy to get to, staff very friendly and willing to help if need, other campers were the best anywhere we have ever stayed. Thank you for allowing us to stay with you. We will be trying to plan to stay the month of Sept. 2015
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
This is our campground when we are in the area. This trip we had 8 family members and friends. We stayed in our rv and they rented cabins. Their riverfront cabins were comfortable. Had a great time together!
Sep 18, 2014
A wonderful place to kick back relax & enjoy the sounds of the amazing creek. All campsite's appeared to have great locations, we are still talking about the deck we enjoyed overlooking the creek at our site. KOA staff were wonderful. We will go back again.
Sep 18, 2014
we enjoyed the park but we were put in a very tight spot for our 5th wheel. otherwise very nice.
Sep 17, 2014
always great very friendly and helpful but need to fix hose for waste rinse hookup
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
What makes this campground the BEST campground besides being very clean is the Staff, they all are awesome and very friendly
Sep 16, 2014
Family friendly, clean, lots to do. Friendly staff. Jordan was very helpful when backing into site and also very energetic on hayride. Only drawback is the cost of the sites.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Everything was great, staff so helpful and friendly, like they enjoy their jobs, we needed help getting water unhooked and they were right there to help.
Sep 16, 2014
my sister and her family was there also we had a great time just sitting around the campfire and just being lazy
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
once again a great time was had by my family.
Sep 15, 2014
The staff was extra ordinary and we really liked the location. A few too many kids, but it was the weekend involved. Old people you know!
Sep 15, 2014
Kids loved it! Beautiful campground with the river! Great location, very nice staff :)
Sep 12, 2014
When we pulled in, my road-weary spirits lifted. Our full hookup die was right on the Little River, with a wooden deck overlooking it! The river was making soothing sounds, and we immediately booked two more nights. Aaaahhhh.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
WE always enjoy each visit to your KOA. There are no surprises!! We know your staff will always go out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We have visited other campgrounds in the area, but ALWAYS come back to KAO. You provide great activities for our grand kids. WE appreciate the smiling faces of all the staff. We love KOA!!! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. THANK YOU!
Sep 08, 2014
The most wonderful place to stay.......
Sep 08, 2014
Great hosts and service staff. Extremely clean facilities.
Sep 08, 2014
We stayed at this campground when it was Little River Village. This time our grandchildren came with us for their first camping experience. It was great!
Sep 08, 2014
Nice location. Clean facilities. Employees were very helpful and kind. I will stay there again.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
we LOVED our first stay in this campground! Loved our site (116) we will be back! staff was super helpful and very nice!
Sep 07, 2014
unfriendly employees,not enough stuff going on
Sep 06, 2014
The staff at the Townsend KOA were very responsive to an emergency situation with one of their campers. Thanks for a great staff!!!!
Sep 05, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.