Townsend / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3428

Info: 865-448-2241

Email

8533 State Highway 73

Townsend, TN 37882

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 01, 2016
The site recommended to us was great. Restrooms very clean and wonderful showers. All the staff were very courteous and helpful. We definatlely plan on returning
Apr 30, 2016
had a great time, look forward to coming back this fall.
Apr 30, 2016
Great location. Helpful people. PRISTINE bathroom and shower facilities.
Apr 30, 2016
We did a stop for the night and wished we would have had longer. The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were neat and clean. We will definitely plan a trip back to stay longer.
Apr 29, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Grounds are well groomed and clean. Very nice!!!
Apr 28, 2016
First time on a river site and OH MY, peaceful, quiet, and so beautiful! Can't wait to get back! We had some minor "maintenance issues" with our RV and Jimbo and his wife were so accommodating and helpful. Much appreciated!
Apr 28, 2016
Everything one could hope for in an Private Campground is perfect! Fast wifi, excellent laundry, spic and span restroom, conveniently located water and electric at each site. And the sites are spacious, wooded, and clean. Plentiful staff pleasant and helpful. Owner present and helpful. Location perfect for gateway to Smokies.
Apr 27, 2016
Beautiful location. Love going there. Pool not open and it said they had a hottub.it didnt matter. The people were nice and loved the birds and creek.
Apr 26, 2016
Beautiful Campground
Apr 26, 2016
We have stayed here for 11 years now and love it. The staff is always very helpful and friendly.
Apr 26, 2016
Beautiful campground. Peaceful and love the river!
Apr 26, 2016
This is an amazing campground. The staff is so kind and accommodating. We had a group of friends from church come to spend the day with us and we all had a great time. It was a much needed retreat for all of us. The park is beautiful and clean. Friendliest staff ever! We will certainly have a return trip!
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice campground. Very clean and very well maintained by the staff. We will definitely be back!!
Apr 26, 2016
Great stay at site 47! Right across from the bathrooms, playground, and the camp store/arcade room! Best R&R on the peaceful side of the Smokies!
Apr 26, 2016
Absolutely blown away, best campground experience I've had in some time.I would give the campground and its employee's a 10 for sure
Apr 25, 2016
Loved our river spot.
Apr 25, 2016
The KOA is beautiful and well maintained. However the best and most impressive part is the customer service and public relations of the staff. They were amazing.
Apr 25, 2016
We always like KOA Townsend Dasiey and the whole gang are great. You can tell its a great camp ground as to how busy they are.
Apr 25, 2016
Loved the improvements that have been made in all areas of the campground. Keep up the good work. Looking forward to my next stay.
Apr 25, 2016
Had a wonderful weekend. Camp ground is great.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
We have stayed several places but Gary and the crew were just over accomadating. We didnt need for anything. We will be going back to see all the nice people that work in the KOA
Apr 24, 2016
Campground was beautiful and the people very friendly. The campground was amazingly quiet and very convenient to the Park. Loved the river flowing behind the park.! Will book a riverside spot next time!
Apr 23, 2016
We always enjoy our time at this KOA, We like this quiet side of the Smokies. The KOA folks are great.
Apr 22, 2016
A very nice well maintain campground.
Apr 22, 2016
The campground was well managed. Gary, the campground host was so accommodating and had great hospitality! One thing that would be nice, if the garbage dumpsters were not emptied so early in the morning.
Apr 21, 2016
Very nice and very well maintained camping. Will be back next year same time.
Apr 21, 2016
Staff were all friendly and helpful. Campground is very clean and organized, with a variety of good sites. Bathouse is well kept. It's getting a bit pricey, but we keep coming back....
Apr 20, 2016
Your employee,Gary,is to be commended for his great service while the "Eggs" we're camped there. Super park,well maintained,quiet .We will be back!! THANKS !!
Apr 20, 2016
Excellent park...
Apr 19, 2016
The people are wonderful! It is somewhat pricey however. If we didn't get a special rate for ourclub, I don't think that we could afford to camp there. But it was a wonderful experience!
Apr 19, 2016
Extremely helpful staff with beautiful surrounding and very well maintained!!!
Apr 19, 2016
Nicest people on the planet!
Apr 19, 2016
clean, friendly, professionally run,great location
Apr 19, 2016
This campground is located just outside Smokey Mountains National Park. I have stayed here with a group of Fiberglass campers 2 years now. There are lots of local sites. The campground and facilities are clean and well-maintained. I made a reservation to return for the camper gathering nest year.
Apr 19, 2016
We had fun
Apr 19, 2016
This was only our 2nd camping experience, and it was great! Very clean facilities and extremely helpful and friendly people.
Apr 19, 2016
Very nice facilities & very clean. Friendly & helpful staff offered lots of assistance to newbie campers! Sites were not large but still afforded a feeling of some privacy.
Apr 18, 2016
Great campground very close to GSMNP. We have stayed here many times and love it.
Apr 18, 2016
We were part of the Eggscursion rally which is always fun. The campground is beautiful, well maintained and welcoming. Too expensive for us normally though.
Apr 18, 2016
We have stayed a number of years and it gets better all the time. Everyone is very helpful. It is always clean and pretty.
Apr 18, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers really nice and clean. Grounds well kept. Improvement around pavilion good.
Apr 18, 2016
We had a great time. It was our first time and we came because of the "egg" group. Some members told us about it and it was great getting to meet them and members of your staff was very friendly.
Apr 15, 2016
We booked both a cabin and an RV site, both were great. I was surprised at how many amenities came with the cabin. It was more like a new tiny house complete patio and gas grill. I plan to stay here again. Thanks!
Apr 13, 2016
Very friendly and helpful
Apr 12, 2016
Great place to stay!!!!!!
Apr 11, 2016
The KOA was super nice. Very clean and quiet. My only complaint is how small the sites were in the area we stayed at. We are at site #15 and #14 next to us (which fortunately was unoccupied half of our visit) was right on top of us. Both of our pick up trucks could hardly fit to park at night. The other side of the campground seemed to have much bigger sites.
Apr 11, 2016
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful and very well maintained campground! Outstanding in every area.
Apr 11, 2016
It is quiet, well maintained, with a courteous helpful staff. You feel like you are visiting family when you are here.plus,you have attractions here and over the mountain I Pigeon Forge. And, Knoxville is only a short distance and you avoid traffic.
Apr 11, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps