Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Feb 15, 2014
kabin was infested with bed bugs,alot of permanent campers
Jan 29, 2014
Cabins are great. It does not offer any activity. The floor plan is poor, as cabins has no view, (big RVs are parked in front of the cabins). Be careful if you go with kids as there is car traffic, just in front of the entrance of the cabin.
Jan 26, 2014
Everything was clean and reservations were in order when we arrived.
Jan 15, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 05, 2014
We stayed in a 1 bedroom cabin, and it was very dirty, and did not have the basics, such as salt and pepper, enough plates, cutlery glasses for 4 people. What was there was broken, or chipped. The campground was run down and not very desirable.
Jan 03, 2014
First time visiting Florida the cabin was more then I expected. A lot of different things to do just wish pool stayed open alittle later. Great new years eve party thank you .
Jan 01, 2014
This was my first stay at any KOA and it was perfect. So quiet and peaceful at night, and also lively during the morning and day with people walking their dogs and talking. Everyone was friendly and helped a lot, and the cabin was terrific! Deffinetely recommended.
Dec 26, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Good camping but not good experience that too many cars from the mobile homes from the back passing all days with no safe environment for the kids. Suggested to block that way entry or exit for cars and limit it to only cabin guests.
Dec 01, 2013
We stayed 2 nights in the lodge, which was wonderful. Very nice people at this KOA. No store, no pool but the beach is really close. No mosquitos. Went on a day-trip to Daytona Beach, and shopped next door at Publix
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 14, 2013
I called before we arrived to ask if pots and pans were in the unit, and the lady said yes. They were NOT!! The ant infestation (thousands)was terrible. I asked the office to give me a can of Ant spray and because it was 8 minutes before opening, she spoke to me through the door, and said she's tell maintenance. No one ever came. The quality of our stay was severely diminished.
Oct 29, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our time. We rented a cabin and had a spot in the overflow lot for our travel trailer. My seven year old loved the big open space and the traffic noise did not affect our stay at all. We actually liked being the overflow area better with the trailer than we would have in the actual "camping area" because we had more room and privacy.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
We stayed in the camp cabin and really enjoyed our stay. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of restrooms and grounds, and the friendliness of the camp workers.
Sep 17, 2013
Location was not private. Very busy road, Rt. 46, right in front of cabin. Poor parking situation.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Staff is extremely friendly and they keep the campground very clean. Cabins are always very nice here.
Sep 03, 2013
Overall, we had a great time. The cabin was clean and the staff were helpful. Cons: The pool broke--rather than being prepared, it was 24 hours before the pool could be used again. The number of permanent residents. As a campground where people come to stay for a few days, there were a lot of people that stay there permanently that didn't really keep up with maintenance of their site.
Sep 03, 2013
Stayed overnight in cabin for trip to space center. Not most comfortable bed but cozy and spacious and served good purpose. As long as know what to expect was a good stay!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Stayed 1 night in the small cabin with my granddaughter. Everything was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and we had a great time !! Going back soon ! My Granddaugbter didn't want to leave :)
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
It was great, cabin was exceptionally clean and everything shined Thank you
Jul 29, 2013
Chuck welcomed me and checked me in without a hitch. The intire staff is to be commended for such efficiency and courtesy.
Jul 23, 2013
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All of the staff were friendly and very helpful. The pool and bath house were clean at all times. It was the cleanest kabin we have ever stayed in with KOA. The staff were very knowledgeable about events and attractions in the area, and directions to get you to where you wanted to go!
Jul 19, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
We enjoyed this particular lodge. Our stay was great as well!! The staff was very accomodating especially the housekeeper!!!
Jun 20, 2013
My only suggestion would be to fix the wifi to reach the end cabins.
Jun 18, 2013
The staff was great the cabin needed to be sprayed for ants and curtins on windows were almost see throughs so other than that had a good time
Jun 08, 2013
May 28, 2013
We stayed in one of the 4 person camping cottages. It was great. Super clean. Very nice. Would definitely do this again. It would be nice if KOA ran specials occasionally to help with cost. That's always a plus.
May 06, 2013
Did not realize I was staying in a trailer park where people live. I thought it was a campground like Thousand Trails.
Apr 30, 2013
Please check the silverware in the drawer as some of the items were questionable (cleanliness). Outside of that everything else was fine.
Apr 09, 2013
The cabin was wonderful, very cozy & rustic, thoroughly enjoyed the swing on the front porch. The staff was very friendly & helpful, & security was excellant. We will be staying @ this location again & look forward to another wonderful stay.
Apr 06, 2013
The cabin was nice and the people were great, it was centrally located to attractions and historical events. We enjoyed the stay very much
Apr 05, 2013
We arrived Mar.27 and ask if the pool was open and they said yes.The Grandkids wanted to swim Fri.- Mon.The pool.We had to take the kids somewhere else for swimming.The pool never opened during Our 7 day stay.The power and water went out for 3-4 hrs.and We had to go out to use the toilet.The cablevision went out and stayed out from 9 p/m till after midnight one day.We filled out a complaint form.
Mar 29, 2013
The Cabin and The staff was perfect the only thing that I didn't like was that we have to pay for play game at game room and for the Fire Bowl, that is free in another 3 other Koa Camping that I been in South Florida.
Mar 28, 2013
I loved my time at the Titusville KOA. Only two things that were disappointing: pool closed on the day we arrived, no hot water on Wednesday 3/27 on a cold morning when I needed to shower my kids and myself. Overall, this is a great campground and I would love to return.
Mar 24, 2013
We stayed in the 2 room kabin. It was really fun. My kids enjoyed renting the bikes but were a little sad the pool was out of order. Next time we are staying in a kottage so we have a toilet!
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 12, 2013
Mar 09, 2013
Enjoyed the cabin very much. Place is close to lots of fun things. Wifi was not working. After it was fixed, it still didn't work. That is an important feature to me when I am away from home. Staff was friendly, though.
Mar 04, 2013
Stayed in Kamping Kabin 10. Unfortunately, it smells like urine. Rest of campground, amenties and personnel were great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.