Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361


4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 990 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 23, 2015
Stayed in a tent site. Was very impressed with how large and clean the restroom/showers were. Everyone was very organized, professional and friendly!


Oct 21, 2015
My stay was nice and quiet. Everything was clean, and the help was super. I would definitely stay again


Aug 21, 2015
Great tent site. Extremely clean bathrooms.


Thank you! Please come again! Debbie
Jul 28, 2015
Cheap, good location close to kennedy space center


Thank You! Debbie
Jun 17, 2015
Wifi could have been better, overloaded did not work in evening, worked ok at 6:00am,thanks


Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again. Debbie
Jun 06, 2015


Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again. Debbie
May 06, 2015
Nice people, clean place, just tent camping sites are too close to busy road. I moved camp to Kars if you were in the military, quieter and on the water.
Apr 27, 2015
Close road is not a benefit, but location near I95 is fine. Campground is nice and green, squirrels are everywhere :)


Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again. Debbie
Apr 14, 2015
It was good and served our need. The second night someone tried to get into our car and then urinated on the tent. Too bad there was no video.
Mar 30, 2015
great location nice people little loud
Mar 23, 2015
We come here every year and stay in the tent area. We really like this KOA, but the traffic was so loud this time, no one got any sleep!
Mar 23, 2015
The permanent resident near the tent area had many guests throughout the day and late into the evening making us uncomfortable. The number of permanent residents are really junking up the environment.
Mar 22, 2015
Reserved and checked into a tent site to spend one night. The bathrooms were clean, and the area was quiet except when a utility building we were camping next to was accessed in the middle of the night. We left the KOA at 8 am the next morning. Coffee was supposed to be available. We went to the office to get coffee, and we found that it was locked with a sign saying it would reopen at 9am. :(
Mar 20, 2015
It's alright, wi-fi never worked and staying in a tent requires ear plugs. It's right beside a busy road, woke up at 5:30am in the dark to rush hour traffic with trucks.
Mar 19, 2015
I stay at a lot of KOA campgrounds and they are always well kept however this one wasn't kept well at all. The pool hasn;t been vaccumed is quite a while, the mens room down to the pool couldn't be securely locked, the trailers for the most part were all old, look run down and parked way to close together. Also there is a lot of road noise (which they can't do much about) which kept me up.
Mar 18, 2015
As a tent camper, I appreciate quiet and natural settings. Unfortunately, the tent sites where I stayed are right on a road with absolutely no buffering landscaping to shield tenters from traffic headlights and noise. This area might make for barely adequate RV sites but for tenting this is poor design. Fortunately traffic died down just enough to get 6 hours sleep.
Mar 16, 2015
Tent sites need to be away from the highway. It was way too noisy there. It was my understanding that there was a 3-night minimum stay, but we had neighbors who obviously stayed only 1 night. Boy scouts with 6 tents came in late Fri night, surrounding us. Scout masters started cooking on a flame stove by bright lamplight two feet from our tent at 6AM. Our site had no picnic table. Pool was fil
Jan 31, 2015
the staff was terrific. they couldn't do enough to make sure that everything was what we expected. from the time we arrived till the time we had to leave
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 06, 2014
Very loud road right next to the campground and the limited tent spaces are grouped very close together, share picnic tables and grills and are not in the best spot.
Dec 05, 2014
We arrived and did not receive an electric/ water campsite like reserved still charged the same price. Then we found out that the camper round was no where near the viewing area even though I asked before making my reservation. The traffic noise was crazy. We were checked in less than an hour and Dean the manager refused a refund.
Nov 24, 2014
I was alone and felt safe and happy with the clean restrooms.
Oct 01, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Nice facility. Helpfu staff.
May 24, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
baths and ground were well taken care of. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Proximity to busy route made sleep almost impossible for tenters. Some area that have more permanent campers/dwellings were messy and unkempt.
Apr 24, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Stayed overnight in tent. Weather was cold.
Mar 12, 2014
3 nights. Tenting sites too close to a busy road. Very clean restrooms and showers.
Mar 06, 2014
The property was very well maintained, clean, and the people were very helpful and friendly!
Dec 13, 2013
for tenters not great as tents don't cover sound and your tenting is right beside a very busy highway sorry
Aug 14, 2013
May 29, 2013
The tent spot is located right under a spotlight and the noise (hw 46 and I-95) is really loud 24h a day... Didnt get much sleep. Bought hot dogs at the KOA store on may 27th that were expired since may 13th! It wasn't a good experience for me at all.
May 20, 2013
Very accommodating staff. Lots of friendly squirrels. Many permanent or seasonal campers that were all very nice. The road noise in the tent area may be an issue for some, but the traffic quiets down a lot after dark.
May 14, 2013
In a nutshell, the bathrooms/shower were clean, pool, play area, and such amenities were clean. I had no problem having my family over(checking in) for the afternoon to hang out for mothers day. The workers were very nice and very helpful. I would stay here again next time I visit Titusville. A small thing i didn't like:the highway, it is loud when sleeping in a tent.
May 01, 2013
Clean Great staff
Apr 13, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Titusville KOA. The facilities are great. Nice grounds, clean bathrooms, friendly squirrels :) A little bit close to the road though.
Mar 30, 2013
Clean, friendly, but a lot of traffic noise. Earplugs a must in the tent area.
Mar 13, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
We only stayed for a short night enroute. Staff was friendly, showers were hot and clean, met our needs!
Mar 02, 2013
Staff was very helpful. Pool closed very early so we didnt even get to use it. We were hoping there was a hot tub like at other KOAs. Didnt end up returning for a second night because no hot tub and pool closing early.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy