Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Email

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 01, 2017
nice
Apr 12, 2017
Girl Scout Troop 1119 would like to thank you for a wonderful experience. This was the first time most of our girls slept in a tent. And this is the first time most of our girls have been away from home for this long with out a parent. Our troop of 26 girls, 4 leaders, and 6 Chaperones had a wonderful time. Thank you for making our experience wonderful and rememberable.
Apr 03, 2017
The staff is extremely helpful and friendly! The store could be stocked better but they do have the bare essentials.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Very noisy at night- road traffic, RVs coming and going all night... rest rooms were clean, staff was helpful and pleasant, but it is an RV city.. not the camping experience I wanted for my grandsons.
Mar 21, 2017
The bath/shower house was always dirty. The pool was closed. The front desk person was often behind the building smoking.
Mar 18, 2017
very nice place. Good price.
Mar 18, 2017
Passable, but not great. Aging facility. Too much smoking in and around the bathrooms, possibly by employees. Site OK, but not that nice. Bathrooms not the best I've seen at KOAs. Seems like many campers are permanent residents. Would consider another stay, but would also look elsewhere.
Mar 14, 2017
Great Location for Cape Canaveral area. Tent sites were to close to road, a lot of traffic noise. Light pollution for lights on pavilion and light posts. Tent sights were to close together, there were 17 people, with tents set up with in just five or to yards from each other.
Mar 13, 2017
Customer service was beyond amazing! The folks who run this place are great at their job! I only wish the campground catered to tent campers a little bit more. The tent spots were not very accommodating.
Mar 10, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed 3 nights and had an absolute blast. The campgrounds were clean and well maintained, along with the bathroom and showers. We will definitely be finding more locations across the US to camp at! Thank you!
Mar 01, 2017
Great location! Conveniently located to many attractions! Also, staff is great!
Mar 01, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly! Very affordable!
Feb 22, 2017
WiFi didn't work too well. Other than that, perfect.
Feb 16, 2017
Campground was very quiet considering how close to the highway our camping spot was and everyone was very nice including the people who live here.
Jan 23, 2017
First time in my 54 years of camping, I had to pay extra for a fire ring! Didn't see that when I reserved. Tent sites just a piece of grass. Back of my tent was a building. Bathroom was clean and showers nice. Too many night lights on and some yahoo revving engine early a.m. For the money, I'll get hotel next trip.
Jan 20, 2017
Though the staff is friendly, the campground is run down. Grounds are unkempt and need both raking and sweeping. Men's room was often dirty.
Jan 04, 2017
Awesome staff, great campground.
Nov 30, 2016
Helpful staff. Clean restrooms. Near I-95, so there is traffic noise. Bring earplugs if you are sensitive.
Nov 29, 2016
camp sites right next to a busy highway i got absolutely no sleep
Nov 28, 2016
Staff members were friendly and helpful, campground was clean.
Nov 09, 2016
Super nice and helpful staff, nicely kept property, lots of amenities, very clean bath houses. Would stay again.
Nov 01, 2016
We enjoyed camping here! It was convenient to where we were visiting. The playground was perfect. Bathrooms and showers clean. Pool was clear and well cared for. The staff was friendly, Trina even made sure our kids didn't miss out on Trick or Treating and when I forgot to get our laundry from the dryer it was bagged and waiting for us.
Oct 24, 2016
Great facility,amazing staff
Oct 24, 2016
Bathrooms were clean but smelled like intense cleaning chemicals constantly. Tent camping section was very small with zero privacy. Will never come back because it was way overpriced
Oct 17, 2016
The facilities are great. Nice clean bathrooms, campgrounds are beautiful. Looking forward to coming back soon. Thanks to the friendly staff too. They are great.
Oct 17, 2016
Considering the damage from the storm we were saved that you were able to open and accommodate me. However I can't share a true story because of the clean up and deficancies from it.
Oct 02, 2016
They were extremely accommodating and very helpful! The staff showed express concern over the quality of our stay since we were camping with tents and there was a bad rain storm that night as well. We will definitely return as a club again in the coming trips we have over to the area. Thanks for being such a great campground!!
Sep 21, 2016
Nice people at check in. Washer machines were slow and wifi was spotty.
Sep 19, 2016
Facilities were very clean and we enjoyed our one night stay. Our site was located near the front of the campground and road noise was the only negative.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The whole place was clean and organized. Would definitely stay again and recommended to everyone!
Sep 11, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with our site etc ! Would definatley stay there again !
Aug 07, 2016
The road noise from I-95 and 46 made sleeping impossible for me. Plus there was a herd of teenagers who roamed the camp and yapped til 3am.
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly, relaxing. Staff ess great.Very clean.
Jun 09, 2016
The KOA Cape Canaveral showed every professional courtesy imaginable and went to the personal level of assisting me locate a shop where a new battery was installed. The staff was very personable and responsive
Jun 06, 2016
Campground very nice and clean. Only wish that noise from highway wasn't so loud. Maybe you could have a natural barrier, some more trees, shrubs, etc...
May 09, 2016
Great place! Friendly and clean!!!!! I will be going back!
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Had a great time.
Mar 25, 2016
excellent, friendly welcome, clean, but a road too close, noisy even during the night
Mar 19, 2016
Staff was friendly enough, but the campsite is just a strip of RVs next to the road and the tent sites are cramped. We were recieving unwelcoming stares and did not feel safe to stay the night...so we didn't
Mar 01, 2016
Wonderful staff, and beautiful grounds,we love camping and this was an experience our whole family enjoyed.
Feb 22, 2016
Pretty run-of-the-mill KOA. Plenty of trees and pretty laid back. The staff is first rate. I'm a primitive camper so these aren't really my style but I wouldn't hesitate to come back here.
Feb 21, 2016
Woken just after midnight by long term tent campers (MANY long term residents). They were cussing, and running a pump. I assumed it would eventually quite down. At 3:30 AM I got my son out of his tent and found a hotel where we could actually get some sleep. I would not recommend ANYONE stay here for tent camping. The Internet connection was poor, it was very noisy. A very difficult night!
Feb 19, 2016
bathrooms clean, but far from tent sites quiet hours not enforced, tent sites once again close to the road - why is that? RV's have windows and hard sides to keep out traffic noise. But cheap, and close to Dunkin Donuts so it didn't matter that the store was not open until 9am (and were out of milk) . And close enough to Space Coast .
Oct 23, 2015
Stayed in a tent site. Was very impressed with how large and clean the restroom/showers were. Everyone was very organized, professional and friendly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

THANK YOU! DEBBIE
Oct 21, 2015
My stay was nice and quiet. Everything was clean, and the help was super. I would definitely stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

THANK YOU! DEBBIE
Aug 21, 2015
Great tent site. Extremely clean bathrooms.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Please come again! Debbie
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals