Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361


4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
Great facility,amazing staff
Oct 24, 2016
Bathrooms were clean but smelled like intense cleaning chemicals constantly. Tent camping section was very small with zero privacy. Will never come back because it was way overpriced
Oct 17, 2016
The facilities are great. Nice clean bathrooms, campgrounds are beautiful. Looking forward to coming back soon. Thanks to the friendly staff too. They are great.
Oct 17, 2016
Considering the damage from the storm we were saved that you were able to open and accommodate me. However I can't share a true story because of the clean up and deficancies from it.
Oct 02, 2016
They were extremely accommodating and very helpful! The staff showed express concern over the quality of our stay since we were camping with tents and there was a bad rain storm that night as well. We will definitely return as a club again in the coming trips we have over to the area. Thanks for being such a great campground!!
Sep 21, 2016
Nice people at check in. Washer machines were slow and wifi was spotty.
Sep 19, 2016
Facilities were very clean and we enjoyed our one night stay. Our site was located near the front of the campground and road noise was the only negative.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The whole place was clean and organized. Would definitely stay again and recommended to everyone!
Sep 11, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with our site etc ! Would definatley stay there again !
Aug 07, 2016
The road noise from I-95 and 46 made sleeping impossible for me. Plus there was a herd of teenagers who roamed the camp and yapped til 3am.
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly, relaxing. Staff ess great.Very clean.
Jun 09, 2016
The KOA Cape Canaveral showed every professional courtesy imaginable and went to the personal level of assisting me locate a shop where a new battery was installed. The staff was very personable and responsive
Jun 06, 2016
Campground very nice and clean. Only wish that noise from highway wasn't so loud. Maybe you could have a natural barrier, some more trees, shrubs, etc...
May 09, 2016
Great place! Friendly and clean!!!!! I will be going back!
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
Had a great time.
Mar 25, 2016
excellent, friendly welcome, clean, but a road too close, noisy even during the night
Mar 19, 2016
Staff was friendly enough, but the campsite is just a strip of RVs next to the road and the tent sites are cramped. We were recieving unwelcoming stares and did not feel safe to stay the night...so we didn't
Mar 01, 2016
Wonderful staff, and beautiful grounds,we love camping and this was an experience our whole family enjoyed.
Feb 22, 2016
Pretty run-of-the-mill KOA. Plenty of trees and pretty laid back. The staff is first rate. I'm a primitive camper so these aren't really my style but I wouldn't hesitate to come back here.
Feb 21, 2016
Woken just after midnight by long term tent campers (MANY long term residents). They were cussing, and running a pump. I assumed it would eventually quite down. At 3:30 AM I got my son out of his tent and found a hotel where we could actually get some sleep. I would not recommend ANYONE stay here for tent camping. The Internet connection was poor, it was very noisy. A very difficult night!
Feb 19, 2016
bathrooms clean, but far from tent sites quiet hours not enforced, tent sites once again close to the road - why is that? RV's have windows and hard sides to keep out traffic noise. But cheap, and close to Dunkin Donuts so it didn't matter that the store was not open until 9am (and were out of milk) . And close enough to Space Coast .
Oct 23, 2015
Stayed in a tent site. Was very impressed with how large and clean the restroom/showers were. Everyone was very organized, professional and friendly!


Oct 21, 2015
My stay was nice and quiet. Everything was clean, and the help was super. I would definitely stay again


Aug 21, 2015
Great tent site. Extremely clean bathrooms.


Thank you! Please come again! Debbie
Jul 28, 2015
Cheap, good location close to kennedy space center


Thank You! Debbie
Jun 17, 2015
Wifi could have been better, overloaded did not work in evening, worked ok at 6:00am,thanks


Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again. Debbie
Jun 06, 2015


Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again. Debbie
May 06, 2015
Nice people, clean place, just tent camping sites are too close to busy road. I moved camp to Kars if you were in the military, quieter and on the water.
Apr 27, 2015
Close road is not a benefit, but location near I95 is fine. Campground is nice and green, squirrels are everywhere :)


Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again. Debbie
Apr 14, 2015
It was good and served our need. The second night someone tried to get into our car and then urinated on the tent. Too bad there was no video.
Mar 30, 2015
great location nice people little loud
Mar 23, 2015
We come here every year and stay in the tent area. We really like this KOA, but the traffic was so loud this time, no one got any sleep!
Mar 23, 2015
The permanent resident near the tent area had many guests throughout the day and late into the evening making us uncomfortable. The number of permanent residents are really junking up the environment.
Mar 22, 2015
Reserved and checked into a tent site to spend one night. The bathrooms were clean, and the area was quiet except when a utility building we were camping next to was accessed in the middle of the night. We left the KOA at 8 am the next morning. Coffee was supposed to be available. We went to the office to get coffee, and we found that it was locked with a sign saying it would reopen at 9am. :(
Mar 20, 2015
It's alright, wi-fi never worked and staying in a tent requires ear plugs. It's right beside a busy road, woke up at 5:30am in the dark to rush hour traffic with trucks.
Mar 19, 2015
I stay at a lot of KOA campgrounds and they are always well kept however this one wasn't kept well at all. The pool hasn;t been vaccumed is quite a while, the mens room down to the pool couldn't be securely locked, the trailers for the most part were all old, look run down and parked way to close together. Also there is a lot of road noise (which they can't do much about) which kept me up.
Mar 18, 2015
As a tent camper, I appreciate quiet and natural settings. Unfortunately, the tent sites where I stayed are right on a road with absolutely no buffering landscaping to shield tenters from traffic headlights and noise. This area might make for barely adequate RV sites but for tenting this is poor design. Fortunately traffic died down just enough to get 6 hours sleep.
Mar 16, 2015
Tent sites need to be away from the highway. It was way too noisy there. It was my understanding that there was a 3-night minimum stay, but we had neighbors who obviously stayed only 1 night. Boy scouts with 6 tents came in late Fri night, surrounding us. Scout masters started cooking on a flame stove by bright lamplight two feet from our tent at 6AM. Our site had no picnic table. Pool was fil
Jan 31, 2015
the staff was terrific. they couldn't do enough to make sure that everything was what we expected. from the time we arrived till the time we had to leave
Dec 24, 2014
Dec 06, 2014
Very loud road right next to the campground and the limited tent spaces are grouped very close together, share picnic tables and grills and are not in the best spot.
Dec 05, 2014
We arrived and did not receive an electric/ water campsite like reserved still charged the same price. Then we found out that the camper round was no where near the viewing area even though I asked before making my reservation. The traffic noise was crazy. We were checked in less than an hour and Dean the manager refused a refund.
Nov 24, 2014
I was alone and felt safe and happy with the clean restrooms.
Oct 01, 2014
Aug 18, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy