Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Email

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Everyone is so nice especially Gary, Clee, Michelle and Dave
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice sites with concrete patios, staff very friendly. Restrooms clean well maintained. Quiet and convenience to major highways State Road 46 and US 95
Aug 14, 2017
Extremely friendly staff ... exit for bigger rigs is way to tight. Staff was right on point for a guest that was disturbing everyone and handled the situation timely and professionally. I would visit again .....thank you
Aug 14, 2017
Internet was spotty at best. Pool had some kind of big bugs in it. It seemed like if you were not a permanent camper there you were looked down on by the permanent squatters. Office staff were great and friendly. The camper sites are nice and clean. I will look at other camp grounds next time I want to go to Kennedy Space Center.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Really wanted to rate them higher as workers are very nice. Beautiful mossy oak trees, nice parking pads. But, over half the campground is a very run-down trailer park with ratty permanent campers, unkempt lots, trashed cars/bikes, etc. Doesn't appear safe for kids. Permanent residents use the bathrooms as their home bath. WIFI almost non-functional. No trash cans anywhere.
Aug 08, 2017
Only stayed overnight, but found that the RVs are parked too close to each other.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice people. Facility needs work. No ac in laundry. Almost half out of order. Why clean from 10 to 12, with check out at 12? Very skeptical when first thing they ask is to give them a high rating.
Aug 05, 2017
Lots of shady spots! We love it here!
Aug 05, 2017
Love it here! Peaceful and quiet!
Aug 05, 2017
😊
Aug 05, 2017
We love it here! Close to the beach!
Aug 05, 2017
Nice place to stay! Bathrooms are always clean which is a plus!
Aug 05, 2017
Everyone is so nice here! Very helpful and accommodating, especially Dave!
Aug 03, 2017
Our stay was very nice and we had no issues. Pros... Concrete Pads, Large Pads, Nice Utuility Hookups, Wonderful Staff & Very close to Kennedy Space Center. Cons... In desperate need of lawn and garden maintenance, too many long term residents and campers in terrible condition with lots of junk under and around them. All in all it met our needs for 2 nights. Would not recommend for over t
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice site's and awesome staff.
Jul 31, 2017
We had a pull thru site, and the campground wasn't being maintained as far as lawn was concerned. Also, it felt more like a RV park than a KOA. It seemed to have many full time residents, who weren't held to any type of standard as far as how their site was concerned. It was untidy, and nothing really worked in the game room. It could stand some TLC. The staff was helpful and very nice.
Jul 30, 2017
We were put on a very spacious super site at the campground which we enjoyed very much. We would definitely come back to this campground when we plan to be In the Titusville area. Very easy access off of I95 and close to Cocoa, Canaveral and New Smyrna beaches. Only issue was that the wifi was constantly dropping and needs some work.
Jul 30, 2017
Small KOA with decent amenities. However, the grounds need a lot of care. Grass overgrown near "deluxe" Rv site. Pool concrete needed repair. Office building dilapidated in rear. Seams to cater to permanent residents.
Jul 27, 2017
Expensive laundry, comparing with the prices of other KOAs that I have used
Jul 25, 2017
It was wonderful. The campgrounds are beautiful and very well kept. The people are very friendly and extremely helpful. We would definitely come back
Jul 23, 2017
The workers are all very nice and helpful. Nice bathhouses.
Jul 23, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The concrete pads were excellent. The grounds need a good landscape review. Extended stay sites need to be better kept.
Jul 21, 2017
nice
Jul 21, 2017
Camp ground was very well maintain.Staff was very curtious and helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
very nice place to stay
Jul 17, 2017
Site was nice with level c9ncrete pad and patio. Laundry had several broken washers and dryers. Pool to warm to enjoy and dirty. Back entrance to building neededd repair.
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff; great pull-through, 50-amp, full-hookup site; easy access to I-95.
Jul 14, 2017
This KOA was very run down all around. Not happy
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Hookups worked well, access was a little difficult as the flora had grown up to impend access to water and sewer. trash bins overflowed before emptied. conveniently located to our objective of taking our grandson to space camp
Jul 11, 2017
The lady was very helpful with changes to our service stay. Thank You Very Much....
Jul 11, 2017
Very helpful and pleasant staff!!!
Jul 10, 2017
The campground was well maintained, and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 09, 2017
Needs upgrades such as a hot tub at pool area. Bike racks at pool and playground. Dog park so dogs can be off leash to run. Umbrellas at the pool to get out of the sun.
Jul 08, 2017
Site was a little tight getting into
Jul 05, 2017
Nice Camp ... A unexpected surprise ..The beauty/barber shop with a massage therapist - Great Camp !!
Jul 05, 2017
We had our bikes stolen from our site, and when I told an employee I was told that it happens. I was able to recover the bikes with the help of another camper who also had a bike stolen.
Jul 04, 2017
Quiet at night and the staff was excellent. Clean shower and restrooms.
Jul 04, 2017
It's was close to KSC as we came to watch a launch. Did notice the grass needed cutting. Nice & quiet.
Jul 02, 2017
Bathrooms were SCARY. Bugs everywhere. EVERYWHERE. Otherwise, seemed nice.
Jul 02, 2017
This KOA seemed to be more for the "resident" RV rather than the traveling RV. There were many RV's with fencing around them and grass growing up, not well maintained. We prefer to camp at places geared to the traveling RVer.
Jul 02, 2017
Convenient location ,nice pads Easy hook up
Jul 01, 2017
The people were extremely helpful. The deluxe pull thru sites were very nice however we did not feel safe there because of the permanents that were living there. Very strange and scary. The areas that were permanent had trash and junk on most sites. Will not return. Not up to koa standards I am used to. Second stop this trip I had to rate poor.Might stop going to koa as quality has declined
Jun 30, 2017
We were very disappointed that this campground was part of the KOA family. 1st We were surprised that you have to rent a fire pit to have a fire. 2nd the campground was very out dated, 3rd it was a sweatbox in the laundry room. It's ok place to stay if your just passing through.
Jun 30, 2017
Very friendly staff, nice park and good access to freeway.
Jun 30, 2017
They really worked with us when we were waiting for parts for our motor home. The staff are great!
Jun 29, 2017
Friendly staff, very accommodating, good paved sights.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals