Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Email

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2017
Their is nothing to do for children at this location, except the pool. I feel this could be a great camp ground if it had a little TLC. Great place for pit stop for the night only.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Not the nicest KOA we've stayed at, but not terrible either. The bathrooms were okay as far as cleanliness but could use a little help. The store was stocked with very little so you would be better off the drive somewhere if you need supplies in a pinch. The staff was very friendly and outgoing.
Mar 27, 2017
nice clean campground, seemed to be well maintained and neatly keeped
Mar 27, 2017
Great location, close to Ocean, NASA and bird watching. The cabins are a nice and clean.
Mar 26, 2017
I've owned an RV since the late 70's and in all honesty, I've never found a better camp ground. This was my 4th winter staying with Dean and his staff.
Mar 26, 2017
The people were very friendly. Nice pool, playground, bathrooms, and laundry facility. I will stay there again.
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Very noisy at night- road traffic, RVs coming and going all night... rest rooms were clean, staff was helpful and pleasant, but it is an RV city.. not the camping experience I wanted for my grandsons.
Mar 25, 2017
We loved the cabin and may never go back to a tent again!
Mar 24, 2017
Nice camp ground, for the most part, but there were a lot of transient people living there full time and we saw the police drive through several days in a row looking for someone.
Mar 24, 2017
Had a great site, very roomie. Staff was excellent. This was our third trip there, we will come back again!
Mar 24, 2017
Very hard to get in campsite. Laundry was terrible. Took 1/2 hr for washer to fill with water. 4 out of 8 dryers out of order. Was not what I think of KOA standards.
Mar 24, 2017
The site was nice but that was about it. Horrible campground & didn't feel safe at all. People lived there & their homes were decreped looking! The only positive thing was the people that worked there were very friendly.
Mar 24, 2017
Older campground needing lots of work. Little or no landscaping, rvs are parked at all angles in the grass section with multiple cars at many sites causing difficulty to park without them being moved. Not really up to KOA standards. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 24, 2017
Clean friendly staff great location
Mar 23, 2017
my wife and I had wonderful time and looking forward to next year
Mar 23, 2017
Pool was broken. Games room was needed a game for kids to play. Close to Kennedy Space Centre is the best part.
Mar 22, 2017
Very nice people very tight quarters
Mar 22, 2017
Nice place
Mar 21, 2017
Sites very close together and the campground is close to the interstate so there is lots of vehicle noise.
Mar 21, 2017
The bath/shower house was always dirty. The pool was closed. The front desk person was often behind the building smoking.
Mar 21, 2017
Needed a place for one night, Price was right, nice pad, clean, all services worked great, personal was great. Would stay again.
Mar 20, 2017
We only stayed one night but enjoyed it. Clean cabin and showers
Mar 20, 2017
First experience at a KOA. Never realized there would be so many permanent residents with tents, tarps, and broken down rv and trailers that haven't seen a road in years. Left us with a bit underwhelming feeling about KOA's in general. Nothing bad happened at all and the staff was polite, helpful and caring. Just didn't expect what we found.
Mar 20, 2017
loved this campsite. friendly staff and fellow campers. will definitely be back!
Mar 19, 2017
The wifi was terrible. We only could get on for seconds at a time.
Mar 19, 2017
I would have loved if they told me ahead of time that the pool would be closed because that's about the only thing the kids could have done there, other than the play ground for the smaller ones. My teenage son and niece got bored after building a fire and nothing else to do. I spent $$ outside to do things so I believe I over paid for my stay. It was like a motel and have to go out for fun.
Mar 18, 2017
very nice place. Good price.
Mar 18, 2017
Passable, but not great. Aging facility. Too much smoking in and around the bathrooms, possibly by employees. Site OK, but not that nice. Bathrooms not the best I've seen at KOAs. Seems like many campers are permanent residents. Would consider another stay, but would also look elsewhere.
Mar 17, 2017
We really enjoyed the little cabin. It is very cozy with good beds and enough room indoors and out for sitting, sleeping and eating. Restrooms were clean and very adequate. A little too much highway noise. We enjoyed exploring sites in the area and all would have been perfect if the nasty bugs hadn't done so much biting and leaving me miserable. Thank you, Dean and staff for seeing to our needs.
Mar 15, 2017
Stayed one night in a Premium pull through spot. It was very nice. Some of the campground could look better It's not the cleanest place I've been for the price, but I would stay there again if I needed to.
Mar 15, 2017
Bath houses were dirty. The washers and dryers did not work no signs and the staff were aware
Mar 15, 2017
The KOA was fully booked, but thanks to a cancellation we made it in for the 4 days we wanted
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 15, 2017
It was very comfortable & friendly. The only disappointment was the laundry, it took approximately one hour&thirteen minutes. To one load of wash. '
Mar 14, 2017
The campground is shaded and our site was a premier site with all concrete. Staff took us to our site and was helpful regarding an electrial problem. Some of the office staff was not knowledgeable about the area, rest etc and the store shelves needed cleaning and inventory was slim except for RV supplies.
Mar 14, 2017
Mixed feelings about Titusville KOA. We've stayed there several times and it's close to the Canaveral Nat Seashore beaches. Most of the sites are paved and the staff assists with parking. However, the trash is often overflowing by the dumpsters (a third dumpster added recently should help) and there are problems with the wiring and the Wifi. I'd like to give higher marks in the future.
Mar 14, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Dave was a great help and very friendly when we arrivstaynd made sure we were taken care of. We will be back again.
Mar 14, 2017
Great Location for Cape Canaveral area. Tent sites were to close to road, a lot of traffic noise. Light pollution for lights on pavilion and light posts. Tent sights were to close together, there were 17 people, with tents set up with in just five or to yards from each other.
Mar 13, 2017
Customer service was beyond amazing! The folks who run this place are great at their job! I only wish the campground catered to tent campers a little bit more. The tent spots were not very accommodating.
Mar 12, 2017
The site was very good. It was nice and clean. The bathroom and showers were very good as well
Mar 12, 2017
good
Mar 11, 2017
WIFI spotty at best. We had a 40' 5th wheel and barely got into our site. Had to park our truck in another site. Convenient to Kennedy
Mar 10, 2017
Campground is run down and dirty. Forget the wifi. Bathrooms smell and laundry doesn't work. Would be nice if it was taken care of.
Mar 10, 2017
Nice friendly people, good price and great location.
Mar 10, 2017
My family and I were in the area for a couple days. Campground was quiet. My son enjoyed riding his bike, playing on the playground and swimming. Staff was friendly.
Mar 10, 2017
Very convenient to the Space Coast area. The staff was exceptionally helpful & worked extra hard to find a way for us to extend our stay.
Mar 10, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed 3 nights and had an absolute blast. The campgrounds were clean and well maintained, along with the bathroom and showers. We will definitely be finding more locations across the US to camp at! Thank you!
Mar 09, 2017
Sites were way too small and close together. I couldn't even park my truck at the site. Wouldn't fit. I wouldn't say it's dirty but it kinda felt that way with there being no grass and leaves everywhere.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps