Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

Dec 16, 2014
I stayed in a Kamping Kabin - it was clean, the heat worked and the bed was comfortable. However, the outside lights were very bright in the cabin, it could use light blocking curtains. And for me, the road noise from the road outside the campground woke me up very early - I am not used to road noise. I did like the friendly people. The bathrooms were clean, lots of hot water.
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 12, 2014
This KOA is conveniently located close to attractions, shopping and beaches yet a quiet place to camp. The restrooms were always kept spotless and the staff at the front desk were like family, very kind, helpful and friendly. This KOA is definitely worth visiting.
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
We had such a great time that we kept extending our stay...friedly camper, great staff we will definitely be back to this KOA. Sincerely, Barry Asman
Dec 06, 2014
They did a wonderful job at this KOA to make us feel at home, with great accommodations and a very helpful staff!
Dec 06, 2014
Very loud road right next to the campground and the limited tent spaces are grouped very close together, share picnic tables and grills and are not in the best spot.
Dec 05, 2014
We arrived and did not receive an electric/ water campsite like reserved still charged the same price. Then we found out that the camper round was no where near the viewing area even though I asked before making my reservation. The traffic noise was crazy. We were checked in less than an hour and Dean the manager refused a refund.
Dec 04, 2014
The deluxe sites are nice, but the other areas are a bit run down and the permanent(?) sites were untidy.
Dec 02, 2014
Our site was good but the overall appearance of this KOA was poor. The pool and surroundings were piled up and messy. We cancelled the cabin site because it was partly flooded. There were many permanent sites that were really bad. We won't stay there again.
Dec 02, 2014
Wi-Fi very poor, To many permanent structures in poor condition, Sites very close together with no blind between neighbors
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
We had a premium site with cable and full hookups with concrete pad. Very nice stay would recommend to anyone.
Dec 01, 2014
Great location, Good amenities and absolutely no complaints. Thanks.
Nov 29, 2014
This KOA, which we have stayed at many times before is no longer KOA quality. We stayed on a cement pad which was nice, the rest of the camp ground is now either long term or perminate space . We were very uncomfortable. When walking my dog after dark I was approached from behindby a stranger who was not walking a dog. He scared me, and my dog. He said he lived there and pointed down at the other
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
Loved the trees and all the moss & squirrels. Great time, went to a family reunion, convenient,Thanks
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
I was alone and felt safe and happy with the clean restrooms.
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Nice people but was made a little seedy by the number of full timers living in derelict trailers. Great location right off I95.
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
not as well kept as other KOA's
Nov 14, 2014
It was a good campground.
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
The facilities for our Rally were great and we enjoyed our stay. Hope you get The SEC Channel on the cable so we can watch the SEC games.
Nov 10, 2014
Clubhouse was dirty.
Nov 10, 2014
It would be nice to provide a shuttle (or information regarding a shuttle) to KSC. Otherwise, a very nice RV campground!!
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
campground clean.someone turned off my power while we were gone for weekend.still waiting for credit for the night of 10-25 to post on creditcard
Nov 05, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff; lovely paved sites; easy in and out; reasonable prices. Liked it very much.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
A little tight for long trailers but otherwise great.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Everyone was very friendly. We really miss our little squirrel. She ate all of our peanuts. Right out of our hand! We even named her Bernice! The office staff was very helpful and made our stay more than pleasant. Loved the beautiful trees.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
This campground needs some TLC. It is pretty run down .
Oct 18, 2014
Excellent location for Space Coast
Oct 13, 2014
We were going to stay in the single cabin but decided to upgrade to one with a bathroom and kitchen. Not so good. Not for 119 a night.Cabin had a funny smell and the bed was awful,hair all over the bathroom like it wasn't clean. the bed was worse then a kids nap mat. The last time we stayed was much better, which is why we came back. Not sure we will again. Staff was very nice like always.
Oct 13, 2014
The 1 night stay was great my only concern was heavy dust on the ceiling fan you could see hanging off the fan with the fan still off.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Very nice people, nice cambin near the bathhouse.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.