Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jun 28, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
We had a great time at girls camp! My only complaint would be that we had to pay extra for a fire pit and wood. Was not aware of that until we arrived.
Jun 07, 2015
Quiet. Shaded. Clean.
May 27, 2015
we had a fine time
May 26, 2015
We had a great time. That cabin fit our needs.
May 21, 2015
May 18, 2015
It appeared the KOA has turned into a low income trailer park. Trashy broken lawn furniture all over. The cute KOA cabins up front cover up old falling apart trailers. Won't stay again. I don't mind how folks opt to live, just don't want to spend my vacation in a low income trailer park!
May 13, 2015
This is more like a trailer park than a campground. I have never seen a KOA with this many bad looking permanent trailers/motor homes. Also the shower curtain was moldy.
May 12, 2015
Worst KOA I ever stayed. The pool was unusable it was so dirty. There is nothing to do on site. The cabin could have been cleaner. No ppaper towels, no cleaning products, few utensils (only 2 forks and one was broken for a cabin that sleeps 6) Dog hair in a no pet cabin.
May 11, 2015
I had asked to be noted for an upgrade for 3 wks since I'd be traveling with an infant and a cabin without water or a refrigerator would be difficult. An upgraded cabin was empty our stay. Our first night our porch light was out and I had to ask THREE times before it was replaced. At night it is dark and having to walk to the bathrm at 3am with a baby in arm was dangerous without light on steps
May 05, 2015
We had 2 sites on this trip a pullthru and a camping cabin. The rv site dirty had had areas where people did not clean up after their dog. The cable tv did mot work do to old faulty equipment that I had to poimt out and work around. Our son stayed in the cottage that had numerous problems. The shower and bathroom area was very unsanitary had bugs crawling on the beds at nite, TV did not work.
Apr 27, 2015
Very polite staff. Clean accommodations in the cabin. Nice visit, will go back again.
Apr 26, 2015
They forgot to leave the door open and we waited half hour out side from 11:00pm. Mosquito nearly eat us. Other things are fine.
Apr 16, 2015
The cabin seemed old. It had a old cigarette smoke smell The futon couch was old, the coffee maker, gas stove didn't work. For the time we spent there, to sleep we made do, it is a good centralized location to the area. The campground doesn't seem to carry the same brand quality we have been used too. It appeared some guest were more permanent than traveling thru.
Apr 11, 2015
Me and my two children enjoyed our stay very much. Everyone was friendly.
Apr 10, 2015
Location was great to Titusville, Cape Canaveral & even New Smyrna. Staff was very nice. Cabin was cute and comfortable. In good shape but smelled strongly of chlorine and floors were very dirty even after sweeping (needed good mopping). Permanent residents at the park also deters some tourists.
Apr 01, 2015
The cabin was very clean. The weather was nice, so we had the windows open. The bathroom was always clean. We used the laundry. The prices were wrong on the sign and the dryer does not dry very well. The AC in the cabin also smelled like urine when turned on so it was good that we didn't have to use it. Overall great time. We would come back again.
Mar 28, 2015
The lodge was nice but the bed was way too squeaky, so it needs to be taken care of. Employees were nice !
Mar 24, 2015
Very friendly people but needs to be cleaner everywhere.
Mar 23, 2015
The Kabin was awesome! The staff was friendly, and the restrooms/showers were very clean. Would definitely stay again!
Mar 22, 2015
Stayed in camping cabin in a very poor section. Lots of vERY old trailers that had been made "permanent". Pool was really small and old; had lots of black tree debris on the bottom. I am still checking to see if my bill was right because we changed from several nights camping to the camping cabin for just one night. Office staff seemed helpful but the computer system seems to need updating
Mar 19, 2015
Bath house was disgusting. Whether you went in there at 6:00am or 6:00pm...it was filthy. Totally over congested. Camp store was a joke. Low rent campground. Never again.
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 18, 2015
Cabin was dirty. The back of the facility looked like a homeless tent camp. I wouldn't let my 12 daughter out of my sight. Not a nice place.
Mar 14, 2015
There are way too many people who live on site year round that do not keep their places nice We rented a cabin ...walking around camp ground did not feel safe because of the permanent residents
Mar 03, 2015
Too many full time campers - or basically families living on the premesis. Also, the Internet did not work because of too many people. The cabin and bathrooms were nice and clean though.
Feb 22, 2015
We have been there many times over the last 20 years, were in our 80's and not sure if we can get back next year.
Feb 16, 2015
Me and my family loved it very much, for us it was something new and exciting. We are looking forward to a next visit but that next time will be with more family that loved our pictures and wish to do the same and enjoy the relaxation in a cabin :-) until next time KOA.
Feb 08, 2015
Excellent !
Jan 26, 2015
Awsome place. Clean. Fun personnel. Sunshine.
Jan 23, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
a nice place
Jan 20, 2015
This is a very rough place. There are a lot of permanent residents in old shabby units. The men's restroom floor was wet and dirty each morning. The only time it was anywhere close to dry or clean was after the regular servicing in the afternoon.
Jan 19, 2015
Always very nice & clean and love the cabin's for my stays. Be back soon.
Jan 06, 2015
Titusville KOA The only good thing I can say is the cabin was spotless, after that it all went downhill. This is more like a trailer park than a KOA. We stay at hotels over 300 nights a year internationally but choose KOAs whenever we can in the US- we will never ever stay at the Titusville KOA again. They did refund our money as we cut our reservation short by one night due to the issues
Jan 04, 2015
The two room cabin was very nice and clean once again this year. We will definitely being staying again. Staff was very nice and friendly. Thank you.
Jan 03, 2015
Extremely clean, organized and accommodating. Can't wait to go back!!!
Dec 31, 2014
Thanks to everyone the only thing is the bed is making alot of noise. For the reste it eas perfect
Dec 30, 2014
Very close to highway: too noisy to get a good sleep. Short beds in cabins for tall people. Very, very, very poor internet connectivity (non existing most of the time).
Dec 16, 2014
I stayed in a Kamping Kabin - it was clean, the heat worked and the bed was comfortable. However, the outside lights were very bright in the cabin, it could use light blocking curtains. And for me, the road noise from the road outside the campground woke me up very early - I am not used to road noise. I did like the friendly people. The bathrooms were clean, lots of hot water.
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We were going to stay in the single cabin but decided to upgrade to one with a bathroom and kitchen. Not so good. Not for 119 a night.Cabin had a funny smell and the bed was awful,hair all over the bathroom like it wasn't clean. the bed was worse then a kids nap mat. The last time we stayed was much better, which is why we came back. Not sure we will again. Staff was very nice like always.
Oct 13, 2014
The 1 night stay was great my only concern was heavy dust on the ceiling fan you could see hanging off the fan with the fan still off.
Oct 05, 2014
Very nice people, nice cambin near the bathhouse.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.