Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 12, 2015
only one small area of campground updated to accommodate large units. Lots of run down, junky permanents. Even some should be condemned. Bathrooms and pool pass.
Apr 11, 2015
This KOA was clean and quiet. Playground and pool for the kids were well kept.
Apr 11, 2015
Me and my two children enjoyed our stay very much. Everyone was friendly.
Apr 10, 2015
Friendly staff.
Apr 10, 2015
Location was great to Titusville, Cape Canaveral & even New Smyrna. Staff was very nice. Cabin was cute and comfortable. In good shape but smelled strongly of chlorine and floors were very dirty even after sweeping (needed good mopping). Permanent residents at the park also deters some tourists.
Apr 10, 2015
We have been stopping at this campground for many years, unfortunately, it doesn't look like any maintenance has been done to this campground at all, the wifi didn't work either
Apr 09, 2015
Camping manque de propretée J'ai un chien mais j'ai rarement vue des proprietaire de chien qui ne ramasse pas , mon systeme d'egout debordait terrain peut recommandable. Nerci
Apr 07, 2015
Very nice camp grounds. All areas well kept and clean including restrooms. Appreciated the nice dog walk area. Will definitely come back.
Apr 07, 2015
Helpful friendly staff. Basic needs present. Clean facilities. Thw WiFi was weak at times. I liked it it was accurately represented in advertising. I would prefer a bit less crowding and more nature.
Apr 06, 2015
The campground could use a lot of fresh paint and a lot of cleaning. Looked very old and dated. No activities to bring people together to have a good time and feel like they are on vacation. Pool was NOT heated and I heard many complaints from other campers with children. Not child/family friendly.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
It was ok but not up to KOA standards. The bathrooms were not clean and the WiFi only worked intermittently and was very slow.
Apr 05, 2015
Too many "permanent" residents; "yard sales" invited non campers onto the property. Not a typical KOA in my nearly 20 yrs as a KOA member.
Apr 05, 2015
Not accommodating, no privacy, & cursing tenants so not family oriented.
Apr 05, 2015
Could have been a little cleaner on the sites. Ours had ashes in grill from previous camper.
Apr 01, 2015
The cabin was very clean. The weather was nice, so we had the windows open. The bathroom was always clean. We used the laundry. The prices were wrong on the sign and the dryer does not dry very well. The AC in the cabin also smelled like urine when turned on so it was good that we didn't have to use it. Overall great time. We would come back again.
Mar 31, 2015
great place excellent staff would stay again
Mar 31, 2015
Sites are crowded together. Staff was not very accommodating.
Mar 30, 2015
campgroud could use a face lift
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
The attendant directed us wrong and we ended crashing our RV into a rock. We ended up having to find a repair man to patch up our hole.
Mar 30, 2015
great location nice people little loud
Mar 30, 2015
everyone was cordial and helpful - the site was clean and adequate. we were only there overnight so could not take full advantage of the total campsite.
Mar 29, 2015
Reservation made in January. We were put on a piece of grass, no table, sewer could not be used, cable rusted out. We stay here twice a year and was extremely disappointed. Could not use our awning (sun beating in window) and then the power went out. F28 should be removed as a site. I have been a value member for years and if this my first experience, it would have been my last. Nice showers thoug
Mar 29, 2015
Nice spot near office...nice internet...thanks Pat
Mar 28, 2015
Nous sommes tassés les uns sur les autres.Aucune intimité avec le voisin.Internet ne fonctionnait pas .Espace restreint pour stationner la roulotte.
Mar 28, 2015
The lodge was nice but the bed was way too squeaky, so it needs to be taken care of. Employees were nice !
Mar 28, 2015
Nice camp ground will be staying again thanks
Mar 27, 2015
Mar 27, 2015
Staff were helpful and pleasant. It appeared to be a permanent Trailer Park. Appearance was poor. Not what I expected of a KOA.
Mar 25, 2015
Only stayed one night. streets are a bit tight. Other than that it was a great RV park. Would stay there to visit the area.
Mar 25, 2015
Sites to close, bright light right outside our door. Road noise. Great location for the Wildlife refuge and Kennedy Space Center
Mar 24, 2015
Very friendly people but needs to be cleaner everywhere.
Mar 24, 2015
This KOA is very rundown and we were in a spot that was just dirt and leaves. The game room, which my kids were excited about, was a room with two barely working games and nothing else. Most of the dryers in the Laundromat were out of order. There seems to be a lot of people who are permanent residents, their sites were not pleasant to look at with rusted campers and awning hanging off.
Mar 24, 2015
I liked
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
We come here every year and stay in the tent area. We really like this KOA, but the traffic was so loud this time, no one got any sleep!
Mar 23, 2015
Very helpful hosts, very nice people.
Mar 23, 2015
The permanent resident near the tent area had many guests throughout the day and late into the evening making us uncomfortable. The number of permanent residents are really junking up the environment.
Mar 23, 2015
The Kabin was awesome! The staff was friendly, and the restrooms/showers were very clean. Would definitely stay again!
Mar 22, 2015
Stayed in camping cabin in a very poor section. Lots of vERY old trailers that had been made "permanent". Pool was really small and old; had lots of black tree debris on the bottom. I am still checking to see if my bill was right because we changed from several nights camping to the camping cabin for just one night. Office staff seemed helpful but the computer system seems to need updating
Mar 22, 2015
Reserved and checked into a tent site to spend one night. The bathrooms were clean, and the area was quiet except when a utility building we were camping next to was accessed in the middle of the night. We left the KOA at 8 am the next morning. Coffee was supposed to be available. We went to the office to get coffee, and we found that it was locked with a sign saying it would reopen at 9am. :(
Mar 20, 2015
It's alright, wi-fi never worked and staying in a tent requires ear plugs. It's right beside a busy road, woke up at 5:30am in the dark to rush hour traffic with trucks.
Mar 20, 2015
Great place to relax and escape winter.
Mar 19, 2015
Pool was so dirty we would not swim in it. We are a 45 foot motorhome and were put on a site to small for our unit - the front of our coach was out into the road and the back was over our space line. Park in general was not very clean and below what we expect when we pay the extra to stay in a KOA. Will NOT return!!!!
Mar 19, 2015
There are no pull thrus; we backed into a "deluxe" site but the campsites and roads are very tight. I had to drive over the sites across the road to get out. Campground is tired with several tacky seasonal units. The wifi is useless.
Mar 19, 2015
Bath house was disgusting. Whether you went in there at 6:00am or 6:00pm...it was filthy. Totally over congested. Camp store was a joke. Low rent campground. Never again.
Mar 19, 2015
Had to buy sewer ext hose Reservation was wrong and the wifi was terrible
Mar 19, 2015
I stay at a lot of KOA campgrounds and they are always well kept however this one wasn't kept well at all. The pool hasn;t been vaccumed is quite a while, the mens room down to the pool couldn't be securely locked, the trailers for the most part were all old, look run down and parked way to close together. Also there is a lot of road noise (which they can't do much about) which kept me up.
Mar 18, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.