Titusville / Kennedy Space Center KOA

4513 West Main Street

Mims, FL 32754

Reserve: 800-562-3365

Info: 321-269-7361

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2014
deluxe cabin was nice and clean
Jun 22, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and enjoyed meeting the Marine Manager and people staying at the park. We are looking forward to staying with you the Next time we come to Mims.
Jun 22, 2014
Great Concrete pads and quiet place. Enjoyed our two nights there having lived in area 39 years ago.
Jun 21, 2014
Female greeter? Was wearing a shirt that said "Ask Me If I Care". Male was very courteous and helpful. Park seemed kike two seperate parks, one for permanent residents with trash all around their sites, our section was paved and landscaped for RVs. Bathrooms were immaculate. Pool was cloudy. Would not go back. Atypical for KOAs
Jun 21, 2014
Quiet and comfortable. Close to Titusville.
Jun 17, 2014
We had a nice Fathers day. Good playground for the kids and fire pits available.
Jun 16, 2014
Was very run down and unkept
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
It was a trailer park with a few rv/ camper visitors. Too any people lived on the site permanently. Only good thing was the showers. Main road noisy and too close to be able to sleep
Jun 14, 2014
The campground felt like a parking lot with toilets.
Jun 10, 2014
The curtains did not cover the windows and there were no blinds so at night I felt uncomfortable turning the lights on as the cabins were next to what appeared to be permanent residents. I have been to many KOAs and never have I been left an envelope for "tips". I thought that was a bit rude. The bathroom sinks were very dirty and I had a feeling of not being extremely safe. Friendly staff though.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
the stay was great until the last morning when the cleaning lady kept walking by pressuring us to vacate quickly
Jun 04, 2014
Nice facility. Helpfu staff.
Jun 03, 2014
Too many permanent residents
Jun 02, 2014
beautiful ,quiet, just the right place to stay.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
We have been camping in KOA campgrounds for over 40 years thoughttout the U.S.A. and at this campground we were given the worst camp site ever! You had to back over large tree roots to get into the site and it was a very low site that collected water. The campground had many great sites that were not used that they could have assigned to us, but would not. We camped here in a travel trailer.
May 31, 2014
Best value on Florida East Coast
May 29, 2014
Too many junky long term rental trailers. Made the place look dumpy
May 27, 2014
pool is nice. everyone is very friendly.squires are really cute. we went for a short weekend and had a great time! thanks again!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 20, 2014
The one thing that sticks out all other KOAs we have been to that staff has always taken us to our site and made sure it was OK. At this location we where just given a map at check in and turned lose.
May 19, 2014
Great weekend alittle chilly but great place to relax.
May 19, 2014
It was very nice! The only thing we did not like was people smoking at pool side. When relaxing it was unpleasant having second hand smoke right beside you. It was a small area it was smelt all over.
May 17, 2014
Everyone was very nice there.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
Would have 3 or 4 stars.. This KOA is miles from Kennedy Space Center. All their advertisements make you think they are "right there". Not the case at all. Other than that campground was ok. Pool clean. Bathrooms clean. Recreation equipment not available and in severe disrepair. Pool table nasty. Games out of order. Shuffleboard pucks missing.
May 12, 2014
I was worried at first becasue of the reviews for the tent camping location but I was very happy with both the site and the people. It was so great in fact we're going to plan it again :)
May 12, 2014
Nice area. Nice facility. Just some people didn't seem decent.
May 09, 2014
It was a very nice KOA. Some night construction near the highway, which isn't their fault, made it difficult at night.
May 07, 2014
The kamping kabin was clean and in good repair. The picnic table and fire pit were not in good condition. The campground seem to be very long term residents. The tent campsites looked good. The bath/toilet facilities were clean and well maintained.
May 06, 2014
Nice / clean / hoping for more woods/ Close to the beach / and KSC
May 06, 2014
excellent, warm welcome on arrival. Staff friendly, facility was very clean and well maintained. We will be back.
May 06, 2014
It was great shade at our site. We did not like all the run down trailer permanent residents. Laundry lots of machine out of order . Bathrooms could be cleaner, but lots of hot water which is a plus. Library area smelly (musty) very old rug and furniture I would not sit on.. It was a nice place for a base to look around .We were happy we had a car to be able to leave the area.
May 05, 2014
1/2 the campground is KOA like in that there are campers, the other half is permanent residents living in run down trailers & tents. Office was closed for "shift change" when we arrived mid afternoon & when I mentioned it was inconvenient, was told I was lucky it wasn't longer; help hung out under pavilion across from our site smoking; ran into someone else at next KOA (family) who felt this way
May 04, 2014
May 02, 2014
May 01, 2014
The buildings, pool area and one half of the campground is like a run down trailer park and the other half is extremely clean and well kept. The pool was not heated. The staff were very friendly and polite
May 01, 2014
This facility provided one of the campgrounds cabins for the fire department to utilize for several nights as a temporary fire station during the closure of SR-46. This allowed the fire department to save over 7 minutes in response time to emergencies located West of I-95. Thank you.
May 01, 2014
Wanted to say how impressed my husband was with the cleanliness of the bathroom and showers. This I would give a 10!! But not happy with the full timers there. Very messy and sloppy looking. We felt a little vulnerable with that type of thing there. I would give a 2 for that. The rest was very good. Get rid of the full timers!!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
baths and ground were well taken care of. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Proximity to busy route made sleep almost impossible for tenters. Some area that have more permanent campers/dwellings were messy and unkempt.
Apr 27, 2014
Enjoyed the couple a couple of nights. Good stay.
Apr 26, 2014
Will works the night shift should be the manager. He has outstanding customer service skills, provides solutions to questions, is really concerned on the well being of the guests. The rest I am sorry to say are way below average.. Washing machines not working for days. The place looks run down and dirty and very dated. Too Sad...

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.