Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
Clean
Jul 08, 2015
Tout était bien pour nous. Avons apprécié notre court séjour.
Jul 07, 2015
The service was fantastic and we will stay again next year (our 12th year). New facilitates were awesome!...but it is the people that make this place great place.
Jul 07, 2015
The team at the KOA are always helpful/friendly ! We will return :) Thank you for outstanding service !
Jul 06, 2015
We were so happy with our stay. The activities were great for our granddaughter and she really enjoyed the new pool.The fireworks were better than the Marina and not so crowded. Everyone is so friendly and eager to help in any way. A great place to stay
Jul 06, 2015
We stayed the Canada day weekend and it was awesome! the fireworks were the best and we enjoyed the pancake and sausages breakfast!!
Jul 06, 2015
Staff are wonderful and the facilities were great. Lots of fun activities. Love the KOA!
Jul 06, 2015
Fireworks were super
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time. Kid's enjoyed all of the fun activities that were offered. Looking forward to returning.
Jul 06, 2015
A great place to camp, we had a great time and we met a lot of nice people. The service was wonderful !
Jul 06, 2015
It was centrally located for what we wanted to see while we were there. e.g. Kakameka Falls, Sleeping Giant and Ouimet Canyon.
Jul 06, 2015
Pleasant stay - very friendly staff
Jul 06, 2015
Best KOA ever! Amazing staff. Amazing campground. Amazing activities and things to do for adults and kids. They fundraiser for KOA care camps every weekend. BBQ, live music, fireworks, pancake breakfasts 2 swimming pools, mini putt, golf driving range and more!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean bathrooms (showers and toilet areas were nicer than a fancy hotel room). Huge, private room showers with dressing areas were amazing! Love that they offer a dog park with fresh water fountain for dogs. My dogs loved it! The 2 pools were not open yet plus it rained most of my stay but we made the most of it. I camped in my tent trailer and had a great spot-section "J".
Jul 05, 2015
Very helpful and accommodating people. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 05, 2015
We were late arranging for a site so had to take what was available, which was ok. Road in and parking lot poorly marked, could not reach sewer dump with toad car hooked up, so dumped om the way out. Generally OK, just needs some tlc.
Jul 04, 2015
Helpful and friendly staffmmade the experience here perfect! The two "warm" pools made my kids experience! The Kabin I rented was fully equipped and comfortable for the four of us.
Jul 04, 2015
Bel emplacement, propre, bien aménagé et tout près de la ville. L'accueil est correct, les gens accueillants et même si nous n'étions que de passage, nous en gardons un excellent souvenir !
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Very nice, tidy campground. Wifi was so slow during the evening that we couldn't download our mail. Better the next morning.
Jul 03, 2015
Ellen went above and beyond to ensure we had a site that worked for our camper. Staff was friendly. Faculties were clean.
Jul 03, 2015
Mike and Kristy continue to go above and beyond. I can't say enough. Fantastic staff
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
We arrived for an over nighter on July 1, 2015. The staff put on a celebration for the kids and adults which was very impressive. Made the stay very enjoyable.
Jul 02, 2015
This is our home campsite. The host of Thunder Bay KOA have always been very friendly and .make you feel very welcome.
Jul 02, 2015
We love staying at this KOA:) Very clean, great staff, love the activities! Our two girls always love the pool and now there are two!!
Jul 02, 2015
We really enjoyed the campsites. The washroom/showers were very clean and free to use.
Jul 02, 2015
Hospitable, clean, friendly, reasonable, nothing much else needed.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Great stay as always. Love the new pool! *please fix up the mini-golf coarse. In much need of upkeep.
Jul 01, 2015
Great campground
Jul 01, 2015
This is one of the best ones if not #1. There's nothing to complain. Wash rooms are clean, showers are excellent, staffs are very nice...
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Owners are on sight and working. All staff was very nice and helpful. The campground has great potential but needs a tune up. Some things getting a little tired. Work being done on improvements while some existing features are deteriorating
Jun 30, 2015
a great weekend-campfires and barbecues
Jun 30, 2015
So convenient to the highway but surprisingly quiet. We stayed a second night! We will put this one on our top 10 list
Jun 29, 2015
Extremely clean and well-maintained campground. You can tell that the owners and staff love what they do. We had a great stay with our four-year-old and five-month-old. Lots of fun for kids!
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice. It will be really nice when the pool reconstruction is done.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly staff.Well maintained and very clean sites and all facilities. The only complaint...very poor Internet access.The website "suggests"otherwise.
Jun 28, 2015
Very nice; clean and well-maintained. We were especially pleased with the dog park. Lots of room to run and a super pond just for the doggies.
Jun 27, 2015
great location, great facilities and so welcoming-thanks.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
We felt that your web site should have indicated that the pool and min golf were closed. Aside from that the hosts were very friendly and helpful. The sites were well maintained
Jun 25, 2015
Personnel peu visible, les douches du quartier des tentes devraient avoir un tapis dans la partie de séchage.
Jun 24, 2015
Always the best
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Made to feel as if at home. Correction, made to feel better then at home!! Be going back home again soon, to KOA. Thanks
Jun 24, 2015
Pas internet même à l, office
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals