Thunder Bay KOA

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 13, 2013
My recent stay at KOA was very relaxing. The weather wasn't really cooperating but the cabin was warm, and comfortable. I will be staying at KOA once a month for the rest of the summer. Great time, great memories!!!
May 13, 2013
Really enjoy going there and how they treat you. Highly recommend this camp ground to anyone.
May 13, 2013
Totally awesome...!!!!😊
May 12, 2013
May 11, 2013
Very friendly staff. Went out of their way indirecting us to next destination .
Nov 20, 2012
Nov 01, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
IT WAS GREAT. ENJOYED WILLIAMS PARK AND THOUGHT KAKABEKA FALLS WAS SUPER. EVEN ENJOYED THE TRADITIONAL THANKSGIVING DINNER AT HOITO'S. THANKS
Oct 10, 2012
It's a great place to go if you have kids...Lots to do, and you meet a lot of great people...see you next year!
Oct 09, 2012
excellent
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Was traveling the Lake Superior Circle tour in a motorhome. Stayed two nights at this park. Friendly and helpful staff. The only comment is that it did not have wireless at my site. Had to use it in the office. Very nice RV park.
Oct 07, 2012
KOA was awesome, a lot of amazing memories. Christie and Michael & Staff Rock!!!! Thank you so Much!!!!
Oct 05, 2012
So much for our grandchildren to do in a warm and loving environment! Friendly,helpful staff
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayerd at-clean and as friendly as could be- great bathrooms too.
Oct 03, 2012
Fantastic, extremely child safe, family focused, had a wonderful time can't wait until May 2013. Thanx! again Kristie & Mike
Oct 03, 2012
Expectional staff with list of information about the area.
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
Thunder Bay KOA - THE place to meet old & new friends -- a friendly, fun, safe & clean KOA Kampground, with happy & helpful Staff -- children have the opportunity to explore & grow with confidence -- the young & older stop & enjoy Elvis' company -- & we all make forever memories -- THANK YOU :)
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
grea
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
very good
Sep 26, 2012
friendly, clean, facilities top notch
Sep 25, 2012
Thank-you all very much for another funfilled season at Camp. The staff as always friendly and courteous. The special events were just that, very Special. Everyone had an excellent time. Thankyou Mike and Kristy. See you in the Spring, Have a Merry Christmas and a very Happy New Year
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Another favorite campground. One thing that sets this campground apart is that they have really nice souvenirs and crafts in the shop. I love this place!
Sep 23, 2012
Very clean, well-run campground. Excellent choice for overnite or longer term
Sep 22, 2012
we had a nice time visiting family in t bay and the rv park works out well for us. wish you had a weekly rate though as that would suit us even better will stay again thanks laverne and bob
Sep 21, 2012
Decided to park the trailer at a seasonal site but still wanted to Kamp on the way home. Tried a Kabin and will likely use them again. Nice alternative! Tnx... Bill
Sep 21, 2012
Showers were very good. Wifi was very weak, if offering wifi, it needs to be usable.
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
It was great. They were super helpful and kind, and the campground was immaculate with so many amenities. We were in the Thunder Bay Ontario KOA tent camping for 8 nights and it was wonderful.
Sep 20, 2012
Very friendly and helpful staff. Neat and clean restrooms/showers. Grounds are very attractive and well maintained.
Sep 19, 2012
Campground was clean & quiet. Kabin was lovely--great view. Staff was friendly & helpful.
Sep 18, 2012
staff very courteous always strive to make your stay enjoyable
Sep 18, 2012
I had four children with me-all enjoyed swimming and bikes. The staff were friendly and helpful coming up with a spagetti pot. suggest a pot or two when kitchen offered.
Sep 18, 2012
Only one night... but Reception was great! Site was very nice! Washroom was super! Thank you!
Sep 17, 2012
very nice site, very helpful and kind staff, great stay
Sep 17, 2012
enjoyable and quiet stay. Clean and friendly staff. Look forward to next year stay. Kevin
Sep 17, 2012
good to see the upgrades and knowing they take time i hope the campers have the patients
Sep 17, 2012
We enjoyed our stay very much. The washrooms and grounds were very clean. The staff was pretty friendly as well. My daughter made some new friends. We will be back again.
Sep 16, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
enjoyed our stay, cabin met all our needs and it was really nice to just walk in, make the bed and know the rest of the stuff you need is there for you...real coffee in the morning. Everyone in a yellow shirt was always friendly, helpful and available - thnx, we were able to create a few memories during our stay ;)
Sep 16, 2012
Good welcome, close to wi-fi internet and satellite tv available. perfect for us
Sep 15, 2012
Loved it! loved it! loved it!!! friends, new and old, family, great atmosphere of belonging. caring staff and owners. carefree summer. be back next year!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.