Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2017
It's not just the hot shower that felt like heaven. It's not that all camper's problems are solved by the helpful team of employees. They are! Yet, there was more than respect and courtesy: I was treated with kindness and even...love. I didn't want to leave!
May 23, 2017
I only wish it was financially possible to spread out the sites and give more room per site. The Kuper have an excellent staff, affable and friendly and quick to laugh. NOW about rain control...
May 23, 2017
Friendly staff, spotless facilities, nice level site
May 22, 2017
This was a great campground. My only complaint, as a traveler going across Canada and wanting internet access, is that it is advertised as "wifi available at this campground" yet the site we were in was too far from the wifi signal. It was too late when we arrived to go to the office to pick up the signal. Very disappointing. Should be advertised as "limited wifi available"
May 22, 2017
It's always a great time! Awesome staff, and awesome campground:)
May 21, 2017
Thank you!
May 21, 2017
Great park for the kids. We will be back.
May 21, 2017
One night stay , easy access to see sights of Thunder Bay. Very nice washrooms , friendly host, wide variety of sites available.
May 20, 2017
Excellent showers!! Best we've ever seen! Employees are very friendly. Quiet campground, we were too early in the season for the pool. We are very happy with our stay and if we ever make it to Canada again, we will definitely stay there again!
May 20, 2017
Great as always!
May 20, 2017
This KOA campground was recommended to us by a young couple we met when on the road and we were so impressed with it that we have been recommending to others as well. We loved everything about it from the moment we drove int to the site. The curb appeal, the staff and the well kept grounds was just the beginning. The washrooms were immaculate and the sites were very clean and spacious.
May 16, 2017
The staff here are very friendly and helpful. The campground is well maintained and clean. It is obvious the owners take pride in their campground and ensuring campers enjoy their stay.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Awesome barbecue and pancake breakfast
May 16, 2017
friendly staff
May 15, 2017
The owners and staff there are absolutely amazing they treat you like family as soon as you pull in and when you leave Best Koa ever
May 13, 2017
Very clean, older but well taken care of
May 12, 2017
May 10, 2017
They didn't honor our reservation. Same story we always get; "You must have made that reservation online". Our online reservations are often downgraded. No worries as they always give us a refund.
May 10, 2017
Very nice, we arrived late and they were there to show us to our spot. Would definitely recommend
May 05, 2017
May 04, 2017
We enjoyed the views of Thunder Bay, room to run our dog, great local directions by staff!
May 03, 2017
The staff at Thunderbay were very pleasant and helpful - especially considering the late spring snow accumulation. The only improvement would have been to have had the access road into the site plowed.
May 01, 2017
Stay was great except for the freezing rain and snow for 3 days. The KOA staff made sure everything was plowed, sanded, water and power running. Always a great place to stay.
Apr 24, 2017
Nice place, nice staff and close enough to city if u have to make a few runs in or have friends come out for a visit. Hwy is a lil close for sound but not horrible. Got to camp early at the KOA which was great, weather worked out great for the most part, got lil cold at night which brought out the Northern Lights that night couldnt have asked for a better camp night for the beginning of the year
Apr 24, 2017
Glad you were open on April 22th, very friendly park
Apr 22, 2017
So accommodating! We were in a bind on Easter Weekend when our RV dealership decided to shut down on the Saturday after we had made our travel plans to p/u our 5th wheel that day. Koa Thunder Bay was extremely helpful by allowing us to come in a day before they officially opened! We really appreciated it and enjoyed our stay in spite of the cool weather!
Oct 22, 2016
2016 - a KOA family season of laughter, tears, miracles, & forever memories A new seasonal Camper commented - KOAs are similar, but this KOA is different - you're welcomed as family
Oct 20, 2016
Awesome place! Very family friendly. Never run out of stuff for children to do. This place is run by an amazing family, always friendly, helpful. Already booked for the whole summer next year. Tracey Boyechko
Oct 18, 2016
WE have been going to KOA Thunder Bay since 2008 and they have always managed to accommodate us during their peak times. Very nice people to deel with.
Oct 17, 2016
Love staying at Thunder Bay KOA! Kristie and Mike are like Family! Most Excellent! Can't wait for April when they open again!
Oct 16, 2016
Very warm welcoming atmosphere for each and every camper
Oct 16, 2016
I had a great summer. The staff does rock as thine shirt says. They were very pleasant to talk with and very helpful when problems happened with your RV. So looking forward to next summers stay
Oct 16, 2016
Great place. Excellent amenities, easy access and great hosts.
Oct 16, 2016
Good Clean bathroom! More outdoor lights would be good. Over it was great
Oct 15, 2016
I can't say enough how great this campground was. Beautiful patio sites with a grill, nice patio table and fire pit. Super clean and very friendly. They were kind enough to send an RV repair man to fix a problem with our camper.
Oct 15, 2016
I know it was the last week of operation but it would have been nice if the washrooms/showers closer to the campground were still open and accessible
Oct 14, 2016
Had great site. The patio site came with propane bbq, swinging lounge, great fire pit extra seating plus dining table. Lots of room. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 13, 2016
Friendly and good advice about local activitiess
Oct 11, 2016
The weather was very poor, rain ++ so didn't explore much.
Oct 11, 2016
Great KOA. Great staff, great sites, great pet area. Always enjoy our stay here.
Oct 10, 2016
Staff were friendly, helpful & courteous. Washroom & showers very clean & well maintained. Camp grounds clean, maintained & RV sites organized appropriately.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
only there the one night. Nice sites,clean washrooms.
Oct 08, 2016
good sized dog run, expansive convenience shop
Oct 08, 2016
We had another wonderful stay at this campground on our return trip across Canada. We wish all the camp grounds we stayed at were like this one. The staff is so very nice. The restrooms & showers very clean. The new restrooms & showers on the top of the hill are the most modern & clean we have ever used! We would highly recommend this KOA to family & friends!
Oct 05, 2016
Another good year at this campground.
Oct 05, 2016
The cleanest KOA ever!! bathrooms and showers spotless...grounds well kept and manicured...staff very very friendly and helpful...sites flat and clean....grass aplenty....our stay was perfect
Oct 04, 2016
Had a great time. The staff is nice and friendly. Became a part of my family.
Oct 04, 2016
staff on site is very friendly and helpful, one of the best fireworks shows I've seen. lots of activities to get involved in, great for our kids. theme days were always fun.Mike and Kristie go the extra mile for guests and make you feel at home.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals