Thunder Bay KOA

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
We had a nice stay. Wish the weather was better. Really like the new wash rooms & especially the showers.
Jul 27, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating
Jul 27, 2014
Accueil chaleureux, les installations sont propres et il y a de la place pour les chiens.
Jul 26, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at Thunder Bay. They are a very friendly and helpful group.
Jul 26, 2014
Very ver friendly and helpful. Just a exciting fun place to be. Clean & well maintained. Thanks to great staff & owners!
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
A great park but not totally for us. We asked and paid for a premium site and then found we had no cable and no Wi-Fi. Disappointed!
Jul 25, 2014
\very nice campground. Hosts and staff were very friendly.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Awesome time, better every time we return.
Jul 23, 2014
Nice facilities. Only disappointment is that the games room and pool close too early. 9:00pm is too early when it's not dark untill well after 10:00
Jul 23, 2014
the campgrounds were well be maintained , washrooms and showers clean, staff very friendly, my only complaint would be maybe campers with pets should have their own area as we had barking dogs all around us.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very busy with kids during day but quiet when needed.
Jul 22, 2014
As always we love staying at the KOA we love the friendly atmosphere and the services. We hope the Winnipeg KOA opens soon. We were very sorry we had to stay elsewhere but hope the cleanup does not take long. The Thunder Bay KOA was very nice and the staff were great.
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time, lots to do.
Jul 21, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Site was great - large, private, as requested. Kids loved the minigolf. Only minor complaint we have is that all of the firewood we purchased from you was very wet and wouldn't burn at all. Hope to come back some time soon!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Although there is full hookups the water at the Thunder Bay koa is not good at all. Made tea and had sediment floating on the top of the cup. They have made a lot of improvements but you would think that the water could be greatly improved as we paid 49.00 a night.
Jul 21, 2014
Walking into the store and being greeted with a "welcome home!"makes us feel like part of a community.
Jul 21, 2014
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Twelve years of trailering experience.
Jul 21, 2014
The grounds were nice, there were lots of activities for one to participate in. THANKS!
Jul 20, 2014
Best owners & staff! We had a wonderful time!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Our 7-year old grandson is still telling others about it. He rode his bike until dark, made lots of friends, enjoyed the game room. We just rested because we new he was safe. We also enjoyed some local things like the amethyst mines, Robins Doughnuts, and the falls.
Jul 19, 2014
My grandaughter and I loved it. We had the perfect site as I liked the trees and privacy. The staff are extremely friendly and courteous. My munchkin and I will come again.
Jul 18, 2014
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 18, 2014
Convenient location, excellent facilities,friendly and helpful staff. We plan to be back on our return trip.
Jul 18, 2014
The grounds are clean, organized, staff and owner very helpful for to help customers. The bathrooms & showers very very clean
Jul 18, 2014
My wife and I stayed at KOA with our motor home on a trip to Saskatchewan June 27/28 and also on our return almost a month later on July 16th. We enjoyed our stay since the attentive service that we received was first class. We had an issue with the location we were first given that was immediately corrected to our total satisfaction. "KOA is the place to stay in Thunder Bay"!
Jul 18, 2014
Staff and other campers were very helpful to us NYer's
Jul 18, 2014
We have had several visits to this campground the people &service are great and the cost is reasonable. Need to improve wifi GOOD WORK OVER ALL!
Jul 17, 2014
We were passing through on our way to BC. This campground was so clean and kept the kids entertained! Between swimming and mini putt alone, they had so much fun. Although our stay was only one night I can tell you that the brand new washroom/shower building was phenomenal and quite likely was furnished nicer than my facilities at home! The level gravel site was much appreciated-made for easy setup
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Overall, very good reception, flexibility to change RV site. Nice campground BUT VERY NOISY, RIGHT BESIDE THE HWY 17
Jul 16, 2014
We were charged more to stay here $49 no receipt given than we payed in Sault st Marie $47 plus our daughter stayed with us so it was additional $5 and she did not stay with us on our way back in Thunder Bay Wi Fi does not work great too close to highway-noisy but good service
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
great place, lots for kids to do and exceptional staff all around
Jul 15, 2014
The owners were great, very helpful. Everyone was kind. Lots of activities planned and the place is very well kept.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Excellent
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Great location. Close to Thunder Bay. Extremely friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Thee staff and owners were very pleasant and helpful. We had a wheel bearing problem and they steered us in the right direction for repairs. Just disappointed there was no cable on full hook up pull thru
Jul 11, 2014
We have never felt so welcome anywhere before. Extremely impressed how well its all maintained, especially the bathrooms. We r already planning and hoping we can come back to the KOA Thunder bay next summer.Thanks so much to all the employees and owners. =). From Chad and Anita Thurlow along with our 4 children Nathan, Austin, Elissa and Damon.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.