Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
We stayed out all summer for the first time this year. Previous years we rented cabins periodically on long weekends etc. We purchased a RV last fall so that we could spend more time with our 3 grandchildren who have been seasonal residents for past 11 years. I must say I was very impressed with the staff as well as the KOA and enjoyed our summer VERY much and plan on returning for next summer!!
Sep 16, 2017
Been going there for 9 years. The Kruper family very accommodating and offer many different activities for your stay. They can't do enough for us. Will see you next year. Jean, David, Molly, and Becky Avery.
Sep 16, 2017
Always the best....home away from home...see ya next year
Sep 16, 2017
It was a quick stop to recharge and do laundry. We were very impressed with the campground. The staff even stayed 40 minutes late so we could finish our laundry. Excellent service!!! Thank you very much
Sep 16, 2017
Just an Overnight stay on site 76. Showers and washrooms were the BEST! Our site was on the small side. Water hookup was not reachable, (opposite side of vehicle hookup. Staff was friendly and helpful. Trash and recycling bins numerous and well placed.
Sep 16, 2017
Traveling from BC We stayed only one nite enroute south. Very friendly and clean. Our site was great and we had forgotten how spectacular Ontario thunderstorms are! 10/10 thank you!
Sep 15, 2017
Great campground, staff were friendly and went above-and-beyond in their customer service.
Sep 15, 2017
A very nice facility complimented by friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 14, 2017
Enjoyed many visits in Thunder Bay & look forward to more. Friendly, helpful staff, well maintained, store well stocked with necessities-even had RV mtce items. Cost saving suggestion - put a sign on or in showers to turn out light & leave door open. Almost every trip to washroom, I turned out shower lights. Two days in a row, one shower door was left closed overnight with light on.
Sep 13, 2017
We go almost every at this time my granddaughter celebrates her birthday and we totally Enjoy the whole wi Totally enjoyable.my granddaughter celebrates her birthday every year on Sept 2 I give Mike and Kristy a 10 and staff too
Sep 13, 2017
It is a great campground
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Very nice and relaxing
Sep 12, 2017
It was fine just one night
Sep 12, 2017
Friendly staff & very knowledgable.
Sep 11, 2017
Everything was clean & well maintained. Staff was over-the-top friendly. Nice level, wide site for our big rig. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 11, 2017
We were just on our way home after five weeks on the road and were happy to just rest a few days before getting home. Thank you. Victor
Sep 11, 2017
good
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice clean place and staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 11, 2017
We had a great time. This was not the first time we stayed at this campground, and it definitely will not be the last. We woke up at our first morning to a flat tire on our trailer. The campground was excellent in their help with getting this repaired.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The park was very convenient and we enjoyed the lack of lighting in the night. The staff were pleasant to deal with and the park was super clean. Please keep up the good work.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
very nice campground. very clean. i would stay again
Sep 10, 2017
Very nice efficient staff
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
they where very friendly. Nice people.
Sep 08, 2017
It was another great weekend at the Thunder Bay KOA. Although the weather was a real mess for most of the day, all the events went off well, and no shortage of participants. The weather finally co-operated for the kids to dress up and get out there strutting their best impressions of what ever they wanted, and the Candies flow was over the top. Thanks to Mike and Kristy, and their entire staff.
Sep 08, 2017
Booked Never knew that they had Halloween the weekend . Had to run to town to get treats. If your celebrating Halloween when I booked would not of come. Heads up. Never again will I book a site. Thought this Halloween thing was to promote camping promo on the cost of campers. Unfair .
Sep 07, 2017
We met some very nice people who were also at the campground. People from all over Canada were there and we really enjoyed talking to them. The office and store and the bathrooms were very clean and nice. It was very interesting to meet the beautiful bird named Presley. We do wish the mosquitoes weren't as prevalent at the dog park, because we were unable to take advantage of that facility.
Sep 07, 2017
Had a great stay with family!! Lots of activities to keep evenone busy. Fun times were had by all.
Sep 07, 2017
Great location. Our dogs loved the dog park.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
went to Terry Fox Memorial, (wonderful tribute to a true Canadian Hero)....went to the Ouimette Canyon (disappointed to say the least). Visited Kakabecka Falls, spectacular spot...Checking out the sleeping giant, he was still sleeping! Great visit, great campsite, very helpful staff.....
Sep 07, 2017
The hosts were fabulous. NO complaints at all!!!!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We love the KOA in Thunder Bay. They have a wonderful staff who are always willing to help. They work so hard in providing many activities for the children to enjoy. Even in poor weather they always come through for the kids. 5 Stars for everything.
Sep 06, 2017
Staff was very unfrendy and made up rules to suite there friends.
Sep 06, 2017
Great activities, nice pools, great for the kids. Nice people
Sep 06, 2017
Love this campground ! Can't wait for next year !!
Sep 06, 2017
It was amazing and fun. So much to do and workers are awesome
Sep 06, 2017
A really fun place for kids!
Sep 06, 2017
Second year visiting the thunder bay koa and always lots of fun on halloween weekend. The campers go all out in decorating and trick or treat costumes. Clean washrooms and very friendly staff thank you
Sep 06, 2017
Brought the grand son to the Halloweem week end he enjoyed all the activities as well as the display set up by the dog park enjoyed the BQ and pancake breakfast the scavenger hunt he was tired every night and always looks forward to going back
Sep 06, 2017
The staff was so friendly. It is obviously an exceptional camp with many activities for guests of all ages!
Sep 06, 2017
Great staff amenities
Sep 06, 2017
Great staff; lots of fun on a very hectic weekend. The garbage collector in the red Chevy drove much too fast considering the children who were everywhere.
Sep 05, 2017
Great Haloween Weekend.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award