Thunder Bay KOA

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Most obliging hosts. Excellent care of facility,grounds and clients. Its no wonder that they win well deserving awards.
Aug 25, 2015
This was our third time staying here while travelling across Canada. The staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful! Campground is very nice and bathrooms are very nice and clean. Love the big showers!
Aug 25, 2015
We enjoyed the resort experience and the planned activities. Our children enjoyed themselves.
Aug 24, 2015
We have travelled from the West coast to the East coast and a good part of the USA. Thunder Bay can not be beat for great campsites, and the most remarkable staff ever. Kristy and Mike know what they are doing and you can tell they are enjoying doing it. Never have felt more welcome at a campsite and they definitely go out of their way to fulfill all your extra needs. An absolute treasure in T Bay
Aug 24, 2015
Road to campsite rough and narrow. Otherwise nice campsite.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff cooperated with us to get our unit into an otherwise occupied site.
Aug 24, 2015
First time staying at the KOA. Was a great time. Kids had tons of fun and the staff was all friendly and helpful. The only complaint was when we booked online it said nothing about the site being next to the sewer and having to smell that day and night.
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly staff!! Very clean!
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground. Friendly, alive, clean, good access. I wrote a very positive campground review about it in my blog.
Aug 24, 2015
We were on our way home after being to BC. We enjoy your site. It is easy to find and friendly folks. Keep up the good work. We will be back the next time we are in Thunder Bay area. Edgar
Aug 23, 2015
Another great stay in Thunder Bay KOA. Facilities are excellent; staff are superb; and the Northern friendliness is catching. Thanks to Kristie.
Aug 23, 2015
Most expensive KOA we have stayed in but very nice. It was upsetting that WiFi was not available in most areas.
Aug 22, 2015
Staff were very friendly, rules for the pool were not enforced,laundry facility great.
Aug 22, 2015
We only stayed overnight, however, this camp had all the amenities. I would say the appearance could use a little more care.
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great time. A little rainy for half the time but the hosts steered us in the right direction for local sights to see even if it was raining. Very friendly!
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendly and efficient check in, even though we did not have a reservation. Appreciated having the area churches listed as part of the info.
Aug 21, 2015
FANTASTIC PEOPLE, great facility and the pet park was a life saver with so much thought put into your stay.
Aug 21, 2015
Everything is great. The only thing is the noise from the highway. You have a fantastic place and the best staff... we will be back.
Aug 20, 2015
good overnight stay on way into Quetico.
Aug 20, 2015
Best------as always
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Very hot and crowded, lots of kids, no shade and swimming pools were packed. We were placed among many partying Thunder Bay families, no grass, or shade and the least friendly people we have ever experienced at a campground. The staff could not have been nicer, but the facility needs to be enlarged to accommodate crowds like they had last weekend.
Aug 19, 2015
Had a great experience. Used my KOA # and they had all my check in information. Sites setup was easy to maneuver - lots of amendities. 👍
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly welcoming, great sites, amazing dog runs and all amenities one can think of ; for sure on our list of repeats :)
Aug 18, 2015
Our home away from home thanks tho the great team at Thunder Bay KOL
Aug 18, 2015
Owners and staff are awesome folks! Unfortunately, the seasonal campers have taken over the place and it looks pretty bad in the upper section where we stayed. Extra guests coming and going plus kids racing around in golf carts. No wifi unless in the office so that definitely needs to be improved. There's no excuse for letting seasonal campers be so sloppy!
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice campground.
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful Dog park ,!!! The pool Made Ben ( border collie ) a happy Camper !!.
Aug 18, 2015
Clean. Activities involve everyone, not just kids. Fun. Reat showers. Clean pools. Miniput fun. Staff amazing.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a amazing time on our stay! We will continue to come back year after year. Thank you for the amazing time!!
Aug 17, 2015
Something for everyone. Impressive!
Aug 17, 2015
Staff very helpful in solving a problem with our rig. Also very friendly. Lots of good activities going on. Great family park.
Aug 17, 2015
We love camping at our koa, they are so friendly,have everything you need there. Lots of fun times, awesome breakfasts,great activities etc...love love koa...
Aug 17, 2015
We like the camping it is clean. But the site was not strait and very muddy. We had a pull thru. Very close from others.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great camping experience. Very clean facility!! Staff were very helpful and the organized activities were great! My children had a blast. Can't wait to stay again!!
Aug 17, 2015
great weather
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was family orientated and fun. They made it hard to leave.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice and clean very friendly staff
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent campground. Lots of space. Level sites. View of the pond was wonderful. Highly recommend this campground!
Aug 16, 2015
as always, it was a great stay, staff is very friendly and helpful look forward to our next visit
Aug 16, 2015
Bathrooms were filthy with the same garbage on the floors for over 14 hours. Garbage bins on campground over flowing very noisy place will not stay there ever again and recommend to people to keep on driving past this KOA
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
We will not be commenting further re: our stay in Thunderbay.
Aug 15, 2015
We are two seniors so didn't partake of any of the young people fun things but found this KOA one of the best we've stayed at. Very clean and well kept. I made use of the laundry facilities and found them very clean and surprised there were so many washers and dryers! Staff is very pleasant!
Aug 14, 2015
We were warmly welcomed. The staff was very helpful..especially Kristie. They have wonderful and clean facilities.The sites were large & clean
Aug 14, 2015
My family had a great 11 days. The girls loved the pools and the playground. We all loved the free bbq and the sundae Sun. We love that the campground are so clean including the bathrooms./showers.The owners are really friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back.
Aug 14, 2015
the water and electric sites are the best.
Aug 14, 2015
A very enjoyable stay. I'd be interested in returning to check out their new splash pad. The trout pond was a really nice touch.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.