Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 22, 2016
2016 - a KOA family season of laughter, tears, miracles, & forever memories A new seasonal Camper commented - KOAs are similar, but this KOA is different - you're welcomed as family
Oct 20, 2016
Awesome place! Very family friendly. Never run out of stuff for children to do. This place is run by an amazing family, always friendly, helpful. Already booked for the whole summer next year. Tracey Boyechko
Oct 18, 2016
WE have been going to KOA Thunder Bay since 2008 and they have always managed to accommodate us during their peak times. Very nice people to deel with.
Oct 17, 2016
Love staying at Thunder Bay KOA! Kristie and Mike are like Family! Most Excellent! Can't wait for April when they open again!
Oct 16, 2016
Very warm welcoming atmosphere for each and every camper
Oct 16, 2016
I had a great summer. The staff does rock as thine shirt says. They were very pleasant to talk with and very helpful when problems happened with your RV. So looking forward to next summers stay
Oct 16, 2016
Great place. Excellent amenities, easy access and great hosts.
Oct 16, 2016
Good Clean bathroom! More outdoor lights would be good. Over it was great
Oct 15, 2016
I can't say enough how great this campground was. Beautiful patio sites with a grill, nice patio table and fire pit. Super clean and very friendly. They were kind enough to send an RV repair man to fix a problem with our camper.
Oct 15, 2016
I know it was the last week of operation but it would have been nice if the washrooms/showers closer to the campground were still open and accessible
Oct 14, 2016
Had great site. The patio site came with propane bbq, swinging lounge, great fire pit extra seating plus dining table. Lots of room. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 13, 2016
Friendly and good advice about local activitiess
Oct 11, 2016
The weather was very poor, rain ++ so didn't explore much.
Oct 11, 2016
Great KOA. Great staff, great sites, great pet area. Always enjoy our stay here.
Oct 10, 2016
Staff were friendly, helpful & courteous. Washroom & showers very clean & well maintained. Camp grounds clean, maintained & RV sites organized appropriately.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
only there the one night. Nice sites,clean washrooms.
Oct 08, 2016
good sized dog run, expansive convenience shop
Oct 08, 2016
We had another wonderful stay at this campground on our return trip across Canada. We wish all the camp grounds we stayed at were like this one. The staff is so very nice. The restrooms & showers very clean. The new restrooms & showers on the top of the hill are the most modern & clean we have ever used! We would highly recommend this KOA to family & friends!
Oct 05, 2016
Another good year at this campground.
Oct 05, 2016
The cleanest KOA ever!! bathrooms and showers spotless...grounds well kept and manicured...staff very very friendly and helpful...sites flat and clean....grass aplenty....our stay was perfect
Oct 04, 2016
Had a great time. The staff is nice and friendly. Became a part of my family.
Oct 04, 2016
staff on site is very friendly and helpful, one of the best fireworks shows I've seen. lots of activities to get involved in, great for our kids. theme days were always fun.Mike and Kristie go the extra mile for guests and make you feel at home.
Oct 04, 2016
Fabulous. Lots of activities, showers are the notch. Only negatives - rough entry road and some traffic noise.
Oct 03, 2016
Friendly staff, many events going on throughout the summer, very clean grounds and facilities, staff did extra things to make our stay good, two heated salt water swimming pools and splash pad for the kids too, a very nice golf driving range, two big fenced dog run areas, a fireworks display that was as good as the city's display, no problems with utilities, we had satellite TV, phone & wifi.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
We have travelled from PEI to Vancouver Island and are now heading back east. This KOA was the best service ever in any campground we stayed and in the top three campgrounds being 1 or 2. The laundry was the most appealing one ever. Wonderful place & people!!
Oct 02, 2016
This particular KOA was just amazing to us. My husband was hurt and the staff at the KOA went out of their way to help us. My husband needed to go to the hospital and the staff contacted an ambulance came to our site with the paramedic and told us to contact them when we were out of the hospital. The staff member pick us up from the hospital at 4:00 am to bring us back to our camp.
Sep 30, 2016
Great stay despite the rainy weather. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Showers were very clean and the laundry machines were highly efficient.
Sep 30, 2016
Very clean accommodating and super friendly best KOA and we only stayed in three a new experience for us keep up the great work and superior customer service 😊
Sep 30, 2016
It was great except the wi-fi didn't work
Sep 28, 2016
Staff was great. We arrived well after hours and they came and checked in on us and brought us some firewood well after camp store closed.
Sep 28, 2016
warm and friendly. looked at new deluxe sites..very nice. very clean stay A++ see you again.
Sep 28, 2016
In a single word.... Excellent!
Sep 28, 2016
Great place ffrendley staff when I get back to Thunder Bay I wil be sure to stay there again
Sep 27, 2016
well kept and friendly staff good campground great showers
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Nice campground. Ver clean, great amenities, awesome host. Highly recommend
Sep 25, 2016
Nice "extras" (dog run, golf, kids playground) but uneven and slightly muddy RV sites. And close together without foliage breaks! Planned to stay two nights but decided to leave after one. Good bathroom and shower facilities.
Sep 24, 2016
The Kupers where so friendly and helpful. Entering the office I was greeted with warm smiles and hellos. We where led right to our site and assured that if we needed anything to just call. Great people!
Sep 24, 2016
Very nice. Only spent an overnight there so we didn't utilize all facilities. Great host.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Our home away from home thanks to the great staff and to Mike and Kisty and sons!! Another fantastic summer camping here!
Sep 23, 2016
We arrived on our trip from Hearst about 5:30 pm and were greeted by Kristi and welcomed and made to feel at HOME. We make it a point to stop and spend a night here anytime our journey takes us by here. This is HOME to us. Hosts & staff are TOPS.
Sep 23, 2016
No complaints at all. Pretty comfortable and wonderful amenities. Hosts were especially friendly, helpful and accommodating. Will stay again and let everyone else know to.
Sep 20, 2016
Awesome potluck supper
Sep 20, 2016
Great location.
Sep 19, 2016
great stay everything right there b back some day
Sep 18, 2016
Great location , excellent pool facilities and fun family activities
Sep 18, 2016
We have been camping for eight years and have stayed at all types of camping sites including Koa across Canada. Our stay at your Koa by far was the most enjoyable. Friendly staff, clean facilities including amazing clean washrooms rate your facility 10 out of ten. We will return
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy