Thunder Bay KOA

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
The staff is great and the park is so well maintained.
Sep 01, 2015
W-iFi coverage was non-existent at our sight. Wi-Fi is extremely impt. to us and I would think to most people today.
Sep 01, 2015
Too loud. On one side the highway,on the other side the train.
Aug 31, 2015
Loved it there
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Showers the very best we have seen in all our trips . Very helpful when we were late due to flat tire, even willing to extend departure time if we needed it so we could get new tire. Thanks for thr recommendation where to buy one.
Aug 30, 2015
Everything was great until the thunder storm hit the last night. Not the fault of the campground. All power went out and our refrigerator stopped working after lightning hit us.
Aug 30, 2015
most expensive site in over 100 stays this year. Not even full hookup. Had to level with 3 inches on one side.
Aug 30, 2015
To crowded for me .
Aug 29, 2015
Absolutely fabulous operation! The staff was so friendly and helpful and everything was spotless and well cared for. Thank You so much!
Aug 28, 2015
Court passage, il ne faisait pas beau, nous n'avons pu profiter de l'emplacement. Tres propre et bien structure, tres bon accueil.
Aug 28, 2015
We have stayed with you before. We are on our way to BC. We trust KOA. Edgar
Aug 28, 2015
Lots of amenities, superb showers, friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2015
Nice campground. Staff was helpful. There as no WiFi
Aug 26, 2015
Most obliging hosts. Excellent care of facility,grounds and clients. Its no wonder that they win well deserving awards.
Aug 25, 2015
This was our third time staying here while travelling across Canada. The staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful! Campground is very nice and bathrooms are very nice and clean. Love the big showers!
Aug 25, 2015
We enjoyed the resort experience and the planned activities. Our children enjoyed themselves.
Aug 24, 2015
We have travelled from the West coast to the East coast and a good part of the USA. Thunder Bay can not be beat for great campsites, and the most remarkable staff ever. Kristy and Mike know what they are doing and you can tell they are enjoying doing it. Never have felt more welcome at a campsite and they definitely go out of their way to fulfill all your extra needs. An absolute treasure in T Bay
Aug 24, 2015
Road to campsite rough and narrow. Otherwise nice campsite.
Aug 24, 2015
The staff cooperated with us to get our unit into an otherwise occupied site.
Aug 24, 2015
First time staying at the KOA. Was a great time. Kids had tons of fun and the staff was all friendly and helpful. The only complaint was when we booked online it said nothing about the site being next to the sewer and having to smell that day and night.
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly staff!! Very clean!
Aug 24, 2015
Great campground. Friendly, alive, clean, good access. I wrote a very positive campground review about it in my blog.
Aug 24, 2015
We were on our way home after being to BC. We enjoy your site. It is easy to find and friendly folks. Keep up the good work. We will be back the next time we are in Thunder Bay area. Edgar
Aug 23, 2015
Another great stay in Thunder Bay KOA. Facilities are excellent; staff are superb; and the Northern friendliness is catching. Thanks to Kristie.
Aug 23, 2015
Most expensive KOA we have stayed in but very nice. It was upsetting that WiFi was not available in most areas.
Aug 22, 2015
Staff were very friendly, rules for the pool were not enforced,laundry facility great.
Aug 22, 2015
We only stayed overnight, however, this camp had all the amenities. I would say the appearance could use a little more care.
Aug 22, 2015
We had a great time. A little rainy for half the time but the hosts steered us in the right direction for local sights to see even if it was raining. Very friendly!
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendly and efficient check in, even though we did not have a reservation. Appreciated having the area churches listed as part of the info.
Aug 21, 2015
FANTASTIC PEOPLE, great facility and the pet park was a life saver with so much thought put into your stay.
Aug 21, 2015
Everything is great. The only thing is the noise from the highway. You have a fantastic place and the best staff... we will be back.
Aug 20, 2015
good overnight stay on way into Quetico.
Aug 20, 2015
Best------as always
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Very hot and crowded, lots of kids, no shade and swimming pools were packed. We were placed among many partying Thunder Bay families, no grass, or shade and the least friendly people we have ever experienced at a campground. The staff could not have been nicer, but the facility needs to be enlarged to accommodate crowds like they had last weekend.
Aug 19, 2015
Had a great experience. Used my KOA # and they had all my check in information. Sites setup was easy to maneuver - lots of amendities. 👍
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly welcoming, great sites, amazing dog runs and all amenities one can think of ; for sure on our list of repeats :)
Aug 18, 2015
Our home away from home thanks tho the great team at Thunder Bay KOL
Aug 18, 2015
Owners and staff are awesome folks! Unfortunately, the seasonal campers have taken over the place and it looks pretty bad in the upper section where we stayed. Extra guests coming and going plus kids racing around in golf carts. No wifi unless in the office so that definitely needs to be improved. There's no excuse for letting seasonal campers be so sloppy!
Aug 18, 2015
Very nice campground.
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful Dog park ,!!! The pool Made Ben ( border collie ) a happy Camper !!.
Aug 18, 2015
Clean. Activities involve everyone, not just kids. Fun. Reat showers. Clean pools. Miniput fun. Staff amazing.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a amazing time on our stay! We will continue to come back year after year. Thank you for the amazing time!!
Aug 17, 2015
Something for everyone. Impressive!
Aug 17, 2015
Staff very helpful in solving a problem with our rig. Also very friendly. Lots of good activities going on. Great family park.
Aug 17, 2015
We love camping at our koa, they are so friendly,have everything you need there. Lots of fun times, awesome breakfasts,great activities etc...love love koa...
Aug 17, 2015
We like the camping it is clean. But the site was not strait and very muddy. We had a pull thru. Very close from others.
Aug 17, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.