Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
We had an amazing time!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Girls were welcomed with enthusiasm and great attitude!! Parents loved girls stay!!
Jun 14, 2017
We stayed in a new deluxe tent site and it was wonderful! The grill and charging stations were great additions to the amenities provided at this KOA. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we had a great visit.
Jun 13, 2017
Absolutely wonderful campground, with good water pressure in the showers, and a nice outdoor kitchen area.
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, location is great! We loved your salt water pool!
Jun 12, 2017
For my first time staying at a KOA, it was great. I loved the mini golf. The one improvement could be more tent sites, and tent sites that have more trees. Having a fire grate would also be a plus.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
The campground is great. Would be nice if the checkout time wwoud be abit later then 11am. But a really nice place and really clean.
May 26, 2017
Awesome stay, got to stay in one of the new deluxe tents and I stayed warm and dry
May 24, 2017
Wonderful camp ground but felt it too expensive for tenting.
May 21, 2017
Very clean and spacious shower, staff very welcoming. Would go back anytime.
May 20, 2017
Loved it. Gonna keep going they really make you feel like family.
Apr 25, 2017
Just love how the staff remembered us, so friendly. Park was not 100% ready but they still made sure we were aware of that.
Apr 18, 2017
We registered for a tent spot and were assigned an RV space very close to the highway with no cover at all. We attempted to contact the KOA repeatedly to no avail. The only positive was that the bathrooms were quite clean.
Sep 30, 2016
Great, with good wifi.
Sep 23, 2016
What a fabulous campsite. Totally friendly service, absolutely spotless bathrooms and great showers, and so many amenities for families of all ages. We will definitely be back.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The best KOA we have ever stayed . a lot of activities . Really enjoy .
Sep 02, 2016
Nice clean place with wonderful staff!
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
As a child I camped with my family on road trips & our 1st choice was always KOA. After checking the amenities and location that I thought would be good for this family road trip, KOA came out on top. It did not disappoint. I was especially impressed with how well kept this KOA was. The bathrooms, pool area, & kamping kitchen were all top notch. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
As always...enjoy the hospitality and cleanliness. Some concern about a funky smell coming from community camp kitchen sinks but imagine it'll be taken care of by next year. Happy as always with our stay at KOA
Aug 20, 2016
We were only there for three nights, but you folks made it very pleasurable. Very clean and quiet. We were so happy we referred a couple on motorcycle to stay with you as well. Keep up the fantastic service
Aug 19, 2016
The recreation area is fantastic. We came out and tented just for the night so that we could use the " resort-like" facilities!
Aug 18, 2016
I would absolutely stay here again. Very nice facility's. And very nice owners. Richelle Crook
Aug 18, 2016
used both cabin and tent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will be back.
Aug 14, 2016
Great place to stay. All owners and staff were very accommodating and helpful. Washrooms and showers were best I've seen in campground anywhere.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice facility and pool. Bathrooms were newly renovated and very clean and nice! Campsite was small but adequate.
Aug 13, 2016
Even though we only stayed one night it seemed to be a great place to camp, only thing is that you were really close to your neighbour's in the tenting areas
Aug 11, 2016
We had so much fun. We loved being in the trees this time rather than in the open field. Bathrooms r always nice and clean. Pool was very warm. Kids didn't want to get out. Friendly staff. Thanks again
Aug 08, 2016
We were disappointed that we didn't get the site we had reserved, but after one night the owner rectified the misunderstanding, which we appreciated.
Aug 08, 2016
still here - now in kabin for a few days.
Aug 06, 2016
Helpful, personable staff. Tent camping area is cramped. Could use more trees/ bushes for privacy, as well as make the tent sites more spacious.
Aug 06, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay there and enjoy how kid friendly the grounds and activities are. Everyone is friendly and eager to help.
Aug 06, 2016
Family friendly - friendly and will go the extra mile to assist you
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly, extrely helpful & knowledgeable. The camp grounds were extremely clean, well taken care of, very family friendly, & quiet. The washrooms, shower facilities, & public spaces were extremely clean & well taken care of. The event days/weekends were incredible -fun for the whole family, inclusive, & unique. My (preschooler) son loved the pools, splash pads & park. I felt sa
Aug 02, 2016
Great bathrooms, large, clean, recently updated. The two pools and splash pad were a highlight. We loved that one of the pools was shallow and the other had a deep end, something for everyone.
Jul 26, 2016
Our family had an enjoyable stay although on the Saturday night there were kids running around yelling after 11pm. No one enforced the quiet time rule.
Jul 23, 2016
Great for families with young kids & want to give them the camping experience and have comforts available if wanted. Their pools and new splash pad are clean, just the right temperature. Mini putt, other activities & great playground. Bathrooms and showers are immaculate and staff is friendly, helpful and always available. Thanks for making it easier to camp with Kids!
Jul 22, 2016
We had a great time
Jul 21, 2016
Nice, overnight stop only.
Jul 20, 2016
It had been raining extremely hard the night we stayed at the KOA. One of the employees noticed us avoiding our very wet tent and kindly offered one of the cabins to us free of charge. We have recommended the Thunder Bay KOA to many of our friends. Thanks for a great visit!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We camped for two nights to celebrate my sons seventh birthday. The staff was friendly accommodating and welcoming to our visiting family and guests. The kids were loud and I was worried it might cause problems however everyone really embraced the kid friendly family vibe here and quickly made me feel at ease. Great summer campground full of activities and fun stuff for children.
Jul 18, 2016
It was our first tenting experience with 4 kids ages 3-13 and a brand new puppy. We had an amazing time, grounds were amazing and so many things to do.
Jul 12, 2016
Fabulous KOA! We were looking for some things to do in the area and got great advice for which ones were best and how to get there. Clean, friendly, well stocked store.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals