Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 30, 2016
Great, with good wifi.
Sep 23, 2016
What a fabulous campsite. Totally friendly service, absolutely spotless bathrooms and great showers, and so many amenities for families of all ages. We will definitely be back.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The best KOA we have ever stayed . a lot of activities . Really enjoy .
Sep 02, 2016
Nice clean place with wonderful staff!
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
As a child I camped with my family on road trips & our 1st choice was always KOA. After checking the amenities and location that I thought would be good for this family road trip, KOA came out on top. It did not disappoint. I was especially impressed with how well kept this KOA was. The bathrooms, pool area, & kamping kitchen were all top notch. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
As always...enjoy the hospitality and cleanliness. Some concern about a funky smell coming from community camp kitchen sinks but imagine it'll be taken care of by next year. Happy as always with our stay at KOA
Aug 20, 2016
We were only there for three nights, but you folks made it very pleasurable. Very clean and quiet. We were so happy we referred a couple on motorcycle to stay with you as well. Keep up the fantastic service
Aug 19, 2016
The recreation area is fantastic. We came out and tented just for the night so that we could use the " resort-like" facilities!
Aug 18, 2016
I would absolutely stay here again. Very nice facility's. And very nice owners. Richelle Crook
Aug 18, 2016
used both cabin and tent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will be back.
Aug 14, 2016
Great place to stay. All owners and staff were very accommodating and helpful. Washrooms and showers were best I've seen in campground anywhere.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice facility and pool. Bathrooms were newly renovated and very clean and nice! Campsite was small but adequate.
Aug 13, 2016
Even though we only stayed one night it seemed to be a great place to camp, only thing is that you were really close to your neighbour's in the tenting areas
Aug 11, 2016
We had so much fun. We loved being in the trees this time rather than in the open field. Bathrooms r always nice and clean. Pool was very warm. Kids didn't want to get out. Friendly staff. Thanks again
Aug 08, 2016
We were disappointed that we didn't get the site we had reserved, but after one night the owner rectified the misunderstanding, which we appreciated.
Aug 08, 2016
still here - now in kabin for a few days.
Aug 06, 2016
Helpful, personable staff. Tent camping area is cramped. Could use more trees/ bushes for privacy, as well as make the tent sites more spacious.
Aug 06, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay there and enjoy how kid friendly the grounds and activities are. Everyone is friendly and eager to help.
Aug 06, 2016
Family friendly - friendly and will go the extra mile to assist you
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
The staff was very friendly, extrely helpful & knowledgeable. The camp grounds were extremely clean, well taken care of, very family friendly, & quiet. The washrooms, shower facilities, & public spaces were extremely clean & well taken care of. The event days/weekends were incredible -fun for the whole family, inclusive, & unique. My (preschooler) son loved the pools, splash pads & park. I felt sa
Aug 02, 2016
Great bathrooms, large, clean, recently updated. The two pools and splash pad were a highlight. We loved that one of the pools was shallow and the other had a deep end, something for everyone.
Jul 26, 2016
Our family had an enjoyable stay although on the Saturday night there were kids running around yelling after 11pm. No one enforced the quiet time rule.
Jul 23, 2016
Great for families with young kids & want to give them the camping experience and have comforts available if wanted. Their pools and new splash pad are clean, just the right temperature. Mini putt, other activities & great playground. Bathrooms and showers are immaculate and staff is friendly, helpful and always available. Thanks for making it easier to camp with Kids!
Jul 22, 2016
We had a great time
Jul 21, 2016
Nice, overnight stop only.
Jul 20, 2016
It had been raining extremely hard the night we stayed at the KOA. One of the employees noticed us avoiding our very wet tent and kindly offered one of the cabins to us free of charge. We have recommended the Thunder Bay KOA to many of our friends. Thanks for a great visit!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We camped for two nights to celebrate my sons seventh birthday. The staff was friendly accommodating and welcoming to our visiting family and guests. The kids were loud and I was worried it might cause problems however everyone really embraced the kid friendly family vibe here and quickly made me feel at ease. Great summer campground full of activities and fun stuff for children.
Jul 18, 2016
It was our first tenting experience with 4 kids ages 3-13 and a brand new puppy. We had an amazing time, grounds were amazing and so many things to do.
Jul 12, 2016
Fabulous KOA! We were looking for some things to do in the area and got great advice for which ones were best and how to get there. Clean, friendly, well stocked store.
Jul 08, 2016
Very nice - traffic noise was a bother.
Jul 08, 2016
Just a great campground...
Jul 06, 2016
Really clean washrooms, really appreciated it!
Jul 04, 2016
Amazing as always !!!!
Jul 04, 2016
Seriously the best weekend so far and we go a lot. The recent upgrades and renovations in the pool area are amazing! Thunder Bay KOA is the only place we will be camping at for the 4th summer in a row now
Jun 11, 2016
Love this place sure wish went sooner, great staff and very friendly.
Jun 05, 2016
As always Thunder Bay KOA was a great time in a great natural environment.
May 30, 2016
Fantastic as always!
May 30, 2016
Facilities were clean and modern. Nobody told us at check in that showers would be out of action next morning. Email receipt that was promised never came - but they clearly had my email down correctly as they sent me this survey! Lots of noise from 4 - 5am from RVs idling, people shouting and slamming doors.
May 26, 2016
Was totally impressed on how clean the staff keep it. Also the camp kitchen is so great (have a fire ban on) so this was wonderful.The dog park was truly enjoyed. Just really impressed and will stay again and again.
May 24, 2016
Our stay over the may long weekend was Ok. The kids would of loved to have the pool and splash pad open. As for my self I wish I did the grounds crew would not have to cut the grass and drive around with the loader during the May long weekend. More trees around the camp sites would also give it a better camping experience. Thank you.
May 19, 2016
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
It was nice. If I had any suggestions for a more pleasant experience, they would be this: -an annex for late arrivals, who were forced to find and set up tents in the dark of night at the cost of disturbing existing campers. -official charging station for tenters without powered site for cell phones, I used the kitchen outlets but it would be nice to know that was ok. Otherwise, first
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy