Thunder Bay KOA Canada

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-4162

Info: 807-683-6221

Email

162 Spruce River Road

Shuniah, ON P7A 0N6 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Wonderful resort, exceptionally well maintained with all amenities and visible friendly staff ..,
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful Camp. The Grandchildren loved it, many activities kept them busy and entertained. The staff were friendly and worked very hard to make it a pleasant stay. One unfortunate incident was the University students from Manitoba who partied into the early hours of the morning which made it difficult for some campers to sleep. Over all it was a pleasant experience.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Beautiful park Wonderful hosts
Aug 05, 2017
Up graded to the premium site. Very nice. The only thin I did not like was pitching the tent on stones. My pegs where too short, they would not hold. After pitching, my jeans where dirty from kneeling on the pad. Bathrooms the best I have seen.
Aug 04, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff- lots to do for families, beautiful washrooms!
Aug 04, 2017
I arrived late - about 9:15pm. The male staff that checked me in went out of his way to be welcoming and helpful many thanks
Aug 03, 2017
Lots of great things for kids to do! Friendly helpful staff and very clean!
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Super clean facilities.
Jul 30, 2017
Excellent place to stay We will come again!!!
Jul 30, 2017
Best Koa we've stayed at and we have stayed at plenty.
Jul 30, 2017
Our stay was absolutely wonderful although it was only one night we were very pleased there were no bugs the firewood was nice and dry and the people in the office were very accommodating the campgrounds were very clean and the washrooms awesome the showers fantastic.
Jul 26, 2017
We arrived just at closing time. Staff went above great to help us out. Even though we had to stay in overflow parking. Area was perfect.
Jul 20, 2017
Every stay is amazing. Clean sites and facilities. The kids love the pool and splashpad. There's always something for them to do and staff goes out of their way to make everyone welcome and feel like family. Being remembered when you come back after winter makes you feel like your important to them....and you are!
Jul 18, 2017
Love the pool area - warm water and the kids love the 3ft pool cause they can touch. We had so much fun doing the Easter egg hunt and hayride. Friendly staff. Washrooms are very clean.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Would be fine if you have a large group with kids, or want to stay up till all hours at the campfire, talking loudly. Not great if you just need a place to set up a tent and camp for a night.
Jul 16, 2017
Clean, quiet and friendly.
Jul 13, 2017
Easy to find. Very friendly staff. Lots to do for families. Excellent bath houses and showers. We weren't prepared for all the biting insects in Canada. We're from Virginia, U.S.A.
Jul 13, 2017
It was a last minute drop in thankfully you have after hours or we would have been sleeping in the truck amazing place!!
Jul 10, 2017
Relaxing, great place to visit and stay with kids
Jul 03, 2017
The Kupers work tirelessly at a very demanding job perfectly everyone's camping experience!
Jul 03, 2017
Very neat and clean!! Had everything you could need.
Jun 26, 2017
Great as always. They helped me brew enough tea to last for three days. Yea!
Jun 22, 2017
Friendly staff and great facilities!
Jun 19, 2017
We had an amazing time!!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Girls were welcomed with enthusiasm and great attitude!! Parents loved girls stay!!
Jun 14, 2017
We stayed in a new deluxe tent site and it was wonderful! The grill and charging stations were great additions to the amenities provided at this KOA. The staff were very friendly and helpful, we had a great visit.
Jun 13, 2017
Absolutely wonderful campground, with good water pressure in the showers, and a nice outdoor kitchen area.
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, location is great! We loved your salt water pool!
Jun 12, 2017
For my first time staying at a KOA, it was great. I loved the mini golf. The one improvement could be more tent sites, and tent sites that have more trees. Having a fire grate would also be a plus.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
The campground is great. Would be nice if the checkout time wwoud be abit later then 11am. But a really nice place and really clean.
May 26, 2017
Awesome stay, got to stay in one of the new deluxe tents and I stayed warm and dry
May 24, 2017
Wonderful camp ground but felt it too expensive for tenting.
May 21, 2017
Very clean and spacious shower, staff very welcoming. Would go back anytime.
May 20, 2017
Loved it. Gonna keep going they really make you feel like family.
Apr 25, 2017
Just love how the staff remembered us, so friendly. Park was not 100% ready but they still made sure we were aware of that.
Apr 18, 2017
We registered for a tent spot and were assigned an RV space very close to the highway with no cover at all. We attempted to contact the KOA repeatedly to no avail. The only positive was that the bathrooms were quite clean.
Sep 30, 2016
Great, with good wifi.
Sep 23, 2016
What a fabulous campsite. Totally friendly service, absolutely spotless bathrooms and great showers, and so many amenities for families of all ages. We will definitely be back.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
The best KOA we have ever stayed . a lot of activities . Really enjoy .
Sep 02, 2016
Nice clean place with wonderful staff!
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
As a child I camped with my family on road trips & our 1st choice was always KOA. After checking the amenities and location that I thought would be good for this family road trip, KOA came out on top. It did not disappoint. I was especially impressed with how well kept this KOA was. The bathrooms, pool area, & kamping kitchen were all top notch. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 25, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals