Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Dec 29, 2013
Only a 1 night stay while traveling but the employees there were great. The campground is really nice and I will consider staying there for an extended time.
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 24, 2013
One of the nicest KOA we've stayed at. Will come back.
Dec 15, 2013
If you're coming south on Rt. 301, the turn into the entrance is tight. Interior roads are narrow. The campground host leads you to your site. Pull-thru sites are level and long enough that we didn't need to unhook our Ford Escape from our 36' motorhome. There's a concrete patio and a table but no fire ring. Neaby trains sound their horns all day and a few times during the night, but they did
Dec 15, 2013
Dec 12, 2013
Dec 09, 2013
One word: "Crusty"
Dec 09, 2013
One of our favorite koas. Clean, wide sites, paved roads.
Dec 04, 2013
No complaints, a lot for kids to do.
Dec 03, 2013
Old, but clean. Water, power, sewer , and cable worked. Wi-fi limited to one device. Young owners friendly. If your LP tanks aren't current on certification they won't fill them, I had to go just down the street. Lots of snowbirds there. I prefer the FL state parks and will use them when in the area again.
Dec 03, 2013
this is a very nice campground. Only commit we have is not enough tv channels especially the sports channels.
Dec 03, 2013
One of the best camp grounds. People very friendly and helpful
Dec 03, 2013
Great for an quick overnight stay.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
At check-in..Linda & John were very helpful..And the owner of the KOA personally came to our site and removed a couple tree limbs..Also, A very convenient place to get your propane and wash your Rig and towed vehicle
Dec 02, 2013
Enjoyed park, facilities and friendly people
Dec 01, 2013
Nice flat sites. I'd give it a 5-star rating if the sites were concrete. The table and chairs were also better than the old picnic table. Friendly, helpful staff.
Nov 29, 2013
We have been making this a stop on our way to Fla. since 2004.We have spent 9 NEW YEAR's eve with them.
Nov 26, 2013
Checking in and being shown to the site was very nice. The staff was extremely pleasant and very helpful. Thoughtly enjoyed our staff.
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 24, 2013
Always clean, friendly staff. Safe & secure
Nov 22, 2013
Nice place to stay. Staff had smile and very help full. Campground very clean and weep maintained. Restrooms very clean too. Feel like at home
Nov 21, 2013
One of our best stops.
Nov 20, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
nice large clean sites, escorted to site by nice work camper
Nov 19, 2013
Very nice campground, nice level site. Only thing we would change is adding the ESPN stations to your cable line up. You have a lot of excellent channels, but no ESPN. Thank you for a nice stay.
Nov 16, 2013
Friendly staff. Easy access. Only there one night so didn't get the best site of course but it was fine.
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
WE received personal service in helping us to our spot, directing us in and helping us hook-up. Gave us info on surrounding businesses. Very friendly and welcoming.
Nov 08, 2013
Friendly staff. Nice site. Great for overnighting but neighbours suggested it's also a good place for spending the winter if you want to be in northern Florida.
Nov 06, 2013
Stay was great and convenient.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Everyone at the Starke/Gainesville NE, Fl KOA was very helpful in everyway. escorting us to our site and showing us all the amenities there. Thank you Starke KOA.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Nice staff and very clean campground. A Super Walmart close by, but not much else. I would give it 4 stars but for the numerous trains going thru town all Saturday night! Hard to sleep. Friday night was quiet. Good location if you're heading from Jax to either Gainsville or Ocala.
Nov 03, 2013
Our home away from home, going and coming to and from Florida. This place should be a required training KOA for promising employees from other KOAs.
Nov 02, 2013
Just an overnight, but staff was very helpful. Escort to site was much appreciated.
Nov 01, 2013
We really liked this KOA. The staff was great to work with. Pads level with sufficient space for slide extending. Sufficient space between lots. Only drawback from wife's perspective was the trains' horn waking her up often. I heard nothing. We will stay here again.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Person who led us to site was not too friendly. Seemed annoyed that co pilot was attempting to direct pilot
Oct 31, 2013
Would have preferred a sunny site since it was cold during our stay, but we enjoyed this park very much. Services were very good and the staff very friendly.
Oct 29, 2013
ExCellent Campground. DEfinitely will return when we are in the area again.
Oct 27, 2013
nice people at the reception, easy to get in and out we like to stay at this KOA. Thanks
Oct 25, 2013
Loads of room good place to store your tv and shopping close by
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
It was perfect in every way thank you
Oct 20, 2013
Pool had no heater-- not as stated in ad as no pond fishing-- TV cable had no guide and not popular channels. man operating leaf pick up machine and blowing dust in rv compartments and car.. nice clean place and ok for one nighter but would drive the extra miles for the next koa..
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Liked the camp ground, kept up very well, will stay again. Does have a train track very close and you will hear a train a couple of times during the night.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.