Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484


1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 915 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 12, 2015
we stay here frequently it is a friendly place and very esy to manuever. it is also the first campground one of our grandkids stayed and used the pool...he was 3 months....
Nov 09, 2015
Our stay was pleasant but we missed the ability to have a campfire
Nov 08, 2015
Beautiful campground. Staff was very helpful and nice. We would definitely stay again. Thank you!
Nov 07, 2015
Immaculate campground! Flat level spacious sites. Small mall adjacent with grocery, 2 restaurants and other. Will stay again. We stayed overnight in a Motorhome.
Nov 06, 2015
Stayed for a night, came late, escorted to level, full hook up, cement patio provided site. Employees were all courteous.
Nov 06, 2015
Friendly and helpful. Lovely place.
Nov 05, 2015
Older park which could use some TLC. Worker are very friendly and helpful. People staying there go way out of their way to be helpful and are so friendly. Management could be more people friendly...nice that everyone else is. Yes, I would stay there again.
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
Staying was great it just need maintenance thepool was dirty pumps not running needs some to clean !! The park needs a lot help!


I think you are talking about another park!! our pool is cleaned every morning.
Nov 03, 2015
Nice campground with a courteous and helpful staff. We like the paved sites. We stay every year on our way to FL for the winter.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Extremely clean, helpful and they made us feel very welcome. One of the best campsites.
Nov 02, 2015
Clean. Peaceful. Friendly Staff!!
Nov 01, 2015
Very well kept, friendly and helpful staff, and we made a lot of friends in the short time we were there.
Nov 01, 2015
Would be nice if we could have individual camp fires.
Nov 01, 2015
One of the campgrounds wehave ever stayed at.
Oct 31, 2015
Beautiful campground and very reasonable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 28, 2015
Starke KOA Iis so far my favorite KOA. It's always peaceful and friendly environment. I hope to return in the future.
Oct 27, 2015
very well maintained, very friendly.. will stay again soon
Oct 25, 2015
Very nice,clean and well run. Greeted with a smile.
Oct 24, 2015
Easy travel access. Close to all types of shopping. A quiet area and great staff.
Oct 24, 2015
Only there one night. Nice level sites, staff very friendly, very clean and good wifi. We would stay there again.
Oct 23, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff and facility outstanding.
Oct 22, 2015
Stay here on our journey to our winter FL home each year. A good place to stop spend a day or two, do laundry and dump grey and black wastewater before arriving at our home. If you are traveling 301, a good place to stay...pull thru sites and decent restroom facilities.
Oct 21, 2015
It was just an overnight; but I know I would stay there again. The staff was delightful. The site was huge and that all-important level.
Oct 19, 2015
Very neat clean orderly & quiet.Owner/manager very helpful and guides you to site. Easy to find and right off 301 in South end of Starke.
Oct 19, 2015
Nice campground, a lot of long-termers. The only complaint I have are the incessant train whistles all day all night.
Oct 19, 2015
This campground is great for quite campers, but has one major flaw, it has no fire rings at the camp sites which was a big disappointment .
Oct 17, 2015
Your campground was totally awesome,very quiet,clean and employees very nice. Thank you very much for letting us be a part of it. Once again thank you!
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
Greeting and pkg courteous, facilities clean!!
Oct 15, 2015
very clean and enjoyable
Oct 14, 2015
The staff and returning residents are great. Everyone friendly, extremely helpful and clean grounds. Local restaurants are very close. Staff is always readily available.
Oct 14, 2015
Usually stay here on way to Ft Myers always great place
Oct 14, 2015
Great park, very friendly registration. Neat and clean! Easy access from RT 301.
Oct 12, 2015
start at the beginning, atmosphere as a family,and courtesy will keep me coming back year after year, site very cleanness, friendly make this place an honor and privilege for having me as a guest, thanks you all, this family make a great team,
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice place.
Oct 04, 2015
Easy in easy out. Very courteous and helpful staff.
Oct 03, 2015
Friendly and very courteous.
Sep 30, 2015
Very nice and friendly. Clean bathrooms which is very important. I wish all koa campgrounds can have clean bathrooms. If one can do it all should do it .
Sep 30, 2015
We were taking our dogs to the dog walk when an unleashed dog came charging them from a house trailer at the dog walk.very scary!
Sep 28, 2015
One of the very best campground I stay at on my way to Florida
Sep 24, 2015
Great place!
Sep 23, 2015
Completely enjoyed our stay. Nice,quiet,well kept park.Very friendly owner and staff. Going back for an extended stay!
Sep 23, 2015
Great sites, level with a cement pad. Friendly staff and clean restrooms.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice and quite
Sep 22, 2015
One of the best kept campgrounds that I have been too. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only negative thing was the train whistles in the middle of the night. No control by this campground for train noise. Great stay.
Sep 22, 2015
This was our first visit but will not be our last.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy