Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 08, 2016
Office staff were very friendly. The grounds were clean and we were close to a strip mall of stores which was convenient. Would be nice to have a pokestop there.
Dec 07, 2016
Very nice but a little far from I-10.
Dec 06, 2016
This is a great campground. Friendly staff, nice dog park, nice individual bathrooms and showers, very security conscious. Loved it!
Dec 06, 2016
It was quiet and comfortable, and the staff was very accommodating.
Dec 04, 2016
Dec 02, 2016
Dec 02, 2016
Great KOA -- Nice staff and wonderful facilities....
Dec 02, 2016
Old campground, but immaculate and well cared for. They have access and help for the disabled, makes stay much safer. Ed
Dec 02, 2016
Very nice campground with numerous amenities.
Dec 02, 2016
easy location clean and friendly. Enjoyed our overnight
Dec 01, 2016
Very nice.tv could have carried some sports stations for the men
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Had a great time in the cabin.
Nov 29, 2016
Always enjoy our stay with KOA Starke. Big lot
Nov 29, 2016
Great place to stop for overnight or a longer stay. Clean, friendly and easy in and out.
Nov 26, 2016
We pulled in about 1 on thanksgiving and I asked do u have a thanksgiving meal (I would of paid )she said yes here at clubhouse 230 asked how much she said just come enjoy great meal friendly staff great overnight stay
Nov 24, 2016
This is an older park that is simply impeccable. Clean, tidy, well-repaired and well managed. Great price point value.
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
We have stayed here 3 times and it is always great. Staff are friendly and helpful. Walking distance to Walmart and another plaza.
Nov 22, 2016
Clean grounds and courteous personnel. Will definitely come back.
Nov 18, 2016
Very clean and was perfect for us to pull in with a tow trailer. Great stop over and will definitely be staying here in the future!
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Great family campground
Nov 14, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean facilities, grass well kept. Easy access to sites.
Nov 14, 2016
Nice campground, nice people. Internet is important these days and the internet here is sketchy at best, which is the reason for 4 stars and not 5.
Nov 14, 2016
Great stop on a highway off the interstate. When I asked about using points, the lady explained that I should try to use them on stays longer than one night because deposit/refund policies require a phone call to KOA. This valuable information needs to be on the KOA website as part of the explanation for using points. I appreciate her taking the time to explain and making the phone call.
Nov 14, 2016
Easy nighttime check-in; friendly, professional staff; emaculate campground; nice, huge campsites!
Nov 13, 2016
We arrived late and still had someone show us our site. We are new to Rving and they stayed to make sure we were connected and comfortably. Park was very well maintained. Would definitely go back again.
Nov 08, 2016
Great campground if you are making your way across Florida. Not exactly a tourist area but only an hour from the east coast. This KOA is very well run and clean. Big drive through sites and wonderful owners and staff. I would have given it a 10 except for frequent freight trains blowing horns at night. Many full timers here so maybe you get used to the trains.
Nov 07, 2016
Just an overnight stay on my way down to Naples. Good campground and friendly staff.
Nov 06, 2016
le personnel est très disponible et serviable.
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
Very well kept campground
Nov 04, 2016
Excellent staff with positive attitude and friendly service, exceptional restroom and showers, good sites. There two nights and would have stayed longer if schedule allowed.
Nov 03, 2016
Nice.
Nov 02, 2016
Nice clean CG and really nice people...
Nov 02, 2016
It was wonderful! Very clean restrooms in good condition! The pool was nice but cold!
Nov 01, 2016
Nice and clean. Under new management. WiFi great, but cable TV was useless.
Nov 01, 2016
Very clean. Very quiet. The lots are bigger than most places we've stayed. Plenty of shaded lots.
Oct 31, 2016
I called for a last minute site. No problem. I stayed there while I was working in the Starke area, and definitely would make this the first place when I am working near there again. laundry was immaculate. Pull thru sites. Everything from checkout to leaving was what you expect from KOA.
Oct 31, 2016
Of all the campgrounds we have used, this is the best. Lots of space, large sites, courteous and helpful staff. Very quiet yet handy to attractions. Just a short easy drive to Gainesville and the UF butterfly rainforest.
Oct 29, 2016
Good stop headeS..
Oct 29, 2016
In a busy season, it seems odd that the office closes at 5. We had reservations, but 2 more rigs came in after us without them.
Oct 29, 2016
great people
Oct 28, 2016
This is a very well run and maintained campground. I highly recommend it!
Oct 27, 2016
Small town with lots of friendly and helpful people and staff.
Oct 24, 2016
The staff was great and helped us with a tire problem
Oct 24, 2016
We just stayed for one night, but it was great. The park is clean, bathroom were clean and well kept. The park is quiet, spaces are very wide so that you are not sitting outside right under your neighbors septic. We loved it.
Oct 24, 2016
Everything we needed for a 1 night stay. Helpful staff.
Oct 21, 2016
Nice clean park. Good (fenced) dog facility. Convenient access to strip center next door.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy