Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Dec 18, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
Dec 16, 2014
Great campground.
Dec 15, 2014
Very well maintained, and very clean! I would defiantly stay here again.
Dec 13, 2014
Dec 12, 2014
Nice KOA Friendly empolyees
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 07, 2014
Park is very clean and well maintained.Wish we had known about the trains. Seemed they came through town all night long. This was just a one night stay for us and we will probably make a reservation on our return trip but at least we'll know that we probably won't get much sleep.
Dec 07, 2014
Everyone there was very helpful and friendly. We will be back again.
Dec 07, 2014
It was a cold and rainy day (What! In FL.) and everyone in the office were cheerful, warm, and helpful. The layout of your park is so easy to navigate with our 40' 5th wheel. Thank you for the information about your WIFI system. We will return.
Dec 07, 2014
We stop here every year on our way to Fort Myers FL. The park is very clean and the site we stayed on is large enough for 43 foot motorhome. We have never had a bad experiencee here. Staff is very friendly also
Dec 05, 2014
The folks were very helpful and the place was very clean. The folks at the front desk were friendly have excellant people skills.
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Have stayed at this KOA several times over the past couple of years. Was somewhat disappointed this time after requesting a site that had good recpt for Direct TV and the one received had absolutely none.
Dec 03, 2014
Very roomy campsites. Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Always enjoy our stay here. thank you!
Dec 02, 2014
Very clean and organized. Only downfall that I found was that there was a community fire pit but no wood. We did meet another couple at the pit and we used their wood and enjoyed their company for about three hours.
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
This campsite made us feel very confortable, the sites were great, large and spotless very confortable..plenty of room the workers were exceptionally helpful/friendly
Nov 26, 2014
Very friendly there. Only minor complaint would be the train whistle which they can't do anything about, and we got used to it pretty quickly as it's not too close. Long level pads and decent turns throughout the park. Enjoyed going over to the mall for dinner after we settled in.
Nov 23, 2014
Great owners and staff !! The Ground's and amenities are well kept. Would recommend to anyone.
Nov 21, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
Very nice stay. Nice people, clean grounds. Even though we only stay passing through for one night, I would stay here for a longer term.
Nov 20, 2014
Great place to stay.
Nov 17, 2014
very clean
Nov 11, 2014
We loved it! Super clean campground and wonderful staff! Thanks so much!
Nov 10, 2014
Nice people, clean facilities. Neighbors not too close. We would stay here again.
Nov 10, 2014
We only stayed overnight on our journey but found the staff especially friendly and the campground in excellent condition. We will use this campground again.
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Quiet-Staff very friendly & helpful.
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 07, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Always clean and seems safe!
Nov 04, 2014
Great place to get away
Nov 01, 2014
Very nice kampground people very friendly and helpful. Will plan to stay there again in the spring
Oct 31, 2014
Stayed 10/17and10/28 both times got escort to our site staff very friendly would stay again
Oct 30, 2014
Nice campground. Well kept & clean. Too close to train.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Great one night stay at Starke KOA, this is a great place to stop on our way to our south Florida home
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
one of the nicest koa campground thar I have stayed at.....BILL JONES..VENETIA PA
Oct 18, 2014
Just an overnight stay on our way south. Friendly staff and a clean park. Some people should be reminded of the speed limit.
Oct 16, 2014
Loved the sites,easy in easy out. Would have given a 5,but never could get there cable to work and it would have been nice to know in advance they are near a train track and horn is blowing 3 to 4 a night and early in the morning. But it is a great location for everything else, youcan walk toalmost anything you want to do. Will be staying again.
Oct 15, 2014
thank you again for another pleasant stay
Oct 14, 2014
Enjoyable stay. Clean and comfortable.
Oct 14, 2014
walk to stores was a great advantage since we stayed overnite. Pool was delightful . Quiet nite.
Oct 13, 2014
Our second stay- Very clean, convenient and relaxing.
Oct 13, 2014
it is one of the best campground I ever stay, easy to park, clean every where I see, staff friendly/outstanding feel like home, keep the good work, from me and my wife thanks so much,
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.