Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 16, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Small but friendly KOA. It's a great little campground for us to stay at. Love the people staff. Price is great for monthly rate. Second winter we've stayed here. We'll be back next year.
Feb 13, 2017
We enjoyed the cleanliness and friendliness of the campground. The cement pads for sitting and picnic table was the best, the distance between sites was perfect. Only thing we did not like is the upkeep of the pond. We have been to several KOA's and this was not attractive.
Feb 13, 2017
Great facility. Wide space between campers, spotless, well maintained.
Feb 12, 2017
Good
Feb 11, 2017
Very clean and accommodating campground!
Feb 11, 2017
Although we only stayed one night, staff was very nice, grounds were in good shape and the site was level and hook ups were easy.
Feb 10, 2017
We always love pulling in to this beautiful clean and quiet home away from home!
Feb 10, 2017
Has changed hands.put on 50 amp site which was really 30 amp. Been there before.used to be better
Feb 10, 2017
Everything was great, from reservation to departure. Staff very friendly and helpful!
Feb 08, 2017
Staff is so helpful. Check in easy. Sites easy accessible & clean. Great place to camp
Feb 08, 2017
We really enjoyed the large sites. Very friendly staff. Close shopping.
Feb 08, 2017
clean quiet
Feb 08, 2017
Just a one-night stay. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Feb 06, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean. Sites are Great. I live in Jacksonville and use the campground because I was working in the area and did not want to travel daily. Based on my visit I might use this location for a week end get away! Thanks
Feb 03, 2017
Great place to stay very clean
Feb 03, 2017
Very friendly staff Very accommodating Will definitely make this campground a regular stop.
Feb 02, 2017
Nice place
Feb 02, 2017
Left us the info we needed to go to our campsite after the store was closed. Clean well maintained KOA. Thanks.
Feb 01, 2017
Huge sites.
Feb 01, 2017
Our 3rd stay at this KOA. Very quiet and clean. Helpful staff. They were willing to change our reservation at the last minute due to a sick child without conditions. We're planning our next stay already. Thank you!
Feb 01, 2017
À l'attention des usagers,,, rapidement. Grands espaces et très propre,
Feb 01, 2017
Always friendly staff. Well maintained. Level sites.
Feb 01, 2017
I was treated unfairly because clerk said I "refused" to answer breed of my dog. On the contrary, I kept telling her my dog is a rescue but does not show any traits of KOA banned dogs. My reservation was cancelled when I got there. It wasn't that I wouldn't it was simply I COULDN'T. I have never had such an experience with this dog for 10 yrs. of KOA stays.
Jan 31, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
Friendly staff. Premium sites have plenty of space and are clean and neat. Enjoyed communal fire pit. Room for improvement on speed and consistency of wi-fi.
Jan 29, 2017
This KOA was clean and neat. However the tv cable and wi-fi had poor reception. The women's shower could also use a new shower head. We were hoping for a QUIET campground but this one is close to train tracks and a busy highway.
Jan 29, 2017
Great place
Jan 28, 2017
It was just an overnite stay but we loved the location and we ate at the best Seafood Resturant OMG !!!! plus did some shopping right beside of KOA and we was so relaxed when we started back on the road the next morning...Lv'd it !!!
Jan 28, 2017
There were far too many rules saying what you can't do. Not very inviting
Jan 24, 2017
Very enjoyable. So clean and office personnel outstanding.
Jan 23, 2017
Jan 23, 2017
Very large lots with cement patio walking distance to stores. Great central location
Jan 23, 2017
Campground was friendly and clean. Easy in and out.
Jan 22, 2017
enjoyed every day
Jan 22, 2017
Jan 21, 2017
Nice park, friendly costumer service
Jan 19, 2017
everyone is friendly and helpful. Always look forward to staying there.
Jan 18, 2017
The Daytime staff I spoke towere good and knew their stuff. The night time person whom I called after being in gridlock for a few hours,toldme to to an intersection that didn't existand take that road, "only aa couple hours todrive on that road". If it hadn't been for the female staffer @ rest area we'de have NEVER found our way there. It was after 11 oclock and the night pers
Jan 18, 2017
This is a lovely campground. The sites are all well equipped and you are not crowed and packed in. The staff are there to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We had a great stay. We will be back when in the area.
Jan 18, 2017
We really liked the ease of in/out to the highway. There is a shopping center within walking distance which is handy for restocking.
Jan 17, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
The site was roomy and clean , everyone was friendly and made us feel at home. Thanks Jim Gardner
Jan 16, 2017
Great stay for a week, loved the pancakes
Jan 14, 2017
Very nice, clean, friendly and easily accessible KOA. Good cable, level sites and reasonably priced.
Jan 13, 2017
Good location! Very friendly staff! Warm and helpful welcome!
Jan 12, 2017
Great service. Desk personnel could not have been more helpful. One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Jan 11, 2017
Always like our stay. Neat, very friendly stop.
Jan 10, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Campground was clean and well maintained. Little disappointed that the lake was down, but we visited in the middle of a drought.
Jan 10, 2017
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals