Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 17, 2016
Customer service was fantastic from the first phone call to Mellissa till our departure. The whole crew is passionate on maintaining the grounds and facilities. The campground is close to many things including Enterprise Rental Car. This KOA makes a great base for any thing to do at the University of Florida as well as being very close to restaurants and grocery. Love the Old Florida feeling here.
May 16, 2016
Third or fourth time to stay there...kinda like home!
May 11, 2016
This is probably the best KOA park I've ever stayed in. I just spent 6 months there and have been there the last 4 winters. I have a spot reserved for next year and hope for many more. Best staff in your system.
May 09, 2016
It was wonderful
May 05, 2016
Very friendly staff and owners who take great pride in their campground. We will be returning in the fall
May 05, 2016
May 02, 2016
The best maintained KOA I have ever camped in. Staff is always seconds away and resolve anything that may arise. Definitely give it 6 stars even if you only have 5!
May 02, 2016
Great place and friendly staff
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Easy access, friendly, nice grounds... will stop again when traveling that way.
Apr 24, 2016
Easy off/on Rt 301. Paved roads, many paved sites w/patios. Clean & well cared for, helpful friendly staff. A very nice KOA indeed.
Apr 21, 2016
Will be back in Nov. best KOA we have stayed in! have a great summer!
Apr 21, 2016
This is good place to stop for a night. It had a pretty good wi-fi signal and was within five minute walk to a reasonably priced bar and grill. (On Tuesdays, the wings are only $0.50). We will almost definitely stay here again on our northerly snowbird trips home.
Apr 19, 2016
enjoyed the quietude
Apr 19, 2016
Site was easy to get into and out of and was level.
Apr 18, 2016
friendly and helpful staff
Apr 18, 2016
Trains.!
Apr 18, 2016
Very clean place to stay. Check in was no problem and very courtious. Will definitely stay here again.
Apr 17, 2016
large sites easy to get in and out of. Pool was perfect.
Apr 14, 2016
What a wonderful campground. We stayed overnight while passing through and found this to be a very nice campground. We wished that we had more time to stay longer. Carla and Tom were "Top Notch" on their customer service. This is a super campground and we highly recommend to everyone!! Job well done Starke/Gainesville KOA!!
Apr 13, 2016
We had a great stay at this KOA, in fact, we are going to be back there in October. The people there working were all great too. The Hammans
Apr 13, 2016
Excellently maintained park. Staff very friendly and helpful. Have stayed there several times and it's always great.
Apr 12, 2016
The sites were well maintained and spacious. Staff friendly. Other than being next to a very busy four lane highway the overall experience was great. JAY
Apr 12, 2016
Magnifique avec ses grands espaces; excellent accueil; propreté des toilettes et douches A-1.
Apr 12, 2016
Clean and well maintained
Apr 12, 2016
Friendly people. Good clean park.Good price. Only negative was train noise
Apr 11, 2016
BEEN COMING HERE FOR 12 YEARS
Apr 11, 2016
The staff is very helpful kind and friendly..treat you like family..any issues they go out of their way to accomodate VERY clean and neat. LOVE THIS PLACE!
Apr 11, 2016
friendly clean and fabulous stay
Apr 10, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Staff were always available. Clean and well groomed sites.
Apr 09, 2016
Friendly staff. Super clean park, pool. Nice level sites. Will stay again.
Apr 09, 2016
Clean the site was easy to find. I appreciated the grass the slab and picnic table. I would stay there again. The owners deserve to be complemented on their efforts for keeping such a nice camping site
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Short stay, overnight. Everything perfect.
Apr 05, 2016
Stayed for about a week and enjoyed it very much. Nice access to stores and well maintained.
Apr 05, 2016
A really great stop along 301. We always enjoy our stay here.
Apr 05, 2016
Great Stay as always however could upgrade the cable connection. Campground cable connection was badly corroded. Some stations were good others pretty fuzzy.
Apr 04, 2016
Very enjoyable , friendly atmosphere
Apr 04, 2016
This is a very clean and friendly campground. We enjoyed our site and found the facilities to be excellent. The location in town is great.
Apr 03, 2016
Wonderful staff and owners! Always ready to help and constantly working to improve and keep the place neat. Love this campground. You will not find a better place to stay!
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
We love this KOA, however we are disappointed that they charge for our children. I would not recommend friends/family with children for that reason. I would, however, recommend to others.
Apr 03, 2016
Only stayed for one night arriving late and leaving early. First impression was favorable.
Apr 02, 2016
We love going to this KOA in Starke. Large campsites. Tidy lots, well kept. Friendly staff and campers. Numerous activities such as potlucks organized. Many flea markets close by. Lots of places to ride our motorcycle. We'll be back next year!
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
We have stayed here for years on our way to/from FL. Always remember us and are very welcoming.
Mar 28, 2016
The bathrooms and showers were extremely clean and so were the sites.
Mar 26, 2016
Love the large sites and helpfulness of the staff. Will definately be back.
Mar 25, 2016
Your park is so clean and everyone is so friendly and helpful. It made our stay in Florida great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals