Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 12, 2016
Clean and well maintained
Apr 12, 2016
Friendly people. Good clean park.Good price. Only negative was train noise
Apr 11, 2016
BEEN COMING HERE FOR 12 YEARS
Apr 11, 2016
The staff is very helpful kind and friendly..treat you like family..any issues they go out of their way to accomodate VERY clean and neat. LOVE THIS PLACE!
Apr 11, 2016
friendly clean and fabulous stay
Apr 10, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Staff were always available. Clean and well groomed sites.
Apr 09, 2016
Friendly staff. Super clean park, pool. Nice level sites. Will stay again.
Apr 09, 2016
Clean the site was easy to find. I appreciated the grass the slab and picnic table. I would stay there again. The owners deserve to be complemented on their efforts for keeping such a nice camping site
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Short stay, overnight. Everything perfect.
Apr 05, 2016
Stayed for about a week and enjoyed it very much. Nice access to stores and well maintained.
Apr 05, 2016
A really great stop along 301. We always enjoy our stay here.
Apr 05, 2016
Great Stay as always however could upgrade the cable connection. Campground cable connection was badly corroded. Some stations were good others pretty fuzzy.
Apr 04, 2016
Very enjoyable , friendly atmosphere
Apr 04, 2016
This is a very clean and friendly campground. We enjoyed our site and found the facilities to be excellent. The location in town is great.
Apr 03, 2016
Wonderful staff and owners! Always ready to help and constantly working to improve and keep the place neat. Love this campground. You will not find a better place to stay!
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
We love this KOA, however we are disappointed that they charge for our children. I would not recommend friends/family with children for that reason. I would, however, recommend to others.
Apr 03, 2016
Only stayed for one night arriving late and leaving early. First impression was favorable.
Apr 02, 2016
We love going to this KOA in Starke. Large campsites. Tidy lots, well kept. Friendly staff and campers. Numerous activities such as potlucks organized. Many flea markets close by. Lots of places to ride our motorcycle. We'll be back next year!
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
We have stayed here for years on our way to/from FL. Always remember us and are very welcoming.
Mar 28, 2016
The bathrooms and showers were extremely clean and so were the sites.
Mar 26, 2016
Love the large sites and helpfulness of the staff. Will definately be back.
Mar 25, 2016
Your park is so clean and everyone is so friendly and helpful. It made our stay in Florida great.
Mar 22, 2016
Friendly staff, great place to stay.
Mar 22, 2016
Absolutely loved this campground. Beautiful and well maintained. Paved streets made it very nice to walk every evening. Nice laundry and beautiful pool. Nice to have access to shopping center next door. Definitely keeping this one on my list to use again!
Mar 20, 2016
best koa we have ever stayed in
Mar 19, 2016
Extremely kind. Very accommodating.
Mar 19, 2016
GREAT PEOPLE, VERY CLEAN, WISH CABLE AND WIFI A LITTLE BETTER, LOCATION IS GREAT, LOTS OF ACTIVITIES
Mar 17, 2016
Liked the campground booked it for next year
Mar 17, 2016
Overnight during migration north/south. Had everything we needed. iPhone Google Maps got lost! We drove around in circles. This KOA is accessed directly off Route 301.
Mar 16, 2016
Staff is extremely friendly and grounds are impeccable. It's our fourth trip there and have never seen so much as one piece of paper on the ground.
Mar 16, 2016
Wonderfully maintained! Only drawback is traffic noise.
Mar 14, 2016
Great facility, wonderful staff. Bonus of a walking path to shopping center with two eateries.
Mar 13, 2016
The sights are wide and long and the staff was very friendly and helpful with all our questions.
Mar 13, 2016
We had a wonderful weeks vacation! Everyone was friendly and the campground was very nice and clean!!!! We will be back!!!
Mar 13, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. We stayed one night but we will be back.
Mar 13, 2016
Very nice and clean campground
Mar 11, 2016
Nice campground, train made it hard to sleep
Mar 11, 2016
Well maintained. Roads with no pot holes. Level. Pull throughs. Concrete slabs.
Mar 10, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
Loved the campground & our stay. Thank you!!!!! We will see you again next year.
Mar 09, 2016
Really trains trains and more trains who could sleep through that
Mar 08, 2016
Wonderful campground. We've stayed there many times and are always impressed with the neatness of the property and the cleanliness of the restrooms. The lot sizes are exceptional, wish all campgrounds had sites the same size as Starke KOA.
Mar 07, 2016
A great place to stay. Campground well kept and owners and staff very friendly. Would recommend this campground to anybody wanting to have a good experience at camping.Stayed at this KOA for 8 days.
Mar 07, 2016
Spacious sites and very clean restrooms.
Mar 04, 2016
The place was awesome, wish we could have stayed longer but no space! Providence made everyone feel like we were her personal guests!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals