Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 21, 2013
One of our best stops.
Nov 20, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
nice large clean sites, escorted to site by nice work camper
Nov 19, 2013
Very nice campground, nice level site. Only thing we would change is adding the ESPN stations to your cable line up. You have a lot of excellent channels, but no ESPN. Thank you for a nice stay.
Nov 16, 2013
Friendly staff. Easy access. Only there one night so didn't get the best site of course but it was fine.
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 12, 2013
WE received personal service in helping us to our spot, directing us in and helping us hook-up. Gave us info on surrounding businesses. Very friendly and welcoming.
Nov 08, 2013
Friendly staff. Nice site. Great for overnighting but neighbours suggested it's also a good place for spending the winter if you want to be in northern Florida.
Nov 06, 2013
Stay was great and convenient.
Nov 05, 2013
Nov 05, 2013
Everyone at the Starke/Gainesville NE, Fl KOA was very helpful in everyway. escorting us to our site and showing us all the amenities there. Thank you Starke KOA.
Nov 04, 2013
Nov 04, 2013
Nice staff and very clean campground. A Super Walmart close by, but not much else. I would give it 4 stars but for the numerous trains going thru town all Saturday night! Hard to sleep. Friday night was quiet. Good location if you're heading from Jax to either Gainsville or Ocala.
Nov 03, 2013
Our home away from home, going and coming to and from Florida. This place should be a required training KOA for promising employees from other KOAs.
Nov 02, 2013
Just an overnight, but staff was very helpful. Escort to site was much appreciated.
Nov 01, 2013
We really liked this KOA. The staff was great to work with. Pads level with sufficient space for slide extending. Sufficient space between lots. Only drawback from wife's perspective was the trains' horn waking her up often. I heard nothing. We will stay here again.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Person who led us to site was not too friendly. Seemed annoyed that co pilot was attempting to direct pilot
Oct 31, 2013
Would have preferred a sunny site since it was cold during our stay, but we enjoyed this park very much. Services were very good and the staff very friendly.
Oct 29, 2013
ExCellent Campground. DEfinitely will return when we are in the area again.
Oct 27, 2013
nice people at the reception, easy to get in and out we like to stay at this KOA. Thanks
Oct 25, 2013
Loads of room good place to store your tv and shopping close by
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
It was perfect in every way thank you
Oct 20, 2013
Pool had no heater-- not as stated in ad as no pond fishing-- TV cable had no guide and not popular channels. man operating leaf pick up machine and blowing dust in rv compartments and car.. nice clean place and ok for one nighter but would drive the extra miles for the next koa..
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Liked the camp ground, kept up very well, will stay again. Does have a train track very close and you will hear a train a couple of times during the night.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
We really enjoyed our brief stay! Very friendly staff and campers. The beautiful pool was wonderful. Everything was clean and well tended!
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Great place - bad Wi-fi
Oct 08, 2013
always great
Oct 06, 2013
Very clean, loved the large campsites. We very seldom fine that.
Oct 06, 2013
nice sites, nice people, good stay
Oct 05, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Close to business to walk to, very easy check-in, Thoughtful people even changed our site before we arrived to a site they thought would be easier to get in to.
Sep 29, 2013
This campground should be used as a model for others.
Sep 29, 2013
Very clean and neat grounds. Plenty of space between RV's. all people were extremely pleasant and helpful.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
This was a great camping experience for our family. Everything fun was right at our fingertips the whole time! The whole park was very clean and nice, and the staff was wonderful and courteous. There were lots of activities for us to do and it was also very peaceful and quiet. I would recommend this Kampground to anyone.
Sep 21, 2013
Personnel are always pleasant and helpful.
Sep 21, 2013
Nice place to stop over.
Sep 16, 2013
Except for the train, this KOA site was great! It was very clean and everyone was friendly. My only issue was the train. It woke me up several times. Fortunately my children slept through it. Perhaps if we were in an RV instead of a pop-up, we wouldn't hear it.
Sep 13, 2013
Best R/V stay yet
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Both time we stayed for just one night, but the camp is beautiful. Nice size sites and very well maintained. The staff very friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.