Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 02, 2016
Jan 01, 2016
People are awesome. Will probably stay there again on our way north.
Dec 30, 2015
We stayed one night while passing through. We did laundry while there. The park has the biggest sites I have seen. The park was very clean and well kept up. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Shower heads in the bathhouse could be updated.
Dec 30, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
Nice campground. Would have given it 5 stars if it had a fenced dog run.
Dec 28, 2015
The staff was amazing very friendly. Not a lot to do if you don't have a car, so for me it made me relax. The other campers there were very friendly. 10 stars for the staff
Dec 28, 2015
Great Park and nice facility's.
Dec 19, 2015
We thought the campground here was extremely clean. I'm on my phone so won't leave a long post here. But we would return. It's a great place to pass through on our way to southern fla. ;)
Dec 15, 2015
Friendly and clean.
Dec 11, 2015
Dec 10, 2015
Dec 06, 2015
The cleanest, friendliest, KOA that I've stayed.
Dec 05, 2015
Second time we have stayed. Very friendly front desk staff. Very clean park. We will definitely return. Merry Christmas and happy holidays to all.
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
We stay overnight on our way back to Ft Myers when traveling north. It is a great campground and would stay longer if we needed to. Its clean, walking distance to a few restaurants, nice size spaces.
Dec 01, 2015
Stayed overnight
Dec 01, 2015
I stay here when working in Starke.The Staff know's not everyone is on vacation and makes you feel like it's home
Dec 01, 2015
we were by a transformer that kepted buzzing on our trailer electric and fire ant hills of our patio.the park looked clean.
Dec 01, 2015
Always enjoy staying here. Large lots, easy in and out. Only reason for not giving a 10 is the Wi-Fi. Very poor. Need to increase effective range. Personnel are always friendly and helpful. I stayed in lot 27 in a 37' motor home.
Dec 01, 2015
Price very high,was not offered a siite at a lower rate
Nov 30, 2015
This is the third time we have stayed there. Very well run, clean and friendly. In fact, one of the people we knew stayed in one of the cabins and we enjoyed their grill.
Nov 30, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice facility.
Nov 30, 2015
Very well maintained park
Nov 30, 2015
this is truly an oasis of friendliness and help. I had tire and brake problems and the work campers helped in every way I needed to get problems solved. A nice, clean and friendly KOA-definitely a good place to stay. Ross
Nov 30, 2015
We came upon the KOA sign on our way to the race track. We were kindly greeted and they had a spot for our very large motor home with trailer attached. The kids enjoyed the pool....(we are from Ohio) and chasing all the lizards :) Loved that there was a laundromat and that there was a shopping plaza right next door. Very friendly atmosphere. Thank you for a good nights stay!
Nov 12, 2015
we stay here frequently it is a friendly place and very esy to manuever. it is also the first campground one of our grandkids stayed and used the pool...he was 3 months....
Nov 09, 2015
Our stay was pleasant but we missed the ability to have a campfire
Nov 08, 2015
Beautiful campground. Staff was very helpful and nice. We would definitely stay again. Thank you!
Nov 08, 2015
Stayed in one of small Kabins, stay was outstanding in all aspects if you are not after luxury comfort. My only, tiniest of complaints would be the A/C unit had trouble keeping it cool in heat of day.People,bathrooms, convenience.... all great.
Nov 07, 2015
Immaculate campground! Flat level spacious sites. Small mall adjacent with grocery, 2 restaurants and other. Will stay again. We stayed overnight in a Motorhome.
Nov 06, 2015
Stayed for a night, came late, escorted to level, full hook up, cement patio provided site. Employees were all courteous.
Nov 06, 2015
Friendly and helpful. Lovely place.
Nov 05, 2015
Older park which could use some TLC. Worker are very friendly and helpful. People staying there go way out of their way to be helpful and are so friendly. Management could be more people friendly...nice that everyone else is. Yes, I would stay there again.
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
Staying was great it just need maintenance thepool was dirty pumps not running needs some to clean !! The park needs a lot help!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think you are talking about another park!! our pool is cleaned every morning.
Nov 03, 2015
Nice campground with a courteous and helpful staff. We like the paved sites. We stay every year on our way to FL for the winter.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Extremely clean, helpful and they made us feel very welcome. One of the best campsites.
Nov 02, 2015
Clean. Peaceful. Friendly Staff!!
Nov 01, 2015
Very well kept, friendly and helpful staff, and we made a lot of friends in the short time we were there.
Nov 01, 2015
Would be nice if we could have individual camp fires.
Nov 01, 2015
One of the campgrounds wehave ever stayed at.
Oct 31, 2015
Beautiful campground and very reasonable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 28, 2015
Starke KOA Iis so far my favorite KOA. It's always peaceful and friendly environment. I hope to return in the future.
Oct 27, 2015
very well maintained, very friendly.. will stay again soon
Oct 27, 2015
Nice, clean Kampground and Kamping Kabin. The staff were friendly and informative. Good location for an easy drive to Ocala and also to Ichnetucknee. Thank you for a very pleasant and relaxing weekend!
Oct 25, 2015
Very nice,clean and well run. Greeted with a smile.
Oct 24, 2015
Easy travel access. Close to all types of shopping. A quiet area and great staff.
Oct 24, 2015
Only there one night. Nice level sites, staff very friendly, very clean and good wifi. We would stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy