Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 04, 2017
Very accommodating since we called late in the day.
Jan 03, 2017
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Lots of room around site. Park was well kept up and facilities were clean and bright. Coming back soon. Thanks for the great time.
Jan 03, 2017
Clean, quiet, and convenient.
Jan 03, 2017
Great spot for overnight stay. We have used this location many times while leaving or returning from vacation.
Jan 03, 2017
Overnight stop on a trip further south. Facilities were good and service was great.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Stayed here many times, and it continues to be one of the best KOA's in the USA. Always neat, clean & great campsites.
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Nice campground. Well run, friendly and very clean facilities
Jan 02, 2017
Nice site, not on top of each other. Nice path to walk dogs. Only negative was the train that ran occ
Dec 31, 2016
We always spend the night here on our way to/from Naples, Florida. The campground is well maintained and is within walking distance of several restaurants.
Dec 30, 2016
Dec 29, 2016
We only stayed one night. Meeting friends. Everyone in the office courteous. Site very nice. If in the area we will stay here again.
Dec 27, 2016
Adequate campground with competent staff. Only problem, no hot water, took several days to fix.
Dec 25, 2016
Dec 23, 2016
Very nice campground however, the hot water was not working. I'm told its been out for a week at least. That's very disappointing!
Dec 22, 2016
Very clean campgrounds. Fenced in dog area was perfect for our canine kids.
Dec 20, 2016
Very nice koa more items are needed in the camp store and a better supply of snacks. Overall a nice stay.
Dec 17, 2016
We stay at this koa every year on our way south & again on our way home.
Dec 17, 2016
Quick in and out for us. Friendly operators, food in easy walking distance.
Dec 15, 2016
Being workampers ourselves we enjoyed staying as a guest at this beautiful, extremely clean, well maintained KOA. Management, staff AND campers were so warm and welcoming.... we look forward to returning in the future😀
Dec 15, 2016
We enjoyed staying with you,it was like being a member of your family. Everyone that works their went out of there way to see our stay was perfect. We highly recommend this K O A.
Dec 11, 2016
The staff was helpful. Sites large and flat. Our pullthru was paved and level. Pool looked nice. Good dog walking areas. Showers were the nicest my husband has seen and we have stayed in a lot of KOAs.
Dec 08, 2016
Office staff were very friendly. The grounds were clean and we were close to a strip mall of stores which was convenient. Would be nice to have a pokestop there.
Dec 07, 2016
Very nice but a little far from I-10.
Dec 06, 2016
This is a great campground. Friendly staff, nice dog park, nice individual bathrooms and showers, very security conscious. Loved it!
Dec 06, 2016
It was quiet and comfortable, and the staff was very accommodating.
Dec 04, 2016
Dec 02, 2016
Dec 02, 2016
Great KOA -- Nice staff and wonderful facilities....
Dec 02, 2016
Old campground, but immaculate and well cared for. They have access and help for the disabled, makes stay much safer. Ed
Dec 02, 2016
Very nice campground with numerous amenities.
Dec 02, 2016
easy location clean and friendly. Enjoyed our overnight
Dec 01, 2016
Very nice.tv could have carried some sports stations for the men
Nov 30, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Had a great time in the cabin.
Nov 29, 2016
Always enjoy our stay with KOA Starke. Big lot
Nov 29, 2016
Great place to stop for overnight or a longer stay. Clean, friendly and easy in and out.
Nov 26, 2016
We pulled in about 1 on thanksgiving and I asked do u have a thanksgiving meal (I would of paid )she said yes here at clubhouse 230 asked how much she said just come enjoy great meal friendly staff great overnight stay
Nov 24, 2016
This is an older park that is simply impeccable. Clean, tidy, well-repaired and well managed. Great price point value.
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
We have stayed here 3 times and it is always great. Staff are friendly and helpful. Walking distance to Walmart and another plaza.
Nov 22, 2016
Clean grounds and courteous personnel. Will definitely come back.
Nov 18, 2016
Very clean and was perfect for us to pull in with a tow trailer. Great stop over and will definitely be staying here in the future!
Nov 17, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
Great family campground
Nov 14, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean facilities, grass well kept. Easy access to sites.
Nov 14, 2016
Nice campground, nice people. Internet is important these days and the internet here is sketchy at best, which is the reason for 4 stars and not 5.
Nov 14, 2016
Great stop on a highway off the interstate. When I asked about using points, the lady explained that I should try to use them on stays longer than one night because deposit/refund policies require a phone call to KOA. This valuable information needs to be on the KOA website as part of the explanation for using points. I appreciate her taking the time to explain and making the phone call.
Nov 14, 2016
Easy nighttime check-in; friendly, professional staff; emaculate campground; nice, huge campsites!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy