Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2013
nice people at the reception, easy to get in and out we like to stay at this KOA. Thanks
Oct 25, 2013
Loads of room good place to store your tv and shopping close by
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
It was perfect in every way thank you
Oct 20, 2013
Pool had no heater-- not as stated in ad as no pond fishing-- TV cable had no guide and not popular channels. man operating leaf pick up machine and blowing dust in rv compartments and car.. nice clean place and ok for one nighter but would drive the extra miles for the next koa..
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Liked the camp ground, kept up very well, will stay again. Does have a train track very close and you will hear a train a couple of times during the night.
Oct 18, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
We really enjoyed our brief stay! Very friendly staff and campers. The beautiful pool was wonderful. Everything was clean and well tended!
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Great place - bad Wi-fi
Oct 08, 2013
always great
Oct 06, 2013
Very clean, loved the large campsites. We very seldom fine that.
Oct 06, 2013
nice sites, nice people, good stay
Oct 05, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Close to business to walk to, very easy check-in, Thoughtful people even changed our site before we arrived to a site they thought would be easier to get in to.
Sep 29, 2013
This campground should be used as a model for others.
Sep 29, 2013
Very clean and neat grounds. Plenty of space between RV's. all people were extremely pleasant and helpful.
Sep 27, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
This was a great camping experience for our family. Everything fun was right at our fingertips the whole time! The whole park was very clean and nice, and the staff was wonderful and courteous. There were lots of activities for us to do and it was also very peaceful and quiet. I would recommend this Kampground to anyone.
Sep 21, 2013
Personnel are always pleasant and helpful.
Sep 21, 2013
Nice place to stop over.
Sep 16, 2013
Except for the train, this KOA site was great! It was very clean and everyone was friendly. My only issue was the train. It woke me up several times. Fortunately my children slept through it. Perhaps if we were in an RV instead of a pop-up, we wouldn't hear it.
Sep 13, 2013
Best R/V stay yet
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Both time we stayed for just one night, but the camp is beautiful. Nice size sites and very well maintained. The staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
the atmosphere and personnel treat us as a human or better state, like a family looking fwd to near future to come back,place is clean and well maintain, great people, God bless them, thanks for your service, Waldestrudis
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
A very clean, well run campground. The staff is friendly and helpful and always on task. Look forward to our next visit.
Aug 27, 2013
Nice campground. We'll be going back.
Aug 26, 2013
except for the rain on Friday night everything was great.
Aug 26, 2013
We've stayed at more KOA spots than any other during our 7800 mile trip. Will recommend this one every time
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Very nice facilities. Enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Bathrooms were cool and clean which was greatly appreciated. We will utilize this KOA again.
Aug 21, 2013
They make you feel like family,always willing to help in any way they can,everything is super clean,is a beautiful and very quiet place,STAYING IN KOA IS ALWAYS A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE,😻
Aug 19, 2013
Helpful and pleasant staff. Very clean facilities and conveniently located. Will use again coming and go in from Florida
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
returning customer, satisfied and will come back
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
One of the nicest KOA's that we've stayed at. Showers were clean as well as the entire campground. Would stay here again.
Jul 21, 2013
We arrived very late. Was disappointed to find our site had no water on.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry about your problem. As I explained in my email the water was turned on just the splitter had a hard knob to turn. As a consideration for your inconvenience we will be crediting your credit card for your full stay. Will also make sure it is fixed as soon as possible.
Jul 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.