Starke / Gainesville N.E. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8498

Info: 904-964-8484

Email

1475 South Walnut Street

Starke, FL 32091

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2015
The staff and returning residents are great. Everyone friendly, extremely helpful and clean grounds. Local restaurants are very close. Staff is always readily available.
Oct 14, 2015
Usually stay here on way to Ft Myers always great place
Oct 14, 2015
Great park, very friendly registration. Neat and clean! Easy access from RT 301.
Oct 12, 2015
start at the beginning, atmosphere as a family,and courtesy will keep me coming back year after year, site very cleanness, friendly make this place an honor and privilege for having me as a guest, thanks you all, this family make a great team,
Oct 12, 2015
The staff and owners are extremely friendly. We have been here before and look forward to coming back to see familiar residents and owners. The park is beautiful, clean and well maintained.
Oct 12, 2015
The cleanest nicest camping I've ever done on a motorcycle trip. The people that run the place treated us like long lost friends.The pool was clean and showers had nice hot water.The price was afordable also.I am planning to go back for the next rally. Thanks!
Oct 10, 2015
Perfect
Oct 05, 2015
Very nice place.
Oct 04, 2015
Easy in easy out. Very courteous and helpful staff.
Oct 03, 2015
Friendly and very courteous.
Sep 30, 2015
Very nice and friendly. Clean bathrooms which is very important. I wish all koa campgrounds can have clean bathrooms. If one can do it all should do it .
Sep 30, 2015
We were taking our dogs to the dog walk when an unleashed dog came charging them from a house trailer at the dog walk.very scary!
Sep 28, 2015
One of the very best campground I stay at on my way to Florida
Sep 24, 2015
Great place!
Sep 23, 2015
Completely enjoyed our stay. Nice,quiet,well kept park.Very friendly owner and staff. Going back for an extended stay!
Sep 23, 2015
Great sites, level with a cement pad. Friendly staff and clean restrooms.
Sep 22, 2015
Nice and quite
Sep 22, 2015
One of the best kept campgrounds that I have been too. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only negative thing was the train whistles in the middle of the night. No control by this campground for train noise. Great stay.
Sep 22, 2015
This was our first visit but will not be our last.
Sep 22, 2015
Clean like all KOAs. Friendly staff. Not so nice a neighborhood. We were just passing through.
Sep 22, 2015
Clean and neat. Friendly staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Several sites near our site assigned would have been a longer site and we could have had both cars on this longer site. Personnel were very helpful.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice spacious and clean campgroung. Very friendly people. A nice place to stop on our way north and south.
Sep 12, 2015
Great park, very clean. Thank you
Sep 09, 2015
Didn't really get to experience any of the amenities as we got in late. Paperwork was waiting for us and navigation to the site was easy. All hookups were functional and the wifi worked great. Left early too. Seems like a nice place.
Sep 09, 2015
The sites are a good size and well kept. The management couldn't have been more welcoming and informative. Would definitely return.
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly staff and clean campground.
Sep 08, 2015
Clean and well kept but showing its age. Site had ruts and was uneven. I hate people going by "do as I say not as I do". I got bitched by one of the employees that runs around in a golfcart because I used an empty site to get behind my 5th wheel to park. The reason was that drove against the directional arrows, but I did not yet the same person drove opposite the arrows ALL weekend long golfcar
Sep 08, 2015
Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Store prices are very competitive unlike many other campgrounds that we stay at.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Great staff. In my 50+ years of camping this is the best kept park I have ever camped in. Very quiet.
Sep 01, 2015
The playground was pretty out of date and by all current standards was generally unsafe, but there was a playground so I did appreciate that. I think I had too high of expectations for KOA's and where I would be staying. It's not that I felt unsafe but I am glad we only stayed one night. It serves the purpose of being a full hook up site on the way to somewhere else, close to the highway.
Aug 31, 2015
Gravel pull through with lots of space. Small but clean showers and bath. Good location within walking distance of shopping and food.
Aug 31, 2015
An older park, starting to deteriorate. But they are very hospitable. I'd stay again.
Aug 30, 2015
Staff was super nice and very accomodating. Good overnight stop when going from east coast to west coast of FL.
Aug 25, 2015
Nice people, clean place. We love KOAs.
Aug 24, 2015
friendly staff, well kept sites, clean restrooms, convenient hookups, efficient office staff Will stay here again. A very impressive KOA.
Aug 17, 2015
nc
Aug 16, 2015
The young man that escorted us to our site pointed out that one of our tires could blow at any time. We had not noticed it nor would we have had any idea we had a problem. We were able with the help of the young lady in the office to locate a tire repair service and we are very grateful and impressed that this couple went out of their way to help us. It is a very nice campground!
Aug 12, 2015
Great place to stay. Clean, nice people. Large sites
Aug 10, 2015
Super nice staff and management. Very clean and peaceful (a little highway 301 noise if you stay near front, and a train twice a day), but otherwise an excellent place to stay. Stores and restaurants within walking distance too.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Everyone was so nice and very helpful. Taking me to my site really meant a lot to me, since I'm widowed and camping alone. I will definitely come back. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2015
Had a great time, very clean,quiet and relaxing.
Aug 02, 2015
Had to call to inform them of a late arrival due to mechanical issues. They were very accommodating and left instructions for an easy pull through. On arrival the owner came to the site to see that all was o.k. And even helped us with another mechanical issue as we unhooked. Very clean, well kept park. Owners and staff extremely helpful and friendly. Spacious sites well maintained hook ups.
Jul 29, 2015
I only stayed one night in your cabin#2 but it was comfortable, clean and cozy. I'd gladly return for a visit. Thanks
Jul 26, 2015
It was clean .
Jul 22, 2015
The campgrounds were very clean and well lit for late arrivals, the lots were pretty good sized. very nice campground.
Jul 20, 2015
This was just a quick over night stay. Campground was clean and neat. The staff (owners?) were friendly and helpful. It is likely I will stay here again.
Jul 20, 2015
STAYED HERE SEVERAL TIMES IN THE PAST 25 YEARS JUST TO RUN AWAY FROM HOME AND RELAX DOING NOTHING.....
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals