Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

Email

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 874 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 16, 2017
We had fun and caught some fish !
May 15, 2017
I want to first thank the staff for their outstanding Kamper service. The Kamp grounds were clean and very well kept, for that matter there was not any area that needed attention at any point. For these reasons we have made Lyons Ferry Marina KOA our go to kamping destination. We recommend it to people all over the states and even Canada. Thanks for the memories KOA!
May 15, 2017
It was great, just wish store opened earlier than 8 am. needed Coffee. The owners were very sweet. Lot guy was very confusing. The owner in store told us to do thing the lot guy tries to demand something else. To many chiefs?
May 08, 2017
Jim and Angela run a great KOA! We only stayed for one night but felt right at home. The restaurant was tasty (homemade apple pie!) and most welcome as there isn't anywhere else to eat for miles around. The bathrooms were incredibly clean and the campsites were well maintained. Jim shared his write-up of the local area's history, which we loved. We would definitely go back!
May 08, 2017
I don't normally stay at KOAs (more of a backcountry camper) but I loved the location of this one out in the wilderness (versus in the middle of a town). I also like that it had actual tent spots. Most KOAs only have electric sites and your tent ends up in between two RVs.
May 08, 2017
Very clean facility, great campsite and helpful friendly staff
May 08, 2017
Nice place to stay with some privacy between spots. Nice docks and store had a lot offer. Bathroom locks were a little challenging but mostly remembering in the middle of the night. I am looking forward to going back.
May 07, 2017
Overall the staybwas fantastic. The only warning I feel people need are about the train that comes through between midnight and 3 am. Bring ear plugs!
May 04, 2017
Clean, quiet, excellent location near to the attraction I was visiting. Easy to locate, friendly, helpful and courteous people.
Apr 28, 2017
Nice place, clean grass with picnic table, fire pit. Plenty of wifi.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Very Friendly and responsive service with clean campsites and facilities! Thanks
Apr 13, 2017
Bikes are welcome but no place to ride. Info sheet was nice but said there were signs to hiking/nature trails, but there were none and no trails apparent.
Nov 08, 2016
No grills on fire pits. Bathrooms could be cleaner.
Oct 10, 2016
The Lyon's Ferry KOA was very clean and all employees we encountered were helpful and very nice.
Oct 03, 2016
Beautiful spot, great service, and excellent fishing!
Sep 26, 2016
Clean campground, Friendly staff,
Sep 26, 2016
Stayed in tent area. The area was nice and clean. Bathrooms could use updating. Men's room was clean but smelled bad. The Men's showers worked ok not great. One showerhead would fall off. The other one did not spray well but there was hot water. I do not feel that $21.00 per night for tent spot is worth it. Prices in Store are way too high for groceries. The food was over priced. Nice Staff!
Sep 19, 2016
Simple, quiet and out of the way. Very peaceful!
Sep 19, 2016
don't need locks on upper bathrooms, also the younger female at the check in, needs some grace hill training , she non professional.
Sep 18, 2016
Thank you. It was a pleasant stay.
Sep 18, 2016
Jim is a superb host. Camp was clean and well maintained. Beautiful views.
Sep 12, 2016
Great campgrounds,clean restrooms and showers. The grounds are well maintained. Only complaint is the noise from other campers after10pm. Noise ordinance was not enforeced.
Sep 06, 2016
I've never stayed at a KOA before, and I have to admit that I was pleasantly surprised. My friends and I stayed over the Labor Day weekend, and the grounds were very clean & the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The general store was extremely well stocked, and the restaurant was pretty amazing. If I ever find myself in this part of the state again, I would definitely stay here again!
Sep 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Park was clean and a great location for accessing many activities. Staff very attentive and friendly.
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean!! Nice pace t get away and enjoy the outdoors. The grounds and bathrooms were clean which is great. Very kid friendly too.
Aug 23, 2016
Was awesome there! Great campgrounds, tasty restaurant meals and welcoming family of employees! Will return soon!!
Aug 21, 2016
Everything was clean, but we had a wasp problem & you have no water spigots at the tent sites. The first night only 4 trains went by, luckily only 1 honking as it went by.
Aug 19, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful, common areas were clean and in good repair. General appearance was clean and tidy with everything swept, painted, etc. The store and restaurant had everything needed for a pleasant stay.
Aug 12, 2016
Clean, friendly and Awsome! We will be back!
Aug 11, 2016
Very clean, friendly. Had a great time at the falls. Spent most of our time at the park swimming.
Aug 11, 2016
After pulling in late we were a little confused on what site you wanted us to be in. Otherwise your site is very pretty, clean and comfortable
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was great.
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean area. Good access to water, fishing, swimming. Helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay,as usual, was fine. My biggest complaint is that there is a generators off quiet time after 10pm but that does not include the truck camper noise making air conditioner that was on all night and is louder than my generator. My usual complaint is for a campground that size it needs more bathrooms. However the bathrooms are kept clean and the staff is as always great. I will return :)
Aug 01, 2016
Was really comfortable felt really wleconed with the staff
Jul 27, 2016
THE NEIGHBORS WERE LOUD. APPARENTLY THEY DON'T ENFORCE THE 10PM QUITE RULE
Jul 27, 2016
Great attention from all staff. Campground was clean and shady. Restaurant was clean, great service and food well prepared. Happy Birthday Dwight!!
Jul 23, 2016
It is fine for tent camping and RV's. There are no cabins, and we could not find a garbage can. Over all, the people there were really nice and helpful. It is what I expected, as I had been there before to just fish and look through the store.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice facility's that I have come to expect from KOA. Bathrooms are always clean, nice people, and reasonable rates. The only suggestion I have is the paths to go from the upper level to lower level needs some sort of lighting, it is pretty dangerous at night. Overall we had a great time and would most likely come back again.
Jul 18, 2016
The only thing I have issue with is that our neighbors were very loud late into the night and kept myself and my kids up until past midnight which I think was extremely rude. The Indian folk.
Jul 14, 2016
It was a nice place to stay. Everybody was nice and friendly.
Jul 13, 2016
In hot desert country a very welcome oasis. Windy at times but that's nature. Onsite wildlife seen included mink, deer, quail, marmot & western kingbirds. Camp hosts work hard to keep grass green between visitors. So nice! Quiet/clean though Wms shower needed closer attention. Not busy when we were there. Shady campsite in afternoon ideal after sunny Palouse Falls. Hope to come here again.
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice place to stay
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Marina, fishing, swimming off the dock. Friendly staff, good food at restaurant. Couldn't have been better!
Jul 02, 2016
Friendly and gracious hosts!
Jun 30, 2016
I was very disappointed to find out that a "parking fee" was added & not INCLUDED in a site reservation.I was also disappointed to be charged for putting ice in a drink!I was upset about also finding fish hooks & other debris in the camp sites.Wondering why no fires were allowed when at the State Park they were. I know we will likely NOT return
Jun 27, 2016
It is a nice place but, the women's bathroom floor was disgusting, it was always wet and covered with wet toilet paper, you didn't know if it was water or urine on the floor and,there was an employee I believe it was Angela that was very rude not just to myself when I checked in but to my kids when they ordered coffee, they were charged 40 cents to add ice to the coffee which was really ridiculous
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals