Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

Email

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 970 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Very clean bathroom and showers - they are truly cleaned daily. Owners and staff are friendly and helpful. Very much enjoyed the little things, like the handy sink area to clean our dishes. We Tent and this is a great convenience. And our dog enjoyed the Dog Walk to be able to be off leash for a time. We will be back.
Aug 07, 2017
lyons Ferry KOA 2017 family reunion. The staff Angela and Jim you're amazing they made sure the store was always stocked. The campsites are beautiful. the bathrooms are always clean. every time we walk into the store Jim, Angela and staff always greet with a smile. I was so impressed. We stay nine days, use every amenity Lyons Ferry has to offer. Thank you.I will always recommened Lyons Ferry.
Aug 05, 2017
The first day I was there was great. It was private and quiet but the second day a family with a truck camper was given the spot next to me even though there we're multiple others open where we could have had more room and not be right next to each other. Their truck camper had flood lights on it that were very bright and because of their closeness to me shined directly threw my campsite.
Jul 31, 2017
Big store selection, grass tent sites were really nice, we didn't like the bugs so we likely won't stay again because of that, we had to leave the campground to go swimming at the state park which was gross, the state park is nice though. We enjoyed our lunch at the restaurant. Kind of spendy but it makes sense that they can charge more since there is nothing else around.
Jul 30, 2017
If you like the boon docks, good food, moths and mosquitoes, this is the place for you.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Very nice and clean. Good location. Fishing right off the dock was very convenient. Restrooms and showers were well kept. Definitely plan on going back!
Jul 24, 2017
fantastic stay. beautiful weather
Jul 24, 2017
Very clean and super nice people!
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
It is very clean, everybody is very professional, and it was a very pleasant experience.
Jul 17, 2017
Excellent camp ground and very friendly staff!
Jul 11, 2017
camp sites clean and spacious, bathroom & showers near, store and restaurant near, courteous staff even for late arrivals. I became a member!
Jul 10, 2017
Welcomed by staff who love their job. Beautiful location and pristine campground! Showers and bathrooms were immaculate, even though the camp was nearly full. When we left, the store/restaurant staff was kind, helpful, and seemed to love their jobs.
Jun 30, 2017
I special requested a camp site and no accommodations were made. I will be camping else where
Jun 27, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. Strongly recommend. :)
Jun 27, 2017
First time I've setup a tent in 45 years, great fun...I'll be back!
Jun 26, 2017
Had a great time. Can't wait to come back. The burgers and the chocolate chip cookies are awesome.
Jun 26, 2017
food in restaurant way to expensive for families to afford. Jim was kinds rude to a really nice lady that had such a caring nice customer service.
Jun 22, 2017
It was a nice time nice campground
Jun 19, 2017
Not so grewt of a camp, employees there would talk to you in a rude way then drive off, liked going there all the time but now i feel like i have to find another campsite
Jun 13, 2017
It is a nice park and very convenient having the store for those items you forget to pack. Everyone was very friendly. Will be camping there again.
Jun 12, 2017
A very neat campground and the presence of a store and a restaurant was really great. The hosts were really warm, friendly and helpful! The restrooms and showers were very clean. We will definitely look forward to camping again. We thank your team for making our stay so comfortable.
Jun 10, 2017
This campground was clean, well organized and in a convenient location to the marina and lake. Camp hosts were friendly and helpful. It was nice to have a store and restaurant there if needed as well. Please be aware trains run by at the camp in the middle of the night.
Jun 06, 2017
Our biggest complaint is that there was no water access to swim!! Seemed odd to be surrounded by water but you can't get in it! Big bummer! Especially when it was 92 degrees out!
Jun 03, 2017
We arrived just as they were closing for the day yet were as friendly and helpful as they could be. Campgrounds and restrooms were very clean and well organized, grounds were well maintained as well. Boatlaunch facilities were great and the store and grill are right on sight.
May 30, 2017
The people were so friendly and the food was great. Thank you from the Hi-ROLLERS motorcycle club
May 30, 2017
The people there were great nice as could be they were there to help in anyway they could I really appreciate Sally and Steve picking me up to take me to restaurant and back .Keep up the good work making people feel welcome 😎
May 30, 2017
Was very good staff is very good and friendly
May 26, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Clean and quiet. Hope to stay again.
May 22, 2017
Excpet WIFI signal..all other services were exceptional.
May 16, 2017
We had fun and caught some fish !
May 15, 2017
I want to first thank the staff for their outstanding Kamper service. The Kamp grounds were clean and very well kept, for that matter there was not any area that needed attention at any point. For these reasons we have made Lyons Ferry Marina KOA our go to kamping destination. We recommend it to people all over the states and even Canada. Thanks for the memories KOA!
May 15, 2017
It was great, just wish store opened earlier than 8 am. needed Coffee. The owners were very sweet. Lot guy was very confusing. The owner in store told us to do thing the lot guy tries to demand something else. To many chiefs?
May 08, 2017
Jim and Angela run a great KOA! We only stayed for one night but felt right at home. The restaurant was tasty (homemade apple pie!) and most welcome as there isn't anywhere else to eat for miles around. The bathrooms were incredibly clean and the campsites were well maintained. Jim shared his write-up of the local area's history, which we loved. We would definitely go back!
May 08, 2017
I don't normally stay at KOAs (more of a backcountry camper) but I loved the location of this one out in the wilderness (versus in the middle of a town). I also like that it had actual tent spots. Most KOAs only have electric sites and your tent ends up in between two RVs.
May 08, 2017
Very clean facility, great campsite and helpful friendly staff
May 08, 2017
Nice place to stay with some privacy between spots. Nice docks and store had a lot offer. Bathroom locks were a little challenging but mostly remembering in the middle of the night. I am looking forward to going back.
May 07, 2017
Overall the staybwas fantastic. The only warning I feel people need are about the train that comes through between midnight and 3 am. Bring ear plugs!
May 04, 2017
Clean, quiet, excellent location near to the attraction I was visiting. Easy to locate, friendly, helpful and courteous people.
Apr 28, 2017
Nice place, clean grass with picnic table, fire pit. Plenty of wifi.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Very Friendly and responsive service with clean campsites and facilities! Thanks
Apr 13, 2017
Bikes are welcome but no place to ride. Info sheet was nice but said there were signs to hiking/nature trails, but there were none and no trails apparent.
Nov 08, 2016
No grills on fire pits. Bathrooms could be cleaner.
Oct 10, 2016
The Lyon's Ferry KOA was very clean and all employees we encountered were helpful and very nice.
Oct 03, 2016
Beautiful spot, great service, and excellent fishing!
Sep 26, 2016
Clean campground, Friendly staff,
Sep 26, 2016
Stayed in tent area. The area was nice and clean. Bathrooms could use updating. Men's room was clean but smelled bad. The Men's showers worked ok not great. One showerhead would fall off. The other one did not spray well but there was hot water. I do not feel that $21.00 per night for tent spot is worth it. Prices in Store are way too high for groceries. The food was over priced. Nice Staff!
Sep 19, 2016
Simple, quiet and out of the way. Very peaceful!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals