Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
Jim, Angela, Steve, Jarod and the rest of the staff were FANTASTIC! They have done a wonderful job of cleaning up and improving the campground. The restrooms, the dish cleaning station, the fish cleaning station, the store and the restaurant were all clean and fully-stocked. The new fishing dock is great. We had a great time and highly recommend Lyon's Ferry KOA!!! Come camp here, you'll LOVE it!!
Sep 20, 2015
Great location! Staff goes above and beyond to help. Very clean establishment.
Sep 19, 2015
Very warm, friendly and helpful camp hosts; thank you Jim and Angela! - absolutely beautiful location!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
I am from Western Washington and my girlfriend is from Denver. It was her first time camping in Washington and she loved the KOA and wants to go back and spend more time.
Sep 10, 2015
Arrived late, people there were more than accommodating.
Sep 09, 2015
The place is clean. The staff is so very helpful. The food is great and everyone is up beat and smiling.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
camp ground was awesome the restaurant was excellent, facilities good and the staff was friendly , approachable and informed.
Aug 31, 2015
Had a good time the park is very maintained the ppl are Friendly and helpful will go back and tell others about it
Aug 25, 2015
Over all great place but could stand to have a sink & mirror in shower room, and normal plugins in tenting area (to charge cell phones ect)would defiantly stay there again
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Awesome place. Great customer service.
Aug 12, 2015
Good for family. not for a party/or getting drunk. If your taking family and kids this is the place to be. Clean bathroom and shower and on top of that they got WIFI. its the place to be!! Thank you guys
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Staff was very friendly and very informative. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 10, 2015
The area is always clean and the staff are always more than willing to help when needed and very nice!!!
Aug 09, 2015
Site was beautifully grassed, store had all the essentials, restaurant was great, the bathroom/shower was clean and the staff was SO friendly and fantastic. Great place. Thanks.
Aug 06, 2015
Hot but always fun
Aug 02, 2015
Helpful staff. Nice shaded tent camping by the river!
Jul 31, 2015
Great Camp, the staff was great, the facilities were well keep and the night crew that cleaned the heads were ausom. Good Job, Than You.
Jul 27, 2015
Enjoyed having access to restaurant and well stocked store. Well run campground and friendly wait staff in restaurant
Jul 23, 2015
Everything was very clean and enjoyed the view. Had a great time!
Jul 22, 2015
People are nice and what they do have is okay. But, the written directions make it seem like rhey are about 20 miles off of the I-90. They are actually closer to 50 miles south. Also no laundry or dump station, the two things we needed during our stop over.
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice. Love the restaurant and the store. Only complaint was a few loud kids sleeping next to us who didn't quiet down until about 1am.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful staff! Place was clean and well kept.
Jul 20, 2015
Not alot of privacy but amenities are nice, tent sites flat and comfortable. Bathrooms and showers clean. Wifi is a bonus in an area with little to on phone service. I ended up with a flat tire and the gentleman in the store let me use the aircompressor for free and the store carried fix a flat which was a huge relief rather than calling AAA out to the middle of no where!
Jul 06, 2015
Every staff member was very nice. Things that didn't work for us: group of other campers were loud at night and didn't respect the 11pm cut off, once a staff member would go and ask them to be quiet they would do so until the staff member left and then continue on partying. Also, the bathroom were not very clean.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean. Helpful and very courteous staff. Rowdy campers drinking and loud late into the night only complaint. Garbage cans near campsites would be great. Had to leave one day early due to mishap with fishing hook, but our last night and one night's boat moorage were deducted from our bill. Good food at restaurant!!!
Jul 04, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campground. Sprinklers on all day which was a little inconvenient but workable. It was 112 degrees while we were there so not pleasant camping but not your fault! Train at night was a little loud.
Jun 28, 2015
Great value, clean, organized place, friendly people.
Jun 24, 2015
Excellent location. Nice shade
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly staff and the Snake River Grill is great. Thanks for a fun weekend!!
Jun 15, 2015
The staff are excellent!! Far better service by the campground hosts and the Marina than at a 5star hotel we recently visited. The only reason it is 4 starts is because of the noise and we could not sleep. I think that's typical for KOAs. The facility was well maintained and loved the dog run and beer garden :)
Jun 15, 2015
Great staff - Had fun renting Kayaks & Fishing!
Jun 15, 2015
I would describe this campground as mediocre. The campsites are too close together. This is more of an trailer park than a campground. You aren't out in nature, and only a fence separates you from the adjacent campers. The staff was super friendly and service at the restaurant was good. We chose KOA because it was the only option in the area with reservable sites-we prefer State Parks.
Jun 09, 2015
had a great time as expected,Jim and Angela go out of their way to make my week long fishing trip there comfortable..Their staff are always fun to deal with.
Jun 08, 2015
Accommodations were excellent. Food was great. Clean and organized.
Jun 08, 2015
Loved it, nice staff, great facilities, only wish had a swim area and or children's playground... Would be perfect!
Jun 03, 2015
this location is very clean and well kept. All the staff (especially Dustin) were very helpful. The only negative is that there is NO store anywhere near, so everything that you might need to purchase while here is extremely overpriced. (we had to buy at least 3 bags of ice a 3.00...we spent over 25 dollars on ice alone)
May 29, 2015
May 26, 2015
The staff is very friendly, the facility was clean, and the beauty was abundant.
May 25, 2015
A nicely groomed place, very roomy tent areas, good cafe & espresso bar. Concerns: coffee shop didn't open till 8pm & the women's bathroom only had 2 stalls -- one of which was not working properly (slow to flush & overflowing). Showers need a curtained divider to split the room so the dressing area has some privacy from the rest of the room.
May 25, 2015
It was first time out to this area the staff wsd great told some good fishing spots had a good time
May 11, 2015
The KOA was a place of tranquility in an otherwise treaturous trip. While the local sites were unregulated to the point that there were many dangerous moments, the KOA was a safe, quiet place to come home to. We look forward to our next adventures.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.