Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

Email

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 915 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
It was a nice time nice campground
Jun 19, 2017
Not so grewt of a camp, employees there would talk to you in a rude way then drive off, liked going there all the time but now i feel like i have to find another campsite
Jun 13, 2017
It is a nice park and very convenient having the store for those items you forget to pack. Everyone was very friendly. Will be camping there again.
Jun 12, 2017
A very neat campground and the presence of a store and a restaurant was really great. The hosts were really warm, friendly and helpful! The restrooms and showers were very clean. We will definitely look forward to camping again. We thank your team for making our stay so comfortable.
Jun 10, 2017
This campground was clean, well organized and in a convenient location to the marina and lake. Camp hosts were friendly and helpful. It was nice to have a store and restaurant there if needed as well. Please be aware trains run by at the camp in the middle of the night.
Jun 06, 2017
Our biggest complaint is that there was no water access to swim!! Seemed odd to be surrounded by water but you can't get in it! Big bummer! Especially when it was 92 degrees out!
Jun 03, 2017
We arrived just as they were closing for the day yet were as friendly and helpful as they could be. Campgrounds and restrooms were very clean and well organized, grounds were well maintained as well. Boatlaunch facilities were great and the store and grill are right on sight.
May 30, 2017
The people were so friendly and the food was great. Thank you from the Hi-ROLLERS motorcycle club
May 30, 2017
The people there were great nice as could be they were there to help in anyway they could I really appreciate Sally and Steve picking me up to take me to restaurant and back .Keep up the good work making people feel welcome 😎
May 30, 2017
Was very good staff is very good and friendly
May 26, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Clean and quiet. Hope to stay again.
May 22, 2017
Excpet WIFI signal..all other services were exceptional.
May 16, 2017
We had fun and caught some fish !
May 15, 2017
I want to first thank the staff for their outstanding Kamper service. The Kamp grounds were clean and very well kept, for that matter there was not any area that needed attention at any point. For these reasons we have made Lyons Ferry Marina KOA our go to kamping destination. We recommend it to people all over the states and even Canada. Thanks for the memories KOA!
May 15, 2017
It was great, just wish store opened earlier than 8 am. needed Coffee. The owners were very sweet. Lot guy was very confusing. The owner in store told us to do thing the lot guy tries to demand something else. To many chiefs?
May 08, 2017
Jim and Angela run a great KOA! We only stayed for one night but felt right at home. The restaurant was tasty (homemade apple pie!) and most welcome as there isn't anywhere else to eat for miles around. The bathrooms were incredibly clean and the campsites were well maintained. Jim shared his write-up of the local area's history, which we loved. We would definitely go back!
May 08, 2017
I don't normally stay at KOAs (more of a backcountry camper) but I loved the location of this one out in the wilderness (versus in the middle of a town). I also like that it had actual tent spots. Most KOAs only have electric sites and your tent ends up in between two RVs.
May 08, 2017
Very clean facility, great campsite and helpful friendly staff
May 08, 2017
Nice place to stay with some privacy between spots. Nice docks and store had a lot offer. Bathroom locks were a little challenging but mostly remembering in the middle of the night. I am looking forward to going back.
May 07, 2017
Overall the staybwas fantastic. The only warning I feel people need are about the train that comes through between midnight and 3 am. Bring ear plugs!
May 04, 2017
Clean, quiet, excellent location near to the attraction I was visiting. Easy to locate, friendly, helpful and courteous people.
Apr 28, 2017
Nice place, clean grass with picnic table, fire pit. Plenty of wifi.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Very Friendly and responsive service with clean campsites and facilities! Thanks
Apr 13, 2017
Bikes are welcome but no place to ride. Info sheet was nice but said there were signs to hiking/nature trails, but there were none and no trails apparent.
Nov 08, 2016
No grills on fire pits. Bathrooms could be cleaner.
Oct 10, 2016
The Lyon's Ferry KOA was very clean and all employees we encountered were helpful and very nice.
Oct 03, 2016
Beautiful spot, great service, and excellent fishing!
Sep 26, 2016
Clean campground, Friendly staff,
Sep 26, 2016
Stayed in tent area. The area was nice and clean. Bathrooms could use updating. Men's room was clean but smelled bad. The Men's showers worked ok not great. One showerhead would fall off. The other one did not spray well but there was hot water. I do not feel that $21.00 per night for tent spot is worth it. Prices in Store are way too high for groceries. The food was over priced. Nice Staff!
Sep 19, 2016
Simple, quiet and out of the way. Very peaceful!
Sep 19, 2016
don't need locks on upper bathrooms, also the younger female at the check in, needs some grace hill training , she non professional.
Sep 18, 2016
Thank you. It was a pleasant stay.
Sep 18, 2016
Jim is a superb host. Camp was clean and well maintained. Beautiful views.
Sep 12, 2016
Great campgrounds,clean restrooms and showers. The grounds are well maintained. Only complaint is the noise from other campers after10pm. Noise ordinance was not enforeced.
Sep 06, 2016
I've never stayed at a KOA before, and I have to admit that I was pleasantly surprised. My friends and I stayed over the Labor Day weekend, and the grounds were very clean & the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The general store was extremely well stocked, and the restaurant was pretty amazing. If I ever find myself in this part of the state again, I would definitely stay here again!
Sep 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Park was clean and a great location for accessing many activities. Staff very attentive and friendly.
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean!! Nice pace t get away and enjoy the outdoors. The grounds and bathrooms were clean which is great. Very kid friendly too.
Aug 23, 2016
Was awesome there! Great campgrounds, tasty restaurant meals and welcoming family of employees! Will return soon!!
Aug 21, 2016
Everything was clean, but we had a wasp problem & you have no water spigots at the tent sites. The first night only 4 trains went by, luckily only 1 honking as it went by.
Aug 19, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful, common areas were clean and in good repair. General appearance was clean and tidy with everything swept, painted, etc. The store and restaurant had everything needed for a pleasant stay.
Aug 12, 2016
Clean, friendly and Awsome! We will be back!
Aug 11, 2016
Very clean, friendly. Had a great time at the falls. Spent most of our time at the park swimming.
Aug 11, 2016
After pulling in late we were a little confused on what site you wanted us to be in. Otherwise your site is very pretty, clean and comfortable
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was great.
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean area. Good access to water, fishing, swimming. Helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay,as usual, was fine. My biggest complaint is that there is a generators off quiet time after 10pm but that does not include the truck camper noise making air conditioner that was on all night and is louder than my generator. My usual complaint is for a campground that size it needs more bathrooms. However the bathrooms are kept clean and the staff is as always great. I will return :)
Aug 01, 2016
Was really comfortable felt really wleconed with the staff
Jul 27, 2016
THE NEIGHBORS WERE LOUD. APPARENTLY THEY DON'T ENFORCE THE 10PM QUITE RULE
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals