Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Oct 24, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
All the staff was so friendly and the bathrooms were very clean. We docked our boat for the weekend and it was safe the whole time. We can't wait to come back. Thank you so much.
Sep 08, 2014
First time at the park. Very nice, clean, and quiet. Beautiful setting. Good food at the Marina. We'll be back.
Sep 02, 2014
We left a day early because it was so bad. No privacy, kids roaming through our site touching our things, including an axe. Other people's dogs pooping in our site and peeing on our propane tank, people partying loud till late, constant baby screaming at 1:00 am, extremely loud train at 2:00 am, fish guts/carcasses on dock and along shore. Frisbee golf course was a joke. Will never return.
Sep 02, 2014
It was great. The only thing I would change is put out garbage cans every where.
Aug 26, 2014
it was very fun. The fishin was great. But there was a fire ban. and even if we could have a camp fire there were no places to have on on our site.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We had a tent site and there was an amazing amount of grass to pitch the tent on- in the dead of summer. This was a pleasant surprise! Campground was a little noisy and you had to go down to the store/restaurant to get wifi but overall it was a pleasant experience.
Aug 12, 2014
The only reason I don't rate this a 10 is because of your parking Nazi. He was entirely too nit picky and stressed our camping experience. Love the new privacy fences for tent campers and the store/restaurant is amazing.
Aug 12, 2014
Clean, shady, with thick green grass and nice views. The well thought out store inventory made some of our shopping ahead of time unnecessary. The staff did us some favors too like split our food bill between us and filled our water bottles in their kitchen and seemed happy to help out. This is my favorite KOA so far.
Aug 11, 2014
Great sites, very friendly staff. Loved the marina- kayaking in the morning was the best part!
Aug 02, 2014
Everything was great..one dog pooped in our tent area..we had no dogs so that was not so nice..but the rest was excellent.
Jul 27, 2014
The entire staff was super friendly and nice. The store and restaurant were great to have there. We saw beavers and bats just at the campground, and there's a great place to swim just across the bridge.
Jul 26, 2014
Beautiful view and very nice crew!! They also keep it very clean!
Jul 22, 2014
Nice location. Excellent restaurant. Great staff. BUT they dont serve breakfast till 9am. Most campers I know are on the road by then. Their gas pumps dont turn on till 9 am either.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The camping facilities were clean and the birds gave a concert every morning. The other campers were friendly and easy to get along with. The weather was the only problem. We arrived in a heat wave but the trees in the tent area helped. It would be helpful to have the store open early than 8:00 A.M. on the weekends, if possible, for the purpose of ice and etc.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Beautiful location. Poorly maintained facilities. No hot water, toilet paper, dirty unkept restrooms and shower. The spigot in shower broken.
Jul 08, 2014
This made for a relaxing evening away. The place was very dog friendly (though the dog park wasn't the best), but the staff was kind, genuine, and helpful. The biscuits and gravy were actually good in the morning, it was well maintained, quiet, and in a beautiful location. Besides the burn ban, this was a great little night away...
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
This is a very clean and nicely arranged Kampground. It sits along the Snake River and I was amazed how few bugs there were. I attribute this to the placement of the garbage cans which was away from the campsites. Very clean, great people who manage it. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is the store/restaurant didn't open until 9 am.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We love your location because it is far enough away that we don't have the crowds. When we come back in July we are staying in a water & electric site, it would be nice if those had fire rings also.
Jun 09, 2014
It was a great campground. The grounds were clean, it was quiet, and the grass tent sites were super nice. Overall it was a great trip and I will definitely come again!
Jun 03, 2014
Nice clean campground. Staff was very helpful. Store has everything you might need for your stay. I would recommend this campground to anybody especially if they have boat.
Jun 02, 2014
May 31, 2014
The best KOA of the dozen we stayed at. The manager, Bob?, kept his resturant and store open late when he saw how tired we are. The food served is fantastic, fresh, and well prepared. The manager just bent over backwards to smile and help. I can't say enough good things about this KOA and the people who work there. Thank you!
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 17, 2014
Personnel were friendly and efficient! Store & Restaurant were all I could want! Only I wish doggie bags (for doodoos) would be handed out @ check-in to ENCOURAGE Dog Owner Awareness of their Responsibilities! I was gone from my tent site for 3 hours and came back to 2 different doggie piles. There is a baggie available at the Dog Trails/Park but Responsibility is needed in People Areas, too!
May 12, 2014
Great place very quiet with no traffic noise. We could have had a garbage basket closer to the side we stayed on.
May 05, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Staff were all friendly. Bathroom/shower facilities are dated, but functioned as needed. Grass in tent sites is in nice shape, so no dirty/dusty camping gear. Stayed two nights as an alternative to fleabag motels down the road, while attending local event. Price was right.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comments. We try hard to keep the grass in nice shape!
Apr 18, 2014
Great...nice people and the camping area looked very nice. Fishing was great but catching was terrible. We'll be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Early spring fishing is tough! By about mid May things should really pick up. Before you schedule another trip back, give us a call for a fishing report. A hint is our Catfish derby starts May 16th!
Apr 12, 2014
Beautiful location
Apr 07, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Had a great time tenting one night at the KOA prior to going on a hike up the Palouse Canyon. Jim and Angela were great hosts. We were the first tenters of the season and enjoyed the newly installed fire ring and privacy fences. Thanks again!
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
very nice place to stay. The staff was friendly and pleasant. great little store and the grounds where well kept. I would like to do this again! Thanks Lyons-ferry.
Sep 04, 2013
The place was clean and orderly and the people working were very pleasant.
Aug 19, 2013
I like this place and will come back, the only problem I noticed is that when there is a large number people present as this weekend there is not a sufficient number of toilets.
Aug 19, 2013
Jim runs a good ship. used this as our base for canoe /hike trip. clean and comfortable.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Park was clean.Staff was friendly & very helpful.Sites are small.Extremely loud trains went by twice in one night after midnight.Great for the fisher.Great store and cafe.Nearby swimming was great.If you plan to visit the nearby state park it will cost a day use fee of $10 but it is worth it.We had a good time there. 2 adults, 3 kids (age 3-11).
Aug 12, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.