Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
Great Camp, the staff was great, the facilities were well keep and the night crew that cleaned the heads were ausom. Good Job, Than You.
Jul 27, 2015
Enjoyed having access to restaurant and well stocked store. Well run campground and friendly wait staff in restaurant
Jul 23, 2015
Everything was very clean and enjoyed the view. Had a great time!
Jul 22, 2015
People are nice and what they do have is okay. But, the written directions make it seem like rhey are about 20 miles off of the I-90. They are actually closer to 50 miles south. Also no laundry or dump station, the two things we needed during our stop over.
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice. Love the restaurant and the store. Only complaint was a few loud kids sleeping next to us who didn't quiet down until about 1am.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful staff! Place was clean and well kept.
Jul 20, 2015
Not alot of privacy but amenities are nice, tent sites flat and comfortable. Bathrooms and showers clean. Wifi is a bonus in an area with little to on phone service. I ended up with a flat tire and the gentleman in the store let me use the aircompressor for free and the store carried fix a flat which was a huge relief rather than calling AAA out to the middle of no where!
Jul 06, 2015
Every staff member was very nice. Things that didn't work for us: group of other campers were loud at night and didn't respect the 11pm cut off, once a staff member would go and ask them to be quiet they would do so until the staff member left and then continue on partying. Also, the bathroom were not very clean.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean. Helpful and very courteous staff. Rowdy campers drinking and loud late into the night only complaint. Garbage cans near campsites would be great. Had to leave one day early due to mishap with fishing hook, but our last night and one night's boat moorage were deducted from our bill. Good food at restaurant!!!
Jul 04, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campground. Sprinklers on all day which was a little inconvenient but workable. It was 112 degrees while we were there so not pleasant camping but not your fault! Train at night was a little loud.
Jun 28, 2015
Great value, clean, organized place, friendly people.
Jun 24, 2015
Excellent location. Nice shade
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly staff and the Snake River Grill is great. Thanks for a fun weekend!!
Jun 15, 2015
The staff are excellent!! Far better service by the campground hosts and the Marina than at a 5star hotel we recently visited. The only reason it is 4 starts is because of the noise and we could not sleep. I think that's typical for KOAs. The facility was well maintained and loved the dog run and beer garden :)
Jun 15, 2015
Great staff - Had fun renting Kayaks & Fishing!
Jun 15, 2015
I would describe this campground as mediocre. The campsites are too close together. This is more of an trailer park than a campground. You aren't out in nature, and only a fence separates you from the adjacent campers. The staff was super friendly and service at the restaurant was good. We chose KOA because it was the only option in the area with reservable sites-we prefer State Parks.
Jun 09, 2015
had a great time as expected,Jim and Angela go out of their way to make my week long fishing trip there comfortable..Their staff are always fun to deal with.
Jun 08, 2015
Accommodations were excellent. Food was great. Clean and organized.
Jun 08, 2015
Loved it, nice staff, great facilities, only wish had a swim area and or children's playground... Would be perfect!
Jun 03, 2015
this location is very clean and well kept. All the staff (especially Dustin) were very helpful. The only negative is that there is NO store anywhere near, so everything that you might need to purchase while here is extremely overpriced. (we had to buy at least 3 bags of ice a day....at 3.00...we spent over 25 dollars on ice alone)
May 29, 2015
May 26, 2015
The staff is very friendly, the facility was clean, and the beauty was abundant.
May 25, 2015
A nicely groomed place, very roomy tent areas, good cafe & espresso bar. Concerns: coffee shop didn't open till 8pm & the women's bathroom only had 2 stalls -- one of which was not working properly (slow to flush & overflowing). Showers need a curtained divider to split the room so the dressing area has some privacy from the rest of the room.
May 25, 2015
It was first time out to this area the staff wsd great told some good fishing spots had a good time
May 11, 2015
The KOA was a place of tranquility in an otherwise treaturous trip. While the local sites were unregulated to the point that there were many dangerous moments, the KOA was a safe, quiet place to come home to. We look forward to our next adventures.
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
It was just GREAT, we couldn't begine how to tell you how great its was, everyone was smart,fun,happy and that Chris he's the cats meow, we will return soon, I would just asked the staff is to keep up the GREAT work. The Taylor.s
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
We enjoyed staying on the nice grassy upper area. Since it wasn't a super busy weekend, we felt like we had our own space to spread out a little.
Apr 20, 2015
Stayed three nights in a tent site while attending local event. Tent sites have well maintained lawn grass which makes for a very comfortable night's sleep (for being "on the ground".) All employees were friendly. I am fairly "low maintenance" but I did see some other campers who needed some special accommodations, and the KOA workers took care of them well.
Apr 03, 2015
It was amazing! The people there are absolutely wonderful, and so is the campground!
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
All the staff was so friendly and the bathrooms were very clean. We docked our boat for the weekend and it was safe the whole time. We can't wait to come back. Thank you so much.
Sep 08, 2014
First time at the park. Very nice, clean, and quiet. Beautiful setting. Good food at the Marina. We'll be back.
Sep 02, 2014
We left a day early because it was so bad. No privacy, kids roaming through our site touching our things, including an axe. Other people's dogs pooping in our site and peeing on our propane tank, people partying loud till late, constant baby screaming at 1:00 am, extremely loud train at 2:00 am, fish guts/carcasses on dock and along shore. Frisbee golf course was a joke. Will never return.
Sep 02, 2014
It was great. The only thing I would change is put out garbage cans every where.
Aug 26, 2014
it was very fun. The fishin was great. But there was a fire ban. and even if we could have a camp fire there were no places to have on on our site.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We had a tent site and there was an amazing amount of grass to pitch the tent on- in the dead of summer. This was a pleasant surprise! Campground was a little noisy and you had to go down to the store/restaurant to get wifi but overall it was a pleasant experience.
Aug 12, 2014
The only reason I don't rate this a 10 is because of your parking Nazi. He was entirely too nit picky and stressed our camping experience. Love the new privacy fences for tent campers and the store/restaurant is amazing.
Aug 12, 2014
Clean, shady, with thick green grass and nice views. The well thought out store inventory made some of our shopping ahead of time unnecessary. The staff did us some favors too like split our food bill between us and filled our water bottles in their kitchen and seemed happy to help out. This is my favorite KOA so far.
Aug 11, 2014
Great sites, very friendly staff. Loved the marina- kayaking in the morning was the best part!
Aug 02, 2014
Everything was great..one dog pooped in our tent area..we had no dogs so that was not so nice..but the rest was excellent.
Jul 27, 2014
The entire staff was super friendly and nice. The store and restaurant were great to have there. We saw beavers and bats just at the campground, and there's a great place to swim just across the bridge.
Jul 26, 2014
Beautiful view and very nice crew!! They also keep it very clean!
Jul 22, 2014
Nice location. Excellent restaurant. Great staff. BUT they dont serve breakfast till 9am. Most campers I know are on the road by then. Their gas pumps dont turn on till 9 am either.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.