Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

Email

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 756 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
It is fine for tent camping and RV's. There are no cabins, and we could not find a garbage can. Over all, the people there were really nice and helpful. It is what I expected, as I had been there before to just fish and look through the store.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice facility's that I have come to expect from KOA. Bathrooms are always clean, nice people, and reasonable rates. The only suggestion I have is the paths to go from the upper level to lower level needs some sort of lighting, it is pretty dangerous at night. Overall we had a great time and would most likely come back again.
Jul 18, 2016
The only thing I have issue with is that our neighbors were very loud late into the night and kept myself and my kids up until past midnight which I think was extremely rude. The Indian folk.
Jul 14, 2016
It was a nice place to stay. Everybody was nice and friendly.
Jul 13, 2016
In hot desert country a very welcome oasis. Windy at times but that's nature. Onsite wildlife seen included mink, deer, quail, marmot & western kingbirds. Camp hosts work hard to keep grass green between visitors. So nice! Quiet/clean though Wms shower needed closer attention. Not busy when we were there. Shady campsite in afternoon ideal after sunny Palouse Falls. Hope to come here again.
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice place to stay
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Marina, fishing, swimming off the dock. Friendly staff, good food at restaurant. Couldn't have been better!
Jul 02, 2016
Friendly and gracious hosts!
Jun 30, 2016
I was very disappointed to find out that a "parking fee" was added & not INCLUDED in a site reservation.I was also disappointed to be charged for putting ice in a drink!I was upset about also finding fish hooks & other debris in the camp sites.Wondering why no fires were allowed when at the State Park they were. I know we will likely NOT return
Jun 27, 2016
It is a nice place but, the women's bathroom floor was disgusting, it was always wet and covered with wet toilet paper, you didn't know if it was water or urine on the floor and,there was an employee I believe it was Angela that was very rude not just to myself when I checked in but to my kids when they ordered coffee, they were charged 40 cents to add ice to the coffee which was really ridiculous
Jun 27, 2016
One of the bathrooms kept having an issue with a clogged toilet but otherwise a great experience! Joanne (aka: "Sunshine") and Steve were both so friendly and welcoming! The movie on the lawn was a nice surprise, too. Thanks for a great stay :)
Jun 27, 2016
Let me start by saying i don't like camping. But aside from setting up and tearing down your tent, this place has everything to make things easier. Convenience store, restaurant, river access, rentals, showers, it made everything so convenient that I can't wait to go back. Highly recommended
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Lovely scenic spot. Cheaper than some state parks to camp.
Jun 14, 2016
Loved the stay. Lacks a little privacy but all in all a nice place to camp, near the palouse falls. Great place for stargazing as well ! we were sitting outside the tent at night, staring at the the milky way for a long time before heading to sleep !
Jun 13, 2016
The staff is super friendly, and the grounds are well-maintained. We had a great time.
Jun 13, 2016
People are very nice but slow paced, the sites are good enough. However the prices in the store are insane. $4.50 for a half gallon of milk is highway robbery.
Jun 06, 2016
Excellent facilities at the campground. The hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 06, 2016
Very pleasant very clean, wish the restrooms very bigger 1 toilet does cutt it in the men's room when camps full. Other then that great host.
Jun 01, 2016
Enjoyed seeing Jim and Angela. Always seems to be new and improved. Keep up the hard work!!!!!!!
Jun 01, 2016
The stuff at reception and restaurant was very friendly; however when a group of drunken campers shouted and laughed loudly until 1:40 a.m., the campsite host did nothing about enforcing the quiet hours policy.
May 31, 2016
its nice place to stay the staff is very friendly but need more checks up on restrooms and never has hot water.
May 31, 2016
Facilities are kept in good working condition, restrooms are clean and the staff are on it.
May 31, 2016
May 24, 2016
Very nice place, clean and ordered.
May 23, 2016
Pretty site, very friendly service, clean restrooms and showers.
May 18, 2016
The amenities were accessible and clean, the staff was friendly, and it was a really pleasant experience. Thank you!
May 18, 2016
very clean facility. very nice folks running the place
May 16, 2016
May 08, 2016
Very clean camp ground, nice staff
May 03, 2016
Been here before and we love the place, with the new wall divider on the campsite, it gives better privacy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely coming back next Spring...or maybe sooner. Thank you guys!
May 02, 2016
This campground is situated in a beautiful location. Friendly staff, clean camp site and bathrooms. Recommended!
Apr 26, 2016
Really clean and well maintained campsites. I was worried based on other reviews that my sleep will be disrupted by the trains that pass near the camp. But really there was just one train that passed way before midnight. I had no problems at all.
Apr 25, 2016
The best part about this place is the friendly staff with an attitude to serve!
Apr 25, 2016
We arrived on a Friday and stayed 2 nights - the staff was very welcoming, friendly, and attentive. Very clean facility with free showers! The tent sites are well spaced with fences between sites - adding a little more privacy. Overall, a great experience and will definitely recommend to other traveling through Eastern, WA.
Apr 24, 2016
Jim & Angela run a great park!! awesome walking & wildlife.
Apr 19, 2016
I arrived late and left early but was very impressed with how well the campground was maintained. Around the outside of the office could use a little TLC.
Apr 11, 2016
Everything was wonderful, including the campground staff....but the train blasting past the camp multiple times every night was not the greatest.
Apr 11, 2016
Lovely tent camping area, and friendly staff.
Mar 24, 2016
The campground was clean, well-maintained and the woman at check-in was extremely nice and helpful. I arrived as they were closing, but she kindly offered to keep the cafe open if I was hungry. I would stay again should I be in that area.
Mar 22, 2016
We love staying here!! It is so beautiful. The care takers are extremeley nice and very helpful and take great care of the place. It is so nice to have the restrooms and i feel safe due to the lock with combination. We always stay here when we hike Palouse Falls.
Oct 22, 2015
The hosts were fantastic. They go way out of their way to accommodate your every want and need.
Oct 19, 2015
the problem with this campground is the staff. They have to remember that people are there to have a good time, the staff needs to realize that if we quit coming that they will not have a job, they need to lighten up. also they only have 1 toilet for the upper camp ground that is not enough for hunting season.
Oct 12, 2015
Very nice campground run by very nice helpful people. We loved it.
Oct 05, 2015
There's a train track that run right by the camp grounds. It makes staying asleep at night nearly impossible. Camp grounds were clean. staff (for the most part) were friendly. I might go back.
Sep 28, 2015
Jim, Angela, Steve, Jarod and the rest of the staff were FANTASTIC! They have done a wonderful job of cleaning up and improving the campground. The restrooms, the dish cleaning station, the fish cleaning station, the store and the restaurant were all clean and fully-stocked. The new fishing dock is great. We had a great time and highly recommend Lyon's Ferry KOA!!! Come camp here, you'll LOVE it!!
Sep 20, 2015
Great location! Staff goes above and beyond to help. Very clean establishment.
Sep 19, 2015
Very warm, friendly and helpful camp hosts; thank you Jim and Angela! - absolutely beautiful location!
Sep 14, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals