Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

Email

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 811 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Simple, quiet and out of the way. Very peaceful!
Sep 19, 2016
don't need locks on upper bathrooms, also the younger female at the check in, needs some grace hill training , she non professional.
Sep 18, 2016
Thank you. It was a pleasant stay.
Sep 18, 2016
Jim is a superb host. Camp was clean and well maintained. Beautiful views.
Sep 12, 2016
Great campgrounds,clean restrooms and showers. The grounds are well maintained. Only complaint is the noise from other campers after10pm. Noise ordinance was not enforeced.
Sep 06, 2016
I've never stayed at a KOA before, and I have to admit that I was pleasantly surprised. My friends and I stayed over the Labor Day weekend, and the grounds were very clean & the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The general store was extremely well stocked, and the restaurant was pretty amazing. If I ever find myself in this part of the state again, I would definitely stay here again!
Sep 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Park was clean and a great location for accessing many activities. Staff very attentive and friendly.
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean!! Nice pace t get away and enjoy the outdoors. The grounds and bathrooms were clean which is great. Very kid friendly too.
Aug 23, 2016
Was awesome there! Great campgrounds, tasty restaurant meals and welcoming family of employees! Will return soon!!
Aug 21, 2016
Everything was clean, but we had a wasp problem & you have no water spigots at the tent sites. The first night only 4 trains went by, luckily only 1 honking as it went by.
Aug 19, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful, common areas were clean and in good repair. General appearance was clean and tidy with everything swept, painted, etc. The store and restaurant had everything needed for a pleasant stay.
Aug 12, 2016
Clean, friendly and Awsome! We will be back!
Aug 11, 2016
Very clean, friendly. Had a great time at the falls. Spent most of our time at the park swimming.
Aug 11, 2016
After pulling in late we were a little confused on what site you wanted us to be in. Otherwise your site is very pretty, clean and comfortable
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was great.
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean area. Good access to water, fishing, swimming. Helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay,as usual, was fine. My biggest complaint is that there is a generators off quiet time after 10pm but that does not include the truck camper noise making air conditioner that was on all night and is louder than my generator. My usual complaint is for a campground that size it needs more bathrooms. However the bathrooms are kept clean and the staff is as always great. I will return :)
Aug 01, 2016
Was really comfortable felt really wleconed with the staff
Jul 27, 2016
THE NEIGHBORS WERE LOUD. APPARENTLY THEY DON'T ENFORCE THE 10PM QUITE RULE
Jul 27, 2016
Great attention from all staff. Campground was clean and shady. Restaurant was clean, great service and food well prepared. Happy Birthday Dwight!!
Jul 23, 2016
It is fine for tent camping and RV's. There are no cabins, and we could not find a garbage can. Over all, the people there were really nice and helpful. It is what I expected, as I had been there before to just fish and look through the store.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice facility's that I have come to expect from KOA. Bathrooms are always clean, nice people, and reasonable rates. The only suggestion I have is the paths to go from the upper level to lower level needs some sort of lighting, it is pretty dangerous at night. Overall we had a great time and would most likely come back again.
Jul 18, 2016
The only thing I have issue with is that our neighbors were very loud late into the night and kept myself and my kids up until past midnight which I think was extremely rude. The Indian folk.
Jul 14, 2016
It was a nice place to stay. Everybody was nice and friendly.
Jul 13, 2016
In hot desert country a very welcome oasis. Windy at times but that's nature. Onsite wildlife seen included mink, deer, quail, marmot & western kingbirds. Camp hosts work hard to keep grass green between visitors. So nice! Quiet/clean though Wms shower needed closer attention. Not busy when we were there. Shady campsite in afternoon ideal after sunny Palouse Falls. Hope to come here again.
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice place to stay
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Marina, fishing, swimming off the dock. Friendly staff, good food at restaurant. Couldn't have been better!
Jul 02, 2016
Friendly and gracious hosts!
Jun 30, 2016
I was very disappointed to find out that a "parking fee" was added & not INCLUDED in a site reservation.I was also disappointed to be charged for putting ice in a drink!I was upset about also finding fish hooks & other debris in the camp sites.Wondering why no fires were allowed when at the State Park they were. I know we will likely NOT return
Jun 27, 2016
It is a nice place but, the women's bathroom floor was disgusting, it was always wet and covered with wet toilet paper, you didn't know if it was water or urine on the floor and,there was an employee I believe it was Angela that was very rude not just to myself when I checked in but to my kids when they ordered coffee, they were charged 40 cents to add ice to the coffee which was really ridiculous
Jun 27, 2016
One of the bathrooms kept having an issue with a clogged toilet but otherwise a great experience! Joanne (aka: "Sunshine") and Steve were both so friendly and welcoming! The movie on the lawn was a nice surprise, too. Thanks for a great stay :)
Jun 27, 2016
Let me start by saying i don't like camping. But aside from setting up and tearing down your tent, this place has everything to make things easier. Convenience store, restaurant, river access, rentals, showers, it made everything so convenient that I can't wait to go back. Highly recommended
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Lovely scenic spot. Cheaper than some state parks to camp.
Jun 14, 2016
Loved the stay. Lacks a little privacy but all in all a nice place to camp, near the palouse falls. Great place for stargazing as well ! we were sitting outside the tent at night, staring at the the milky way for a long time before heading to sleep !
Jun 13, 2016
The staff is super friendly, and the grounds are well-maintained. We had a great time.
Jun 13, 2016
People are very nice but slow paced, the sites are good enough. However the prices in the store are insane. $4.50 for a half gallon of milk is highway robbery.
Jun 06, 2016
Excellent facilities at the campground. The hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 06, 2016
Very pleasant very clean, wish the restrooms very bigger 1 toilet does cutt it in the men's room when camps full. Other then that great host.
Jun 01, 2016
Enjoyed seeing Jim and Angela. Always seems to be new and improved. Keep up the hard work!!!!!!!
Jun 01, 2016
The stuff at reception and restaurant was very friendly; however when a group of drunken campers shouted and laughed loudly until 1:40 a.m., the campsite host did nothing about enforcing the quiet hours policy.
May 31, 2016
its nice place to stay the staff is very friendly but need more checks up on restrooms and never has hot water.
May 31, 2016
Facilities are kept in good working condition, restrooms are clean and the staff are on it.
May 31, 2016
May 24, 2016
Very nice place, clean and ordered.
May 23, 2016
Pretty site, very friendly service, clean restrooms and showers.
May 18, 2016
The amenities were accessible and clean, the staff was friendly, and it was a really pleasant experience. Thank you!
May 18, 2016
very clean facility. very nice folks running the place
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy