Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

Email

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 832 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 18, 2016
Great area, nice enough campground. The sites are a little small - no room on the pad to put out a rug and no rugs allowed on the grass. The showers are terrible. They weren't clean and there was a broken shower head. Nice hot water, though!
Nov 08, 2016
No grills on fire pits. Bathrooms could be cleaner.
Nov 04, 2016
Helpful courteous staff, well maintained facilities, delicious food in restaurant, scenic view.
Nov 01, 2016
Great campground. camp hosts were awesome, loved the fact that we could keep our boat in a covered secure area. will definitely come again!
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice. We stayed in October so it wasn't busy. Very helpful and knowledgeable about the fishing etc in the area. We ate at the restaurant and it was good. Well kept and maintained campground. Bathrooms were nice and well kept. Important to me! Even had an employee take you to your spot with a golf cart and help you get into your spot! great idea if you come in after dark
Oct 22, 2016
Very clean, comfortable and safe!
Oct 17, 2016
Great campground, very friendly staff and good service. Best home made chocolate chip cookies ever!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Jim and Angela do a great job with this KOA. It is always clean and well run. They are friendly and helpful. The restaurant food is great and the store is thoughtfully stocked with anything a camper would need. Great spot!
Oct 10, 2016
Beautiful spot to camp. And great prime rib on Saturday night!
Oct 10, 2016
The Lyon's Ferry KOA was very clean and all employees we encountered were helpful and very nice.
Oct 06, 2016
Nice 2 day stay at Starbuck/Lyons Feery Marina KOA. All the staff was very friendly & helpful. The cafe & store were clean & well stocked... the meatloaf sandwich was excellent btw! Our campsite was clean, had a fire ring & full hookups. The KOA was our base camp for exploring the Snake River, Palouse Falls, Dayton, Pomeroy & Little Goose Dam. We recommend this KOA!
Oct 05, 2016
Friendly staff! Well stocked store and restaurant, great facilities for boating on the Snake river. We'll be back.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
A Great Stay as always!!
Oct 03, 2016
Beautiful spot, great service, and excellent fishing!
Sep 27, 2016
Great thanks
Sep 26, 2016
Clean campground, Friendly staff,
Sep 26, 2016
Great campground and marina! Good food clean restrooms and very Happy and Friendly and helpful Camp hosts. We will be back for sure.
Sep 26, 2016
Staff very nice
Sep 26, 2016
Stayed in tent area. The area was nice and clean. Bathrooms could use updating. Men's room was clean but smelled bad. The Men's showers worked ok not great. One showerhead would fall off. The other one did not spray well but there was hot water. I do not feel that $21.00 per night for tent spot is worth it. Prices in Store are way too high for groceries. The food was over priced. Nice Staff!
Sep 25, 2016
Nice place. Helpful staff. Was a real pleasure to stay here
Sep 24, 2016
I was bit by something in the shower. I still have puncture marks and that was two weeks ago. Are there leeches in the river? What could it have been ? Don't know but it was side of knee, Guess it could have been on shower curtain from somebody else. Ewww. I did not get in the river water anywhere.
Sep 20, 2016
We had a great stay even if the wind blew all weekend. The area is really nice, and so are the staff at this campground. We had breakfast in the restaurant and had to get a togo box.
Sep 19, 2016
Simple, quiet and out of the way. Very peaceful!
Sep 19, 2016
don't need locks on upper bathrooms, also the younger female at the check in, needs some grace hill training , she non professional.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Thank you. It was a pleasant stay.
Sep 18, 2016
Jim is a superb host. Camp was clean and well maintained. Beautiful views.
Sep 16, 2016
It was extremely nice and clean. We loved it!
Sep 12, 2016
A gorgeous location, beautifully maintained, great facilities, good food at the Snake River Grill, and delightful, very accommodating staff. We'll definitely be back.
Sep 12, 2016
Great campgrounds,clean restrooms and showers. The grounds are well maintained. Only complaint is the noise from other campers after10pm. Noise ordinance was not enforeced.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time, we will be coming back in the future.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
people are very friendly although the staff seems overrun at times . Tent campers upper level not recommended to rv up there . But , great staff and the food is great, wi-Fi sucks (sorry) and having satellite tv is always a plus when you are staying for days . Glamping - yes I know .
Sep 07, 2016
Everything was very clean and neat. So much better than it used to be.
Sep 06, 2016
I've never stayed at a KOA before, and I have to admit that I was pleasantly surprised. My friends and I stayed over the Labor Day weekend, and the grounds were very clean & the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The general store was extremely well stocked, and the restaurant was pretty amazing. If I ever find myself in this part of the state again, I would definitely stay here again!
Sep 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Park was clean and a great location for accessing many activities. Staff very attentive and friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
We have experienced difficulty with our boat on the river and once when our lock broke on the trailer pulling it out of the water. And, both times, KOA staff were there to rescue us as if we were family!!! Great fishing and clean KOA RV park makes it our number one choice! Having the restaurant and store available when we need it is fantastic as well! 10 stars!!!
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean!! Nice pace t get away and enjoy the outdoors. The grounds and bathrooms were clean which is great. Very kid friendly too.
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice place. Showers were not real warm but place is very clean, staff very friendly
Aug 29, 2016
Had a good time, not liking having neighbors that let their dogs roam & stepping in their poop. Not use to having no dump station. The cafe personell were awesome and the food was wonderful. Jim/Judy Brook site 21
Aug 27, 2016
We made our reservations on an impulse. KOA found us two view spots next to each other. Friendly staff, great park at a reasonable rate. Thanks Jim!
Aug 23, 2016
Was awesome there! Great campgrounds, tasty restaurant meals and welcoming family of employees! Will return soon!!
Aug 23, 2016
Well maintained park, spacious sites, great view, and friendly, professional owners. Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 22, 2016
our stay way exceeded our expectations from the time we arrived to the time we had to leave. The staff was all very helpful, friendly & courteous.
Aug 22, 2016
Fun clean place to stay for the weekend. The team that runs the place are friendly and can make a mean smoothie. We will go back to stay again.
Aug 21, 2016
Everything was clean, but we had a wasp problem & you have no water spigots at the tent sites. The first night only 4 trains went by, luckily only 1 honking as it went by.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy