Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

Email

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
great staff and location. This is our 2nd visit and we will be going back again
Sep 18, 2017
I came out with a fee friends to tent camp while exploring Palouse Falls all weekend. It was an amazing stay at the KOA, staff were helpful, super friendly and just all around wonderful! The food was great at the restaurant and we enjoyed sitting out by the lookout watching the river go by. We had an amazing weekend herr and will be back!
Sep 18, 2017
Lyons Ferry KOA is a great getaway. Nestled along the Snake River it is a very peaceful and tranquil campground. The owners and staff are all fantastic too - we'll definitely go back to stay again.
Sep 18, 2017
Awesome people and beautiful campsites. They need a Lauundry!
Sep 17, 2017
One nite but boy oh boy. Those freight trains can keep you awake Facilities are clean and nice Food at cafe-great Great location for Palouse falls photography that I was there for
Sep 15, 2017
We really enjoy your rv park, friendly, clean, pretty ... we'll be back.
Sep 14, 2017
I loved how quiet the campground was - but then, there weren't many people there when we were there either. The trains were a bit of a nuisance, but okay. My only "complaint" would be that we were not told that sprinklers would be set off sometime during the day and we'd left our tent open to the elements (no rain fly). Otherwise the campground was nice, clean and affordable.
Sep 14, 2017
Stayed 2 nites. Disappointed restaurant was closed Tuesð¢
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Loved the grassy tent sites and location on the river (near Lyons Park and Palouse Falls). Staff was very friendly and restaurant was great! Only suggestion - If possible, add power outlets to some of the tent sites for phone charging and extend wifi. Thank you to the restaurant for offering spots to charge phones and a hang-out for using wifi.
Sep 12, 2017
Nice, friendly staff! Great amenities, beautiful, peaceful, A+
Sep 12, 2017
This is one of my personal favorite places to stay.
Sep 12, 2017
A really nice place to stay near the water.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean campground and very helpful and friendly staff. Organized and the store/restaurant had a pleasant atmosphere.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was great except for the 90+ temperature. Nice park.
Sep 05, 2017
This is a nice campground with friendly staff. The only recommendation we have is that there should be wedges cut from tree stumps that were off to the side of the property made for safely blocking the trailer tires of the boat trailer that must be parked off to the side disconnected from trucks during stay. This is a safety concern especially when our trailer was parked with the boat on it.Thanks
Aug 31, 2017
very nice campsite, good boat moorage, weather was hotter than the fishing.
Aug 30, 2017
Hidden in a green gulch within brown fields next the the meandering Snake, it was a nice place to stay. Good amenities; nice people. Didn't use the marina.
Aug 29, 2017
Good times brought back a lot of memories
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed the clean facility. Nice restaurant and store to supply last minute needs.
Aug 29, 2017
Clean, quiet. Bathrooms very clean. Store has necessities. Did not try restaurant, observed those who did seemed pleased.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful location! Love the view and how close it is to the water, definitely plan on coming back someday with a boat since the docks are right there. My only criticism would be that the RV sites are a bit close to each other and it would be nice to have a faster wi-fi option, even for an additional fee. Even with that being said tho, we really enjoyed our time and will definitely come back!
Aug 28, 2017
Weekend stay with grandkids
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We were put next to a large group that was completely out of control with partying late into the night, foul language, there dog crapping in our site, having a FIRE! when the whole Inland northwest is under a fire ban, 2 men in wheelchairs drunk! and your employee outnumbered and treated like dirt for trying to say something to them. It was an awful night and we expect a full refund.
Aug 25, 2017
I do not remember the man who checked us in but he is great. He has very good people skills.
Aug 25, 2017
We took our grand kids. Have never been there. Enjoyed seeing the fish hatchery, the Palouse Falls and went out in the boats. Every thing was so clean, and the people were very nice. It is a place you would go to rest. Just know the train goes at least once a night. Would go back again.
Aug 25, 2017
Campsite smelled like sewer!
Aug 22, 2017
Our stay was amazing!!! Friendly and helpful staff!! We will be back to visit again!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time!
Aug 21, 2017
always WONDERFUL at the Starbuck/Lyons Ferry Marina, WA Great hosts and very clean!!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The campground is not kid friendly. No swimming area, small play area. Bathrooms were too far away. Getting rvs from one level to the other consisted of sharp turns and continual backing up to get around.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Restaurant was expensive and fish and chips poor.
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean bathroom and showers - they are truly cleaned daily. Owners and staff are friendly and helpful. Very much enjoyed the little things, like the handy sink area to clean our dishes. We Tent and this is a great convenience. And our dog enjoyed the Dog Walk to be able to be off leash for a time. We will be back.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Wonderful place to stay when visiting Palouse falls in an RV.
Aug 10, 2017
great
Aug 08, 2017
Awesome friendly staff, clean facility's and an amazing view of the river and marina. One of my favorites koa's to stay at.
Aug 07, 2017
lyons Ferry KOA 2017 family reunion. The staff Angela and Jim you're amazing they made sure the store was always stocked. The campsites are beautiful. the bathrooms are always clean. every time we walk into the store Jim, Angela and staff always greet with a smile. I was so impressed. We stay nine days, use every amenity Lyons Ferry has to offer. Thank you.I will always recommened Lyons Ferry.
Aug 07, 2017
Great location and friendly staff!
Aug 07, 2017
Super nice place, the owners keep it nice and green, clean and organized. While sitting out at night we even noticed frequent drive bys for security and just checking on things. The only negative? Wi-Fi was nearly non functional and breakfast biskets/gravy is yucky. All said, love this place and with 5 star management too.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy