Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Wonderful hosts! We have a 2-1/2 year old and there's no play structure, but otherwise a comfortable place to stay! All the staff were friendly and helpful!!! Thanks for another great stay.
Jul 24, 2015
Very quiet and clean. We had a beautiful site. It was tight to back in but lovely once settled.
Jul 23, 2015
Everything was very clean and enjoyed the view. Had a great time!
Jul 22, 2015
People are nice and what they do have is okay. But, the written directions make it seem like rhey are about 20 miles off of the I-90. They are actually closer to 50 miles south. Also no laundry or dump station, the two things we needed during our stop over.
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice. Love the restaurant and the store. Only complaint was a few loud kids sleeping next to us who didn't quiet down until about 1am.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful staff! Place was clean and well kept.
Jul 20, 2015
Family friendly, Clean very well taken care of campground. Very nice & helpful staff! Great place!
Jul 20, 2015
fun, very enjoyable and great service
Jul 20, 2015
Not alot of privacy but amenities are nice, tent sites flat and comfortable. Bathrooms and showers clean. Wifi is a bonus in an area with little to on phone service. I ended up with a flat tire and the gentleman in the store let me use the aircompressor for free and the store carried fix a flat which was a huge relief rather than calling AAA out to the middle of no where!
Jul 20, 2015
The people are very friendly and helpful, beautiful scenery, good food at their restaurant. I only wished that they had a swimming area and wider rv site but having said that we plan to come back.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
The campground is situated in a lovely location on the Snake River. It was very quiet with the exception of one train that passed during the night. The sites require the trailer to be unhitched. There is not a play ground or pool but the store, marina and restaurant are a bonus. The capground is 7 mile from Palouse Falls.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly staff, clean park, great fishing facility.
Jul 10, 2015
Campground clean. Staff helpful. Showers poor . Really only a place for those with boats to entertain themselves. Nothing else to do there
Jul 08, 2015
Jim is a great guy and the place is looking beautiful. Thank you for a great 4th!
Jul 08, 2015
Busy weekend for the staff but they took care of us and provided a really nice experience. Clean restrooms and nice accomodations.
Jul 06, 2015
Wasn't impressed.
Jul 06, 2015
Love our time at the Lyons Ferry KOA. The store is fully stocked and the staff is efficient and friendly.....
Jul 06, 2015
Every staff member was very nice. Things that didn't work for us: group of other campers were loud at night and didn't respect the 11pm cut off, once a staff member would go and ask them to be quiet they would do so until the staff member left and then continue on partying. Also, the bathroom were not very clean.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean. Helpful and very courteous staff. Rowdy campers drinking and loud late into the night only complaint. Garbage cans near campsites would be great. Had to leave one day early due to mishap with fishing hook, but our last night and one night's boat moorage were deducted from our bill. Good food at restaurant!!!
Jul 05, 2015
Would like to have more options as far as when we are selecting what we are drivng. We had a pickup with a canapy and were pulling a trailer with a motorcycle. We were tenting it, but got stuck in a site that was made for more travel trailers than just tents. Maybe they can have an option to where we could put what we were traveling and not be locked into just a few selections.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Very nice campground with friendly staff
Jun 30, 2015
I was in end spot #18.Your maintenance man help me back in,did a good job but pulling out from that spot is a problem!u need to black top or cement the corner
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campground. Sprinklers on all day which was a little inconvenient but workable. It was 112 degrees while we were there so not pleasant camping but not your fault! Train at night was a little loud.
Jun 29, 2015
Nice place
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great service very clean
Jun 28, 2015
Great value, clean, organized place, friendly people.
Jun 26, 2015
Great, what a crew, look forward to next year.
Jun 26, 2015
friendly staff very clean could use a hiking trail or walking access to water
Jun 25, 2015
Wonderful as always! See you again soon!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Excellent location. Nice shade
Jun 24, 2015
Love the place staff is awesome and always helpful...
Jun 23, 2015
We had a fantastic time, our camp spot was. Beautifully tended and fresh, tge grass was lush n soft and everything we needed for our inaugural trip was available in the store too. The water was as warm as the hospitality. We met some fun and fantastic people and had a truely fantastic time. We will be back for sure.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
The only thing we would change is sites. 18 is okay if you don't drop the camper, but if you do there is no place to park the truck. So we'll request other sites, if we bring the boat. Everone was great and love having the restaurant on site.
Jun 22, 2015
Good facilities. Were in the "upper tier" with electric, water, no sewer. It is rather difficult to drain the holding tanks as you have to back into an unoccupied site and use the sewer drain in the site. Also there were some little critters in the crushed rock around the picnic table that bit our ankles. Could not see them. It would be helpful to spray the crushed rock to get rid of the critters.
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly staff and the Snake River Grill is great. Thanks for a fun weekend!!
Jun 21, 2015
The KOA was very well maintained and kept. It would have been even better if there were more things for the kids to do, i.e. playground, putt-putt, pool, etc.
Jun 18, 2015
Our first time RVing in a long long time, and the KOA staff made us feel right at home, helping us at every turn - the entire campsite was kept up beautifully - sprinklers running often, which really kept the grounds feeling cool despite the 90+ degree temps...Thanks Jim, Angela and all the staff for a wonderful 4-day stay!
Jun 16, 2015
We had a great time.
Jun 15, 2015
The staff are excellent!! Far better service by the campground hosts and the Marina than at a 5star hotel we recently visited. The only reason it is 4 starts is because of the noise and we could not sleep. I think that's typical for KOAs. The facility was well maintained and loved the dog run and beer garden :)
Jun 15, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. I wish you could tell us how to catch the elusive cats. We can't seem to figure out the right way to fill our boat. See you next year.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.