Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

Email

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 785 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
our stay way exceeded our expectations from the time we arrived to the time we had to leave. The staff was all very helpful, friendly & courteous.
Aug 22, 2016
Fun clean place to stay for the weekend. The team that runs the place are friendly and can make a mean smoothie. We will go back to stay again.
Aug 21, 2016
Everything was clean, but we had a wasp problem & you have no water spigots at the tent sites. The first night only 4 trains went by, luckily only 1 honking as it went by.
Aug 19, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful, common areas were clean and in good repair. General appearance was clean and tidy with everything swept, painted, etc. The store and restaurant had everything needed for a pleasant stay.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Offers biscuits @ gravy but never seems to have them or are always out of them!!!!!
Aug 16, 2016
We enjoyed the marina and the restaurant / store. The restrooms and showers were very clean. They had a lot of goatheads growing and we had terribly noisy neighbors that kept everyone up all night fighting. I wish they would have enforced the quiet rules..
Aug 15, 2016
This is a very nice location for boaters and fishermen. However, our campsite did not have table. The campers next to us were pitched their tents in the space for the picnic table. They were punishing their kids a 3:30 am and the kids cried for 30 minutes. I did not have a good stay here. I did like the restaurant. Food was great.
Aug 12, 2016
Clean, friendly and Awsome! We will be back!
Aug 11, 2016
Very clean, friendly. Had a great time at the falls. Spent most of our time at the park swimming.
Aug 11, 2016
After pulling in late we were a little confused on what site you wanted us to be in. Otherwise your site is very pretty, clean and comfortable
Aug 08, 2016
Please put more hooks in the shower stalls. Beautiful location, quite remote.
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly Staff, very helpful!
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was great.
Aug 07, 2016
Wonderful staff!! Very well maintained campground, very clean bathrooms. The only reason I didn't give full marks is because there is no swim area.
Aug 04, 2016
Aside from the very tight back-in parking, it was fine. Pleasant, clean, well maintained campground.
Aug 02, 2016
Very friendly staff. Campground clean. Haven't been their in a couple of years but already planning on later this summer. If not for sure next summer.
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean area. Good access to water, fishing, swimming. Helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay,as usual, was fine. My biggest complaint is that there is a generators off quiet time after 10pm but that does not include the truck camper noise making air conditioner that was on all night and is louder than my generator. My usual complaint is for a campground that size it needs more bathrooms. However the bathrooms are kept clean and the staff is as always great. I will return :)
Aug 01, 2016
Was really comfortable felt really wleconed with the staff
Aug 01, 2016
$32 to pitch a tent is absolutely ridiculous especially since we were late getting in(well after 9pm) and checkout is 12pm. Also one of the guys in "yellow" told us parking at lyons ferry swim area was included in the fee which was not had to pay another $10 to park.also you advertise enjoy the firepit which we couldnt do due to a burn ban and didnt learn of this til after reservation n was chargd
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
THE NEIGHBORS WERE LOUD. APPARENTLY THEY DON'T ENFORCE THE 10PM QUITE RULE
Jul 27, 2016
Great attention from all staff. Campground was clean and shady. Restaurant was clean, great service and food well prepared. Happy Birthday Dwight!!
Jul 26, 2016
friendly & helpful staff! Clean bathrooms/shower. Our site was was not what I expected 😣 The picture on the web was misleading. It showed green grass & trees for shade. Our grass was the driest & shade was minimal at best. Doubtful I will return due to poor tent w/electric sites
Jul 26, 2016
Everyone was very friendly, nice clean campground, great restaurant (one of the best bacon cheese burgers I've had). Let's see, beautiful area, clean, friendly people, good food - what's not to like!
Jul 25, 2016
I have been going to Lions Ferry for twenty years and my husband forty years and this is the best I have seen it ran and the cleanest. The staff does a great job.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
No TV, no WiFi, pretty remote location, extremely hot the day we were there. Very clean & pretty location on the river!
Jul 23, 2016
It is fine for tent camping and RV's. There are no cabins, and we could not find a garbage can. Over all, the people there were really nice and helpful. It is what I expected, as I had been there before to just fish and look through the store.
Jul 22, 2016
Quiet, clean, well maintained facility. Will camp there again.
Jul 19, 2016
very efficient staff. They have a great place to stay. Grandchildren loved it.
Jul 18, 2016
Nice facility's that I have come to expect from KOA. Bathrooms are always clean, nice people, and reasonable rates. The only suggestion I have is the paths to go from the upper level to lower level needs some sort of lighting, it is pretty dangerous at night. Overall we had a great time and would most likely come back again.
Jul 18, 2016
The only thing I have issue with is that our neighbors were very loud late into the night and kept myself and my kids up until past midnight which I think was extremely rude. The Indian folk.
Jul 16, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at Lyon's Ferry KOA. We had full hookups, the showers and bathrooms were clean, the campgrounds was well cared for and the store had everything we needed. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would recommend this campground.
Jul 14, 2016
It was a nice place to stay. Everybody was nice and friendly.
Jul 13, 2016
In hot desert country a very welcome oasis. Windy at times but that's nature. Onsite wildlife seen included mink, deer, quail, marmot & western kingbirds. Camp hosts work hard to keep grass green between visitors. So nice! Quiet/clean though Wms shower needed closer attention. Not busy when we were there. Shady campsite in afternoon ideal after sunny Palouse Falls. Hope to come here again.
Jul 12, 2016
Spaces were too small and narrow. Not allowed to put anything on the grass but the "good old boy" regulars were allowed. Neighbors had pets that were allowed to run loose, bark and go to the bathroom in our space.
Jul 11, 2016
Nice park. Very friendly and helpful employees. We came with our boat to fish. Too windy . But we had a relaxing time. Thank you
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice place to stay
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome as usual
Jul 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Too close together. No laundry which they are trying to resolve.. Beautiful area.Liked having boat dock.
Jul 05, 2016
Had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 05, 2016
This KOA has a boat dock and is located in a beautiful setting. Lyons Ferry Park is very nice and has a swimming area. We stayed in a site with electric and water hookups but no sewer hookup.They don't have a dump site so you have to dump elsewhere.Just FYI but don't let that stop you from staying here. It's really a great campground. The owners were very nice too. Bathrooms were regularly cleaned
Jul 05, 2016
Marina, fishing, swimming off the dock. Friendly staff, good food at restaurant. Couldn't have been better!
Jul 02, 2016
Friendly and gracious hosts!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals