Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

Open March 1 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

Email

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 665 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2016
This campground is situated in a beautiful location. Friendly staff, clean camp site and bathrooms. Recommended!
May 02, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice clean RV park. Had a great time!
Apr 26, 2016
Beautiful area, right on the Snake River very close to Palouse Falls. Some may complain about the trains but watching them chug high over the Snake River was fun. Staff was great, place was clean, paved parking, and green grass. It seemed like the maintenance man (very nice fellow) was always working on something. Will return.
Apr 26, 2016
Really clean and well maintained campsites. I was worried based on other reviews that my sleep will be disrupted by the trains that pass near the camp. But really there was just one train that passed way before midnight. I had no problems at all.
Apr 25, 2016
The best part about this place is the friendly staff with an attitude to serve!
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
We arrived on a Friday and stayed 2 nights - the staff was very welcoming, friendly, and attentive. Very clean facility with free showers! The tent sites are well spaced with fences between sites - adding a little more privacy. Overall, a great experience and will definitely recommend to other traveling through Eastern, WA.
Apr 24, 2016
Jim & Angela run a great park!! awesome walking & wildlife.
Apr 22, 2016
we st6ayed in mid april we wanted to find cat fish /not verry succesfull/ the campground was clean the propriators frendly and helpful
Apr 22, 2016
Great time of year to stay. Not croweded fantastic views and service was excellent. Sorry to hear about road repairs to come.You think they could have started in march!
Apr 21, 2016
we had a great time
Apr 19, 2016
I arrived late and left early but was very impressed with how well the campground was maintained. Around the outside of the office could use a little TLC.
Apr 18, 2016
The hosts were super accommodating and friendly. No pull thru sites though and when everyone's trucks are parked opposite the site, it makes it very difficult maneuvering -especially at night. No pool, but a nice beach/park close by car. Good family fun had by all.
Apr 12, 2016
The hot water tank for the showers could have used a bigger tank.
Apr 11, 2016
Everything was wonderful, including the campground staff....but the train blasting past the camp multiple times every night was not the greatest.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Lovely tent camping area, and friendly staff.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
Nice clean facility and pleasant park staff. Campsites are a little too close to each other but otherwise well maintained.
Apr 07, 2016
Clean and neat. Personnel were friendly and most helpful.
Apr 04, 2016
Great camp ground very clean well kept
Apr 04, 2016
What a wonderful campground and even greater staff. Jim, Angela and the staff are extremely personable run an exceptional campground. We plan on returning for many more weekend getaways.
Apr 04, 2016
Very clean and people that run it where very professional and nice.
Apr 02, 2016
Amazing little oasis close to several great national parks. Staff was awesome and informative. Sites where clean and ready when we got there. Highly recommend this site.
Mar 29, 2016
It was our first RV experience and it was very nice. The campgrounds were clean and my dogs loved the enclosed dog park. Thank you Yellow shirts for being so friendly. We will be back. Sean & Delia O'Connor
Mar 24, 2016
The campground was clean, well-maintained and the woman at check-in was extremely nice and helpful. I arrived as they were closing, but she kindly offered to keep the cafe open if I was hungry. I would stay again should I be in that area.
Mar 22, 2016
We love staying here!! It is so beautiful. The care takers are extremeley nice and very helpful and take great care of the place. It is so nice to have the restrooms and i feel safe due to the lock with combination. We always stay here when we hike Palouse Falls.
Mar 21, 2016
The area was very nice and the staff was friendly and extremely helpful. Will certainly return
Mar 14, 2016
First rate campground. Well kept camping spots, great Snake River access. Beatiful setting. Great customer service. We will be back.
Mar 14, 2016
My family in I thought it was a good place to start our camping.Will be coming back in the near future.Thank you!
Mar 14, 2016
It's just a great place to go and relax with family and friends.
Mar 08, 2016
We had a great weekend. The mmanagement was very helpful and friendly.
Feb 18, 2016
The nearby otters and wildlife were wonderful!!
Nov 30, 2015
Jim & Angela operate this facility like true professionals. The grounds are kept clean, the facilities in good working order, and the food is fresh and tasty. I visit here annually and consider the experience a genuine pleasure. Thanks!
Nov 09, 2015
Was a great time. Not a lot of places for kids to play, but we made the best of our stay. If you have a boat, it's a great place! No cell reception but they have wifi!
Nov 02, 2015
Very nice park with a view of the marina. We especially like that there is a store and a cafe. We stayed in the off season this time so it was very quiet. We will stay again and recommend this park to friends.
Oct 28, 2015
great staff. Very helpfull
Oct 28, 2015
Beautiful location on the river. Everyone we dealt with were extremely friendly. Quiet and relaxing stay
Oct 27, 2015
Love it
Oct 24, 2015
Pretty place, nice people.
Oct 23, 2015
Jim and Angie are an asset to the KOA campgrounds. They go way out of there way to make our stay great. The food,service and friendliness was unbelievable, thank you Jim, Angie and Tator!
Oct 22, 2015
Outstand courteous service. The facility was clean and well maintained. I look forward to many more visits in the future.
Oct 22, 2015
The hosts were fantastic. They go way out of their way to accommodate your every want and need.
Oct 20, 2015
Great marina area, lots of covered boat moorage. Terrific fishing area. RV sites are clean and well kept. Quiet time rules are enforced and we liked that. We go fishing early and want to sleep at night, not listen to partiers. The store was well stocked too for those of us who forgot stuff we needed. We will definitely go back based on this, our first visit.
Oct 19, 2015
Was a very relaxing get away from home with the family. Will definitely stay there again.
Oct 19, 2015
the problem with this campground is the staff. They have to remember that people are there to have a good time, the staff needs to realize that if we quit coming that they will not have a job, they need to lighten up. also they only have 1 toilet for the upper camp ground that is not enough for hunting season.
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Very clean campground, well manicured. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice store and restaurant. Great job!!!!
Oct 13, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps