Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2014
Jim and Angie are the best. The food there is great. Every time it stay there it's the best times! They make me feel very wanted and comfortable! I can't thank them enough
Oct 15, 2014
The campground is beautiful and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Overall it was a great place to stay. My only complaint is the nearby train, but that's not something you can control. I wish there was more than one toilet per bathroom.
Oct 14, 2014
Staff and People where very nice and polite.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Good peaceful weekend
Oct 08, 2014
We were harassed by a young man who worked at the KOA about where we were parking constantly. We were the only people in an area that could hold 50 campers. It was ridiculous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We ask all our patrons to park at their site only. You had 3-4 vehicles and we asked you to use the overflow area for several of them. A 30 second walk from your site. We apologize if this seemed inconvenient but keeping that area clear of vehicles allow big rigs the space needed to make the turn.
Oct 06, 2014
The location is unbelievably scenic, and there is easy access to lazy fishing. the hosts were glad to help position our RV.
Oct 06, 2014
Very friendly staff
Sep 30, 2014
the facilities were awsome. Jim and his family are great hosts and we can't wait to go back and stay again later in the fall.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
IT's Just Great As Always.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Staff very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable.
Sep 18, 2014
The site was really nice would have been nice to have privacy screens or deviders, and mostly to have more level spaces.
Sep 15, 2014
We had a great time. The KOA facility was extremely clean and the folks working there were very helpful. Would highly recommend to everyone.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Great campground and friendly staff!!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful, answering any questions and helping us out. Really appreciated that. Bathrooms were very clean too.
Sep 09, 2014
Absolutely love the Lyon's Ferry KOA. Great place, friendly staff, wonderful all around.
Sep 09, 2014
Great camp!!!! Service workers were super friendly!!! The camp bathrooms were clean!!! Only drawback no playground for kids and you had to watch for rattlesnakes.
Sep 08, 2014
We had an awesome time. the staff was very friendly. All the facilities were clean and well maintained. Thanks for a great weekend. Tiny
Sep 07, 2014
great time by all and wonderful service and care
Sep 07, 2014
Everyone was real helpful
Sep 06, 2014
nice ,thank you, people great will be back when I get rested up. lots of up and down hill for us old guys lol,,,thank u again ted and jean
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
It was windy. I want to thank the crew at Lyons Ferry. We were out on the water, when a terrible wind storm came up and they secured my awning on my trailer and the rest of our camp. Thank you so much. Bill Orchard
Sep 02, 2014
very good
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Weather was great. Customer service was exceptional. Campground was well maintained.
Aug 26, 2014
We had such a great time. The staff was top notch and the chef at the restaurant was great. Thank you for a great stay. We will be back with friends.
Aug 24, 2014
we like staying there but spiders on the dock are horrible and we end up having to fumigate our garage when we get home with the boat
Aug 24, 2014
It's a no-frills KOA and the price reflected that fact, fairly. We were shocked our third morning by many hours of extreme wind, damaging our trailer--not sure if that's typical of the area, would expect high wind in Ellensburg or Vantage. Decent beach/park near this KOA adds value as does river dock.
Aug 21, 2014
This area has been so cleaned up and family place to come and enjoy ... love it!
Aug 18, 2014
Went for breakfast on Sunday and waitress was good but rest of staff a little rude. Had a coupon and seemed like it was a little much for the staff to figure out.
Aug 18, 2014
The campground itself was maybe a little bit less then stellar, but the staff was incredible! They went far up and above anything that they had to do to make our stay very nice.
Aug 14, 2014
Jim, Angela & staff are great! The grounds are very well kept. Also, we appreciate the great restaurant. Excellent food. Love the hamburgers. Betty & Larry
Aug 11, 2014
Excellent stay. Wi-Fi not reliable in all of campground. Thank you.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Didn't start out great, made our reservation online, showed up about 11:00 on Friday morning but was told we couldn't check in until 1:00. No where on the confirmation had this information. I explained that but the clerk didn't seem concerned. The site we were going to was totally open but we had to sit for 2 hours! The site did not give us adequate room to back our 26' trailer in without almo
Aug 10, 2014
This is a great campground, I loved my visit and look forward to a return visit.
Aug 07, 2014
Very clean staff extremely helpful & attentive Food was great in the restuarant
Aug 04, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.