Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
We had a great stay with super clean restrooms and the staff and the manager Angela was super helpful and friendly. We will be going back. Bill and Betty.
Aug 31, 2015
The grounds were kept nicely. Was not impressed that a bag of ice was $3, as was a box of mac-n-cheese. That is outrageous and what is referred to as price gouging. I would stay there again, but just make sure that we do not forget anything!
Aug 28, 2015
Small quiet facility that is well maintained.
Aug 26, 2015
Very nice facility, friendly helpful staff and enjoyed a great burger in the restaurant.
Aug 25, 2015
Great campground! Will definitely be back next year.
Aug 20, 2015
we loved it, had a lot of fun, everyone is nice and friendly, cannot wait to go again. thank you for such nice employees.
Aug 17, 2015
The campground was very well kept and had a very nice marina. The camp hosts were very nice and accommodating and the burger was one of the best I've had. My only complaint is I wish there was a little more room and privacy around the campsites.
Aug 17, 2015
Enjoyed the beautiful scenery and while boating and relaxing at the marina.
Aug 17, 2015
The KOA staff were very nice. The grounds are kept neat,clean, organized, and green!!! I was very happy with the young man who backed my airstream into my site. It was very very helpful and a pleasure to have help setting up. This is a rare quality..Thank you for an enjoyable stay wish I could of stayed longer.
Aug 16, 2015
I had a great stay at the marina . The staff where very helpful and accommodating.. the only thing that I would like to see fixed is the boat dock . some of the buffers are gone and left nails ,,some of which left deep scratches in the boat
Aug 15, 2015
Very nice camp ground. Very pleasant and helpful people. Need to go there especially if you fish or boat. Much history there and near by.
Aug 14, 2015
Loved the grassy spaces. Would have enjoyed more tree coverage and trash cans. People seats in the dog run would be great. Very clean and well kept!
Aug 10, 2015
Very quite place. Staff are friendly and helpful. The showers need a facelift however.
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful experience! All the employees were extremely friendly and accommodating! We will be going back again soon!
Aug 07, 2015
Friendly, sites are adequate but don't think there is much that could be done as their is not the room, but great location for boating and fishing, and family
Aug 07, 2015
Friendly staff. Good facilities. Close to natural attractions.
Aug 06, 2015
Staff was very kind. We felt that the campground was very overpriced. We ended up spending close to $300 for a 5 night stay between our site and moorage fees. We paid for 5 nights of moorage and only used 3. We were told there was no way for a refund for the 2 nights we didn't use. I wouldn't not stay at this campground again. Also bathrooms were very dirty, especially the showers.
Aug 03, 2015
Had a great time, staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice and well kept campground. Although, the day use park was just over the bridge, the kids were a bit bummed there is no pool/designated swimming area or playground.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly staff
Jul 30, 2015
Love the dog park. Extremely helpful staff; I felt they couldn't do enough for us. One of the best KOAs we've in which we've stayed.
Jul 29, 2015
Great time, except it was windy and we lost a pair of sunglasses! Everyone was very helpful!
Jul 27, 2015
We were told AFTER we arrived that there were no tents allowed in RV spots. That is not stated ANYWHERE on the website during booking. We had to pay an extra $20.00 per night for a tent site. It cost$10.00 per day to use the swimming area across the bridge (you had to drive) at the state park (also not mentioned on the website). Jim was helpful but there were other staff members who were rude.
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, but the fishing wasn't very good.
Jul 27, 2015
I wish it had more trees. it was so windy but nothing the campground could have done about that. the staff was very helpful and friendly. we had a great time.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Wonderful hosts! We have a 2-1/2 year old and there's no play structure, but otherwise a comfortable place to stay! All the staff were friendly and helpful!!! Thanks for another great stay.
Jul 24, 2015
Very quiet and clean. We had a beautiful site. It was tight to back in but lovely once settled.
Jul 20, 2015
Family friendly, Clean very well taken care of campground. Very nice & helpful staff! Great place!
Jul 20, 2015
fun, very enjoyable and great service
Jul 20, 2015
The people are very friendly and helpful, beautiful scenery, good food at their restaurant. I only wished that they had a swimming area and wider rv site but having said that we plan to come back.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
The campground is situated in a lovely location on the Snake River. It was very quiet with the exception of one train that passed during the night. The sites require the trailer to be unhitched. There is not a play ground or pool but the store, marina and restaurant are a bonus. The capground is 7 mile from Palouse Falls.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly staff, clean park, great fishing facility.
Jul 10, 2015
Campground clean. Staff helpful. Showers poor . Really only a place for those with boats to entertain themselves. Nothing else to do there
Jul 08, 2015
Jim is a great guy and the place is looking beautiful. Thank you for a great 4th!
Jul 08, 2015
Busy weekend for the staff but they took care of us and provided a really nice experience. Clean restrooms and nice accomodations.
Jul 06, 2015
Wasn't impressed.
Jul 06, 2015
Love our time at the Lyons Ferry KOA. The store is fully stocked and the staff is efficient and friendly.....
Jul 05, 2015
Would like to have more options as far as when we are selecting what we are drivng. We had a pickup with a canapy and were pulling a trailer with a motorcycle. We were tenting it, but got stuck in a site that was made for more travel trailers than just tents. Maybe they can have an option to where we could put what we were traveling and not be locked into just a few selections.
Jul 01, 2015
Very nice campground with friendly staff
Jun 30, 2015
I was in end spot #18.Your maintenance man help me back in,did a good job but pulling out from that spot is a problem!u need to black top or cement the corner
Jun 29, 2015
Nice place
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great service very clean
Jun 26, 2015
Great, what a crew, look forward to next year.
Jun 26, 2015
friendly staff very clean could use a hiking trail or walking access to water
Jun 25, 2015
Wonderful as always! See you again soon!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.