Starbuck / Lyons Ferry Marina KOA

102 Lyons Ferry Road

Starbuck, WA 99359

Reserve: 800-562-5418

Info: 509-399-8020

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 05, 2013
Wonderful stay
Jun 02, 2013
Friendly, clean, everything we needed to!
May 28, 2013
Great folks to do business with. Enjoyed the stay, super facility.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
The staff was extremely friends, helpful and accommodating. They even went the extra mile by helping me solve a water leak in my trailer. I look forward to camping there again.
May 28, 2013
Bathrooms and showers not very clean or nice. Boat docks where very old and falling apart. Need more full service hookups. Staff was friendly.
May 28, 2013
Very friendly staff. They were overwhelmed over the holiday but came thru to get us all in a site & taken care of.
May 23, 2013
Loved the park and the staff but it was really windy while we were there.
May 23, 2013
Very friendly staff, nice store and restaurant. Site #14 was very uneven. Had my front tires off the ground and still not level. Departing could have been bad if cars were parked in front of the rig. Hard to maneuver. Nice pet area.
May 20, 2013
Nice place and people
May 20, 2013
This is a quiet campground. Spaces were fairly level with a nice view of the Snake River. Bathrooms need updating & new toiletry racks in the shower but were clean. Staff was friendly and extremely helpful when I needed to print a document from my email. Wifi had problems the first 2 days of our stay. It was repaired but remained slow. Wish they had upgraded to a 802.11n router.
May 19, 2013
Peaceful & quiet. A place for fishing and boating, or relaxing. No other activities or playground for kids.
May 19, 2013
May 15, 2013
We Thought the staff were very friendly and helpful. The sites were clean and spacious. Great food and service at the cafe. We had fun renting out the boat for the afternoon and fishing off the dock. We cant wait to come back :)
May 13, 2013
May 12, 2013
Beautiful, clean, peaceful park. The Crew is amazing and so VERY kind. We had the BEST time. THANK YOU to everyone.
May 11, 2013
The folks at the Lyons Ferry marina are the very best.
May 07, 2013
very nice time camp host was very helpful
May 02, 2013
Clean and friendly! Great dog park that my grandson (age 3) used for his playground! Awesome fishing pond, he caught 33 sunfish and a turtle! We'll be back next year for sure!
Apr 29, 2013
Great stay with family. Appreciate the friendly helpful staff. Kudos on clean restroom and showers. Hope to come back soon. Thanks KOA
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 23, 2013
Clean and well kept campground and facilities, friendly staff and very informative...Good Job
Apr 19, 2013
Very nice, quiet, clean and very friendly staff! We will be back!
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Had a great time. Everyone was extremely friendly.
Apr 06, 2013
we had a great time and it was quiet Ed
Apr 05, 2013
Apr 04, 2013
Managers Jim and Angela and staff were very nice and professional.
Apr 04, 2013
We found the staff friendly and very helpful. I even watched an employee of the park back a camper's RV into their camp slot. We enjoyed your camp fire on the river with a clear night full of stars. Other campers joined us with their guitars in exchange for some of our smores. We had a delightful time on the beautiful river. Thank you! See you soon, the Hefners
Apr 02, 2013
Dec 25, 2012
very accoma friendly peopledating to our needs. Very clean facility,
Nov 23, 2012
Great place to stay to enjoy boating and hunting in the area. Scott n Kate do a great job of managing Koa.
Nov 04, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
Oct 28, 2012
Scott and Kate are great people. The RV spots need more room to get longer rigs in and out. Can't imagine what it would have been like if a few nice folks hadn;t moved their trucks for us. Great people and great place to stay.
Oct 25, 2012
The marina and campground is fine but the price is a little much. Maybe lower the camping cost and charge a fee for the internet.
Oct 17, 2012
Lovely kampground! Perfect for exploring South East Washington State....Palouse Falls not far away and the Palouse was a beautiful scenice drive. The kampground was clean & neat....wonderful stay!
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
We really love the staff!
Oct 09, 2012
We were treated VERY nice at the campground. Kate was the BEST! We will be back.
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
RV sites are difficult to back into. No pull thru sites. If someone is coming or backing in the entry/exit is blocked. Also only 2 women's shower stalls and only 1 was working! Not too clean either .However - the food is wonderful!! Happy hour (4-5pm) was nice bonus and dinner was great with wonderful service. Would return for dinner if in the area again.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Hosts/managers and workers very friendly. excellent campground set up.
Sep 24, 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lyons Ferry KOA. Clean,neat park and a most helpful staff. Haven't stayed at a lot of KOA's but this is the best experience yet. We'll be back.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
The shower area at the top of hill needs lots of work. Help very friendly and helpful
Sep 17, 2012
clean grounds,courteous staff, quiet stay & nice campers to share out stay with. Thank you very much!
Sep 17, 2012
Charges aren't explained very well. Outside mooring docks shabby-I was assigned #35mooring position and there was no #35. Staff more inclined to remind me of the rules, less inclined to ask notice I'm not breaking them! Overall about normal for a KOA.
Sep 17, 2012
First time here and we loved it. The people were so friendly and the KOA was so clean and well kept. We will be back. Thanks for a good time!!!!!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.